Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Bernie's Lunch & SupperBernie's Lunch & Supper
(353)
$$$$
American | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 21 times today
Union Sushi + Barbeque BarUnion Sushi + Barbeque Bar
(1226)
$$$$
Sushi | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 43 times today
Hutch American Cafe - River NorthHutch American Cafe - River North
(91)
$$$$
American | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 8 times today
TallBoy TacoTallBoy Taco
(12)
$$$$
Mexican | South Side, Chicago
Booked 2 times today
Beatrix - River NorthBeatrix - River North
(2076)
$$$$
American | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 197 times today
RPM ItalianRPM Italian
(7735)
$$$$
Italian | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 225 times today
Bavette'sBavette's
(2428)
$$$$
Steakhouse | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 158 times today
SundaSunda
(4669)
$$$$
Asian | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 191 times today
The Hampton SocialThe Hampton Social
(399)
$$$$
American | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 88 times today
Gilt BarGilt Bar
(1924)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 106 times today
EmaEma
(795)
$$$$
Mediterranean | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 131 times today
QuartinoQuartino
(6789)
$$$$
Italian | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 154 times today
Girl & the GoatGirl & the Goat
(7751)
$$$$
Contemporary American | West Loop, Chicago
Booked 234 times today
Siena TavernSiena Tavern
(2029)
$$$$
Italian | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 133 times today
HUB 51HUB 51
(4163)
$$$$
American | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 94 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About Brunch

BRUNCH restaurant is your favorite breakfast and lunch spot. Nestled in River North we serve up delectable such as S'mores French Toast, California Club, Red Velvet Pancakes and an array of Skillets. Proudly serving Intellegentsia Coffee our Baristas whip up your favorite coffee drinks. Juices are fresh squeezed daily. Enjoy counter seating or anyone of our comfortable booths or tables. A friendly server will be right over to make your Brunch as enjoyable as possible.

644 North Orleans
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast, Brunch & Lunch: Monday - Friday: 7:00am-3:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Erie

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 265-1411

Website:
http://www.brunchit.com/

Public Transit:
Chicago Brown Line

Private Party Facilities:
10 person board room with full Audio Video capabilities linked to 52" flat screen.

Private Party Contact:
Steven Zabel: (312) 265-1411

Additional:
Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch

Sort By:
S
298 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food was very good. Service was okay. It could have been better. Ex. When we arrived, one of the coffee cups set out had lipstick on it. They should have caught that. Ex. When we were ready to head out I asked for a takeout container and server handed me the one the next table had touched, debated using, passed around, then left with their plates. The ambiance was nice as the place has big windows and feels open even when it's crowded. BUT, apparently on the weekends people go to celebrate birthdays and the entire restaurant is disrupted by a screaming server asking for help sing. We were there about an hour and a half and this happened FOUR times. It really cheapened the place and was REALLY annoying. I probably won't be back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Fantastic!! Service, food, ambience was all wonderful!! Had the signature French toast and it was wonderful!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great place for Brunch! Only negative comment is that its a bit pricey. Food is quality!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

SO DELICIOUS!! Highly suggested for any occasion. the service and food is fantastic

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Confirmed reservation a week in advance for myself and out of town guests. Upon arrival, had to wait 50 min past reservation time. Food came out quickly (breakfast food) however, missing items that didn't show up until we were done eating (toast, pancakes and a fruit side). The overall takeaway is Brunch is just plain unorganized. Sara, the assistant manager said it was due to a "glitch" in the reservation system. Will not return- plenty of other great options in RN.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This place was amazing! Definitely must return to try the lunch menu. I completely fell in love with the mini chocolate chip pancakes! I had completely forgotten that it was St. Patricks day so when they came out with the green mimosas I was in awe.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food and service. Unique options, delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Loved this place!! Excellent brunch. So yummy & generous servings. Will definitely be back. Cortez was an excellent server.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our waitress was very friendly and informative. We reserved a table and got seated right away. Everything was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was tasty but service left much to be desired. Our group of 4 arrived on time for our 10:30 reservation. During a subsequent 30 minute wait to be seated in the cramped lobby, we checked in with the hostess multiple times, who made various excuses such as that Open Table had not appropriately closed the booking times. No apologies were made for the extensive wait and our group felt less and less welcome. Our brunch ended up being rushed due to the long wait, not ideal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Loved our server and the food was great!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I love Bloody Marys' but can't handle extremely spicy ones. The ones at Brunch are perfect!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Everything about this place is usually top notch. On the day in question, however, the service was less than what we'd hoped & the noise level was deafening. I literally had a headache upon exiting from the screaming millennial female customers seated to my right. First time something like this has ever happened at "Brunch" for me. The food continues to be excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food. Waiter was friendly, helpful, and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My fiance and I love to try different brunch locations around the city, and Brunch is now one of our faves! Great food, quick and friendly service, and a fun atmosphere. Love the fun, mismatched mugs and different brunch posters.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Friends birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Delicious food and outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

