About Buca di Beppo - Honolulu

1030 Auahi Street, Bay 1
Honolulu, HI 96814
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Ward Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 591-0800

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
We’re open at 11am on Thanksgiving. Make your reservation today!

Join the Buca di Beppo eClub to receive special offers and discounts delivered straight to your inbox. Visit bucadibeppo.com/eclub/ and get a free Buca Small pasta just for signing up!

We look forward to seeing you! Please remember we seat complete parties only, so bring your whole group together. We allow a 15-minute grace period on your reservation. If you will arrive late, please give us a call.

Parking Details:
Free self parking available in public lot.

Public Transit:
Buca di Beppo Honolulu is accessible via multiple Trolley/bus lines - Auahi Stop

Executive Chef:
Gerald Velasquez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Honolulu Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
Hawaii
Italian
Oahu
Best Restaurants in Honolulu ›

good for groups (50)
kid-friendly (37)
special occasion (29)
See All
fit for foodies (29)
great for lunch (22)
neighborhood gem (18)
great for outdoor dining (10)
romantic (6)
great for brunch (5)
hot spot (3)
late-night find (2)
scenic view (2)
notable wine list (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
945 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

It would be better if the waiter minimize babbling

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

The food was good and super cheap with coupons as usual. However, the old white waiter guy kept babbling or joking something all the time and that was ways too much. We went there for having a regular dinner, not a stand-up comedy show!

food5
ambience1
service1

Waitress service was te

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Waitress service was te

food5
ambience3
service1

Waitress is bad . Even food is good ruin ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Waitress is bad . Even food is good ruining my daughter graduation dinner 🖓🖓🖓🖓🖓

food3
ambience3
service3

Enjoyed it all

Dined on May 14, 2016

Enjoyed it all

food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Large portions

Dined on May 14, 2016

Went in before a show and was very glad the waiter recommend the smaller family portions as that was plenty.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome Mother's Day dinner!

Dined on May 9, 2016

Awesome Mother's Day dinner!

food5
ambience4
service5

Nancy was really great! She was friendly ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Nancy was really great! She was friendly, accommodating, observant & helpful. A great Mother's Day celebration with the Ohana. Mahalo for the excellent food! Fried Calamari, Stuffed Mushrooms, Prosciutto stuffed chicken, Spaghetti with meatballs, tiramisu & the gigSntic brownie sundae were all Ono!!!

food4
ambience5
service4

Table was ready a few min before our res ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Table was ready a few min before our reservation which was great because we had a large group. There was a slight confusion on our bill but our server took care of it quickly.

food5
ambience4
service4

seating was a little cramped in a weird ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

seating was a little cramped in a weird alcove. we stuck the kids way in there since the space was kind of tight for us adults. to make things worse, the booster seats were stored in an empty shelf behind my cousin, so she kept having to move. she finally just gave up and started handing the booster seats to the waitress who also remarked that they were stored in such a weird place. the food is always delicious and our server was nice. only thing about her was she'd ask us a question & then walk away before we could answer. happened a few times, which we noticed and thought was pretty strange. wish there was more than 1 bread basket and 1 plate with oil and balsamic for our long table of 12. place was packed of course... Saturday night. lots of parties and birthdays. I basically had the birthday song memorized before I left. love the place and will always come back despite the less than perfect experience this time around.

food4
ambience3
service5

Our server Kim was excellent. Bubbly, en ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Our server Kim was excellent. Bubbly, energetic, thoughtful and attentive. Food was good, especially the Eggplant Parmesan and Chicken Limone. Chicken Carbonara pasta was cooked well/al dents, not overcooked.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service is always great!

Dined on May 2, 2016

The food and service is always great!

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

As always, we were very satisfied with t ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

As always, we were very satisfied with the food. The service was not so great with the wait help (being young people) were more engaged in talking among themselves than paying attention to the needs of the customers. Had to ask for water refills twice when it wasn't even crowded.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Interesting decor; Very loud and crowded

Dined on April 30, 2016

Went here on a Friday night. Had reservations for 6pm, party of 4 to celebrate our daughter's birthday. First of all, if you did not have reservations, the wait was 2-hours long! The noise level is very high. When we were seated, the host took us through the kitchen and was giving us a tour, except we couldn't hear anything he said over the noise and the fact that he was talking and walking infront of us! Our table was in the back, but still noisy and directly under an A/C vent which was blowing cold air on our table, which made it uncomfortable and cooled off our food quickly. We ordered a large Ceasar salad, which is really good! Also got baked ziti, which was great and a large special pizza, which neither of us really cared for. The cheese had a funky taste and the overall taste was not what we were expecting. But we did like that the pizza crust was thin. The bread for the table was yuck. Wine, meh. Overall, meh. If you like dining in a loud environment then this place is for you. Me, I like a quiet dining experience.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As usual, everything was great except fo ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

As usual, everything was great except for the noise level. There were a lot of celebrations going on so we didn't get to have a great conversation, but that was okay.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3

Food is always excellent, but this time ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Food is always excellent, but this time our server was not on point.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our experience at this resturant.

