About Brooklyn's Restaurant

701 S Main St
Stillwater, OK 74074
View Larger Map

Where comfort food with a twist is our specialty. Our Chicken and Ricotta Waffles and Shrimp and Gouda Grits are top on the list of favorites! When family and friends gather, great food, great wine and a great feeling of love should accompany every meal. It is with this goal in mind that the partners, management and staff of Brooklyn's invite you to become part of "La Famiglia". From 14th Bay 40th Street in Brooklyn to the corner of 7th and Main in Stillwater, we bring you the wide ranging flavors and cuisine born from our Brooklyn roots.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 9:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th and Main

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 533-3535

Website:
http://www.brooklynsrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring live music in The Cellar

Parking Details:
Located in downtown Stillwater with ample street parking and public lots surrounding the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Conveniently located on 7th and Main and 7th and Lewis on either side of the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Brooklyn's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Stillwater
Best Restaurants in Stillwater ›

Good for Birthdays (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Special Occasion (5)
See All
Good for a Date (4)
Casual (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Romantic (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good for Groups (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
78 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Brooklyn's had excellent food. The price ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Brooklyn's had excellent food. The prices were great for the amount received. Good atmosphere although a little loud if you're wanting a nice, quiet dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant has great food and a nic ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This restaurant has great food and a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy eating here when we are ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We always enjoy eating here when we are in Stillwater! Such a great place! Our favorites are almost all of the appetizers....especially the Brussel Sprouts, and for dinner the coffee-rubbed Ribeye! YUM!!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We like Brooklyns because it is one of t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We like Brooklyns because it is one of the nicer restaurants in Stillwater. We have been several times since they changed the menu and have not found the food to be as good as it used to be. Our favorite things on the menu are appetizers- especially the brussel sprouts and the fried green tomatoes. The shrimp and grits are also good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Was looking for a Stillwater brunch opti ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Was looking for a Stillwater brunch option and Brooklyn's delivered! The biscuit & gravy was disappointing, but the cornmeal hash was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Nice place to go that's not the usual co ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

Nice place to go that's not the usual college town scene. Nicer can get good entree or sandwich.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Modern Decor, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed tasty chicken and waffles! N ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We enjoyed tasty chicken and waffles! Nice wine selection. Excellent service!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Really great ham burger with sunny side ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Really great ham burger with sunny side egg on top - had a side of bacon and carmalized onions - very good -

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Brussel Sprouts are fairly obnoxious in ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Brussel Sprouts are fairly obnoxious in regards to the smell.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Good food but very small portions Great ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Good food but very small portions

Great service in a wonderful location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Took my son to celebrate starting colleg ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Took my son to celebrate starting college at OSU. Wait staff was great and very efficient. Food was great. Atmosphere of a big city restaurant, which was fun!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entrées sounded better than they act ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The entrées sounded better than they actually were. The chicken special was described by our waiter as "okay"...said the meatloaf (which they were sold out of) was better. Haha They advertise that they're a wine bar but the 2 wines I got (rosé & pinot grigio) were really bad and syrupy sweet. Atmosphere was okay, probably won't be back but could've just been a fluke- we were visiting stillwater just for the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Excellent!! The food was delicious!! Hi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent!! The food was delicious!! Highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had shrimp and grits and the chicken ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 15, 2016

We had shrimp and grits and the chicken and waffles both were great. For dessert we shared the chocolate flourless cake. To die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All four entrees were quite good. Chicke ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 4, 2016

All four entrees were quite good. Chicken and waffles were the table favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Always enjoyable

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Almost never have an issue with service or food, and the ones I have experience have been minor. Would recommend it for lunch or dinner, and is a great place for a date.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, great vibe. Portions are gen ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 5, 2016

Great food, great vibe. Portions are generous and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Easter Family Brunch

