About Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs

1722 Galleria Boulevard
Franklin, TN 37067
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Mallory Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 778-1321

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in public lot.

Public Transit:
Franklin Transit Authority bus stop at Cool Springs shopping district.

Executive Chef:
Juan Peralta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Caesar Salad
Bruchetta
Chicken Saltimbocca
Quattro Al Forno
Meatball
Manicotti
Calamari
Chicken Cannelloni
Colossal Brownie Sundae
oil and vinegar

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.4

ambience

3.6

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Kid-friendly (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Special Occasion (6)
See All
Great for Lunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Romantic (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
675 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Air conditioning in our dining area was ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Air conditioning in our dining area was completely out and it was miserably hot. Service was okay. Was there for a birthday and let them know, but was forgotten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We drove from Jackson, Tennessee to cele ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We drove from Jackson, Tennessee to celebrate my sons 28th birthday. We have eaten here several times before. As always the food and service was exceptional. You guys never disappoint. Thank you so much for the ice cream treat for his birthday. Great job on the special attention. We will be back soon. Liz Greenway.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and exceptional waiter !! Kid ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great food and exceptional waiter !! Kid friendly which was a major plus for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of 5 was placed in a room comp ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our party of 5 was placed in a room completely separate from everyone else, and no one else was seated in that same room as us for the entire duration of our meal. We ordered 1 appetizer and 2 entrees and it took over 2 hours to receive all of our food. Our waitress rarely stopped by our table (pretty sure she forgot about us since we were alone in that room), was unenthusiastic, and seemed to be very new at waitressing. The meal itself, once it was finally received, was only OK. I felt awful for even suggesting to my group that we go to this restaurant - by the end of the meal we were practically running out the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

We took my parents for their 52nd weddin ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We took my parents for their 52nd wedding anniversary. They put a little sign on the table which was sweet. The waitress was great! She brought extra napkins without being asked which is a plus in my book (mommy of a one-year-old who always needs extra napkins).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and great service!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Always great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food isn't good Italian. It was medi ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food isn't good Italian. It was mediocre. The alfredo had to be sent back. This is the 5 th time we went. Stick to pizza salad chicken dishes and dessert.

The server was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5

Long time favorite

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

My adult sons like to go to Buca di Beppo--it has become a family favorite.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our poor waitress was tripled seated wit ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Our poor waitress was tripled seated with two of them being big party's. It was hard to get a refill on drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The atmosphere is great, our server was ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The atmosphere is great, our server was very attentive, and the food was tasty. My only negative was that the food was not hot. I like pasta dishes steaming and these were just warm. Not sure why, since it was very quiet in the restaurant that night and we were very close to the kitchen.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

worst dining experience in the last 10 y ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

worst dining experience in the last 10 years. The food was terrible, service slow or non-existent, waited 50 minutes after order for food to arrive. horrible quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We had a wonderful time on Mother's Day! ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a wonderful time on Mother's Day! It was my wife's request and she thoroughly enjoyed herself. The food was wonderful as always and the waiter did an awesome job. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed this location for Mother's Day.

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Absolutely enjoyed ourselves. Sat quickly due to the Open Table reservation. Food came hot and prepared. Got semi-quiet location in a very busy holiday dining environment. Loved the family style and the portions are amazing! Come hungry!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Big portions

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food is delicious and huge portions. Plenty of food for leftovers.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great family/friends gathering spot

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We went with some friends there for a birthday party. It was a good experience overall and even the kids had fun and enjoyed it. We would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Special Occassion

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

This is a great Italian restaurant with very large portions. We enjoy family time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

MY 60TH BD WAS THE BEST!!!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Cannot say enough wonderful things about our server Shaylise!!!She was exceptional with her charm and spectacular assistance with our menu items! Your entire staff were a lot of fun helping me celebrate my 60th Birthday too!!! Had the BEST TIME!!! Thanks Y'all!!! Lots of love!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm not from TN, but recently moved here ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

I'm not from TN, but recently moved here. We wanted to try some Italian food that wasn't the typical Olive Garden scene.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have eaten here many times. Pizza, pa ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

We have eaten here many times. Pizza, pastas everything is amazing. We checked in at your restaurant at 740 with an 8pm reservation. We asked to sit in the bar area where there were 3 open tables. We sat at 805 in a back area with a very large party. At 9:00 the waiter told us that our food order was lost & our food we be out shortly. At 910 we ask for our food to go. The manager came by & took our child's order & one other item off our bill. Gave us the bill of $55 & our food to go. I was never rude- paid the $55 & left. Poor experience. We have been here many times but the service was very sad- 3/5/16- this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Great group venue

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Busy vibrant restaurant chain with good eats and good feel.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Service was horrible

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

He had a horrible experience our wait staff was bad. And we didn't have our plates or drinks. We had to ask for both twice while we stared at our appetizer. Our food took a considerable amount of time to come out over 45 minutes. My husband ordered a glass of wine just after we sat down with our drink order which he didn't get until well after our appetizer was gone. Our waiter was most likely a really nice guy but the service was so bad he really needed to be trained. I was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Rushed!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

A friend took me to dinner Saturday evening for my birthday. We had a 4:30 reservation. Neither one of us was impressed with our meal selections - We were sitting visiting after our meal when we were approached several times by our server to see if we needed anything else. As we continued to talk, 2 managers stopped over asking how our meal and service was. What really ticked me off was when another wait staff said just want to let you know its going to get loud in here. It was obvious they were trying to rush us out so they could accommodate a large party. NOT impressed and WILL NOT be going back. #Food lacked seasoning, #I could make it better at home myself - CHEAPER!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

