About Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs

1722 Galleria Boulevard
Franklin, TN 37067
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Mallory Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 778-1321

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in public lot.

Public Transit:
Franklin Transit Authority bus stop at Cool Springs shopping district.

Executive Chef:
Juan Peralta

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4

service

3.8

ambience

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (26)
kid-friendly (15)
special occasion (14)
See All
fit for foodies (8)
great for lunch (8)
great for brunch (5)
romantic (5)
notable wine list (3)
late-night find (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
hot spot (1)
scenic view (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
666 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere is great, our server was ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The atmosphere is great, our server was very attentive, and the food was tasty. My only negative was that the food was not hot. I like pasta dishes steaming and these were just warm. Not sure why, since it was very quiet in the restaurant that night and we were very close to the kitchen.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

worst dining experience in the last 10 y ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

worst dining experience in the last 10 years. The food was terrible, service slow or non-existent, waited 50 minutes after order for food to arrive. horrible quality.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time on Mother's Day! ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a wonderful time on Mother's Day! It was my wife's request and she thoroughly enjoyed herself. The food was wonderful as always and the waiter did an awesome job. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really enjoyed this location for Mother's Day.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Absolutely enjoyed ourselves. Sat quickly due to the Open Table reservation. Food came hot and prepared. Got semi-quiet location in a very busy holiday dining environment. Loved the family style and the portions are amazing! Come hungry!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Big portions

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food is delicious and huge portions. Plenty of food for leftovers.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great family/friends gathering spot

Dined on April 24, 2016

We went with some friends there for a birthday party. It was a good experience overall and even the kids had fun and enjoyed it. We would definitely go again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Special Occassion

Dined on April 4, 2016

This is a great Italian restaurant with very large portions. We enjoy family time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MY 60TH BD WAS THE BEST!!!

Dined on March 25, 2016

Cannot say enough wonderful things about our server Shaylise!!!She was exceptional with her charm and spectacular assistance with our menu items! Your entire staff were a lot of fun helping me celebrate my 60th Birthday too!!! Had the BEST TIME!!! Thanks Y'all!!! Lots of love!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm not from TN, but recently moved here ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

I'm not from TN, but recently moved here. We wanted to try some Italian food that wasn't the typical Olive Garden scene.

food3
ambience2
service2

We have eaten here many times. Pizza, pa ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

We have eaten here many times. Pizza, pastas everything is amazing. We checked in at your restaurant at 740 with an 8pm reservation. We asked to sit in the bar area where there were 3 open tables. We sat at 805 in a back area with a very large party. At 9:00 the waiter told us that our food order was lost & our food we be out shortly. At 910 we ask for our food to go. The manager came by & took our child's order & one other item off our bill. Gave us the bill of $55 & our food to go. I was never rude- paid the $55 & left. Poor experience. We have been here many times but the service was very sad- 3/5/16- this visit.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great group venue

Dined on March 6, 2016

Busy vibrant restaurant chain with good eats and good feel.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Service was horrible

Dined on March 6, 2016

He had a horrible experience our wait staff was bad. And we didn't have our plates or drinks. We had to ask for both twice while we stared at our appetizer. Our food took a considerable amount of time to come out over 45 minutes. My husband ordered a glass of wine just after we sat down with our drink order which he didn't get until well after our appetizer was gone. Our waiter was most likely a really nice guy but the service was so bad he really needed to be trained. I was very disappointed.

food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Rushed!

Dined on February 27, 2016

A friend took me to dinner Saturday evening for my birthday. We had a 4:30 reservation. Neither one of us was impressed with our meal selections - We were sitting visiting after our meal when we were approached several times by our server to see if we needed anything else. As we continued to talk, 2 managers stopped over asking how our meal and service was. What really ticked me off was when another wait staff said just want to let you know its going to get loud in here. It was obvious they were trying to rush us out so they could accommodate a large party. NOT impressed and WILL NOT be going back. #Food lacked seasoning, #I could make it better at home myself - CHEAPER!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

I called the restaurant to see how long ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

I called the restaurant to see how long the wait was and it was almost an hour. I went to Open Table and they had an opening at 7:15 which was 45 minutes earlier than we were told the wait would have been. I made our reservation through Open Table and walked in on a Friday evening with 7 and had no problems!

