About Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque

6520 Americas Parkway NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Comfort Food, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Louisana and I40

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 872-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free public parking in lot with Hilton Garden Inn.

Public Transit:
ABQ Ride bus stop at the Uptown Transit Center on Indian School.

Executive Chef:
Jose T. Acevedo

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Cheesy Bread Florentine
Eggplant Parmigiana
Caesar Salad
Birthday cake
Penne San Remo
Mozzarella Caprese
Sauteed Chicken Breast with sun-dried tomatoes, artichokes and roasted peppers
Spaghetti and Meatballs

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.7

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
New Mexico
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

good for groups (7)
kid-friendly (4)
special occasion (4)
See All
great for lunch (3)
fit for foodies (2)
great for brunch (1)
notable wine list (1)
romantic (1)
late-night find (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
414 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Bucca di Bummer! We dined on a Sunday n ...

Dined 7 days ago

Bucca di Bummer! We dined on a Sunday night and were seated in a section with no A/C. It felt like about 80 degrees, and although the place seemed pretty quiet (I'm guessing the broken A/C played a part in that...) they were unable to re-seat us in a cooler section. That said, the food was great and the service was too so although we were a little sweaty we did OK. Overall our experiences at Bucca's have been good in the past so I don't see this negatively impacting our long term view of them.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Food was fine except for the burned lasa ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was fine except for the burned lasagna. Server should be trained better as they never came around to fill drinks until we asked and then it took awhile. Restaurant was not crowded at lunchtime on Father's Day (Sunday).

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Make sure you order the chopped salad. ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Make sure you order the chopped salad. It's as good as it gets. All the pasta dishes are excellent, but be careful -- the servings are huge.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Be sure the mark you there as they often ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Be sure the mark you there as they often mark me no show

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Food was good, but the service was a dis ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was good, but the service was a disappointment. We ordered a salad, but received our entrées first, then got attitude from the bus lady when we told her we haven't received our salad. She took our entrées back to the kitchen then brought back the same (On the verge of being dried) entrées back a few minutes later. Normally the service is great, we must've gotten the B team. 😒

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

There was a large and noisy Mother's Day ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

There was a large and noisy Mother's Day crowd in the restaurant during our lunch there, but the wait staff handled it smoothly and efficiently, and the food was plentiful and tasty,

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A stop on our way to Santa Fe

vip
Dined on April 5, 2016

We decided to stop at Buca's since they are the only location around Albuquerque, as we were on our way for a short stay in Santa Fe. The Salmon Sorrento never disappoints. We skipped the cheese bread, and cheese garlic bread this time. It is yummy, but too filling. The Apple Gorgonzola Salad is wonderful.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service!!!! Food was excellent a ...

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

Great service!!!! Food was excellent and always interesting to see what room you get to sit in.

food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Usually consistent place to grab a bite

Dined on February 28, 2016

We have eaten here quite a bit and have our usuals like anywhere we go. We always start with a nice greeting and the waiters/waitresses are usually very attentive. There was a large party in our section that they were setting up when we arrived so we hoped this wouldn't make our usual experience any different. We were wrong. We didn't have silverware - no biggie he grabbed us some after asking us if we had any? Ummm no look at the table - we're also missing plates, which would have been nice for the appetizer (calamari - always a good choice). We were half way into it when our meal was brought to the table as well. We always like the baked ziti, chicken dishes, or shrimp and linguini in butter sauce. But again plates would be helpful - I finally had to get up and ask someone for dinner plates. He looked on the shelves in his section and told me "oh they are out but they're bringing more from the back." To which I replied okay well our food is already out so I'm taking the place settings for the large group you're setting up for - you may want to go grab some from the back. At this point we had almost finished and only seen our waiter twice. Once to order and once as he popped his head behind our seat asking if we needed anything (which is a little creepy, something you'd see in an episode of criminal minds, a house and bushes in the backyard) and of course we did! Drink refills when they're empty would be anticipated but no we had to ask. The food met our expectations which keeps us coming back - and normally the service is above par. We were quite disappointed at the experience especially when at the end he asked us to signup for the rewards program because it would help him out. Now, why would we want that - plus I am already enrolled to receive email specials. Thanks for trying - we will be back so we hope it gets back to our expectations.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Everybody was amazing! Staff and food wa ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Everybody was amazing! Staff and food was incredible as usual. Perfect experience

