About Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

4301 Alderwood Mall Blvd
Lynnwood, WA 98036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
44th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 744-7272

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in private lot.

Public Transit:
Sound Transit bus stop at the corner of 44th and 200.

Executive Chef:
Carl Frair

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Penne Cardinale - Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Calamari - Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Bread With Olive Oil And Balsamic Vinegar - Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Colossal Brownie Sundae - Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Apple Gorgonzola Salad - Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Fried Mozzarella - Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Mozzarella Caprese - Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Chicken Glorioso - Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Baked Ziti - Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Veal Saltimbocca - Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA
Spicy Chicken Rigatoni - Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood, Lynnwood, WA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Bring your sweetie to Buca di Beppo for Valentine’s Day. If you haven’t made your reservation yet, make it today!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.5

ambience

3.8

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (5)
Family Style (5)
Good for Groups (4)
See All
Special Occasion (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Casual (3)
Cozy (2)
People Watching (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fun (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Romantic (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Business Meals (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
479 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Only complaint was reservations ran 1/2 ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Only complaint was reservations ran 1/2 hour behind. No place to wait except outside in the cold

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They handled the Christmas Day dining cr ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

They handled the Christmas Day dining crowd well. It was crowded and the waitress was running around like crazy (to be expected). Although she did forget some of our water and bread she did a good job keeping up with the demand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our reservation was at 5:15pm on X'mas d ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our reservation was at 5:15pm on X'mas day, but they got us in sooner. Yey!! The food was great. Service was not so great, but later the manager helped us himself. That is why I give a 4star for service. Otherwise a 2star would be plenty. Not a fan of our server that night.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

First off, this was one of the only plac ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2016

First off, this was one of the only places around open on Christmas so I appreciate all the folks working on a holiday so some of us coukd go out for a meal. That being said, the food just wasn't good at. Ordered a pasta with chicken, artichokes, and sundried tomatoes in a white wine cream sauce. The pasta was way under cooked and the broken sauce tastes like they just dumped a bunch of wine it at the last minute. The green beens were barley cooked at all and had zero flavor at all. I've had these dishes before and they were prepaired a lot better. Again, I hate to leave a crummy review for people working on a holiday but the food was not up to par.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I had just moved to Lynnwood and booked ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I had just moved to Lynnwood and booked by Christmas Eve dinner for 6:45pm. I arrived at 6:35pm and checked in and the place was packed and numerous people had been waiting for almost 45 minutes passed their reservation. Very disorganized and many people complaining with several walking out. The young lady that I checked in with was extremely overstressed and said she can't handle the crowd. I waited for 55 minutes, 45 minutes passed my reservation when I told her I was leaving.

Then I get an email from OpenTable that the restaurant reported that I failed to show for my reservation just confirming the disorganization. Very disappointed and never got to experience the food that came recommended. OpenTable says that this would look negative for me and I reported back that I was there. I ended up going for Thai food as nothing else was available that late.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Waited 25 minutes after our reservation ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Waited 25 minutes after our reservation to be seated...waitressing to be overstressed and distracted

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

The service we got left much to be desir ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The service we got left much to be desired. Our food took too long to come out. We ordered cannoli and that took a long time to come out. We thought it was going to be a warm dessert but it was cold! So we wondered why it took so long. Our server didn't even give us water and to think we got there before the dinner rush even started (we were there by 5:30pm). We ordered the spaghetti with meat sauce and I must say, we've had better pasta. However, the antipasto salad and the stuffed chicken with prosciutto was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Took my 2 employees to lunch during week ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Took my 2 employees to lunch during week when I knew they wouldn't be as busy. Apparently they had a large catering event which in turn effected our meal. We ordered right away. Got bread and salad immediately but then waited over an hour for food which came out cold and burnt. We were only people in there to eat until about an hour in when a large group came in. It was the worst experience I've ever had at this location and will not be returning. I would rather drive to Seattle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Made thanksgiving reservations a week pr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Made thanksgiving reservations a week prior. Showed up at 5pm and they were out of turkey. Given that we weren't there for chicken per the substitute, my family ate italian. I am gluten free, so my expected turkey, mashed potatoes and salad dinner turned into just salad. Thx for the crappy meal that still cost us $200

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

This is our impromptu date-night spot be ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 22, 2016

This is our impromptu date-night spot because it's close-by and the food is good. We enjoy sitting in the bar because it is cozy and the service is excellent. Buca's has lots of great coupons, too, so an extra glass of wine is not out of the question.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a good time.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This particular evening this restaurant ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This particular evening this restaurant severally overbooked themselves. Lack of staffing made a bar drink wait 1 hour and the meals at least that long. Chefs were the stars delivering hot perfectly prepared food. This is a favourite spot for us but will need to ensure we never

come on "homecoming celebration "weekend again.

