About Buca di Beppo - Brea

1609 East Imperial Highway
Brea, CA 92821
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Associated Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 529-6262

Website:
http://bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking in the front & rear of the building

Executive Chef:
Julia Zambrano

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Buca di Beppo - Brea
Baked Rigatoni
Italian Margarita
Penne San Remo
Mixed Green Salad

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Brea Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (9)
kid-friendly (8)
great for lunch (4)
See All
fit for foodies (3)
special occasion (3)
neighborhood gem (2)
hot spot (2)
romantic (1)
great for brunch (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
557 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Was not happy with the prices - they hav ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Was not happy with the prices - they have gone up significantly. Service okay, except we had a coupon that they made very difficult to use. It was a birthday celebration. I noted it in my reservation, told the person that seated us and the server was told as well. They did nothing! Very disappointed. Although the food is good, the prices are exorbitant. We have been Buca fans for a long time, but we won't be going back.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

3 hostesses were there. Gave RSVP name. ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

3 hostesses were there. Gave RSVP name. All stood staring like unknown what to do. Didn't they take Hostess 101 class?

Servers seemed young and inexperienced. Food pricey and rather bland.

Very loud and disappointed with ambiance and service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Food was good but only problem is that y ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food was good but only problem is that you cannot order any dish just for one person.

Dish size is for 2-3 people. I cannot imagine 2 people eating here because you have to share the same thing. Same goes for the salad which is for min. 2-3 people. If you live close-by and can take the extra food home it is O.K. but it you are traveling do not eat here.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Had a horrible server, was very cold to ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Had a horrible server, was very cold to my family warm & friendly to everyone else

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Delicious food. Our waiter is outstandin ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Delicious food. Our waiter is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and table was ready wa ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent service and table was ready waiting for us

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations and still had to wa ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We made reservations and still had to wait about 30 minutes. Why make a reservation when there is that long of a wait? The restaurant was uncomfortably loud, there was a small child screaming incessantly at the table next to us..so much so that she startled me and I tipped over my wine glass! So annoying. Parents did nothing about her misbehavior. I had to wait awhile for someone to bring over some napkins to clean up the spilled wine. Food is overpriced. Justification is that it is family sized portions but in actuality it's too expensive for what it is..disappointed they hardly sell anything in a single serving. Only upside is that it's busy enough to keep my kids distracted. Nonetheless, we are not returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Have never done at this location. Tony w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Have never done at this location. Tony was hands on and was an excellent service. The pizza and anti pasta salad was fabulous. Will come back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The spaghetti & meatballs dish was horre ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The spaghetti & meatballs dish was horrendous! It was mostly water and appeared like it had been cooked earlier in the day, and not to order. The manager was nice enough to comp the dish, but did tell us this is how pasta was cooked in Italy?! Hubby had lived there, and we had just returned from a trip to Rome. I can assure you, the Italians do not eat bland and watery pasta. We had to laugh at her comment. The salad and appetizer were tasty, and we probably should've stopped there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Great for family sharing. Kind of loud t ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Great for family sharing. Kind of loud though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great first time experience using the op ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great first time experience using the open table app on a Saturday afternoon, when I arrived my name was already in the waiting list and only waited 5 minutes! Good food and good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Service was unusually slow. Not characte ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was unusually slow. Not characteristic of Buca di Beppo. Food was as it always was - divine! :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Allen

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

You know, nowadays it's hard to find a restaurant that is consistent on there food. We come to Buca at least once a week and order usually the same thing. It comes out the same everytime. Absolutely perfect!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Allen

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

This place is awesome. Food served family style, so don't order to much. A++++

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Family style portions. Be careful how much you order. Food is delicious. Waiters and waitresses are awesome. Managers are great too.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meal was quick and fantastic!

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

Meal was quick and fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not planning to go back anytime soon.

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Way too loud. Service slow - we waited an especially long time for dessert. Eggplant parmigiana delicious, but portion too small for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Awesome

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

LOVE that for Valentine's Day, they didn't have a specialized menu for the occasion only. They offered their regular menu. Which I appreciated since not everyone has a date for Valentine's Day. My husband and I went because we really love the food there, and our meals did NOT disappoint. Service was great and attentive. Food came out fairly quickly. They even let us use a coupon for our dinner. Will be back again and again!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great Valentine's Day!

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Atmosphere was very nice - not too loud - and my wife and I could actually talk. Food was good and the service was excellent. They had a young lady named Stephanie going around taking pictures of couples for a free postcard. You could also purchase additional pictures if you so desired. My wife liked it so much that she mentioned going back again next year.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was great!!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

It was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Had a great lunch and attentive service

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

Been going here for years. Used a coupon found in the newspaper so saved some dough. All round win win experience

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not as flavorful

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

The seafood pastA we got was not seasoned & tasteless. We were frustrated.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great portions, good food, and wonderful server

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

My boyfriend and I have been craving Italian food and decided to eat here. The small portion was huge and paired nicely with the small portion of garlic bread. We finished everything and felt too full to order dessert. It satisfied our cravings.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not a good value

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on January 25, 2016

The food was overpriced, the service was slow, and they did not offer to refill our drinks. Plus, it was over crowded and very loud.

