Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.02mi
  4. Distance: 1.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.02mi
  4. Distance: 1.26mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

The Ranchers ClubThe Ranchers Club
(376)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Stillwater, Stillwater
Booked 41 times today
Cheever's CafeCheever's Cafe
(3250)
$$$$
American | Uptown 23rd, Oklahoma City
Booked 91 times today
The DrakeThe Drake
(734)
$$$$
Seafood | Uptown 23rd, Oklahoma City
Booked 6 times today
Texas de Brazil - Oklahoma CityTexas de Brazil - Oklahoma City
(653)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Booked 36 times today
Red Prime SteakRed Prime Steak
(2270)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Booked 14 times today
Ranch SteakhouseRanch Steakhouse
(1524)
$$$$
Steakhouse | The Village, Oklahoma City
Booked 27 times today
The Hutch on AvondaleThe Hutch on Avondale
(148)
$$$$
American | Nichols Hills, Oklahoma City
Booked 11 times today
Cafe 501 - Classen CurveCafe 501 - Classen Curve
(536)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Nichols Hills, Oklahoma City
Booked 1 time today
Musashi's Japanese SteakhouseMusashi's Japanese Steakhouse
(943)
$$$$
Japanese | Western Avenue, Oklahoma City
Booked 4 times today
Iron Star Urban BarbequeIron Star Urban Barbeque
(795)
$$$$
Barbecue | Western Avenue, Oklahoma City
Booked 9 times today
Picasso on PaseoPicasso on Paseo
(464)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Paseo Arts, Oklahoma City
Booked 7 times today
Pizzeria GustoPizzeria Gusto
(228)
$$$$
Pizzeria | Uptown 23rd, Oklahoma City
Booked 9 times today
Hefner GrillHefner Grill
(976)
$$$$
American | The Village, Oklahoma City
Booked 5 times today
The Metro Wine Bar & BistroThe Metro Wine Bar & Bistro
(1080)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Nichols Hills, Oklahoma City
Booked 25 times today
Whiskey Cake - OKCWhiskey Cake - OKC
(500)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Nichols Hills, Oklahoma City
Booked 4 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.02mi
  4. Distance: 1.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.02mi
  4. Distance: 1.26mi

About Permanently Closed - Brooklyn's Restaurant

This restaurant is permanently closed. Where comfort food with a twist is our specialty. Our Chicken and Ricotta Waffles and Shrimp and Gouda Grits are top on the list of favorites! When family and friends gather, great food, great wine and a great feeling of love should accompany every meal. It is with this goal in mind that the partners, management and staff of Brooklyn's invite you to become part of "La Famiglia". From 14th Bay 40th Street in Brooklyn to the corner of 7th and Main in Stillwater, we bring you the wide ranging flavors and cuisine born from our Brooklyn roots.

701 S Main St
Stillwater, OK 74074
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 9:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th and Main

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 533-3535

Website:
http://www.brooklynsrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring live music in The Cellar

Parking Details:
Located in downtown Stillwater with ample street parking and public lots surrounding the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Conveniently located on 7th and Main and 7th and Lewis on either side of the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
84 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I made a reservation 30 minutes prior and the hostess mentioned, "oh you're the one who made a last minute reservation."
We had a nice table and the restaurant is nice for Stillwater. Menu is lovely, but I found it not to be true to descriptions. The Parmesan garlic fries were just frozen coated fries from a frozen bag. I thought they would toss them in Parmesan and garlic. I asked for pickles with my burger and was told they didn't have any. Then a few minutes later server brought them and said the kitchen found some. As a chef, it sounds like the kitchen is cutting corners and not following recipes.
The ambiance and decor is very nice and location on Main Street is cute, next to boutique stores.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Brooklyn's was an excellent choice for brunch. The server (Cat) couldn't have been better and our large party's orders were correct. We were never left waiting for anything and had a wonderful time.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 9, 2016

One of the best places in Stillwater to have a cocktail and well prepared meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Overall the restaurant was pretty good. Our server had a difficult time due to the computers being down and as a result, I order a salad and did not get it until after they brought the main meal. She apologized but otherwise she did a great job. The food is good and an overall good value. Thanks.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Food was great! The deviled eggs were awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Brooklyn's had excellent food. The prices were great for the amount received. Good atmosphere although a little loud if you're wanting a nice, quiet dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This restaurant has great food and a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We always enjoy eating here when we are in Stillwater! Such a great place! Our favorites are almost all of the appetizers....especially the Brussel Sprouts, and for dinner the coffee-rubbed Ribeye! YUM!!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We like Brooklyns because it is one of the nicer restaurants in Stillwater. We have been several times since they changed the menu and have not found the food to be as good as it used to be. Our favorite things on the menu are appetizers- especially the brussel sprouts and the fried green tomatoes. The shrimp and grits are also good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Was looking for a Stillwater brunch option and Brooklyn's delivered! The biscuit & gravy was disappointing, but the cornmeal hash was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2016

Nice place to go that's not the usual college town scene. Nicer can get good entree or sandwich.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We enjoyed tasty chicken and waffles! Nice wine selection. Excellent service!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Really great ham burger with sunny side egg on top - had a side of bacon and carmalized onions - very good -

