About Buca di Beppo - Pasadena

80 West Green Street
Pasadena, CA 91105
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Delacey

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(626) 792-7272

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Valet service is available after 5pm. Free parking is also available in public structure on Delacey between Green and Colorado.

Public Transit:
Public transit bus at Colorado Blvd stop. Metro transit at Del Mar Station stop.

Executive Chef:
Ricardo Munoz

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Buca di Beppo - Pasadena
Four Cheese Pizza
Spaghetti Marinara
Apple Gorgonzola Salad
Veggie Pizza
lasagna
Fried Calamari
Fetuccine Alfredo
Bistro Waldorf Salad
Calamari
Quattro Al Forno
Veal Saltimbocca
Seafood Trio
Spicy Chicken Rigatoni
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Supremo Italiano Pizza
Linguine Frutti Di Mare
Antipasto
Caesar Salad
Apple And Gorgonzola Salad
Gnocchi
Mashed Potato
Canoli
Chicken Marsala
Fried Mozzarella
Pizza
Cheesy Bread Florentine
Colossal Brownie Sundae
Tuscan Chicken Limone
Housemade Lasagne
Stuffed Chicken Breast
Garlic Bread

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Pasadena Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (17)
special occasion (12)
kid-friendly (10)
See All
great for lunch (7)
neighborhood gem (5)
fit for foodies (4)
great for brunch (3)
romantic (2)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
594 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fun atmosphere for families, large gro ...

Dined 4 days ago

A fun atmosphere for families, large groups and special occasions.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was amazing! Got small sized portio ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Food was amazing! Got small sized portions and it was still enough to feed two and take home for lunch.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

It was so hot and muggy in the restauran ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It was so hot and muggy in the restaurant. We had a party of 18 and to enjoy the food while your fanning yourself. The management didn't even try to make a kind gesture dessert or percentage off .. Etc very disappointing

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was very friendly and attenti ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Our server was very friendly and attentive.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for celebrations!

Dined on June 8, 2016

Went to celebrate my daughters graduation with a group of 16, ran late on our reservation which was the last reservation of the night, and they were not only accommodating but didn't skip a beat on their customer service throughout the experience! From the hostess to our waiters and other staff walking around, everyone was pleasant and willing to help. The dinner itself was delicious and perfectly described. Wonderful location for a large group with a great loud Italian home dinner feel to it.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was great, half of our party was se ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was great, half of our party was seated, so it would have nice if the hostess/host (4 people were standing at the entrance) could have escorted us to our table instead of wandering around looking for our friend. Music towards the end seemed to have grown louder, we had to talk louder to hear above the music...not sure what happened there.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Yummy!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Bucca Di Peppo is good for large group. There were 3 of us and the food serving was "huge". I liked the pizza and spaghetti with meatballs as big as my head :). Service excellent we arrive early and we were seated on time. Thank you! I will for sure use Open table for reservations!!!!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Fun

Dined on May 8, 2016

Good food, good service, fun ambiance. We always have a good time here and no one ever leaves hungry.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

food was amazing and so well priced. The ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

food was amazing and so well priced. They were very busy and did a fine job. Slow on some things but given the circumstances it was understandable and we were not in a hurry..... a greta day and wonderful meal.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Quality of Food Needs Improvement

Dined on March 23, 2016

Quality of food definitely needs improvement. Portion is good but the taste is horrendous. There are plenty of restaurant that have better taste.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FANTABULOUS EVERY TIME!

Dined on March 19, 2016

Never a dull, quiet moment at this lively establishment! We LOVE coming here with our big family and love that everyone's just as loud as we are. The foot and service are exceptional every time and our family & friends have a ball. Great for birthdays, baby showers, romantic dinner, family night out or a celebration of anything. Just FUN! We order an array of dishes that we share. We were disappointed though that the braised beef was removed from the menu. :(

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had good service for my husband's bir ...

Dined on February 22, 2016

We had good service for my husband's birthday celebration. Woud recommend as kid friendly and upbeat environment.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great. Large portions, we got t ...

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

Food was great. Large portions, we got the small plates! Lively cheerful atmosphere. We used 50% off fettuccine Alfredo coupon. Good deal! Food for tomorrow. We will be back.

food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent Service, Pastas are all great, ...