On the plus side, the food was tasty and properly cooked, so it seems to me that they have a good chef(s) in the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Celebrating husband birthday, wonderful service

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on January 25, 2016

Happy occasion, husband birthday, great food, service was funny and very personal, we enjoyed the waiter, very good. Will be back

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Average food and service!

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Average food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

It was great! We had dinner with family ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

It was great! We had dinner with family we haven't seen in awhile and we had a great time. Food was good too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Service

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

I made reservations for a party of 17 at 12:45 pm on a Sunday. Although our party did not show up until 1pm, the hostess was still able to seat us a little before 1 pm. The food came out quickly and the restaurant allowed us to open our presents and made a lot of noise. I would recommend going here if you will have a big party.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Thanksgiving Diner

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

My family of 6 ate here for diner on Thanksgiving and ordered their traditional Thanksgiving diner, Turkey and all the fixings. We just didn't feel like cooking & clean this year. I have eaten here several times to have their Italian food, which I have always enjoyed. Our family was not expecting much as far as a Thanksgiving diner but we were pleasantly surprised. Everyone at the table said it was best turkey they ever had. I thought everything was fantastic and would definitely recommend this to all my friends. The staff was very courteous and friendly. I felt bad they were working on a holiday, but they didn't seem to mind. They again were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our meal and our evening. They never made us feel rushed to leave. We also had plenty of leftovers to take home. I hope to do this again next year.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food and good value for money

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

Good food and good value for money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Day before Thanksgiving chef on vacation?

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

I brought my family to share my favorite place for pasta. Unfortunately it doesn't come out as I expected. The take forever for extra breads, Shrimp Florentine too dry, salmon looks and tastes dry, pizza is the only food that taste normal. To be honest this place never let me down before. I had my spouse birthday there in July with all my friends and it was great. I've been back few times also. Therefore for the bad experience I had this last time, I assume because all the chefs got day off on the day before Thanksgiving.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Bad Service.... EVERY time we come!!

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on November 9, 2015

Been a here a few times and service has always been subpar. Just not attentive! We came again this time because of a group party. Some examples.... Called waiter 3 times to take order. They were busy singing to 2 other tables while we waited 1/2 to get our order in. Brought bread but no oil/vinegar for a long time. Waiter kept paying more attention to the table of "girls" next to us.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

waste of time

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on November 2, 2015

My husband and I came here to celebrate our anniversary and the waiter took about 30 minutes to come to our table and take our order and more than an hour to get our food so we decided to leave instead. waste of time.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Disappointed

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Service was great!! Food not great like before. Chicken Alfredo was very dry. Spaghetti had no taste. Garlic bread was a big disappointment. Not like the round one they used to serve a few yrs ago. Pizza was good. Drinks were good. The server said the small spaghetti would serve 2-3 people. That bowl could've served 5-6. The pasta too. We ended up ordering a large pasta and could've ordered the small. Always be honest with the customer. The price is not cheap. Overall the price was good for 7 people but we could've ordered a smaller portion. And the taste was really not worth $164. Dessert was good. This was an old favorite. Sorry.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Great Service!

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Our family had our annual family "reunion" at the Buca di Beppo in Brea. We have also had a dinner before at the Huntington Beach location. The Brea location is perfect because it is more centralized for our family members to meet at. The service was great. The waiter was attentive to our family needs and the food was quick given the quality/restaurant. We will most likely return to this location. It seemed a bit more quite compared to the Huntington Beach location. They were very accommodating as well given that there were some minor changes to our reservations/who was going to be present (ended up with more attendees).

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great for families

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on October 12, 2015

This is a great place for families and we love getting the large portions to share and take home leftovers!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Slow and painful

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

This was our first time. The service was really slow. Even asking for butter took about 10 minutes. When we finally got our food, a woman came to ask to take our photos. Ok, maybe just a couple a photos right? Nope, thought she was going to take an entire album. Food was alright, nothing to justify the price and wait. The photos were really terrible, felt pressure to buy them. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Very busy, make a reservation! 2 hour wait...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

Great food, OK server, took a while for the food to come out. Love the place, but service was slow and a bit disorganized. Server apologized a lot...

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Awesome food

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

I would recommend this restaurant to everyone. The food was awesome especially their meatballs, YUM

From their appetizers to the pasta dishes.

Also their staff was very attentive. I love how friendly they are. Thanks to all of you

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Baby Sprinkle

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 16, 2015

11 of us threw a little baby sprinkle for a friend. Everything turned out perfect. A room to ourselves, good food at a great price. The wait staff was friend and very helpful.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.