About Buca di Beppo - Campbell

1875 South Bascom Avenue
Campbell, CA 95008
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Campbell Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(408) 377-7722

Website:
http://bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or group event, Buca di Beppo Delivery or Buca To Go is the perfect choice for great Italian food and fun. From casual parties to corporate luncheons, we offer a delicious selection sure to satisfy everyone. Our friendly and professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or transport your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Tablecloths, plates, napkins, eating and serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase is required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery.

Parking Details:
4 story parking garage available and other available parking surrounds the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Enrique Michel

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Colossal Brownie Sundae
Spicy Chicken Rigatoni
Strawberry Italian Cream Soda
Roast Turkey With Spicy Sausage Stuffing
Bread
Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Green beans
Purple Pear Italian Soda
green salad
Gravy And Cranberry Sauce
Mini Chocolate Chip Cannolis
Chicken Saltimboca & Fettuccini Alfredo
Sundae
Apple Gorgonzola Salad
Spaghetti With Meat Sauce
Chicken Riggies

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Campbell Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

3.3

ambience

3.5

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

69% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (10)
kid-friendly (7)
special occasion (5)
See All
great for lunch (3)
great for brunch (1)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
518 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The portions are huge...with only the tw ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The portions are huge...with only the two of us, and staying in a hotel we didn't want the leftovers. The chopped salad was good but way over-dressed and the eggplant parmesan was pretty good as well. Sierra was a great server.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

I had a large party of 10+. I asked the ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I had a large party of 10+. I asked the hostess if I could see the table when I arrived early. She said no, that my server had not arrived yet?? Strange reply? I went anyways. The sangria made for a pitcher was punch. I ordered the food before most of my guests arrived... before we even sat down and still it took forever. I mentioned my 20% off coupon to my server. He waived to me "fine" but when the bill came we both forgot about it. I went back the next day to speak to the manager. He said "maybe" he'll be able to help me, that it wasn't up to him. I told him the biggest reason I booked my party at Buca was because of this coupon. It's been awhile since I ate there. It will be awhile before I return.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

love the food

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

This is a great easy family sty Italian food place... I would say go here to eat

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible Experience

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

So many things went wrong, I probably forgot something. Here's the list to my recollection:

The House's (Buca) Fault:

- A/C Broken - Restaurant was a sauna.

- Clearly Understaffed

- Unprofessional Management - we asked one manager a question and he just responded with "I don't know, I work at a different location. I'm just working here for the day." (Working how exactly? - by telling customers you can't help them because you work at a different location?)

- Broken Blender - No blended drinks

- Crown Royal "out of stock" (saw some at bar later)

Server's (Gail) Fault:

- It took her 50 minutes to get us water, which was requested at least 3 times AFTER taking our initial drink order.

- Took 20 mins after being seated to come by and ask us for beverages.

- Went MIA for long periods at a time (walked over to bar frustrated just to order my first drink.)

- Asked for walnuts only on the side of our salad, due to an ALLERGY. Instead, the salad comes back with walnuts on the side, and IN THE SALAD. The walnuts were not discovered until scooped out on plates as they were buried beneath the surface.

- Instead of taking us for our word that walnuts were in the salad, Gail PICKED THROUGH OUR SALAD just so she could see for herself. As someone who waited tables for 6+ years, in both fine dining and casual establishments, this is unacceptable ANYWHERE. You don't pick through someones food. That is rude no matter where you are, much less a restaurant.

- An endless stream of excuses every time she came back to our table, and passing blame on to everyone else. The list of people Gail had to blame included but was not limited to: Management, the Bar, other servers, bussers, & the kitchen. She even went as far to say the restaurant she used to work at in Palo Alto 2 months ago would never had been this unprepared.

I take pride in being a good tipper, always giving 20%+, but in this case I felt the 14% we left was far too generous for the awful service. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Always a great meal

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We are return customers. Bucca di Beppo never disappoints. The food is always good. I wanted to give a special shout out to our servers Jessica and Adrian. They were both really friendly and made sure we were enjoying our dinner (checking on drink refills, asking if everything is okay, etc.). Thank you!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First-timer

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Kind of a weird experience. This was my first time at a Buca, and wasn't sure what to expect. I wanted to order the "Chocolate Manhattan" that was shown prominently on the menu because it sounded interesting (Maker's 46 with chocolate bitters), but the waitress told me the bar didn't have the ingredients for it, which I thought was strange so I just stuck with water. Ordered two pasta dishes, baked ziti and a seafood one with various types of shellfish in it. The ziti was fine, although really bland. The seafood pasta dish was supposed to come with a "spicy red clam" sauce, but all we found was water at the bottom of the bowl with chili flakes in it, with barely any tomato to be found. I had to ask for extra sauce which helped a lot. The seafood that came with it tasted fine.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Birthday Dinner

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

Great place to get a reservation for a large group on short notice!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

Good Quality Italian Food

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Good Quality Italian Food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Food was pretty good, ambiance was super ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Food was pretty good, ambiance was super fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Quality of pasta was not good

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

We ordered fruiti de mar (seafood liguini),

pasta was cooked too much, it was too soft instead of aldante.

