About Buca di Beppo - Louisville

2051 South Hurstbourne Parkway
Louisville, KY 40220
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Taylorsville Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 493-2426

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in private lot.

Executive Chef:
Leo Kolowitz

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville
Buca di Beppo - Louisville

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Louisville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Central Kentucky
Best Restaurants in Jeffersontown ›

good for groups (16)
special occasion (15)
kid-friendly (13)
See All
romantic (6)
great for lunch (5)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for brunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
notable wine list (1)
hot spot (1)
fit for foodies (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
586 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

In the past this was one of my favorite ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

In the past this was one of my favorite places. It seems like the past two times the food quality has gone down just a little. It is still good, but no longer a priority like a few other places.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service2

The hostess was clueless on how to acces ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

The hostess was clueless on how to access my reservation. She asked twice within 2 minutes if we have ever dined there before; she was likely stoned. Servers were clustered in the beverage area cracking jokes and quite unprofessional. Tune it up Buca!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent. We had ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Food and service were excellent. We had a large party, including small children and a few people who arrived late, but our server was very patient and efficient. We had a great overall experience!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Fun, even with a couple of squirmy, 6-ye ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Fun, even with a couple of squirmy, 6-year-old picky eaters.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very friendly service and wonderful food

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very friendly service and wonderful food

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Perfect for larger parties.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great food. Perfect for larger parties.

food3
ambience3
service5
value1

KJR

Dined on April 30, 2016

I grew up in an Italian neighborhood in Brooklyn NY, 90% of my friends were Italian, and my family ate in old style Italian restaurants. Never did we pay extra for pasta, and bread with a meal. Seems like a rip off to me, the food is so-so not great, but the prices sure are. The waitress was fantastic, the one shinning star of the evening. We won't be back!!

food2
ambience2
service1

If you are going to spend this much on k ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

If you are going to spend this much on knock off Italian food you might as well go to a real Italian restaurant in Louisville where the price might be just slightly greater, but actually worth the money. Our waiter acted like getting us re-fills was the worst thing in the world. Won't be returning.

food5
ambience3
service3

Great food as always just always surpris ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Great food as always just always surprised at how expensive it is!

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Easter at Buca

Dined on March 27, 2016

It was a great time for me and my family. With 10 people it is very hard to design a menu when all plates are family style. If all ten want different things it is much too expensive. If only everyone wanted the same it would be no problem, but that never happens. The desserts were terrific. We have been here before on Thanksgiving and there was a special menu, but that was not offered for Easter. We will come again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience3
service5

Casual dining. HUGE portions. The smalle ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Casual dining. HUGE portions. The smallest size feeds 2-3 hungry adults.

food4
ambience4
service4

Good family atmosphere. Several birthda ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Good family atmosphere. Several birthday parties, which raised the noise level. Not great for romantic dinner

food3
ambience5
service4

We visited for my wife's 40th birthday. ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

We visited for my wife's 40th birthday. Everything was very good! The family style dishes were delicious, but it did limit options. There was plenty of food for all though! You can't beat the atmosphere if you like busy walls and lots to see. Service was good, but as things got busy there were one or two times we had to crane our necks for our server. Completely understandable though! A definite place we will go again and again.

food4
ambience3
service2

The food is yummy and the portions are l ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

The food is yummy and the portions are large, being that it's family style dining. The acoustics make it very difficult to hear other members of your party when it's busy and loud in the restaurant. The service was lacking...our waiter could not keep up with our drink orders, nor could the bartender, and they were bottled beers so it wasn't like it needed to be 'made'. Additionally, our waiter didn't seem to really care that the service was taking so long.

food4
ambience5
service4

Very unique, great food, and serve was v ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Very unique, great food, and serve was very good. We would definitely go again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Valentine Dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was fantastic, waiter was informative, and had plenty of food left over lunch the next day!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Family Valentines Day lunch

Dined on February 14, 2016

Had a wonderful afternoon and meal. The food was delicious, well proportioned, and well plated for "family style." My family (6 adults) sat in a large booth and had a wonderful Valentines Day lunch (2-14-16). The service was fantastic. Joe was very attentive to our needs (drink refills, etc), checked on us frequently though they were very busy. I appreciated that he plated our to-go boxes. Even though Buca was quite busy, the noise level was very low. The manager dropped by to check on us, too. We will return.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food and a wonderful dining ex ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Delicious food and a wonderful dining experience! This is a hopping, happening place, so be sure to call ahead for reservations, so that you don't miss out!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Good food

vip
Dined on February 1, 2016

Always good food and service was good as well. We arrived late for our reservation but had called ahead and they were able to accommodate.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Different but still a great spot

Dined on January 23, 2016

First time goer, and must say, there's a lot of food! If you don't mind sharing a dish, this is the place. It's different for sure. We enjoyed ourselves and service was good.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

The baked ziti and chicken parmesan were ...

