About Buca di Beppo - Lombard

90 Yorktown Road
Lombard, IL 60148
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Butterfield and Highland Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 932-7673

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area iver your order ($25 dreception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or delelivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Buca di Beppo - Lombard is located in the Southwest corner of the Yorktown Shopping Center on the intersection of Highland Avenue and Butterfield Road.

Executive Chef:
Jorge Felipe

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard
Buca di Beppo - Lombard

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Lombard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

3.7

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (14)
Kid-friendly (7)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Fit for Foodies (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fun (1)
People Watching (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
925 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome Food & Service!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome Food & Service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Jennifer made our daughter's ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our server Jennifer made our daughter's birthday celebration special. She was quick, pleasant, and anticipated all of our needs. She made some recommendations including the stuffed shells which were the favorite of the table. We have been coming regularly but never tried them before. Food was spot on as always, and the atmosphere was lively.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Buca never disappoints relative to food ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Buca never disappoints relative to food freshness and taste. Our table of three diners all ordered the baked rigatoni which was delicious. Love Buca Italian Sausage but you had to hunt for the sausage in our entrees. Might but in a few more pieces next time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I didn't like being bothered with a phot ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I didn't like being bothered with a photographer while we were trying to have a conversation. Then they came back to try to sell us he pictures. Pretty tacky. Food was good, but prices high for noodles.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The food was just ok. A little pricey.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was just ok. A little pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

THE FOOD WAS GOOD AND WARM WHEN SERVED. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

THE FOOD WAS GOOD AND WARM WHEN SERVED.

THERE WAS A LOT OF ENTREES TO CHOSE FROM THE MENU.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The food itself was delicious. However, ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food itself was delicious. However, they forgot to deliver a salad we ordered as a part of the appetizer, and brought it out after (after we reminded them) the main course meals were delivered. The restaurant was also very hot and our large party felt quite a bit uncomfortable - sweating and constantly having to readjust ourselves. The irony of it all is that there is a sign at the front of the restaurant that says "Air Conditioned" or something along those lines, but it was so hot in there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Waiter was great. Food was basic Italian ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Waiter was great. Food was basic Italian food, nothing to write home about, but the kids love this place. It was our 8yr olds birthday and she was so excited to go here. She got to blow out a candle. No free scoop of ice cream, small piece of cake, nothing... She was disappointed to say the least. It's not like it's her 40th bday and wants to be recognized, she's 8... Again, maybe restaurant policy, maybe ppl fake their bdays to get free dessert, but she's 8 and she was sad the whole ride home. Our waiter was very very very good tho. Very personable and very funny. Really enjoyed him a lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Room was uncomfortably cold. My wife lit ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Room was uncomfortably cold. My wife literally went to the car and got a blanket because of how cold it was. The outside temperature was in the mid 80s and it was probably in the mid 50s inside. We asked the waitress if she could turn up the temperature and she said it was not possible. We were celebrating our kid's birthday. Kids had to literally go outside to warm up. Food was mediocre. I will not be going back after this horrible experience. Too bad our kids were looking forward to going to Buca.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4

We went on a weeknight, so they weren't ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We went on a weeknight, so they weren't as busy, and the food was excellent and the ambiance much more accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We went for a large family birthday dinn ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We went for a large family birthday dinner. Good food, fun ambiance, Happy Birthday song & dessert were a hit!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

So happy to have happy birthday's at Buc ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

So happy to have happy birthday's at Buca di Beppo's! We had 12 in our party and the room mostly to ourselves - we could hear each other well, the food was great (if it says it feeds 6 it means it feeds 10) and everyone had a great time. Highly recommend the pizza, the chicken Alfredo, and the shrimp dish was amazing!!! We got seconds on the large calimari - what a hit - and also on the bruschetta - awesome food!!! We were just so happy to "serve" our friends and to host this event - and the birthday song at the end was perfect!!! Everyone left full and happy!

Thanks to Buca's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the supreme pizza. Waiter ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Really enjoyed the supreme pizza. Waiter was vey attentive. Fun family evening. Used a 15% coupon we got in the mail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Way too loud and way too pricey

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 5th Year Anniversary and her Birthday, but unfortunately this place is way too loud. Our waiter seems to enjoy joking around each table, but he's forgetful of what we asked for like refill of our drinks or extra marinara sauce. When we flipped through the menu, we were astounded when we saw the prices. The average price for an entree is between $30 and $40, and alcoholic beverage is between $10 to $20.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Understaffed

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Waited 15 minutes at bar for a drink - and it was only 5:30. It seems they had 1 bartender for the entire restaurant and bar.