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Our family chose Brooklyn's for our Easter brunch. Everything was perfect. My husband and I indulged in a Bloody Mary with our meals. I had the Chicken Fried Steak and Eggs and he had the Eggs Benedict. Our 3 year old daughter loved her short stack of pancakes. Everything was great! We will be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FANTASTIC FOOD!!!!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2016

WILL DEFINITELY DINE HERE AGAIN! THE FOOD WAS AMAZING! AND THE SERVICE WAS TERRIFIC TOO! LOTS OF GREAT GREAT FOOD CHOICES!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice change of pace Great original food

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 3, 2016

I can't wait to go back and try chicken and waffles. The waiter was outstanding. The restaurant is classy and has a great atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch before the game

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Made reservations through OpenTable and they were ready for us when we arrived. Food and service were great. Bloody Mary bar was an awesome touch. Prices were reasonable though maybe a little high if you are a college student.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

JC

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 10, 2016

Haven't been to Brooklyn's Restaurant in a while. The food is still as great as ever. Even though they have reduced the number of menu items, they have kept the best. Our group loved the Beef Cottage Pie, Italian Meatloaf and Seafood Pasta. The Coffee Rubbed Rib-Eye is always excellent too. As I'm gluten-free, I always look forward to the Flourless Chocolate Pie.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant in Stillwater. A ni ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 31, 2016

Very nice restaurant in Stillwater. A nice restaurant with creative food. Great service. Enjoyed the meal immensely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Need more patient service

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 21, 2016

Had a group of five, and server was polite and friendly, however, the courses were not timed well. Members of my party were disappointed regarding questions asking to remove appetizers and then salad prior to being finished with the previous course. I would encourage the wait staff to be more cognizant of the pace of the diners and communicate that to the kitchen. Otherwise the server was good and the food was enjoyable.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Soft evening dinner

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 14, 2015

We visited Oklahoma family and wanted to include a student for a nice dinner. We had reservation that was promptly answered and staff was very attentive. We were served drinks and dinner in quick order. Everyone has it prepared to their liking. Very nice overall experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food is good but seating is not great!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 12, 2015

Food is good but seating is not great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Mom's little birthday dinner.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 18, 2015

i really wish I could remember the waitresses name, so I could give her a shoutout. The food was great, the atmosphere, wasn't crazy loud, the menu wasn't overwhelming, and we were given extra coffees for the road.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Chicken fried steak and eggs for brunch ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 1, 2015

Chicken fried steak and eggs for brunch is good. I believe we had a new server and new manager, who handled our service very poorly. The separated checks were wrong. We got a run credit card from another table (and they got ours). And then the wrong cards were run on the wrong checks. Very poor experience at a restaurant that is normally descent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

THE BEST FOOD my wife and I have had in Stillwater

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 26, 2015

THE BEST FOOD my wife and I have had in Stillwater and we have eaten everywhere from sushi to sandwiches! We absolutely loved everything from the waitress to the desert. My wife had the shrimp and grits minus the sausage, which they added more shrimp no charge. I had the Ahi Tuna Steak and we ordered calamari appetizers and had bannana bread pudding desert. We both agreed that everything was wonderful and very reasonable for the price. I have already recommended this place to everyone I know and we live in Ponca City, so alot of people from here eat out in Stillwater. We will for sure be returning!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thursday Night Special

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 16, 2015

We were seated immediately with our reservation. I had the taco special which is a good value, but the thin tortillas quickly disintegrate. Waitress was ok. I always like the ambience of the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Brought my parents here for their weddin ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 30, 2015

Brought my parents here for their wedding anniversary. The table was ready for us, but we sat forever until the hostess saw no waitstaff had come by so she helped us. She was very good and gave the kids colored pens and paper to entertain themselves. The kids liked their chicken strip meals; my husband enjoyed his burger; my Italian grilled cheese was good but not as warm/crisp as usual; my parents disliked the taste of the Mac-n-cheese but that's individual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Their food is unique to our little town ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 10, 2015

Their food is unique to our little town and it makes for a great little retreat. Service was "meh". Mostly due to a lack of customers on a Tuesday night. Food was quite good however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Always A Pleasure

