About Broadway Burger Bar

2801 Pacific Ave. Suite 202
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Ark Restaurants introduces Broadway Burger Bar at the Quarter in Tropicana Casino & Resort. Serving up fresh ground grilled prime beef burgers and a large selection of tapas style appetizers. Choose from 60 craft beers, specialty cocktails, and milkshakes. Fun for families and late night snacks.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
Brighton Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 317-4660

Website:
http://www.broadwayburgerbar.com/

Entertainment:
Acoustical entertainment Friday and Saturday nights.

Parking Details:
Tropicana self parking and valet; street parking

Executive Chef:
Sergio Soto

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms seats 50 people.

Private Party Contact:
Donna McCarthy: 6093174660x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Broadway Burger Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

great for lunch (16)
good for groups (15)
kid-friendly (9)
See All
fit for foodies (7)
late-night find (7)
special occasion (4)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for brunch (2)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
136 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delicious and loved the atmosphere of th ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Delicious and loved the atmosphere of the place!! Cute waiter too.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Delicious food....even if you aren't hav ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Delicious food....even if you aren't having a burger!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Super friendly and fast service. Food wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Super friendly and fast service. Food was great! Burger had flavor and was not over done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoined this burger joint in the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Really enjoined this burger joint in the Tropicana.

It took awhile to find the restaurant in the large hotel/casino but once we did, it was worth it. The burgers and toppings were tasty and cooked to spec. The burgers were easy to handle and didn't fall apart.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was good, but nothing to write ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food was good, but nothing to write home about. Fine for a quick last minute dinner. Good beer selection was great to have and my wife loved the martini she had.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My wife and daughters had a very nice me ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

My wife and daughters had a very nice meal at BB while on vacation. Great beer selection for adults the girls enjoyed their milkshakes. Burgers were big with neat compliments and were cooked perfectly med rare. Very nice dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great chest meal. Would've liked it more ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great chest meal. Would've liked it more of it didn't come out as fast. Great service. Ask for Larry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We waited 45 minutes for cheeseburgers a ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We waited 45 minutes for cheeseburgers and the restaurant was only about 1/3 full-- lots of empty tables. Then, after we got our food, we never saw our waitress again until we were done eating. Took nearly 2 hours for a very average meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

They have gone down since we have starte ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

They have gone down since we have started going there. Hopefully they will come back. We had Root-beer Floats that we had to send back and the Vanilla shake was not much better. The meat quality seems to be going down as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Good food & great service. Will definit ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food & great service. Will definitely go back.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great hamburgers and great service. Our ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great hamburgers and great service. Our server Chuck was beyond amazing!! Cracking jokes with us and making us feel at home.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I came here with my fiancé for his birth ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I came here with my fiancé for his birthday, he is a burger lover so I thought this would be the perfect spot for his birthday dinner and I was right. We had ex element service and amazing meals. A place dedicated to serving burgers is exactly what we need in our lives! He has not stopped raving about our dinner since to all of our friends and family. Thank you Broadway burger bar for an amazing dinner and service and making my finances birthday dinner one he will never forget (or stop talking about!)

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always great burgers and beer list! Alwa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Always great burgers and beer list! Always able to get a reservation and receive great service!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Enjoyed my Lunch!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Broadway Burger Bar.......a great place for casual eating!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always good

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good and service was great. Am ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was good and service was great. Ambiance seemed like it would have been quiet at the time we dined except for the obnoxiously loud guys at the bar watching a game and screaming at eachother.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

I always enjoy the food and drinks at Br ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

I always enjoy the food and drinks at Broadway. The burgers are always incredible and cooked to your order. The sweet potato fries are delicious and not overly greasy (as I have found them to be at most restaurants). The beer menu is extensive and reasonably priced (especially for AC). I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a sit-down meal, as well as a semi-quick bite.

The two negative comments that I have from my most recent visit, which may impact where you ask to sit when you go:

My GF and I were seated at the tables located in the side section of the restaurant and I found them to be VERY small and cramped. The leg room was tight and I often found my knee banging into the table. I am roughly 5'10, 170 so I thought this was a little unreasonable. It was also hard to fit both of our entree plates on the table at the same time, along with water glasses and a beer glass.

The other negative of this side section was that it was very cold. I could not tell if we were under a vent or if it was just the side section that was this cold, but I thought it made for a very uncomfortable environment and made me want to leave as soon as possible.

But to end this review I want to say again that the food is very good and affordable.

