About Buca di Beppo - Frisco

8580 State Highway 121
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Preston Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 668-3287

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in our private lot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cheesy Bread Florentine - Buca di Beppo - Frisco, Frisco, TX
Meat Ball - Buca di Beppo - Frisco, Frisco, TX
Apple Crostata - Buca di Beppo - Frisco, Frisco, TX
Stuffed Mushrooms - Buca di Beppo - Frisco, Frisco, TX
Spaghetti With Meat Sauce - Buca di Beppo - Frisco, Frisco, TX
Meat Lasagna - Buca di Beppo - Frisco, Frisco, TX
Mozzarella Garlic Bread - Buca di Beppo - Frisco, Frisco, TX
Spicy Penne Arrabbiata - Buca di Beppo - Frisco, Frisco, TX
Salad - Buca di Beppo - Frisco, Frisco, TX
Spaghetti - Buca di Beppo - Frisco, Frisco, TX
Terimisu - Buca di Beppo - Frisco, Frisco, TX

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Bring your sweetie to Buca di Beppo for Valentine’s Day. If you haven’t made your reservation yet, make it today!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Frisco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.6

ambience

3.7

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

72% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Good for Groups (5)
See All
Sunday Lunch (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fun (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Romantic (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Authentic (1)
Cozy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Healthy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
613 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a great time! Can't wait to go ba ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great time! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My only real complaint was that the sang ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My only real complaint was that the sangria was very watered down (barely any alcohol in it), full of ice and it was $22 for a carafe. Served in very small glasses, it was barely a normal wine glass excluding the ice. Food was outstanding, service was average, not bad, but not great either!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

1st time visit - Not a family restaurant ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

1st time visit - Not a family restaurant as several adult themed photos on wall. Service was poor as we felt rushed. Serving dishes were dirty. Ran out of masala (wine) which was exactly why we went. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

This is the 3rd year that my family and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is the 3rd year that my family and I have chosen Buca for our NYE dinner. We enjoy the family style dining, and the food is always delicious. Portion sizes are huge, however our waiter was excellent at determining what sizes we needed based on the amount of people at the table. He was spot on! The wine and food were great, however the raspberry chocolate lava cake was nowhere near as good as it looked, in fact, the cake was dry.

I would definitely recommend this location!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have been to this restaurant before an ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I have been to this restaurant before and while it wasn't excellent, it was much better than my visit this past weekend. My primary complaint had to do with the server. He seemed to have a very bad attitude...not friendly at all. The only time he attempted to smile and show us anything but disdain was when he dropped off the check. I'm sure his late attempt at friendliness was him jockeying for a good tip. It came across as very disingenuous after he spent the whole meal being cold towards us and offering poor service. His attitude soured what should have been a nice dining experience.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Wonderful place for Christmas Day lunch. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Wonderful place for Christmas Day lunch. Service and food were impeccable. We were seated right at our reservation time which made for a nice relaxing day.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wait was long, we were told the kitchen ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Wait was long, we were told the kitchen was backed up but the restaurant was not full. Food was sub par and over priced. Service was obnoxious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

We had a large group on Christmas Eve an ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a large group on Christmas Eve and made a reservation to make sure we had a table. Even with a reservation, we had to wait about 30 minutes after the reservation before the table was ready... we had 7 kids aged 4 - 10, so that was a little bit of a pain. It would have been nice to have give us a call with a heads up that they were running late - or a glass of wine for the adults watching the kids! In the end, no big deal. It's Christmas Eve and they were busy.

The table was great. Our table of 17 was seated in a room with one other large group. It was noisy, but that wasn't terrible. We could hear each other talk without yelling. And when the other table started signing a Christmas song, we joined in with them. The service was was very good considering we only had one waitress for our entire group.

I grew up in Philly and know Italian food. This isn't "great" food. But it was consistently good. Calamari was very good, mushrooms were excellent, bruschetta needs work, Spicy Rigatoni was best pasta dish we had, and everyone was happy with the (MANY) dishes that were ordered. We drank several bottles of house Chianti and it was actually a very nice wine.

