About Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square

6045 East 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46250
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Allisonville Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 842-8666

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in the Castleton Square Mall - Buca di Beppo is conveniently located near Dick's Sporting Goods.

Executive Chef:
Bradley Komasinski

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Indiana
Italian
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Castleton / Keystone Crossings ›

good for groups (18)
kid-friendly (13)
special occasion (10)
See All
fit for foodies (5)
great for lunch (4)
notable wine list (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
romantic (1)
great for brunch (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
423 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service...it's family style so bri ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great service...it's family style so bring a friend and a huge appetite...you won't be disappointed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We were essentially all alone that Wedne ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

We were essentially all alone that Wednesday night. The food was fine but not as great as remembered.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere and very kid friendly. Service was fast and the server was very attentive

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

They were out of too much

Dined on May 14, 2016

When you go to a restaurant in a Saturday afternoon, you will expect to order whatever is on the menu without having to worry about them being out of it...wrong assumption. It was very disappointing.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Mothers Day Win

Dined on May 8, 2016

10 of us went to dinner on Mothers day. We had a great time. The food was wonderful, and our server, Maria was OUTSTANDING! She made the day for the Mom's, and us all. Thank you Maria. We'll be back.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. The server was outstanding. ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food. The server was outstanding. Overall was very pleasant.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a graduation party

Dined on May 7, 2016

Perfect venue for my daughter's college graduation. Plenty of great food for everyone.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service1

The food was wonderful. The service was ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

The food was wonderful. The service was awful. (Was due to an under experienced server.)

food5
ambience5
service5

Good was good and was seated immediately ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

Good was good and was seated immediately. Thanks Buca

food3
ambience3
service4

Very nice for a chain restaurant. Excel ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Very nice for a chain restaurant. Excellent fried calamari. Attentive waitress kept glasses filled and checked back every few minutes. Entrees were good; I might even say excellent for the price for a nice casual dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Meal for a Special Occasion

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

I took my mother here for a special day and we had a wonderful experience. I have been here before, but this time was the best of all. Notably the staff were happy, engaged, and approachable. The food was fantastic. My only concern that may prevent me from visiting on a more routine basis is the price. Try to invite more than just two people in your group so the a la carte options divide well. Hope to visit again sometime!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food fast and good service

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Good food fast and good service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh, tasty, eye-appealing food

Dined on February 24, 2016

Pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the staff, which included a tour right through the kitchen. Felt like your favorite neighbor's cozy home. Option to order from any menu at any time. Lunch menu includes individual sizes. Dinner menu includes portion sizes to share with family or friends - Kid-friendly.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Great for our big group

Dined on February 21, 2016

We were celebrating two 18 year old birthdays and an 8 year old birthday. It was a great spot for our large group of 18. We had plenty of space and lots of choices for dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Good good, bad wait...

Dined on February 21, 2016

I've eaten at Buca di Beppos all over the country, and the experience is consistently good- good food, good value, good time overall. This most recent visit was not a 5 star experience. We waited 40 minutes AFTER our reservation time to be seated, and then another 15 minutes after we were seated to get drinks. The food came out delicious and quickly after that, but we were also next to a table of twelve 14-year-old girls at a birthday party, so my ears were ringing after the meal. Disappointed in this experience, but will try again at other locations

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Italian Food

Dined on February 13, 2016

My family really enjoyed spending Valentine's Day at Buca! Our waitress was very friendly! We loved the heart shaped lasagna dish they served for the holiday! We will definitely be going back!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bucca di Beppo Rocks!

Dined on February 13, 2016

Awesome, delicious food and amazing staff and everyone very friendly and personable!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The server was awesome and attentive. E ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

The server was awesome and attentive. Everything was perfect.

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Family Favorite

Dined on January 13, 2016

We love Buca. Kids can always find something they like and their portions are nearly family style too. While kids try traditional favorites, adults can focus on some different options. There is something for everyone.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our waiter!!!

Dined on January 8, 2016

He was attentive and knew his food options. He made suggestions for me, a vegetarian that I would not have thought of.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service1

Fantastic food but service was seriously ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

Fantastic food but service was seriously lacking in speed and meeting our needs. Kids were initially brought adult sized drink glasses and bread didn't come until the meal did. Once food arrived, we still didn't have plates or utensils to use. Disappointing since we brought our friends who had never dined at a Buca before and we raved about the place beforehand.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it!

Dined on December 25, 2015

Our party of 7 was served expertly by a great waiter who was handling more than one large party. Great salad and all food was delicious--we ordered 5 differed main dishes. All were served hot and the garlic bread was fabulous. Desserts were the perfect end to the meal! Buca was perfect for our Christmas family dinner!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Lunch and Birthday Celebration!!

