About Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway

5192 Buffalo Speedway
Houston, TX 77005
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between West Park and Bissonnet

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 665-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free public parking. Valet parking is available on the weekends.

Public Transit:
Metro Bus stop - West Park and Buffalo Speedway stop.

Executive Chef:
Homero Garcia

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Brownie - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Meatballs - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Minestrone Soup - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Shrimp Fra Diavolo - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Supremo Italiano Pizza - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Shrimp Florentine - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Baked Rigatoni - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Quattro Al Forno - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Seafood Trio Platter - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Italian Bread - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Mediterranean Orange Cocktail - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Rigatoni With Sausage - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Ravioli With Meat Sauce - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Oven Baked Salmon  - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Chopped Salad - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Italian Lasagna - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Veal Saltimbocca and Spicy Chicken Rigatoni - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Fried Calamari - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Apple Gorgonzola Salad - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (4)
Good for Groups (2)
Good for a Date (2)
See All
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Romantic (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Private Room (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
676 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My friends and I had a great time. Our w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My friends and I had a great time. Our waiter was Brandon and he did a great job for it only being his 3rd day. The tiramisu was delicious

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service! Favorite pla ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent food and service! Favorite place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as always!! Thank you to everyon ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Awesome as always!! Thank you to everyone there who work so hard to make our visit outstanding every time!

Tags: Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always great. We have never had ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Food is always great. We have never had a bad meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My friend and I went there for lunch; we ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 28, 2016

My friend and I went there for lunch; we ordered the lasagna and chicken cannelloni. Both entrees came on hot plates and the temperatures were hot. Lasagna tasted average, nothing remarkable. The chicken cannelloni was extremely disappointing as there was only one piece of dime-size chicken. Yes, I thought they might have accidentally provided a vegetarian option as there was just sauces and cheeses. I did not inform our waitress as she did not appear to be friendly. Also, the salad dressing of Italian vinaigrette was too sour for my taste. The last time we dined at Buca was more than 2 years ago and this will definitely be our last.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

I love the family style this restaurant ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 16, 2016

I love the family style this restaurant provides where you order a dish and everyone shares it. It's a great way to try new things and you can have a quality meal for a pretty good price and even take home left overs!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Always a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great Food! Great Service! Fabulous Atmo ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great Food! Great Service! Fabulous Atmosphere!!! They do an amazing birthday cake and celebration!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I got home the next day and warmed up th ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 24, 2016

I got home the next day and warmed up the Carbonera and found a 5 inch long dark hair in the food, it wasn't very tasteful after encountering that. Perhaps cooks need to be more careful in prep of food?

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was amazing. Everything was acc ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was amazing. Everything was accutate and hot. Service was really good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Almost everything is fine, especially th ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Almost everything is fine, especially the service ! Very attentive, polite and friendly staff. Pasta, pizza, vegetable, bread and cake are all good except that the salmon is too dry. But overall, it's still one of my favorite restaurant in my neighborhood. Recommend !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great drinks! Great food! Great place!

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great drinks! Great food! Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

This is one of our favorites. Always ha ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 5, 2016

This is one of our favorites. Always have a great experience when we go to Buca!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I like Bucas. I go often with my girlfri ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2016

I like Bucas. I go often with my girlfriend. My dad loevs the Pope room. My gf and I have been to both Houston locations and dallas location. I have been to many others around country. I enjoyed this experience as well. Great food esp the apple salad. i like chianti. we used a coupon and a gift card. good time

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fathers' Day at Buca di Beppo was a bit ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fathers' Day at Buca di Beppo was a bit of a mixed bag. We were a group of 8 and were squeezed somewhat uncomfortably into a large booth in the very back of the restaurant. I should have asked for a different seating, but I didn't. Our waitress was friendly and mostly pretty attentive, though being so far in the back, we did have a couple of time when getting her attention was a challenge. Also the booth made serving those seated against the wall difficult. Ordering family style is also a bit daunting. I ordered enough, but only just, and probably should have added another small entre or a side.

We'll probably dine here again because it is sometimes convenient and the food is pretty good, but it is not our favorite by any means.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The pizza was delicious, both the vegeta ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2016

The pizza was delicious, both the vegetable and the Supreme were excellent! We also enjoyed the antipasto salad, which was a terrific take on antipasto and salad. Buca di Beppo is the perfect place to dine and have fun with family and friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Perfect experience!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Perfect experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is excellent. But I reque ...

