About Buca di Beppo - Honolulu

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

1030 Auahi Street, Bay 1
Honolulu, HI 96814
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Ward Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 591-0800

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
We’re open at 11am on Thanksgiving. Make your reservation today!

Join the Buca di Beppo eClub to receive special offers and discounts delivered straight to your inbox. Visit bucadibeppo.com/eclub/ and get a free Buca Small pasta just for signing up!

We look forward to seeing you! Please remember we seat complete parties only, so bring your whole group together. We allow a 15-minute grace period on your reservation. If you will arrive late, please give us a call.

Parking Details:
Free self parking available in public lot.

Public Transit:
Buca di Beppo Honolulu is accessible via multiple Trolley/bus lines - Auahi Stop

Executive Chef:
Gerald Velasquez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Pepperoni/ Magherita Pizza - Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Cannoli - Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Spicy Calamari - Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Chicken Parmesan Pasta - Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Tomato Mozarella Caprese - Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI
Bruschetta - Buca di Beppo - Honolulu, Honolulu, HI

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Bring your sweetie to Buca di Beppo for Valentine’s Day. If you haven’t made your reservation yet, make it today!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Honolulu Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (28)
Good for Groups (26)
Casual (23)
See All
Comfort Food (22)
Special Occasion (18)
Fun (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Kid-friendly (14)
Good for a Date (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Authentic (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
People Watching (5)
Private Room (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Business Meals (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Romantic (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Cozy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1082 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Katie was a great server and the happy h ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Katie was a great server and the happy hour menu is an incredible value!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as usual. Love the Mussels Bianca ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great as usual. Love the Mussels Bianca with the great bread to dip in the broth!! It's fantastic with some Chianti.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our 4th time visiting Buca in Honolulu a ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

Our 4th time visiting Buca in Honolulu and it is still one of my family's favorite's places to eat and celebrate special occasions. Fun atmosphere, great service and the best family style Italian on the island.

Tags: Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a first time visit here. Arriv ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

This was a first time visit here. Arrived about 20 minutes early than my reservation time but was seated as soon as checked in at front door. Also, waiter greeted us (2) nicely and asked if it was the first time. After letting him know it was he said he would give us a quick tour of the place. Thought this was a little strange, but he sounded enthusiastic. Following him through the restaurant he took us into the kitchen and showed us there's a table inside the kitchen available for dining. Surprising because there was already a couple eating at that table. Also, all the kitchen workers and anyone else that looked like an employee there told us hello and greeted us as they passed. He also showed us where the men's and women's restroom were located. I also requested a booth seating and got my request. The food came quickly and were very good sized portions. There was a table with about a dozen people not too far from us and the waiters at one point made a big announcement of one of the diner's birthday and started singing and clapping a happy birthday song. This is a good place to bring a group of people for an occasion to celebrate something. Overall, a good place for families or large groups with good Italian food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Too busy not enough waiter.

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Too busy not enough waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Memorable service from our server Lanell ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Memorable service from our server Lanelle. He was a great waiter and his service outstanding. We've dine here before but no one else took the extra mile to make our experience memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great evening with two birthday ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

It was a great evening with two birthday celebrations.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perhaps 10:00 shouldn't be offered Servi ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Perhaps 10:00 shouldn't be offered

Service quality drops a lot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Service was a little slow that night. Ha ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Service was a little slow that night. Had to ask a couple times for some items as waiter seemed to be forgetful or having to manage a lot. Food was good!

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Not as good as other times

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Not as good as other times

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

at the beginning was fine after we finis ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 8, 2017

at the beginning was fine after we finish eating the wait was way toooo long to get our cake...it wasnt even busy by that time .seem like no one helps out each other . Its a good place to dine but parking is outrageous and seemed to lack some service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The servers just dropped the food and we ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The servers just dropped the food and we had to cLear table to for room as table too small. No smile from the servers except the waitrest who is friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Buca is always satisfying! Great Italian ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Buca is always satisfying! Great Italian food, good wine and an atmosphere that is unmatched for family dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are frequent visitors to Buca di Bepp ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We are frequent visitors to Buca di Beppo at Ward Center in Honolulu and other locations when we travel. Our most recent visit a few days ago was awful. We were seated next to a very large group of adults who began playing charades just after we were seated. They were screaming loud. Our entire section pretty much cleared out soon after - very unhappy faces in our section of families who were likely there celebrating the holidays. What made it worse though, was that when I told our server Rosi that we wanted to move because of the screaming and since we couldn't hear each other, she got visibly irritated, mumbled that she would see if there was someplace to move us and left. A nice hostess moved us and apologized about the noise. Another nice and professional server at a nearby table also smiled and apologized about the noise. Rosi, however, who later brought our waters and one glass of wine that we had already ordered to our new table, simply dropped the drinks on our table without a glance at us. A professional server who cared about guests having a good experience, would have made some sort of apology about the noise, us being inconvenienced and wished us a good dinner. Not Rosi. She was unprofessional and obviously only concerned about the few minutes she spent with us and her lost tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Fast service friendly help . Quickly ref ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Fast service friendly help . Quickly refilled made good recommendations

