About Buca di Beppo - Columbus

343 North Front Street
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nationwide Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 621-3287

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Self parking in nearby parking structures and flat lot (located across the street from Buca di Beppo).

Public Transit:
COTA Bus Service - Nationwide and Front Street stop.

Executive Chef:
Jon Ashworth

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Buca di Beppo - Columbus
Shrimp Scampi & Garlic Bread
Spicy Chicken Rigatoni
Baked Ziti

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Columbus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (17)
special occasion (14)
kid-friendly (8)
See All
great for lunch (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
romantic (3)
fit for foodies (2)
hot spot (2)
great for brunch (2)
late-night find (2)
notable wine list (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
scenic view (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1164 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Server was young which has some slight c ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

Server was young which has some slight challenges serving a large group. Great attitude though, just lacked the experience a little. Ambiance was great. Overall good experience with international clients. Great location for groups.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Mario was an outstanding server! Make su ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined 5 days ago

Mario was an outstanding server! Make sure you order accordingly. We have learned that several small portions are great to share. Highly recommend the chef's table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our waitress was very nice and efficient ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Our waitress was very nice and efficient. Several in our group lamented that the music was not Italian.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

The Apple Gorganzola salad is to die for ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The Apple Gorganzola salad is to die for. The ravioli is awesome as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We had a large party in town for Cultiva ...

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had a large party in town for Cultivate. Our experience was wonderful and the food amazing.

Thank You.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Group event

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We were there for a group event and about 1/2 the people there had never been to Buca, which shocked me, since this is such a go to place. Our server was great and addressed questions and made some great suggestions. She was sensitive to when our group needed more drinks, bread, etc. We were in the Grotto room as we had a number of people with hearing loss. This was great to keep away from the noisy restaurant but it was still tough to hear in this room. The food was good and the smaller entrees (serving2-3) worked really well for us. Overall, this was a really good dining experience.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Long on name shirt on game

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Very disappointing experience

Practically empty restaurant

Music too loud; waitress didn't have it turned down even after she said she would

Chef not flexible - refused to not add bacon to the stuffed mushrooms appetizer

Pizza had an awful smelling cheese

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

It was my daughters 11th birthday. I r ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

It was my daughters 11th birthday. I requested the kitchen table. It was great! The staff was very friendly and professional . It was almost like family. We loved it.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time with a large party!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Great time with a large party!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Only the food is worth it.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Being a college student I decided to take my whole family here for my graduation dinner. When we had the reservation for 7:15 and did not get seated until 30 minutes later. We were fine with this since it was mothers day and graduation. We got to our table and our waiter was very nice. As the night went on, the staff stated they could not turn on the AC or open any doors in the more than warm building due to "corporate orders". We placed our orders and as the appetizer arrived we ate it. At this point a different waiter came over to our table and told us to place our dinner orders in. We had given our complete order to our first waiter and were disappointed with him losing our order. We waited another 40 minutes for our entrees to arrive after being spoken to the manager and once the food came it was spectacular. After eating, since it was already 9:20 we decided to get our food to go after getting a family picture. At which point the waiters insisted on getting more and more pictures. Agitated, half of our family left and the rest waited behind to pay the bill. This restaurant is not very friendly for movement of my 90 years old grandma and neither was the table big enough to fit all the food. Next holiday I hope they do not overbook their reservations and have multiple families in this same situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

Disappointed

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We contacted 2 months ahead of our graduation date of our OSU student, for a big family dinner at Buca ...we signed contracted and credit authorization for the reservation. We showed up and they did not plan properly and it took us getting pushy ...to get in after over 1.25 hours of wait past the reservation time. Highly disappointed and affected the celebration in a negative way... When it should have been a nice celebration...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Too crazy, reservation was at 4 on gradu ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Too crazy, reservation was at 4 on graduation / mothers day. Slow service, loud, workers were frazzled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Here for Mothers Day and was wonderful. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Here for Mothers Day and was wonderful. A little warm in very back dining room but overall, not a problem. A little loud but a good time and beautiful day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Too noisy

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Went on Mother's Day at 11:00am. Expected to have a brunch menu, but it was just the regular menu, so a little disappointing. The music was way to loud. We asked if it could be turned down, but it couldn't. Not a good place to go if you want to interact with anyone but the person sitting right next to you. Food was very good.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

We had to wait over 45 minutes to be seated

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a reservation and had to wait over 45 minutes to be seated. Then it took another 15 minutes before our waitress got our drink orders. They were overbooked and understaffed for a graduation weekend in Columbus.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Great food

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent food, but it was very hot in back corner and noise level too loud.

Invest in air conditioning and a few sound proof walls

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great, as always

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

The food was fabulous as always! Making a reservation early is beneficial. Great service, food and time with family! Fun for groups because of the family style servings.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was horrible,had to keep asking ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Service was horrible,had to keep asking their waiters where ours was.. Had to ask for everything, bread etc.We ordered salad as a side with our Entree and a was told lettuce was being cut up and would get it soon.. To Mae a story short, Entree was finished and still no salad nor waiter had ask another waiter to pass on that we no longer wanted or needed our Salad . Nor did a Manager ever come by and apologize for the delay or lack of service.. This was Our first and last time to ever eat at this Restaurant again....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

We had a reservation but had to wait for ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We had a reservation but had to wait for some time fore our table. Food was fantastic though. Our party shared the caprese salad,gnocchi and cheesecake for dessert! Great for large groups and parties!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We had very good service. Our food varie ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

