About Buca di Beppo - Louisville

2051 South Hurstbourne Parkway
Louisville, KY 40220
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Taylorsville Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 493-2426

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in private lot.

Executive Chef:
Leo Kolowitz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY
Buca di Beppo - Louisville, Louisville, KY

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Louisville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Central Kentucky
Most Booked
Louisville
Best Restaurants in Jeffersontown ›

Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Good for a Date (3)
See All
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Casual (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Romantic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Cozy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
600 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

In my opinion, Buca di Beppo has the bes ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

In my opinion, Buca di Beppo has the best eggplant parmesan around! As long as you don't mind the noise level, the food is excellent and a good value.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Great location, dinner and atmosphere fo ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great location, dinner and atmosphere for a celebratory occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Table was ready. We had a cou0le of mana ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Table was ready. We had a cou0le of managers and a few servers walk to our table.to make sure we were happy. We certainly were! Food is consistently good for the price. Great apple walnut salad. Excellent service. Kid and large family friendly. We go every year day afyer Thanksgiving. Good times!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

great food and service - open on Thanksg ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

great food and service - open on Thanksgiving and Christmas is a major plus

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hostess who seated us wasn't as helpful ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Hostess who seated us wasn't as helpful as she could have been. We come there every holiday." For the last 4 years. Asked for a larger table as we always order a lot so we will have leftovers. We were told no because it was too busy. No one was ever seated the larger tables the entire time we were there. There was no reason we couldn't have sat at a larger table. Had to order smalls instead of larges to accommodate the small table.

Waiter and busser were incredibly friendly. Food was wonderful as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We sat in the kitchen, so it was way too ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We sat in the kitchen, so it was way too noisy for us, it probably would've been fine if we sat elsewhere in the restaurant. We also got a free serving of a Macaroni dish when it was extra! Thanks for making my moms birthday special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was cold! Waiter apologized but it ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Food was cold! Waiter apologized but it was not his fault

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Absolutely horrible service and rude, ar ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Absolutely horrible service and rude, arrogant waiter named Cory. He was completely inept and should not be in the food service industry. We were there to celebrate a birthday and it was awful because of him. He made it easy to never return. When my friend spilled his water, instead of helping, Cory walked away and did nothing. We had to clean it up ourselves. Wehen we asked for plates he brought 4 for a party of 8. Apparently he can't count either. When the bill came he was incapable of splitting our check amounts so we could pay separately. We also felt the appetizer prices were ridiculous. $15.99 for 6 mushrooms???!!! And then when it was announced it was a birthday he rudely said, "We don't give you anything!!" but then said if we wanted to pay someone would sing. I'm sorry but $75 on dinner should be worth a birthday cannoli don't you think? Never been a big fan. This just cinched it. We'll never return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Service was an issue. Order did not com ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service was an issue. Order did not come out correctly or timely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Our server was amazing and was so attent ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our server was amazing and was so attentive. The food portions are HUGE even though they are meant to share. And wow the flavor. Definitely a lot of bang for the buck. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very good food and awesome atmosphere. I ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very good food and awesome atmosphere. It is loud but if you're with a large group you'll fit right in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our server Emily was amazing. We will d ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our server Emily was amazing. We will definitely ask for her when we come back. And we will come back. The food was delicious and plentiful and such a value for the price. I can't say anything negative and can't say enough good things about this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

In the past this was one of my favorite ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 11, 2016

In the past this was one of my favorite places. It seems like the past two times the food quality has gone down just a little. It is still good, but no longer a priority like a few other places.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The hostess was clueless on how to acces ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 16, 2016

The hostess was clueless on how to access my reservation. She asked twice within 2 minutes if we have ever dined there before; she was likely stoned. Servers were clustered in the beverage area cracking jokes and quite unprofessional. Tune it up Buca!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Food and service were excellent. We had ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Food and service were excellent. We had a large party, including small children and a few people who arrived late, but our server was very patient and efficient. We had a great overall experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fun, even with a couple of squirmy, 6-ye ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Fun, even with a couple of squirmy, 6-year-old picky eaters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very friendly service and wonderful food

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very friendly service and wonderful food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Perfect for larger parties.

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great food.

Perfect for larger parties.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

KJR

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 30, 2016

I grew up in an Italian neighborhood in Brooklyn NY, 90% of my friends were Italian, and my family ate in old style Italian restaurants. Never did we pay extra for pasta, and bread with a meal. Seems like a rip off to me, the food is so-so not great, but the prices sure are.

