About Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis

1204 Harmon Place
Minneapolis, MN 55403
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hennepin Avenue and 12th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 288-0138

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you"re hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free parking after 6pm weekdays and all day on weekends for Buca di Beppo.

Street, metered parking is also available.

Public Transit:
MTA Bus Service - 12th Street Stop

Executive Chef:
David Burington

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis
Mussels
Prosciutto Stuffed Chicken
Penne Basilica
Cannoli
Tirimisu
Spicy Chicken Rigatoni
Fried Calamari With Spicy Marinara Sauce
Shrimp Fra Diavlo
Baked Rigatoni
Stuffed Mushrooms
Apple Crostata

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Downtown / North Loop ›

Good for Groups (13)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Special Occasion (9)
See All
Kid-friendly (9)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
528 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I went here with some of my friends for ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I went here with some of my friends for a bachelorette party, it was wonderful. The food was amazing and our server was outstanding. Would definitely go back again soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well, we went here to celebrate my birth ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Well, we went here to celebrate my birthday. I love the fact that they still sing to you and give you some candles to blow out! It was fun to be there with my family. The food is good....just not outstanding. Why not warm up the rolls? They would be so much better! Also, there was a glitch with reservations as two people had signed up for the same group reservation. When one cancelled, it also cancelled out the order of a free Birthday cake. They would not give it to us unless we waited for a half hour for the new reservation to show up in their system. Ummmm no. I realize that they are probably bound by restrictions, but a little flexibility here would have been wonderful. All in all, it was a wonderful time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

With 12 adults and 4 children celebratin ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

With 12 adults and 4 children celebrating a special occasion, we chose Buca's for a "pizza party" and it was perfect. The downtown location is my favorite for Buca's and the pizzas were absolutely exceptional. I'd forgotten how delicious their pizzas are and we had enough to feed an army. Also, the service for our large party was quite good and it made our dinner very relaxing to have someone keeping an eye on refilling drinks, etc. Overall, and wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our server, Dwight, was amazing and made ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our server, Dwight, was amazing and made the experience great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Food is served family style and has very ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Food is served family style and has very generous portions. Food tasted great and the salads were excellent. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Delicious as always.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I tend to find nothing wrong with a group outing to Buca. The food was great and in plenty of portion. Their chopped salad was especially incredible! Looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ate in the Bar- look for Matt!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Ate in the Bar- look for Matt!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This wasn't one of our best experiences ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

This wasn't one of our best experiences at Buca. The temperature outside was in the high 30s, and the ceiling fans were on full blast in our dining room. I finally had to ask for them to be turned down. The antipasti salad contained little or no cheese or meat, and was served with salad plates so fresh out of the dishwasher they were too hot to touch. Our pizza was good, and the service was fine, the salad was disappointing.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice atmosphere. Food was average. Waitr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Nice atmosphere. Food was average. Waitress could have improved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

The food is overpriced with a mediocre t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food is overpriced with a mediocre taste.

It seems they raise up the price with the tact of it being a group family dish. However, the appetizers aren't that large and you're spending a lot of money for them. $14 for stuffed mushrooms that are small 5 total. Even though they may pile a lot of food on, the taste just is not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Great food and great price! Perfect for groups!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Buca is great for sharing meals with a group of people. Their family style meals make it fun to share with everyone. I've never had anything I didn't like. Plus, it's very affordable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great job for a group of 10....also grea ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Great job for a group of 10....also great with children ...would recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food and service! Always a good ex ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Great food and service! Always a good experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We ordered pasta and dessert but not rea ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We ordered pasta and dessert but not really impressed by the quality. The pasta was watery while the dessert was overly sweet. Maybe the other menu is better.

Service was friendly and nice but I am not sure if I will return to eat there for their pasta and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

First time, but won't be our last

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Buca is a favorite of our family, but this was our first time at the downtown Minneapolis location. Our server, AJ, was amazing. She made our night with projects for the kids, instant responsiveness, great conversation, and warm hospitality. Food was great as always too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mediocre, with a side of waitress attitude

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

Waitress was friendly enough, food came out and was a big heaping plate of mediocre. But it was fine. Its group style Italian dining which is fine, it was myself my girlfriend, 1 other couple and another person. We all ordered as couples and the single guy ordered separately. We shared some food everything was okay. Then the check came and the waitress thought it was completely ridiculous that we asked her to split the check by stuff that each "buying group ordered" and completely became rude. She stated next time tell me to separate it before, when we hadn't even asked for the check yet. Really terrible attitude like we were inconveniencing her from her job. It shouldnt be that difficult to split a check, when there was only one beer ordered, a side salad, and 3 plates ordered. Will probably not return as there are many better options in Minneapolis.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Xmas dinner

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

We came for Xmas dinner, one of the only places open..so of course they were busy. Server was nice and friendly but seemed overwhelmed, not surprising given the day. Food was okay, not the best we have had here. Simply did not have the flavor it usually does. Apple salad was wonderful as always! Would definitely come back and try again on a different day. You can't beat the price and ambiance for a group of people!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Something for everyone

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Buca features a variety of traditional Italian favorites along with many of their own creations. Delightful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lost order, resolved poorly

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

We arrived at 6:30 P.M. and were seated right away. We told our waitress that we had church at 8:00 P.M.. At 7:30 we asked about our order and she said she would check on it. She came back and said that our order got lost but would be out in just 5 mins. The manager came over and said he was sorry and would make it right. At 7:50 our meal came, we asked for boxes, the manager took $25.00 off our bill, we paid the remaining $50.00 and left. We warmed up the meal the next day and had it for lunch and it was good. I was very disappointed at what was deducted and will think twice about going back.