All in all - we had a great evening with great service, good food, and an excellent atmosphere.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Forgot that it was my birthday (:

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Forgot that it was my birthday (:

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We made reservations for 6 of us for my ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We made reservations for 6 of us for my Mom's 82nd birthday. Staff was very receptive but your food quality has gone downhill immensely! We ordered the fettuccine alfredo and it had no flavor at all. Not even a little salt! Horrible! And is there a bread shortage in America? It was like pulling teeth to get a little more bread for our pasta. Customers shouldn't have to ask 6 times to get more bread.

Your restaurant has so much potential to be great like I remembered it. Let's make Bucca di Beppo great again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Went for Thanksgiving dinner. Waited a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving dinner. Waited a while for drinks. Had to stop someone for a refills. Food took forever. When it finally came we got one plate of pasta. 10 minutes later a plate of spaghetti and meat balls for the grandson. A while later something else. The last plate, sausage and peppers finally came after the food we had ordered to take home. We forgot we had ordered it. I'll never go back. Not worth it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

This is a family style restaurant which ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is a family style restaurant which I didn't know but even though there were 4 of us and the portions were for either 3 or 6, we had plenty of food ordering the meal for 3. Went for Thanksgiving and it was a good meal. Only time we had to share was for the dessert since they give you 3 pieces of pumpkin pie for the 4 of us but it was still fine.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The atmosphere is very entertaining. Gre ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The atmosphere is very entertaining. Great photos on the walls that spark conversation. The enormous family sized portions are delicious, with enough to share and take home leftovers. The gluten-free menu has many selections, although none include pasta. That was disappointing, as quality GF pasta is available in most Italian restaurants now. Our server was friendly, attentive, and helpful. Overall, a terrific experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great. Server was very friendly ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was great. Server was very friendly and accommodating, but he was very busy and it was often tough to flag him down. He was doing his best though. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I wish the decor was more modern. It had ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I wish the decor was more modern. It had a stale odor.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

We waited 15 minutes after being sat for ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We waited 15 minutes after being sat for waiter to come by. At his first stop at our table, he asked "are you ready to order dinner". We had no water, hadn't ordered drinks and had no complementary bread. We told him we'd love some water and ordered drinks. After 15 more minutes, we hadn't seen him again, so we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

the service was good, food was good and ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 28, 2016

the service was good, food was good and came at a timely manner. The atmosphere is always interesting. Only complaint we would have is that we went there to celebrate two birthdays, which we always celebrate together every year. They said happy birthday when we arrived, so they knew about it, but did nothing for the birthdays. We waited a while but didn't want to make a big deal about it, as it would take the celebratory feeling away from the evening.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and ambiance were great. We had a ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food and ambiance were great. We had a great time. Service was slow and the restaurant was only about half full.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Great service, very good food. Prices ar ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great service, very good food. Prices are a bit high, but the overall experience was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was delicious 😋 definitely will be ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was delicious 😋 definitely will be planning another visit!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Made a reservation for 7:30 on a slow ni ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Made a reservation for 7:30 on a slow night got a table by 7:50. Didnvt get water on table until 8:05 and drinks shortly after. Waiter was slow and forgetful all night and the staff seemed unhappy. Not the experience we were looking forward to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Grad Dinner

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2016

I had my graduation dinner here and it was perfect! The family style worked so well and we were able to get a lot of different entrees!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not What It Used To Be...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2016

This used to be the place to meet up with family for special occasions. It was once busy and vibrant. Now the food is okay at best, the service staff is entry level beginners who don't know what service is, and the prices are sky-high. It had been 3 years since my last visit. This may have been our last. How is it possible to get Spaghetti without any sort of sauce and the server not notice? Someone left the spigot open and brewed a large batch of tea. It ran all over the floor. At least 8 employees came to look at it and laugh but not one single person attempted to clean it up while we were there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Viva Italian!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2016

We LOVED it from the moment we walked in! Our server, food was awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time! Loved the entrees e ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 3, 2016

We had a great time! Loved the entrees especially the chicken saltimbocca.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, Fun restaurant

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2016

We love going to Buca because they serve family style. The food is fantastic and the atmosphere is fun.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food, awesome service. My only com ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 28, 2016

Great food, awesome service. My only complaint/concern is that cell phone signal is poor and they don't offer wifi access; it could be bad for someone that needs to be online all the time for work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, combo appetizer and combo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Food was good, combo appetizer and combo dessert are both excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Good food - hard to pay bill

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Had a large party and service was for the most part attentive. Food was great and waiters were available for refills. Paying the bill was difficult to say the least. Many items on bill were incorrect and it took a few tries and at least 15-20 minutes to get that corrected.