 
 (London)·Dined on June 5, 2016

The restaurant is excellent. But I requested table for 8 but the table they gave us just fit 6 adults maximum! So we had to sit but it was not comfortable.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a wonderful time. Hadn't been fo ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 15, 2016

We had a wonderful time. Hadn't been for a long while, so it was a nice stroll down memory lane with our now grownup children!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great dinner today!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Had a great dinner today!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waitstaff is very nice, attentive an ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2016

The waitstaff is very nice, attentive and professional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Always excellent!!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2016

Always excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Heaping bowls of good pasta dishes.

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 2, 2016

Heaping bowls of good pasta dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Place

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the food and the service. Will bring the family back again soon.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great!!!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 10, 2016

Always great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Fun fantastic friendly

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 6, 2016

Enjoyed birthday celebration with good food and friendly service. Reasonable prices and large portions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 25, 2016

Great place to bring a small group, which we did - 4 of us. Had a very good waiter who remained attentive throughout. Food was Buca, filling, and tasty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Buca di Beppo Houston. It is one ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Love Buca di Beppo Houston. It is one of our favorites. Also Eli (waitress) is always our server, the best service every time we are there!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently good food

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 28, 2016

They were not overly crowded at 8pm but we still had a wait and the initial visit of our wait person was a little slow. After that we did fine and the food was good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Relieved to Find that Buca is Still Very Good

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 21, 2016

We eat at Buca regularly but hadn't been in a couple of months. I was worried about the food after having read some recent reviews. Our service wasn't great because we had a new server, but the food was fantastic, as good as it has ever been. There were four of us and we shared Chicken Marsala (the best I've ever had), Eggplant Parm, and Spaghetti and Meatballs, along with an Apple Gorgonzola Salad. Everything was excellent. The noise level at Buca is always loud, so if that's not for you, it might be better to try somewhere else. But if you like an energetic atmosphere, this is the place.

For a unique experience ask for the table in the kitchen . There's only one, so you have to get lucky.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Don't get the baked ziti. Overcooked and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Don't get the baked ziti. Overcooked and very dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Family style dining! Great food and ambi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Family style dining! Great food and ambiance!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always amazing although the red ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Food is always amazing although the red sangria wasn't as good as I remember it being. Fun atmosphere, friendly service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We went for the Valentine's Day heart-sh ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We went for the Valentine's Day heart-shaped lasagna special. Gourmet food - no. Great comfort food - absolutely. Loads of fun for a couple - absolutely. It is a Valentine tradition for my husband and me. Next year will be our 50th Valentine's Day together, and we'll be celebrating at Buca di Beppo.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always get the Frutta del Mar amazing

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 23, 2016

Always get the Frutta del Mar amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not Impressed

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 18, 2016

We dined here on a Sunday evening. Service was a little slow, but attentive. I thought the prices were a high for family style. We ordered the Egg Plant Parmesan and the Ziti with Chicken and Sausage, the latter of which had NO sausage, and 3 very small pieces of chicken on the top. We confirmed with our server that we got what we ordered. She brought about a small bowl of chicken to add to the dish. These dishes tasted ok, but were not outstanding. The Apple and Gorgonzola salad, however, was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

No Name Given

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 9, 2016

I do not want to write a review. i should be able to post the general questions without having to do an essay. This was a dinner reservation, not a test.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This particular waitress is always rude. ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 2, 2016

This particular waitress is always rude. We have had her once before, and she always has an attitude problem. Will return for food but next time I will make sure she is not our server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Do NOT go there

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Food was bad- huge portions with no real taste

Service was bad- ordered two appetizers- only got one, ordered a kids pizza- got it last, and cold. drinks only arrived after the food. got a bread basket- with no utensils or plates. cake was hard as a rock and cold- should have been a malted lava cake... go figure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

VERY family oriented, NOT dressy or romantic

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2016

I made reservations for NYE mainly because it was the only restaurant available in our area for that night. First time there, we were definitely over dressed. A lot of families with small screaming children and plastic checkered table clothes. I'm all about places like this on a normal basis, but I should have definitely looked deeper into reserving a spot that was more adult friendly with a dressier ambience. They have a full bar, so that was a plus. Chicken parm tasted exactly like Stouffers frozen entrée, but the mashed potatoes were delish. Staff is very friendly and accommodating, but they won't let you order until your entire party is there; even if you have separate tickets. I would go again for lunch or maybe even for some to-go food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.