Dined on January 17, 2016

The baked ziti and chicken parmesan were amazing!

food5
ambience4
service5

Prosciutto stuffed chicken is amazing. W ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

Prosciutto stuffed chicken is amazing. We get it every time we go and then try a new dish along with it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday celebration

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

Great fun and food. Server was fantastic with several large groups

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Buca

Dined on January 1, 2016

This was our second dining experience at Buca. The food was delicious and I highly recommend the stuffed mushrooms. What a delight.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

Good food but wait for food unsatisfactory

Dined on December 28, 2015

Service was good and food when it finally arrived was very good. Restaurant was not prepared for the crowd they had on a Monday night. Waited 1/2 hr for salads to arrive. But then another hour for the main course to arrive. Wait staff agreed they were slammed. But no manager came by to explain, to ask about the meal or apologize for the abnormal wait

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience1
service1

We just moved into the area, having live ...

Dined on December 24, 2015

We just moved into the area, having lived it California and Virginia previously. The price of the food did not fit the place, be in service or ambiance. The decor was that of a lower end Italian Restaurant, not one where a couple would pay >$110, before tip and only having one beer. Other servers may have been better, or not, but ours did not meet the quality I would expect at a restaurant charging what the this one charges. I would expect it to be at least equal to that of a Maggianos, a similar Italian establishment in cost, but so much more in service, ambiance, and overall experience when all is said and done. All this place had was good food, but we will not go back or take others here. We felt like we were robbed while eating at a 2-3 star Italian Restaurant...

food5
ambience5
service5

Waiters Joe and Carly just great...comin ...

vip
Dined on November 26, 2015

Waiters Joe and Carly just great...coming back ASAP

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it

Dined on November 26, 2015

I always enjoy my visits here, great food, great service, great everything!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Happy Birthay to ME!

Dined on November 21, 2015

Delicious and Fun...A wonderful Celebration of my 79th Birthday with my children and grandchildren!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for large parties!

Dined on November 15, 2015

Dinner was before a high school dance, there were about 16-18 people. Food and service were great.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

The prosciutto stuffed chicken with crea ...

Dined on November 12, 2015

The prosciutto stuffed chicken with creamy pesto sauce is amazing! The staff members are friendly and helpful. We love dining here!

food5
ambience5
service5

A Party Pleaser

Dined on November 7, 2015

Chose this restaurant to celebrate my parents anniversary. The service was fantastic and the waiter was personable and attentive to my elderly parents. We ordered a variety of dishes to share and sample amongst a party of ten. Every dish was delicious and plentiful. Buca di Beppo was a huge hit with my family! Thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service3

Good food but lacks in service

Dined on November 1, 2015

As always, the food at Buca is good. I love Italian, and Buca delivers there. One downside of being able to see the kitchen is the noise. Between the other patrons and the kitchen noise, it was difficult to hold a conversation. Another downside is that staff don't always have the best hygiene habits. I saw one server pick up a cap to the olive oil bottle that had fallen on the floor at the bread statiom. She put it right back on the bottle and took that bottle to anot her table. I didn't get any more oil for my bread.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

AWESOME!

Dined on October 29, 2015

Food, service, timely reservation was exceptional. Lasagna was out of this world. Manager and waiter VERY friendly and accommodating PICTURESQUE! Looking forward to future dining with this chain

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service2

Large group not wanted

Dined on October 29, 2015

Waiter seemed annoyed to have to work with large group and it was one check

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

With FFA students that have never been to Buca

Dined on October 28, 2015

Students loved the food, thought the restaurant was fun and exciting

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Big group after a trade show

Dined on October 24, 2015

I made a reservation for 14 with one days notice. The staff was accommodating about the time, the food was great, the service was perfect. No complaints other than the creepy pope head that was the centerpiece of the table! LOL

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Always a treat!

vip
Dined on October 23, 2015

We don't have Buca in our hometown, so we try to visit when we're in Louisville. It is always consistently excellent!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the family style servings. Had an a ...

Dined on October 23, 2015

Love the family style servings. Had an amazing waiter. Definitely recommend this location when in the Louisville area!!!

food3
ambience5
service5

Always Fun

Dined on October 21, 2015

Our group travels to Louisville once a year and we always enjoy this restaurant. It is perfect for a big group (7-15) to sit in the Pope's room and enjoy food and drink.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.