Dined on December 25, 2015

Went there Christmas Day with my three children and assorted significant others . It was also my twins birthday and we had a terrific time. Troy our server was terrific! Food is regular italian fare nothing to outlandish makin it a great family place.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve in the Buca kitchen

Dined on December 25, 2015

We had a great time on Christmas Eve in the Buca kitchen! Atmosphere was fun and lively but not too noisy. Food and wine were great. John was a terrific server!wonderful tiramisu!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service2

more of a group restaurant

Dined on December 10, 2015

We went later in the evening but service was still slow, food was good and well portioned but appetizers are overpriced for the amount you get . Its definitely more of a group place as there was only 2 of us and it was pretty expensive for what we got.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service3

Our food took over an hour but it was de ...

Dined on December 4, 2015

Our food took over an hour but it was delish when it came!

food5
ambience4
service5

Great good! The baked ziti is delicious. ...

Dined on November 27, 2015

Great good! The baked ziti is delicious. Our waiter was super attentive and knowledgeable. If you have a big party ask for "the pope room."

food4
ambience4
service5

Thanksgiving

Dined on November 26, 2015

If you don't want to cook this is a great option for Thanksgiving lunch or dinner, no matter the size of the group. The turkey was moist and tasty, the Italian stuffing was good, the green beans fresh and crisp, the garlic mashed potatoes flavorful, and the pumpkin pie traditional. Everything arrived together in a timely fashion, but was only warm in temperature, not hot.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service1

Slow service

vip
Dined on November 14, 2015

Our party of 10 was shoved into a table and a booth....barely enough room for 8. I expected something bigger and definitely not in a corner! Saying service was slow is being kind! Our reservation was at 7:30, didn't get our food until almost 9:00. And we didn't linger over cocktails and appetizers!! Our server said he had been there since 10am. I guess that was to make up for his short comings!? He didn't pre-bus the table, we had to put used dishes on a table behind us and they were stacked up! Had to ask for water refills and 45 mins later he remembered the coke! He showed some personality when it was time to pass out the checks! Overall dining experience was beyond disappointing and it was a disaster for a birthday celebration.

food2
ambience2
service4

Not what they used to be...

Dined on November 13, 2015

Buca is no longer the experience it used to be. Which validates why I have not chosen to go there in a while. Our waiter did a fine job. First, the restaurant was uncomfortably cold. The heat came on, felt ok, and then got cold again within 15 minutes. Second, for an early dinner on a Friday evening, we were informed they "ran out of veal." Veal entrees are the first two entrees listed. How do you "run out" at 6:30pm on Friday?! Veal is a classic Italian dish, and this is an Italian restaurant, correct? Third, while the cocktails were good, they were not special. However they were priced as premium cocktails. All in all, same as Olive Garden at Maggiano prices, so not worth it.

food4
ambience4
service5

Good Experience

Dined on November 7, 2015

Another good dinner at Buca. We were seated in the bar area and the air conditioner was a little cold at first, but as the evening progressed and the place filled up, everything was fine. Our waiter, Jose, was attentive and friendly. Food was good and plentiful, although it did take a little longer than usual for it to get to the table. Overall, a good experience and we'll be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service4

Good food and lots of it.

vip
Dined on October 31, 2015

Spoiler alert: this restaurant is best wit groups of no less than 4 people, 6 is better, 8 is perfect. The format is ONLY 'family style' with entre, salad, etc. served in heaping bowls that feed several people. Even the 'small' size is quite large. So this just doesn't work so well with 2-3 people unless everyone agrees on one selection. Food quality is very good, fresh, hot and tasty. Hint, when the server asks if you want some garlic bread (extra charge) - you can say no...and you'll still get a basked of fresh baked bread at no cost...just seasoned dipping oil...no garlic butter. All in all it was a nice evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food2
ambience3
service1

