About Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville

10334 Southside Boulevard
Jacksonville, FL 32256
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Phillips Highway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 363-9090

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in mall parking lot.

Public Transit:
JTA bus stop at Avenues Mall.

Executive Chef:
Rafael Chico

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (3)
Casual (3)
Special Occasion (2)
See All
Family Style (2)
Good for a Date (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Authentic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
451 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It took over an hour to get our food aft ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 29, 2016

It took over an hour to get our food after we ordered. Sent two entrée back. Our bill was incorrect and it took three revisions and a conversation with a manager to get it corrected. Below average food quality. Our waitress was new and unfamiliar with the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

I was always a big fan of Buca's but thi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I was always a big fan of Buca's but this past dinner was very disappointing. For starters, we were rushed through the entire meal - what ever happened to dinning?

Secondly, the chicken parm was soft - meaning they didn't brown the chicken long enough to cook the breadcrumbs. We also ordered shrimp fra diavalo which was really shrimp scampi served with penne.

Very disappointing.

We barely swallowed the last bite before the waitress was requesting our dessert order. This location feeds you rather than letting you dine.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was delicious, cocktails were great ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Food was delicious, cocktails were great, service was excellent. I declined dessert and the staff still came and sang Happy Birthday with a big candelabra which was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decided to take parents and grandparents ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Decided to take parents and grandparents out for dinner. Arrived with no reservation, parking lot was half empty and reception area was empty. No warm greeting from anyone here as we arrived and no host/hostess was to be found. When she did finally arrive she asked if we had a reservation and then we were told it was a 30 minute wait. I looked around and asked why. She said they were full. I said "okay, we will wait" and then proceeded to make a reservation on OpenTable that was only a 15 minute wait. I then returned to hostess and she said she couldn't guarantee that reservation. While waiting a party of 8 showed up for a Birthday and had a reservation and were told they had a 30 minute wait. They said "what's the point in having a reservation system if you can't guarantee the reservation." I agree. Why is this company paying for your service and not using the tools they have been given? On top of that I was trying to talk to the hostess about this and she just turned around and walked away to talk to the other hostess. I approached her and told her I was speaking to her and the other hostess just talked over me like I wasn't even there. When we were seated we asked to speak to the manager and when she came all she did was make excuses about how people called out. I work in the service Industry for a luxury brand and the first rule is to never make an excuse for the what happened. I'm not saying by any means I expect the same level of service but You should own the situation and resolve the matter. In this case I just wanted to let her know where she could make a few minor improvements, which includes having her hostesses take the time to listen to the guest but apparently she also has a problem just listening. I understand that people call out but the guest should never know the back of house issues. Needless to say although I do enjoy the food I will probably never return because of the front of house (hostess) service. Our server I must say was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

The always have a friendly wait staff. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The always have a friendly wait staff. We used to go there once a month but not so much anymore due to other options moving into the area. I have to say that I find their red sauces to be too sweet but their appetizers and other dishes are very good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I had spaghetti with Rosa sauce. It was ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 5, 2016

I had spaghetti with Rosa sauce. It was delicious. So was the salad. My server remembered me from last time I think his name is Sean. He was awesome too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Buca is a fun, vibrant, kitschie venue t ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Buca is a fun, vibrant, kitschie venue that delivers great food at reasonable prices. Decent and affordable wine and drink list, crazy fun, tasty desserts and great service. Their Italian specialties are prepared well, bread is terrific and you don't have to ask for a large pasta spoon! Family and group fun place. Don't miss the Pope Room for real 'celebrity' celebrations.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Theatmospherewasgreat. However the food ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Theatmospherewasgreat. However the food was not very good. It was very bland and unappealing. My dates beer was flat and my wine did not seem fresh. I think they are existing onot the atmosphere alone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

He had 15 people for my mom's 80th birth ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2016

He had 15 people for my mom's 80th birthday party

The staff was very accommodating And helpful

We were very loud (small kids) so I felt bad for the people in the room with us but nobody seem to complain

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Other than our experience with the hoste ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Other than our experience with the hostess, this was an excellent dinner. Our family was traveling to Orlando last night. While driving down the highway I was searching open table to see where we could eat quickly, then continue our drive to Orlando. This Buca popped up and we all immediately said, "let's go here!" I made the reservation and we followed the directions to the restaurant, which turned out to be 5 minutes from where we were. When we got there, apparently there was an hour wait for anyone who did not use Open Table. The hostess tried to tell me that even though we had made our reservation and were allowed a 15 minute window, we would need to wait at least 30 minutes to be seated because the kitchen was very backed up. I told her that was unacceptable because we had made a reservation that they offered and she should honor that. Then I said that we could at least sit down and have a drink and salad, because those would be easy and give us a chance to chill out. With an annoyed look, she told me she'd ask her manager if that was okay under the premise that to get our food, it would be 30 minutes. A minute later we were seated and the waitress took our order. Within a few minutes we had our salad and ten minutes later, our order was ready and served. So much for a kitchen backup. We were out of there and back on the road in 40 minutes. The waitress was excellent, but the hostess needs to work on her skills. It seemed obvious that she was upset with something about our reservation. Other than the hostess it was a great experience and I was thankful to have open tables 15 minute window backing me up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Buca is always a great choice. Such a fu ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Buca is always a great choice. Such a fun vibe there. Love the pictures all over. Just a good time all around.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I think if the waitress had not work the ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 9, 2016

I think if the waitress had not work the bar and service food at the table..the food would have been hot and not warm when we got it..we were not the only table had that problem..we been there many times and never had this problem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Seated late - about 15 minutes after our ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Seated late - about 15 minutes after our reservation time. Several dirty dishes and silver ware. Waiter tried to make it better by 'personally' selecting our plates, forks, glasses to ensure they were clean. Manager took salad off bill which helped a bit. Not a great impression for our neighbors that had never been there before. Too bad. Usually have great service and food. Hoping for better experience next time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

