About Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square

6045 East 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46250
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Allisonville Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 842-8666

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in the Castleton Square Mall - Buca di Beppo is conveniently located near Dick's Sporting Goods.

Executive Chef:
Bradley Komasinski

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN
Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square, Indianapolis, IN

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Kid-friendly (6)
See All
Comfort Food (5)
Casual (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Fun (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Cozy (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
439 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

They definitely cater to large groups - ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

They definitely cater to large groups - the place was packed with tables of 10+. We were seated immediately and everything started off great, we got drinks and placed our order. Our food came out quickly, but we never saw our waiter again until he brought the check. I sat for 15 minutes with an empty glass and finally had to flag down another worker to get a refill. The dishes we choose (baked ziti, baked penne and stuffed shells ) were all "ok" - but not much flavor. Pretty unimpressed all around. I do love th decor, the feel and the family style - but the food and service were average at best.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Our server, Jennifer was amazing! She to ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our server, Jennifer was amazing! She took fabulous care of our large family of 16. She gave suggestions and was quick on refills or anything we needed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and fun environment !

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Always great food and fun environment !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed an excellent Thanksgiving dinner ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Enjoyed an excellent Thanksgiving dinner. The food was great. The service was great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Everything was great!!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good. Main courses were OK b ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Service was good. Main courses were OK but bland. Tiramisu was the best part of the meal. Very noisy. We were seated immediately and had wait service right away.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

When the brought out appetizers they wer ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 15, 2016

When the brought out appetizers they were not well done. We sent it back and they were brought back the same way. We gave up and my daughters are them. It was extremely noisy. I understand that this is a family restaurant but there were several customers at tables that were screaming at each other from across the table. It is not a place to go if you have an headache or expecting a some what moderately normal eating environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Enjoyed a nice evening with my daughter ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Enjoyed a nice evening with my daughter and her family during visit. Food was great and service was very good also.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Was delicious. bruschetta was different ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Was delicious. bruschetta was different style where toast sorrow fed the tomatoes mixture in a huge cocktail glass. Spaghetti was just what we wanted!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The hostess was very good and hospitable ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The hostess was very good and hospitable. Unfortunately, that was the only outstanding part of the visit. We've been going to this location for several years and it has gone way down hill. The building is decrepit, some of the pictures on the wall at the table we were sitting at had mold on them, and the salad we got was mostly wilted lettuce. And one of the waitresses that was working the table next to us reaked of smoke. So every time she walked by our table, we were inundated with cigarette smell for a couple minutes. Not very appetizing. She has every right to smoke...that's her personal business and not mine. However, my mom and I didn't really care to smell it while we were trying to enjoy our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

This was my first time here and I absolu ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was my first time here and I absolutely LOVED it!!!! The food was amazing! Our server was super awesome and friendly. We loved the whole atmosphere. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was fabulous for us. Table ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 13, 2016

This place was fabulous for us. Table was ready servers were awesome, food and wine outstanding. People still talking about it the next day.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is Bucca.. Chain Italian food on par ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 9, 2016

It is Bucca.. Chain Italian food on par with other massive chain Italian places. Nothing special except the restaurant itself which is all sorts of interesting to look at. Great place if you're tripping on LSD.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

After shopping in the neighborhood, we s ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 7, 2016

After shopping in the neighborhood, we stopped for pizza and a salad. Everything went as broadcast from the reservation to deducting our coupon. Service was great😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Tracey in the bar was awesome and attent ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Tracey in the bar was awesome and attentive even though she was by herself. Food was great. Luv the pizza and Colossal Brownie Sundae.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service...it's family style so bri ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great service...it's family style so bring a friend and a huge appetite...you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were essentially all alone that Wedne ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 15, 2016

We were essentially all alone that Wednesday night. The food was fine but not as great as remembered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere and very kid friendly. Service was fast and the server was very attentive

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

They were out of too much

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2016

When you go to a restaurant in a Saturday afternoon, you will expect to order whatever is on the menu without having to worry about them being out of it...wrong assumption. It was very disappointing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Mothers Day Win

