About Brunch

644 North Orleans
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

BRUNCH restaurant is your favorite breakfast and lunch spot. Nestled in River North we serve up delectable such as S'mores French Toast, California Club, Red Velvet Pancakes and an array of Skillets. Proudly serving Intellegentsia Coffee our Baristas whip up your favorite coffee drinks. Juices are fresh squeezed daily. Enjoy counter seating or anyone of our comfortable booths or tables. A friendly server will be right over to make your Brunch as enjoyable as possible.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast, Brunch & Lunch: Monday - Friday: 7:00am-3:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Erie

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 265-1411

Website:
http://www.brunchit.com/

Public Transit:
Chicago Brown Line

Private Party Facilities:
10 person board room with full Audio Video capabilities linked to 52" flat screen.

Private Party Contact:
Steven Zabel: (312) 265-1411

Additional:
Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch

Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (18)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Casual (15)
See All
Comfort Food (12)
Fun (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Cozy (10)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for a Date (3)
Family Style (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Business Meals (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Authentic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
283 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food. Waiter was friendly, helpful ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food. Waiter was friendly, helpful, and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiance and I love to try different br ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My fiance and I love to try different brunch locations around the city, and Brunch is now one of our faves! Great food, quick and friendly service, and a fun atmosphere. Love the fun, mismatched mugs and different brunch posters.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends birthday

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Friends birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Delicious food and outstanding service!

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Delicious food and outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time here, and I'm glad we made a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

First time here, and I'm glad we made a reservation. We were seated immediately and Cortez, our server, was on point. We both tried one of the skillet varieties and they were great! Casual and family friendly environment. If you're not a fan of giggly kids, maybe not a place for you. We really enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a great brunch with friends. Wait st ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Had a great brunch with friends. Wait staff was awesome! For was typical brunch food, but good. Blueberry belini was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Friendly staff with good sense of humor. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Friendly staff with good sense of humor. Food was served in reasonable time and was hot versus room temperature. Pancakes melt in your mouth and the best house sausage I have ever eaten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Watch out for those muffin tops... they ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Watch out for those muffin tops... they are divine!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The place was very cute. The seating is ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The place was very cute. The seating is all very close , crammed in. The noise level is high. The food was average. Our server was awesome, but I will not be going back.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Casual, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Great place to get together with friends ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great place to get together with friends. Lively environment, good friend and good cocktails! I got the Chi-town Skillet and it was fabulous! Definitely recommend.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Still about 15 minute wait past our rese ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Still about 15 minute wait past our reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food and excellent service. Cute br ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Good food and excellent service. Cute brunch spot. I recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great neighborhood brunch spot. Excellen ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great neighborhood brunch spot. Excellent service. Menu full of brunch classics. Definitely a local favorite of ours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The waitress was pleasant but the food w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The waitress was pleasant but the food was mediocre at best. The potatoes were dry and the sausage patty was like cardboard. Definitely won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

What impelled us to select this eatery w ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

What impelled us to select this eatery was (1) its blunt proclamation of just what we were looking to do and (2) they accepted reservations.

I am tired of standing in long lines awaiting a table on Saturday or Sunday morning because an otherwise great brunch is served at a restaurant that refuses to take reservations during brunching hours.

We had out-of-town guests who wanted to go to brunch at 12:30 because their flight out was at 4 so BRUNCH was the obvious choice. Street parking was not a problem and the ambience and menu were right. There was a wide variety of choices, the food was good, prices were fair and the portions were huge.

The only problem was it took forever to get the food ... probably due to the humongous number of tables in proportion to the number of staff and the size of the kitchen. It took us 90 minutes from start to finish.

Other than that the overall experience was pleasant and a good time was had by all that were there.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Great menu selections . Variety of sweet ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great menu selections . Variety of sweet and savory for brunch. Atmosphere was good but loud. Waiter was friendly and helpful. Loved using Opentable for reservations. Street parking wasn't bad. I would go again for brunch. My kids loved it as well.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful menu with a lot of variety. We ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wonderful menu with a lot of variety. We especially enjoyed the brunch nachos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So glad to find a Sunday brunch spot tha ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

So glad to find a Sunday brunch spot that takes reservations. I have a large family and we love doing a siblings brunch, but always have a hard time finding a spot that can accommodate us and our friends. Great food, good value, and there are even tvs for football Sunday!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

They were very accommodating as well as ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

