About Buca di Beppo - Greendale

5300 South 76th St.
Greendale, WI 53129
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm; Sunday - 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Southridge Mall

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 423-5553

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you"re hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale
Buca di Beppo - Greendale

Private Dining

From Buca"s delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Greendale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (7)
great for lunch (3)
special occasion (3)
See All
kid-friendly (1)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a large group and we sat at the "Pop ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Had a large group and we sat at the "Pope's table" which was perfect! Food was good and service was great. Loved the bruschetta served in a very large martini glass. Ordered two appetizers, and the smaller portion size of two pasta dishes, lemon chicken and eggplant parm for seven people and had plenty of leftovers.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The two of us always order 3 or 4 'small' items. Each small item is said to feed 2-3 people. We enjoy the variety and with the leftovers, eat on it for 3 or 4 meals.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was great! Would de ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food and service was great! Would definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and service

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

So it's a chain restaurant... food is good, and plenty of it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always a great time at Buca! Thanks agai ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Always a great time at Buca! Thanks again ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the Chopped Antipasto Salad

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

The Chopped Antipasto Salad is probably my favorite salad of all time.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, themed music, server was gre ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food, themed music, server was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great night

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Enjoyed dinner with the family. Tried 4 new selections. Our server Jon was awesome. He took the time to answer our questions and provided great service. Recommend chicken saltambocca.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Tasty

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

A nice lunch with family. Tasty, filling and left overs for later!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Retirement Party

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

I held a retirement party for a cherished coworker at Buca's. Our Server was awesome, the food was awesome, and one of the Partners came by our table to make sure everything was fine. I have received multiple compliments from everyone who attended. Thank You Buca's for making me look good! And for a wonderful evening.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can always get a consistent meal there ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

I can always get a consistent meal there. I was a little upset that I got no bread for my table. Also, it may be more the layout, but I missed the tour through the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

It was New Year's Eve dinner. We had a p ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

It was New Year's Eve dinner. We had a party of 10 people. We were seated 40mins later than our reservation. Understood that since it was New Year's Eve. Once seated we ordered appetizers which the waitress had to come back and tell us they were out of. Our refill drinks were not kept up with. We did not get the complementary bread at our tables. The waitress did comp us with free spaghetti and meat sauce due to the situation with the sold out apps. But the lack of attention to our table was most noticeable by our party and thus score is low on service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Awful

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We sat next to an open space where the cold air was blowing from the door to the outside, right into our table making us cold...and our food cold. Maybe they need to have people enter through the mall? There were so many people waiting to come in and be seated, they kept the door to the outside opened a lot.

Our waiter was awful. We had to ask multiple times for our drinks. He was rude. At the end when we were paying our bill, the total was right $144 total, we gave him our credit card and when we got the credit card slip to sign, the total was $236...he gave himself a $70 tip. when my husband pointed it out, he wasn't apologetic at all...what if we hadn't looked/double checked? It was a busy night and I'm wondering how many other people he swindled who just trusted he'd to the right thing?

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Pricey

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Good food and service, but we figure the pricing is at least twice as much as what you would spend in a restaurant where food is ordered for each person individually. Here, you order a bunch of large-size items for the table and everyone shares. The items are overpriced. If anything, you would think you could save money (buying/cooking in bulk) but I guess you are paying for the uniqueness of dining family-style.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

I took my sixteen years old and couple o ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on December 23, 2015

I took my sixteen years old and couple of weeks ago. She is a hard person to impress. After her first experience with the Buca bruschetta, she is hooked. Food is really good, with large portions. My family of three eats the small size, with a little left over at the end. Sure isn't an Olive Garden, and that's a good thing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unhappy

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

Bar was TOTALLY out of Miller products. Asked the bar tender if he had a drink menu/specials -His response was "no-just whatever you want". My friend ordered a Seagrams and coke. When he went to order a 2nd-they were out of Seagrams ! When we were seated at our table (30 minutes past our reservation time) we discovered that they DO have a drink menu! Food was ok. Server had to be reminded 3 times that we were celebrating a birthday-she had already brought the check before they sang Happy Birthday. With a bar bill of $65 and a food bill of $265-I was not happy with my visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Mall view

