About Buca di Beppo - Honolulu

1030 Auahi Street, Bay 1
Honolulu, HI 96814
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Ward Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 591-0800

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
We’re open at 11am on Thanksgiving. Make your reservation today!

Join the Buca di Beppo eClub to receive special offers and discounts delivered straight to your inbox. Visit bucadibeppo.com/eclub/ and get a free Buca Small pasta just for signing up!

We look forward to seeing you! Please remember we seat complete parties only, so bring your whole group together. We allow a 15-minute grace period on your reservation. If you will arrive late, please give us a call.

Parking Details:
Free self parking available in public lot.

Public Transit:
Buca di Beppo Honolulu is accessible via multiple Trolley/bus lines - Auahi Stop

Executive Chef:
Gerald Velasquez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Buca di Beppo - Honolulu
Pepperoni/ Magherita Pizza
Cannoli
Spicy Calamari
Chicken Parmesan Pasta
Tomato Mozarella Caprese
Bruschetta

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Honolulu Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (37)
Kid-friendly (29)
Special Occasion (21)
See All
Great for Lunch (14)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Notable Wine List (5)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Romantic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
Newest
976 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Only no happy that we have reservation a ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 4 days ago

Only no happy that we have reservation at 6:45pm , and we got seat after 7pm. The host asked me if every one is here? I said yes. He said to me everyone is here, and he sounded like not believe me. When we entered to the dining room, there were a lot of empty tables. Why we can't get the table on time?

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I used open table to make our reservatio ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I used open table to make our reservations, its a good thing Buca called to confirm, they had us down for 230pm but my reservations which I have a copy for was 530pm, my time was corrected. We had a great time, when our Zita course came it was cold, we told our server and he brought another hot Zita to our table. Customer service is outstanding, we will go back there and also recommend Buca to Ohana and friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Casual, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Kehau was awesome!!!

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Kehau was awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

I've been going to Buca since they open ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I've been going to Buca since they opened in Honolulu. Maybe today was a bad day? A different chef? Whatever the case, today's lunch was not good. Fettuccine Alfredo was clumpy and dry, as if sitting under the heating lamp. Kitchen "remade" it, looked like same clump with Alfredo sauce from jar. At least pretend well, and warm pasta if you're remaking it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

The food and portions are always really ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food and portions are always really good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

You can't go wrong with Buca! Family st ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

You can't go wrong with Buca! Family style, energetic, fun place to celebrate!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first time going to Buca with ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

It was my first time going to Buca with less than 10 people and there was only three of us and we ordered a small appetizer, the waiter asked if we wanted an extra small portion and since we didn't want to waste food - we said yes - but we still had to pay the regular price! I thought it's a bit ridiculous since he never told us that we will be paying the same price no matter the portion, which was in the end - $16.99 for 6 pieces of mozzarella and tomato.

Then the food came, it was okay, service was also okay. Which is why it was just an "okay" restaurant overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The food was pretty good and we got grea ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The food was pretty good and we got great service when it came to where we wanted to sit. When it came to our server, she seemed in a huge hurry the whole time so it was a little awkward, but other than that pretty good experience dining here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The eggplant parmigiana was nice, fresh, ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The eggplant parmigiana was nice, fresh, and hot. I really enjoyed it. Their marinara is very good. My partner enjoyed the nightly special, a wide-noodled shrimp pasta dish, which he enjoyed. For dessert, we had the cannoli. I enjoyed the cannoli, though my baker partner thought the cannoli shell could have been more crisp and the filling could have been smoother. Be advised though that the restaurant is fairly loud especially if you're next to a birthday party, which there will always be one as the restaurant has many large tables for larger groups.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Finally got a handle on the volume of fo ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Finally got a handle on the volume of food in each small or large order--i.e., large volumes of food. Ordered just the right amount for our table of 4--3 dishes.

Spaghetti and meatballs were tasty and filling as usual and the veal with prosciutto was plentiful but a bit on the firm side. Finally the garden salad seemed so large but we managed to polish it off as well.

great place to dine after a movie!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Great place for an Italian meal; great a ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great place for an Italian meal; great atmosphere, service, value for the money.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Check your bill! Sometimes they give you ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Check your bill! Sometimes they give you a miscounted one.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

Check your bill. Sometimes they give u a ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Check your bill. Sometimes they give u a miscounted one.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

We got there for an early dinner. The ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We got there for an early dinner. The food came quickly and the server was attentive. It was a nice, quiet and relaxing dinner until the restaurant started getting busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was some of the worst Italian food ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was some of the worst Italian food that I have ever had. The food had no flavor aside from being overly salty. Additionally, their meals "are made to share" (AKA it is easier for them to cook in bulk) so if you go out to eat with just one other person, you are forced to agree upon a dish to share. To top it all off, the food was extremely overpriced for the poor quality that it was.