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 29, 2015

The weather was great for patio dining. As always, the service was good and the food is consistently delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 16, 2015

One of the best things about Brooklyn's is its consistency. I can expect consistently good food and consistently good service. Many of the staff are attending OSU's hospitality school so they take service seriously. Every time I make a special request, it is honored and then made better. Well done!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Saturday Brunch

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 9, 2015

We made a reservation for brunch before OSU graduation. Due to severe weather, graduation times were all moved up. As most restaurants were doing, Brooklyns called to confirm whether our 9:45 time would still work for us. We chose to move our time up to 9 a.m., which we were told was no problem. When we arrived, the restaurant had just opened and was empty; however, the hostess told us that our reservation was still for 9:45, had not been changed, and seemed inconvenienced even though she had no problem seating us right away.

Our food was good, reasonably priced and our table was very comfortable. The exposed brick interior creates a nice ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Busy holiday lunch made for a noisy experience

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 5, 2015

It was Easter weekend so it was really busy...given that, restaurants should be prepared for those busy days. Our server was very friendly; however, several of our orders were slightly wrong (chicken sandwich instead of chicken salad sandwich). I think the noise and full capacity had the staff a bit rattled. I have been there for lunch and it was awesome. Not a place for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Will be back!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 28, 2015

We made a reservation just minutes before we arrived but our table was available quickly after we arrived. We've eaten here before and love the comfort foods, the eclectic menu and the atmosphere. Our waiter was very nice, but he seemed a little distracted - we thought maybe he was tired. He took one order then walked away before he took the second order. I ordered a martini which was delicious, and later ordered a glass of wine, which our waiter forgot and had to be reminded. He brought it when I was almost finished with my meal. The food was good & plentiful and we brought some of it home. We've had enough good experiences that we will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Likely The Last Time

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 27, 2015

This visit hammered in our past disinterest with Brooklyn's, both the food quality, and service was sub par. The service is laid back, the drinks are poured well, and the restaurant is quite close and loud. Do not bring younger children here, you will not receive expeditious service even if they're definitely at their 60-70 minute max for dinner. Accepting reservations is a plus! We visited this recent time, just my wife and I, without the kids for a better stress-free experience.

We were greeted promptly, the drinks came quickly too. We ordered two appetizers. One came, then a salad, then the other one, with no apology on the miscue of food. The entree's arrived, with the appetizers and salad still there - especially after the waiter said he would try to sequence things. The crab cakes were disappointingly deep fried, dry, and incredibly bland. The meat loaf sliders lacked any mustard, and when that question was raised, we were delivered a dish of mustard with no apology. The caesar salad was great. The salmon entree was cooked nicely, but received entirely too much sauce. The vegetables with the salmon were way over cooked, very dark and limp. The pot pie entree was clumsy, and lacked flavor.

For a restaurant of this price level, and what it wants to be, it misses the mark all to often from the service and food quality perspective. Moreover, the waiter didn't clue into our dissatisfaction, and the manager was around, but was just running food and not checking in.

Sadly this was our anniversary dinner, my wife's last chance for the restaurant, and I don't see myself choosing to visit here ever again. Perhaps I'll be taken there, but with enough bad experiences and no care from the restaurant staff, I'm done.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Outstanding food, service

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 16, 2015

This is an outstanding restaurant with extremely good prices for what you get. We ordered the artichoke spinach dip and it was perfect. I had the chicken-fried steak, mashed potatoes and green beans and it was better than I've had anywhere. And I finished my meal with the bread budding and banana foster and it was amazing. All the courses were more than I could eat. And the service was the best I've had in years--I left a $10 tip. The only downside is that we were eating outside on an 80-degree day and someone was smoking just outside the restaurant doors, and the smoke covered as after we had finished eating.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

food was under cooked. service was not good.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2015

the waiter was slow to respond and check on the table. they recooked the food but was slow and never offered to comp anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.