About Buca di Beppo - Brea

1609 East Imperial Highway
Brea, CA 92821
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Associated Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 529-6262

Website:
http://bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking in the front & rear of the building

Executive Chef:
Julia Zambrano

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Brea Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (16)
kid-friendly (14)
great for lunch (14)
See All
special occasion (8)
fit for foodies (5)
neighborhood gem (5)
great for brunch (2)
romantic (2)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
546 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4

Great first time experience using the op ...

Dined 7 days ago

Great first time experience using the open table app on a Saturday afternoon, when I arrived my name was already in the waiting list and only waited 5 minutes! Good food and good service!

food4
ambience3
service3

Service was unusually slow. Not characte ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was unusually slow. Not characteristic of Buca di Beppo. Food was as it always was - divine! :-)

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Allen

Dined on April 26, 2016

You know, nowadays it's hard to find a restaurant that is consistent on there food. We come to Buca at least once a week and order usually the same thing. It comes out the same everytime. Absolutely perfect!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Allen

Dined on April 23, 2016

This place is awesome. Food served family style, so don't order to much. A++++

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome

Dined on April 16, 2016

Family style portions. Be careful how much you order. Food is delicious. Waiters and waitresses are awesome. Managers are great too.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Meal was quick and fantastic!

Dined on February 29, 2016

Meal was quick and fantastic!

food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Not planning to go back anytime soon.

Dined on February 21, 2016

Way too loud. Service slow - we waited an especially long time for dessert. Eggplant parmigiana delicious, but portion too small for the price.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Awesome

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

LOVE that for Valentine's Day, they didn't have a specialized menu for the occasion only. They offered their regular menu. Which I appreciated since not everyone has a date for Valentine's Day. My husband and I went because we really love the food there, and our meals did NOT disappoint. Service was great and attentive. Food came out fairly quickly. They even let us use a coupon for our dinner. Will be back again and again!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Valentine's Day!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Atmosphere was very nice - not too loud - and my wife and I could actually talk. Food was good and the service was excellent. They had a young lady named Stephanie going around taking pictures of couples for a free postcard. You could also purchase additional pictures if you so desired. My wife liked it so much that she mentioned going back again next year.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3

It was great!!

Dined on February 14, 2016

It was great!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great lunch and attentive service

Dined on February 11, 2016

Been going here for years. Used a coupon found in the newspaper so saved some dough. All round win win experience

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was not as flavorful

Dined on February 11, 2016

The seafood pastA we got was not seasoned & tasteless. We were frustrated.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great portions, good food, and wonderful server

Dined on January 30, 2016

My boyfriend and I have been craving Italian food and decided to eat here. The small portion was huge and paired nicely with the small portion of garlic bread. We finished everything and felt too full to order dessert. It satisfied our cravings.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Not a good value

Dined on January 25, 2016

The food was overpriced, the service was slow, and they did not offer to refill our drinks. Plus, it was over crowded and very loud. On the plus side, the food was tasty and properly cooked, so it seems to me that they have a good chef(s) in the kitchen.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating husband birthday, wonderful service

Dined on January 25, 2016

Happy occasion, husband birthday, great food, service was funny and very personal, we enjoyed the waiter, very good. Will be back

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

It was great! We had dinner with family ...

Dined on January 16, 2016

It was great! We had dinner with family we haven't seen in awhile and we had a great time. Food was good too

food4
ambience4
service4

Great Service

Dined on December 6, 2015

I made reservations for a party of 17 at 12:45 pm on a Sunday. Although our party did not show up until 1pm, the hostess was still able to seat us a little before 1 pm. The food came out quickly and the restaurant allowed us to open our presents and made a lot of noise. I would recommend going here if you will have a big party.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5

Thanksgiving Diner

Dined on November 27, 2015

My family of 6 ate here for diner on Thanksgiving and ordered their traditional Thanksgiving diner, Turkey and all the fixings. We just didn't feel like cooking & clean this year. I have eaten here several times to have their Italian food, which I have always enjoyed. Our family was not expecting much as far as a Thanksgiving diner but we were pleasantly surprised. Everyone at the table said it was best turkey they ever had. I thought everything was fantastic and would definitely recommend this to all my friends. The staff was very courteous and friendly. I felt bad they were working on a holiday, but they didn't seem to mind. They again were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our meal and our evening. They never made us feel rushed to leave. We also had plenty of leftovers to take home. I hope to do this again next year.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service3

Good food and good value for money

Dined on November 27, 2015

Good food and good value for money

food1
ambience4
service4

Day before Thanksgiving chef on vacation?

Dined on November 26, 2015

I brought my family to share my favorite place for pasta. Unfortunately it doesn't come out as I expected. The take forever for extra breads, Shrimp Florentine too dry, salmon looks and tastes dry, pizza is the only food that taste normal. To be honest this place never let me down before. I had my spouse birthday there in July with all my friends and it was great. I've been back few times also. Therefore for the bad experience I had this last time, I assume because all the chefs got day off on the day before Thanksgiving.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2

Bad Service.... EVERY time we come!!

Dined on November 9, 2015

Been a here a few times and service has always been subpar. Just not attentive! We came again this time because of a group party. Some examples.... Called waiter 3 times to take order. They were busy singing to 2 other tables while we waited 1/2 to get our order in. Brought bread but no oil/vinegar for a long time. Waiter kept paying more attention to the table of "girls" next to us.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

waste of time

Dined on November 2, 2015

My husband and I came here to celebrate our anniversary and the waiter took about 30 minutes to come to our table and take our order and more than an hour to get our food so we decided to leave instead. waste of time.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food2
ambience5
service5

Disappointed

Dined on October 31, 2015

Service was great!! Food not great like before. Chicken Alfredo was very dry. Spaghetti had no taste. Garlic bread was a big disappointment. Not like the round one they used to serve a few yrs ago. Pizza was good. Drinks were good. The server said the small spaghetti would serve 2-3 people. That bowl could've served 5-6. The pasta too. We ended up ordering a large pasta and could've ordered the small. Always be honest with the customer. The price is not cheap. Overall the price was good for 7 people but we could've ordered a smaller portion. And the taste was really not worth $164. Dessert was good. This was an old favorite. Sorry.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Service!