Expect perfectly cooked pasta at Italian special restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Good food; good service!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

Good food; good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

First time here

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

1. 7:30pm reservation - we were finally given a table at 806pm

2. Waitress did not check in with us more than one time the entire time we ere at the restaurant, she took he order, brought the food, we had to ask others for bread and anything

that we needed.

3. Not going to recommend this location, because of this, I would not like my guests to have tis kind of experience.

Myself and 2 guests attended dinner this night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

Long wait despite reservation

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

We had to wait to be seated more than 30 minutes after our reservation time. The waiting area was very noisy and crowded with no place to sit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

great food - service, meh

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Family dinner for our daughter's birthday. Great food, served family style and we always end up ordering too much food. Food was great - service was lacking. We saw other servers in our area all the time but our's was there few and far between. When we got our food, one of the items was missing, after about 10 minutes I asked her (when I saw her) if she forgot the item and THEN she informed me that it had been delayed and would be coming soon. Several minutes later she came and said that it had overcooked and wold be 15 more minutes and that the manager would comp us for it as we would be almost done by then. When it came we were still eating so we had it served but most came home in a doggy bag. I had to ask for the bill - and the late item was on there, not comped as she said. We ate it so no big deal. After waiting for about 10 minutes, I finally flagged another server to give her the bill with my card - then waited 10-15 minutes for her to come back with the copy for me to sign (I was just about to get up and search for her). When we left there was a large group of servers (her included) congregating at the front desk, talking and on their phones - probably explains why our service was poor.

It did take us some time to order because our daughter was late - but a group of similar size sat next to us (arrived when we were ordering) but had a different server. They were eating when we were still waiting and paid their check and were gone before our check arrived.

Hoping this was an isolated incident.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Good Quality Italian Food.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

Good Quality Italian Food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

good family restaurant

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 18, 2016

loved the chicken and prosciutto entree.

spaghetti and meatballs was good too, especially the huge meatballs!!!

The biggest disappointment was the Mt. Vesuvius dessert - the chocolate cake was very dense, cold and DRY. There wasn't enough ice cream on it to help make the cake edible. Basically, I'm surprised that the watress did not warn us about it. As a result, we did not finish it. Too difficult after we ran out of ice cream. Plus it was not a cheap dessert. REALLY should be a moist and soft cake. The written description made it sound like a lava cake w/ molten choclate on it... NOT so at all.

Waitress was probably very busy, since we hardly saw her. Service was too slow when it came to the end of our meal. We flagged down a hostess (possibly manager) to ask for our bill.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good food and pleasant service

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

Buca always tries to innovate and introduce new menu items. It's apple salad is delicious! We booked a reservation ahead of time for two people and were seated almost right away.

The manager came by and checked on us at least once!

Good, personable servers and delicious food make it a good Saturday night activity. I am looking forward to bringing my entire family to this restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not nearly as good as last time...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

Not nearly as good as last time...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

It could have so much better

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 5, 2016

We are fairly regular diners here and this is the first time we have been disappointed in the service and the food.

Our server seemed very disinterested. We had to ask for bread plates, my drink was delayed until I caught his eye and reminded him and he pretty much avoided eye contact whenever he walked near our table.

The pasta sauce itself was watery. Pasta sauce should not be watery. We were never asked or offered more water.

It took forever to just get the food...the place was not terribly busy.

It took forever to get our check.

We rarely do this but left only a 10 % tip.

We were excited to go out for national Pasta Night but so disappointed in the meal that when our son heard this he made spaghetti for us. It was soooo much better.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Fun spot for good Italian food

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

We are regular customers at Bucca di Beppo. It has a fun environment, tasty Italian food and friendly staff. It's not fancy, but it is reliable. Our favorites are the chicken parm and the spicy chicken rigatoni. You can't go wrong with those choices.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Chicken parmigiano was the bomb .

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Chicken parmigiano was the bomb

.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for large groups

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

Was seated within 5 minutes of scheduled time. Good service overall.

Family size portions were large enough. We were all vegetarians and liked the food, especially eggplant parmesan. Would recommend.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Good Quality Italian Food.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

Good Quality Italian Food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Buca di Beppo for Christmas fun!

