About Buca di Beppo - Lombard

90 Yorktown Road
Lombard, IL 60148
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Butterfield and Highland Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 932-7673

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area iver your order ($25 dreception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or delelivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Buca di Beppo - Lombard is located in the Southwest corner of the Yorktown Shopping Center on the intersection of Highland Avenue and Butterfield Road.

Executive Chef:
Jorge Felipe

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Lombard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4

service

3.8

ambience

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (34)
special occasion (23)
kid-friendly (17)
See All
fit for foodies (14)
great for lunch (7)
notable wine list (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
great for brunch (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
hot spot (1)
late-night find (1)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
909 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience1
service3

The portions and food are really good. I ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The portions and food are really good. It's just not the best atmosphere if you want to talk.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Pope table

Dined on May 8, 2016

Pope table was awesome! Nice and our group was to share food easily! Only complaint I had was we had to wait 20min for our table even with reservation

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

We've always loved coming here with our ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We've always loved coming here with our kids. Food is great. Service is super friendly.

food5
ambience4
service5

From the time we walked in until we were ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

From the time we walked in until we were done, every hostess, waiter answer chef went out of their way to accommodate our special needs and ensure we completely enjoyed our visit. Additionally, the quality and quantity of the food was outstanding.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday Celebration

Dined on April 10, 2016

Our large group was well taken care of on a very busy Sunday evening. The food was hot and delicious. One person took care of our entire group of 13 and she did a nice job.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

As always we ordered their delicious gar ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

As always we ordered their delicious garlic bread and to go along with that we ordered Mussels Bianca. Dinner came around and we ordered penne aka vodka. Mm so good!!

food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Busy room, So So Service

Dined on April 2, 2016

WE were a group of 8 seated in a group with large birthday parties. That was fine. The food is always great . The waiter did not explain how you get the candelabra for the birthday person. He never offered coffee refills.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place to Dine at. Huge portions!! ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great Place to Dine at. Huge portions!! We had left overs for 2 days!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Easter dinner family tradition.

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great Easter dinner family tradition.

food5
ambience5
service5

Such a lovely, comfortable and clean res ...

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

Such a lovely, comfortable and clean restaurant. Kids love the mozzarella cheese. Also had large chicken parm and small baked ziti. Five adults and we still had a nice leftover lunch for one.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT FOOD/SERVICE

Dined on March 18, 2016

We had reservation for 6pm 3/18 came a little early were seated right away Are server Deara took are order after bring our drinks witch came real quick after were served our food. She would stop by to MAKE sure every thing was OK But this type of service we get every time we come there with come often even with at lot of friends. Been coming there for many years and that why I bring friends and not worry about service and food

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service1

Even though I reserve the table few hour ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

Even though I reserve the table few hours before I still have to wait 20 minutes :( The waiter was very slow and I felt like I was bothering him to order anything. The food is always excellent over there tho.

food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and service! Our server d ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Excellent food and service! Our server didn't rush us.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food!

Dined on February 28, 2016

Great service and food!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always Food Plus A Party

Dined on February 21, 2016

We have been to Bucca many times but this time went with friends who had never been there. Everything we experienced was just as fun as the first time we had dined there. The food( Baked Ziti ) was delicious . We also ordered a sausage pizza and garlic bread . You won't be disappointed by anything at this restaurant. They know what they are doing . That is all you can ask for.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Buca

Dined on February 15, 2016

It was a good experience. Server was great and the food was delicious.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4

Great food. Just a little noisy but that ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food. Just a little noisy but that comes with the territory.

food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We sat in the room with the bar and the ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

We sat in the room with the bar and the bar tender was extremely loud and a little obnoxious. However our service was wonderful and the food very good.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I love going to Buca Di Peppo the food i ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

I love going to Buca Di Peppo the food is great and the sangria taste good to. Well worth the money and lots of leftovers

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Decent Food, Good Atmosphere

Dined on February 4, 2016

The food was overpriced for what you get. You would think some spaghetti would come with eggplant parm or chicken parm, but that was an additional $16. The eggplant parm and Fetttucini Alfredo were good. The appetizer of bruschetta did not appear very appetizing. They should change the appearance of it as it looks like a gross, milky substance in a huge martini glass. The tomatoes were mushy in it. I think I will stick to the lunch specials as they are a better value and taste fresher.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service3

Reservation time was not the time that s ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Reservation time was not the time that seating occurred.. We were told that since we booked online, that they had overbooked times and that we would have to wait... That has not happened before on Open Table...otherwise food is great as usual

food4
ambience3
service3

Depending on the room that you are seate ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Depending on the room that you are seated, your experience may be extremely loud. We were sat in a room with two large parties (15-20 each) and could barely hear each other.

food1
ambience2
service3
value1

low quality over priced

vip
Dined on January 28, 2016

The prices were nuts because of huge portions I went with one other person not a place for only 2 people. The muscles were sooo salty they were inedible the salad had so much salty cheese on it it was also poor and the dressing salty blech The waitress was nice

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best spot for family event

Dined on January 10, 2016

We had a small family birthday event with 10 people on a cold, Sunday afternoon . Kids, seniors and in between. Everything was perfect. The room, the food, the service and the fun atmosphere. We order carry out from there often because we love the food but this was ideal for this type of gathering. Loved it!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

menu item

Dined on January 9, 2016

Our veal saltemboca was over cooked, it reminded me of the liver meals I had as a child.We are frequent diners at Buca. Our experiences are always good as is the food. I would not order this menu item again or suggest it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We have dined there before but this time ...

