About Buca di Beppo - Anaheim

11757 Harbor Boulevard
Garden Grove, CA 92840
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Chapman & Orangewood

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 740-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Public parking lot shared with guests of Embassy Suites.

Public Transit:
Orange County Transportation (OCTA) bus line #43 - Harbor and Wilken stop.

Executive Chef:
Jesus Castaneda

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim
Dolce  Platter
Penne Basilica
Soffici Cuscini
Calamari
Meatball
Linguine Frutti Di Mare
Spaghetti
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Cream Puff
Bruschetta
Baked Ziti
Mozzerella Garlic Bread
Birthday cake
Market Apple Salad
Seafood Trio Platter
Chicken Marsala
Chicken Parmigiana With Spaghetti
Lemon Drop Italiano
Fetucinne Supremo
Wedge Salad
Tiramisu
Eggplant Parmigiana

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Anaheim Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (13)
Special Occasion (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
See All
Great for Lunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Romantic (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
522 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Buca's isn't one of our favorites while ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Buca's isn't one of our favorites while traveling. This location is just across the parking lot from the Embassy Suites. The Salmon Sorrento is to die for. You cannot beat their cannolis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice place for large groups. Got food po ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Nice place for large groups. Got food poisoning which sent five of us sick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Excellent food at very reasonable cost. ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent food at very reasonable cost. We had a group of friends (7) from across the country who got together after a meeting. The entrees were delicious and great portions to share. It was a very good meal at a reasonable cost. We all shared the Giant Brownie Sundae which was an excellent way to finish the meal. Well Done!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Trip to disney

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Trip to disney

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Even with a reservation, seated 20 minut ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Even with a reservation, seated 20 minutes after our reservation time (and we arrived 15 minutes early). Rarely saw our waiter, he forgot to bring out entrees, took forever for desserts. Some of the dishes were dirty that they brought out. For a restaurant that deals with large parties regular is seemed like they were beginners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Food was greasy , large pizza especially ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was greasy , large pizza especially greasy and soggy.... Apple salad was very good- we didn't take the large pizza home nor the fettuccini ...it was bland and needed tons of salt and hot pepper flakes. We mostly ate the large salad! Server however was very good with as many tables she had going!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

We were greeted and sat within 2 minutes ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We were greeted and sat within 2 minutes. We got atour of the kitchen. The food was excellent! The service was good. Will go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Waitress Not So Great. Food Awesome!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Waitress Not So Great. Food Awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

The food was a little dry not really sea ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was a little dry not really seasoned but ok. Our server was very friendly and the ambiance was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

A fun fun place

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

for dinner, groups special occasions, great food fun pictures

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining Experience, Very Good Food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great Dining Experience, Very Good Food as Usual. Been Visiting Buca Since Late 90s in Pasadena,CA.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was great

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

The food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not good at all

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Wow... this place has gone down in quality. I won't be returning.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Delish will definitely be back

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Delish will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service - very impressed with ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Fantastic service - very impressed with the responsiveness!

Only element we didn't like was to 'no complimentary' birthday cake for my daughter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a great family experience the wai ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We had a great family experience the waiter was knowledgeable and helped us. Our kids had a great time. The meal was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Next Buca yet. Tyvm

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Next Buca yet. Tyvm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was mediocre at best. The veal ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

The food was mediocre at best. The veal was hard to eat (it was chewy) and the calamari was practically cold. The desserts were very good though.

The waitstaff just seemed annoyed to be there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Speedy service for family with kids. Go ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Speedy service for family with kids. Good place to unplug after a long day at Disney.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Last dinner of vacation

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

I love this restaurant. We stop here often as a family. I wish there was more options of sides though. We are a family of 5 and usually need to order 2 small portions. Seeing we are on vacation, we rarely are able to take the leftovers. I would love to see a side portion of more dishes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Overrated

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We had an 8:15 reservation and we're seated until after 9:00. Thank goodness there is interesting decor to look at while we waited. The food was very average, certainly not worth waiting an hour for.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Did not follow instructions- birthday celebration

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I was disappoint with this restaurant. In my special request on Open Table I wrote that we were celebrating my father's birthday, I even confirmed it with the hostess about the surprise when we entered. The waitress was clueless about my dad's birthday. It was a SURPRISE for him so I could not mention it in front of him. In short-didn't happen! I was not impressed with the food, ziti was okay, bread was cold and they would not leave the olive oil & vinegar on the table for us, we had to call the waitress for refill- (party of 6) and we were being charged for an extra side of salad dressing! I will never come back to this place again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Had to wait a long time even with a rese ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Had to wait a long time even with a reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Comfy and folksy

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 26, 2016

Casual friend and family dining. Not for foodies but pleasant, comfortable with good service.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Noisy and S LO W

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Reservation was 30 min late, we were seated but it took 25 min to even get waters to the table. Another 20 min before they took our order. Order placed and they stated they were "out of it" so we had to order something else. So noisy we couldn't hear each other speak. Unacceptable for roughly $35/plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

Nice evening

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 12, 2016

While the server was a bit stiff, he did a good job. Handled the children well, was prompt and helpful. Food was very good.