Noisey Dinner Date

Dined on October 10, 2015

Visited the Buca Di Beppo by Castleton as a dinner celebration for my girlfriend's birthday. I walked in with high expectations because I had previously heard good things about this place. We were seated in what was at first a quiet area and ordered our drinks and an appetizer. While waiting for the appetizer and still looking over what we wanted for our entrees, a large and noisy family was seated near us. There was probably 5 adults and 6 kids. The kids were pretty much screaming in my ear, and my date and I could hardly hear eachother speak, so we asked to be moved. The staff was very friendly and understanding and let us move to a different side of the restaurant that wasn't as noisy- perfect! After being seated, were quickly brought our appetizer, which was very good. We also placed our orders for our entree. Before out waiter left to place our order, he asked me if we wanted any garlic bread while we wait. I said sure, assuming it was complimentary, which is standard at pretty much every other restaurant. You can imagine my face when there was a $8 charge added to the bill. Whatever wasn't the worst part. I informed the waiter that we were celebrating a birthday, and they didn't even bring any kind of dessert. I'm not sure if this place has undergone some kind of management change or if they're just trying to save money, but we definitely feel like the restaurant didn't take care of us. The food itself however wasn't bad. The stuffed mushrooms were delicious, as were the mozzarella sticks and fried calamari. We ended up sharing the spicy chicken rigatoni, which we decided wasn't bad, but we agreed we should've ordered the baked ziti to try. Overall, this was my first and probably only experience with Bucca Di Beppo. If I'm going to spend $61 + tip at a restaurant for two people ($23 appetizer + $21 entree + $8 bread + drinks), I'm not going to come back to a place like this. You'd think they'd at least give us dessert for celebrating a birthday, but NOPE.4/10

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly
food4
ambience5
service5

Perfect Service!!!

Dined on October 10, 2015

We came to Buca for our wedding rehearsal; we had about 20 people with us. Seating could have been better..didn't really like a straight (long) table for that many people, I felt that some people felt a bit left out because it was so much space; I fell a round table would have been better for a party that size...As for service, The lady who took care of us was OUTSTANDING!!!! fast on all drink refills and food came out quickly and still tasted great!!! Only food complaint I have is go easy on the salad dressing! Overall I would recommend Buca to friends and I will definitely return in the future (:

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service1

Horrible! Last time we ever go there. S ...

Dined on October 4, 2015

Horrible! Last time we ever go there. Slow service so much that we got up to leave just as our food came out. This is the 2nd time this has happened there and each time had excuses that are just lack of management planning. I can't put into words how terrible this place is!

food4
ambience2
service1

Don't bring a group - not even a small one

Dined on October 3, 2015

We had reservations for 7pm, and we did not get sat until 7:30pm, and several parties (without reservations) went past us. We had a moderately sized group; there were 9 of us. And we are pretty easy to please - bring beer & food, and we are happy customers! Well, if this tells you anything, we got our appetizer before we got our drinks. Then, we she brought my friend a small beer, and my friend proceeded to tell her that she ordered a tall beer, the server argued with her. Then, she forgot one person's food. When he reminded her that she forgot it, she brought back spagetti and meat sauce, even though he ordered meat balls. When he told her that he actually ordered spagetti and meat balls, she told him they were out of meat balls. Then, 5 minutes later, a server walks past our table with - what do you know - a plate of spagetti and meat balls. When confronted, she said "we got more." And then he had to ASK for her to bring him some. We shouldn't have had to ASK her to make it right. She should have admitted her mistake (she forgot what he ordered) and just made it right. Then, the checks came, and two people (mind you, they were on separate tickets) had coupons. We were told that only one coupon could be used per table. Now, think about this, what if there had been 30+ of us? Could only ONE person get to use a coupon? That doesn't seem right, right? Well, we finally decided enough was enough, and we needed to talk to the manager. Well, 45 minutes later, our checks were somewhat corrected/discounted, and we could FINALLY leave. And, while waiting, someone from our group reminded our server (for the third time) that it was someone's birthday in our group. A half-hearted song was sang, and our server didn't even bother to join. Needless to say, we will NOT be returning to Buca di Beppo in Castleton, let alone bringing in a group of friends from out of town there.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great Birthday Celebration!

Dined on October 2, 2015

We celebrated a birthday and it felt like a special occasion thanks to Bucca! The food was great, atmosphere, and our service was awesome! Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice pleasant evening

Dined on September 5, 2015

Had a great time - service was time perfectly for an enjoyable evening

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Really Great Experience

Dined on September 5, 2015

Our dining experience was fantastic. The service was wonderful, the food was fabulous and the overall dining experience was great. I love that there are lots of smaller dining areas which cuts down on some of the surrounding noise.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4

Mmmmm

Dined on August 30, 2015

Bucca is a great Italian restaurant for groups of family or friends as they do serve up "family style" large portions. We had the baked ziti which was excellent! Their Ceasar salad is also yummy and chock full of croutons. Four of us shared a slice of the chocolate cake and we were all satisfied with our portion! Seeing as it was pretty empty the atmosphere was quiet, however, we've also been there at peak times and it's very boisterous. Fun for groups, not so much a first date kind of place...

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.