About Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway

5192 Buffalo Speedway
Houston, TX 77005
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between West Park and Bissonnet

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 665-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free public parking. Valet parking is available on the weekends.

Public Transit:
Metro Bus stop - West Park and Buffalo Speedway stop.

Executive Chef:
Homero Garcia

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Brownie - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Meatballs - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Minestrone Soup - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Shrimp Fra Diavolo - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Supremo Italiano Pizza - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Shrimp Florentine - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Baked Rigatoni - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Quattro Al Forno - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Seafood Trio Platter - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Italian Bread - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Mediterranean Orange Cocktail - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Rigatoni With Sausage - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Ravioli With Meat Sauce - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Oven Baked Salmon  - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Chopped Salad - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Italian Lasagna - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Veal Saltimbocca and Spicy Chicken Rigatoni - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Fried Calamari - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX
Apple Gorgonzola Salad - Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway, Houston, TX

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Bring your sweetie to Buca di Beppo for Valentine’s Day. If you haven’t made your reservation yet, make it today!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (10)
Kid-friendly (7)
Casual (7)
See All
Comfort Food (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fun (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Romantic (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Authentic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Bar Seating (1)
People Watching (1)
Healthy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
732 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was my birthday and my first time to ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

It was my birthday and my first time to dine here . Next time in town we will be back

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great waitress .Great food as always . ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great waitress .Great food as always .She had our qarlic bread axactly how we wanted it .Great date with my wife solos will be back more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This visit I was disappointed with the s ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This visit I was disappointed with the service and food. The service was meh and the food was simply ok. There were issues with the timing of bringing the food to the table that left a feeling of being rushed. We ordered Calamari, the Prosciutto Stuffed Chicken and the Apple Gorgonzola Salad. The main course was received moments after the appetizer, which was subsequently returned to the kitchen only to be brought back later "mildly warm". The salad arrived shortly after the main course which left little time to enjoy what looked to be delicious Apple salad. The salad however was so-so, as the lettuce in the bottom half of the bowl was swimming in vinaigrette. Unable to enjoy any left overs this visit. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Had great food and great service. Only c ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had great food and great service. Only complaint is that the restaurant was out of ingredients for the mount Vesuvius dessert on the 31st.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for a big family dining, Ita ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great place for a big family dining, Italian family style. However, I do suggest that restaurant should upgrade its menu a little bit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Christmas dinner and expecte ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We went for Christmas dinner and expected a crowd (we've spent Christmas dinner there before), but we were so happy we reserved a table with your site!

Service was mediocre. We've been to this location, when they were far busier, and had way better service.

I had to ask for bread, never had anything offered to dip it in, plates were dirty, no napkins offered, food took forever to come to the table. My family was happy just because it was Christmas, but I was still surprised (for the cost) the service was subpar.

Our server seemed unprepared for the Christmas flow.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Good food, and service was nice.

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Good food, and service was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The service was awesome, the food was am ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The service was awesome, the food was amazing, and the ambiance was heart-warming. One of the best Christmas dinners I have ever had the opportunity to enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was great! We really enjoyed the bruschetta which was fresh and flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Buca Di Beppo helped us to have a Merry ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Buca Di Beppo helped us to have a Merry Christmas indeed! Food was excellent. Staff great!! Brandon made the holiday special!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So glad they were open and available on ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

So glad they were open and available on Christmas Day! My reservation was made online. Our wait was less than a couple minutes. The seating was uncomfortable. We were too close to the table behind us. Booth seating would have been preferred for a group of 6 we had. It was our first time, I wish the waitress would have fully explained the family meal menu thoroughly. We paid way more than expected. The food was good, but did not match what we paid. I recommend it when there are few options open on holidays, just be careful when placing your order. You can easily share with others at the table.

Tags: Family Style, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value2

Great service!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Awesome as always.