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Brought my sister here from out of town ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Brought my sister here from out of town to celebrate her birthday. Very disappointed that all you do is place a candlestick on our table and sang a song that I couldn't even understand. Just a little dessert would have been nice. Most places do that. It was embarrassing to me. Won't be coming back to celebrate any other occasion.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

It's our family tradition to meet @ Buca ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 27, 2016

It's our family tradition to meet @ Buca & then head down to the city lights after!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Service was atrocious. Very busy, long w ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Service was atrocious. Very busy, long waits and understaffed. Took 25 mins just to get our bill once requested. Had to ask for it again. Soup was cold.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Lively family style restaurant. Large p ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Lively family style restaurant. Large plates meant to be shared. Food was good.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Came for christmas day dinner, very happ ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Came for christmas day dinner, very happy we didnt have to cook on christmas as we had to work all day xmas eve. Got seated outside and it was perfect, service was great even though it was fully booked. The portions were huge (said serves 2) but made good leftovers.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been here many times and it's alw ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I have been here many times and it's always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was outstanding and was a bit b ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food was outstanding and was a bit busy because it was Christmas day. We had a fantastic time and will go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our server was friendly and welcoming. W ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our server was friendly and welcoming. We we seated promptly and served within a reasonable time. Did not feel rushed and was an overall good experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the food was great and although ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

As usual the food was great and although it was Christmas Eve the noise level was pleasantly lower than the normal while clearly everyone was enjoying themselves.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a good experience for some of my ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It was a good experience for some of my members being their first time.

Food was large portions.

Garlic cheese bread was good and meatballs.

The Fettuccini Supremo was a bit dry, need more Alfredo sauce.

Service waiters were good!

Speed of the food was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

OUTSTANDING, OUTSTANDING, OUTSTANDING!!! ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 24, 2016

OUTSTANDING, OUTSTANDING, OUTSTANDING!!! Mark (GM) and Malia (best server ever) gave my family an exceptional experience! Friendly fun service, great food and overall a great time!! Thank you, thank you and thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a Buca back home and have always ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a Buca back home and have always loved the service and the food! The Buca here in Honolulu did not disappoint! Our waiter was right on top of everything, the food came out quick and the drinks were great! If you love great customer service, this place will never let you down!

Tags: Notable Wine List, , Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed in the food.

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very disappointed in the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was good but the restaurant was way ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was good but the restaurant was way too load -- uncomfortable noisy

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

Had some friends visiting from the mainl ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Had some friends visiting from the mainland and knew we would have a blast at Buca di Beppo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

from the moment we walked in service was ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 19, 2016

from the moment we walked in service was bad. our hostess had an attitude, the first table they were sitting us at could fit four not six. when we asked her for another table the hostess' eyes rolled so far back i thought she was having a seizure. the young lady that came to clear our table was having us clear it for her while we were dinning.they were really doing there best to rush us out and our total stay was about an hour and a half. when we asked for additional napkins we got lemons...our server didn't have the time to listen to our request...maybe he was going to the kitchen to warm up. it was freezing and it didn't make for a good dinning experience. i'm sure we are done with Bocca.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

I've been there before and the food was ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 15, 2016

I've been there before and the food was excellent. But that day, the food came out cold, the appetizers and the main course. Probably will not go back for that price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Forgot how loud this retaurant is! Good ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Forgot how loud this retaurant is! Good for large groups...word of caution...they add an Euro gratuity for big parties. Wish the server had pointed that out...we double tipped...

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

Excellent night out

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Excellent night out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The foods were as expected, good portion ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The foods were as expected, good portion, but it took a long time for them to come out. The utensils were not washed, several sets of our forks and knifes were clearly not washed but wrapped up for use already, unacceptable. Our waitress was ok, but the others who brought out the foods weren't pleasant and weren't listening to where we want to place the foods. The restaurant crammed too many tables in a small section, it was super noisy, not comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

EXCELLENT. GREAT FOOD. WONDERFUL SERVICE ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 12, 2016

EXCELLENT. GREAT FOOD. WONDERFUL SERVICE. NOT ONE COMPLAINT!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you don't want to be seated with othe ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 12, 2016

If you don't want to be seated with other birthday celebrations ... please make a notation on your reservation. Big mistake on my part although I did say, "senior" birthday. Our party of 4 was seated next to "ear-piercing" LOUD groups of adults and children. SO LOUD that we had to shout our conversations over our table! Server was good; food good ... ambiance was the pits. Brought a new meaning to family-style eating/ruckus. Btw... one of the kids on the next table .. was LICKING THE COVER OF THE PARMESAN SHAKER!!! UGH!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

Kids had fun and enjoyed pizza and desse ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Kids had fun and enjoyed pizza and dessert. Great place for big group and everyone was comfortable sitting arrangements.

A/C was a bit strong and cold. Employees was helpful to adjust

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Our waiter was great! Took great care of ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Our waiter was great! Took great care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing special. Food was just ok. Wai ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Nothing special. Food was just ok. Waitress did not seem interested in helping, by her facial expressions she seemed irritated. Food took a long time to arrive and was lukewarm. Although we were celebrating a birthday she didn't offer any celebratory wishes or dessert. We did leave a pretty decent tip as we do understand she may have had an off day and its the holiday season for giving. But we probably will not return again.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.