food1
ambience2
service3
value2

Not so good

Dined on December 26, 2015

Hello... I'm sorry but, our christmas Dinner was not good at all... It took an hour just to get out food and we didn't get it all at once.. our pasta was very hard " undercooked" the pizza tasted not like pizza at all.. I think the only good thing was the bar cause they made your drinks fast.. but everything else went just wrong.. I'm sorry to say this. But Ihop serves better than this.. Witch it honestly shouldn't be like this.. we were a big group and honestly a waste of money.. .. I understand it was Christmas and the place was full.. but also cause it was Christmas it should have been great in food and everything else and a pleasant place to eat and it wasnt... I will never go back unless I hear otherwise .... thank you,Albuquerque

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Christmas Day

Dined on December 25, 2015

Lots of staff and they were all hustling, helpful, and cheerful. Our waitress was outstanding. All very impressive given we suspected they would all rather be home and celebrating or relaxing with their own families.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Satisfying Italian family-style fare

Dined on December 25, 2015

If what you want are well prepared hearty Italian family-style dishes in a friendly atmosphere, then Buca di Beppo is for you. Dinner fare provides dishes for 2 or 4, and if you are not so hungry then a twofer can even feed three. Food quality is tasty and leans towards the authentic. A chicken dish was thankfully moist and a salmon dish quite pleasant. There is no attempt towards fusion stylings, nor can it be called fancy. But that is a good thing. It is very good and satisfying. And the price is reasonable for the portions, ambiance, and attentive staff. A surprising standout was the Tiramisu cocktail, which could almost pass for a desert. Another bonus was that the noise level was moderate and supports general conversation. This is an excellent go-to choice for families or groups who want to spend time enjoying good conversation, hearty honest dishes, and a wide choice of drinks.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food3
ambience4
service2

Trending towards average

vip
Dined on December 13, 2015

Been to this restaurant here and other places. Many times and used to be my favorite Italian restaurant. Perhaps it. Which is crowded that day but extremely noisy and the service was slow.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic experience all around!

Dined on November 30, 2015

Service was outstanding. I had reserved a space online thru Open Table for my whole family and asked for if they had a nice table since my folks were from out of town. Within 10 minutes I was contacted by the hostess to lmk the kitchen table was avlbl to us. We booked it and I'm so glad we did. The kitchen Mgr treated us like VIPs, gv great table srvcs and showed or explained every dish that came off their stoves. We ordered a bunch of small dishes and every one was fab! The sangria was not over sweet either. The apple gorgonzola salaf was delish. The stuffed chicken amazing. And the shrimp fra diavolo was spicy, not wimpy at all. I plan to come back soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service for a Holiday

Dined on November 26, 2015

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner with our adult children. The staff were friendly and bubbly for it being a holiday! The food was very good for having the turkey dinner! We did have to order pasta dishes to go with the turkey dinner too! After all we are in a Italian restaurant !! Thus we had a great meal and great conversation with a wait staff that was terrific. Everyone was friendly and in a good mood. No one would have thought it was a holiday! to see smiles and welcome gestures that made us feel real good. Would definitely recommend for next years holiday, or any time to gather for a great meal and friendly staff. Enjoyed our time!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun, Fun, Fun

Dined on November 21, 2015

Really good food, lots of energy and fun. They handle large crowds of people with lots of grace. Good service, yes it's energetically loud; its supposed to be.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wedding rehearsal dinner!

Dined on November 7, 2015

Our servers Jessie and Alexis were great! The chef (his name escapes me) was terrific!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service4

We had a good meal well served. Recommen ...