Dined on October 31, 2015

Our family had our annual family "reunion" at the Buca di Beppo in Brea. We have also had a dinner before at the Huntington Beach location. The Brea location is perfect because it is more centralized for our family members to meet at. The service was great. The waiter was attentive to our family needs and the food was quick given the quality/restaurant. We will most likely return to this location. It seemed a bit more quite compared to the Huntington Beach location. They were very accommodating as well given that there were some minor changes to our reservations/who was going to be present (ended up with more attendees).

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for families

Dined on October 12, 2015

This is a great place for families and we love getting the large portions to share and take home leftovers!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service1

Slow and painful

Dined on October 4, 2015

This was our first time. The service was really slow. Even asking for butter took about 10 minutes. When we finally got our food, a woman came to ask to take our photos. Ok, maybe just a couple a photos right? Nope, thought she was going to take an entire album. Food was alright, nothing to justify the price and wait. The photos were really terrible, felt pressure to buy them. Never again.

food5
ambience4
service4

Very busy, make a reservation! 2 hour wait...

Dined on October 4, 2015

Great food, OK server, took a while for the food to come out. Love the place, but service was slow and a bit disorganized. Server apologized a lot...

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5

Awesome food

Dined on September 27, 2015

I would recommend this restaurant to everyone. The food was awesome especially their meatballs, YUM From their appetizers to the pasta dishes. Also their staff was very attentive. I love how friendly they are. Thanks to all of you

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Baby Sprinkle

Dined on September 16, 2015

11 of us threw a little baby sprinkle for a friend. Everything turned out perfect. A room to ourselves, good food at a great price. The wait staff was friend and very helpful.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Great for foriegn guests

Dined on September 10, 2015

I brought a family from foreign country and they loved the food and decorations. Great tourist attraction and affordable.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Not happy with Open Table

Dined on September 9, 2015

I checked in for my Party of 7, last night, at Buca Di Beppo & fortunately, they werent busy at the time because even though I had my confirmation#, they had nothing listed by way of Reservations from Open Table. In fact, the Hostess said, "oh that happens a lot from Open Table!" Good thing it wasn't a Friday, Saturday, or Sunday. Very disappointed with this service. Sharon Bowe

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4

I initially was denied using my open tab ...

vip
Dined on August 31, 2015

I initially was denied using my open table reservation but after speaking to the manager, she found the reservation and gave me a complimentary appetizer. Initially they stated that open table reservations needed to be 2 hours ahead of scheduled reservation.

food4
ambience5
service3

CELEBRATION: my wife's birthday celebration. .

Dined on August 24, 2015

SERVICE: We booked a round table for 8 of us but they said sorry we would not get it - not a good memory. The manager was nice and gave us a free appetizer because of the problem. FOOD: We always enjoy their nice tasty foods and we seem to enjoy their antipasto salad most of all. PARKING: Lots of free parking here.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service3

What happened to the Prosciutto?!?

Dined on August 17, 2015

Ordered the Prosciutto stuffed Chicken. When I pay $25 for 3 chicken breasts I expect more than a trace of Prosciutto. What a joke!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday dinner celebration was fun and ...

Dined on August 16, 2015

Birthday dinner celebration was fun and the food was yummy as usual

food4
ambience3
service3

Food great!

Dined on August 15, 2015

It must have been one of those days. We had reservations but I felt it didn't make a difference. I had a group of 14 and it took more than half an hour to sit us. A group of 20 that came later were sat before us. The Manager was kind enough to apologize but we were already too hungry and annoyed. The servers were great and friendly. Loved the food.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4

Always the place for celebration

Dined on July 27, 2015

I'm back again in less that a month. Their shrimp florentine is always the best pasta. A friend of mine is not the pasta kind of person but he also ate a lot of the shrimp florentine. Must try!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience4
service1

Buca in Brea Is not as good as it use to be.

Dined on July 12, 2015

My husband and I had a late lunch at Buca in Brea on 07/12/15. It was worse than the last time we ate their in January of 2014. The calamari we ordered was over cooked and bland. The garlic cheese bread we ordered was also bland and had a funny aftertaste. We ordered the baked ziti and it was really dried out like the ziti wasn't boiled long enough or was put under the broiler too long. The service was extremely slow for Sunday afternoon. The waiters I could see where talking more than serving. The apple Gorgonzola salad was excellent and their meatballs are still delicious but we will not be returning.

food4
ambience3
service3

Another good experience at Buca di Beppo

Dined on July 11, 2015

We arrived 20 minutes before our reservation time and were seated immediately. We knew what we wanted so ordered right away. We asked for water, but got our appetizer before we got our water, meaning that the service, while good, was not great. That was the only disappointment of the evening, our waiter was not quite up to the par we are used to at Buca di Beppo. The food was wonderful, as usual, they had made a few changes in the Bruschetta since last time, it made what has always been good, even better. The warm spinach salad was very good. The spicy chicken rigatoni, while good, was not my favorite, and the quatro al forno was good, as usual. We do not usually have desert, but we took the Italian Creme Cake home and it was marvelous.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service1

Hope you don't get the waiter we got

Dined on June 30, 2015

We celebrate here alot but this time the service was very slow I understand if it was busy but it wasn't he even took to long with the bill

Tags: good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.