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

I've been to this Buca's a lot in the past and normally love the ambiance but this time we were seated on the mall side where it is wide open to the mall and people walk by and look at you while you eat, felt like a food court setting...I wasn't thrilled with this table so I asked right when we got there if we could get another table inside the restaurant more not next to the open mall side and was told no other tables were open but in the kitchen! This was at 6pm it was not busy yet, bar was empty, I saw tons of other open tables for 4 people and was still told no. Next time I book I will request not to be seated in this section...just took away from the Buca's experience if you ask me.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

Bucca's was great for our party of 17 an ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

Bucca's was great for our party of 17 and 2 more added on at the end. Very accommodating for a large group and our waitress was AWESOME. I would recommend the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Not a good first experience

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on November 17, 2015

This was our first time visiting this restaurant. Overall it was a very disappointing experience. We didn't have a very good waiter who knew we were there to celebrate an 18th birthday and did nothing special for it. The restaurant ran out of sangria and our waiter Henry kept claiming things weren't his fault that" there's a lot of ineptness going on " at that restaurant, but again not his fault. Our hot spinach salad came ice cold and our waiter did nothing about it. Two out of the three main dishes that we ordered were not very good, (very dry chicken) and to top off the evening they ran out of the Tarimasu that we wanted for dessert! We were even lucky enough to hear another waiter berate a staff member within our and several other diners earshot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Birthday gift

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on November 17, 2015

Went to Buca's for a friends birthday dinner. Food was great and the server Kelsey did a great job. She took care of us at the bar, and took care of us for dinner. She was busy but gave us attentive service. Thank you.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible food, fun atmosphere!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on November 3, 2015

Were in the Pope Room for a small family birthday party. Our waiter was a lot of fun and gave us excellent recommendations and service. Would definitely go back!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

birthday dinner

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

The brushetta was awesome although I was disappointed it wasn't served in the large martini glass. The apple salad was also amazing. The spaghetti and meatballs was a bit disappointing. It lacked flavor and was light on the sauce. We were there for my husband's 40th birthday. It would have been nice if he got some sort of a dessert or treat. Especially since we had a party of 12 individuals.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Underwhelmed at Buca di Beppo's food.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

As the heading indicates, we were underwhelmed by a recent eating experience at Buca di Beppo. We had an order of mussels, a pizza and a salad.

To start off, there were very very few 'healthy' options on the menu. Pretty much everything else was either fried or laden in vast amount of cheese or cream/alfredo/vodka sauces. This menu was truly an 'Americanized' version of Italian cuisine main dishes. There was only one fish option on the dinner menu. Hello, 3/4 of the country is surrounded by water and every day life in Italy is a treasure trove of seafood delights; not so at BdB I LOVE mussels and found this item from their appetizer menu to be sorely lacking. Although well cooked in that they were still plump and moist, they completely lacked the wonderful garlicky wine taste and aroma of the mussels and broth that I have had at other establishments.

The salad was 'glistening' when it arrived because it was so overly dressed with oil. What happened to the vinegar? I don't know.

The pizza was very average and the sauce certainly needed a makeover.

I feel bad for the owner that visited our table. He was bright and smiley and honestly trying. We heard him several times trying to pep up the kitchen staff and give them positive reinforcement. We, however, will not visit BdB again, nor will I recommend it. Why else do you go out to eat, but for the reason to have wonderful food. Not here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Great Service

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 6, 2015

Our server was excellent and helpful with menu and timing of food.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for a quick lunch and ordered the c ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 28, 2015

Went for a quick lunch and ordered the chopped salad. It is a large portion and filling at a reasonable price. The pasta options seemed even heavier so tried to go light. Service was great and in and out quickly. They serve bread which comes out very cold, would be better warm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Busy Saturday Night - not ideal for us

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Glad I made a reservation because it was a full house when we arrived. Expected a long wait for food because of that, but was surprised that they happened to be out of a few things we ordered. Kind of disappointing, but still enjoyed the food. Seeing that my girlfriend is a vegetarian, it wasn't the most convenient to order since we were going to have to share a meal and have very different interests, but was fun to try a new Italian restaurant out in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Great place!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