Hope this helps fellow vacationers! Enjoy!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Surprisingly Good

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We were going to see a show at the Tropicana and were looking for a casual dinner beforehand. I picked Broadway Burger Bar on a whim and was pleasantly surprised. Food was good, the variety was better than I expected (we had burgers and the Lobster Mac & Cheese as an appetizer), and the service was definitely high-end. That being said, pricing was reasonable given that it is a casino restaurant in Atlantic City. We both left saying that we would return.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed. Our burgers came out ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Very disappointed. Our burgers came out ice cold. They redid them very quickly and were warmer, but no flavor. Would totally pass on going.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Shepherd pie just fair....but thanks for ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Shepherd pie just fair....but thanks for trying something new

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and service

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We dine there often and always have had a great experience from the service to the food. Definitely will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My daughter LOVES Broadyway Burger Bar!!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

We have been 2x in the past month and have had fabulous service and food both times!! The onion straw appetizer is amazing!! Can't wait to go back again!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service. We will defin ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Great food, great service. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice place, bad service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Place has good ambiance, good food but unfortunately our service experience was not good. Our server was running in circles and either was extremely inefficient or had more tables that he could manage. Went long stretches without him showing up at our table. Had to ask twice for silverware, had a table full of empty glasses, and just felt completely rushed when he was at the table. Because of this I couldn't recommend this place to a friend. Other restaurant options in the Quarter have much better service although the burgers were good.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Good food quick service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Food was good. Appetizer portions were small as others had noted. Service was fast and friendly.

Tags: great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious!!!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

First time but it won't be the last..... Best Burger in AC and delicious Caesar Salad

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place overall... Big bang fir the buck

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

I will return ! A bit pricey for a burger joint ... But the quality & service & location makes it well worth it.... Where else can you get a delicious warm soft pretzel the size of a toddler???

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the small round table with a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We enjoyed the small round table with a half booth. It was cozy for the two of us and was just what we were looking for. We ordered the Rockefeller and time square burgers both were good. The fries are a little thin in dimension but not too thin. Overall we had a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Very good food, slow service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

I enjoyed Broadway Burger Bar at the Tropicana but service was quite slow--we were a party with a disabled older person who had to be seated near a ramp. The server in that area already had full tables, and we waited quite an extensive amount of time for him to finally attend to us. When he did, he was very attentive--but it was , at first, quite an unacceptable wait. The food, when it arrived, was very good and the craft beer list is extensive and enjoyable. I would go again, but I am a bit skeptical of the slow service--allow time, if going here. The other members of my party plan on going to the restaurant again for the food.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Bachelorette pre party dinner

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Had a great dinner for my friends Bachelorette party (I'm the MOH). Definitely in love with the lobster mac and cheese!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Just Okay This Time

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 1, 2016

Service is always great. Restaurant is usually noisy. And the food is usually excellent, but not so excellent this time around. The mixed greens used in the salad were not as fresh as usual and the quantity of extra chicken my wife ordered was extremely undersized. However, with all that said, we will go back!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food and service

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

It was our first time at Broadway Burger. We got in at our reservation time; no waiting!

The server was attentive and informative. Our burgers were very, very good. We chose the side salad instead of the fries which I regret, but the salad was tasty. The beer selection was very good as well. I found one that I had never had before; Stone Brewery's Go To IPA which was very good. The dessert was great as well. We will go back so I can get the sweet potato fries.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious and Reasonable

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

This place was a great find. We were just looking for a quick lunch at the Tropicana and stopped in. Our waitress was very friendly and their burger selection was excellent. You could even build your own if the menu didn't have one that looked appetizing. The burgers were cooked perfect and the flavor was fantastic. I would highly recommend it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was good but they were understaffed.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on December 29, 2015

The kids meals were good. I had the beet salad, it was fair. They were understaffed and we waiting quite a while for the food and check. I was there with 2 children and we were there for about an hour and a half. The ambiance was very good.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The burger was very good, cole slaw with ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

The burger was very good, cole slaw with the meal was very bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Tasting Burger

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on December 8, 2015

Made a reservation on a Tuesday night at a convention in town. Place was half empty. Service was fast and friendly, good beer menu, burgers were great tasting. Good place to eat and run.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The burgers were awesome and the cheesec ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

The burgers were awesome and the cheesecake was delicious! The staff was awesome and fun! Not pushy and we actually met some nice people at other tables! We really had a great experience! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to begin your night out!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

Oh what a night! From the friendly greeting, prompt service, professional service and great food... Broadway Burger has certainly earned my business. My family will be back, again and again!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great burgers

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 10, 2015

took 2 friends ther for the first tie. they loved it and will go bakck

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food quality

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

The quality of the hamburger was excellent. The sweet potato fries were soggy and limp and lukewarm.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.