About Broadway Burger Bar

2801 Pacific Ave. Suite 202
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Ark Restaurants introduces Broadway Burger Bar at the Quarter in Tropicana Casino & Resort. Serving up fresh ground grilled prime beef burgers and a large selection of tapas style appetizers. Choose from 60 craft beers, specialty cocktails, and milkshakes. Fun for families and late night snacks.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
Brighton Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 317-4660

Website:
http://www.broadwayburgerbar.com/

Entertainment:
Acoustical entertainment Friday and Saturday nights.

Parking Details:
Tropicana self parking and valet; street parking

Executive Chef:
Sergio Soto

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms seats 50 people.

Private Party Contact:
Donna McCarthy: 6093174660x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Broadway Burger Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Value
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Great for Lunch (6)
Casual (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
See All
Great Beer (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Fun (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Authentic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Family Style (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Healthy (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Cozy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Romantic (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
163 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time at Tropicana. Came for the H ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 28, 2016

First time at Tropicana. Came for the Holiday show and a meal. Good place to get a burger and drink. Staff very friendly. Tad pricey for 2 burgers, 1 straw onion appy and 2 house vodkas. $65 plus 20% tip.

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good food and good ambiance I enjo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Very good food and good ambiance I enjoyed the casual atmosphere and good conversation with no pressure from the wait staff. They were attentive enough to keep my water glass full and check to see if we needed anything.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great burgers! Even have gluten free bu ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great burgers!

Even have gluten free buns and beer!!!

Salads are fresh and delicious too!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Happy Hour, Authentic, Quick Bite
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, great experience. Cozy place wi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Overall, great experience. Cozy place with a delicious menu with a diverse selection of local beers.

Tags: Casual, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh and delicious. Mac and cheese is a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Fresh and delicious. Mac and cheese is a must and a great craft beer selection. Burgers were great, server was prompt and courteous.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good burgers, polite and courteous servi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Good burgers, polite and courteous service. Nice spot for a casual meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

My wife and I have frequented this resta ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My wife and I have frequented this restaurant a number of times and are never disappointed. The service is always excellent and the food is always cooked to perfection. Prices are reasonable too!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit overpriced for a burger place. Go ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

A bit overpriced for a burger place. Good food and good service but for the money you are better off eating at an upscale place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Rude waiter!!! Good burgers and apps.

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Rude waiter!!! Good burgers and apps.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Felt like it was a step above your usual ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Felt like it was a step above your usual burger joint. Plus, the waiter Scott went out of his way to accommodate my gluten-free slider request.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was very fast. We were there for a bachelorette party and were able to get in and out very quickly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They make the best turkey burger I have ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

They make the best turkey burger I have ever tasted. Waiter could have more attentive. He never picked his head up so I couldn't get his attention on several times.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

The meal was very good. I was disappoin ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The meal was very good. I was disappointed at the small size of the burger! The service was good.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We both ordered the Prime Burger and bot ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We both ordered the Prime Burger and both were excellent and cooked to our liking. Don, our server, was fantastic! He came back several times to ask if our burger's were good and if we needed drink refills. We will definitely eat here again next time we're in AC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I just love this place. Im a local and ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 3, 2016

I just love this place. Im a local and i come here every other week. Great bar and friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was outstanding. Burge ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Food and service was outstanding.

Burgers are freshly made.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it so much I'm coming back this we ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Loved it so much I'm coming back this week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

For a burger place, the burgers had no f ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 28, 2016

For a burger place, the burgers had no flavor and were very bland. Apps were decent, but food was diaappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Listed in an article for top 10 burgers ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Listed in an article for top 10 burgers in Atlantic City. I found the burgers to lack flavor. 4 different people took our order, served us, attempted to clear our plates before we even done and gave us our check. Not worth it for $16.99

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We vacation in AC every summer and look ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2016

We vacation in AC every summer and look forward to dinner @ BBB every year.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Husband and I visited for lunch around n ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Husband and I visited for lunch around noon on Saturday and the place was dead. Service was good, as was the food. I was a little disappointed with my turkey club burger (mostly I just didn't love the actual white turkey meat...poor choice on my part), but my husband loved his burger. I appreciated the option for a gluten free bun and brown rice chips on the side - both pretty good. I did think it was a little too pricey, though.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Sliders were great

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Sliders were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Our server Taylor was great,food was gre ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our server Taylor was great,food was great,and the drinks were great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Even for kids! Their favori ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food. Even for kids! Their favorite was the Bavarian pretzel! If your looking for quiet, not the place. Burgers were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Fantastic burger!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Fantastic burger!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had a very nice dinner. Have stayed at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2016

I had a very nice dinner. Have stayed at the Trop several times and have no idea why I never dined here. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

celebrated a family member birthday ther ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2016

celebrated a family member birthday there no complaints..

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Delicious and loved the atmosphere of th ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Delicious and loved the atmosphere of the place!! Cute waiter too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Delicious food....even if you aren't hav ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Delicious food....even if you aren't having a burger!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Super friendly and fast service. Food wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Super friendly and fast service. Food was great! Burger had flavor and was not over done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoined this burger joint in the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2016

Really enjoined this burger joint in the Tropicana.

It took awhile to find the restaurant in the large hotel/casino but once we did, it was worth it. The burgers and toppings were tasty and cooked to spec. The burgers were easy to handle and didn't fall apart.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was good, but nothing to write ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food was good, but nothing to write home about. Fine for a quick last minute dinner. Good beer selection was great to have and my wife loved the martini she had.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My wife and daughters had a very nice me ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 30, 2016

My wife and daughters had a very nice meal at BB while on vacation. Great beer selection for adults the girls enjoyed their milkshakes. Burgers were big with neat compliments and were cooked perfectly med rare. Very nice dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great cheat meal. Would've liked it more ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great cheat meal. Would've liked it more of it didn't come out as fast. Great service. Ask for Larry!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We waited 45 minutes for cheeseburgers a ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 24, 2016

We waited 45 minutes for cheeseburgers and the restaurant was only about 1/3 full-- lots of empty tables. Then, after we got our food, we never saw our waitress again until we were done eating. Took nearly 2 hours for a very average meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

They have gone down since we have starte ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 20, 2016

They have gone down since we have started going there. Hopefully they will come back. We had Root-beer Floats that we had to send back and the Vanilla shake was not much better. The meat quality seems to be going down as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Good food & great service. Will definit ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food & great service. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great hamburgers and great service. Our ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great hamburgers and great service. Our server Chuck was beyond amazing!! Cracking jokes with us and making us feel at home.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I came here with my fiancé for his birth ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 18, 2016

I came here with my fiancé for his birthday, he is a burger lover so I thought this would be the perfect spot for his birthday dinner and I was right. We had ex element service and amazing meals. A place dedicated to serving burgers is exactly what we need in our lives! He has not stopped raving about our dinner since to all of our friends and family. Thank you Broadway burger bar for an amazing dinner and service and making my finances birthday dinner one he will never forget (or stop talking about!)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Enjoyed my Lunch!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Broadway Burger Bar.......a great place for casual eating!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.