About Buca di Beppo - Pineville

10915 Carolina Place Parkway
Pineville, NC 28134
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pineville Matthews Road/Rt 51 and 485

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 542-5146

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in private lot. Additional parking in mall parking lot.

Public Transit:
CAT bus stop at Caroline Place Mall.

Executive Chef:
Jhonnel Alvarez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Caesar Salad
Bread Basket
Apple Gorgonzola Salad
Frutti Di Mare
Penne San Remo
Chianti Braised Short Ribs
Shrimp Fondita
Quattro Al Forno
Lemon Drop Italiano
Shrimp Florentine
Chicken Limone
Fresh Mozzarella and Garlic Bread
Cannoli
lasagna
Spicy Chicken Rigatoni
Prosciutto Stuffed Chicken

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Pineville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (16)
special occasion (13)
kid-friendly (12)
See All
fit for foodies (8)
great for lunch (6)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for brunch (2)
hot spot (2)
romantic (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
784 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was a family dinner which we all en ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was a family dinner which we all enjoyed very much. Our waiter was a new employee but did an awesome job taking care of us. The food was delicious and plentiful. Even the leftovers were tasty the next day.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most amazing food and love the famil ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The most amazing food and love the family style!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My 13 year old daughter had a friend spe ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

My 13 year old daughter had a friend spending the night and we always love taking people that have never been to Buca for their first experience. She loved it and the pizza was great!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Marinara under seasoned and uninspired. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Marinara under seasoned and uninspired. Restaurant needs a good scrubbing. Won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Very delicious and fresh food.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Very delicious and fresh food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

HAPPY WIFE HAPPY LIFE

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my wife to Buca for Mothers Day. The food was great as per the norm. The only issue we had was the server spilled a tea down my arm accidently. This was not enough to spoil the day.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great atmosphere

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We love bucas! The food is amazing. We had a few minor hiccups but other then that the service was great. Defiantly go there !

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

worst Italian food I ever ate.

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

worst Italian food I ever ate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Not superior

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We found the food to be ordinary and not very flavorful. The salad was dressed with an Italian dressing that was bland and was made of iceberg lettuce.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

We shared a large pasta and salad. Was e ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We shared a large pasta and salad. Was enough to feed 6, but there were only 4 of us. So, we had lots to take home. Delicious meal. Tasty drinks. A really nice evening for around $20 per person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chicken alacarte

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

There were 3 of us dining on Easter. We began our meal with an appetizer of mini meatballs and ordered 3 different dishes with a side of pasta. Meatballs were very few for the dollar. When we received our main coarse, chicken was just warm and not very tasty. Also, for the money, not worth it. Probably will not be visiting in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Main dish was delayed enough that we ord ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Main dish was delayed enough that we ordered extra bread, but over all service was good and food was great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great for Groups

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

Great food and great service, but even just a single entre and a salad is way too much food for two people. Will come back when we have a larger party.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This visit was my last straw!

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Let me start by saying how much I used to love going to Buca! My husband and I ate there at least 3 or 4 times a month. Sometimes more. However, over the past year we have noticed a decline in our dining satisfaction. This past experience is my final straw. My son, who lives in TN was home visiting. His birthday is next week so we decided to celebrate early. Of all the places we could have gone, he decided he wanted to go to Buca. We were seated in a timely manner, but quickly felt the humid atmosphere. We ordered our drinks and asked our server if she could mention to management that it was HOT. Not just uncomfortable, but HOT. Others around us were also complaining. I wish I had gotten up and left. It was so hot, we did not eat our entrees and we ordered cake to go. I spent $200 and i am done with Buca for a while!! I also sent a review to Buca directly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

Unfortunately I have nothing good to say ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Unfortunately I have nothing good to say about my experience. It might be a isolated incident unfortunately it happen to my wife and I.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Excellent food as usual!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Excellent food as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Valentine's Day Dinner

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We did not understand that the menu was set up for family style versus individual ordering when we booked a reservation. With that aside, spending $20 for a salad (lettuce) for two with minimal protein seemed high. There was lots of chatter among the waitstaff often yelling over tables to discuss items or issues.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Liked the decor and cozy feeling.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Liked the decor and cozy feeling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For group of 6 or more.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Not a place for 2 people to go eat. Salads, bread and sides are extra. We had one mixed drink, tea, salad, potatoes and chicken masala (3 pieces). Our bill was $73.00.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Have always had good service and great f ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Have always had good service and great food here. Great for groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I ordered a small chicken ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

My husband and I ordered a small chicken parm with a side of broccoli. Our food came quickly and not a bit of it was left when we finished eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Super Group meal celebration

