About Buca di Beppo - Columbus

343 North Front Street
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nationwide Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 621-3287

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Self parking in nearby parking structures and flat lot (located across the street from Buca di Beppo).

Public Transit:
COTA Bus Service - Nationwide and Front Street stop.

Executive Chef:
Jon Ashworth

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Shrimp Scampi & Garlic Bread - Buca di Beppo - Columbus, Columbus, OH
Spicy Chicken Rigatoni - Buca di Beppo - Columbus, Columbus, OH
Baked Ziti - Buca di Beppo - Columbus, Columbus, OH

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Bring your sweetie to Buca di Beppo for Valentine’s Day. If you haven’t made your reservation yet, make it today!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Columbus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.8

ambience

3.8

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (19)
Good for Groups (13)
Comfort Food (11)
See All
Fun (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Casual (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Kid-friendly (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Cozy (3)
Private Room (3)
Authentic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Romantic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Business Meals (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1271 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Birthday for my 3 kids, we had fun

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Birthday for my 3 kids, we had fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

When taking reservations be sure to take ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

When taking reservations be sure to take the correct party when approached for seating. That mistake can cause embarrassment for all involved. Other than that experience everything else was great.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was great! We had two babies wit ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was great! We had two babies with us and everyone was kind and friendly!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Took forever to get food. Very loud.

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Took forever to get food. Very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

The person who seated us didn't bother t ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

The person who seated us didn't bother to wait for us to follow her, we were asked to move tables, the hot food came out before the salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

Love Bucca. Went here before a Blue Jack ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Love Bucca. Went here before a Blue Jackets game with friends. The food was great, spaghetti & meatballs & stuffed shells. I just came for the meatballs!! Yum!!

Tags: Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Blue Jackets Game - very busy. Reservati ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Blue Jackets Game - very busy. Reservations at 6:00 got seated at 6:15 Crowded lobby area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I went to this restaurant to celebrate t ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I went to this restaurant to celebrate the 2016 year and look forwards to 2017. I was told by friends that this was a great place, great food and great atmosphere. I ordered calamari and rigatoni. However, a few hours after dinner my stomach was killing me and a few hours into the 2017 year I was nauseated and vommited the whole night. The next day I felt worse and didn't eat anything but I had gotten sick so badly that I contacted a friend of mine who works in a local ER. She said I had food poisoning and that I had to let it run its course and the local ER would do nothing except give me an IV and let it run its course. Its now almost 48 hours later and I feel a little better but the bad taste in my mouth was going here and listening to my friends. Seeking out this restaurant was a big mistake and I have contacted corporate and the Franklin County Health Department. Happy New Year!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

Have been coming to Bucca around New Yea ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Have been coming to Bucca around New Years for over 10 years. This past time was absolutely terrible. Food was below average, service poor and not what we have become accustomed to experiencing throughout the past.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

We were there for 2.15 hours and never r ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We were there for 2.15 hours and never received our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

I made last minute reservations Open Tab ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I made last minute reservations Open Table and came to Buca di Beppo tonight for an impromptu date with someone I just started seeing. I hadn't been for quite some time (like 12 years!) so I didn't remember much about it, or what to expect. But since they were one of the only places open for dinner on Christmas Day, and Italian food sounded goodktd, I picked Buca. Damn good decision!! Now I don't know why It's been so long since coming to Buca!! It was fantastic! Very much enjoyed the atmosphere and the way everyone was made to feel at home. Everything from the courteous hostess who seated us (as soon as we walked in the door), to how quickly and attentively we were taken care of by the wait staff. The food was also on point. My date and I shared a small order of the Mozzarella Caprese which was definitely enough for 2 people. Now, being the dumbest "smart" person that I know, I had forgotten that my date is gluten free. So I'm feeling pretty sheepish that I picked an Italian place for our Christmas Day date night, since pasta is pretty much 100% gluten. Wrong!! Buca once again pulled a trick out of their hat when they waiter came to check on us and brought with him A GLUTEN FREE MENU! :). Crisis averted. Now I can pretend to my that I knew all along that they had a gluten free menu, so at this point Buca di Beppo has basically become my wingman. All in all, I couldn't have asked for a better dinner experience. I will most definitely be back, and I would encourage others to do the same! Merry Christmas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time to bucca di beppo; and possib ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 26, 2016

First time to bucca di beppo; and possibly last (to the downtown location at least). Made reservations on opentable on Christmas Day for a last minute dinner date before a trip out of state; The restaurant was slightly busy but nothing out of control. The hostess was prompt, sweet, and seated us 10 minutes early although there was a 40 minute wait for walk ins (which seemed a bit long considering the place didn't look too full). We were shown to the table by a kind older gentlemen, where we then proceeded to sit unattended for 20 minutes. We finally flagged down a young man who was attending a section next to us who managed found our waitress, a middle aged full figured red headed woman (who never told us her name); she signaled to us that she would be over in a minute, but didn't come over for about another 7 minutes. Once she finally took our beverage order, she dropped wet straws in front of us and promptly took them back saying she would go get some more. She never came back. Fast forward ten minutes and we have to flag down the same young man once I spotted he had straws on him. After our waitress returned, we ordered the large calamari to which we were told they were out of (which was understandable), so we skipped right to entrees and got the stuffed shells for 2. The shells were amazing along with the bread served with it. We ordered dessert immediately upon receiving the entree. Finished our entree, sat there for 20 minutes and still no dessert. We had to, for the third time, flag down the same young man and ask him to scratch the dessert and tell our waitress to please drop of our check. He goes off to find her and she appears about 30 seconds later asking if "they" never brought out our dessert. I was incredulous because last time I checked "they" weren't in charge of taking care of your tables and "they" didn't receive the tip. She did take the dessert off even though she tried to convince us the frozen tiramisu was made on the fly because they ran out