Rule of thumb - a customer should never have to wait to pay their bill.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Frequent Visitor

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 28, 2016

We frequently go to this Buca, and the experience is typically very good. No exception this time. Good food, nice ambience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

the food was awesome and the purple pear ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 23, 2016

the food was awesome and the purple pear lemonade rocked. went back the next day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always received great service. Food is d ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Always received great service. Food is delicious & arrived in a timely manner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Sunday Dinner

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Buca continues to please. We enjoy an occasional early Sunday dinner here - and have lots of food to take home for later.

This visit happened to be on Valentine's Day, and we witnessed the GM making a problem at an adjacent table completely disappear. Apparently the promotional heart-shaped lasagna had filled the ovens, and the normal lasagna wasn't ready when the table ordered it around 1 pm. With two very disappointed young ladies at the table, the attentive server must have reported the problem to the GM. The GM fixed the issue, providing a complimentary heart-shaped lasagna at the same price as the normal order - a considerably larger portion for the price. Nicely handled!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a party is 8 with 3 kids and most ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2016

We had a party is 8 with 3 kids and most of the time all of our drinks were empty. It took asking twice to get oil with our bread and he gave one small plate for all 8 to share. Wasn't the best service or the worst but it didn't seem overly crowded to be forgotten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Interesting

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 23, 2016

Typically we have a very good experience at this restaurant/location. But on this particular night things were slightly off. Food wasn't as good as normal. Service was adequate. Not to mention, the horrible smell in the building. It smells like something from the 60s. So, interesting experience this particular time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Fun for the whole family

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 23, 2016

We were at a band concert for my daughter with my parents and needed a place to eat on a Friday night. I used the open table app, made my reservation and we did not have to wait once we arrived at the restaurant. Food was excellent, portions where large, service was great and the atmosphere was good for all ages.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Back On Track

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 3, 2016

We had a horrible experience on Christmas and left without eating, so we were a little reluctant to return to this location. Fortunately, when we got there this time we were settled within 5 minutes of our reservation time. The service was prompt. We ordered our favorite dishes, baked ziti and chicken limone, and they were the usual quality. I was nice to stop by Buca for a pleasant family dinner.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

New Years Eve

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2016

I thought Buca Di Beppo was a great choice for our New Years Eve dinner. We had great food but you could tell the staff was incredible busy because we had to ask for plates and silverware after our food had arrived.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Horrible Christmas Dinner

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2015

This was the worst experience at a restaurant in a very very long time. We had a reservation at 6:30pm. We arrived around 6ish and was told that they were running 45 minutes behind. We went and got drinks from the bar and there were numerous set empty tables that could have seated the many families waiting outside the restaurant. After waiting well over an hour we asked how much longer and we were told they were unsure and it could be another hour. Once we heard this we decided to see if we could do takeout. They had cutoff take out orders and there was a gentlemen waiting to speak to the manager (he had placed his takeout order way in advance). My father decided to go speak to someone and they were telling another family that their were still 5:30p reservations waiting to be seated... and that they never cut off their online reservations so people were making reservations the day of Christmas. We decided to go eat at the hotel that my family was staying at since it was so late and not a lot of other places were open. Nobody that worked at the restaurant seemed to care that they were ruining peoples Christmas and they are unapologetic to their guests. This would have been my first Bucca di Beppo experience and it will be my last...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Christmas Day chaos

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2015

We had a 6:30 reservation on Christmas Day. We didn't get seated till 7:30. They way overbooked reservations. When we finally got seated, the service was good and the food was much better than I thought it was going to be due to being so busy. However, they were out of a lot of menu items...

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.