food5
ambience4
service4

After making a reservation we waited an ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

After making a reservation we waited an hour for a seat. After acknowledging the inconvenience the management worked hard to rectify. The food quality was great so they may get another shot

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Don't ever go here.. Ever

Dined on February 14, 2016

My first time stepping foot into this establishment will definitely be my last. All I wanted was to have a nice Valentine's dinner with bae. Had a reservation, but didn't even get sat an hour after reservation time. Meanwhile all these other people without reservations kept walking in and getting sat. Reminded hosted multiple times but never got sat. FINALLY an hour later we get literally the worst table in this whole place basically inside the kitchen. Poor customer service. Coming from someone who also works in a restaurant I am very understanding when it comes to stuff like this but this was a horrible experience. Got Olive Garden instead and literally took five minutes and was way better.

food4
ambience1
service3

Very disappointed that they could not ma ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Very disappointed that they could not manage their reservations. Most people had to wait an hour past the reservation.

food4
ambience1
service3

BdB through Open Table under the bus for ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

BdB through Open Table under the bus for overbooking on Valentine night. We arrived at 6:45pm for our 7:00pm OT reservation. The waiting area was standing room only. The waiting guests soon became angry at the wait. The hostess said the wait was due to online reservations. We were seated at 8:00pm and served our entrée at 9:00pm. We will not be returning to BdB but will continue to use OT, unless this occurrence becomes a pattern.

food3
ambience4
service5

Valentines Day reservation for 6:45. Was ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Valentines Day reservation for 6:45. Was told upon arrival that they were not honoring reservations. That they were running 30 min behind. Truth was they were short staffed on the floor and were running an hour behind. The kitchen seemed to be getting the food out fine. While our server Steven did a great job, the fryer oil was burnt so the calamari and eggplant parm both tasted awful. I don't mind waiting in circumstances where things happen but I do mind waiting when I had a reservation and being served a poor quality product when it could have so easily been avoided with a little fore sight. It was 7:45 when seated for a 6:45 reservation and the oil shouldn't have been bad by then unless it just started out that way. So to all the staff trying to do it right, kudos. This disaster of a valentines dinner was created by poor management and perpetuated by it as well. A little proactive thinking would have gone a long way in making a lot of Valentine's Day dates go right. I hope management takes some time to reflect honestly on what went wrong and why so the next busy day is a success. Hate it as I really liked this place.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, useless reservation

Dined on February 14, 2016

We arrived at the restaurant 10 minutes before our reservation time. The hostess told us they were running about 30 minutes behind on their reservations and that she would go ahead and check us in. We were seated a little over a hour later. At this restaurant an hour wait is to be expected for walk-in customers. But if you can't keep your reservations within 10-20 minutes then just don't take reservations. Once seated we had a great time. Waitress was pleasant and the food was wonderful.

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Wait to long

Dined on February 14, 2016

Even with reservation, my daughter and a friend waited over 45 min for table. No, it doesn't matter that it was the night before Valentines Day. Please see Seinfeld episode "The Alternate Side"...."And that's really the most important part of the reservation: the holding. Anybody can just take them."

food2
ambience1
service2
value3

Had a reservation and still had to wait ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Had a reservation and still had to wait over an hour. Not an apology. This appeared to be normal. Food was mediocre. Absolutely not worth the wait. Extremely loud, could not even hear the waiter.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fun Birthday lunch

Dined on February 13, 2016

Just right for our group of 7. Great waitstaff, wonderful pasta, fun atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, excellent food!

Dined on February 7, 2016

Buca di Beppo is a unique restaurant. You have to see it to believe it. The food is unbelievably good, & the service has always been top-notch. We love to look forward to dining there. If you can, reserve the table in the kitchen...an experience not to be missed!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great prices and great food! We went for ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

Great prices and great food! We went for a girls' night and had a great time! The service was wonderful as well.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience3
service1

Order was messed up several times. Drink ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Order was messed up several times. Drinks were not ordered in a timely manner if at all. We've been here before and this was not normal, but it was highly annoying and frustrating.

