Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

About Broginos Italian Restaurant

Since 1977 Broginos has been a local destination for the South Bay and beyond. We proudly make all the sauces from scratch and our bread and pizza are made fresh daily. We offer many excellent wines from Italy and California and our full bar is famous for the best martinis in town. Broginos is family owned and we will keep it this way.

2423 Artesia Blvd.
Redondo Beach, CA 90278
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday 4pm-9pm. Friday-Saturday 4pm-10pm

Cross Street:
Phelan Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 370-4827

Website:
http://broginos.com/

Catering:
We offer all our gourmet entrees for catering with special modest prices. 1/2 trays for 10 and full trays for 20 attendees are made. Delivery, setup and chafing dishes are available. Pastas, veal, and chicken are the most popular for catering.

Parking Details:
Our paking is on the side of restaurant on Phelan Lane.

Public Transit:
Metro buses on Artesia Blvd.

Executive Chef:
Hilary Olea

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Broginos Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for a Date (3)
See All
Casual (3)
Cozy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Authentic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Fun (1)
Romantic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Family Style (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
66 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was my second time eating at Broginos. As before, the experience was very good. I had the Chicken Picatta and my two friends had spaghetti w/ meat sauce. The food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Soup was delicious. Very large portions for all courses. Pleasant ambiance. Tasty. Nice place for a Friday evening date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Michael makes the best Martini!! Campy atmosphere great food. The ribeye steak is perfect! Busy on Fridays and Saturday so plan ahead and make reservations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and welcoming. And the food was OFF THE CHARTS!!! Fresh ingredients expertly prepared resulted in amazing flavors! I was visiting from Chicago and this restaurant is now on my "must have" list the next time I am in the Los Angeles / Redondo Beach area! Thank you to the entire staff for a truly AMAZING dining experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great long-standing neighborhood Italian.
Great service with Michael's outstanding timely service directing traffic. Comfortable. Low Key.
Full bar and extensive Tuscan specialties. Eggplant Florentine, chicken cacciatore and scallopini, burrata, combinations and open for requests or mods. Full dinners including soup and salad at your table.
Great value.
Can be busy later on and on the weekends.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We have been going to Broginos over the years and found to food to be consistently good and proportions reasonable. The only less favorable comment is they seem to need a little more help or coordination with the help they have. We've not been there for a while, and it appears they have had a change in personnel. We had reservations, and though we could see the table was ready, we stood at the front door for close to ten minutes before being seated. After being seated, it was more than five minutes before being attended to. Thought we were not in any hurry, it seems the a long for the serving of our food. Nonetheless, that would not alter our plans for returning. The person serving us was quite pleasant and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Staff Is Very Friendly! Food tasted delicious! Very different and better than most chain restaurants out there. Would definately go there again!

Tags: Late-night Find, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Such an amazing place! We are always treated like their #1 customer. Even on Valentine's Day (it was PACKED!), they were still awesome! Thank you for amazing dining experiences!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good food and good service, you can't go wrong. Nice variety on the menu as well.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

A great place for some Italian food. The service was fast and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

I ordered manicotti dinner and wife ordered pepper & sausage. Meal was excellent. Very cozy and a calming dinner setting. Full bar but we did not indulge. It was Tuesday, so work tomorrow.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We were there to celebrate birthdays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food is delicious and reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Pass on the complete dinner.. soup and salad not earth shattering good... but the main pasta dishes, MIND BLOWING!! The flavors take you to an Italian party of flavors!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Food quality was poor unfortunately and at times very unauthentic. Not recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My wife enjoyed the scallops and pasta in butter sauce and I had the spaghetti with Italian sausage. Consistently good and allot of food. Need to go back more often

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

One of my favorite Italian restaurants in the South Bay! Highly recommend the chicken piccata!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was excellent and the wait staff was very knowledgeable about wines as well as the food and the pairing of all the foods with wines great experience definitely recommend it and would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Been coming here for over 25 years. Love the food, love the decor, love the service (Michael and Patima are the best!!!). Great Italian food and plenty of it. They always say to the kitchen, "Bread for 6" when they see me come in, hehehe. Thanks for all the fond memories and delicious dinners Brogino's!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A nice, quaint restaurant. A full meal includes garlic bread, soup AND salad with entree. The Chicken Picatta was excellent Service was very good. Two full meals with two cocktails came to $63.00. Very reasonable considrring I also had leftovers for lunch the following day. We will be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We very much enjoyed our time at Brogino's Saturday evening. We took our time and enjoyed our meal emensely. We savored our conversation and our meals without feeling rushed. Thanks Michael for the Limoncello!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Brogino's is the best kind of old-fashioned. The whole is greater than the sum of its parts. The food is good, lots of variety, and plentiful. Service is casual and fun. Seek this place out and enjoy.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Wonderful neighbor place. Good food and service. Thanks for a great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food was excellent. Had the biggest, juiciest, well seasoned ribeye perfectly grilled. Side of rigatoni with a great meat sauce. Antinori Chianti was a perfect pairing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This was a last minute quick food find to feed the family. Yes! this was really good. Lasagna and bread are really good. The salad was mixed, but I thought it was a simple but good salad. Lots of Food....

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 18, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants, Great service and the food is always good and the portions generous.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Quick Bite, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2016

consistent and established menu
new specials including salmon special are spaot on
new outside patio is great new addition for the long-time neighborhood institution
service level is superb with Michael leading the way
eggplant and cacciatore/marsala items lead the way
interior could use a refresh.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Brogino's - great food and wine and they were happy to accommodate the vegan in the group.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Love the large portions, enough to take home and eat again next day.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great neighborhood restaurant. Entrees are delicious and ample in size. Service is genial and prompt.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 12, 2016

We have been to Broginos several times over the past year. Its a neighborhood restaurant that has been there since the early 70s and its well worth the visit. This time to music was louder than usual and detracted a little from the experience. Their Fettuccini Alfredo is one of the best anywhere. And the bread is wonderful. Always a lovely experience to dine here even with the noise level this time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Quaint, old school Italian atmosphere, love the vibe. Friendly staff, good food. We liked that the noise level wasn't too noisy. Will be back again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Ambiance was nice, we were in the private patio area. The food did take a while to come out however everything was wonderful and I will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Service is the secret. They are awesome. Food is consistently prepared and flavorful. Chicken Cacciatore and Eggplant Florentine are truly outstanding.
Wide menu range.
Could use a grilled or sautéed fish entree Italian style.
Place could really use a refresh decor wise including restrooms.
Fun and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Excellent food, awesome martinis and great service. Neighborhood gem! We'll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2016

I am not an Italian Cuisine person AT ALL. But, when you want an amzing, enjoyable experience, NO PLACE beats Brogino's. I've even turned a few OC people to this MAGNIFICENT place. Don't change a thing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Love taking family and friends here. Great food at reasonable prices. Friendly staff with a dish for any appetite and health issue.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Love the warmth and ambiance of this restaurant love it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2016

Great southern Italien cooking: lasagne, pasta with shellfish, cannelloni, etc. Large portions. Complete dinners come with soup. Reasonably priced wine and attentive service. A gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 16, 2016

This was a surprising find. Really liked the decor and welcome feeling of the place. Found that the music was too loud. It's a small place and we had to raise our voices to hear each other, as other people seemed to be doing as well. Evidenced by being able to hear other conversations competing with the music. Otherwise, nice presentation of food. Fairly tasty.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.