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The service was slow; when serving, they ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The service was slow; when serving, they spilled one dish while serving and brought the wrong dish for another order. The food was average-slightly above average. The staff was pleasant.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

second time seated next to the supplies ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 25, 2016

second time seated next to the supplies station. food was sub par but acceptable. the waitstaff was busy but pleasant. will probably not visit again unless set up by someone else.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Christmas Eve dinner

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Good food. Packed tight due to the holid ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Good food. Packed tight due to the holiday. Overall a pleasant experience. Drinks were a bit pricey. 14 for a margarita is a little much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great. Just need to remember n ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was great. Just need to remember not to get so many large servings. Took a lot of food home in boxes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Good food served family style. Wide menu ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Good food served family style. Wide menu of typical Americanized Italian fare. Busy, but very good service. Everyone's friendly. Expensive wine and cocktails. Go with a group, but make reservations. Not worth it if < 4 people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Little worried after reading reviews. We ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Little worried after reading reviews. We were headed to the CBJ game. But we were seated by our Open Table reservation time, waited on and served promptly. Good food, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our go-to place before CBJ games or smal ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Our go-to place before CBJ games or small occasions with a variety of ages in large group. We had their pizza for the 1st time and will now add that to their salad, pasta, chicken marsala and green beans that we enjoy sharing!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Buca de Beppo has amazing ambience (old ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Buca de Beppo has amazing ambience (old fashioned italian) and I go there to enjoy that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The food was not good! Usually great foo ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 20, 2016

The food was not good! Usually great food! I had to send my utensils back numerous times... Very upset?!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The server was great. The food is medio ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The server was great. The food is mediocre.

The ambiance is nice but I don't go there often.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

I had a reservation for 7:15 and we didn ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I had a reservation for 7:15 and we didnt get seated until 8.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

We didn't get seated until 1/2 he past o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We didn't get seated until 1/2 he past our reservation. Cramped corner seating. Draft beer was warm. The waitress was extremely polite and quick, which was nice since we were running late to our event next door.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fun, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

We had reservations made 4 weeks in adva ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had reservations made 4 weeks in advance for 16 people at 5pm. We were on time, actually a 15 minutes early. We were told at 5:15pm that we still had to wait, there was a party ahead of us that was still dinning and should be done soon. Finally at 5:30pm we were seated. People who were coming in after us were being seated, some were big parties like ours. Whats the point of having a reservation?? We could have come in on our own and been seated faster. We had reservations, one we were a big party and second we had a few elderly with us that we knew could not stand and wait. We were not even updated on our status unless we asked. The food was not the same. Bland. We loved our server and if it wasn't for him, we would not be back. Actually that still to be said.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Quick service and great food

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Quick service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was decent. The only problem we had ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food was decent. The only problem we had was the service. Our food took over 40 minutes to come out. We saw a few other tables that didn't get their food either. When we got our food we asked for the check as well, since we had a hockey game to catch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

We arrived on time for our 5:00 reservat ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We arrived on time for our 5:00 reservation and was seated by 5:10. We gave our server our drink and entree order at the same time about 5:30. We were served our dinner 70 mins later at 6:40. Management comped the entire dinner incl the wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Make sure you get a reservation if Natio ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Make sure you get a reservation if Nationwide has an event. Watched desk turn away several groups who did not have reservations. Open Table worked great for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, , Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for mid-large groups. Staff ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great place for mid-large groups. Staff is well trained to juggle groups. Very good value for top shelf Italian that won't break the bank.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The waitress was rude and they switched ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The waitress was rude and they switched waitresses in the middle of service which means we waited an extra 20-25 to get our bill. Our meal was comped but our thanksgiving dinner was not "fun".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

We felt like we were in Italy.

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We felt like we were in Italy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Made a reservation, but still waited as ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Made a reservation, but still waited as if we walked in. Once we we're seated our salad came out, but we had to wait 13 more minutes to receive silverware to eat (Our waiter said the kitchen was backed up). Once the main course came the food was wrong (which again took forever) so our waitress who was great said the kitchen staff is very slow tonight! We asked for the check and the manager... He comes over and said we're short staffed we're doing the best we can then walked away! I'am not sure what happened this weekend, but this use to be our go to family style restaurant.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Had to wait an hour even with reservatio ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Had to wait an hour even with reservation. The entrance was PACKED and yet when we were finally seated the place had so many empty tables, it was odd. Bill was incorrect. Never received the 2nd glass for the Pitcher of Beer. Nothing went right.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

this is a great place for a large group ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 4, 2016

this is a great place for a large group with a good menu. The calamari is EXCELLENT and the sauce nice and spicy. If you order the spaghetti and meatballs for 3 be sure to always order an extra meatball as it only comes with two and no one likes to share! The pasta dishes are so much better than the chicken and I would definitely do the lasagna. Be ready to skip dessert as you will fill up on the good bread and appetizers.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

As always, Bucca did not disappoint. St ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 23, 2016

As always, Bucca did not disappoint. Stopped in for a bite of dinner following a show at Nationwide Arena. I had tried to make a last minute reservation before the show but they were booked, so after the show it was. And it worked out just perfect for us. The staff was very courteous, polite and attentive.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fast service. Very courteous waiter.

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Fast service. Very courteous waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, waiter was very helpful with ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food, waiter was very helpful with ordering and then dividing the bill for our large group! It was a great carb load before our marathons tomorrow!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We got a table and waited and was greete ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We got a table and waited and was greeted by the server they left with our drink order and appetizer and forgot to bring it back we had another waitress walk by and asked if we've been helped and said somebody placed an order for us only to find out it wasn't placed. We had to reorder and the 2nd server was outstanding

Food was family style ok

Drinks were ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.