Dined on January 3, 2016

We have dined there before but this time we found the red sauce to be lacking in taste. Our server was very nice.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a fan

Dined on January 1, 2016

Been coming to Buca for years with the family. The food and service are always top notch. It's SLIGHTLY difficult when coming as a twosome since I look like a chub when I order more than 2 entrees but I've accepted the looks and stares when the 2 of us order an appetizer and 2 entrees. Plus, leftovers! Who doesn't like leftovers? Loved everything, will be back again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3

Rather over priced for what you get.

Dined on January 1, 2016

Rather over priced for what you get.

food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Bucca on Christmas - OMG

Dined on December 26, 2015

Since they were one of the very few restaurants open on Christmas Day, it was a 'mob scene'! We had 6:45 reservations and still waiting until 7:20 for seating. The server, while polite and pleasant, was pretty addled by the overload of demands. We had to ask for things 2-3X; but finally received our requested items. Food is always great there, but I hope to not repeat a holiday at Buca. Hope other restaurants are savvy and pay their staff time and a half to work on holidays - there's a lot of folks dining out on Christmas, and the demand for good places is fairly high.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Italian Family Style

Dined on December 25, 2015

This was our first visit and we plan to be back. The food was good and plentiful. The small can generously serve 4 is you get salad, bread, etc too. The family tables are great and the small interconnected rooms give it the home touch. This is the first Christmas out and won't be our last.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was delicious and our waiter wa ...

Dined on December 25, 2015

The food was delicious and our waiter was awesome but the kitchen took a long time (other tables who arrived after us were served long before us). The waiter was dedicated to solving the issue and was wonderful. The manager, however, was very disinterested and defensive. That was a disappointment. Thankfully, our waiter and the quality of the food overcame the slowness of the kitchen and the attitude of the manager.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience4
service2

Terrible food

Dined on December 13, 2015

Been here several times and food has consistently deteriorated over the past six months. Not sure what's going on. It will be awhile before I go back. To be specific, the food seems rushed and not well prepared. Either over cooked or under cooked.

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience4
service4

Great for a group

Dined on December 12, 2015

This is a great place to go with a group, as all entrees are meant to be shared. On the weekend when it is busy, it takes longer for food to come out of the kitchen, so be prepared to spend at least 2 hours for appetizers, entrees and dessert. Food is all delicious and comes out of the kitchen nice and hot.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service3

The food was overpriced. We had salmon ...

Dined on December 12, 2015

The food was overpriced. We had salmon for 2, bread, green salad, 1 beer and 1 glass of wine. With tip, it cost $75 - not a good value for what we got. The food was okay, but nothing special. It was very noisy.

food4
ambience4
service5

We were seated very quickly. The waiter ...

Dined on December 5, 2015

We were seated very quickly. The waiter was extremely helpful and attentive. Portions are very generous. We will be back.

food4
ambience4
service3

Buca Staff Powered On

vip
Dined on November 29, 2015

Our server informed us that their ordering system was "down" and everyone was putting in orders manually. What a nightmare, no doubt! But everyone took this in stride and pulled together to keep things moving smoothly. We know, because we were eating at the kitchen table and could see the activity behind the scenes. Calamari is light and flavorful, the Shrimp Florentine pasta was mind-blowingly good. Do not order a panzaloni or whatever that gosh-awful promotional appetizer is. Not worth the calories. We enjoyed the atmosphere, dinner and service and will be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great, as always.

Dined on November 27, 2015

I've been to this Buca location several times and always have a good meal. My family has its favorites and typically get some combination of those to share. Chicken Saltimboca, Quattro al Forno, and Caesar Salad. Great food and service. Buca sends out coupons regularly, so that helps to motivate return visits.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for the family style Thanksgiving d ...

vip
Dined on November 26, 2015

Went for the family style Thanksgiving dinner. Alot of food for 6 people and still had leftovers to take home. Love the tiramisu

food1
ambience2
service2

The Holiday Menu was not good

Dined on November 26, 2015

Food was barely warn and turkey was dry. Pie was still frozen, could not cut the crust. Their normal menu is good, but this special Thanksgiving menu was not.

food4
ambience4
service4

All was good and tasty. Service was good ...

Dined on November 21, 2015

All was good and tasty. Service was good too. Seems it is under new management as everyone was overly friendly. My only complaint is that my spoon was stuck to my knife so I asked for new. The last time we were there I had lipstick on my glass and it wasn't mine.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.