We expected a long wait but were seated quickly even having made the reservation 10 minutes before we arrived.

Would visit this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A great place to eat after a day at Disneyland

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

This is the place you go with your family after a day at Disneyland. It holds the energy of the day and the service is great. I don't know how they train their staff but I have yet to have a waiter / waitress who wasn't top notch. This is not fancy food, it is good food. Served family style, it is great for a group. You will not leave hungry.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

Great time at Bucca

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

The restaurant was very accommodating. We made reservations and requested the pope room and got it. Our waitress was very nice and friendly. The food was plentiful and very good; the bread did taste like the garlic as raw and the bread was not very flavorful. The noise level was high, but it always is because the patrons are usually there for a good time. We were celebrating a special birthday and we contributed our share of noise.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

I have been going to Buca's for year's and I have never been disappointed. The food is always great.

I feel the prices have gone up recently, but still had a good night out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Decent Italian on New Years Eve

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Not the best Italian food, not even the best of the national Italian chains. But we were exhausted after a long day of sightseeing and needed a quick dinner on New Years Eve and this was in walking distance of our hotel. I called and was told the wait would be 45-60 minutes. Then I went on Open Table and was able to book a reservation for 30 minutes ahead. Thanks to Open Table we had almost no wait when we arrived! Our only complaint: there were 4 of us and for dessert we wanted cannoli, but there were 3 cannoli per order. The manager would not allow the server to sell us 4, even for a higher charge. Still, all in all, it was a satisfying (though not terribly exciting) dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

Exactly as expected (but too much food!)

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We had a great time on New Years Eve. The only thing was I wish the waiter hadn't up-sold us on the food platters. We had WAY too much food. I don't like wasting and when you are on vacation, at a hotel with no microwave, that extra food goes to waste (not to mention the money spent on it). Otherwise it was what we wanted. Loud atmosphere with 2 small children. The food was good...nothing absolutely amazing, but I've been to Buca before and know what I like to order. It was a great New Years Dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Shrimp Florentine

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Shrimp Florentine is one of the luscious dish that we had. Very tasty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Food - FunTime

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 29, 2015

We had a nice dinner. The Calamari was really tasty and not oily at all. For dinner we decided on a large Chicken Marsala, large baked rigatoni with meat sauce and small eggplant. There were 5 adults eating. A large dish will serve 5-6 people and a small will feed between 2-4 people if you pair it with other dishes.

This was a nice place to unwind after a long day at Disneyland. The restaurant is centrally located to many of the hotels around Disneyland and the food comes out pretty quick and hot. The service was friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Too much food!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

It would have been nice if our server told us we were ordering too much food... It's hard to gage and we were on vacation so leftovers were not an option!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They got all our order wrong

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

They got all our order wrong, the waiter promised taking care of those items on the check qnd nothing happened, will never be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Not bad, too crowded

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Using OpenTable was one of the best part of the eating adventure on Christmas Day. Buca is in the middle of Disneyland hotels and the crowd was huge. Open Table saved us a two hour wait (which we would not have done). The servers were great and the food was too. We noticed the prices higher than other Buca's thinking its a trap for the tourists. Not sure we will go there again. Missing the Buca that was in the Irvine Market Place!!!!! Waa!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent service all around from all st ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Excellent service all around from all staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Service and Food

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

Went last minute on a busy night for 13 people. Reservations made on open table for 8:30pm. Seated us at 9:15 (it was crazy busy)... service was fantastic... food was excellent. Great time was had... 6 adults 8 kids....

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

FAST SERVICE

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on December 4, 2015

IT WAS VERY EASY TO GET RESERVATIONS AND WE WERE SEATED WHERE WE ASKED TO BE. FOOD IS GREAT, YOU WON'T GO AWAY HUNGRY.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great family restaurant

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on December 2, 2015

Bucca di beppo is absolutely amazing! The food is top notch. The staff is friendly and inviting. My family and I will be dining here again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.