About Buca di Beppo - Encino

17500 Ventura Boulevard
Encino, CA 91316
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Encino Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(818) 995-3288

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available for $2.50 and metered street parking is also available.

Public Transit:
The Metro Bus Line - Encino Avenue stop.

Executive Chef:
Mike Alietti

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Encino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
San Fernando Valley / Valencia
Best Restaurants in Encino ›

good for groups (10)
kid-friendly (9)
special occasion (4)
See All
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
fit for foodies (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
notable wine list (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
392 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Thank you for making Mother's Day specia ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Thank you for making Mother's Day special! Love this place

food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Dissapointed

Dined on May 1, 2016

I had 12 guests on Saturday and they billed me for 14, I didn't see the receipt until I got home and I had told them when I arrived it was only 12. Also, there was an administrative fee for the preset menu, I would of probably just ordered of the regular menu and used the coupon had I seen how expensive my bill came out to be at the end. The service was slow and the waitress kept forgetting to bring things out. I have to say I was disappointed and will probably not return to the restaurant for some time. I emailed the restaurant the following day about my extra charges, nobody returned my message. I will never do a group event there again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Buca Di Beppo

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

My daughter sprained her foot and was crutchs .They gave a quiet booth with a lot of room .The food was good Thank you

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is no need for valet parking ($3.00) the

Dined on March 31, 2016

parking lot is a least 2 blocks long and always empty

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4

The pasta was good but the fried mozzare ...

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

The pasta was good but the fried mozzarella was very bland. The cannolis were good.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Fun place to eat!

Dined on March 13, 2016

Fun place to eat with the kids or for a special occasion. Loved the pasta and salad. Margarita pizza is also really good!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food1
ambience4
service4

Although my 13 year old had a lovely eve ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Although my 13 year old had a lovely evening with her friends the food just wasn't that good especially for the price/ way too much!!! Our waiter was excellent though, maybe find a new restaurant to work at.

food5
ambience4
service4

The dishes are great and value was good ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The dishes are great and value was good for family style. I just don't like the divided rooms and being segregated too far and the servers take don't to come back, and they forget about requests in between orders.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love the make your own pasta

Dined on February 7, 2016

Love the make your own pasta

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Good Food For Family

Dined on February 6, 2016

Food is done family style so if you are with a group you don't know to well it might not work but for friends and family it works.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Do not go for New Years Eve

Dined on January 1, 2016

I have been going here for years and was very disappointed on New Years Eve. The waiter was very slow and we were only a party 4. The food took forever and when it came it was cold and the waiter did not bring refills on drinks when asked.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fun

Dined on December 26, 2015

I enjoyed dinner there with friends. Always fun for groups and open holudays.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3

Shrimp florentine was great! Lasagna wa ...

Dined on December 26, 2015

Shrimp florentine was great! Lasagna was not my favorite. Was especially busy Christmas but had a great time.

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Christmas Dinner

Dined on December 26, 2015

Loved that the restaurant was open on Christmas Day for dinner. But, we made the mistake of making a 6pm reservation like everyone else. It took about 30 minutes to be seated, 35-40 minutes for our kids' pizzas to arrive, and about 1.5 hours for our pastas to make it to the table after ordering. Thankfully, we enjoyed one another's company and noshed on salad when our stomachs were grumbling. The food was hot and delicious when we were finally served. Our server seemed tired/stressed. He did his job, but with absolutely no joy. The high energy of everyone else around more than compensated for it. Would go again, just at an earlier or later time. It was much less chaotic as we were leaving, and nearby tables that were seated towards the end of our meal seemed to get their meals within a normal timeframe.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy

Dined on December 24, 2015

Have been coming to Buca for years! Yummy food, excellent service, great location. Great for big parties!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience2
service3

The food is nothing like what I remember ...

Dined on December 11, 2015

The food is nothing like what I remember from a few years back. The quality had gone down, the taste was mediocre, if not insipid. And the price is high for what we got. Never coming back. Open Table should take this restaurant off its list.

food4
ambience5
service5

The margarita pizza is delicious.

Dined on December 7, 2015

The margarita pizza is delicious.

food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Unimaginative but friendly

vip
Dined on December 5, 2015

Our group of 16 had the round table, in the Pope's room. It was cleverly decorated and had a whimsical theme of the Pope and associated images. Our waiter was friendly and helpful with suggestions for ordering, but he seemed overwhelmed by the group. There were lots of service errors. The food came on platters, family style, and was the old fashioned Americanized Italian dishes of the '60's. Nothing was actually bad, but nothing was memorable. Buca di Beppo serves the purpose of feeding a large group, at a reasonable price, but it lacks any culinary value.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4

Server

Dined on November 27, 2015

Would have been better if server boxed our leftovers for us, instead of handing out to go containers to pack them ourselves.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3

Food was meh

Dined on November 2, 2015

First of all, We waited ten minutes at the reception because there was only one lady and she couldn't keep up with the phone calls and customers coming in. Service was alright but slow. Clearly not enough people on staff. I had a veggie pizza which was really not good...Freezer pizza tastes more exciting. Hubby had pepperoni pizza and the oil was running down his plate! He left more than half of it. Didn't like the pepperoni either. Desserts are good but for callinf themselves "Italian", I'm sorry, but the tiramisu is NOT original Italian. Overall it was ok because we had fun with our group but I wouldn't go there again and definitely wouldn't recommend it.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service,spagetti, pizza and salad

vip
Dined on November 1, 2015

We got seated right away. The food was hot and on time. Everyone was happy

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5

Service

vip
Dined on October 25, 2015

We always try to go to lunch when server Laura is working. She is terrific - very efficient, friendly, and she remembers what we've had in the past. We just love her.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience

Dined on October 24, 2015

We had a lovely experience indeed and will visit again for sure - the waiters - the chef - the staff all were fantastic and the food was incredibly good!!!!! Thank you for making my husband's birthday a really nice one!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

This place is just fine. Food n service is nice

Dined on October 13, 2015

We had a coupon by email but they didn't honor it. Because it had no barcode!!