It not our first time they have overbooked. Be sure to have a reservation and even then expect a wait. This Buca needs to revisit its commitment to its customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

quality is going down while prices are r ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 3, 2016

quality is going down while prices are rising.. some of that is understandable... seems a bit robotic versus "homemade"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Expensive but good...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 21, 2016

It had been years since I was at one of these restaurants, and my family had never been, so we decided to give it a try.

The quality of the food was very good - everyone enjoyed the meal we purchased. I was admittedly disappointed when I found out that our first choice was not available (they were out of that menu item when we arrived) and when I found out that there was no bread automatically served with dinner.

In the end, we spent more money than I intended to spend for dinner, since we had to pay for salad and bread (and anything else we wanted aside from the main course). But we left with full tummies and having enjoyed what we chose to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

We were seated in an overflow area that ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 9, 2016

We were seated in an overflow area that didn't share the same look and feel as the rest of the restaurant. I was disappointed, as I wanted my guests to enjoy the ambiance for our holiday meal. We enjoyed our food, and made sure to order appetizers because we expected a wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Great Ambiance, it was Mother's Day so i ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great Ambiance, it was Mother's Day so it was filled with a lot of Happy Famalies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Mothers Day Brunch!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to Buca for Mothers Day Brunch. Reservation for 7 people at 11am. Seated promptly and great service by Randy. Love that they served the regular menu! Chicken Limone, Spaghetti with Meat Sauce, Apple Gorgonzola Salad. Spicy Penne Pasta. Kids had Pepperoni Pizza. The Family Style Dessert Sundae was great too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

If you enjoy authentic Italian food this ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 1, 2016

If you enjoy authentic Italian food this is the place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Very mixed experience

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Draft beer system was not working. Some of the soft drinks were not delivering syrup. Everything seemed slow. On a positive note, the food was good. Will we be back? Not for awhile.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Slow service (had to fill my own water)b ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 1, 2016

Slow service (had to fill my own water)but great food in large portions. We will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Sworn Off Buca di Beppo for Life

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 24, 2016

We've tried to like this restaurant... visited locations in San Fran, Seattle and Lynnwood. Each has been a disappointment to the level that we will not go back. Cafeteria-level food at best with high dining prices, loud and service is poor although it looks like they really try to take care of us... maybe just too busy. Our kids, who like everything, agree with us on this one... The consensus was, "uh." We had family members from Germany with us on this visit.. they were polite, but you could tell that they were not impressed.

Our list of chain restaurants we want to like, but we just can't... has grown.... Claim Jumper, BJ's Brewhouse and Buca di Beppo... may you all "rest in peace."

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Food was good, but the server could have ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Food was good, but the server could have been more attentive. She said they were making bread and we had to ask another server for it. It was cold when it was "fresh out of the oven"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Good for families

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2016

I have been to Buca's before in Seattle and LOVED it. The one in Lynnwood is showing a little worse for wear. My parents initially through it was not a restaurant looking at it from the outside, but once inside had a great time. Food was ok, nothing to write home about. Service was excellent as the wait staff were always there when we needed something.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Not a huge fan

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 24, 2016

Our reservations were fine, only waited about 10 mins to be seated from our reservation time. We were placed in the bar which was nice, quiet and only had 4 booths and the bar so we really liked that.

Our waitress was nice, however we didn't get bread with our salad, we ordered garlic bread with our dinner- didn't get that, after asking the manager about the garlic bread it was delivered to us at no charge after we finished eating... that really made us mad...

I actually asked them if we got a free desert for the hassle and we did! That made it a bit better, we got the colossal sunday OMG its huge and nummy!

