About Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque

6520 Americas Parkway NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Comfort Food, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Louisana and I40

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 872-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free public parking in lot with Hilton Garden Inn.

Public Transit:
ABQ Ride bus stop at the Uptown Transit Center on Indian School.

Executive Chef:
Jose T. Acevedo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Cheesy Bread Florentine - Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Eggplant Parmigiana - Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Caesar Salad - Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Birthday cake - Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Penne San Remo - Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Mozzarella Caprese - Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Sauteed Chicken Breast with sun-dried tomatoes, artichokes and roasted peppers - Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Spaghetti and Meatballs - Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

Comfort Food (4)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
See All
Good for a Date (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Fun (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Romantic (1)
Casual (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
421 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our second time at this location for Tha ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our second time at this location for Thanksgiving. The bar staff were friendly, the place is hustle bustle. If you want a quiet dining experience this isn't for you . The ambience is unique and fun, entertaining pictures on the wall. Next time we may come and have a pizza, they smellled and looked wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fun, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

My Son ordered the Celebration Cake and ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

My Son ordered the Celebration Cake and of course I tried a bite. It was moist and delicious, but don't try this if you're diabetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I love this place! The food is wonderfu ...

 
·Dined on October 3, 2016

I love this place! The food is wonderful! The atmosphere is so charming! Our waiter was funny and very attentive without being intrusive. While the menu is loaded with wonderful dishes, I opted for the standard spaghetti and meatballs...they were fabulous!

Highly recommend, but be sure to go hungry. The small serving is plenty for 3 hungry people!!

Tags: Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

love family style and eggplant parmesan ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

love family style and eggplant parmesan pictures are fun to look at

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was so gross and dirty and depressing ...

 
·Dined on August 1, 2016

It was so gross and dirty and depressing! The staff looked and acted miserable. On the kitchen tour it was so vile and messy and borderline scary I was worried to eat the food. The white wine was warm, the spaghetti and meatballs were cold, the salad limp and the pizza looked like it came out of the microwave!!!! Never again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

The food was good, but unfortunately the ...

 
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food was good, but unfortunately the waitress was awful.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Bucca di Bummer! We dined on a Sunday n ...

 
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Bucca di Bummer! We dined on a Sunday night and were seated in a section with no A/C. It felt like about 80 degrees, and although the place seemed pretty quiet (I'm guessing the broken A/C played a part in that...) they were unable to re-seat us in a cooler section. That said, the food was great and the service was too so although we were a little sweaty we did OK. Overall our experiences at Bucca's have been good in the past so I don't see this negatively impacting our long term view of them.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Food was fine except for the burned lasa ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was fine except for the burned lasagna. Server should be trained better as they never came around to fill drinks until we asked and then it took awhile. Restaurant was not crowded at lunchtime on Father's Day (Sunday).

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Make sure you order the chopped salad. ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Make sure you order the chopped salad. It's as good as it gets. All the pasta dishes are excellent, but be careful -- the servings are huge.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Be sure the mark you there as they often ...

 
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Be sure the mark you there as they often mark me no show

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was good, but the service was a dis ...

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was good, but the service was a disappointment. We ordered a salad, but received our entrées first, then got attitude from the bus lady when we told her we haven't received our salad. She took our entrées back to the kitchen then brought back the same (On the verge of being dried) entrées back a few minutes later. Normally the service is great, we must've gotten the B team. 😒

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

There was a large and noisy Mother's Day ...

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

There was a large and noisy Mother's Day crowd in the restaurant during our lunch there, but the wait staff handled it smoothly and efficiently, and the food was plentiful and tasty,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

A stop on our way to Santa Fe

 
·Dined on April 5, 2016

We decided to stop at Buca's since they are the only location around Albuquerque, as we were on our way for a short stay in Santa Fe. The Salmon Sorrento never disappoints. We skipped the cheese bread, and cheese garlic bread this time. It is yummy, but too filling. The Apple Gorgonzola Salad is wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!!!! Food was excellent a ...