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

After several days at Disneyland, we decided to have Christmas dinner at Buca di Beppo and were pleasantly surprised to find we were not alone on the holiday, but with many others celebrating the day as well. It had been several years since I was there, but found the food was quite tasty - penne san remo, chicken marsala and spaghetti with meatballs, though the marsala was a bit on the sweet side and spaghetti could have used a bit more sauce. The appetizers were pretty good though some didn't like the spicy calamari as much. Service was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I would love to say it's kid friendly cu ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

I would love to say it's kid friendly cuz the restaurant itself is, but the couple across from us and a family with children, got into a serious altercation over children in the restaurant... If u don't like kids you should stay home and not embarrass yourself with bad manners. You are an adult!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We love Buca--have been there many times.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Service is always outstanding, no matter how busy they are. Christmas Eve was crowded, so it's good we had reservations.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We like Rigatoni Marinara with salad.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

We like Rigatoni Marinara with salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Bad Service

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

We had scheduled a holiday luncheon for our workgroup. The restaurant required us to pre-order the food in advance. When we arrived we were seated promptly and were served drinks and our salads. Then we had to wait a painfully long time for our entrees. Our chicken dish was served but our pasta didn't arrive until 30 minutes later. I had to get up twice to ask the waitstaff to bring out our next order. I do not recommend this restaurant for large parties. I complained to the manager but the service did not improve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Wonderful!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

We went for a dinner to share with friends. The family style dining makes it so easy to share food with good friends. We loved the entrees and salad. The broccoli had a special special taste and was super crunchy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. Bad room acousti ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 10, 2015

Great food and service. Bad room acoustics, results in high noise levels.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Disappointed

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

I was looking forward to some good Italian good. However it was over shadowed by the sticky table and chairs. Then my water was spilled all over my lap by the servers. Then to make matters worse my cousin bumped her head on a sharp corner of the wall. No apologies. No concern. I didn't even get a refill for my spilled water. Management is horrible. BTW food is over priced. I won't be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Food a plenty!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

Made a last minute reservation on Open Table as we were craving pasta! We were a little delayed in being sat even with a reservation but it was a Friday night and not really in any hurry! Sat down and were immediately greeted by server. Tried to order a new drink on their menu but they were out of one the alcohols needed to make it so was a little bummed but quickly found another substitute. Ordered the house salad and baked ziti and the 2 of us left with leftovers! IT was delicious as always and satisfied our pasta craving.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Come here often and always satisfied with ambiance

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on November 2, 2015

Quality of food is good. I just have to remember how much I have to order since large portions are large.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Halloween night out. Not many customers. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

Halloween night out. Not many customers. Service was very good . Restaurant was very cold temperature wise, which would be our only criticism. Definitely will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great for parties, but not for the food

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 20, 2015

5 guys walk into a restaurant. 2hrs later, they walk out, having spent $35 per person. For that amount, they should have enjoyed the food, right? Not here. Unremarkable food, higher prices than I remember. However, it's still a fun place to go with a group

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

great birthday eats

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 12, 2015

good portions all around for party of eight.. Everybody's stuffed.. Good service.. kid friendly.. great birthday party celebrating..

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very Disappointed

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 5, 2015

The food is ok, although I was expecting much better. What I feel disappointed about was the service. We made a reservation ahead of time precisely so we could get a table immediately once we arrived. However, we were made to wait for about ten minutes. When we were finally led to our table, I was surprise to notice that there were not many customers inside, so I wondered about what it had to take us 10 minutes before being led to our table. Another disappointing experience was our waiter. Unfortunately, I was not able to get his name. But, he was far from being nice. Granted that it must have been a long day for him, I believe that as a frontliner, he ought to still maintain a friendly and welcoming spirit. A some point when we followed up our order, he appeared offended and his face came across to us with a strong message: "Be patient!". This he did even when we followed up our order with a smile.

The other waiter who attended to us (because our original waiter was nowhere to be found), was much much nicer and friendlier. Kudos to her. But, our order for water that we asked from her never came until the time we paid our bill.

It was not a pleasant experience at all for us and we regretted choosing Buca at Campbell. One of our friends wanted us to take another restaurant when I was making a reservation. I should have listened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Excellent as always!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

As Always this restaurant impress all of our gusts & friends! Highly recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nothing makes up for slow service

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 28, 2015

We chose Buca di Beppo for a birthday dinner - as did apparently everyone else in the restaurant. Our waitress got us started, but quickly became overwhelmed with her other 3-4 tables. When additional guests arrived, they had to practically tackle staff to place an order, get water, or get plates. The only follow-up was from the photographer to see if we wanted to purchase any pictures.

The whole place had an air of a show that's run too long, where the actors are going through the motions with no real enthusiasm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Excellent Food and Service at Buca di Beppo

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

Dining at this restaurant was like being in Italy again with its excellent food, wine, and friendly service. We really enjoyed the food, wine, and the service environment and staff. Our frequent travel in Italy is very memorable, and it was a special pleasure to imagine we were actually in Italy as we dined at Buca di Beppo. Their salad choices are excellent and very tasty. We enjoyed cannelloni as our main course, which we shared since the restaurant servings are large.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.