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 8, 2016

10 of us went to dinner on Mothers day. We had a great time. The food was wonderful, and our server, Maria was OUTSTANDING! She made the day for the Mom's, and us all. Thank you Maria. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. The server was outstanding. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food. The server was outstanding. Overall was very pleasant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a graduation party

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Perfect venue for my daughter's college graduation. Plenty of great food for everyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was wonderful. The service was ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 6, 2016

The food was wonderful. The service was awful. (Was due to an under experienced server.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Good was good and was seated immediately ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 4, 2016

Good was good and was seated immediately. Thanks Buca

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice for a chain restaurant. Excel ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 3, 2016

Very nice for a chain restaurant. Excellent fried calamari. Attentive waitress kept glasses filled and checked back every few minutes. Entrees were good; I might even say excellent for the price for a nice casual dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Great Meal for a Special Occasion

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 27, 2016

I took my mother here for a special day and we had a wonderful experience. I have been here before, but this time was the best of all. Notably the staff were happy, engaged, and approachable. The food was fantastic. My only concern that may prevent me from visiting on a more routine basis is the price. Try to invite more than just two people in your group so the a la carte options divide well. Hope to visit again sometime!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food fast and good service

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 26, 2016

Good food fast and good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fresh, tasty, eye-appealing food

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 24, 2016

Pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the staff, which included a tour right through the kitchen. Felt like your favorite neighbor's cozy home.

Option to order from any menu at any time.

Lunch menu includes individual sizes. Dinner menu includes portion sizes to share with family or friends - Kid-friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for our big group

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 21, 2016

We were celebrating two 18 year old birthdays and an 8 year old birthday. It was a great spot for our large group of 18. We had plenty of space and lots of choices for dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Good good, bad wait...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 21, 2016

I've eaten at Buca di Beppos all over the country, and the experience is consistently good- good food, good value, good time overall. This most recent visit was not a 5 star experience. We waited 40 minutes AFTER our reservation time to be seated, and then another 15 minutes after we were seated to get drinks. The food came out delicious and quickly after that, but we were also next to a table of twelve 14-year-old girls at a birthday party, so my ears were ringing after the meal. Disappointed in this experience, but will try again at other locations

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Delicious Italian Food

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 13, 2016

My family really enjoyed spending Valentine's Day at Buca! Our waitress was very friendly! We loved the heart shaped lasagna dish they served for the holiday! We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bucca di Beppo Rocks!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Awesome, delicious food and amazing staff and everyone very friendly and personable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server was awesome and attentive. E ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 7, 2016

The server was awesome and attentive. Everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Family Favorite

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 13, 2016

We love Buca. Kids can always find something they like and their portions are nearly family style too. While kids try traditional favorites, adults can focus on some different options. There is something for everyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Loved our waiter!!!

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2016

He was attentive and knew his food options. He made suggestions for me, a vegetarian that I would not have thought of.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food but service was seriously ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Fantastic food but service was seriously lacking in speed and meeting our needs. Kids were initially brought adult sized drink glasses and bread didn't come until the meal did. Once food arrived, we still didn't have plates or utensils to use. Disappointing since we brought our friends who had never dined at a Buca before and we raved about the place beforehand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Loved it!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Our party of 7 was served expertly by a great waiter who was handling more than one large party. Great salad and all food was delicious--we ordered 5 differed main dishes. All were served hot and the garlic bread was fabulous. Desserts were the perfect end to the meal! Buca was perfect for our Christmas family dinner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Lunch and Birthday Celebration!!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Went there Christmas Day with my three children and assorted significant others . It was also my twins birthday and we had a terrific time. Troy our server was terrific!

Food is regular italian fare nothing to outlandish makin it a great family place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve in the Buca kitchen

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 25, 2015

We had a great time on Christmas Eve in the Buca kitchen! Atmosphere was fun and lively but not too noisy. Food and wine were great. John was a terrific server!wonderful tiramisu!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

more of a group restaurant

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 10, 2015

We went later in the evening but service was still slow, food was good and well portioned but appetizers are overpriced for the amount you get . Its definitely more of a group place as there was only 2 of us and it was pretty expensive for what we got.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.