Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Broadway Burger Bar

4.3
255 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Good for Groups
  • Great for Lunch
  • Kid-friendly

Similar Restaurants

About

Ark Restaurants introduces Broadway Burger Bar at the Quarter in Tropicana Casino & Resort. Serving up fresh ground grilled prime beef burgers and a large selection of tapas style appetizers. Choose from 60 craft beers, specialty cocktails, and milkshakes. Fun for families and late night snacks.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(609) 317-4660
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sergio Soto
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private rooms seats 50 people.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Donna McCarthy: (609) 317-4660
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Brighton Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Tropicana self parking and valet; street parking
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Acoustical entertainment Friday and Saturday nights.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 255 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.3based on all time ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.1
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined on December 8, 2017

The bread pudding was wonderful but the po boys were not. The shrimp was so garlicky that it wasn’t until I was half way done my dessert that I could get that taste out of my mouth. The server did not care when I complained about the shrimp and the roll which is the main element of the sandwich was stale.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Great service and fantastic burgers. Bring your appetite as the burgers are huge.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Hubby had quesadilla. Wasn't overly thrilled but the burger. Well the burger was delish. Would recommend this restaurant if you're looking for a juicy well prepared hamburger! Thumbs up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 23, 2017

Have been here a few times and have always had a good experience. On this trip the service was great as our server was quick, attentive, and friendly. The food was, as it has always been, excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 19, 2017

Food was great and the drinks were too, definitely going back when I’m in Atlantic City.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 13, 2017

You guys never disappoint. Every time we are in from Montreal you are on the top of the list. Great burgers, great ambienc! Than k you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 10, 2017

Great burger! Quick bite and fairly inexpensive for AC

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Great food, quick service, great atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 24, 2017

Overall an excellent experience. Server was on top of everything. Burger was excellent. Manager was very nice stopping by the table. We will return on our next trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2017

Broadway burger bar went above and beyond for our reservation!! I wrote in the reservation notes if they could write happy birthday chris on a dessert plate. The waiter (I believe his name was will) had them write on the plate that the milkshake came out on and they sang happy birthday. He was great and attentive. Would love to return!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 10, 2017

We had an excellent server. He was efficient, quick and very competent. I believe his name was Will.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 10, 2017

I met my husband here for lunch, during a workshop which was held on the 4th floor of the Tropicana. We started out with the huge and yummy Bavarian pretzel which came with 3 dipping sauces, our favorite was the caramalized onion dip. I had an awesome apples & cranberries salad with a side of chicken salad. The ingredients were so fresh and the honey garlic dressing was delish! My husband ordered the Chesapeake jumbo lump fin crab cake sandwich with house-made cole slaw, much to my surprise... he doesn't like crab cakes, but had a hunch that this place would make a good one. He was blow away with how great it actually was. The bar is nice, the atmosphere was relaxed, and our waiter was awesome and so attentive. This will definitely be one of our go to places every time we visit Atlantic City.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 7, 2017

We went to Broadway Burger Bar for my birthday dinner and it was amazing. The food was wonderful and our waiter was awesome. Will definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 4, 2017

Our server was very attentive and efficient. Food was very good as well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 30, 2017

The burgers were well above average-- and most importantly, cooked exactly as ordered. The beet salad was excellent. I opted for the sweet potato fries and although they are often somewhat soggy- these were excellent-- crispy and no evidence of frying oil. Extensive draft beer list and the bartender made a great gin martini. Our server was the high point of the meal-- he anticipated every request, served our shared salad, checked back at the appropriate intervals but never felt intrusive. While it took us some time to 'locate' the restaurant in the Tropicana 'Quarter', we were seated promptly in a nice private banquette (thanks Open Table).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

The food and service was excellent and Mac and cheese is a must have!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 21, 2017

My third time and just as good as the first!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 14, 2017

Food was incredible, wait staff impeccable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 7, 2017

Accommodating hostess and wait staff. Food was phenomenal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 2, 2017

Delicious burgers, soups, salads priced right with service that is friendly and fast. A great bite in Atlantic City.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 28, 2017

Amazing Burgers!! Exactly what I was looking for. The waiter was great, sorry unsure of his namr. I had Angus with Lettuce, Cheddar, sauted onions, apple smoked bacon with an organic salad. My husband and step-son had similar but loved the fries which were like shoe strings Great menu variety including Gluten Free. Definitely would go back. Family eating atmosphere as well as bar area. Located in Tropicana courtyard in AC, NJ which is an impressive mall similar to Miracle Mile mall in Las Vegas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 28, 2017

Great alternative when carmines is packed or with less than 6 ppl.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 27, 2017