Dined on April 17, 2016

Our waiter was very helpful in choosing our meal. This place is great for parties of all kinds. Plenty of food, everyone made the experience very calming and relaxing for us.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Should have a birthday dessert

Dined on April 14, 2016

Should have a birthday dessert

food3
ambience3
service1

Rsvp April 12th for my son's 22nd birthd ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

Rsvp April 12th for my son's 22nd birthday and it started out good. We all ordered food and my sister specified no onions in her salad because she is allergic. The sad came and she for surely thought she tasted / saw some onions. She I formed the waiter and he said that there shouldn't be any onions but he would send it back and prepare another one. Ok that was fair, but then she went to go tell him just to cancel the salad and she would order something else, she overheard the Waite mak u g fun of her to the kitchen staff. He turned around and realized that she heard everything so she cancelled the order. He then came back to the table and tried to act like nothing happened. This kind of ruined the birthday and my son reported the incident to the manager.....

food1
ambience2
service3

There were 5 of us - we were told to ord ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

There were 5 of us - we were told to order a large size pasta - the portion was massive - we ate 1/4 and gave the rest to the homeless. It was sad to think of how much food is wasted here. Don't think we'll go back-

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must go!

Dined on March 27, 2016

From the moment my husband and I arrived, we were treated with such honor. Kyra our server was so attentive and sweet. The general manager Mark was very knowledgeable and professional! Truly amazing place and staff.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

It's Not An Average Restaurant For Me!

Dined on March 27, 2016

It could have much more choices in their Salads as well as Appetizers.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant

Dined on March 27, 2016

My husband and I enjoy the food and service each time we visit. We have even celebrated a few anniversary dinners here.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food as always, never a bad meal...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

We come to Buca's usually after traveling into town and leaving the airport our stomachs lead us here. We are never disappointed. Good food, reasonable price and good quantity.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent food too noisy..bar section.

Dined on March 12, 2016

Although every was good didn't ask us to be put in the bar section.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Birthday Dinner

Dined on March 10, 2016

I had dinner here with my significant other for my birthday and it was delicious! The service was great although it got a little busy so our waitress didn't come by as much towards the end of our meal. But it was a great experience nontheless!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Always a good thing time. I think they s ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Always a good thing time. I think they should expand their menu though. Our waitress was named Paulie and she was excellent. Please let her know.

food4
ambience5
service5

Good variety of food even for picky eate ...

Dined on March 2, 2016

Good variety of food even for picky eaters. Service is great.

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Could be better

Dined on February 28, 2016

Features linguine and clams, but when it arrived, my guests were very disappointed the dish was so dry... Had to send it back for more sauce! Very disappointed - especially because it's a 'special'! Once it came back with more sauce, excellent!

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Review the Dishes

Dined on February 25, 2016

Fettuccine Supremo was dry and sticky. We bought a large one, but no one wanted it, so we took it home. All the other dishes were good. The spinach salad was great, shrimp florentine was good, Linguine Frutti di Mare was excellent, I loved the Clams with Linguine and the kids liked the pizza.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Dinner with family at Bucca on a Saturday night...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

We were seated very quickly at a large table which was good so we didn't feel cramped. The service was good, not great because the server had so many other's she was helping. Our appetizer of calamari came out not cooked all the way,but in the end the server took it off of our bill. The rest of the dinner and drinks were very tasty, including the spinach salad. The stuff shells were flavorful and not too spicy. I would recommend this place for a party or celebration as it's very loud.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great experience, from the managem ...

Dined on February 16, 2016

Had a great experience, from the management team helping set up my party to our great server Frank. A very good experience for my daughters 18th birthday!

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Big portion food and it was really good!

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

It was a very late reservation and last minute. I think the staff were already tired working all day/night. Food was still good though. It's awesome for large parties because of the portions. Love the price for the kids menu and they were good too. Everyone thought the food was really good.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Never spectacular but always solid.

Dined on February 15, 2016

We've been to Buca many, many times. We never leave thinking it was the greatest meal ever or that the service was outstanding. But, we return time and time again because we know exactly what we're going to get and seldom disappointed. The food is very good. The service is OK. And, especially when we're there with friends, it's always a fun place to just have a casual meal without having to worry if anyone will leave hungry.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

Bad service at check in

Dined on February 14, 2016

Bad SVC at check in - young guy and young girl & not accommodating even though I did have a reservation

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

We ordered the ziti for the first time a ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

We ordered the ziti for the first time and it is now one of our favorites! For a visit to cheesy heaven we enjoyed the fried mozzarella. The Marguerita pizza is an old favorite and didn't disappoint. Sadly no room for dessert, but I love their tiramisu.

food4
ambience3
service3

Great Italian food, loved the family sty ...

Dined on February 11, 2016

Great Italian food, loved the family style portions, our server was not very prompt so I promoted the bus boy to be our server.... He did a great job. My only disappointment.... parmesan cheese..... parmesan cheese should not be a shake it out of a jar. For a Italian restaurant the parmesan cheese should be grated. The ambience and décor is amazing, look for the Sofia Loren picture.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great; lived up to expect ...

vip
Dined on February 11, 2016

Everything was great; lived up to expectations. We tried the recommended linguine with clams in White Wine sauce and the sausage and peppers, that went very well with the main entree. Tried the Italian Margarita for the first time upon recommendation from Michael, our server. As he said it was a tad sweet and to my liking. Because we went early (5:00pm) there was no one in our section and we had a great conversation without having to raise our voices to be heard. Must do it again soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice ambience.

Dined on February 10, 2016

The portions are Huge so bring an appetite. The two of us ordered one main course and shared an appetizer. Doggy bag was needed because we couldn't finish it all. Had it the next day for a nice lunch. Our wait servers were knowledgable and friendly. Definitely go back with friends.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food1
ambience3
service4

Waiter service was very good. We waited ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

Waiter service was very good. We waited long for the pizza but since it took long they took it out from our bill. Pasta was bland but we were given extra sauce. We just added salt and pepper and it was ok. Overall service was very good. Food is 2 out of 5 stars.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

reservations

Dined on January 31, 2016

reservations at 7:15 ...didn't get in till 8:00. My first experience of them being dis organized. I checked in at 7:00...

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.