Tom

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Great holiday venue

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Such a great spot for Christmas Eve. Decided to eat out after church this year and this was an excellent choice. Very festive environment!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable evening at Buca's

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on December 18, 2015

I brought a group to Buca's for a night of great family-style dining using the banquet menu. Brooke worked with me in advance in getting the banquet menu decided and she did a great job of staying in touch. The dinner was during the week and later in the evening so the restaurant was pretty quiet. Our server, AJ, did a great job of keeping things moving and was accommodating to our needs. The food was very good ... the eggplant parmigiana was a hit.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food, terrible service

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

As usual the food was great. However the service was horrible. It seemed as if our waitress was covering too many tables. We were seated for close to 20 minutes before our she took our food order. We requested a dessert that needed to be ordered with the meal. The waitress said she would check on it's availability and never got back to us. After receiving our bill it was close to 10 minutes before she came back to take my credit card. Very disappointing service, and not typical of Bucca. If it happens again I will find a different Italian restaurant when in the Twin Cities.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Great affordable downtown Minneapolis dinner!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

If you are looking for an easy way to celebrate with a group prior to an even in downtown, this is a great place to go. Service was good, the food didn't take long to be served and they are not overly pricey.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

My first time going great food, very fil ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on December 1, 2015

My first time going great food, very filling so don't order as much as they suggest unless you want dinner for the whole week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Made a reservation for 7, got a table fo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

Made a reservation for 7, got a table for 6. My son had to sit in a bay window because there was no room at the table for him. Service was slow, waited 10 minutes for first bottle of wine, 20 for the second. Took an hour for food, 45 minutes for a salad and house bread (only after we asked for it). Ran out of menu items and had to ask our server repeatedly for items. Did not get all of our leftovers at the end of the meal. Won't return, there are other Buca's and other restaurants to visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

My wife and I visited on Friday evening ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

My wife and I visited on Friday evening of Thanksgiving weekend. Food was excellent, service was great, and it was a great experience. As a 55 year old male, I felt it was really loud but Open Table had me describe that as energetic. :) Overall, it was very good and the noise level is the only limitation...but those of a more energetic age will find it to be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

fAMILY GET TOGETHER

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

Eight of us got together for dinner after the theater Saturday afternoon. We had a great time - the food and atmosphere were warm and inviting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not Returning for A Long Time

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

This location was my favorite until last week. Food was bad. Service was extremely slow. I made a reservation for a large group and it appeared from our seating that they couldn't accommodate. It was a bad arrangement to say the least. I plan to find another Italian place next time. Will not be returning any time soon.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Tasty food and wide selections

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on November 11, 2015

It took some time to decide but the waiter helped by suggesting what might work and he was right!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the food. Spaghetti with meatballs ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

Love the food. Spaghetti with meatballs is the best ever, and the servers are professional, quick and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Date Night

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Buca is always a place we love to go. Great for a date night, plus you have leftovers for another meal!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to Buca's a handful of times ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2015

I have been to Buca's a handful of times. I love the food and atmosphere. The evening started nice because they knew it was my daughter's bday and placed a sign on the table. I was a little disappointed that I had to remind them to sing. I also had given the waiter a20% off code at the beginning and when he brought the check I had to remind him. Then I was told he lost the code. I had problems getting it to load on my phone again and was told he couldn't do it without the code. I was not happy. And, we had to ask for the free bread and oil. Very disappointed!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

I love Buca! I took my family, who was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

I love Buca! I took my family, who was visiting and they talked about it the rest of their visit! Everything we ordered was great. Since it is all served family style we got to taste it all! The apple Gorgonzola salad is so good, my mom now serves it at family holidays! I've been to three Buca's in the twin cities. They are all very unique.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Predictably good. You always know what you'll get

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on October 15, 2015

Never disappointed. Waiter was a bit unattentive on this visit, but overall a great experience. Food was predictably good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

wonderful. meal

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

We had a great meal with a group of friends

The staff were excellent and there were birthdays at most every table. Fun!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Was nice and quiet this time of day! Gre ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

Was nice and quiet this time of day! Great for a catch up lunch with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great except for the $$$$$.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

Food, service an.d atmostphere was good to great, but the price did sting

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great Food, good for groups

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

The food was great and also de service. The price is very reasonable. The plates are too big, just consider this when you order

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our food took nearly an hour to come out ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

Our food took nearly an hour to come out from the kitchen, with no explanation or apology. This wouldn't have been a big deal if we didn't have tickets to an event. So the delayed food caused everyone to have to eat everything in 15 minutes. One of our dishes, chicken limone, came out about 10 minutes after the other 5 dishes. The chicken was dry, overlooked and the lemon butter sauce had no lemon flavor. It was a disappointing evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Pretty good

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

The main dish and salad was delishes. We didn't care too much for the garlic bread though, it was a bit too strong for my liking. But overall it was a nice dining experience. Curious to see the place at night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.