About Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville

10334 Southside Boulevard
Jacksonville, FL 32256
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Phillips Highway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 363-9090

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in mall parking lot.

Public Transit:
JTA bus stop at Avenues Mall.

Executive Chef:
Rafael Chico

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (3)
special occasion (2)
kid-friendly (1)
See All
romantic (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
434 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience2
service2

Noisy place!!! Tight booths mediocre se ...

Dined 6 days ago

Noisy place!!! Tight booths mediocre service and food.

food1
ambience3
service2

Restaurant was relatively empty. Staff s ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

Restaurant was relatively empty. Staff standing around when we entered. Ordered chicken parmigiano and spaghetti with meatballs large order of both. Took almost an hour for the food to be served way too long for an empty restaurant.

food3
ambience4
service4

The dinner portions are large.....and ve ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

The dinner portions are large.....and very reasonably priced. However, our food was too bland, not seasoned very well.

food5
ambience5
service5

It was a amazing place to eat..service w ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

It was a amazing place to eat..service was great and the food was fit a king and queen and then some..we will be back many more times..

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful family style meal My favorite ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Wonderful family style meal My favorite is the chicken parmigiana. Thanks again Larry Dean President ASAP plumbing and gas services 904-346-1266

food5
ambience5
service3

Love the atmosphere, great food and port ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Love the atmosphere, great food and portions.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good server, otherwise not happy

Dined on February 14, 2016

Had a reservation at 8. Was not seated until 8:45. The waiter was great but our food took forever, by the time it atrived my graddaughter was too tired to eat. The food was just ok.

food4
ambience5
service4

My food was fine.

Dined on February 13, 2016

My food was fine.

food5
ambience5
service3

Lasagna was very good and the two of us ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Lasagna was very good and the two of us couldn't even eat a fourth of it. Definitely recommend. Won't order an appetizer next time. The two of us were full before we got to the main dish. Forget any dessert.

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was so-so.

Dined on January 24, 2016

We were there at 11:30 on a Sunday and the place was pretty empty. But the service was still pretty slow. I would expect that during their busiest hours. We were there for my mothers 92nd birthday and they knew that. I don't expect something for nothing but the kicker was when the wait staff showed up to sing happy birthday. At that point my wife and mom had already left and I was sitting there alone waiting for the bill. It was just weird. We've had previous good experiences at Buca. This just wasn't one of them. Chicken Limone was very good though.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Christmas Night

Dined on December 26, 2015

We made a reservation on Christmas. once we arrived the place was a zoo, rude people with out reservations were giving the staff a hard time. They told us in advance that the kitchen was backed up and it could be as much as an hour before we would get our food once seated. We got a glass of wine chilled out. We were seated shortly after that, within 30 minutes and had a very pleasant waitress. She brought the bread out right away, our food also came quickly. I dont know who thought you could go out on Christmas without a reservation and not have to wait. I will return to this location.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Not impressed!

Dined on December 25, 2015

Our bill was almost $100 and it was just pasta!!!! Also, they actually ran out of tiramisu It was extremely noisy and very overrated. I will not return to that establishment again - sorry.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food never came. Gave up after 75 min. 0/5 stars.

Dined on December 25, 2015

I'd give this place 0 out of 5 stars if I could. Our orders never arrived in the 75 minutes that elapsed between ordering and just giving up. The table next to us arrived after we did and actually got their entrees, and when I asked the manager about it, he said he "look into it", but that was the last we saw of him. Ended up eating McDonald's in the car, and it was a MUCH better experience than Buca di Sucko.

food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We had reservations for 5:00 get seated ...