Booth for 6 was crowded-too small. One diner has to sit on a banquet type chair.

One person did not get food at all; pizza tasted like flour'y crackers.

We've dined here before. This was the worst! Embarrassing when you invite first timers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The portions and food are really good. I ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The portions and food are really good. It's just not the best atmosphere if you want to talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Pope table

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Pope table was awesome! Nice and our group was to share food easily! Only complaint I had was we had to wait 20min for our table even with reservation

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Never disappointing always flavorful and ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Never disappointing always flavorful and fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've always loved coming here with our ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We've always loved coming here with our kids. Food is great. Service is super friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the time we walked in until we were ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

From the time we walked in until we were done, every hostess, waiter answer chef went out of their way to accommodate our special needs and ensure we completely enjoyed our visit. Additionally, the quality and quantity of the food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Birthday Celebration

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Our large group was well taken care of on a very busy Sunday evening. The food was hot and delicious. One person took care of our entire group of 13 and she did a nice job.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always we ordered their delicious gar ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

As always we ordered their delicious garlic bread and to go along with that we ordered Mussels Bianca. Dinner came around and we ordered penne aka vodka. Mm so good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Busy room, So So Service

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

WE were a group of 8 seated in a group with large birthday parties. That was fine. The food is always great . The waiter did not explain how you get the candelabra for the birthday person. He never offered coffee refills.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great Place to Dine at. Huge portions!! ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great Place to Dine at.

Huge portions!! We had left overs for 2 days!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Easter dinner family tradition.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great Easter dinner family tradition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Such a lovely, comfortable and clean res ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Such a lovely, comfortable and clean restaurant. Kids love the mozzarella cheese. Also had large chicken parm and small baked ziti. Five adults and we still had a nice leftover lunch for one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GREAT FOOD/SERVICE

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

We had reservation for 6pm 3/18 came a little early were seated right away

Are server Deara took are order after bring our drinks witch came real quick

after were served our food. She would stop by to MAKE sure every thing was OK

But this type of service we get every time we come there with come often even

with at lot of friends. Been coming there for many years and that why I bring

friends and not worry about service and food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even though I reserve the table few hour ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

Even though I reserve the table few hours before I still have to wait 20 minutes :(

The waiter was very slow and I felt like I was bothering him to order anything. The food is always excellent over there tho.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Excellent food and service! Our server d ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Excellent food and service! Our server didn't rush us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service and food!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Great service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always Food Plus A Party

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We have been to Bucca many times but this time went with friends who had never been there.

Everything we experienced was just as fun as the first time we had dined there. The food( Baked Ziti ) was delicious . We also ordered a sausage pizza and garlic bread . You won't be disappointed by anything at this restaurant. They know what they are doing . That is all you can ask for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Buca

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

It was a good experience. Server was great and the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food. Just a little noisy but that ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food. Just a little noisy but that comes with the territory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

We sat in the room with the bar and the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We sat in the room with the bar and the bar tender was extremely loud and a little obnoxious. However our service was wonderful and the food very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

I love going to Buca Di Peppo the food i ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

I love going to Buca Di Peppo the food is great and the sangria taste good to.

Well worth the money and lots of leftovers

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Decent Food, Good Atmosphere

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

The food was overpriced for what you get. You would think some spaghetti would come with eggplant parm or chicken parm, but that was an additional $16. The eggplant parm and Fetttucini Alfredo were good. The appetizer of bruschetta did not appear very appetizing. They should change the appearance of it as it looks like a gross, milky substance in a huge martini glass. The tomatoes were mushy in it. I think I will stick to the lunch specials as they are a better value and taste fresher.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Reservation time was not the time that s ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Reservation time was not the time that seating occurred.. We were told that since we booked online, that they had overbooked times and that we would have to wait... That has not happened before on Open Table...otherwise food is great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Depending on the room that you are seate ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Depending on the room that you are seated, your experience may be extremely loud. We were sat in a room with two large parties (15-20 each) and could barely hear each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

low quality over priced

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

The prices were nuts because of huge portions

I went with one other person not a place for only 2 people.

The muscles were sooo salty they were inedible

the salad had so much salty cheese on it it was also poor

and the dressing salty blech

The waitress was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Best spot for family event

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

We had a small family birthday event with 10 people on a cold, Sunday afternoon . Kids, seniors and in between. Everything was perfect. The room, the food, the service and the fun atmosphere. We order carry out from there often because we love the food but this was ideal for this type of gathering. Loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.