About Buca di Beppo - Lombard

90 Yorktown Road
Lombard, IL 60148
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Butterfield and Highland Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 932-7673

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area iver your order ($25 dreception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or delelivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Buca di Beppo - Lombard is located in the Southwest corner of the Yorktown Shopping Center on the intersection of Highland Avenue and Butterfield Road.

Executive Chef:
Jorge Felipe

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Bring your sweetie to Buca di Beppo for Valentine’s Day. If you haven’t made your reservation yet, make it today!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Lombard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.8

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (16)
Good for Groups (12)
Casual (11)
See All
Fun (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Kid-friendly (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Authentic (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Healthy (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Cozy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1000 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

full, lively atmosphere with stupendous ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

full, lively atmosphere with stupendous service to match the delightful family-sized dishes...always a thumbs up outing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very poor and slow. Had too ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was very poor and slow. Had too ask for forks twice. Waited 30 minutes for dessert!!! Ugh

Don't plan on going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

chicken parm was inedible. I believe the ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

chicken parm was inedible.

I believe they serve better things at my work cafeteria...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

Everything is to share large portions. B ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything is to share large portions. Best to go with a group.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Salad and apps came out quickly......ent ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Salad and apps came out quickly......entrees took forever. And restaurant was. It very crowded. Food was fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Food was great, but the service was subp ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was great, but the service was subpar. The waiter was not very attentive and took forever to bring us our drinks and refills. Portions are very large so take that into consideration when ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

party of 8 hosted by scot weech.The food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

party of 8 hosted by scot weech.The food was good,waiter attentive,good value for the money.

take home plenty of food for next day.Live 20-25 miles from rest. but would return for special occasions.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We love Buca, the food and service is gr ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We love Buca, the food and service is great and very quick with getting the food. It is the wait time that caused me to give less than 5-stars. Even with a reservation, we had to wait over 30 minutes. That was frustrating with 2-kids, hence why we made a reservation. The last time we visited was on Valentines day, with a reservation, and again, waited over 30-45 minutes beyond our reservation time. Need to stop overbooking!

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had fun!

 
 (Dublin)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

With Open Table reservations it was 15 m ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

With Open Table reservations it was 15 minutes to get seated while take out orders were filled by the only hostess. As you wait you can watch management and other staff in kitchen not busy. No other guests were waiting to be seated. When we were seated many empty tables with dirty dishes through out the dining room. As I reflect I don't think this was the ambiance just poor systems for clearing and dishwashing.

After our meal was served we had to wait 5 minutes to request grated Parmesan cheese. After a few minutes he rounded up a few jars. Most places serve this with the bread and oil. I just thought it was common, but waiter just seemed clueless. This chain has fallen into a discount joint overcharging for the outdated decor. For this market location you have so many better choices for service and good food. Yes it had been a few years since dining and it was in another state, but this was such a different experience from many previous visits. Good luck ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Ay The lunch in kitchen. 3 year old love ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Ay

The lunch in kitchen. 3 year old loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was great that they were opened but y ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

It was great that they were opened but you could tell that the staff had been there all day long and very busy and it started to show. Besides just tired staff everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We usually love Buca Di Beppo. Christmas ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We usually love Buca Di Beppo. Christmas night was different. We had to wait over 30min past our reservation time for our table. We were brought the wrong food. And our final bill was upcharged-things we didn't order. We didn't receive an apology for waiting too long, receiving the wrong food, or for trying to charge us too much. Although we will go back, not on Christmas. I filed an online comment with their corporate, hoping to hear back from them soon.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

45-minute wait even with reservations. H ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

45-minute wait even with reservations. How incompetent and/or inconsiderate can you be? I can only imagine how many people you ran off of ever eating at your place again. Terrible way to run a business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I thought the staff was excellent and th ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I thought the staff was excellent and the kitchen was well prepared for the Christmas day crowd. We had a 5:00PM reservation and we were seated by 5:20. We had water and drinks a few minutes later and food by 6:00Pm. The staff were very engaging and awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Xmas. We noticed there are no fire exits ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Xmas. We noticed there are no fire exits nor sprinklers. Not good with all the mazes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

We had dinner on Christmas Day. It was ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had dinner on Christmas Day. It was very busy so service was poor, but understandable.

The server was swamped! Very few places open on Christmas, so we were lucky to even get a reservation.

We have been to Buca di Beppo many times and service has been much better.

However, I think next year on Christmas I would prefer to spend more but get better service.