Dined on February 1, 2016

Excellent Service, Pastas are all great, any type you order, portions are very large so their small can serve 2 people , and their large portion is enough for 4 people, so come hungry 😀; Parking in area is metered- sometimes hard to find a spot; can get busy because food is so good ; drinks/ wines also very good; desserts are great ; Old Italian restaurant atmosphere; reservations are preferred but not required- lunch time walk ins are fine- but dinner you should use open table for reservations. Especially great are their linguini, spaghetti, or fettuccini pastas. Very picturesque inside- old Italy photos & memorabilia; seating is tables or booths and noise level very good- quiet to normal; price is $$ to $$$

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

the staff mis-quoted the corkage fee by $15 more.

Dined on January 24, 2016

food was good, but nothing to write home about. portions are smaller from the last time we ate there.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Good food but slow service

Dined on January 11, 2016

Our party arrived on time but we were not shown to our table until a half hour past our reservation time. We ordered an appetizer and it arrived at the same time as the main course. The bread was even worse. That wasn't placed on our table until we were almost done eating. Luckily the food tasted great!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good for large parties

Dined on January 9, 2016

A pretty neat restaurant but they only offer family-size items (for 2 and 4) on the menu.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

Missed the Mark...

Dined on January 8, 2016

When I first entered the restaurant and as we walked through the kitchen to our table toward the back of the restaurant, I immediately noticed an off smell, like wet, moldy carpet. This bad smell pretty much ruined my appetite before we even sat down. The restaurant was pretty loud, large groups celebrating birthdays, etc. The food was nothing special in my opinion. We ordered the fried mozzarella, which was decent. The bread with alfredo sauce and cheese was very bland and had a sour taste. The unseasoned chicken breast in the spicy chicken pasta tasted almost like it was day old; I took one bite and was turned off by the almost gamey flayor. The stuffed shells were ok. We also had a salad with apples and nuts, which I didn't really care for since the nuts were covered in some strong spices. Sorry, but will not be returning here. There are just too many great food options in Pasadena and surrounding areas to not have a great meal.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience3
service1

We booked a reservation for New Year's E ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

We booked a reservation for New Year's Eve where the restaurant specified they are open for NYE celebration! We got a dinner reservation for 15 and we all felt that the crew were not happy to see us. Upon seated, the waiter said that the kitchen is closing and that we had to order roght away, if not we wont have any food for the night. We didnt even get to pick a nice wine to celebrate with because we were rushing to pick our food. We felt like we were not welcome at the restaurant. If they are closing the kitchen early, they should not accept late reservations.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Short walk from IPic!

Dined on January 1, 2016

We booked this restaurant for New Years Eve since we were seeing a movie close by and were happy to see they didn't boost their prices, and we could get an ideal time of 9:45 pm which was about a half hour after our movie ended. We ordered an antipasto salad and pancetta stuffed chicken plus baked rigatoni. It was all delicious and had lots of food to take home between the two couples.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food2
ambience1
service1

It was Xmas eve but you would think serv ...

Dined on December 25, 2015

It was Xmas eve but you would think service would be a little better... Our order was wrong and we had to wait over an hour for food. Waitress was not accommodating at all. Worst experience ever

food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere and delicious food!

Dined on November 27, 2015

Great unique atmosphere and authentic Italian delicious food. The staff was very friendly and gave us a brief tour of the kitchen.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food1
ambience2
service4

Horrible food at Bica Di Pepo

vip
Dined on November 14, 2015

I had not been to this restaurant in a few years and went back to try it. Most of the food was the worst I have had in a long time . The pasta was so bland and almost cold, salad over dressed, bread not good. The worst part is that the prices are not cheap . I plan to never go back

food3
ambience3
service4

Dinner with family

Dined on November 8, 2015

Restaurant is great for large group to share plates so that everyone gets to eat a little/a lot of everything. Portions are huge so be prepared because you will be taking something home. Our server is really nice and checked on us throughout the dinner.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service1

he food was great. but spilled my drink ...