Dined on November 1, 2015

We had a good meal well served. Recommended to a friend who went there about a week later. Everything was so bad they won't go back.

food5
ambience4
service5

Our waitress "Jessie" was awesome! She ...

Dined on October 31, 2015

Our waitress "Jessie" was awesome! She had a beautiful smile and also very neat looking. We all thought she was great! Please let Jessie know that we will ask for her when we go there again!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

This place is fun

Dined on October 25, 2015

The salad and calamari were very good. We shared a pasta dish and that was plenty for two adults. We ordered dessert to go, canoli's, they were amazing. And we also took left overs home. We had a wonderful time at Buca!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Hostess took us on tour of restaurant .. ...

Dined on October 4, 2015

Hostess took us on tour of restaurant ... Even walked thru the kitchen! Great food and service. Don't forget to reserve The Pope Room for some family fun.

food5
ambience5
service5

Verified reservation

Dined on October 4, 2015

Besides the fact that I have never been disappointed with any Buca, this was one of the best experiences ever. I had made an online reservation and the day of our reservation the restaurant actually called me to verify that no changes needed to be made. Well lucky they had called because we did have a change in the amount of guests we would be having for that evening. When we showed, we were sat promptly with no wait. Thanks everyone for being there for me and my family.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

Buca with kids

Dined on September 27, 2015

Tons of food and nice and loud for kids. The restaurant was a bit crazy because of homecoming. Chicken parm and calamari was delicious. They could work on their sauce for meatballs and spaghetti. Very watery and not much flavor.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and the service was extre ...

Dined on September 20, 2015

Excellent food and the service was extremely good. I particularly like the family style dining.

food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere and food were awesome! To ...

Dined on September 6, 2015

The atmosphere and food were awesome! Tons of food for a great price. Tons of wine choices as well. We had the stuffed mushrooms and stuffed chicken. Highly recommend

food4
ambience5
service5

Great service and good food.

Dined on September 5, 2015

We were seated right away in a nice table with plenty of room for the 6 adults and a baby. Our server was great with suggestions and answered all questions. Soon our drinks and bread was brought over to our table, drinks from the bar were very good. We enjoyed the music in the back ground and were able to have conversation with each other. Next our server started bring our food, everything looked so good and it was delicious.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience

Dined on August 27, 2015

Our food was outstanding. Our waitress was honest with us and when we had questions she couldn't answer, she actually got feedback instead of making things up and it showed. Definitely recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5

The portions are big, but too expensive

Dined on August 3, 2015

When you could use coupons to reduce the cost of the meal, the food was worth what it cost. But now that these coupons are unavailable, the food is too expensive. The portions are large but not large enough to justify the extremely high prices.

food5
ambience5
service5

Evening with family and friends

Dined on July 28, 2015

I recently came to Albuquerque to visit my son, his family, and friends. There were seven people in our party. Upon entering, we were seated promptly, our waitress was right there to take our drink order and then our dinner order. We were served in a timely manner and the food was delicious. Our waitress was very attentive throughout our dinner. I would highly recommend Buca's for large gatherings or a quiet evening for two.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Where's the cheese?

Dined on July 26, 2015

Wonderful experience except for the Apple gorgon zola salad. No gorgon zola? ? Sub feta? Now that kept me from 5 stars.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience2
service4

Large Quantities, Food Quality Suffers

Dined on July 25, 2015

Biggest advantage -- large servings to feed a number of hungry people that aren't that particular about food quality. Kids are probably an ideal market segment. Service was attentive. Biggest disadvantage -- food quality is poor. Pasta is overcooked -- at least on the 5 dishes we ordered. Food was generally overseasoned. 2 items especially struck me: raw garlic and red pepper flakes. My suggestions: cook pasta al dente (the cardinal rule of pasta cooking); incorporation of milder roasted garlic; and have the cooks take a lighter hand with the more assertive spices. Taste test a sample before release from the kitchen. Come on folks -- Pasta is a pretty straightforward dish to prepare properly.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

Buca di Beppo

Dined on July 11, 2015

Buca is a great restaurant when you want some good Italian food! The service is always superb and the food is a 4/5. I would highly recommend buca.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service2

Could have been better

Dined on June 17, 2015

WE have gone there a few times in the last year. This time service was slow and place was pretty empty. They took about an hour to get our food and not as tasty this time. Maybe a bad night for the chef...

