About Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa

10749 Westview Parkway
San Diego, CA 92126
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Mira Mesa Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(858) 536-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Executive Chef:
Antonio Pimentel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Spicy Chicken Rigatoni - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Sausages  - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Chicken Carbonara - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Stuffed Shells - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Chicken Marsala - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Chicken Saltimbocca - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Apple Gorgonzola Salad - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Frozen Margarita - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Cappuccino - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Cheesy Bread Florentine - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Colossal Brownie Sundae - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Mozzarella Garlic Bread - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Shrimp Fra Diavolo - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Spaghetti - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Spicy Calamari - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Fried Calamari - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Eggplant Parmigiana - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Meatball - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Fettuccine Supremo - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Seafood Trio Platter - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Penne Arrabbiata - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Stuffed Shell - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Caprese Salad - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA
Fruita Di Mare - Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (8)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Special Occasion (3)
See All
Private Room (2)
Fun (2)
Romantic (2)
Authentic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Casual (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
636 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I'll be returning many times in the futu ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I'll be returning many times in the future.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a nice server who had a great att ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a nice server who had a great attitude even with working on Thanksgiving. We enjoyed her hospitality and service. Thanks!

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent value.....authentic Italian fo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent value.....authentic Italian food. Energetic wait staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you to the staff for good service ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Thank you to the staff for good service and attentiveness to our large party. Everything worked out perfectly to accommodate our special food requests. The timing was perfect to get us to the movie premiere too. Thanks to all for making the birthday special!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The person who met us upon entering, the ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The person who met us upon entering, the one who seated us and the waitress were all wonderful and appeared truly interested in us & our comfort. Good food enough for tomorrow's lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was great and the food was reall ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Service was great and the food was really good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a fantastic time. The service and ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 3, 2016

We had a fantastic time. The service and the food was unbelievably good! The whole family truly enjoyed their time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very good and the recommenda ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Service was very good and the recommendation for dessert was excellent. The caeser salad was really good and properly dressed. The veal marsala was tasty although quite sweet and the veal was really over cooked. All in all an okay meal food wise however our server was very good.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We sat in the kitchen and received excel ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We sat in the kitchen and received excellent service. It was a great experience! We will return.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The behavior of our waiter changed half ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The behavior of our waiter changed half way thru dinner. His eyes couldn't focus and was slurring when talking. He is high on something he's smoking/ inhaling/ taking....

Very inappropriate especially a lot of children celebrate birthdays there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

I lost my credit card here when I came b ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 30, 2016

I lost my credit card here when I came back after 30 minutes it was never turned in. I cancelled the card right away.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Unless you go with a large group and can ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Unless you go with a large group and can all agree on what to eat, it's just not worth the expense. Food wasn't bad. Service was good. Overall...just, meh.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Great Italian food, outstanding service ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great Italian food, outstanding service, exceptional value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Even with a open table reservation we ha ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Even with a open table reservation we had to wait at least 15 minutes. Food was good but a bit slow. Great place for large groups but not very couple friendly due to noise level and the family style type of food servings, you better agree on a dish to share or you will have way too much food and a huge bill!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I made reservations for this! Worst expe ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 26, 2016

I made reservations for this! Worst experience EVER!! We were seated. We Ordered our food and before our food arrived a party of 33 teenagers/ coaches arrived. And it began! The party next to us gave no regard to how loud and obnoxious they were being. The parents or coaches could care less. We flag down our waiter and the manager and asked to be moved. We were moved a few moments later into an area that seemed to be quieter. 15 min prior there was a teenage girl soccer team that had free run around the restaurant to parade and yell and chant as much as they wanted and unfortunately for us we were seated right in front of them. After we were seated the manager stopped at our table to make sure we were comfortable, she mentioned that there was a quieter table downstairs. At this point I don't understand why she didn't move us to the quietest location since that was our chief concern. The manager also stated that due to a line she didn't want to keep anyone else waiting. At this point I lost faith in her as a manager. The manager left us to enjoy our meal and before I could enjoy my first bite that teenage soccer team got up ran past my table almost causing me to drop my fork and started chanting and yelling again. At this point I was completely through and was visibly upset as other customers started to notice. The soccer team continued to chant and yell at 2 different tables so loudly that my son had to cover his ears and our ears began to become affected by the noise. The manager again was flagged down and we were only given a sorry we didn't know excuse. She lamely offered some slivers of brownies as compensation and an apology. This was surely one of the worst dinning experiences I've ever had. It's pretty sad when kids get to run around and cause a ruckus while disturbing customers and the manager allows it to happen. Why would I waste my money on mediocre food and an environment like this? Bucca Di Bepo you should be ashamed of this behavior!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Pizza was soggy, this is the norm for Bu ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 21, 2016

Pizza was soggy, this is the norm for Bucca Di beppo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We have dined here for years. This visit ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 20, 2016

