Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 5/21
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Broginos Italian Restaurant

4.6
103 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Worth the Drive
  • Quiet Conversation
Since 1977 Broginos has been a local destination for the South Bay and beyond. We proudly make all the sauces from scratch and our bread and pizza are made fresh daily. We offer many excellent wines from Italy and California and our full bar is famous for the best martinis in town. Broginos is family owned and we will keep it this way.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Steak, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday-Thursday 4pm-9pm. Friday-Saturday 4pm-10pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(310) 370-4827
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Hilary Olea
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer all our gourmet entrees for catering with special modest prices. 1/2 trays for 10 and full trays for 20 attendees are made. Delivery, setup and chafing dishes are available. Pastas, veal, and chicken are the most popular for catering.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Phelan Lane
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Our paking is on the side of restaurant on Phelan Lane.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Metro buses on Artesia Blvd.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine
What 103 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great handcrafted cocktails , this place is truly authentic Italian . The food was excellent and the portions were Hugh . We will be going back with our family and friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Might have found our replacement for Vince's! Food was delicious. They really catered to our party of 7, even though it was a busy Saturday night. The only drawback here is parking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The place was packed, lots of locals, so you know it must be good. Had a reservation & had to wait. Owner offered free wine due to the delay. Busy Friday night on Mother’s Day weekend. I will definitely come back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

First time visiting and had a great time. The service was excellent, food was good, and overall great value in terms of food portions. Will definitely be going again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Have been visiting Brogino's off-and-on for years. Good value, great food, excellent service, and don't forget to order the famous Brogino's Martini - It's one of the best in the South Bay.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Mediocre food. My spaghetti dish was FULL of water in the bottom of the dish. Unacceptable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The Chicken Florentine was excellent! It’s always a treat at Broginos. The food here is delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great, very friendly service. A bit loud in restaurant. We’ll be back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

It was a great place. Took my mom for her birthday. The guy that brought us our soup & salad was a great guy. He was polite and good professionalism. Overall experience was great food tasted good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great value for traditional Italian food. The specials are particularly good and a particularly good value. The Minestrone soup, the only soup, had a nice deep broth. The lamb Osso Bucco is just as it should be--falling off the bone in a rich gravy. Great service by the "queen bee" and everyone else. The best, old-school red sauce I have had in a restaurant in a long time. Decent and reasonably priced wine choices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Always a nice place to have a nice, quiet, delicious Italian meal with home style charm. One of the last places that still serves manicotti.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Well beyond my expectation. Service was great and food was fantastic. Overall, loved it and will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

This place has great food and service. I love the atmosphere here.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Good food big portions for the price. Love that it comes with both soup and salad

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Have wanted to try this restaurant since it is close to our home in Redondo Beach. Frankly, it was extremely disappointing. The food is mediocre at best—soup and salad was terrible, our entree mostly tasted like it came from a jar! Honestly there was not one aspect of this meal that reached our expectations, much less exceed them. Would never return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

This Italian neighborhood fixture is consistently good. Mike and his team make everyone feel at home.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 14, 2018

Was there 5 minutes early. Was left standing 15 minutes after my reservation to get seated. Food was greasy, service slow. Didn’t come back to fill water glasses through my meal. Nothing good to say. Won’t be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Totally legit Italian atmosphere! Great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Good place to celebrate special occasions and for date night

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

This place is terrific. Great food at a very reasonable price. The soup is quite tasty, as is the salad and garlic bread. Can't pick a favorite menu item because each dish is delight. If you're in the South Bay you have to go here at least once.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 26, 2017

Table was ready when we got there. The server was excellent, with many great suggestions.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 12, 2017

Started off not so good...had reservations and still waited 35 minutes to sit...actually almost walked out...noticed they were very short staffed so we waited...sat and ordered...took forever for the meal to arrive...but the food was good when it arrived...large menu and lots to choose from...I would eat here again...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 7, 2017

Lasagna was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 18, 2017

Good Italian food; complete meal included soup, salad, garlic bread and entree for less than $20 with plenty of left overs! Great value!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 16, 2017

They feel like the ‘mama-mia’ authentic Italian restaurant. Nothing has changed in decades. There is quite the charm to that. The food is absolutely outstanding. Service is just as good as the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 19, 2017

A wonderfully delicious meal, in a quaint neighborhood restaurant. Service was attentive and courteous. Love coming here for a nice and calm meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 1, 2017

Great Authentic Italian Food. Lots of menu choices. We had a party of 5 (1 child) and everyone ordered something different and loved their meal. Service was very fast, friendly and fun. Overall a great night out for dinner and would highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 23, 2017

Very accomadating. We were a large party and late due to late show. Very helpful and the greatest personnel, organized, kind and friendly. First time for 8 of the 9 and the 9th had vern there over 40 years ago (i think)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 22, 2017

We always enjoy our meal here. Very generous portions! Always friendly and reasonable prices. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 22, 2017

Great food at reasonable prices at this family run neighborhood restaurant. The martinis are especially noteworthy. Just a great place to eat with outstanding and friendly servers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 26, 2017

We, sometime just the two of us, sometimes the extended family, have dined at Brogino's fairly regularly for years. With only 1 exception (everyone has a bad day once, right?) our experience has been consistently excellent. Be sure to start with a Brogino's Martini or Manhattan - both are great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 22, 2017

We are from the east - New York & New Jersey. This was one of the best Italian Restaurants we have visited. We loved the decor. We are now living in Florida and wish we could visit more often! Thank you for a great meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2017

Michael is the best exceptional!! Makes THE BEST MARTINIs!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2017

Really good food. Very filling and you can easily share, or take some home for leftovers. Friendly staff. Make sure you make reservations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2017

Really great ambiance! The best lasagna ever - the lasagna pasta is homemade and the ingredients are divine. The martini's are awesome, you only need one but you'll want two! The wait staff is super busy and super friendly. LOVE this place!!! P.S. The complimentary cheesey garlic bread is addictive, like crack. I could eat a whole loaf by myself. I could but I don't want to OD on it. Its so dreamy!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2017

Service was slow, but very friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2017

This was my second time eating at Broginos. As before, the experience was very good. I had the Chicken Picatta and my two friends had spaghetti w/ meat sauce. The food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2017

Soup was delicious. Very large portions for all courses. Pleasant ambiance. Tasty. Nice place for a Friday evening date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2017

Michael makes the best Martini!! Campy atmosphere great food. The ribeye steak is perfect! Busy on Fridays and Saturday so plan ahead and make reservations

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2017

Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and welcoming. And the food was OFF THE CHARTS!!! Fresh ingredients expertly prepared resulted in amazing flavors! I was visiting from Chicago and this restaurant is now on my "must have" list the next time I am in the Los Angeles / Redondo Beach area! Thank you to the entire staff for a truly AMAZING dining experience!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3