Dined on December 25, 2015

We had reservations for 5:00 get seated right at five. The waitress was good, the food was good, but we had to wait an hour and half to get our food. I will not go back on Christmas.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Terrible

Dined on December 25, 2015

Worst dining experience ever. They were totally unprepared for a large Christmas crowd. We walked out after two hours and no food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic find

Dined on December 25, 2015

Had a great time, food was excellent, waiter attentive but not annoying - cant wait to go back

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner

Dined on December 25, 2015

The food was excellent. They use QUALITY ingredients which you can taste. Their offerings were outstanding. The enormous size of the entrées allowed us to bring some home for later. The service was terrific. Everything we ordered was just right. We enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere, and we will certainly come back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience3
service1

Bad service and bad food

Dined on November 28, 2015

The service was awful. My daughter had a drink spilled on her by the waiter and was only given a hand full of napkins. We ordered the Penne Alla vodka no where in the description did it say spicy. This dish came out and it was so spicy you couldn't even eat it. The pasta was undercooked and the cocktails we ordered were so strong they were undrinkable.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Italian Dining

Dined on November 27, 2015

We have been looking for an old fashioned Italian style restaurant since we moved to Jacksonville, FL a year ago. This place is it. Great Italian food, very good service, reasonably priced. Will bring our Italian relatives to this one for sure.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Good Experience

Dined on November 26, 2015

Well prepared, plentiful food. Great service. Excellent family atmosphere

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good time

Dined on November 26, 2015

We go to Buca at least 5 times a year and are always pleased with everything. We love the bar side booths and the wait staff is always great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service1

Great Food, Poor Service

Dined on October 23, 2015

Showed coupon before ordering meal from waitress. No discount given on bill, then after 15 min they said the discount would not accept the drinks amount and we were short by 3.15 so I told them to add a cannoli to the bill. 15 min later we are told the first bill would stay on hold for 3-4 days. We said ok and bring the cannoli. Left without the cannoli after waiting for it another 10 min. No waitress came past.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food with a fun staff

Dined on October 17, 2015

Buca always delivers great food and service! We came this time for my birthday with my father, my brother, and my almost 2 yo son. We had the apple Gorgonzola salad to start and even my "what's wrong with this cheese" dad went back for seconds. Our entrees were stuffed chicken and baked ziti with added meatballs. I love the baked ziti! I get it almost every time I eat there! The chicken was perfect!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5

My boyfriend and I had a lovely time at ...

Dined on October 3, 2015

My boyfriend and I had a lovely time at Buca di Beppo and we would certainly go again. He ordered the Spicy Chicken Rigatoni and loved it. I had the Penna alla Vodka with chicken, and thought it could've been better. It was spicy, which was different for a vodka sauce, and it tasted a little on the plain side. For dessert we ordered the colossal brownie sundae and that was absolutely huge and delicious! Our server, Austin, was great as well. We were seated in the Eggplant room next to a party of about 20 people so it was fairly loud. We asked for a booth, and there were plenty available, but we were told that you need to make reservations to sit at a booth. The table was slightly uncomfortable because the one end that folds under the table wouldn't stay and kept me from putting my legs comfortably underneath. This was my very first dining experience at Buca di Beppo and aside from a few things, we had a nice time and would gladly return.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

We were there early and it was quiet but ...

Dined on September 30, 2015

We were there early and it was quiet but the food and service were excellent.

food4
ambience3
service1

Are all Saturday nights like this?

vip
Dined on September 19, 2015

Our Open Table reservation wasn't much help. After 20 minutes past the reservation time, I assertively asked what good such a reservation was. They then suddenly found an available table for us. We were given menus promptly and served ice water and 2 empty plates quickly. Time passed. We ordered drinks and our food. More time passed. Our salads arrived with no bread. We ate the salads. After another 20 minutes our entrees arrived. We requested bread and were promised it. No bread ever arrived that night. The busy waitress never appeared again at our table to check on our meals, until it was time for the check. We had to call her to do that, while she was at a nearby table. The manager was helpful and apologetic and the food was tasty, but the whole experience was negative.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3

Good food, but a letdown on experience

Dined on September 19, 2015

I had specifically requested the kitchen table as last time the experience was fun. This time the kitchen staff did not interact with the diners sitting there. I was expecting to be shown some of the entreès as they left the kitchen, and just some sort of interaction with us. Overall there was no interaction until happy birthday was sung by some of the staff and that was the end of the night. I felt the server did not check on us nearly as often or as timely as she should have. My drink was empty for about 15 minutes before she came back to the table. In our entire time there she only check on us about 4 times. The food was delicious as I had hoped, but the overall experience was a complete letdown. I probably will not request the kitchen table again because of this.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience3
service1

The food was great & everything was wond ...