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food2
ambience2
service2

Could have been better

Dined on June 17, 2015

I love Buca di Beppo, just not the one in Albuquerque. The one at home is great. Great vibe, friendly staff, wonderful experience. This one was a bit of a let down. They didn't give us bread and olive oil at all. I was really confused about that. It's classic Italian, and I've gotten bread and olive oil at every other Buca I've been to. The service wasn't terrible, but it wasn't spectacular either. The food was far from impressive. I know it's not super authentic, but when I go there I expect something of a higher quality than an Olive Garden. I really don't want Buca to become the new Olive Garden. That food has gotten so awful. I'm not sure if it's just this location, or what, but I was not impressed. I would not suggest this place to friends. Go somewhere else.

food4
ambience4
service5

Very good

Dined on June 6, 2015

I have enjoyed every visit to Buca, great food and friendly staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service3

Good, but not as good as I thought it would be

Dined on June 1, 2015

I had never been to Buca before, and it wasn't as good as I thought it would be. We ordered from the lunch menu and spaghetti (mine) was very good. Bread so-so and it wasn't automatically brought to us, we were asked if we would like some. Salad was awful. I could have gotten a better salad from a bag at the grocery store. One of the lunches came out with the wrong sauce, and one friend said her shrimp Florentine had no flavor. We were a party of 6, and the rest of the restaurant was pretty empty. It's a very nice building and atmosphere. I hate to leave bad reviews, but felt like I should let you know how our lunch was.

food5
ambience5
service5

2 Great Experiences

Dined on May 20, 2015

We went on Mother's Day and a week or so later to celebrate our daughter's graduation. Buca was EXTREMELY busy on M's Day, there was even a line for Take-out! It was crazy but, with our reservation, our party of 6 was seated within 5 minutes of checking in. Yes! Despite how busy they were, we had an amazing waiter, Andrew, who took care of us as if we were the only guests there. We received excellent service and the food was onolicious!! For our daughter's graduation celebration, we had a group of 14 in the Pope Room. Our server, Ivette, was beyond fantastic! Our reservation was for 2:00 and it was fairly quiet in the restaurant. I love the consistency of their service; whether it was crazy busy on M's Day or a quiet Wednesday afternoon, we received absolutely outstanding service! We had 6 adults, 6 teenagers, and 2 toddlers. Having a semi-private room was really great for our get together. The food was again, onolicious! We absolutely devoured the Salmon Sorrento! We also ordered chicken carbonara, chicken marsala, prosciutto stuffed chicken, fettuccine alfredo, and lasagna! We had family visiting from New Zealand and they couldn't get enough of the Mussels Bianca. They eat mussels regularly in NZ but they had never had them prepared like this! Highly recommend Buca for your any day dining, special occasions, and large group get-togethers! Thank you, Buco di Beppo Albuquerque, for a great feed that I didn't have to cook!!! ;)

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service1

Usually great but failed on mothers day.

Dined on May 10, 2015

Had reservations for 3 and did not get seated until 3:45. The only reason we were seated is because I kept going to check to see if they had our table. Finally the third time I went up they sat us but it turns out they had forgotten about us. Service was poor. Everyone got their food except my daughter and niece. My niece had to wait 15 extra minutes for her salad and the same with my daughter's spaghetti. Will return but I'm hoping they have their act together.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience2
service5

The art is... Something

Dined on May 10, 2015

The art is... Something

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.