They were very accommodating as well as kind! Everyone was so happy and service was amazing!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was great for our surprise bday e ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Brunch was great for our surprise bday events!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Nice brunch option. Fast, friendly servi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Nice brunch option. Fast, friendly service, and food was good.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

great eggs Benedict menu. The server was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

great eggs Benedict menu. The server was gracious enough to let me do a custom order and it was wonderful. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The host staff was exceptional, super f ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The host staff was exceptional, super friendly and accommodating, that was our first impression. Once we were seated our server came right over, he was a nice guy, good server, and then the food.... my partner and were both happy with our meals....We flew in from Boston so I can't say We'll back, however I will recommend BRUNCH to anyone I know visiting!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were taken such good care of. We tol ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We were taken such good care of. We told them we had a grandparent hard of hearing and they gave us a special room and our own space. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was exceptional! Thank you for making our daughter's special occasion so enjoyable!

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food menu, excellent quality. ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wonderful food menu, excellent quality. Drinks, Bloody Mary's, Cery good, although fairy slow from ordering to delivery.

Decor is fairly ordinary, menu would suit a higher quality table and chairs and decor.

Service was very accommodating, nothing to much trouble, even when really busy.

Overall would be back for what it says in the tin, a good Brunch. For causal business meetings, perfect, but with new decor, might suit formal business overall too

Greet Place

Tags: Disabled Access, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, , Fun, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I've been to Brunch several times before ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I've been to Brunch several times before. The food is always delicious. Today was a first date & it went great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were at quickly, per our reservation, ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We were at quickly, per our reservation, and had a nice private room. We had prompt food service, and everything came out correct, even with many food restrictions and specific orders. The food itself was DELICIOUS! However, our waitress was completely inappropriate. She knew we were on a bachelorette party, and had gone out the night before, and took that as an opportunity to share get own drinking stories from the night prior. She used foul language, talked about being hung over and tired, and showed us her armpit stains from sweat. We were appalled. I've been to Brunch before and loved it. Which is why I brought 11 other girls along this time. Not sure if I'll be doing that again... Maybe just takeout?

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Chilaquiles with carnitas is a must have ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Chilaquiles with carnitas is a must have!! It was delicious! Never disappointed at this place...

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We are so happy that we found this great ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We are so happy that we found this great brunch spot!! We visit every time we're back in Chicago

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was so delicious! With food s ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Everything was so delicious! With food so good I was surprised it wasn't packed for a Sunday. But it's good to know you might not wait long since there are many tables in a big place. Best chilaquiles I've tasted. We were a party of 10 w kids and our server handled us perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable place to get together wi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Very enjoyable place to get together with friends.Great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was very tasty, but the service ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was very tasty, but the service was a bit slow. The most disturbing part of the experience was watching the manager cough into her hands, grab menus, and then seat us with said menus. I also saw her cough into her hand and then fill up someone's water cup. That is not something you want to see while eating. She should be a better role model for her staff.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

I love this place. Food is amazing and I ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I love this place. Food is amazing and I always bring friends here from out of town.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy, , Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Brunch before and wanted to ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I've been to Brunch before and wanted to go back. The wait is a little long if you don't make reservations so make sure to do that. The food is excellent and so are the bloody mary's. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great brunch the day after the Chi ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Had a great brunch the day after the Chicago Marathon. HUGE portions!! Definitely could split betwen 2 people. Friendly service!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service coffee and food. we reall ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great service coffee and food. we really love this place and glad we found it. HUGE portions, perfect for sharing or taking home. Very friendly hosts and wait staff. Never an issue even though it's very busy on the weekends. You'll want a sat or sunday reservation or be prepared for an hour wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love brunch! The service and food is a ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I love brunch! The service and food is always the best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Such a good brunch spot. Excellent serv ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Such a good brunch spot. Excellent service, good food and can accommodate a larger table!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Wonderful place, but the wait time even ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Wonderful place, but the wait time even with a reservation is not great. Also when the kitchen is busy you could be waiting up to an hour for food. But it's delicious so it is worth it.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Really disappointed in the service and t ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Really disappointed in the service and the food, I'm sorry to say. We waited more than a half hour for our food, with our server saying she would check on the food but never reporting back. I finally tracked down the manager who said "yeah, we're running about 25 minutes today. A large party ordered before you." Really? I would've expected apologies sooner and proactively, and an offer of oj or a roll or something! My chicken sausage arrived dry and cold. The manager replaced them and then returned often to check on us. But it was sort of too late. Just not that special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.