We had amazing service, considering how busy they were. The food was good. A few other patrons were rude to our server and rather loud which kind of killed the mood. Otherwise, very enjoyable experience!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Fun place

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 28, 2015

Family was in town from various places. We decided to try Buca because some of us had been there in Las Vegas. The food was delicious, and the family style serving was great for our large group. Each of us got to try a little bit of lots of different things. A very nice night out with family!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Italian Awesomeness!!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 20, 2015

Perfect place to take your date to impress, or perfect place for a quiet celebration! Food is more expensive but portions are very generous and the wait staff service is top-notch!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

prices are bit high for noodles that are ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 9, 2015

prices are bit high for noodles that are baked with ALITTLE cheese - i love baked ziti, but it felt like i was eating day old hard noodles

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Disappointed!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 25, 2015

Ordered chicken parm, shrimp Florentine, broccoli, red sangria and a bottled beer. Waitress brought bread and oil while we waited. Bread was bland, dry and served cold. Entrees were very good but the broccoli was brought to the table very cold. Sangria used to be good, but was now just basically a sweet glass of wine with an orange slice in it. Food is extremely overpriced for what you get--especially the broccoli which was $9 for a small plate. Our bill was over $80. Crazy! Service was awful--so slow we wondered if the waitress had gone home. We waited nearly half an hour for our food to be boxed after we told the waitress we were done. Dining room was terribly hot and stuffy. We learned later that the AC was out. Our table wobbled terribly even after we stuck napkins under a table leg. We asked the server for more but she never brought any. We used to love Buca. After this experience, especially the poor service, we won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Server was fantastic, not to fast not tooo slow.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 5, 2015

My friend was in town and it was the perfect place to catch up , eat great food. I didn't know this location was here until looking up address for milwaukee. I found the staff to be MUCH kinder and relaxed at this location. Table spacing MUCH better and overall experience awesome. I will ONLY be dining at this location moving forward.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Large Quantities of tasty pasta and Chicken

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 4, 2015

They say a small serves 2 and a large 4.. I think a small could mostly serve 3.. The two of us bur 4 or 5 smalls - enough for 8-15 people, eat what we want, and take the rest home and work on it for 3 days.

The food was hot, fresh and tasty. The pasta was cheesy and the chicken tender and juicy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great concept of family dining and sharing food

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 4, 2015

The food is all scratch made, which is unusual for a restaurant chain. It makes the experience special and the food excellent. The plates serve at least two people and makes the dining a lot like being at home. It is a great concept. The food was very tasty and well prepared.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great night

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 25, 2015

This was our first visit to Bucas. We went for our anniversary and enjoyed it a lot.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was great. They went above and beyond

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 20, 2015

A large crew came and sang my brother the birthday song. He was embarrassed and very appreciative. They even anounced to the mall goers there was a birthday boy in the house. The wait staff was wonderful. The management very friendly. Great service. Very good food. Thank you, good service decent food hard to come by sometimes.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Good food okay service

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 13, 2015

Me and my girlfriend went here for dinner last night. The food was very good family style tasted very fresh and overall I was impressed seeing as it was just me and my girlfriend service wasn't slow either but I noticed all three of the loud as heck party's surrounding us waited a much much longer time for there food and when they got it it was wrong and a few items had to be sent back. Overall it was good I just wouldn't bring a large group

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Nice place with great food and service.. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 6, 2015

Nice place with great food and service...

Nothing more to say to make 50 characters...

\

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome!!!!!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 4, 2015

Lucia was an amazing server! The staff and food is so amazing. I had a party of 20 for a family get together before my wedding and it was perfect. We will definitely be returning. Thank you

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have eaten here before with a good ex ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 31, 2015

We have eaten here before with a good experience this time was awful. Food was cold and pasta missing key ingredients according to manager who said they were just busy. They offered a dessert when we clearly did not eat our cold meal and we're very hungry. Then ordered another dish that seemed to be made by a child. Chicken parmesan. All caked batter no flavor. Very disappointing. Our waiter John was very nice. Too bad we won't be coming back any time soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.