I love the spaghetti an bread. The resta ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 21, 2016

I love the spaghetti an bread. The restaurant is so unique. I love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 2, 2016

Excellent service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Noisy place!!! Tight booths mediocre se ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Noisy place!!! Tight booths mediocre service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Great meal Great birthday Thanks Larry ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great meal

Great birthday

Thanks

Larry Dean. President

Asap plumbing and drain cleaning

904-993-3433

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant was relatively empty. Staff s ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 2, 2016

Restaurant was relatively empty. Staff standing around when we entered. Ordered chicken parmigiano and spaghetti with meatballs large order of both. Took almost an hour for the food to be served way too long for an empty restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

The dinner portions are large.....and ve ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2016

The dinner portions are large.....and very reasonably priced. However, our food was too bland, not seasoned very well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

It was a amazing place to eat..service w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2016

It was a amazing place to eat..service was great and the food was fit a king and queen and then some..we will be back many more times..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful family style meal My favorite ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Wonderful family style meal

My favorite is the chicken parmigiana.

Thanks again

Larry Dean

President

ASAP plumbing and gas services

904-346-1266

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the atmosphere, great food and port ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Love the atmosphere, great food and portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Good server, otherwise not happy

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Had a reservation at 8. Was not seated until 8:45. The waiter was great but our food took forever, by the time it atrived my graddaughter was too tired to eat. The food was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My food was fine.

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 13, 2016

My food was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Lasagna was very good and the two of us ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Lasagna was very good and the two of us couldn't even eat a fourth of it. Definitely recommend. Won't order an appetizer next time. The two of us were full before we got to the main dish. Forget any dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Service was so-so.

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 24, 2016

We were there at 11:30 on a Sunday and the place was pretty empty. But the service was still pretty slow. I would expect that during their busiest hours. We were there for my mothers 92nd birthday and they knew that. I don't expect something for nothing but the kicker was when the wait staff showed up to sing happy birthday. At that point my wife and mom had already left and I was sitting there alone waiting for the bill. It was just weird. We've had previous good experiences at Buca. This just wasn't one of them. Chicken Limone was very good though.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Christmas Night

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 26, 2015

We made a reservation on Christmas. once we arrived the place was a zoo, rude people with out reservations were giving the staff a hard time. They told us in advance that the kitchen was backed up and it could be as much as an hour before we would get our food once seated. We got a glass of wine chilled out. We were seated shortly after that, within 30 minutes and had a very pleasant waitress. She brought the bread out right away, our food also came quickly. I dont know who thought you could go out on Christmas without a reservation and not have to wait. I will return to this location.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not impressed!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Our bill was almost $100 and it was just pasta!!!! Also, they actually ran out of tiramisu

It was extremely noisy and very overrated.

I will not return to that establishment again - sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Food never came. Gave up after 75 min. 0/5 stars.

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 25, 2015

I'd give this place 0 out of 5 stars if I could. Our orders never arrived in the 75 minutes that elapsed between ordering and just giving up. The table next to us arrived after we did and actually got their entrees, and when I asked the manager about it, he said he "look into it", but that was the last we saw of him. Ended up eating McDonald's in the car, and it was a MUCH better experience than Buca di Sucko.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We had reservations for 5:00 get seated ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2015

We had reservations for 5:00 get seated right at five. The waitress was good, the food was good, but we had to wait an hour and half to get our food. I will not go back on Christmas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Terrible

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Worst dining experience ever. They were totally unprepared for a large Christmas crowd. We walked out after two hours and no food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Fantastic find

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Had a great time, food was excellent, waiter attentive but not annoying - cant wait to go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2015

The food was excellent. They use QUALITY ingredients which you can taste. Their offerings were outstanding. The enormous size of the entrées allowed us to bring some home for later.

The service was terrific. Everything we ordered was just right. We enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere, and we will certainly come back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Horrible just horr

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 19, 2015

Horrible just horr

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Bad service and bad food

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 28, 2015

The service was awful. My daughter had a drink spilled on her by the waiter and was only given a hand full of napkins. We ordered the Penne Alla vodka no where in the description did it say spicy. This dish came out and it was so spicy you couldn't even eat it. The pasta was undercooked and the cocktails we ordered were so strong they were undrinkable.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Italian Dining

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 27, 2015

We have been looking for an old fashioned Italian style restaurant since we moved to Jacksonville, FL a year ago. This place is it. Great Italian food, very good service, reasonably priced. Will bring our Italian relatives to this one for sure.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Experience

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 26, 2015

Well prepared, plentiful food. Great service. Excellent family atmosphere

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always good time

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 26, 2015

We go to Buca at least 5 times a year and are always pleased with everything. We love the bar side booths and the wait staff is always great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food, Poor Service

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 23, 2015

Showed coupon before ordering meal from waitress. No discount given on bill, then after 15 min they said the discount would not accept the drinks amount and we were short by 3.15 so I told them to add a cannoli to the bill. 15 min later we are told the first bill would stay on hold for 3-4 days. We said ok and bring the cannoli. Left without the cannoli after waiting for it another 10 min. No waitress came past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Great food with a fun staff

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 17, 2015

Buca always delivers great food and service! We came this time for my birthday with my father, my brother, and my almost 2 yo son. We had the apple Gorgonzola salad to start and even my "what's wrong with this cheese" dad went back for seconds. Our entrees were stuffed chicken and baked ziti with added meatballs. I love the baked ziti! I get it almost every time I eat there! The chicken was perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.