 
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Great service!!!! Food was excellent and always interesting to see what room you get to sit in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Usually consistent place to grab a bite

 
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We have eaten here quite a bit and have our usuals like anywhere we go. We always start with a nice greeting and the waiters/waitresses are usually very attentive. There was a large party in our section that they were setting up when we arrived so we hoped this wouldn't make our usual experience any different. We were wrong. We didn't have silverware - no biggie he grabbed us some after asking us if we had any? Ummm no look at the table - we're also missing plates, which would have been nice for the appetizer (calamari - always a good choice). We were half way into it when our meal was brought to the table as well. We always like the baked ziti, chicken dishes, or shrimp and linguini in butter sauce. But again plates would be helpful - I finally had to get up and ask someone for dinner plates. He looked on the shelves in his section and told me "oh they are out but they're bringing more from the back." To which I replied okay well our food is already out so I'm taking the place settings for the large group you're setting up for - you may want to go grab some from the back. At this point we had almost finished and only seen our waiter twice. Once to order and once as he popped his head behind our seat asking if we needed anything (which is a little creepy, something you'd see in an episode of criminal minds, a house and bushes in the backyard) and of course we did! Drink refills when they're empty would be anticipated but no we had to ask. The food met our expectations which keeps us coming back - and normally the service is above par. We were quite disappointed at the experience especially when at the end he asked us to signup for the rewards program because it would help him out. Now, why would we want that - plus I am already enrolled to receive email specials. Thanks for trying - we will be back so we hope it gets back to our expectations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Everybody was amazing! Staff and food wa ...

 
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Everybody was amazing! Staff and food was incredible as usual. Perfect experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not so good

 
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Hello... I'm sorry but, our christmas Dinner was not good at all... It took an hour just to get out food and we didn't get it all at once.. our pasta was very hard " undercooked" the pizza tasted not like pizza at all.. I think the only good thing was the bar cause they made your drinks fast.. but everything else went just wrong.. I'm sorry to say this. But Ihop serves better than this.. Witch it honestly shouldn't be like this.. we were a big group and honestly a waste of money.. .. I understand it was Christmas and the place was full.. but also cause it was Christmas it should have been great in food and everything else and a pleasant place to eat and it wasnt... I will never go back unless I hear otherwise .... thank you,Albuquerque

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

Christmas Day

 
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Lots of staff and they were all hustling, helpful, and cheerful. Our waitress was outstanding. All very impressive given we suspected they would all rather be home and celebrating or relaxing with their own families.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Satisfying Italian family-style fare

 
·Dined on December 25, 2015

If what you want are well prepared hearty Italian family-style dishes in a friendly atmosphere, then Buca di Beppo is for you. Dinner fare provides dishes for 2 or 4, and if you are not so hungry then a twofer can even feed three. Food quality is tasty and leans towards the authentic. A chicken dish was thankfully moist and a salmon dish quite pleasant. There is no attempt towards fusion stylings, nor can it be called fancy. But that is a good thing. It is very good and satisfying. And the price is reasonable for the portions, ambiance, and attentive staff.

A surprising standout was the Tiramisu cocktail, which could almost pass for a desert. Another bonus was that the noise level was moderate and supports general conversation. This is an excellent go-to choice for families or groups who want to spend time enjoying good conversation, hearty honest dishes, and a wide choice of drinks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Trending towards average

 
·Dined on December 13, 2015

Been to this restaurant here and other places. Many times and used to be my favorite Italian restaurant. Perhaps it. Which is crowded that day but extremely noisy and the service was slow.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Fantastic experience all around!

 
·Dined on November 30, 2015

Service was outstanding. I had reserved a space online thru Open Table for my whole family and asked for if they had a nice table since my folks were from out of town. Within 10 minutes I was contacted by the hostess to lmk the kitchen table was avlbl to us. We booked it and I'm so glad we did. The kitchen Mgr treated us like VIPs, gv great table srvcs and showed or explained every dish that came off their stoves. We ordered a bunch of small dishes and every one was fab! The sangria was not over sweet either. The apple gorgonzola salaf was delish. The stuffed chicken amazing. And the shrimp fra diavolo was spicy, not wimpy at all. I plan to come back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service for a Holiday

 
·Dined on November 26, 2015

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner with our adult children. The staff were friendly and bubbly for it being a holiday! The food was very good for having the turkey dinner! We did have to order pasta dishes to go with the turkey dinner too! After all we are in a Italian restaurant !!

Thus we had a great meal and great conversation with a wait staff that was terrific. Everyone was friendly and in a good mood. No one would have thought it was a holiday! to see smiles and welcome gestures that made us feel real good. Would definitely recommend for next years holiday, or any time to gather for a great meal and friendly staff. Enjoyed our time!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fun, Fun, Fun

 
·Dined on November 21, 2015

Really good food, lots of energy and fun. They handle large crowds of people with lots of grace. Good service, yes it's energetically loud; its supposed to be.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wedding rehearsal dinner!

