About Buca di Beppo - Anaheim

11757 Harbor Boulevard
Garden Grove, CA 92840
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Chapman & Orangewood

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 740-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Public parking lot shared with guests of Embassy Suites.

Public Transit:
Orange County Transportation (OCTA) bus line #43 - Harbor and Wilken stop.

Executive Chef:
Jesus Castaneda

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Dolce  Platter - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Penne Basilica - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Soffici Cuscini - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Calamari - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Meatball - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Linguine Frutti Di Mare - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Spaghetti - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Spaghetti and Meatballs - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Cream Puff - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Bruschetta - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Baked Ziti - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Mozzerella Garlic Bread - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Birthday cake - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Market Apple Salad - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Seafood Trio Platter - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Chicken Marsala - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Chicken Parmigiana With Spaghetti - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Lemon Drop Italiano - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Fetucinne Supremo  - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Wedge Salad - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Tiramisu - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA
Eggplant Parmigiana - Buca di Beppo - Anaheim, Garden Grove, CA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Anaheim Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.7

ambience

3.8

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (4)
See All
Good for Groups (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Cozy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Romantic (1)
Historic (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Spicy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
539 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was good, was seated on time for my ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was good, was seated on time for my reservation, first off called my name Joan instead of Joy, then our waitress seems friendly, we ordered drinks and appetizer, my daughter cup had a hole and all she did was replaced the glass instead of making a new drink, then she took care of the other table and was chatting with them for a long time while we wait to order our main course, when we finally got our food, she was nowhere to be found, we had to ask another waitress to get us to go box and our check, awful awful service on us but other tables she seemed to service them fine.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

False advertising...website clearly stat ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

False advertising...website clearly stated individual Thanksgiving meals available but upon being seated was told that only the dinner for 3 was allowed. Forced to move to bar area and was told no lunch available. Impossible place to eat for just 2 people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Buca di Beppo was able to accommodate ou ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Buca di Beppo was able to accommodate our group of 14 on four days notice. Staff was helpful and friendly. Food was good and reasonably priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Not as recommended by others. We 3 patr ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Not as recommended by others. We 3 patrons were the sole customers at 1:00PM. Slow service,,. No set-ups. Sticky/greasy? placemats. I ordered a lunch entree "with the sauce on the side, please." It was served to me with the pasta pushed to the side of the bowl--- and the sauce pushed to the side of that bowl! My pasta was dry and burned at the edges. My 2 guests had no complaints-- but I won't be embarrassed like this again. Will not go to this or to any other location again. Thank you for this opportunity to share these facts w/you.

Tags: Bar Seating, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Food tasted great. They definitely aren' ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food tasted great. They definitely aren't lying about a small portion service 2 - 3 people. Don't go overboard on ordering like we did.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good for groups. Actually you have to go ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Good for groups. Actually you have to go here in groups because the portions are so big. Very easy to over order. Large entree prob good for 6 ppl

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Apparently, they were having a Team meet ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Apparently, they were having a Team meeting when we arrive and waited 5 minutes to be acknowledged- another 5 for meeting to break and be seated...

Another 15 minutes for them to find a Server because there was a late call and was seated in a section with no server

Eventually our server Kyle pulled it out in the end-

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

Very good family style Italian. Very re ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Very good family style Italian. Very retro, very well done. Reasonably priced and very good service. Nice place after a very long day. Comfort food from the old days.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Loved the food, hated the tableside phot ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Loved the food, hated the tableside photograph and being strong armed into buying a "complementary" photograph.

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Family style service inside the funky ol ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Family style service inside the funky old school décor is spirited and celebratory. Great cheese raviolis.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, service, and portions big en ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great food, service, and portions big enough to feed 2 or more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was terrific from the gentle ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The service was terrific from the gentleman who greeted us to the waiter and the manager who checked on us during the meal. The food was very good - but the portions seemed a bit smaller than I remembered from past visits. It was great to be able to make our reservations through open table.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff was great from beginning to en ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2016

The staff was great from beginning to end. We were a group of twelve and our reservation table was immediately ready. The food and drinks were great and again the staff was very good and attentive. Every time we come to Anaheim we have gone here and they have not disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Argued with the manager over accepting a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Argued with the manager over accepting an emailed corporate coupon. Apparently the bar code only works when it is printed and I attempted to use the digital version. He even accused me of "working the system!" All this with a larger group, $500 check and $100 tip. All over a free small pasta. Poor management ruined this experience. I took the printed version back afterwards to prove a point. He offered to credit the amount & I suggested he just give it to a less fortunate customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Everything was wonderful!

