About Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood

4301 Alderwood Mall Blvd
Lynnwood, WA 98036
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
44th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 744-7272

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in private lot.

Public Transit:
Sound Transit bus stop at the corner of 44th and 200.

Executive Chef:
Carl Frair

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood
Penne Cardinale
Calamari
Bread With Olive Oil And Balsamic Vinegar
Colossal Brownie Sundae
Apple Gorgonzola Salad
Fried Mozzarella
Mozzarella Caprese
Chicken Glorioso
Baked Ziti
Veal Saltimbocca
Spicy Chicken Rigatoni

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

3.5

value

4.0

noise

Energetic

100% would recommend it to a friend

Kid-friendly (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Special Occasion (1)
See All
Family Style (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
Newest
444 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Expensive but good...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

It had been years since I was at one of these restaurants, and my family had never been, so we decided to give it a try.

The quality of the food was very good - everyone enjoyed the meal we purchased. I was admittedly disappointed when I found out that our first choice was not available (they were out of that menu item when we arrived) and when I found out that there was no bread automatically served with dinner.

In the end, we spent more money than I intended to spend for dinner, since we had to pay for salad and bread (and anything else we wanted aside from the main course). But we left with full tummies and having enjoyed what we chose to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

We were seated in an overflow area that ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We were seated in an overflow area that didn't share the same look and feel as the rest of the restaurant. I was disappointed, as I wanted my guests to enjoy the ambiance for our holiday meal. We enjoyed our food, and made sure to order appetizers because we expected a wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Great Ambiance, it was Mother's Day so i ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great Ambiance, it was Mother's Day so it was filled with a lot of Happy Famalies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Mothers Day Brunch!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to Buca for Mothers Day Brunch. Reservation for 7 people at 11am. Seated promptly and great service by Randy. Love that they served the regular menu! Chicken Limone, Spaghetti with Meat Sauce, Apple Gorgonzola Salad. Spicy Penne Pasta. Kids had Pepperoni Pizza. The Family Style Dessert Sundae was great too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

If you enjoy authentic Italian food this ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

If you enjoy authentic Italian food this is the place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Very mixed experience

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Draft beer system was not working. Some of the soft drinks were not delivering syrup. Everything seemed slow. On a positive note, the food was good. Will we be back? Not for awhile.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Slow service (had to fill my own water)b ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Slow service (had to fill my own water)but great food in large portions. We will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Sworn Off Buca di Beppo for Life

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

We've tried to like this restaurant... visited locations in San Fran, Seattle and Lynnwood. Each has been a disappointment to the level that we will not go back. Cafeteria-level food at best with high dining prices, loud and service is poor although it looks like they really try to take care of us... maybe just too busy. Our kids, who like everything, agree with us on this one... The consensus was, "uh." We had family members from Germany with us on this visit.. they were polite, but you could tell that they were not impressed.

Our list of chain restaurants we want to like, but we just can't... has grown.... Claim Jumper, BJ's Brewhouse and Buca di Beppo... may you all "rest in peace."

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Food was good, but the server could have ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Food was good, but the server could have been more attentive. She said they were making bread and we had to ask another server for it. It was cold when it was "fresh out of the oven"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Good for families

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

I have been to Buca's before in Seattle and LOVED it. The one in Lynnwood is showing a little worse for wear. My parents initially through it was not a restaurant looking at it from the outside, but once inside had a great time. Food was ok, nothing to write home about. Service was excellent as the wait staff were always there when we needed something.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Not a huge fan

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Our reservations were fine, only waited about 10 mins to be seated from our reservation time. We were placed in the bar which was nice, quiet and only had 4 booths and the bar so we really liked that.

Our waitress was nice, however we didn't get bread with our salad, we ordered garlic bread with our dinner- didn't get that, after asking the manager about the garlic bread it was delivered to us at no charge after we finished eating... that really made us mad...