We have dined here for years. This visit was not on par with previous visits. And it wasn't crowded. Pasta a little overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Servicewas slow despite being the only o ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Servicewas slow despite being the only one in the bar area. Latte was weak, bread was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Great Food

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food is great and our server was top notch-how he kept up with the overwhelming crowd is a mystery to me.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Well sized family dishes, amazing milky ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 2, 2016

Well sized family dishes, amazing milky sauce

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Excellent Italian family food

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Great value and excellent service.....great for birthdays. The Brownie sundae is awesome

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff was all very nice and accommod ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2016

The staff was all very nice and accommodating for my large party. They had no problem doing multiple split checks for my party and the server never got frustrated with us... Thank you for letting me celebrate my bday with you..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wandering Eyes

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 29, 2016

Buca Di Beppo is a great place for family style meals. Expect lots of distracting (and sometimes inappropriate for kids) pictures. The price are a little high for what you pay for. I would only dine there if I had a coupon.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The food was OK. They serve it family s ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 19, 2016

The food was OK. They serve it family style so one order can feed several people. It felt a little rushed and the server didn't come back to check on us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Commercial Italian Food

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Not impressed. Food tasted OK, but the portions are HUGE. Quantity not quality : (

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

This place is decorated like an old fash ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2016

This place is decorated like an old fashion family run style Italian restaurant with lots of pictures, I mean lots! They tend to be funny, antique, and some might even say vulgar, but fun to look at. Hosts were extremely nice, patient, and helpful. Other servers were extremely nice and helpful as well. Though our server was nice and accommodating, she was rarely there, hence the 4 stars instead of 5. Plates are big and delicious. If coming in with a large party try to sit on the round table with the pope's head, I tried to have my party sit there but for some reason were taken somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fun at Buca

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Came in with party of 14 and got great service and food and did not have to wait as long as I expected for our table.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Us 4 sat at the smallest table next to t ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Us 4 sat at the smallest table next to the water check station. Every time a waiter came around the corner they almost bumped in to us. I'm assuming because it was valentines they added extra tables, obviously the table where I sat didn't belong there. the two couple came in after us say at a bigger table. Just them two.I put reservations in every year as a tradition but after this visit we will go else where annually. Thx for the good vibes but service has gone down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5

I had a terrible experience

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 7, 2016

Even though I booked a table for eight people one day ahead, when we got there they cramped us into a booth that seats 6. We had to wait for a while to get 2 more chairs. The place was really crowded we waited for a very long time to even get drinks. I would not recommend this place for anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

Always fun and delicious

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2016

A reservation is a must when you go there on a weekend, especially a holiday (we went NYE).

It was just a short wait to get seated, and service was great. Food always yummy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Value with Very Good Food

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 27, 2015

Dined with 4 people last Saturday and had a very good experience. The food was cooked properly with some of the dishes like the mussels and Ziti being excellent. The sauce on the Chicken saltimbocca was a bit sweet but the chicken was very tender. We had 2 salads and both were very good. The Super Tuscan wine on the menu was very good and inexpensive. The restaurant was very busy so service was a little slow but not impossible to obtain. I highly recommend for a "before movie" dining venue.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Our Christmas Dinner

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 26, 2015

We have been to the restaurant many times, the service was generally very good, not this time. They were running 20 mins late, we asked for butter, never got it, we had to ask for plates at least twice. We had been there on Christmas night before and everything was fine, but not this time. Overall we were very disappointed.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Good food but very noisy.

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 26, 2015

Good food but very noisy. Extremely crowded lobby we were seated in a timely fashion and customer service was good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The apple Gorgonzola salad was fabulous. ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 25, 2015

The apple Gorgonzola salad was fabulous. The Bianca pizza, however, was a bit disappointing, a little on the dry side. The ice cream/brownie sundae was a crowd pleaser and a nice way to wrap up the celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We came to celebrate my husband's birthd ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 20, 2015

We came to celebrate my husband's birthday. The hostess as well as our waitress were array of this but we got no "birthday song." We ordered 2 entrees and it took over 45 minutes to get it. No apologies even after we complained about the wait. Seemed like our waitress was more interested in getting us out the door. Food was just average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Buca

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 5, 2015

Energetic vibe. Great for Birthdays and family occasions!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday party

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 26, 2015

Great for any and all occasions . Great Italian food. The amount of price and servings are not bad at all. Feeds a huge family. The ambience is calm and the noise is of course people are talking and catching up but very tolerable

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

dianer21

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 26, 2015

Great service and fun place. Friendly waiters. Always fun to go to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great authentic Italian food.

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 23, 2015

Great authentic Italian food, they really capture the essence of there cosine

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place for a party.

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 29, 2015

Good food and a fun staff make for great celebrations. With such variety on the menu, you can satisfy everyone. But don't order too much, as the family style ordering brings a lot of food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.