Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Broadway Burger Bar

Ark Restaurants introduces Broadway Burger Bar at the Quarter in Tropicana Casino & Resort. Serving up fresh ground grilled prime beef burgers and a large selection of tapas style appetizers. Choose from 60 craft beers, specialty cocktails, and milkshakes. Fun for families and late night snacks.

2801 Pacific Ave. Suite 202
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
Brighton Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 317-4660

Website:
http://www.broadwayburgerbar.com/

Entertainment:
Acoustical entertainment Friday and Saturday nights.

Parking Details:
Tropicana self parking and valet; street parking

Executive Chef:
Sergio Soto

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms seats 50 people.

Private Party Contact:
Donna McCarthy: (609) 317-4660

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Broadway Burger Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (12)
Casual (11)
Good for a Date (10)
See All
Fit for Foodies (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Fun (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Great Beer (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Live Sports (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Business Meals (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Cozy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
184 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Broadway Burger was a good experience this is my second time visiting this location. I would recommend to friends and family. My largest and only complaint both times is the slippery floor. It feels as though there is some type of wax on the floor. As a result it's extremely slippery and dangerous. At my visit on Saturday night I actually slipped down the stairs. They NEED to consider doing something about that. I can't be the first person to experience the same thing. Otherwise food and staff were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was slow and the restaurant was hard to find. The food was good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My wife and I have frequented the Broadway Burger Bar a number of times and have rarely been disappointed. The food is fresh and the service is excellent. The prices are reasonable too!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very good food at a good price! Service is a little slow but nothing terrible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The burger I ordered was made from scratch on premise which you could tell by the flavor and texture that was achieved with the consumption of it. The service was extremely quick along with the hostess and server being really friendly plus inviting. This made me feel like I would want to go back again to this restaurant in the future. The only weakness I believe the restaurant does have is the spacing of the tables where it's hard to walk around the restaurant to get in and out of it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We were seated right away. Server was great and food was delicious. Would definitely recommend eating here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We went to Broadway burger for late night milkshakes because they looked amazing. Yes they looked awesome when we got them but the tasted like chocolate milk with whipped topping (not whipped cream) the brownie must have been a little Debbie's brownie.. had potential to be soo much better.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Second time here. First time was when it first opened and we couldn't get anyone to help us after we sat. Stood for a total of about 25 minutes just for a drink order which never came and couldn't get anyone to wait on us. So we left. Gave it a second chance; service was a LITTLE better, but the waiter seemed inattentive & disappeared for long periods of time. My wife finally got to place a drink order after about 20 minutes, by it never came. Had the server come by often enough we'd have reminded him. By that point we were almost done eating. Took another 15 minutes to bring the check after asking for it. Also, the small two person booths are terribly awkward and uncomfortable. We needed a chair to make it work. We noticed a few people that were seated and then got up and asked for different seating. Obviously an ongoing issue. On a positive note, the burgers were delicious, cooked to order, and a good size. Don't know if we'll be giving it a third chance though.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had a great dinner here but what put some this place over the top is the service. Our waiter was great and the manager, Morgan, was outstanding. There are just so many restaurants out there with good food and so when the service is impeccable like it was here, it really sets a place apart.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Food was excellent and so was the service. Everyone enjoyed their lunch.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Visited this location for my birthday. Our server, glenn, was excellent at recommending drinks and meals. He was polite and attentive.
I highly recommend the cheesecake milkshake. It was gigantic and delicious.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed eating at the Burger Bar. They had quite a selection of choices, and we had Calamari for an appetizer that had a tasty sauce, for our dinners, I selected a salad, which was very fresh. My husband had chili & loved it. He also enjoyed his beer. Service was very good. I wish that this restaurant had a location in Philadelphia, PA.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Cold as ice sautéed mushrooms in my burger !!!
We usually go there for lunch ... burger beers and NFL ...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My two older sons took their girlfriends to this restaurant on New Year's eve and could not of been any happier! They said their food and the service was excellent! I had been there one other time with a friend and had the same high-level experience. Some complain that this place is expensive but hey you're in Atlantic City and the food is very good! Great spot! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The quality locally sourced vegetables and meat are amazing....food is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Good value, good food, great beer list. A good deal for a casino restaurant, won't break the bank.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Always make sure to stop in the Broadway Burger for dinner when I am in Atlantic City.
The pasta fagioli was awesome almost like the way my mom made.
The hamburger was cooked just the way I asked medium.
Of course no meal would be perfect without the best waiter in Atlantic CIty...ANTHONY
If you go there ask for ANTHONY he is really a good waiter, always on top of everything.
Carmen from Philly

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 28, 2016

First time at Tropicana. Came for the Holiday show and a meal. Good place to get a burger and drink. Staff very friendly. Tad pricey for 2 burgers, 1 straw onion appy and 2 house vodkas. $65 plus 20% tip.

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Very good food and good ambiance I enjoyed the casual atmosphere and good conversation with no pressure from the wait staff. They were attentive enough to keep my water glass full and check to see if we needed anything.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great burgers!
Even have gluten free buns and beer!!!
Salads are fresh and delicious too!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Happy Hour, Authentic, Quick Bite
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Overall, great experience. Cozy place with a delicious menu with a diverse selection of local beers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Fresh and delicious. Mac and cheese is a must and a great craft beer selection. Burgers were great, server was prompt and courteous.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Good burgers, polite and courteous service. Nice spot for a casual meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My wife and I have frequented this restaurant a number of times and are never disappointed. The service is always excellent and the food is always cooked to perfection. Prices are reasonable too!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

A bit overpriced for a burger place. Good food and good service but for the money you are better off eating at an upscale place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Rude waiter!!! Good burgers and apps.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Felt like it was a step above your usual burger joint. Plus, the waiter Scott went out of his way to accommodate my gluten-free slider request.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was very fast. We were there for a bachelorette party and were able to get in and out very quickly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

They make the best turkey burger I have ever tasted. Waiter could have more attentive. He never picked his head up so I couldn't get his attention on several times.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The meal was very good. I was disappointed at the small size of the burger! The service was good.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We both ordered the Prime Burger and both were excellent and cooked to our liking. Don, our server, was fantastic! He came back several times to ask if our burger's were good and if we needed drink refills. We will definitely eat here again next time we're in AC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 3, 2016

I just love this place. Im a local and i come here every other week. Great bar and friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Food and service was outstanding.
Burgers are freshly made.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Loved it so much I'm coming back this week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 28, 2016

For a burger place, the burgers had no flavor and were very bland. Apps were decent, but food was diaappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Listed in an article for top 10 burgers in Atlantic City. I found the burgers to lack flavor. 4 different people took our order, served us, attempted to clear our plates before we even done and gave us our check. Not worth it for $16.99

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2016

We vacation in AC every summer and look forward to dinner @ BBB every year.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Husband and I visited for lunch around noon on Saturday and the place was dead. Service was good, as was the food. I was a little disappointed with my turkey club burger (mostly I just didn't love the actual white turkey meat...poor choice on my part), but my husband loved his burger. I appreciated the option for a gluten free bun and brown rice chips on the side - both pretty good. I did think it was a little too pricey, though.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Sliders were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our server Taylor was great,food was great,and the drinks were great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.