About Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa

10749 Westview Parkway
San Diego, CA 92126
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Mira Mesa Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(858) 536-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Executive Chef:
Antonio Pimentel

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa
Mozzarella Garlic Bread
Shrimp Fra Diavolo
Chicken Carbonara
Chicken Marsala
Chicken Saltimbocca
Stuffed Shells
Apple Gorgonzola Salad
Cheesy Bread Florentine
Frozen Margarita
Colossal Brownie Sundae
Cappuccino
Spaghetti
Spicy Calamari
Eggplant Parmigiana
Fried Calamari
Fettuccine Supremo
Meatball
Seafood Trio Platter
Penne Arrabbiata
Stuffed Shell
Fruita Di Mare
Caprese Salad

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.1

ambience

3.7

noise

Energetic

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
San Diego
Kid Friendly
San Diego
Best Restaurants in Mira Mesa ›

good for groups (12)
kid-friendly (10)
fit for foodies (5)
See All
special occasion (5)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for lunch (2)
notable wine list (1)
romantic (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
620 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I made reservations for this! Worst expe ...

Dined 4 days ago

I made reservations for this! Worst experience EVER!! We were seated. We Ordered our food and before our food arrived a party of 33 teenagers/ coaches arrived. And it began! The party next to us gave no regard to how loud and obnoxious they were being. The parents or coaches could care less. We flag down our waiter and the manager and asked to be moved. We were moved a few moments later into an area that seemed to be quieter. 15 min prior there was a teenage girl soccer team that had free run around the restaurant to parade and yell and chant as much as they wanted and unfortunately for us we were seated right in front of them. After we were seated the manager stopped at our table to make sure we were comfortable, she mentioned that there was a quieter table downstairs. At this point I don't understand why she didn't move us to the quietest location since that was our chief concern. The manager also stated that due to a line she didn't want to keep anyone else waiting. At this point I lost faith in her as a manager. The manager left us to enjoy our meal and before I could enjoy my first bite that teenage soccer team got up ran past my table almost causing me to drop my fork and started chanting and yelling again. At this point I was completely through and was visibly upset as other customers started to notice. The soccer team continued to chant and yell at 2 different tables so loudly that my son had to cover his ears and our ears began to become affected by the noise. The manager again was flagged down and we were only given a sorry we didn't know excuse. She lamely offered some slivers of brownies as compensation and an apology. This was surely one of the worst dinning experiences I've ever had. It's pretty sad when kids get to run around and cause a ruckus while disturbing customers and the manager allows it to happen. Why would I waste my money on mediocre food and an environment like this? Bucca Di Bepo you should be ashamed of this behavior!

food3
ambience3
service4

Pizza was soggy, this is the norm for Bu ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Pizza was soggy, this is the norm for Bucca Di beppo

food3
ambience3
service3

We have dined here for years. This visit ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

We have dined here for years. This visit was not on par with previous visits. And it wasn't crowded. Pasta a little overcooked.

food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Servicewas slow despite being the only o ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Servicewas slow despite being the only one in the bar area. Latte was weak, bread was cold.

food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Great Food

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food is great and our server was top notch-how he kept up with the overwhelming crowd is a mystery to me.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4

Well sized family dishes, amazing milky ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

Well sized family dishes, amazing milky sauce

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Italian family food

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great value and excellent service.....great for birthdays. The Brownie sundae is awesome

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

The staff was all very nice and accommod ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

The staff was all very nice and accommodating for my large party. They had no problem doing multiple split checks for my party and the server never got frustrated with us... Thank you for letting me celebrate my bday with you..

food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Wandering Eyes

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

Buca Di Beppo is a great place for family style meals. Expect lots of distracting (and sometimes inappropriate for kids) pictures. The price are a little high for what you pay for. I would only dine there if I had a coupon.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Commercial Italian Food

Dined on March 19, 2016

Not impressed. Food tasted OK, but the portions are HUGE. Quantity not quality : (

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4

This place is decorated like an old fash ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

This place is decorated like an old fashion family run style Italian restaurant with lots of pictures, I mean lots! They tend to be funny, antique, and some might even say vulgar, but fun to look at. Hosts were extremely nice, patient, and helpful. Other servers were extremely nice and helpful as well. Though our server was nice and accommodating, she was rarely there, hence the 4 stars instead of 5. Plates are big and delicious. If coming in with a large party try to sit on the round table with the pope's head, I tried to have my party sit there but for some reason were taken somewhere else.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun at Buca

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Came in with party of 14 and got great service and food and did not have to wait as long as I expected for our table.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience1
service5

Us 4 sat at the smallest table next to t ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Us 4 sat at the smallest table next to the water check station. Every time a waiter came around the corner they almost bumped in to us. I'm assuming because it was valentines they added extra tables, obviously the table where I sat didn't belong there. the two couple came in after us say at a bigger table. Just them two.I put reservations in every year as a tradition but after this visit we will go else where annually. Thx for the good vibes but service has gone down.

food2
ambience2
service1
value3

I had a terrible experience

Dined on February 7, 2016

Even though I booked a table for eight people one day ahead, when we got there they cramped us into a booth that seats 6. We had to wait for a while to get 2 more chairs. The place was really crowded we waited for a very long time to even get drinks. I would not recommend this place for anyone.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always fun and delicious