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Everything was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Visiting from out of town. Don't have a ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Visiting from out of town. Don't have a Buca's in Canada. Always love coming here. Thanks for a fun evening and terrific food as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Buca's is one of our favorites while tra ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Buca's is one of our favorites while traveling. This location is just across the parking lot from the Embassy Suites. The Salmon Sorrento is to die for. You cannot beat their cannolis.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is just an overall great place. Wh ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is just an overall great place. Whenever I have a special occasion, this is the place that comes to mind. When we have friends from out of town, this is where we bring them. When we have a family get-together, this is the place! For my daughter's Birthday party, this is where we came. The atmosphere is always fun. The servers are always in a good mood. The kitchen crew is always joyous. Just a great place with great food!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place for large groups. Got food po ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Nice place for large groups. Got food poisoning which sent five of us sick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Excellent food at very reasonable cost. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent food at very reasonable cost. We had a group of friends (7) from across the country who got together after a meeting. The entrees were delicious and great portions to share. It was a very good meal at a reasonable cost. We all shared the Giant Brownie Sundae which was an excellent way to finish the meal. Well Done!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Trip to disney

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Trip to disney

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Even with a reservation, seated 20 minut ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Even with a reservation, seated 20 minutes after our reservation time (and we arrived 15 minutes early). Rarely saw our waiter, he forgot to bring out entrees, took forever for desserts. Some of the dishes were dirty that they brought out. For a restaurant that deals with large parties regular is seemed like they were beginners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Food was greasy , large pizza especially ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was greasy , large pizza especially greasy and soggy.... Apple salad was very good- we didn't take the large pizza home nor the fettuccini ...it was bland and needed tons of salt and hot pepper flakes. We mostly ate the large salad! Server however was very good with as many tables she had going!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

We were greeted and sat within 2 minutes ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 12, 2016

We were greeted and sat within 2 minutes. We got atour of the kitchen. The food was excellent! The service was good. Will go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Waitress Not So Great. Food Awesome!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 9, 2016

Waitress Not So Great. Food Awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

The food was a little dry not really sea ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was a little dry not really seasoned but ok. Our server was very friendly and the ambiance was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

A fun fun place

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 23, 2016

for dinner, groups special occasions, great food fun pictures

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining Experience, Very Good Food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great Dining Experience, Very Good Food as Usual. Been Visiting Buca Since Late 90s in Pasadena,CA.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was great

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 2, 2016

The food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not good at all

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Wow... this place has gone down in quality. I won't be returning.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Delish will definitely be back

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Delish will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service - very impressed with ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Fantastic service - very impressed with the responsiveness!

Only element we didn't like was to 'no complimentary' birthday cake for my daughter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a great family experience the wai ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2016

We had a great family experience the waiter was knowledgeable and helped us. Our kids had a great time. The meal was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Next Buca yet. Tyvm

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 29, 2016

Next Buca yet. Tyvm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was mediocre at best. The veal ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2016

The food was mediocre at best. The veal was hard to eat (it was chewy) and the calamari was practically cold. The desserts were very good though.

The waitstaff just seemed annoyed to be there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Speedy service for family with kids. Go ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 24, 2016

Speedy service for family with kids. Good place to unplug after a long day at Disney.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Last dinner of vacation

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2016

I love this restaurant. We stop here often as a family. I wish there was more options of sides though. We are a family of 5 and usually need to order 2 small portions. Seeing we are on vacation, we rarely are able to take the leftovers. I would love to see a side portion of more dishes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Overrated

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 28, 2016

We had an 8:15 reservation and we're seated until after 9:00. Thank goodness there is interesting decor to look at while we waited. The food was very average, certainly not worth waiting an hour for.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Did not follow instructions- birthday celebration

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 14, 2016

I was disappoint with this restaurant. In my special request on Open Table I wrote that we were celebrating my father's birthday, I even confirmed it with the hostess about the surprise when we entered. The waitress was clueless about my dad's birthday. It was a SURPRISE for him so I could not mention it in front of him. In short-didn't happen! I was not impressed with the food, ziti was okay, bread was cold and they would not leave the olive oil & vinegar on the table for us, we had to call the waitress for refill- (party of 6) and we were being charged for an extra side of salad dressing! I will never come back to this place again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Had to wait a long time even with a rese ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Had to wait a long time even with a reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.