About Buca di Beppo - Pineville

10915 Carolina Place Parkway
Pineville, NC 28134
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pineville Matthews Road/Rt 51 and 485

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 542-5146

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in private lot. Additional parking in mall parking lot.

Public Transit:
CAT bus stop at Caroline Place Mall.

Executive Chef:
Jhonnel Alvarez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Caesar Salad - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Bread Basket - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Apple Gorgonzola Salad - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Frutti Di Mare - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Chianti Braised Short Ribs - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Penne San Remo - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Shrimp Fondita - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Lemon Drop Italiano - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Quattro Al Forno - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Fresh Mozzarella and Garlic Bread - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Cannoli - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Shrimp Florentine - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Chicken Limone - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
lasagna - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Spicy Chicken Rigatoni - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC
Prosciutto Stuffed Chicken - Buca di Beppo - Pineville, Pineville, NC

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Pineville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
See All
Family Style (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Cozy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Romantic (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Business Meals (2)
Live Music (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Historic (1)
Authentic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
804 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything stood, it was fun delicious a ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything stood, it was fun delicious and had enough room to fita large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Overpriced and nothing particularly grea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Overpriced and nothing particularly great about this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Awful! We made reservations for the Than ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Awful! We made reservations for the Thanksgiving night! The reservations featured a Thanksgiving menu. When we got the restaurant, after we were seated we were told that they had ran out of the thanksgiving menu. How do you run out?? Poor planning and bad management! Why would we want to eat pasta on Thanksgiving night? The Service Manager was not very helpful and did not really care. We got up and left and luckily found another restaurant that had the Thanksgiving Menu and we were able to reserve for a late dinner. But I was very disappointed with this reservation and the lack of interest from them management and staff there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great service and portions for two were ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great service and portions for two were excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Buca. Loved our server. He was very ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Love Buca. Loved our server. He was very prompt and friendly. Made a reservation online but somehow got seated in by the bar, not much of a family vibe in that area seeing as it was crazy loud and a high traffic area in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

It was my birthday, great food and love ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was my birthday, great food and loved the birthday song!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was typical Buca, but the service w ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food was typical Buca, but the service was very slow; even though they weren't busy. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Service and food was great as always.

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Service and food was great as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a nice talk with Ashley, one of th ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 26, 2016

I had a nice talk with Ashley, one of the mangers in charge with catering and private dining, she was so helpful in helping me plan an office event and answered all my questions straight forward. She was so kind. She really listened to what I needed and then helped me create the best package. I'm looking forward to working with her now and in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not a fancy environment or menu. However ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Not a fancy environment or menu. However, food is good and the decor makes diners feel like they are eating in an Italian mother's kitchen. We like eating in the bar area which mostly has adults as diners.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Buca as always was amazing. The authenti ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Buca as always was amazing. The authentic feeling food almost made you feel like you were in Italy. I love the fact that it is family style (very much an Italian tradition). Depending on what it is, it could do with having a few price drops every so often or some deals as the year goes on. But it was a great experience as always at Buca and I will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Enjoyed a large group dinner for a frien ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Enjoyed a large group dinner for a friend's birthday. Very fun place. You will be full when you leave, no doubt.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff is always friendly here a ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The wait staff is always friendly here and the food is usually very good. This time, I asked for a recommendation based on my taste preferences and the waiter was able to suggest the perfect meal. Drinks were refilled in a timely fashion and fresh bread was kept in good supply. Fun was had by all!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terribly noisy, not relaxing , satisfact ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Terribly noisy, not relaxing , satisfactory food. Friendly staff. Good for take out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Set dinner at 545, ordered spaghetti and ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Set dinner at 545, ordered spaghetti and meatballs, after about 20 minutes they told us that it would be 20-30 minutes wait for meatballs. Seriously, an Italian restaurant with no meat balls. Then charged us for meatballs on the invoice which had to be corrected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Awesome! The hostess was amazing and the ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Awesome! The hostess was amazing and the managers are awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good meal. We hadn't visited here i ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Very good meal. We hadn't visited here in quite some time and were pleased with the service (quite good) and the food. We enjoy sharing the different dishes since the quantity is set up for that.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a family dinner which we all en ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was a family dinner which we all enjoyed very much. Our waiter was a new employee but did an awesome job taking care of us. The food was delicious and plentiful. Even the leftovers were tasty the next day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited another location in Hawaii fo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We visited another location in Hawaii for the first time and food was well seasoned and had friendly staff even on a regular night. This one was good but not to the standards of the other especially since it was Father's Day. We would go back though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The most amazing food and love the famil ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 18, 2016