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience3
service2

We waited over an hour for our meal.

Dined on October 11, 2015

When it got to our tablet, it was lukewarm. I didn't want to send it back, because we had waited so long already.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service3

We had the mini meatballs appetizers whi ...

vip
Dined on September 21, 2015

We had the mini meatballs appetizers which were great, Caesar salad which was OK, shrimp pasta Florentino which was fairly bland and chicken marsala which was fantastic. The noise level was very high as there were several large parties right next to us. The service started out great and after the salad deteriorated steadily for the rest of the dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5

great staff!

Dined on September 5, 2015

this was the second time with the same server (i think Ghel) ... she was so pleasant, hard worker & we even get a nice getting from the head chef & the whole crew of the kitchen, even dough they are busy still they will take the time to say hello & bye to us! thank you :)

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5

Manny was a great server. Best I can r ...

Dined on August 31, 2015

Manny was a great server. Best I can remember.

food5
ambience1
service3

Noisy dinner

Dined on August 29, 2015

They should've known not to sit us by loud obnoxious noisy kids since it was just two adults who wanted to have dinner. They should really have a family section for all the noise and a quiet section for people who just want to have a nice dinner. Food was good so can't complain on that side. But I expected more by making a reservation with them.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3

Great food however..

Dined on August 29, 2015

The food was great. Got seated quick. Waitress was very sweet and kept up with us. The woman who served us food was a hoot. She was very festive and you can tel she loved her job. HOWEVER. I wish I walked in in a better mood. Why was in a not so pleasant mood? The valet was so rude I was about to yell at him to get off his phone and not talk to my friend like that. We opted to self park and were confused because he sent us in a direction where all the spots had office names on it. So my friend drives back to him and asks "all the spots say this or that office" and he responds while still holding up his phone to his smug face "remember what I said? I said any open spots" and my friend said "but they say--" and he interrupted us "any. Open. Spots". Well. Excuse me for doing your job by parking our own car when valet and self park are both costing the same. I wouldn't want a smug valet who couldn't have the decency to put his phone away drive my car anyway.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food great service at a fun restaurant

vip
Dined on August 23, 2015

This is a great place with great food and service with fun decor

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service3

The service was very slow. The waiter wa ...

Dined on August 8, 2015

The service was very slow. The waiter was attentive but the kitchen appeared to be understaffed. Our reservation was for 7:30 pm, and we were not served our main course until well after 9:00 pm. The food was good but overly abundant.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday dinner with family.

Dined on August 8, 2015

Went to dinner with my Daughter, Mom, Cousin and Aunts for my birtday. Seated right away before reservation time. Had waiter Tim serve us. He was exceptional. Made eye contact with each person and interacted with everone equally. Joked around a lot in an entertaining way. We had a very fun night. Food was excellent! Served in a timely manner and hot. Desserts are delicious and large. We had the cheesecake. The table next to us had the icecream brownie. Tried to slide my plate in for a taste.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Using the OpenTable app was so easy I wo ...

Dined on July 26, 2015

Using the OpenTable app was so easy I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends. As far as our experience at Bucca, everything from our server to the good was outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service5

FAMILY DINNER

Dined on June 24, 2015

Patting myself on the back for choosing this restaurant for our family dinner. LOL! Seriously, this was the perfect place to get together with family from TX.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2

Food was mediocre at best. Not the best ...

Dined on June 23, 2015

Food was mediocre at best. Not the best branch, I've had better. I parked my own car and still the attendant asked me to pay.

food1
ambience2
service1

The food was awful. The salad had too m ...

Dined on June 22, 2015

The food was awful. The salad had too much dressing. The chicken was undercooked and the ziti was not very good. The server spilled the dessert on us and the cake was stale. Overall it was a very unsatisfactory experience. We were seven adults and all agreed we would never go to the restaurant again.

food5
ambience5
service5

The Host & Waiter was awesome!!!!! Great ...

Dined on June 21, 2015

The Host & Waiter was awesome!!!!! Great experience indeed.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5

Perfect for a large group

Dined on June 20, 2015

It was my son's birthday and I was looking for a place that could accommodate a group of 16 that wouldn't cost a fortune. This was the perfect spot. The food was very good, the servers were very attentive, and the price was perfect. I was surprised that the food was as good as it was--I wasn't expecting much and we were all pleasantly surprised.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service1

Not too happy

Dined on June 7, 2015

Made reservation for 10 people. Checked in, offered patio, agreed. Party on time, told they had table inside, but not set up. Two tables were put together, no room to walk to seats due to other chairs, then we asked for patio as originally offered. Put us at table with no settings. They set up 2 other tables for other parties, ignoring us. Not until our party asked someone for settings did they bring us cutlery and plates, bread and dipping oil. Then a server came and said she'd help us since she didn't know who was supposed to be our server. She took our orders and our food came. Eventually another server came and helped. We then ordered dessert, it did not come, we waited for over 1/ 2 hour, then member of our party went to kitchen and was told they were very busy. Finally dessert came, then we waited for quite a while for our check. Finally I went to find someone for our check. Then no one came for payment, so we took out to the front ourselves. I have been to this restaurant several times and have never had such horrible service. If this were a new restaurant we'd have been more understanding, but this place has been here for quite a lengthy time. When one makes a reservation days ahead, the reservation is confirmed the day before, and entire party should be on time or after 15 minutes reservation would be lost, then one should expect to have a table ready and waiting for them.

Tags: good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.