I actually asked them if we got a free desert for the hassle and we did! That made it a bit better, we got the colossal sunday OMG its huge and nummy!

Still probably wont go back there by my choice, I am just not a huge fan of this place.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

What a great place. Unique atmosphere an ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

What a great place. Unique atmosphere and you can wall through the kitchens and see them prepare the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Christmas Day Dinner

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

The restaurant we extremely busy and reservations were running 1/2 hour late, but the staff that greeted everyone was friendly and made everyone feel that they would be taken care of. Excellent reception staff. We appreciated being told the kitchen was very busy and their might be a wait once we ordered. Forewarned, it didn't seem like such a long time. We were a family of 10 and everyone enjoyed the food and the evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Had reservations for 5:30. For a busy nite, we waited just 10 min for our table. Prompt table service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Satisfying-very satisfying!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

We went there recently on Christmas Day for an early dinner. The crowd had not arrived yet, but everyone pleasantly reminded us that the wait times might be longer due to the Holiday. Actually, the wait time was very reasonable and our pasta was incredibly excellent! It was my wife's first visit and she can't wait to go back. The food was perfectly seasoned. Kudos to everyone there!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The amount of food you got , very surpri ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 14, 2015

The amount of food you got , very surprised.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

reservations didn't really help

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

We arrived at 7:10 pm for our 7:15 reservations but due to a number of large parties there that night, our table was given away twice and we weren't seated until 8:15. The manger was appropriately apologetic and did comp our appetizers and dessert (which were delicious).

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Bucca great restaurant for groups

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

Our high school group of 12 enjoyed our dinner at Bucca. Food was great. We were seated next to 2 other large parties so it was a little too loud, although in fairness we contributed to some of the noise. Our server Cassidy was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Pathetic Thanksgiving Day Dinner

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

For 28.00 dollars per person, you can get a really bad holiday dinner here ( price includes beverages and tip. One friend remarked how stingy the servings were, another friend commented on how overpriced it was for Turkey, mashed potatoes, green beans and pie. Another friend friend said that the turkey and piewere awful. I had to agree. I was truly embarrassed I had picked this place and I think that Denny's would have served a better meal for half the price (not kidding).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

We were agroup of six and it was great.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

Therewere six of us plus a baby and they took very good care of us. The food was really good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The kitchen table is the ONLY table to s ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

The kitchen table is the ONLY table to sit at when at Buca!

Very cool!

Get to see what everyone else in the restaurant is having for dinner as it is presented to you on its way out to its final destination.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is alway consistent

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 23, 2015

Food is alway consistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent food, family style, so everyon ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

Excellent food, family style, so everyone can try multiple dishes and no one will ever leave hungry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Homecoming Night Out

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

I would like to thank Buca de Beppo for a fun night out for my son and his three friends for their freshman homecoming dinner. It was a Saturday night and the restaurant was busy, but the staff treated these boys to a wonderful dinner. I have often noticed that when "kids" dine by themselves, they are often overlooked and not given the same attention that other guests are given. This was not the case at Buca de Beppo. They went out of their way to make the boys feel special and "grown up', and started their night off perfectly. Thank you for taking such great care of them!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Yummy American-Italian in bulk

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

There's no surprises here: good comfort food and lots of it. Always come away from Buca's with take home containers- for *everyone* at our table. A little disappointed on this trip, though. We come back every year for our anniversary. (We had one of our first meals together at a Buca, had our rehearsal dinner at Buca, lots of family get togethers at Buca...) Food was yummy, fun atmosphere, but the service was something left to be desired this time. Usually it's spot on, super attentive. Our beverages did not get refilled until we flagged someone down. Our two young kiddos received their meal (plain spaghetti noodles) *last*... 15 full minutes after everyone else got theirs (table of 8.) This was an early dinner, we arrived at 4:30pm, so well before the main rush of dinners. Not sure why service was lacking. Bummer.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Disappointed!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

