Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

About Broginos Italian Restaurant

Since 1977 Broginos has been a local destination for the South Bay and beyond. We proudly make all the sauces from scratch and our bread and pizza are made fresh daily. We offer many excellent wines from Italy and California and our full bar is famous for the best martinis in town. Broginos is family owned and we will keep it this way.

2423 Artesia Blvd.
Redondo Beach, CA 90278
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday 4pm-9pm. Friday-Saturday 4pm-10pm

Cross Street:
Phelan Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 370-4827

Website:
http://broginos.com/

Catering:
We offer all our gourmet entrees for catering with special modest prices. 1/2 trays for 10 and full trays for 20 attendees are made. Delivery, setup and chafing dishes are available. Pastas, veal, and chicken are the most popular for catering.

Parking Details:
Our paking is on the side of restaurant on Phelan Lane.

Public Transit:
Metro buses on Artesia Blvd.

Executive Chef:
Hilary Olea

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Broginos Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Casual (6)
See All
Special Occasion (4)
Authentic (3)
Cozy (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Business Meals (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
S
77 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 20, 2017

A wonderfully delicious meal, in a quaint neighborhood restaurant. Service was attentive and courteous. Love coming here for a nice and calm meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great Authentic Italian Food. Lots of menu choices. We had a party of 5 (1 child) and everyone ordered something different and loved their meal. Service was very fast, friendly and fun. Overall a great night out for dinner and would highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Very accomadating. We were a large party and late due to late show. Very helpful and the greatest personnel, organized, kind and friendly. First time for 8 of the 9 and the 9th had vern there over 40 years ago (i think)

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We always enjoy our meal here. Very generous portions! Always friendly and reasonable prices. We will be back!

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great food at reasonable prices at this family run neighborhood restaurant. The martinis are especially noteworthy. Just a great place to eat with outstanding and friendly servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We, sometime just the two of us, sometimes the extended family, have dined at Brogino's fairly regularly for years. With only 1 exception (everyone has a bad day once, right?) our experience has been consistently excellent. Be sure to start with a Brogino's Martini or Manhattan - both are great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 22, 2017

We are from the east - New York & New Jersey. This was one of the best Italian Restaurants we have visited. We loved the decor. We are now living in Florida and wish we could visit more often! Thank you for a great meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Michael is the best exceptional!! Makes THE BEST MARTINIs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Really good food. Very filling and you can easily share, or take some home for leftovers. Friendly staff. Make sure you make reservations.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Really great ambiance! The best lasagna ever - the lasagna pasta is homemade and the ingredients are divine. The martini's are awesome, you only need one but you'll want two! The wait staff is super busy and super friendly. LOVE this place!!! P.S. The complimentary cheesey garlic bread is addictive, like crack. I could eat a whole loaf by myself. I could but I don't want to OD on it. Its so dreamy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Service was slow, but very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This was my second time eating at Broginos. As before, the experience was very good. I had the Chicken Picatta and my two friends had spaghetti w/ meat sauce. The food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Soup was delicious. Very large portions for all courses. Pleasant ambiance. Tasty. Nice place for a Friday evening date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Michael makes the best Martini!! Campy atmosphere great food. The ribeye steak is perfect! Busy on Fridays and Saturday so plan ahead and make reservations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and welcoming. And the food was OFF THE CHARTS!!! Fresh ingredients expertly prepared resulted in amazing flavors! I was visiting from Chicago and this restaurant is now on my "must have" list the next time I am in the Los Angeles / Redondo Beach area! Thank you to the entire staff for a truly AMAZING dining experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great long-standing neighborhood Italian.
Great service with Michael's outstanding timely service directing traffic. Comfortable. Low Key.
Full bar and extensive Tuscan specialties. Eggplant Florentine, chicken cacciatore and scallopini, burrata, combinations and open for requests or mods. Full dinners including soup and salad at your table.
Great value.
Can be busy later on and on the weekends.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We have been going to Broginos over the years and found to food to be consistently good and proportions reasonable. The only less favorable comment is they seem to need a little more help or coordination with the help they have. We've not been there for a while, and it appears they have had a change in personnel. We had reservations, and though we could see the table was ready, we stood at the front door for close to ten minutes before being seated. After being seated, it was more than five minutes before being attended to. Thought we were not in any hurry, it seems the a long for the serving of our food. Nonetheless, that would not alter our plans for returning. The person serving us was quite pleasant and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Staff Is Very Friendly! Food tasted delicious! Very different and better than most chain restaurants out there. Would definately go there again!

Tags: Late-night Find, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Such an amazing place! We are always treated like their #1 customer. Even on Valentine's Day (it was PACKED!), they were still awesome! Thank you for amazing dining experiences!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good food and good service, you can't go wrong. Nice variety on the menu as well.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 17, 2017

A great place for some Italian food. The service was fast and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 17, 2017

I ordered manicotti dinner and wife ordered pepper & sausage. Meal was excellent. Very cozy and a calming dinner setting. Full bar but we did not indulge. It was Tuesday, so work tomorrow.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were there to celebrate birthdays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food is delicious and reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Pass on the complete dinner.. soup and salad not earth shattering good... but the main pasta dishes, MIND BLOWING!! The flavors take you to an Italian party of flavors!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food quality was poor unfortunately and at times very unauthentic. Not recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My wife enjoyed the scallops and pasta in butter sauce and I had the spaghetti with Italian sausage. Consistently good and allot of food. Need to go back more often

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 10, 2016

One of my favorite Italian restaurants in the South Bay! Highly recommend the chicken piccata!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food was excellent and the wait staff was very knowledgeable about wines as well as the food and the pairing of all the foods with wines great experience definitely recommend it and would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Been coming here for over 25 years. Love the food, love the decor, love the service (Michael and Patima are the best!!!). Great Italian food and plenty of it. They always say to the kitchen, "Bread for 6" when they see me come in, hehehe. Thanks for all the fond memories and delicious dinners Brogino's!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

A nice, quaint restaurant. A full meal includes garlic bread, soup AND salad with entree. The Chicken Picatta was excellent Service was very good. Two full meals with two cocktails came to $63.00. Very reasonable considrring I also had leftovers for lunch the following day. We will be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We very much enjoyed our time at Brogino's Saturday evening. We took our time and enjoyed our meal emensely. We savored our conversation and our meals without feeling rushed. Thanks Michael for the Limoncello!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Brogino's is the best kind of old-fashioned. The whole is greater than the sum of its parts. The food is good, lots of variety, and plentiful. Service is casual and fun. Seek this place out and enjoy.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Wonderful neighbor place. Good food and service. Thanks for a great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The food was excellent. Had the biggest, juiciest, well seasoned ribeye perfectly grilled. Side of rigatoni with a great meat sauce. Antinori Chianti was a perfect pairing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 30, 2016

This was a last minute quick food find to feed the family. Yes! this was really good. Lasagna and bread are really good. The salad was mixed, but I thought it was a simple but good salad. Lots of Food....

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants, Great service and the food is always good and the portions generous.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Quick Bite, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2016

consistent and established menu
new specials including salmon special are spaot on
new outside patio is great new addition for the long-time neighborhood institution
service level is superb with Michael leading the way
eggplant and cacciatore/marsala items lead the way
interior could use a refresh.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Brogino's - great food and wine and they were happy to accommodate the vegan in the group.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love the large portions, enough to take home and eat again next day.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.