We had very good service. Our food varied. Some of the eggplant parmesan was tough and some was nice and tender. The pasta carbonara was good. Overall we had a good meal and a good time. We would recommend Buca as a good place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice Dinner

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

We went to Buca di Beppo on a whim after seeing there was a coupon available and really enjoyed the food. The sangria was good, service was prompt, and the food was excellent. Reasonably priced, we will likely be back soon!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious as always. Server wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Food was delicious as always. Server was attentive and quick bringing our drinks and meals out. Very friendly service. Great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waitress was on top of it. She kept ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

The waitress was on top of it. She kept refills coming. It was a great time. Food was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, Great fun, great service!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

It is a loud resturant, but we love that! It's a good loud. It's great for families & groups. Our servers were Jake & Matt they took very good care of us. We were there to celebrate a birthday....The food was Perfect! We have been there many times, haven't ever had a bad meal but this one was exceptional! We had garlic bread, mixed greens salad (w/the extras), baked ziti & prosciutto chicken! YUM!! Highly recommend

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Much better this time!

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

I am a regular at Buca. I love to take business groups or family and friends prior to Jackets games. The past few trips the food was really lacking - cold, served at different times, just all around disappointing. This trip the food was all very good and served together. This is what I expected, thank you!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our server was not the best, very little ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Our server was not the best, very little attention to detail.

Food was great as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great food. Good server. Bruschetta was ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

Great food. Good server. Bruschetta was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never Disappointed

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

I am never disappointed with Buca. Everything that I've had there is prepared well and tastes great. Be prepared for a lot of food. Always have enough to take home.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great location, wish it were a bit roomier!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Reservation was honored, and we were seated within a few minutes amidst the rush of other fans from the nearby Nationwide Arena post-game. Server was great, and although we were seated near the bar area and it got quite crowded with other (somewhat rude) guests waiting for a table, he did his best to attend to us and manage the craziness. Despite the structural limitations of being a basement-level restaurant, our group had a great experience. Make a reservation or suffer the long, crowded wait!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very fun on a day that isn't Valentine's ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Very fun on a day that isn't Valentine's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

The valentine's day special was more tha ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The valentine's day special was more than enough food for two, so that was great. The only problem was we received our salad and garlic bread 2 minutes before the lasagna course and we had to send back the lasagna twice so we could finish our salad first.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Awesome spaghetti and meatballs

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We have dined at Buca di Beppo many times, both in downtown Columbus and in Worthington. I would have to give an edge to the downtown locale for food. It just seemed tastier there. We had a salad, bread, spaghetti/meatballs, and cannolis. We had never eaten the cannoli dessert before and found it to be average. Everything else was really good. Our waiter was very attentive and had a friendly/pleasant personality. We were able to use a coupon which made the experience even better.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect place for a family Birthday celebration

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The staff was friendly and very accommodating to our needs for this family Birthday celebration. The waiter took our order prior to the entire party arriving per my request. When everyone was present, the food was promptly served. Everything was delicious! Chicken Parm was excellent as were the pasta dishes we ordered. Loved the family style meal. College students in attendance gladly took the leftovers. We did not feel rushed. It was a wonderful evening! It was an entertaining and relaxing environment. I look forward to coming back again.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not the experience I once had

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

Having dined here before and had many great evenings I have come to find that Bucca Columbus is not what it once was. The service is mediocre at best and felt more timed around rushing you out the door rather than letting you enjoy an "experience" at their establishment. Let me explain.

Food timing:

We ordered, wine, cheesy bread, salad and entrees (In that order with Wine being ordered upon arriving at table, cheesy bread and salad were ordered upon waiters return and entrees put in thereafter.

However, our salad appeared first, wine later, asked for more dressing on salad after receiving it and entrees arrived immediately before the salad dressing ever returned. We then asked about the cheesy garlic bread which made it to our table towards the end of our dinner.

We also had to re-request our meatball that we ordered on the side only to have that arrive mid-meal as well. We had run out of room on our table, couldn't even serve our food due to limited space and had to rush through eating our rather expensive salad so that our entrees wouldn't get cold.

Food had decent flavor, certainly not a true italian feel but more of an American version of Italian with the food looking like it came out of a frozen dinner box. (Presentation was horrible).

150.00 dinner later and that was the end result. Chicken with Proscietto was good though.

Certainly would not recommend going back here, they cater to the arena district folks that are passing through and clearly aren't interested in recurring customers.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

We had a spectacular meal and the servic ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

We had a spectacular meal and the service was amazing. We were heading to a hockey game and they got us in and out to make it to the game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect for a Group

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

Lunched with 12 high school students and all enjoyed the food. Working through the menu was a great problem-solving lesson, and our waiter did a perfect job of getting all of the orders 100 percent perfect. Nice job, Buca!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always a hit

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

i was there with two 16 year old girls We shared a salad and a large order of spicy chicken rigatoni. We have been trying some other dishes lately and have been very disappointed. This time all was good and fun - as always.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Ridiculously overpriced.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on January 21, 2016

Small spaghetti and meatballs and a caprese salad =$45. Lol. It's offensive.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Great food and lots of it. Not a huge ch ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

Great food and lots of it. Not a huge choice for vegetarians though. Love all the decorations and the general ambience of the place - very friendly and bustling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We sat in the kitchen and had an amazing ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

We sat in the kitchen and had an amazing time. The staff and cooks were so wonderful and they even gave us a free appetizer!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.