About Buca di Beppo - Encino

17500 Ventura Boulevard
Encino, CA 91316
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Encino Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(818) 995-3288

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available for $2.50 and metered street parking is also available.

Public Transit:
The Metro Bus Line - Encino Avenue stop.

Executive Chef:
Mike Alietti

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Penne San Remo - Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Bruschetta - Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Calamari Fritti - Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA
Colossal Brownie Sundae - Buca di Beppo - Encino, Encino, CA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Encino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
See All
Family Style (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Fun (2)
Business Meals (1)
Cozy (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Authentic (1)
Romantic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was mediocre. Low on taste this tim ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was mediocre. Low on taste this time. I find that this location has consistently been not as good as other buca locations. Plus they ran out of turkey on thanksgiving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Thanksgiving Dinner with my son. Food wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving Dinner with my son. Food was good, but we had a later dinner - 6:45 - and they had run low on Cranberry sauce. The atmosphere is very hard-core Italiano - great photos of every aspect of the Italian American culture as seen in the movies - but better.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server, Laura, was outstanding as al ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our server, Laura, was outstanding as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I don't know what it is about this place ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I don't know what it is about this place but every time we come here the wait staff is so overwhelmed. Buca is an insanely indulgent assault on the appetite, and the food, I have to say is never less than great but I'd love to get out of there in less than 3 hours at some point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

We were celebrating a birthday with fami ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday with family ranging from 10 months to 85 years old. The staff was friendly and offered suggestions for what would work with our group.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got to see my daughter for my wifes birt ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Got to see my daughter for my wifes birthday .It was a lot of fun.Thank you

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Buca is best for parties and large group ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Buca is best for parties and large groups. Their meat balls are the best. Wine choices are not top of the line so we usually bring our own. The staff is usually very nice. Best thing is to buy a few dishes and Share share share

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Joe was fantastic waiter😊

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Joe was fantastic waiter😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

GREAT FOOD AND GOOD SERVICE, A PLACE TO ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 5, 2016

GREAT FOOD AND GOOD SERVICE, A PLACE TO GO BACK MANY TIMES ....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was ok my meatballs were amazin ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was ok my meatballs were amazing the chicken was over cooked and hard. Tom our server was fantastic. Very funny and on it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Terrible service. Told us to leave becau ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Terrible service. Told us to leave because there was another party coming in. Very rude manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Thank you for making Mother's Day specia ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 9, 2016

Thank you for making Mother's Day special! Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dissapointed

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 1, 2016

I had 12 guests on Saturday and they billed me for 14, I didn't see the receipt until I got home and I had told them when I arrived it was only 12. Also, there was an administrative fee for the preset menu, I would of probably just ordered of the regular menu and used the coupon had I seen how expensive my bill came out to be at the end. The service was slow and the waitress kept forgetting to bring things out. I have to say I was disappointed and will probably not return to the restaurant for some time. I emailed the restaurant the following day about my extra charges, nobody returned my message. I will never do a group event there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Buca Di Beppo

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 18, 2016

My daughter sprained her foot and was crutchs .They gave a quiet booth with a lot of room .The food was good Thank you

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is no need for valet parking ($3.00) the

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 31, 2016

parking lot is a least 2 blocks long and always empty

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pasta was good but the fried mozzare ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 28, 2016

The pasta was good but the fried mozzarella was very bland. The cannolis were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Fun place to eat!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Fun place to eat with the kids or for a special occasion. Loved the pasta and salad. Margarita pizza is also really good!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Although my 13 year old had a lovely eve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Although my 13 year old had a lovely evening with her friends the food just wasn't that good especially for the price/ way too much!!! Our waiter was excellent though, maybe find a new restaurant to work at.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

The dishes are great and value was good ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The dishes are great and value was good for family style. I just don't like the divided rooms and being segregated too far and the servers take don't to come back, and they forget about requests in between orders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Love the make your own pasta

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 7, 2016

Love the make your own pasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Food For Family

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Food is done family style so if you are with a group you don't know to well it might not work but for friends and family it works.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Do not go for New Years Eve

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2016

I have been going here for years and was very disappointed on New Years Eve. The waiter was very slow and we were only a party 4. The food took forever and when it came it was cold and the waiter did not bring refills on drinks when asked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Fun