The most amazing food and love the family style!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My 13 year old daughter had a friend spe ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 17, 2016

My 13 year old daughter had a friend spending the night and we always love taking people that have never been to Buca for their first experience. She loved it and the pizza was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Marinara under seasoned and uninspired. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Marinara under seasoned and uninspired. Restaurant needs a good scrubbing. Won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Very delicious and fresh food.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Very delicious and fresh food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

HAPPY WIFE HAPPY LIFE

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my wife to Buca for Mothers Day. The food was great as per the norm. The only issue we had was the server spilled a tea down my arm accidently. This was not enough to spoil the day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great atmosphere

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We love bucas! The food is amazing. We had a few minor hiccups but other then that the service was great. Defiantly go there !

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

worst Italian food I ever ate.

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 1, 2016

worst Italian food I ever ate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Not superior

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 24, 2016

We found the food to be ordinary and not very flavorful. The salad was dressed with an Italian dressing that was bland and was made of iceberg lettuce.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

We shared a large pasta and salad. Was e ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 23, 2016

We shared a large pasta and salad. Was enough to feed 6, but there were only 4 of us. So, we had lots to take home. Delicious meal. Tasty drinks. A really nice evening for around $20 per person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chicken alacarte

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 27, 2016

There were 3 of us dining on Easter. We began our meal with an appetizer of mini meatballs and ordered 3 different dishes with a side of pasta. Meatballs were very few for the dollar. When we received our main coarse, chicken was just warm and not very tasty. Also, for the money, not worth it. Probably will not be visiting in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Main dish was delayed enough that we ord ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2016

Main dish was delayed enough that we ordered extra bread, but over all service was good and food was great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great for Groups

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 22, 2016

Great food and great service, but even just a single entre and a salad is way too much food for two people. Will come back when we have a larger party.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This visit was my last straw!

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Let me start by saying how much I used to love going to Buca! My husband and I ate there at least 3 or 4 times a month. Sometimes more. However, over the past year we have noticed a decline in our dining satisfaction. This past experience is my final straw. My son, who lives in TN was home visiting. His birthday is next week so we decided to celebrate early. Of all the places we could have gone, he decided he wanted to go to Buca. We were seated in a timely manner, but quickly felt the humid atmosphere. We ordered our drinks and asked our server if she could mention to management that it was HOT. Not just uncomfortable, but HOT. Others around us were also complaining. I wish I had gotten up and left. It was so hot, we did not eat our entrees and we ordered cake to go. I spent $200 and i am done with Buca for a while!! I also sent a review to Buca directly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

Unfortunately I have nothing good to say ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Unfortunately I have nothing good to say about my experience. It might be a isolated incident unfortunately it happen to my wife and I.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Excellent food as usual!

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Excellent food as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Valentine's Day Dinner

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 13, 2016

We did not understand that the menu was set up for family style versus individual ordering when we booked a reservation. With that aside, spending $20 for a salad (lettuce) for two with minimal protein seemed high. There was lots of chatter among the waitstaff often yelling over tables to discuss items or issues.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Liked the decor and cozy feeling.

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Liked the decor and cozy feeling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For group of 6 or more.

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Not a place for 2 people to go eat. Salads, bread and sides are extra. We had one mixed drink, tea, salad, potatoes and chicken masala (3 pieces). Our bill was $73.00.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Have always had good service and great f ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 23, 2016

Have always had good service and great food here. Great for groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I ordered a small chicken ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 2, 2016

My husband and I ordered a small chicken parm with a side of broccoli. Our food came quickly and not a bit of it was left when we finished eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Super Group meal celebration

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2015

Our server, Daniel, started our group dinner out on the right track. And he kept it that way the whole meal. He was friendly, professional and kept the meal moving at the perfect pace. And as usual, the Apple Gorgonzola salad, cheesey bread Florentine and Prosciutto Stuffed chicken was excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.