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Brussel Sprouts are fairly obnoxious in regards to the smell.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Good food but very small portions
Great service in a wonderful location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Took my son to celebrate starting college at OSU. Wait staff was great and very efficient. Food was great. Atmosphere of a big city restaurant, which was fun!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2016

The entrées sounded better than they actually were. The chicken special was described by our waiter as "okay"...said the meatloaf (which they were sold out of) was better. Haha They advertise that they're a wine bar but the 2 wines I got (rosé & pinot grigio) were really bad and syrupy sweet. Atmosphere was okay, probably won't be back but could've just been a fluke- we were visiting stillwater just for the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent!! The food was delicious!! Highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 15, 2016

We had shrimp and grits and the chicken and waffles both were great. For dessert we shared the chocolate flourless cake. To die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 4, 2016

All four entrees were quite good. Chicken and waffles were the table favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Almost never have an issue with service or food, and the ones I have experience have been minor. Would recommend it for lunch or dinner, and is a great place for a date.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 5, 2016

Great food, great vibe. Portions are generous and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Our family chose Brooklyn's for our Easter brunch. Everything was perfect. My husband and I indulged in a Bloody Mary with our meals. I had the Chicken Fried Steak and Eggs and he had the Eggs Benedict. Our 3 year old daughter loved her short stack of pancakes. Everything was great! We will be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2016

WILL DEFINITELY DINE HERE AGAIN! THE FOOD WAS AMAZING! AND THE SERVICE WAS TERRIFIC TOO! LOTS OF GREAT GREAT FOOD CHOICES!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 2, 2016

I can't wait to go back and try chicken and waffles. The waiter was outstanding. The restaurant is classy and has a great atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2016

Raw chicken. Raw chicken. Raw chicken. Then the manager had to be convinced that it should be removed from our ticket. No, after chewing into raw chicken, one doesn't really want to eat chicken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Made reservations through OpenTable and they were ready for us when we arrived. Food and service were great. Bloody Mary bar was an awesome touch. Prices were reasonable though maybe a little high if you are a college student.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 9, 2016

Haven't been to Brooklyn's Restaurant in a while. The food is still as great as ever. Even though they have reduced the number of menu items, they have kept the best. Our group loved the Beef Cottage Pie, Italian Meatloaf and Seafood Pasta. The Coffee Rubbed Rib-Eye is always excellent too. As I'm gluten-free, I always look forward to the Flourless Chocolate Pie.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Very nice restaurant in Stillwater. A nice restaurant with creative food. Great service. Enjoyed the meal immensely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 20, 2016

Had a group of five, and server was polite and friendly, however, the courses were not timed well. Members of my party were disappointed regarding questions asking to remove appetizers and then salad prior to being finished with the previous course. I would encourage the wait staff to be more cognizant of the pace of the diners and communicate that to the kitchen. Otherwise the server was good and the food was enjoyable.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 13, 2015

We visited Oklahoma family and wanted to include a student for a nice dinner. We had reservation that was promptly answered and staff was very attentive. We were served drinks and dinner in quick order. Everyone has it prepared to their liking. Very nice overall experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 12, 2015

Food is good but seating is not great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 17, 2015

i really wish I could remember the waitresses name, so I could give her a shoutout. The food was great, the atmosphere, wasn't crazy loud, the menu wasn't overwhelming, and we were given extra coffees for the road.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 1, 2015

Chicken fried steak and eggs for brunch is good. I believe we had a new server and new manager, who handled our service very poorly. The separated checks were wrong. We got a run credit card from another table (and they got ours). And then the wrong cards were run on the wrong checks. Very poor experience at a restaurant that is normally descent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 26, 2015

THE BEST FOOD my wife and I have had in Stillwater and we have eaten everywhere from sushi to sandwiches! We absolutely loved everything from the waitress to the desert. My wife had the shrimp and grits minus the sausage, which they added more shrimp no charge. I had the Ahi Tuna Steak and we ordered calamari appetizers and had bannana bread pudding desert. We both agreed that everything was wonderful and very reasonable for the price. I have already recommended this place to everyone I know and we live in Ponca City, so alot of people from here eat out in Stillwater. We will for sure be returning!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 16, 2015

We were seated immediately with our reservation. I had the taco special which is a good value, but the thin tortillas quickly disintegrate. Waitress was ok. I always like the ambience of the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 30, 2015

Brought my parents here for their wedding anniversary. The table was ready for us, but we sat forever until the hostess saw no waitstaff had come by so she helped us. She was very good and gave the kids colored pens and paper to entertain themselves. The kids liked their chicken strip meals; my husband enjoyed his burger; my Italian grilled cheese was good but not as warm/crisp as usual; my parents disliked the taste of the Mac-n-cheese but that's individual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 9, 2015

Their food is unique to our little town and it makes for a great little retreat. Service was "meh". Mostly due to a lack of customers on a Tuesday night. Food was quite good however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 28, 2015

The weather was great for patio dining. As always, the service was good and the food is consistently delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 16, 2015

One of the best things about Brooklyn's is its consistency. I can expect consistently good food and consistently good service. Many of the staff are attending OSU's hospitality school so they take service seriously. Every time I make a special request, it is honored and then made better. Well done!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.