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

A reservation is a must when you go there on a weekend, especially a holiday (we went NYE). It was just a short wait to get seated, and service was great. Food always yummy.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Great Value with Very Good Food

vip
Dined on December 27, 2015

Dined with 4 people last Saturday and had a very good experience. The food was cooked properly with some of the dishes like the mussels and Ziti being excellent. The sauce on the Chicken saltimbocca was a bit sweet but the chicken was very tender. We had 2 salads and both were very good. The Super Tuscan wine on the menu was very good and inexpensive. The restaurant was very busy so service was a little slow but not impossible to obtain. I highly recommend for a "before movie" dining venue.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Our Christmas Dinner

Dined on December 26, 2015

We have been to the restaurant many times, the service was generally very good, not this time. They were running 20 mins late, we asked for butter, never got it, we had to ask for plates at least twice. We had been there on Christmas night before and everything was fine, but not this time. Overall we were very disappointed.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Good food but very noisy.

Dined on December 26, 2015

Good food but very noisy. Extremely crowded lobby we were seated in a timely fashion and customer service was good.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5

The apple Gorgonzola salad was fabulous. ...

Dined on December 25, 2015

The apple Gorgonzola salad was fabulous. The Bianca pizza, however, was a bit disappointing, a little on the dry side. The ice cream/brownie sundae was a crowd pleaser and a nice way to wrap up the celebration.

food3
ambience3
service2

We came to celebrate my husband's birthd ...

Dined on December 20, 2015

We came to celebrate my husband's birthday. The hostess as well as our waitress were array of this but we got no "birthday song." We ordered 2 entrees and it took over 45 minutes to get it. No apologies even after we complained about the wait. Seemed like our waitress was more interested in getting us out the door. Food was just average.

food5
ambience5
service5

Buca

Dined on December 5, 2015

Energetic vibe. Great for Birthdays and family occasions!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday party

Dined on November 26, 2015

Great for any and all occasions . Great Italian food. The amount of price and servings are not bad at all. Feeds a huge family. The ambience is calm and the noise is of course people are talking and catching up but very tolerable

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

dianer21

Dined on November 26, 2015

Great service and fun place. Friendly waiters. Always fun to go to.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great authentic Italian food.

Dined on November 23, 2015

Great authentic Italian food, they really capture the essence of there cosine

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5

Great place for a party.

vip
Dined on October 29, 2015

Good food and a fun staff make for great celebrations. With such variety on the menu, you can satisfy everyone. But don't order too much, as the family style ordering brings a lot of food.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Italian Dining

Dined on October 27, 2015

I went there on a date with my girlfriend and we enjoyed the food, atmosphere and service. They took us through a tour of the kitchen and my girlfriend and I had a wonderful evening

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience3
service4

Excellent Italian ambiance

Dined on October 26, 2015

Great Italian food, good friendly service. no waiting with open table reservation

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience2
service1

Too Bad they do not Service First time Visitors

Dined on October 25, 2015

We were excited to eat at Bucca di Beppo but everyhting did not go as planned. We got there and our server was not accomodating to first time visitors. When we asked her why she did not explain the menu or how to get the best experience, she said she was too busy to help us out. I was very disappointed. I was expecting her to be welcoming and she was not. Food on the other hand, was delicious and portions are huge.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was very good and our server was gr ...

Dined on October 21, 2015

Food was very good and our server was great.

food2
ambience2
service3

Turn On Your AC!

vip
Dined on October 12, 2015

This restaurant was so hot, we could not enjoy our meal. We were seated at 5 p.m. in the downstairs dining area. By the time we were finished, we were all wilted!

food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful celebration spot

Dined on October 11, 2015

We had our family wedding dinner here, and it was wonderful! Great food, and Britnee was our awesome server. Definitely recommended!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it!

Dined on September 28, 2015

Buca di Peppo is a great place to meet with friends and eat delicious food. The stuff is really lovely and helpful. Meals are crazy big! Small pastas can share even 3 people! I love their starter with 3 things inside: stuffed mushrooms, baked mozzarella cheese and fried calamari! Baked Ziti pasta blows my mind too! I hope that one day, I will have room for a dessert after dinner :) Strongly recommend that place!

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience2
service2

Food was good and server was very friend ...

Dined on September 23, 2015

Food was good and server was very friendly and kind

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and lots of it!

Dined on September 19, 2015

Love the food, leftovers for days. Always trying something new and it is always delicious.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3

great food

Dined on September 3, 2015

We have gone here 3 times, twice to celebrate birthdays and once just husband and I and we sat at the bar. Huge portions- always have leftovers! Great place to go.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Family style Italian food huge servings ...

Dined on August 30, 2015

Family style Italian food huge servings of plates ordered

food4
ambience4
service5

Great food, very fast service

Dined on August 30, 2015

The food was delicious, as always. The service at this location was much faster than I was expecting (compared to other Buca locations). Overall, it was a great restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time, our server Jennie was ...

Dined on August 26, 2015

Had a great time, our server Jennie was very good, very funny and made us all feel welcome. She was also very good with my friend's kids, and made great suggestions for them. She went out of her way more than once for us and we truly appreciated that. The food and the desserts were awesome! Totally coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great times

Dined on August 23, 2015

The family style dining makes it a great place for large groups. While I'm not big on Italian food, the atmosphere always makes for a great time

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Good food as always, service could have ...

Dined on August 21, 2015

Good food as always, service could have been a little faster

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.