HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Brock's

4.0
73 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Boasting an array of tapas and an extensive wine list, this Birmingham restaurant is known for pairing locally grown produce with the finest beef and fresh seafood.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mediterranean, Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Breakfast: Daily: 6:30am - 11:00am
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(205) 949-3029
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Village Center Dr.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Hotel parking lot for our guests.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Wine
What 73 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0  based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.0
service
3.8
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Quiet
57% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
RachaelC 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Great place for a date. I take off 1 star because our appetizers were just fair...but the entrees were great. Tim ordered seafood linguine, I ordered winter squash risotto. We both had some to take on. I love the atmosphere at Ross Bridge.

Report
Helpful
DWA1952 (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyed dinner on a Friday night. Could use a little more ambiance (like candles on table, etc) and maybe a larger menu selection, but never disappoints in quality of food. Staff friendly and courteous. We’ll definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Very limited menu. Over priced for quality and quantity. Had a much better prior experience so this was a disappointing Valentine date. Not likely to return, certainly for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Good food and service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charleston)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We got full. Antipasti+Tapas+Pasta was quite enough. Extensive wine selection. I had put in a special request via Open Table, but it was not met. Overall, a good experience.

Report
Helpful
EricE (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The food and service was excellent. The value was good. Good place if you want to impress someone.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Western NC)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We made reservation though Open Table but when we were seated, I guess none of the staff knew who was suppose to be waiting on us. It wasn't very busy, so a waiter
apologized and said he would take care of us. He brought us an antipasto tray, which was a lot and very good. Our meals was good, but I ordered the seafood with homemade linguini but when it came out it had a lot of big flat noodles, and he said they must have run out.
Fillets were tasty but needed to be aged out.
This restaurant is in a very nice hotel, and was advertising a valentine special but there're wasn't any tablecloths on a Saturday night.
They also, didn't charge us for our first round of drinks, which was very good!!

Report
Helpful
vipFrankRonnS (Tallahassee)
3.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

We made a reservation in advance even though we did not anticipate needing one, which we certainly did not. Our party, and a few others, were seated near the party room which had a very loud group of people there. Though the prices were ambitious, the food and service were very good. However, the hostess had no clue about how to ensure patrons in an uncrowded restaurant could be the most comfortable. In fact, though people were complaining about being seated near the loud group when other tables were available, she seemed not to have a clue as to the problem.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Great food and great service!! I had an appetizer and main course that were delicious!! I would recommend Brock’s!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Excellent. Since I booked online, they even called to let me know they had prix fixe menu

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
1.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

The New Year's Eve menu was fabulous. The service was stellar. The duck is the best! There was a side dish (onions with cheese) that was too oily to eat.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Very attentive staff, prompt seating

Report
Helpful
vipedward (Birmingham)
3.0  Dined on December 12, 2017

This is a great resort that should put more emphasis on their restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
2.0  Dined on November 3, 2017

I live in the neighborhood and took a large group to Brock's for dinner last Friday. The service was beyond horrible and I was incredibly embarrassed! First off, you could hear everyone from the kitchen yelling, joking and cursing at each other. It sounded like they were having a big party in the back! Next, the waitress had ZERO personality! We had to ask for a drink menu, she never introduced herself and just asked what we wanted. She didn't share the dinner specials and I think maybe spoke five words to us the several hours we were there! Mind you we were big spenders getting everything from drinks to appetizers, entrees and dessert and never once just "checked" on us. Surprising since the entire restaurant was a ghost town. Next time I host a dinner, I will be taking them to Front Porch instead. Sad that you can't take advantage of Brock's when you live in the neighborhood and have a good meal and good service. I would even settle for good not great and this service was POOR! Will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
vipGhostrider (Naples)
4.0  Dined on October 25, 2017

We loved the food and the service. Very nice restaurant and the service was excellent. I would go back again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined on October 19, 2017

Lovely waiter

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
2.0  Dined on September 30, 2017

The only thing good about our dinner experience was our server. He was amazing. The food was average - at best. The prices were astronomical particularly given the cafeteria quality of the food. We had breakfast the following morning and it was not good at all. service was slow and no where near the caliber of server we have the previous night. We didn't get the man's name but he appeared to be of an Asian ethnicity and had his hair pulled back. Very knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. He gets 5 stars....everything else deserves a 1 at best. Super disappointing.

Report
Helpful
vipkmww (New Orleans)
3.0  Dined on September 28, 2017

Anniversary dinner. Great! Love Brock's!

Report
Helpful
Tiernan (Birmingham)
3.0  Dined on September 15, 2017

we ate dinner at Brock's on our first night at the hotel. The food was not good. Dinner is way overpriced. The breakfast was acceptable but was very expensive for what they actually offer. We will stay at the hotel again so we can go to the spa, but we will not be eating at Brock's.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on August 18, 2017

The dining experience was wonderful. Every table is a good one. The food and wait staff top notch

Report
Helpful
vipStilly (Tampa)
4.0  Dined on July 25, 2017

Frito Misto tapas plate was outstanding. No offense, but I did not expect to get fish that fresh in Alabama. And who would expect to find Baba Ganoush on antipasta menu?

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food, even better service. Nice , quiet atmosphere, that allows you to carry on a conversation. Will go back again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on July 8, 2017

Me and my wife had dinner with my brother and his wife. I had the carbonara, which was tasty but a little salty. I also had the heirloom tomatoes with mozzarella balls and pesto...which was excellent. My wife and I shared the chocolate tart which was delicious. The service was good...not great. We had trouble understanding our waite...he looked japanese and had a strong accent. Also, we asked for water a couple of times before it was delivered. Overall a nice place for a date or for a group dinner with friends.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
4.0  Dined on July 1, 2017

We ate there 3 nights in a row, and the menu was just large enough and the food good enough made that a success. The "it" factor, however, was the quality of service and down home personality of our waiter Nick, of whom we were fortunate to have each night.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0  Dined on June 30, 2017

Fantastic!

My wife and I had a blast and really enjoyed each other company.

Food was awesome and excellent choice in wines.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Western KY)
3.0  Dined on June 17, 2017

Food prep was poor and uninspired at best. Presentation okay. Service very good. Nice piece of pork tenderloin cooked so well done I would have thought it was 1975. Someone tell the "chef" that great restaurants even good restaurants including many in the area ask for temp range on this cut of meat. Whole fish nice flavor but too many bones to deal with so not worth the effort. $250 for less than mediocre. J

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on June 7, 2017

Filet and sweet potato au graten was delicious. Can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
4.0  Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food. A little pricey especially if you have drinks with dinner. Overall, its a good experience and I would recommend it to anyone.

Report
Helpful
vipmarkAtlantaGA (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on April 29, 2017

Who would have thought, that a resort hotel, not a downtown location, would serve such a fantastic meal?

Not I----though now, I would.

Brock's was just spectacular

The food was unbeatable, the service not overbearing

The grouper and pork tenderloin the first night were perfect. We then cancelled the downtown reservation and returned for the second night-- the porterhouse steak for 2-unmatched

Simply put-excellent

Report
Helpful
JoeGeorge (Birmingham)
2.0  Dined on April 8, 2017

Food wasn't good. Servers were nice but service was slow.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3