About Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove

12650 Elm Creek Boulevard
Maple Grove, MN 55369
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(763) 494-3466

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking available in public lot.

Public Transit:
Metro bus service - Maple Grove stop.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Molina

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Spaghetti and Meatballs - Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Eggplant Parmigiana - Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Fettuccini Alfredo Supreme - Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Supremo Italiano Pizza - Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN
Spicy Calamari - Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove, Maple Grove, MN

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Maple Grove ›

Good for Birthdays (5)
Family Style (5)
Good for Groups (4)
See All
Great for Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fun (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Historic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Casual (2)
Good for a Date (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Private Room (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
759 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great, reasonably priced Thanksgiving fe ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great, reasonably priced Thanksgiving feast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for the wonderful Thanksgiving ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful Thanksgiving meal.....and the many extras that we received by mistakes. The Manager and all the waitrons were wonderful! We will be back!

Tags: Family Style, Live Music, Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good place to take kids. Love the family ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good place to take kids. Love the family style meals.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a great server and other staff al ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We had a great server and other staff also friendly and fun. Food was very good but huge, and the spaghetti and meatballs could've had more sauce. Overall we had a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Staff was great. Reservations are always ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Staff was great. Reservations are always necessary, the place gets very busy with big groups. Even for two people, you can get the right amount of food. Their sangria is awesome.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Casual, Private Room, Fun, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was a little off this time. The gar ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was a little off this time. The garlic mashed had no garlic taste but more of an unwashed potato earthy taste. Our veal which is normally pounded tender, chewed more like a steak.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I believe the food was overpriced for wh ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I believe the food was overpriced for what it was. The restaurant was VERY hot and uncomfortable. Our server was very friendly and prompt however. Simply not my style place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Great place for a group of all ages...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Great place for a group of all ages...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a group of 8 adults. We were squ ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had a group of 8 adults. We were squeezed into a booth for "8" but it was probably better suited for 6. This was at 5:00 on a Saturday night and the restaurant was not full. We asked to sit at a larger table and were told that this booth was "their seating for 8." We should have been seated at a table with more room. Having to be cramped into a booth made the dinner uncomfortable and really limited the amount of conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

After we got back to St. Cloud I wrote y ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

After we got back to St. Cloud I wrote you an email, don't care to re-write.. see if you can find it... thanks, it was okay but not like I once remembered it. In my opinion the salad and bread were the best part of the whole meal and before the pasta came the bread was removed from the table; not the same bread as I recall either. I think you need to revamp your business to what is once was. Not being nasty just a constructive criticism. Waiter Tom was good, polite and friendly yet very slow delivery of food; not his fault I would assume but the kitchens..

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The first table we were seated at was ne ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 1, 2016

The first table we were seated at was near two very large (LOUD) groups so we asked to move.

After that, the experience went well. Our server was efficient and attentive. She did a good job suggesting menu items and answering questions we had. The only thing I am bummed about, is that Buca no longer offers the delicious foccoccia bread before meals that used to be served a long time ago!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

I always love to order (real) Carbonara ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 31, 2016

I always love to order (real) Carbonara sauce when ago there for lunch and it's always good. I was really disappointed when the server told me that they can't do it for dinner and instead I settled for Alfredo sauce. I can make a great Alfredo sauce, I can't replicate Bucca's carbonara.

Disappointing dining experience - the reason we were there was to order the Chicken carbonara.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Sitted right away it was great server ca ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Sitted right away it was great server came right away but he didn't mentioned summer dish found out after we got our meal food was ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Very good - fun, lighthearted and good f ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very good - fun, lighthearted and good food. Enjoyed for informal business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A shortly after our appetizer arrived a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 23, 2016

A shortly after our appetizer arrived a skreeking fire alarm went off. It continued for the next 1/2 hour. Waiter stopped by and appologized, but after several minutes we left the table and Had to ask to be be moved. Again the waiter was very apologetic, but we found other staff extremely unsympathetic or even interested in the situation. It was as though it had happened in the past. The alarm never did shut off. It was wrapped in a rag to lessen the noise. The manager should have been more proactive in making our experience pleasurable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

Way too much salt or sugar for my taste.

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Way too much salt or sugar for my taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

My girlfriend and I took her father ther ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 19, 2016

My girlfriend and I took her father there for Fathers Day. The hostess was nice but it was a bit chaotic in the front of the house, not her fault. The table was very cramped and in an over packed room. Not what you want in a mid to high level dining experience. Our server was very polite and fun, but could have stopped by more often. The food is typically outstanding at the downtown location, 5 stars everytime. However, it was maybe 3.5 stars at the Maple Grove location. Probably just because they were so busy though. They could offer better beers, but at least they had Stella, AND they served it properly! I will for sure go back, I just hope that this location can uphold the high end reputation of Buccas, where as right now it feels more like an overpacked olive garden.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Great service, management and experience ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great service, management and experience. will recommend and return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Buca always meets the need - fun dining, ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Buca always meets the need - fun dining, good conversation, good food, friendly service, yes to all of the above. Great place for nice and informal discussions over a meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought my fiance here for mother's da ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 8, 2016