Still probably wont go back there by my choice, I am just not a huge fan of this place.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

What a great place. Unique atmosphere an ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 24, 2016

What a great place. Unique atmosphere and you can wall through the kitchens and see them prepare the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Christmas Day Dinner

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2015

The restaurant we extremely busy and reservations were running 1/2 hour late, but the staff that greeted everyone was friendly and made everyone feel that they would be taken care of. Excellent reception staff. We appreciated being told the kitchen was very busy and their might be a wait once we ordered. Forewarned, it didn't seem like such a long time. We were a family of 10 and everyone enjoyed the food and the evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2015

Had reservations for 5:30. For a busy nite, we waited just 10 min for our table. Prompt table service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Satisfying-very satisfying!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2015

We went there recently on Christmas Day for an early dinner. The crowd had not arrived yet, but everyone pleasantly reminded us that the wait times might be longer due to the Holiday. Actually, the wait time was very reasonable and our pasta was incredibly excellent! It was my wife's first visit and she can't wait to go back. The food was perfectly seasoned. Kudos to everyone there!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The amount of food you got , very surpri ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 14, 2015

The amount of food you got , very surprised.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

reservations didn't really help

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 13, 2015

We arrived at 7:10 pm for our 7:15 reservations but due to a number of large parties there that night, our table was given away twice and we weren't seated until 8:15. The manger was appropriately apologetic and did comp our appetizers and dessert (which were delicious).

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Bucca great restaurant for groups

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 6, 2015

Our high school group of 12 enjoyed our dinner at Bucca. Food was great. We were seated next to 2 other large parties so it was a little too loud, although in fairness we contributed to some of the noise. Our server Cassidy was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Pathetic Thanksgiving Day Dinner

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 27, 2015

For 28.00 dollars per person, you can get a really bad holiday dinner here ( price includes beverages and tip. One friend remarked how stingy the servings were, another friend commented on how overpriced it was for Turkey, mashed potatoes, green beans and pie. Another friend friend said that the turkey and piewere awful. I had to agree. I was truly embarrassed I had picked this place and I think that Denny's would have served a better meal for half the price (not kidding).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

We were agroup of six and it was great.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 27, 2015

Therewere six of us plus a baby and they took very good care of us. The food was really good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The kitchen table is the ONLY table to s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2015

The kitchen table is the ONLY table to sit at when at Buca!

Very cool!

Get to see what everyone else in the restaurant is having for dinner as it is presented to you on its way out to its final destination.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is alway consistent

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 23, 2015

Food is alway consistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent food, family style, so everyon ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 7, 2015

Excellent food, family style, so everyone can try multiple dishes and no one will ever leave hungry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Homecoming Night Out

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 18, 2015

I would like to thank Buca de Beppo for a fun night out for my son and his three friends for their freshman homecoming dinner. It was a Saturday night and the restaurant was busy, but the staff treated these boys to a wonderful dinner. I have often noticed that when "kids" dine by themselves, they are often overlooked and not given the same attention that other guests are given. This was not the case at Buca de Beppo. They went out of their way to make the boys feel special and "grown up', and started their night off perfectly. Thank you for taking such great care of them!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Yummy American-Italian in bulk

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 11, 2015

There's no surprises here: good comfort food and lots of it. Always come away from Buca's with take home containers- for everyone at our table. A little disappointed on this trip, though. We come back every year for our anniversary. (We had one of our first meals together at a Buca, had our rehearsal dinner at Buca, lots of family get togethers at Buca...) Food was yummy, fun atmosphere, but the service was something left to be desired this time. Usually it's spot on, super attentive. Our beverages did not get refilled until we flagged someone down. Our two young kiddos received their meal (plain spaghetti noodles) last... 15 full minutes after everyone else got theirs (table of 8.) This was an early dinner, we arrived at 4:30pm, so well before the main rush of dinners. Not sure why service was lacking. Bummer.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Disappointed!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 10, 2015

Dissapointed! Food was bad, noise level was off the charts, no free birthday dessert. Just not what I had come to expect from bucca :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5

Don't go during Homecoming season

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 4, 2015

We had reservations at 7 but didn't get seated until 8:15. Not cool when you have kids. Be up front and honest about realistic seating time so we can make a decision about eating there or not. It was complete chaos. Super busy because of Homecoming, so lots of teens all dressed up. I didn't hear full details but it seems the restaurant messed up some reservations for some of these homecoming groups and I believe it messed up seating times for everyone. They need to get more organized. Food was good. However I really miss the old Pizza Bianca. It used to be amazing with the carmelized onions. Now it's boring and a bit overpowered with dried oregano.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.