About Buca di Beppo - Honolulu

1030 Auahi Street, Bay 1
Honolulu, HI 96814
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Ward Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 591-0800

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
We’re open at 11am on Thanksgiving. Make your reservation today!

Join the Buca di Beppo eClub to receive special offers and discounts delivered straight to your inbox. Visit bucadibeppo.com/eclub/ and get a free Buca Small pasta just for signing up!

We look forward to seeing you! Please remember we seat complete parties only, so bring your whole group together. We allow a 15-minute grace period on your reservation. If you will arrive late, please give us a call.

Parking Details:
Free self parking available in public lot.

Public Transit:
Buca di Beppo Honolulu is accessible via multiple Trolley/bus lines - Auahi Stop

Executive Chef:
Gerald Velasquez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Pepperoni/ Magherita Pizza - Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Cannoli - Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Spicy Calamari - Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Chicken Parmesan Pasta - Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Tomato Mozarella Caprese - Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Bruschetta - Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Honolulu Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (22)
Family Style (22)
Casual (19)
See All
Kid-friendly (15)
Fun (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Outstanding Value (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Business Meals (4)
People Watching (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Romantic (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Private Room (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Live Sports (1)
Cozy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1008 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nothing special. Food was just ok. Wai ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Nothing special. Food was just ok. Waitress did not seem interested in helping, by her facial expressions she seemed irritated. Food took a long time to arrive and was lukewarm. Although we were celebrating a birthday she didn't offer any celebratory wishes or dessert. We did leave a pretty decent tip as we do understand she may have had an off day and its the holiday season for giving. But we probably will not return again.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Went there specifically for Thanksgiving ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went there specifically for Thanksgiving dinner...arrived before 2pm. I was asked upon check in if I received a text or call. I replied,"no." Hostess responded,"We are sorry but we ran out of our Thanksgiving meals." My family and I were disappointed. The Manager was kind and took care of our appetizers due to the situation. The waiter was lively and nice. This was the 1st time we had to arrange Thanksgiving outside of our home. Now we know...best we do Thanksgiving at home every year.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The make your own pasta dish was great.

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The make your own pasta dish was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

While the food was delicious, we were VE ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 25, 2016

While the food was delicious, we were VERY disappointed in the fact that we booked the reservation for the traditional thanksgiving dinner as we were traveling on the holiday. We were notified at our check-in that the thanksgiving dinner was already sold out and it was a bit unbelieveable because our reservation was at 4 p.m.!!!! Additionally, we ordered a side of mashed potatoes from the regular menu for one member of our party and it was never brought out. We had to track down another server who found another person to come tell us that they had run out of mashed potatoes all together. No offer of apology at all - very disappointing. It is a good thing the rest of the food was so good because the service was very poor!!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

We went for Thanksgiving dinner but when ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner but when we arrived at 3pm they said they were already out of turkey. Very disappointing. The service was great though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

My family and I made reservations for Th ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My family and I made reservations for Thanksgiving because they had an awesome deal. However, they ran out of this special thirty minutes prior to our seating. The manager and waiter went up and beyond the call of duty to provide us not only with a sincere apology, but also a free large entree and pasta dish! We didn't expect that at all! I'm truly touched and impressed with their customer service!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our sever was awesome, again. We had hi ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our sever was awesome, again. We had him a couple weeks prior. I forgot his name, but recognized him immediately. He is always smiling, friendly, and efficient. The food is always great, and the thanksgiving feast did not dissapoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a last minute reservation and had ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a last minute reservation and had to be out within the hour to make it to our movie. Our waitress was really on it and served us fast and it was one of the best service we received there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fun atmosphere. Good service. No wait ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fun atmosphere. Good service. No waiting with reservations.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Fun, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a good experience for me to tak ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was a good experience for me to take advantage of the dining points and i an glad to eat at this place and i want to recommend using the app to make a reservation so that way it will be a good idea for people to check in and be seated so that way people don't have to wait

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience...love using o ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always a great experience...love using open table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, so was the service! We h ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was great, so was the service! We had fun honoring our Veteran with a nice meal and free dessert to boot!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried the new Spicy Sausage Bolognese. ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Tried the new Spicy Sausage Bolognese. It was yummy! Asked Travis not to have the staff sing me "happy birthday." They did. Tipped them extra for the fun.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Horrible food....couldnt find my chicken ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Horrible food....couldnt find my chicken in the over-breaded chicken parm. The Italian bread aka microwave hot dog roll was....well not sure how to describe it....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Good food as always. Just wish the wait ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Good food as always. Just wish the waiter had advised us better on portions. When we ordered we asked him if that was enough or too much. He said enough with a little bit of leftovers however we had LOTS of leftovers. Instead of 4 large dishes we could have ordered 4 small. Wished he would have helped us right size our order.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Buca di Beppo is an outstanding restaura ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Buca di Beppo is an outstanding restaurant for any occasion. The food is great!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Authentic, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

We all had an awesome time, our server ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We all had an awesome time, our server was excellent and funny and the food was fantastic down to the desert which we ordered The Colossal Brownie Sundae, OMG! I'd don't get to come as often but when I do I'm always satisfied with your wonderful service and fantastic food, thank you.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Live Sports, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed. Booked the table far ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Very disappointed. Booked the table far in advance and specifically asked for the Popes Round table for my 62d birthday celebration with my whole extended family from all over the island. Instead we were put at a linear table in the middle of a loud great room. As a result no one in the family could visit with any other family members except the one seated next to them, due to room noise and table set up. Food excellent but the serving sequence was botched. No water refills, no bread until we asked, side dishes presented far in advance of entrees and different family members received their entree far in advance or far later than others, making those that received them first hesitant to eat while others had no food. I'm a long time patron and was terribly disappointed and unimpressed with the seating given the specific ask and the sketchy service. We won't use Buca do Beppo for any family gatherings in the future. Good food though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

Good spot for dinner or lunch, the plate ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Good spot for dinner or lunch, the plates are served family style so bring family and friends or a big appetite. The food is just ok for Italian food in Hawaii.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I used to go to this restaurant quite of ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 28, 2016

I used to go to this restaurant quite often in the past, but had not gone for a while. I was disappointed with the quality and taste of the food, as was the other person in my party. We had a great salad, but the entrees were not very good at all. They were tasteless for the most part.