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2015

I enjoyed dinner there with friends. Always fun for groups and open holudays.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Shrimp florentine was great! Lasagna wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2015

Shrimp florentine was great! Lasagna was not my favorite. Was especially busy Christmas but had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Christmas Dinner

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2015

Loved that the restaurant was open on Christmas Day for dinner. But, we made the mistake of making a 6pm reservation like everyone else. It took about 30 minutes to be seated, 35-40 minutes for our kids' pizzas to arrive, and about 1.5 hours for our pastas to make it to the table after ordering. Thankfully, we enjoyed one another's company and noshed on salad when our stomachs were grumbling. The food was hot and delicious when we were finally served. Our server seemed tired/stressed. He did his job, but with absolutely no joy. The high energy of everyone else around more than compensated for it. Would go again, just at an earlier or later time. It was much less chaotic as we were leaving, and nearby tables that were seated towards the end of our meal seemed to get their meals within a normal timeframe.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Yummy

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2015

Have been coming to Buca for years! Yummy food, excellent service, great location. Great for big parties!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is nothing like what I remember ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2015

The food is nothing like what I remember from a few years back. The quality had gone down, the taste was mediocre, if not insipid. And the price is high for what we got. Never coming back. Open Table should take this restaurant off its list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

The margarita pizza is delicious.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 7, 2015

The margarita pizza is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Unimaginative but friendly

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 5, 2015

Our group of 16 had the round table, in the Pope's room. It was cleverly decorated and had a whimsical theme of the Pope and associated images. Our waiter was friendly and helpful with suggestions for ordering, but he seemed overwhelmed by the group. There were lots of service errors. The food came on platters, family style, and was the old fashioned Americanized Italian dishes of the '60's. Nothing was actually bad, but nothing was memorable. Buca di Beppo serves the purpose of feeding a large group, at a reasonable price, but it lacks any culinary value.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Server

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2015

Would have been better if server boxed our leftovers for us, instead of handing out to go containers to pack them ourselves.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Food was meh

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 2, 2015

First of all, We waited ten minutes at the reception because there was only one lady and she couldn't keep up with the phone calls and customers coming in.

Service was alright but slow. Clearly not enough people on staff.

I had a veggie pizza which was really not good...Freezer pizza tastes more exciting. Hubby had pepperoni pizza and the oil was running down his plate! He left more than half of it. Didn't like the pepperoni either.

Desserts are good but for callinf themselves "Italian", I'm sorry, but the tiramisu is NOT original Italian. Overall it was ok because we had fun with our group but I wouldn't go there again and definitely wouldn't recommend it.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great food and service,spagetti, pizza and salad

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 1, 2015

We got seated right away. The food was hot and on time. Everyone was happy

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 25, 2015

We always try to go to lunch when server Laura is working. She is terrific - very efficient, friendly, and she remembers what we've had in the past. We just love her.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great experience

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 24, 2015

We had a lovely experience indeed and will visit again for sure - the waiters - the chef - the staff all were fantastic and the food was incredibly good!!!!! Thank you for making my husband's birthday a really nice one!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is just fine. Food n service is nice

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 13, 2015

We had a coupon by email but they didn't honor it. Because it had no barcode!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We waited over an hour for our meal.

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 11, 2015

When it got to our tablet, it was lukewarm. I didn't want to send it back, because we had waited so long already.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We had the mini meatballs appetizers whi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 21, 2015

We had the mini meatballs appetizers which were great, Caesar salad which was OK, shrimp pasta Florentino which was fairly bland and chicken marsala which was fantastic.

The noise level was very high as there were several large parties right next to us.

The service started out great and after the salad deteriorated steadily for the rest of the dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

great staff!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2015

this was the second time with the same server (i think Ghel) ... she was so pleasant, hard worker & we even get a nice getting from the head chef & the whole crew of the kitchen, even dough they are busy still they will take the time to say hello & bye to us! thank you :)

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Manny was a great server. Best I can r ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 31, 2015

Manny was a great server. Best I can remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Noisy dinner

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 29, 2015

They should've known not to sit us by loud obnoxious noisy kids since it was just two adults who wanted to have dinner. They should really have a family section for all the noise and a quiet section for people who just want to have a nice dinner. Food was good so can't complain on that side. But I expected more by making a reservation with them.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.