Dissapointed! Food was bad, noise level was off the charts, no free birthday dessert. Just not what I had come to expect from bucca :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5

Don't go during Homecoming season

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

We had reservations at 7 but didn't get seated until 8:15. Not cool when you have kids. Be up front and honest about realistic seating time so we can make a decision about eating there or not. It was complete chaos. Super busy because of Homecoming, so lots of teens all dressed up. I didn't hear full details but it seems the restaurant messed up some reservations for some of these homecoming groups and I believe it messed up seating times for everyone. They need to get more organized. Food was good. However I really miss the old Pizza Bianca. It used to be amazing with the carmelized onions. Now it's boring and a bit overpowered with dried oregano.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Family Italian Dining

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Go there hungry and order items to share. Its family style dining so don't get price shock when you look at menu prices. Items come in small or large. Small feeds 2-3 people and a large is 4-6 people. There wasn't individual dishes that I saw. Unsure how one dining alone would do.

Authentic Italian decor and great service.

We have been to one in Seattle and this one now. Seattle one parking was limited and the road construction around it made it hard to find parking. SO we opted for this one which is near Alderwood mall but no in it. Ample parking.

Doesn't open till noon on weekends and their lasagna wasn't made yet when we ordered at 12:30. Everything else was delicious.

Went there for a birthday with eight people and we were surprised at how reasonable bill was and we had leftovers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing! Best food ever! Lo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 14, 2015

Absolutely amazing! Best food ever! Loved it! Will definitely be back! I would recommend this to everyone! 0 to 10 dining experience 12!!!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time, food was good, not great.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

The evening started off on the wrong foot, misunderstanding re coupon. But, Randy, went out of his way to make things right. He saved the night. Thanks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The food was wonderful and we had a great time.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

Went after a great day of shopping and had a wonderful meal with family. Fun was had by all and the leftovers were great the next day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We'll be back!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

Service was slow, however when our server stopped by it was always great service. Excellent food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

A little disappointed

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

As usual, the service was great, the ambience fun, but the food completely missed the mark this time. The chicken was really dry and over all the dishes lacked their normal punch. Hopefully, it was just a bad day for the kitchen.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Great Party

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

We had a party here for my son's 21st birthday, about 18 people. The service was fantastic as was the food. They are so accomodating and friendly every time we go to Buca. It is one of our favorite places!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server was helpful in ordering and how m ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 29, 2015

Server was helpful in ordering and how much to order. Food was good, but lasagna was not available yet. Nothing was done for a birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Waiter was amazing

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 27, 2015

We gathered at Bucca di Beppo to say farewell to a co-worker. We had asked for the kitchen table but then asked to be moved since there was not room for some of our fatter group members. The waiter was very accommodating and helpful as our group trickled in. Service was amazing--just right. Not too much, not too little. Perfecto!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not our usual experience with Buca!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 27, 2015

We ordered 2 kids' menus, and didn't get them after 2 requests. They finally came after we were finished eating. The problem seemed to come from the cooks' area only. Very disappointed in that respect, but the food was yummy as usual. We will try Lynnwood once more and hope that it was a one-time disappointment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

as always it was fabulous!! Bravo!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

We've been here several times both before and after our trip to Italy. it always makes us feel like we're back in one if our favorite cafe's having a leisurely dinner. And the food is wonderful! Just like being in Italy with the sights smells!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Slow Down!!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2015

Service here is incredibly slow. Do not come in hungry. Rather, come in about an hour and a half before you want to eat, for it will take that long to get a drink, get a refill, get food, et al. The food is super cheap; the booze is not. The food actually is not bad, for a family place; the booze is not. If you're coming in with a large group, you will have a very difficult time splitting the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Good!

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2015

Buca was surprisingly good. I was not impressed when I first walked in - it felt very cramped and there were lots of people waiting. Once we got seated however, I was surprised how large the restaurant was. The food was great - it was very busy so the service was a little lacking, but overall it was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.