The waitress was fantastic, the one shinning star of the evening. We won't be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

Great restaurant. Awesome atmosphere. ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Great restaurant. Awesome atmosphere. Food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are going to spend this much on k ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2016

If you are going to spend this much on knock off Italian food you might as well go to a real Italian restaurant in Louisville where the price might be just slightly greater, but actually worth the money. Our waiter acted like getting us re-fills was the worst thing in the world. Won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Great food as always just always surpris ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 1, 2016

Great food as always just always surprised at how expensive it is!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Easter at Buca

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 27, 2016

It was a great time for me and my family. With 10 people it is very hard to design a menu when all plates are family style. If all ten want different things it is much too expensive. If only everyone wanted the same it would be no problem, but that never happens. The desserts were terrific. We have been here before on Thanksgiving and there was a special menu, but that was not offered for Easter. We will come again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Casual dining. HUGE portions. The smalle ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Casual dining. HUGE portions. The smallest size feeds 2-3 hungry adults.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Good family atmosphere. Several birthda ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Good family atmosphere. Several birthday parties, which raised the noise level. Not great for romantic dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We visited for my wife's 40th birthday. ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 10, 2016

We visited for my wife's 40th birthday. Everything was very good! The family style dishes were delicious, but it did limit options. There was plenty of food for all though! You can't beat the atmosphere if you like busy walls and lots to see. Service was good, but as things got busy there were one or two times we had to crane our necks for our server. Completely understandable though! A definite place we will go again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The food is yummy and the portions are l ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 20, 2016

The food is yummy and the portions are large, being that it's family style dining. The acoustics make it very difficult to hear other members of your party when it's busy and loud in the restaurant. The service was lacking...our waiter could not keep up with our drink orders, nor could the bartender, and they were bottled beers so it wasn't like it needed to be 'made'. Additionally, our waiter didn't seem to really care that the service was taking so long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Very unique, great food, and serve was v ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Very unique, great food, and serve was very good. We would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great Valentine Dinner

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was fantastic, waiter was informative, and had plenty of food left over lunch the next day!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Family Valentines Day lunch

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Had a wonderful afternoon and meal. The food was delicious, well proportioned, and well plated for "family style." My family (6 adults) sat in a large booth and had a wonderful Valentines Day lunch (2-14-16). The service was fantastic. Joe was very attentive to our needs (drink refills, etc), checked on us frequently though they were very busy. I appreciated that he plated our to-go boxes. Even though Buca was quite busy, the noise level was very low. The manager dropped by to check on us, too. We will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and a wonderful dining ex ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Delicious food and a wonderful dining experience! This is a hopping, happening place, so be sure to call ahead for reservations, so that you don't miss out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 1, 2016

Always good food and service was good as well. We arrived late for our reservation but had called ahead and they were able to accommodate.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food and service

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Different but still a great spot

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 23, 2016

First time goer, and must say, there's a lot of food! If you don't mind sharing a dish, this is the place. It's different for sure. We enjoyed ourselves and service was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The baked ziti and chicken parmesan were ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 17, 2016

The baked ziti and chicken parmesan were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Prosciutto stuffed chicken is amazing. W ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Prosciutto stuffed chicken is amazing. We get it every time we go and then try a new dish along with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Birthday celebration

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Great fun and food. Server was fantastic with several large groups

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Buca

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2016

This was our second dining experience at Buca. The food was delicious and I highly recommend the stuffed mushrooms. What a delight.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food but wait for food unsatisfactory

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 28, 2015

Service was good and food when it finally arrived was very good. Restaurant was not prepared for the crowd they had on a Monday night. Waited 1/2 hr for salads to arrive. But then another hour for the main course to arrive. Wait staff agreed they were slammed. But no manager came by to explain, to ask about the meal or apologize for the abnormal wait

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

We just moved into the area, having live ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 24, 2015

We just moved into the area, having lived it California and Virginia previously. The price of the food did not fit the place, be in service or ambiance. The decor was that of a lower end Italian Restaurant, not one where a couple would pay >$110, before tip and only having one beer. Other servers may have been better, or not, but ours did not meet the quality I would expect at a restaurant charging what the this one charges. I would expect it to be at least equal to that of a Maggianos, a similar Italian establishment in cost, but so much more in service, ambiance, and overall experience when all is said and done. All this place had was good food, but we will not go back or take others here. We felt like we were robbed while eating at a 2-3 star Italian Restaurant...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.