food4
ambience4
service2

Food , Server and Ambience was really go ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Food , Server and Ambience was really good but our meal took over 2 hours for completion and that's not including waiting 30 mins to be seated when we had a reservation. We were the first table seated in our section and got our food after every other table in our section had finished their main course and the only visit we got from the onsite manager was a smiley excuse about how they got slammed with a huge table order before ours went in ( which probably wasn't true because every other table got theirs ) Wasn't looking for anything extra but I would have appreciated an honest apology or reason. Just didn't really appreciate the phony excuse is all. Young guy might still be learning the customer service part of being a manager. Obviously not the end of the world but in the future will probably look elsewhere first before considering Bucca di Beppo Cool Springs but will go back at some point I'm sure.

food5
ambience4
service5

We went here for a birthday celebration ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

We went here for a birthday celebration and had a wonderful experience. The service was great and always the food was wonderful!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service

Dined on January 24, 2016

Great service

food4
ambience4
service2

Appetizers were cold the bread was cold ...

Dined on January 17, 2016

Appetizers were cold the bread was cold and they could not get the concept of sweet tea 5 glasses later once I received sweet tea instead of unsweet tea the glass was trusted with what appeared to be egg yolk. The main dinner was delicious reasonably priced and a small meal is enough to feed 4 people. The desert we ordered was not available because they ran out of ingredients. With this being said the best thing about the entire experience is the restaurant was busy that was a lot of people inside and out waiting to be seated but without reservations through open table we were given a table almost immediately upon entering the establishment

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Large portions /great for families/under staffed!

Dined on January 5, 2016

We were seated 20 minutes after our reservation time!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service2

Terrible service, was set at a table wh ...

Dined on January 2, 2016

Terrible service, was set at a table where we got the cold air everytime someone entered or exited

food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Family-Style Italian

vip
Dined on December 27, 2015

We dined at Bucca di Beppo to celebrate a birthday, as we needed to find a restaurant that could easily handle 8 of us. Moreover, our party included a vegetarian and someone who was gluten-free. BDB's many options and family-style dining fit the bill. It was a bit on the loud side, but the cheery atmosphere and good Italian food pleased the entire crowd.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Horrible Service & Food

Dined on December 26, 2015

We've eaten at Buca many many times, and usually the food is good and the service is so so. However, on this night, this food was horrible. We ordered something easy, Spaghetti with Meat Sauce, and Parm Chicken. 10 min later our waitress comes out and says they've ran out of Spaghetti noodles and asked if she could sub another kind of noodle. We were starving and didn't want to have to go back through the menu ordeal and she looked stressed out so we said yes that would be fine. Well when our food arrived it was HORRIBLE. The noodles were Gross! I mean how does an Italian Restaurant run out of Spaghetti Noodles? Buca we've loved you for so many years but your service and food have started going downhill. Please change this so we can continue to come back!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service1

The food was great but not the service. ...

Dined on December 11, 2015

The food was great but not the service. We had to keep asking for water refills and he watched one of our dinner guests serve the dessert to the table standing up instead of offering assistance.

food5
ambience5
service5

Must Go

Dined on December 5, 2015

I love Italian and Buca di Beppo does not disappoint! I've only been twice and absolutely loved it both times. The decor is fun and so original. The food is delicious. The menu is extensive, which sometimes puts me off. I would rather a restaurant focus on a few amazing dishes then try to make everything fabulous. But everything we ordered was absolutely perfect and so super yummy. The portions are very large, we took lots of food home. I highly recommend it, if you love Italian you will love Buca di Beppo.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3

Good overall experience. Nice family sty ...

Dined on November 26, 2015

Good overall experience. Nice family style restaurant.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Overbooked

Dined on November 26, 2015

Granted we went for Thanksgiving, so it was busy, but our party of 6 was seated at a table for 4, by the kitchen, with servers coming and going, bumping into my husband the whole meal. I had reserved the table WEEKS in advance, so the idea that they had to squeeze us in at the last minute is ridiculous. Will not go to that location again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Thanksgiving Lunch

Dined on November 26, 2015

We booked a reservation for Thanksgiving dinner. They were offering a traditional Thanksgiving lunch. When we got there and smelled the Italian food we changed our minds and ordered the lasagna. Could not have been more pleased. The best lasagna I have ever had. Service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

Great food and experience for a chain re ...

Dined on November 14, 2015

Great food and experience for a chain restaurant. Great for family dining - but wouldn't take the wife there for a date.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.