I will never go there again and I will make a point to warn as many people against going as I possibly can. I think I would have enjoyed a McDonalds hamburger more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

I have been to Buca's several times and ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I have been to Buca's several times and they never fail to please! Great menu, great service and you can't beat the value for your money. I will be back there again and again! The only thing I will add is that you shouldn't expect it to be quiet and romantic, I have found it to be always be very lively.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a nice place to come to with plen ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Always a nice place to come to with plenty of food, even with small orders. Make your reservation by the Open Table website or the app well in advance as specific days/times can become very crowded. Dress here is casual and the wait staff are very friendly. Make sure to save room for the cheesecake!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service and amazing food. Family st ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Good service and amazing food. Family style place where you can be casual and have great fun! I always go here when in Honolulu!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating Father's Day. As suc ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We were celebrating Father's Day. As such, there were many families with children celebrating, as well as a couple of birthdays. This is a fun place, with a loud, but bearable atmosphere. Good for larger group gatherings or celebrations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great although it was a very ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Service was great although it was a very busy night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

It is exactly what you would expect from ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

It is exactly what you would expect from a Buca di Beppo's, continue to eat there in all the places we travel

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Lots of great food and drinks. Friendly ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Lots of great food and drinks. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was good and our waitress was atten ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was good and our waitress was attentive but the hostess seated us near the bus station which was very noisy and distracting. We were also seated in a section that needed to use our table for a large party about 45 minutes after our reservation. Nobody rushed us to leave, but it was a little uncomfortable. I think they should leave the tables near the bussing station for walk in diners, otherwise why make a reservation?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Great family dinner

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We experienced excellent service and good food with large portions. The price overall was a little more than our typical family night out. We arrived earlier than our reservation and were sat immediately. We will definitely eat here again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was great as usual.

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Food was great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Always a hit!

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Great service, great food, great place to catch up with friends visiting Honolulu! This is our go-to-place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Book the Kitchen Table at Bucca's

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

It was great sitting at the kitchen seating. Our server John was very knowledgeable of the menu and personable. He exemplified an excellence in "Customer Service". The Manager stopped by several times to make sure we were doing okay and the Chef also made sure the food was cooked just right. I would highly recommend booking this table you will not regret it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It would be better if the waiter minimize babbling

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The food was good and super cheap with coupons as usual. However, the old white waiter guy kept babbling or joking something all the time and that was ways too much. We went there for having a regular dinner, not a stand-up comedy show!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Waitress service was te

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Waitress service was te

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

Waitress is bad . Even food is good ruin ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Waitress is bad .

Even food is good ruining my daughter graduation dinner

🖓🖓🖓🖓🖓

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Enjoyed it all

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Enjoyed it all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Large portions

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Went in before a show and was very glad the waiter recommend the smaller family portions as that was plenty.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Awesome Mother's Day dinner!

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Awesome Mother's Day dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nancy was really great! She was friendly ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Nancy was really great! She was friendly, accommodating, observant & helpful. A great Mother's Day celebration with the Ohana.

Mahalo for the excellent food! Fried Calamari, Stuffed Mushrooms, Prosciutto stuffed chicken, Spaghetti with meatballs, tiramisu & the gigSntic brownie sundae were all Ono!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Table was ready a few min before our res ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Table was ready a few min before our reservation which was great because we had a large group. There was a slight confusion on our bill but our server took care of it quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

seating was a little cramped in a weird ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

seating was a little cramped in a weird alcove. we stuck the kids way in there since the space was kind of tight for us adults. to make things worse, the booster seats were stored in an empty shelf behind my cousin, so she kept having to move. she finally just gave up and started handing the booster seats to the waitress who also remarked that they were stored in such a weird place.

the food is always delicious and our server was nice. only thing about her was she'd ask us a question & then walk away before we could answer. happened a few times, which we noticed and thought was pretty strange.

wish there was more than 1 bread basket and 1 plate with oil and balsamic for our long table of 12.

place was packed of course... Saturday night. lots of parties and birthdays. I basically had the birthday song memorized before I left.

love the place and will always come back despite the less than perfect experience this time around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our server Kim was excellent. Bubbly, en ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Our server Kim was excellent. Bubbly, energetic, thoughtful and attentive. Food was good, especially the Eggplant Parmesan and Chicken Limone. Chicken Carbonara pasta was cooked well/al dents, not overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The food and service is always great!

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

The food and service is always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, we were very satisfied with t ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

As always, we were very satisfied with the food. The service was not so great with the wait help (being young people) were more engaged in talking among themselves than paying attention to the needs of the customers. Had to ask for water refills twice when it wasn't even crowded.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Interesting decor; Very loud and crowded

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Went here on a Friday night. Had reservations for 6pm, party of 4 to celebrate our daughter's birthday. First of all, if you did not have reservations, the wait was 2-hours long! The noise level is very high. When we were seated, the host took us through the kitchen and was giving us a tour, except we couldn't hear anything he said over the noise and the fact that he was talking and walking infront of us! Our table was in the back, but still noisy and directly under an A/C vent which was blowing cold air on our table, which made it uncomfortable and cooled off our food quickly. We ordered a large Ceasar salad, which is really good! Also got baked ziti, which was great and a large special pizza, which neither of us really cared for. The cheese had a funky taste and the overall taste was not what we were expecting. But we did like that the pizza crust was thin. The bread for the table was yuck. Wine, meh. Overall, meh. If you like dining in a loud environment then this place is for you. Me, I like a quiet dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.