Dined on September 15, 2015

The food was great & everything was wonderful up until it was time to pay. We asked for dessert togo with our check. The waitress literally disappeared & did not come back. 20 minutes later we had to search the restaurant for her & it took another 15 minutes to pay the check & get our dessert. Will go back again but will leave if Natalia is my waitress.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to to share family time

Dined on September 9, 2015

I love this place. The atmosphere is fantastic !! The overall experience is pleasant from beggin to end. The warmth of the decorations make you feel relaxed and the food is fabulous!! Great job to all !! THANKS !!! We will see you soon !!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

It was a great dining experience. I have ...

Dined on September 4, 2015

It was a great dining experience. I have been to this restaurant before but this had to be the best time. It had to be because of our waitress Erin. She was the consummate professional- making recommendations, offering insight into various dishes, all with a smile...powerful! My wife and I were pressed for time but we did not want to compromise our dining experience, and Erin was sensitive to that. She got us fed from appetizer to entree to dessert in about 45 minutes. Every course was exquisite and the portion sizes were massive. It was more than enough. All in all, it was quite an enjoyable evening.

food5
ambience5
service2

Everything great & delicious, but poor s ...

vip
Dined on September 2, 2015

Everything great & delicious, but poor service by the waitress.

food2
ambience2
service2

Very disappointed in our visit. The foo ...

Dined on August 22, 2015

Very disappointed in our visit. The food wasn't good, the service was awful. We had to send our salad back because it had no dressing! We have eaten here several times, but this might be out last.

food4
ambience3
service2

Good food and poor service

Dined on August 22, 2015

Saturday night is our date night and we like to take our time. We always tell our server we are slow and normally this is perfectly acceptable but in this case we were first ignored, then when we finally ordered our drinks we were pushed for our order even though we tried to make it clear we were not in a hurry. At this point we were seated with a large family with 2 small children in the booth behind us. The Spanish family was loud, the children would periodically screech loudly, and the experience was miserable. We asked to move to the next booth when it emptied and we then had a little more peace so we could talk to each other. I will say our food was very good (as it has been in the past) but our young server has some things to learn in dealing with the public. Mainly she needs to listen to the customer.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to celebrate your birthday

Dined on August 21, 2015

We took my husband here for his birthday and we all had a great time. Our servers were fantastic and very efficient. They were patient with my little ones and made us all feel relaxed. The food is expensive, but you gets tons of it!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always plentiful

vip
Dined on August 6, 2015

There were 7 of us & it was the day my parents flew in for a visit. We had great service & portions were plentiful. I have taken my parents here before & they have always enjoyed it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience2
service1

Service was absolutely terrible!

vip
Dined on July 31, 2015

Service was absolutely terrible!

food4
ambience4
service1

Birthday Bash

Dined on July 31, 2015

Been several times before and have enjoyed all the different foods I have tried. The food, like always, was excellent but the service was poor. Buy service I mean the time it took the food to arrive at the table was way to long. The server did a good job but the total time of the meal was way to long. This the first time having an experience like that at this location.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food1
ambience1
service1

Did not tell me the wifi password,had to figure.

Dined on July 25, 2015

They should have wrote down the password because I do not understand the servers..

food5
ambience3
service5

Pleasant family dinner

Dined on July 18, 2015

We were seated promptly at reservation time and wait staff then were very professional and courteous. All courses of dinner were brought in a timely manor and well presented. The children in our party were attended to in a very courteous fashion. All orders were as expected and waitstaff was extremely attentive for all our needs. We were offered take home dishes for our leftovers which were all labeled for easy identification. We had a coupon for a discount and our waitress handled with a smile and no issues. Our evening was a great experience for the whole family.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4

I like the new warm spinach salad. No ch ...

vip
Dined on July 15, 2015

I like the new warm spinach salad. No chicken marsala available. Bummer.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.