I called the restaurant to see how long ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

I called the restaurant to see how long the wait was and it was almost an hour. I went to Open Table and they had an opening at 7:15 which was 45 minutes earlier than we were told the wait would have been. I made our reservation through Open Table and walked in on a Friday evening with 7 and had no problems!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After making a reservation we waited an ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

After making a reservation we waited an hour for a seat. After acknowledging the inconvenience the management worked hard to rectify. The food quality was great so they may get another shot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Don't ever go here.. Ever

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My first time stepping foot into this establishment will definitely be my last. All I wanted was to have a nice Valentine's dinner with bae. Had a reservation, but didn't even get sat an hour after reservation time. Meanwhile all these other people without reservations kept walking in and getting sat. Reminded hosted multiple times but never got sat. FINALLY an hour later we get literally the worst table in this whole place basically inside the kitchen. Poor customer service. Coming from someone who also works in a restaurant I am very understanding when it comes to stuff like this but this was a horrible experience. Got Olive Garden instead and literally took five minutes and was way better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Very disappointed that they could not ma ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Very disappointed that they could not manage their reservations. Most people had to wait an hour past the reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3

BdB through Open Table under the bus for ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

BdB through Open Table under the bus for overbooking on Valentine night. We arrived at 6:45pm for our 7:00pm OT reservation. The waiting area was standing room only. The waiting guests soon became angry at the wait. The hostess said the wait was due to online reservations.

We were seated at 8:00pm and served our entrée at 9:00pm. We will not be returning to BdB but will continue to use OT, unless this occurrence becomes a pattern.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3

Valentines Day reservation for 6:45. Was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Valentines Day reservation for 6:45. Was told upon arrival that they were not honoring reservations. That they were running 30 min behind.

Truth was they were short staffed on the floor and were running an hour behind. The kitchen seemed to be getting the food out fine.

While our server Steven did a great job, the fryer oil was burnt so the calamari and eggplant parm both tasted awful.

I don't mind waiting in circumstances where things happen but I do mind waiting when I had a reservation and being served a poor quality product when it could have so easily been avoided with a little fore sight. It was 7:45 when seated for a 6:45 reservation and the oil shouldn't have been bad by then unless it just started out that way.

So to all the staff trying to do it right, kudos. This disaster of a valentines dinner was created by poor management and perpetuated by it as well. A little proactive thinking would have gone a long way in making a lot of Valentine's Day dates go right. I hope management takes some time to reflect honestly on what went wrong and why so the next busy day is a success.

Hate it as I really liked this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great food, useless reservation

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We arrived at the restaurant 10 minutes before our reservation time. The hostess told us they were running about 30 minutes behind on their reservations and that she would go ahead and check us in. We were seated a little over a hour later. At this restaurant an hour wait is to be expected for walk-in customers. But if you can't keep your reservations within 10-20 minutes then just don't take reservations. Once seated we had a great time. Waitress was pleasant and the food was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wait to long

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Even with reservation, my daughter and a friend waited over 45 min for table. No, it doesn't matter that it was the night before Valentines Day. Please see Seinfeld episode "The Alternate Side"...."And that's really the most important part of the reservation: the holding. Anybody can just take them."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Had a reservation and still had to wait ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Had a reservation and still had to wait over an hour. Not an apology. This appeared to be normal. Food was mediocre. Absolutely not worth the wait. Extremely loud, could not even hear the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value3

Fun Birthday lunch

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Just right for our group of 7. Great waitstaff, wonderful pasta, fun atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great atmosphere, excellent food!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Buca di Beppo is a unique restaurant. You have to see it to believe it. The food is unbelievably good, & the service has always been top-notch. We love to look forward to dining there. If you can, reserve the table in the kitchen...an experience not to be missed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great prices and great food! We went for ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Great prices and great food! We went for a girls' night and had a great time! The service was wonderful as well.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Order was messed up several times. Drink ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Order was messed up several times. Drinks were not ordered in a timely manner if at all. We've been here before and this was not normal, but it was highly annoying and frustrating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Food , Server and Ambience was really go ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Food , Server and Ambience was really good but our meal took over 2 hours for completion and that's not including waiting 30 mins to be seated when we had a reservation.

We were the first table seated in our section and got our food after every other table in our section had finished their main course and the only visit we got from the onsite manager was a smiley excuse about how they got slammed with a huge table order before ours went in ( which probably wasn't true because every other table got theirs )

Wasn't looking for anything extra but I would have appreciated an honest apology or reason. Just didn't really appreciate the phony excuse is all. Young guy might still be learning the customer service part of being a manager.

Obviously not the end of the world but in the future will probably look elsewhere first before considering Bucca di Beppo Cool Springs but will go back at some point I'm sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

We went here for a birthday celebration ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

We went here for a birthday celebration and had a wonderful experience. The service was great and always the food was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Appetizers were cold the bread was cold ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Appetizers were cold the bread was cold and they could not get the concept of sweet tea 5 glasses later once I received sweet tea instead of unsweet tea the glass was trusted with what appeared to be egg yolk. The main dinner was delicious reasonably priced and a small meal is enough to feed 4 people. The desert we ordered was not available because they ran out of ingredients. With this being said the best thing about the entire experience is the restaurant was busy that was a lot of people inside and out waiting to be seated but without reservations through open table we were given a table almost immediately upon entering the establishment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Large portions /great for families/under staffed!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on January 5, 2016

We were seated 20 minutes after our reservation time!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.