 
·Dined on November 7, 2015

Our servers Jessie and Alexis were great! The chef (his name escapes me) was terrific!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a good meal well served. Recommen ...

 
·Dined on November 1, 2015

We had a good meal well served. Recommended to a friend who went there about a week later. Everything was so bad they won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Our waitress "Jessie" was awesome! She ...

 
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Our waitress "Jessie" was awesome! She had a beautiful smile and also very neat looking. We all thought she was great! Please let Jessie know that we will ask for her when we go there again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This place is fun

 
·Dined on October 25, 2015

The salad and calamari were very good. We shared a pasta dish and that was plenty for two adults. We ordered dessert to go, canoli's, they were amazing. And we also took left overs home. We had a wonderful time at Buca!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Hostess took us on tour of restaurant .. ...

 
·Dined on October 4, 2015

Hostess took us on tour of restaurant ... Even walked thru the kitchen! Great food and service. Don't forget to reserve The Pope Room for some family fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Verified reservation

 
·Dined on October 4, 2015

Besides the fact that I have never been disappointed with any Buca, this was one of the best experiences ever. I had made an online reservation and the day of our reservation the restaurant actually called me to verify that no changes needed to be made. Well lucky they had called because we did have a change in the amount of guests we would be having for that evening. When we showed, we were sat promptly with no wait. Thanks everyone for being there for me and my family.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Buca with kids

 
·Dined on September 27, 2015

Tons of food and nice and loud for kids. The restaurant was a bit crazy because of homecoming. Chicken parm and calamari was delicious. They could work on their sauce for meatballs and spaghetti. Very watery and not much flavor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and the service was extre ...

 
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Excellent food and the service was extremely good. I particularly like the family style dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere and food were awesome! To ...

 
·Dined on September 6, 2015

The atmosphere and food were awesome! Tons of food for a great price. Tons of wine choices as well. We had the stuffed mushrooms and stuffed chicken. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and good food.

 
·Dined on September 5, 2015

We were seated right away in a nice table with plenty of room for the 6 adults and a baby. Our server was great with suggestions and answered all questions. Soon our drinks and bread was brought over to our table, drinks from the bar were very good. We enjoyed the music in the back ground and were able to have conversation with each other. Next our server started bring our food, everything looked so good and it was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great experience

 
·Dined on August 27, 2015

Our food was outstanding. Our waitress was honest with us and when we had questions she couldn't answer, she actually got feedback instead of making things up and it showed. Definitely recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The portions are big, but too expensive

 
·Dined on August 3, 2015

When you could use coupons to reduce the cost of the meal, the food was worth what it cost. But now that these coupons are unavailable, the food is too expensive. The portions are large but not large enough to justify the extremely high prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Evening with family and friends

 
·Dined on July 28, 2015

I recently came to Albuquerque to visit my son, his family, and friends. There were seven people in our party. Upon entering, we were seated promptly, our waitress was right there to take our drink order and then our dinner order. We were served in a timely manner and the food was delicious. Our waitress was very attentive throughout our dinner. I would highly recommend Buca's for large gatherings or a quiet evening for two.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Where's the cheese?

 
·Dined on July 26, 2015

Wonderful experience except for the Apple gorgon zola salad. No gorgon zola? ? Sub feta? Now that kept me from 5 stars.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Large Quantities, Food Quality Suffers

 
·Dined on July 25, 2015

Biggest advantage -- large servings to feed a number of hungry people that aren't that particular about food quality. Kids are probably an ideal market segment. Service was attentive.

Biggest disadvantage -- food quality is poor. Pasta is overcooked -- at least on the 5 dishes we ordered. Food was generally overseasoned. 2 items especially struck me: raw garlic and red pepper flakes. My suggestions: cook pasta al dente (the cardinal rule of pasta cooking); incorporation of milder roasted garlic; and have the cooks take a lighter hand with the more assertive spices. Taste test a sample before release from the kitchen. Come on folks -- Pasta is a pretty straightforward dish to prepare properly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

Buca di Beppo

 
·Dined on July 11, 2015

Buca is a great restaurant when you want some good Italian food! The service is always superb and the food is a 4/5. I would highly recommend buca.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Could have been better

 
·Dined on June 17, 2015

WE have gone there a few times in the last year. This time service was slow and place was pretty empty. They took about an hour to get our food and not as tasty this time. Maybe a bad night for the chef...

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.