First time here, and I'm glad we made a reservation. We were seated immediately and Cortez, our server, was on point. We both tried one of the skillet varieties and they were great! Casual and family friendly environment. If you're not a fan of giggly kids, maybe not a place for you. We really enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Had a great brunch with friends. Wait staff was awesome! For was typical brunch food, but good. Blueberry belini was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Friendly staff with good sense of humor. Food was served in reasonable time and was hot versus room temperature. Pancakes melt in your mouth and the best house sausage I have ever eaten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Watch out for those muffin tops... they are divine!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The place was very cute. The seating is all very close , crammed in. The noise level is high. The food was average. Our server was awesome, but I will not be going back.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Casual, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great place to get together with friends. Lively environment, good friend and good cocktails! I got the Chi-town Skillet and it was fabulous! Definitely recommend.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Still about 15 minute wait past our reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Good food and excellent service. Cute brunch spot. I recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great neighborhood brunch spot. Excellent service. Menu full of brunch classics. Definitely a local favorite of ours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The waitress was pleasant but the food was mediocre at best. The potatoes were dry and the sausage patty was like cardboard. Definitely won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

What impelled us to select this eatery was (1) its blunt proclamation of just what we were looking to do and (2) they accepted reservations.

I am tired of standing in long lines awaiting a table on Saturday or Sunday morning because an otherwise great brunch is served at a restaurant that refuses to take reservations during brunching hours.

We had out-of-town guests who wanted to go to brunch at 12:30 because their flight out was at 4 so BRUNCH was the obvious choice. Street parking was not a problem and the ambience and menu were right. There was a wide variety of choices, the food was good, prices were fair and the portions were huge.

The only problem was it took forever to get the food ... probably due to the humongous number of tables in proportion to the number of staff and the size of the kitchen. It took us 90 minutes from start to finish.

Other than that the overall experience was pleasant and a good time was had by all that were there.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great menu selections . Variety of sweet and savory for brunch. Atmosphere was good but loud. Waiter was friendly and helpful. Loved using Opentable for reservations. Street parking wasn't bad. I would go again for brunch. My kids loved it as well.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wonderful menu with a lot of variety. We especially enjoyed the brunch nachos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

So glad to find a Sunday brunch spot that takes reservations. I have a large family and we love doing a siblings brunch, but always have a hard time finding a spot that can accommodate us and our friends. Great food, good value, and there are even tvs for football Sunday!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

They were very accommodating as well as kind! Everyone was so happy and service was amazing!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Brunch was great for our surprise bday events!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Nice brunch option. Fast, friendly service, and food was good.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

great eggs Benedict menu. The server was gracious enough to let me do a custom order and it was wonderful. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The host staff was exceptional, super friendly and accommodating, that was our first impression. Once we were seated our server came right over, he was a nice guy, good server, and then the food.... my partner and were both happy with our meals....We flew in from Boston so I can't say We'll back, however I will recommend BRUNCH to anyone I know visiting!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We were taken such good care of. We told them we had a grandparent hard of hearing and they gave us a special room and our own space. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was exceptional! Thank you for making our daughter's special occasion so enjoyable!

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wonderful food menu, excellent quality. Drinks, Bloody Mary's, Cery good, although fairy slow from ordering to delivery.

Decor is fairly ordinary, menu would suit a higher quality table and chairs and decor.

Service was very accommodating, nothing to much trouble, even when really busy.

Overall would be back for what it says in the tin, a good Brunch. For causal business meetings, perfect, but with new decor, might suit formal business overall too

Greet Place

Tags: Disabled Access, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I've been to Brunch several times before. The food is always delicious. Today was a first date & it went great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We were at quickly, per our reservation, and had a nice private room. We had prompt food service, and everything came out correct, even with many food restrictions and specific orders. The food itself was DELICIOUS! However, our waitress was completely inappropriate. She knew we were on a bachelorette party, and had gone out the night before, and took that as an opportunity to share get own drinking stories from the night prior. She used foul language, talked about being hung over and tired, and showed us her armpit stains from sweat. We were appalled. I've been to Brunch before and loved it. Which is why I brought 11 other girls along this time. Not sure if I'll be doing that again... Maybe just takeout?

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.