I brought my fiance here for mother's day, should have read more into the reviews, they were right. At first when sitting down, the seats had large rips in them that appeared to have been there a long time. All of the walls were completely covered with pictures, art and stickers, several of which were broken, ripped or damaged. It was seemingly overwhelming and overcrowded. Tables and chairs were very close together. House bread brought out was very plain and the olive oil wasn't anything special to dip it in. Ordered fried mozzarella for a side, which appeared very well however after biting into the mozzarella it tasted like plastic and it even looked like plastic on the inside. The marinara sauce was very watered down and had absolutely no flavor. We then ordered the baked ziti to eat, which we were warned the plate was very hot as they baked it on the plate. First looks the dish appeared terrible, the entire top was very dry and appeared to be re-heated. After taking a few bites, there was very little flavor. The entire bottom of the dish was nothing but liquid and overall was terrible. At this point we stopped even attempting to eat and asked for the check. The waiter was very nice and understanding; however will not ever return to this restaurant again. Completely ruined mother's day for us and had to suffer and eat fast food instead, as most places were too booked for last minute appointments.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

happy customer

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2016

My family came in to buca in Maple grove for the first time on Friday evening. I changed the reservation 3 different times and they did not seem to mind! We loved how friendly everyone was and almost all of the food we ordered was delicious. None of us were fans of the chicken filled cannelloni (I believe that was the name of the dish). However; the rest of the food was better than we could remember at other locations and very tasty! We also enjoyed the fact that we did not have to wait long for food and drinks. We will for sure be back at the maple grove location again! other locations did not compare in food quality or atmosphere in my opinion (saint Paul and Burnsville). Although it has been a year or so since I've been to the Burnsville location, as well as the saint Paul location.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Never disappoints

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 11, 2016

We love Buca, especially the Chicken Marsala and the salad. They've changed their standard salad from years ago when it was more of an antipasti, but it is still great. Chicken Marsala is our favorite. Celebrated an engagement. Took home lots of leftovers for the happy couple.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2016

Food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Buca is always great! Loved it!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 22, 2016

Buca is always great! Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

A long wait for our food. I usually love ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 20, 2016

A long wait for our food. I usually love the eggplant Parmesan but this time it was overdone, too salty and not nearly as flavorful as usual. Maybe just an off night for my usually good dining spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Still Like It

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2016

Had a problem at lunch with my daughter but after showing the mess that was delivered to me the server took it back and gave me something else that was up to Buca's usual fine standards.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was good. Wine was Good. Service ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 15, 2016

Food was good. Wine was Good. Service was good. I wiill be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was ok at best... Not great. Everyt ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Food was ok at best... Not great. Everything was kind of bland- maybe it was our selections. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Not worth it.

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Fun place to dine with a group!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Good food, great service, family sized entrees, fun atmosphere. Some sides have heavy dose of garlic.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A Golden Birthday Celebration

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 17, 2016

The staff was welcoming and in honor of it being our teen daughter's golden birthday they even took her on a tour of the kitchen before seating us! She had great fun with the birthday sign and we all had a delightful time. The only fallback was we didn't receive enough plates and it took awhile for us to track down someone to get us another one.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was excellent Very knowledgable ...

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on February 17, 2016

Service was excellent

Very knowledgable staff

Food was blah

Had 4 different pastas

All tastes the same

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

Food was great. Service was great. It wa ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2016

Food was great. Service was great. It was not crowded.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not great service by any means.

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 30, 2016

We had a group of 20. 6 kids under 5 years old and 14 adults. The restaurant gave us 1 server. 1! For the 20 of us! Most were ordering alcohol and kids needed refills. It was extremely annoying. He wasn't perceptive to what anyone needed refilled because other people were wanting different drinks and apps and he was running around like a chicken without a head. I can't understand why we couldn't have at least one more server added to our table. It would have eliminated stress, confusion, and made us much more satisfied.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Food is excellent, very crowded.

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2016

Food is excellent, very crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Good stop at Buca!

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 5, 2016

Went for National Spaghetti Day and had a great time. Good wait staff and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing experience

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 2, 2016

We were seated quickly since we had a reservation. Service was initially good but went downhill. We ordered a pizza, the shrimp diavolo and broccoli side. The pizza arrived cold and the shrimp was too spicy for our taste. The menu said the broccoli came with a "light touch of crushed red pepper" and since we like a bit of spice, we thought it would be fine. The broccoli had VERY heavy red pepper. I guess it was our fault for not asking about the pepper level so we asked for a glass of milk along with asking for the pizza to get reheated. After 15 minutes, we flagged down someone to bring the the milk and pizza. The pizza came back lukewarm and the pasta was now cold as well. The server never came back and we got the bill from someone else. We used to enjoy Buca but won't be back. Too many alternative dining options to risk another bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

We had the pope at our table, and he ove ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 27, 2015

We had the pope at our table, and he oversaw some delicious appetizers, meals, and dessert. Has a semi private room which was great for our birthday party. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

In all fairness, it was Christmas Day ev ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2015

In all fairness, it was Christmas Day evening, I'm not sure if they were understaffed or busier than they thought they would be. We certainly will go back but it's not the same Buca it was 10 years ago... Food has declined tremendously. Lead Hostess

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Always a great place to eat with any size group.

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2015

We've been to Buca many times...as a couple or with a group. We have even met after a family funeral...So everyone was able to have a meal together and talk over all the old memories! Service has ways been good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.