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Awesome as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It had been years since our last visit, ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It had been years since our last visit, and we won't wait so long till the next. This place is just perfect for a large group, with semi-private rooms and family style serving that really brings people together, just like at home. Really enjoyed the house Rosso wine as well; perfect pairing with this cuisine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a moderately large party that all ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had a moderately large party that all found things they truly enjoyed on the menu and with the portion sizes we shared so everyone was able to taste. This is one of our special occasion places that we look forward to visiting.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Open Kitchen, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

An amazing venue. Food always delicious, ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

An amazing venue. Food always delicious, staff always great and very friendly. Always a great place to be at with friends and loved ones

Tags: , Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Family Style, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and Service!! Fantastic and f ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great Food and Service!! Fantastic and fun date night experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We brought 10 teens for our son's birthd ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We brought 10 teens for our son's birthday over the weekend. Service was really friendly and helpful, food came out quickly and well-timed, and ordering for our hungry crowd of kids was simple and straightforward. Staff sang and brought a birthday candle out with our enormous desserts. The kids all loved it and had a great time.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My friends and I had a great time. Our w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My friends and I had a great time. Our waiter was Brandon and he did a great job for it only being his 3rd day. The tiramisu was delicious

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service! Favorite pla ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent food and service! Favorite place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as always!! Thank you to everyon ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Awesome as always!! Thank you to everyone there who work so hard to make our visit outstanding every time!

Tags: Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always great. We have never had ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Food is always great. We have never had a bad meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My friend and I went there for lunch; we ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 28, 2016

My friend and I went there for lunch; we ordered the lasagna and chicken cannelloni. Both entrees came on hot plates and the temperatures were hot. Lasagna tasted average, nothing remarkable. The chicken cannelloni was extremely disappointing as there was only one piece of dime-size chicken. Yes, I thought they might have accidentally provided a vegetarian option as there was just sauces and cheeses. I did not inform our waitress as she did not appear to be friendly. Also, the salad dressing of Italian vinaigrette was too sour for my taste. The last time we dined at Buca was more than 2 years ago and this will definitely be our last.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

I love the family style this restaurant ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 16, 2016

I love the family style this restaurant provides where you order a dish and everyone shares it. It's a great way to try new things and you can have a quality meal for a pretty good price and even take home left overs!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Always a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great Food! Great Service! Fabulous Atmo ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great Food! Great Service! Fabulous Atmosphere!!! They do an amazing birthday cake and celebration!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I got home the next day and warmed up th ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 24, 2016

I got home the next day and warmed up the Carbonera and found a 5 inch long dark hair in the food, it wasn't very tasteful after encountering that. Perhaps cooks need to be more careful in prep of food?

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was amazing. Everything was acc ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was amazing. Everything was accutate and hot. Service was really good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Almost everything is fine, especially th ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Almost everything is fine, especially the service ! Very attentive, polite and friendly staff. Pasta, pizza, vegetable, bread and cake are all good except that the salmon is too dry. But overall, it's still one of my favorite restaurant in my neighborhood. Recommend !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great drinks! Great food! Great place!

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great drinks! Great food! Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

This is one of our favorites. Always ha ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 5, 2016

This is one of our favorites. Always have a great experience when we go to Buca!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I like Bucas. I go often with my girlfri ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2016

I like Bucas. I go often with my girlfriend. My dad loevs the Pope room. My gf and I have been to both Houston locations and dallas location. I have been to many others around country. I enjoyed this experience as well. Great food esp the apple salad. i like chianti. we used a coupon and a gift card. good time

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fathers' Day at Buca di Beppo was a bit ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fathers' Day at Buca di Beppo was a bit of a mixed bag. We were a group of 8 and were squeezed somewhat uncomfortably into a large booth in the very back of the restaurant. I should have asked for a different seating, but I didn't. Our waitress was friendly and mostly pretty attentive, though being so far in the back, we did have a couple of time when getting her attention was a challenge. Also the booth made serving those seated against the wall difficult. Ordering family style is also a bit daunting. I ordered enough, but only just, and probably should have added another small entre or a side.

We'll probably dine here again because it is sometimes convenient and the food is pretty good, but it is not our favorite by any means.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The pizza was delicious, both the vegeta ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2016

The pizza was delicious, both the vegetable and the Supreme were excellent! We also enjoyed the antipasto salad, which was a terrific take on antipasto and salad. Buca di Beppo is the perfect place to dine and have fun with family and friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Perfect experience!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Perfect experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is excellent. But I reque ...

 
 (London)·Dined on June 5, 2016

The restaurant is excellent. But I requested table for 8 but the table they gave us just fit 6 adults maximum! So we had to sit but it was not comfortable.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a wonderful time. Hadn't been fo ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 15, 2016

We had a wonderful time. Hadn't been for a long while, so it was a nice stroll down memory lane with our now grownup children!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great dinner today!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Had a great dinner today!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waitstaff is very nice, attentive an ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2016

The waitstaff is very nice, attentive and professional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Always excellent!!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2016

Always excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.