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

Our server, Daniel, started our group dinner out on the right track. And he kept it that way the whole meal. He was friendly, professional and kept the meal moving at the perfect pace. And as usual, the Apple Gorgonzola salad, cheesey bread Florentine and Prosciutto Stuffed chicken was excellent

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Must try here

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Fantastic service, amazing food, vibrant atmosphere. Will definitely be back. Every item I tasted was delicious, and we ordered 7 or 8 items.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An interesting place to go with a group ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

An interesting place to go with a group of people, lots of things to see. Check ou the Pope room!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Christmas at Buca di Beppo

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Was looking for a restaurant that would be opened on Christmas and found the restaurant online at Opentable.com . First time at this restaurant and had a walk through of the Kitchen ...thought that was odd. For two of us we ordered a small Apple-Gorgonzola Salad, Bruschetta, Alfredo Fettuccine, Chicken Stuffed Prosciutto, and Penne al Forno. The Apple-Gorgonzola Salad, Bruschetta, and Chicken Stuffed Prosciutto were wonderful. The Alfredo Fettuccine was dry and the Penne al Forno was burnt and dry on the top and was too spicey for us to eat. We also had cheesecake for dessert. Our waiter Parrish was wonderful! Will be back~

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My family enjoyed Christmas Eve dinner there.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

This was a place were even the fussiest of family members enjoyed the meal. After taking my mother to a swanky uptown restaurant last year, which she hated (too fancy!), we hit the ball out of the park with Buca di Beppo. Something for everyone, tasty food and a lot of fun.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

Everything is always top notch.. From the placing reservation to amazing service... Food unmatchable

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Buca can only be so good. Kinda like a c ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

Buca can only be so good. Kinda like a casino in Vegas with an "Italian" these. If you want authentic, you won't find it here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great Experience!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Our family of four visited Buca di Beppo in Pineville, NC for the first time on Thanksgiving Eve. We were visiting the area during the Thanksgiving holiday and wanted to have a traditional Thanksgiving dinner. We found them on Open Table. We arrived early and our reservation was ready, so we were seated right away... no delay. The service, the food, and the ambiance was amazing. We weren't sure what to expect as this was our first time having dinner out on Thanksgiving. Buca exceeded our expectations. In addition to their regular italian menu, they were offering a family style Thanksgiving meal, which is why we reserved there. Our family enjoyed a traditional, family style Thanksgiving meal with wonderful service and great ambiance... we could not have asked for more. The food was delicious, best stuffing we have ever had. We will be back next year, with our new tradition of eating at Buca. Thank you!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Buca di Beppo is our family's favorite p ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Buca di Beppo is our family's favorite place to eat, and we are always glad to visit a city that has one. The ravioli is my favorite, and my son's favorite is the lasagna. We tried dessert this time. (Cheesecake and double chocolate cake) We took our dessert to go and really enjoyed eating it later.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Dinner

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

After waiting to be seated for 15-20 minutes after our reservation and then waiting a good bit longer for our server, we thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Buca. The eggplant parmesan was delicious and sufficiently huge for two people. The side of broccoli was also prepared nicely. The tiramisu was absolutely delectable, and was a great value for the huge portion offered!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Great tasty food in large portions (even ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

Great tasty food in large portions (even the small ones) for family style sharing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Gret family atmosphere. Large portions ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

Gret family atmosphere. Large portions with the option of getting smaller sizes too.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Repeat Customer

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

Always fun to take out of towners to Buca an enjoy a good Pasta Meal.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again the food and service was awesome!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

Great food... I only wish we had a Buca Di Beppo in the University Area!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Disappointing Food Taste

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

My husband and I were excited to eat here for our first time. We thought that the food must be amazing by the amount of people waiting to get in. We enjoyed the first timers restaurant tour. The food left a lot to be desired. My husband ordered the chicken parmesan which was very bland tasting. He added salt and pepper to it to try and give it some flavor but it never got past bland. I had the pepperoni pizza. I like a thin crust so I was excited by the pizza visual but the crust was too tough to bite through and took to long to chew. It was also very greasy. Needless to say we won't eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

Very good food, especially for the price ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

Very good food, especially for the price. Very large portions; always have enough to take home for another meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Italian food in the Carolina's!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

If you want awesome Italian food, try this place out! They truly have the best! Thanks Buca!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

One Word - MEMORABLE!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

One Word - MEMORABLE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Did not realize this restaurant served " ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on October 13, 2015

Did not realize this restaurant served "family style" - ordered the small portion and they said it would feed 2 or 3 .... and they were right - took remainder home and had 2 other meals from it. The food was delicious and service was great! I will definitely visit this restaurant again.....

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.