Dined on November 2, 2015

he food was great. but spilled my drink which made drop our food. the waiter passed by asked if we need help. we said yes and he never came back. didnt replace my drink or anything. so i was disapointed because we went to celabrate my birthday.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service3

Great experience

Dined on October 27, 2015

I recently made a reservation for my family to get together for my parents anniversary. The greeter was polite and friendly and attentive and we were seated all together in a family setting. No one was left alone. The waiter was very polite and always on top of things. Their food is great of course but the excellent dinning service made this night even better. This isnt the first time either. Months prior i also attended in a smaller group setting without reaervation and their service was great for being quite busy as well. Highly reccomended!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, great food!! We asked the wai ...

Dined on October 27, 2015

As always, great food!! We asked the waiter if they would sing for a birthday celebration and they forgot.

food5
ambience3
service3

When we have to wait 45m to get seated a ...

vip
Dined on October 25, 2015

When we have to wait 45m to get seated after arriving for our reservation ... It ain't considered a reservation anymore!

food2
ambience3
service3

So so experience

Dined on October 25, 2015

This was our second time here at buca in Pasadena. The first was nice, food was excellent and service also was good. This time around we were out all day at the museum and made reservations to have dinner here. By the time we got to the Resturaunt at 5:30 pm we were hungry , ready to eat and didn't want to wait for a table so we sat in the bar area. First off the AC was very cold and the vent was right on top of us. The food took a little time to get to us and this time it wasn't what I expected. The food seemed under cooked, the pasta was really tough and the sauce was a little thin. I only ate a little bit and we took the rest home. We got the bill, paid and left. I don't think I'll go back.

food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place!

Dined on October 21, 2015

Buca di Beppo is PERFECT for any type of celebration. Or just a date. The food is delicious! And the portions are big, so come with an appetite!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Always a pleaser

Dined on October 11, 2015

Great food Great ambience for big groups or families with kids

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food1
ambience1
service1

The noise was insane! The food was blan ...

vip
Dined on September 19, 2015

The noise was insane! The food was bland and expensive!! Not happy! $150 for 3 people!!!!!

food5
ambience4
service5

Eric was a great server. Wonderful food. ...

Dined on September 18, 2015

Eric was a great server. Wonderful food. Check on spiciness Penna a la vodka was spicy

food4
ambience4
service3

Our party enjoyed food & ambiance

Dined on September 14, 2015

We had a visitor from out of the country and he enjoyed the ambiance and thought the food was good. I really like the calamari. It's one of the best in town.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Must try

Dined on September 13, 2015

i really recommend this place the food is great, they have great customer service.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience3
service4

Food was delicious. Our waiter Marquis w ...

Dined on September 5, 2015

Food was delicious. Our waiter Marquis was very nice and attentive. Overall great experience. Room we were in was a bit loud and got warm at times. We sat at the bar prior to being seated. Friendly bartender, we ordered appetizers and drinks. Service was great.

food4
ambience5
service5

Lunch with my daughter

vip
Dined on September 3, 2015

My daughter and I felt like pasta for lunch. We decided on Buca di Beppo and we were so happy we did! The portions are generous, the prices are reasonable and the atmosphere is great. There is so much to look at on the walls! We had the lunch special that came with soup and salad. We also ordered the cheese bread that was wonderful. We will definitely come back again to dine. This is a great spot for large groups.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service1

Poor Service

Dined on August 22, 2015

For a chain restaurant, I've come to expect reasonably competent service, but in this case, our waiter was very poorly trained. I didn't have flatware, we didn't get bread plates when the bread was brought to the table, our drink glasses weren't refilled, etc. We had to ask, i.e. give instructions, to our waiter to get us stuff that should have already been there. Poor service definitely distracted from the dining experience as I was thinking about all the things I needed and wasn't enjoying the dining experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience1
service4

Loud and crowded

Dined on August 16, 2015

It's loud and crowded here. Not much special attention from the staff - every other table is having a birthday and you get the feeling that they just want to churn you through their hideous factory of too much food, wait staff forced to sing a goofy happy birthday song, and thank you and come again. It was really expensive for what at it was, and unless you are under 30, I recommend skipping BdB.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

What a fun place!

vip
Dined on August 13, 2015

From the walk through the kitchen to the crazy decor, this is an incredibly fun place to go out for dinner. The wait staff was extremely friendly and the food was excellent! DIshes are served family style - we had 3 small portions and easily fed 5 of us with plenty to take home. The garlic mozzarella was yummy and the cannoli at the end was great. They have all sorts of deals for birthdays and anniversaries, although we just came in exploring. Will definitely go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.