Food was good. A little expensive for the amount of food. But when any place is in a casino hotel you should expect to pay more for your food.
It was a little too dim lighting for me. Noise level was low. Staff is friendly. Had John the waiter. He is very nice amd smiles.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 26, 2017

Food was delicious! I had the beef sliders and fries.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 26, 2017

Made dinner reservations for a bachelorette party. Not only were we greeted with excitement (due to the occasion) but Management brought over a drink for the bride to be, which was completely unexpected but beyond appreciated. Service was great, food was great and the atmosphere was great. Definitely a good place to grab a bite while in AC!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 26, 2017

Great meal everytime !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 26, 2017

The pretzel and fish taco appetizers were fantastic! The burgers were amazing as well. Would definitely go back. Reasonably priced for Atlantic City.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 16, 2017

We loved this place so much we went for a second trip for dinner on our 4 night stay. Excellent food each time, incredibly friendly staff. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a great spot to eat

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 16, 2017

Absolutely terrific, food and service!! The Bavarian pretzel app was to die for (worth the cost!). The grass fed burger was super juicy and simple, along with a great portion of sweet potato fries! Boyfriend got a burger with crispy onions on top, devoured in minutes! Went for happy hour so he got two beers! A bit of a drive for us BUT 100% worth it :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 16, 2017

The BEST burgers in Atlantic City!! The menu had a great selection of many other choices too. The root beer float was very yummy!
Service was excellent! Everyone was very welcoming and friendly! We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 13, 2017

Some of the best burgers we've ever eaten! Everything was great and the service was fast and efficient. Would go back again!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 11, 2017

The restaurant was fairly empty however the service was slow and some of the food was cold when we got it. The food did taste good though despite this issue. I ordered off the farm to table menu. I would have liked to see drinks refilled more quickly as well. We had to ask for water twice before getting it even though we requested when we ordered cocktails

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 7, 2017

Need to improve the service. Not all drinks served at the same time. Had to make second request for items ordered. The server was over not paying attention or maybe over worked, ether way not a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 30, 2017

The food was amazing. The service was first class. Love this place!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 29, 2017

We decided on Broadway Burger because we wanted to try something different than we had had on previous visits. We enjoyed the food, especially the signature pretzel appetizer. The burger and fries I had was fresh and tasty. It was quite noisy and a few people did ask to move away from the bar area which was located toward the front of the restaurant, although we were still able to hold a conversation in that area. Overall, I'd recommend this restaurant if staying at the Tropicana, but not a restaurant I'd travel exclusively for, especially with all of the great options in the Tropicana and surrounding areas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 23, 2017

Great price point and great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 22, 2017

This was my third visit in two weeks. Always great. The Bavarian pretzel is fantastic as are all the burgers and the short ribs sandwich.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 22, 2017

Prior to picking a place to eat down in Atlantic City, my wife and I searched for top rated Restaurants in the area. My wife came across the Broadway Burger Bar and we both looked at the menu. Not having a good burger in quite some time, we decided to give it a try. We both were looking at the "Off Broadway" burger as I have been raving about egg on a burger and my wife never had one. We arrived for our reservation at 5:30pm and were seated immediately. The staff was very friendly and we noticed that it was very dark in the restaurant. As we were sitting at our table, both of us had difficulty seeing our menu clearly. We noticed that a few other couples/dinners were using the light on their phone to read the menu. We both ordered the French Onion Soup to start the dinner off along with the "Off Broadway" burger. The French Onion Soup was excellent and were excited to tear into the burger. The burger came out for both of us and looked great. My wife cut her burger in half as she normally does. I started eating my burger and noticed that the egg wasn't running down the burger as it should. My wife and I didn't say anything and just kept eating. As we neared the end of the burger and fries on the plate, neither of our burgers had a runny egg. The egg was completely solid, which was not a very good experience. The idea behind putting an egg on top of a burger is to have the yolk combine with the burger for a creamy delicious experience. When the waiter came out to ask how the meal was, I expressed our disappointment. I mentioned to him that the egg on our burgers were solid and not runny as the egg "should" be. I have had egg on my burger multiple times and every time except for this experience, has been runny. The waiter then mentioned, he should have asked how we wanted the egg. I told him that egg should always be runny. And for that reason, I gave this review as I am not sure if you ever ate a burger with a solid egg on it, NOT Recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 22, 2017

Great food and waitstaff! We always have a very upbeat server when we visit this restaurant. We've never had a bad meal here and the prices are very reasonable. Being located in the Tropicana doesn't necessarily mean that the restaurant jacks up the prices and in this case, they haven't. This is a very good value for the money. The desserts are good as well!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 22, 2017

Great value .Good Price,waiter was friendly and knowledge.We were not rushed

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7