I still like this restaurant and the food is good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Had dinner on Christmas day 12.25.16. O ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Had dinner on Christmas day 12.25.16. Our server was extremly unprofessional. When I spoke to Manager today 12.27.16, prior to posting a review with Open Table, she laughed at my experience. She did try to apologize for laughing, but that pretty much sealed the deal on my review. I will say that the food is very good and I gave it four stars, but the experience made me rate this restaurant location poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

I enjoyed the food and service but the s ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I enjoyed the food and service but the seating was very cramped. With an overweight individual behind us there was literally no room on one side of the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great food! Great atmosphere!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food! Great atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

My family loved the relaxed feel of this ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My family loved the relaxed feel of this place-family style dining is a unique plus. We would definitely return to try more dishes. We ordered the house salad, lasagna, and chicken parm. , all dishes were delicious. The server was friendly and we never had to ask for a refill on our drinks...they just appeared.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first time eating out for C ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This was our first time eating out for Christmas Eve and we really enjoyed it. Our waiter Kirk was exceptional - friendly, attentive and great recommendations!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Coldest Caesar salad I ever had. Spicy c ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Coldest Caesar salad I ever had. Spicy chicken penne pasta entree was tasty.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Everything was just average. I wouldn't ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Everything was just average. I wouldn't go back. There are many more options for the same price or better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

I dine at Buca fairly regularly, and the ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 5, 2016

I dine at Buca fairly regularly, and therefore have certain expectations of how the meal will go. This night blew those out of the water. It was near their closing time, we were late & the special occasion was not a good one. The staff took excellent care of us & by the time we left, we were ready to face the world again. They knew it was an awful day for us & the absolutely pulled out the stops to help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were seated off to our own section wh ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We were seated off to our own section which was fine until there was garbage (it seemed like gift wrapping paper) underneath the table water on the chairs. When it was mentioned to our server about the chairs being wet she mentioned that they were not expecting to sit anyone there which to me that was uncalled for she could of said something else, how would you not know what reservations your restaurant has for that evening. The server was nice but we had to get her attention several times when we needed things.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Outstanding food had guest from out of t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Outstanding food had guest from out of town and they don' have any good Italian food back home they loved it and took everyone leftovers home with them.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great for Thanksgiving Dinner! Family st ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great for Thanksgiving Dinner! Family style Italian!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding food, outstanding service. F ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Outstanding food, outstanding service. For a busy Thanksgiving, Buca handled it like true professionals. The wait staff was great, especially with my young daughter.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for large groups - We went with a ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great for large groups - We went with a group of 14 (mix of kids and adults), and the family style of eating really worked well. The staff was able to get us drinks, salad, appetizers, and dinner very quickly. We had the cesear salad. We got one large, and it wasn't enough for 14. We got cheese wedges, stuffed mushrooms (6), calamari - 3 was just barely enough. We then got a large chicken parmesean, sm Prosciutto Stuffed Chicken (6), lg Fettuccine Alfredo, sm Chicken Carbonara, lg Spaghetti with Meatballs. We finished the chicken and not all of the pasta. Our "kids" included a few teens who eat like adults. I would recommend getting 2 large chicken dishes if you like something similar. My favorites were the chicken carbonara and the chicken parmesean.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The chicken parm and meatballs (separate ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The chicken parm and meatballs (separate dishes) were excellent. The birthday cake was inauthentic. Overall, the food is good. It's served family style, so make sure enough people want to eat the same thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Originally didn't have reservations, the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Originally didn't have reservations, there were 7of us and one high chair. We were told 20 minutes, which was better than the last place we tried, so we put our name in. After 30 minutes, we went up and asked how much longer it would be. We were told "they had to clear off a table and we'd be seated in a few minutes." Ten minutes later, I booked a reservation on OpenTable for us at this restaurant for a time that was within minutes (even though we were told no reservations were available). Finally after a total of an hour wait (we were told 20 minutes), we were seated. This is unacceptable, I understand that they were busy on a Saturday night and we had a larger group, but don't quote 20 minutes if the wait is going to be an hour. That comes down to poor training and poor management. We could have gone somewhere else, or back to our original restaurant choice, if we would have known the wait was going to be so long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

The trio seafood platter appetizer was a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The trio seafood platter appetizer was amazing. The marinara sauce is also amazing with any pasta choice. The service was really good although we had a group of 24 people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

never got service, waited at our table f ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

never got service, waited at our table for 25min and got zero attention or service, left since no one worried about our table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We went for a birthday celebration and i ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 3, 2016

We went for a birthday celebration and it was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat for 25 min before server came by and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Sat for 25 min before server came by and that's after we asked someone to have server come by.

Dessert was over microwaved and partly burned in one section, completely hard when tapping spoon to it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Love the accommodation for kids! The no ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Love the accommodation for kids! The noise level is good so kids can attend and chat and be welcome! Food is great as always and out server was wonderful in attending to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a reservation, but ended up waiti ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We had a reservation, but ended up waiting just like those other s in the area who did not have a reservation. We were seated 30 mins after our reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Awesome Food & Service!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Awesome Food & Service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Jennifer made our daughter's ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our server Jennifer made our daughter's birthday celebration special. She was quick, pleasant, and anticipated all of our needs. She made some recommendations including the stuffed shells which were the favorite of the table. We have been coming regularly but never tried them before. Food was spot on as always, and the atmosphere was lively.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.