The Chicken Limon faired better than the Veal Saltimbocca. The veal was dry & looked gray, and the capers were the only flavor.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

2 of us for an early dinner. Always a fu ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

2 of us for an early dinner. Always a fun and tasty experience. This was kobexception.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall it was fair, put in for apatizer ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Overall it was fair, put in for apatizer and didn't get it tell after main course was served. 3 out of 4 people in our group are dietetics, no sugar free desert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Buca di Beppo has great tasting food tha ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Buca di Beppo has great tasting food that the whole family will enjoy. The lunch menu offers huge portions at a small price; great value.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

I love this restaurant. It’s grown to be ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I love this restaurant. It’s grown to be one of my favorites while I’ve been here in Honolulu. I was a bit disappointed by my last visit though, which is disappointing to me because I’m always thoroughly pleased when I go to Buca. This time though: our table and seats were still dirty, our waitress had an extremely hard time keeping up as she said her other tables were on the other side of the restaurant, - we ended up getting most of what we asked for from random staff passing by, sometimes after I got up to go find someone - and our food had other food in it (like a few broccoli and fettuccini pastas - but our meal was not made with broccoli or fettuccine in it!) Silver lining: it really is a great restaurant. Maybe because it was packed to 200% that day with birthday parties they were not on their A-game? Honestly, that’s really the only thing I don’t like about Buca; the number of children's parties they host. Sometimes it’s so loud, and it can be annoying sitting next to 15 screaming kids. But I’ll still give them chances, because as I said, it’s a great place. I’ll be specific about seating request next time I make the reservation though.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

Buca's food is ok, but the real reason t ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Buca's food is ok, but the real reason to go is the atmosphere. Great for groups having a party with kids.

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a party of 20 and we also had ano ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We had a party of 20 and we also had another group of friends who were having a party and they accommodated us in putting us in the same area.

Tags: Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food great service we had a nice d ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food great service we had a nice dinner

With family and friends

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Family combos are the best

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Family combos are the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was okay, nothing to go back for. T ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was okay, nothing to go back for. The atmosphere, visuals, kid friendly and great service

was worth it.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

enjoyed our server "Jeremy". Kind, quic ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 28, 2016

enjoyed our server "Jeremy". Kind, quick and on top of his game.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Only no happy that we have reservation a ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Only no happy that we have reservation at 6:45pm , and we got seat after 7pm. The host asked me if every one is here? I said yes. He said to me everyone is here, and he sounded like not believe me. When we entered to the dining room, there were a lot of empty tables. Why we can't get the table on time?

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I used open table to make our reservatio ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 21, 2016

I used open table to make our reservations, its a good thing Buca called to confirm, they had us down for 230pm but my reservations which I have a copy for was 530pm, my time was corrected. We had a great time, when our Zita course came it was cold, we told our server and he brought another hot Zita to our table. Customer service is outstanding, we will go back there and also recommend Buca to Ohana and friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Casual, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Kehau was awesome!!!

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Kehau was awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

I've been going to Buca since they open ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 19, 2016

I've been going to Buca since they opened in Honolulu. Maybe today was a bad day? A different chef? Whatever the case, today's lunch was not good. Fettuccine Alfredo was clumpy and dry, as if sitting under the heating lamp. Kitchen "remade" it, looked like same clump with Alfredo sauce from jar. At least pretend well, and warm pasta if you're remaking it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

The food and portions are always really ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food and portions are always really good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

You can't go wrong with Buca! Family st ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 28, 2016

You can't go wrong with Buca! Family style, energetic, fun place to celebrate!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first time going to Buca with ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 27, 2016

It was my first time going to Buca with less than 10 people and there was only three of us and we ordered a small appetizer, the waiter asked if we wanted an extra small portion and since we didn't want to waste food - we said yes - but we still had to pay the regular price! I thought it's a bit ridiculous since he never told us that we will be paying the same price no matter the portion, which was in the end - $16.99 for 6 pieces of mozzarella and tomato.

Then the food came, it was okay, service was also okay. Which is why it was just an "okay" restaurant overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The food was pretty good and we got grea ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 26, 2016

The food was pretty good and we got great service when it came to where we wanted to sit. When it came to our server, she seemed in a huge hurry the whole time so it was a little awkward, but other than that pretty good experience dining here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The eggplant parmigiana was nice, fresh, ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 24, 2016

The eggplant parmigiana was nice, fresh, and hot. I really enjoyed it. Their marinara is very good. My partner enjoyed the nightly special, a wide-noodled shrimp pasta dish, which he enjoyed. For dessert, we had the cannoli. I enjoyed the cannoli, though my baker partner thought the cannoli shell could have been more crisp and the filling could have been smoother. Be advised though that the restaurant is fairly loud especially if you're next to a birthday party, which there will always be one as the restaurant has many large tables for larger groups.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Finally got a handle on the volume of fo ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Finally got a handle on the volume of food in each small or large order--i.e., large volumes of food. Ordered just the right amount for our table of 4--3 dishes.

Spaghetti and meatballs were tasty and filling as usual and the veal with prosciutto was plentiful but a bit on the firm side. Finally the garden salad seemed so large but we managed to polish it off as well.

great place to dine after a movie!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.