Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Broadway Burger Bar

Ark Restaurants introduces Broadway Burger Bar at the Quarter in Tropicana Casino & Resort. Serving up fresh ground grilled prime beef burgers and a large selection of tapas style appetizers. Choose from 60 craft beers, specialty cocktails, and milkshakes. Fun for families and late night snacks.

2801 Pacific Ave. Suite 202
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
Brighton Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 317-4660

Website:
http://www.broadwayburgerbar.com/

Entertainment:
Acoustical entertainment Friday and Saturday nights.

Parking Details:
Tropicana self parking and valet; street parking

Executive Chef:
Sergio Soto

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms seats 50 people.

Private Party Contact:
Donna McCarthy: (609) 317-4660

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Broadway Burger Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Bar Seating (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Casual (12)
See All
Comfort Food (11)
Good for a Date (9)
Fun (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great Beer (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Great for Lunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Live Sports (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Family Style (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Special Occasion (2)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Private Room (2)
Organic (2)
Business Meals (2)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Romantic (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
201 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Went to BBB for dinner before a concert at a Tropicana. Food was excellent and service was great.
Would definitely go again!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Always love eating at Broadway Burger. Great burgers and the soup of the day is always very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Nice to have a place to go to once and a while and not spend $250 plus on dinner. Good food husband says burgers were better than ramseys and guys so we will def be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

awesome. this is my go to spot. great staff, great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very good food and good service the host and the bartender were very nice as well as our server

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Birthday dinner for friend. Party of 5. Excellent service. While they were out of 2 of our beer selections, the waiter's recommendation was a good choice and appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great quick spot for a business lunch considering the shortage of options in AC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Had a great time! Service was excellent, our server LARRY, was awesome. The manager, was sweet and all of the staff were very kind. The food was delicious!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, People Watching, Organic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Live Sports, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Good for a Date, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The burgers are the best and the service is outstanding!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Nice atmosphere, love their half-circle booths. Our waiter was great. Usually the food is good but I got the roast chicken and it was mediocre. My kids enjoyed their burgers especially the sliders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Everything was great but service was very slow...... Took a very long time to get our entrees which were very basic and waitress (Galina) never came back to check in to tell us about the delay etc

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

First burger restaurant that offered gluten free options for my gluten intolerant family member. Said it was the best burger she had in a long time and I felt the same for my burger.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I had the Black Bean soup sunday night and it was fantastic, absolutely wonderful.
My hamburger was cooked perfectly just like requested.
The regular french fries need help, they are always cold and dry, like they been sitting in a bin all day. Not made fresh, every time I get them they are always the same and the sweet potato fries not much better.
Will was very, very good very attentive.
This is a gem in Atlantic City I always eat there.
I miss my regular server ANTHONY

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I was a little disappointed. We came down for Beerfest and after(around 10pm) we walked into Broadway Burger. We decided to come here bc heard the burgers are great, which the food was however the front desk could not find our opentable reservation, sat us in the back and unfortunately were given a limited menu off the "late night"menu. The overall experience was lackluster although walking in the place looked like it had a nice ambiance but as I said we were sat on the side away from everything. The waiter was very attentive but the overall experience seemed lackluster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We celebrate a birthday on Saturday night 4/1 - Party of 10 people. The food was all very good, but the SERVICE was EXCELLENT!
We were not rushed nor did we wait to long. Drinks were always full and the server had a great personality. I wish I could remember his name he deserves the recognition. We will definitely be back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Broadway Burger was awesome. The best burger I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Broadway Burger was a good experience this is my second time visiting this location. I would recommend to friends and family. My largest and only complaint both times is the slippery floor. It feels as though there is some type of wax on the floor. As a result it's extremely slippery and dangerous. At my visit on Saturday night I actually slipped down the stairs. They NEED to consider doing something about that. I can't be the first person to experience the same thing. Otherwise food and staff were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was slow and the restaurant was hard to find. The food was good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My wife and I have frequented the Broadway Burger Bar a number of times and have rarely been disappointed. The food is fresh and the service is excellent. The prices are reasonable too!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very good food at a good price! Service is a little slow but nothing terrible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The burger I ordered was made from scratch on premise which you could tell by the flavor and texture that was achieved with the consumption of it. The service was extremely quick along with the hostess and server being really friendly plus inviting. This made me feel like I would want to go back again to this restaurant in the future. The only weakness I believe the restaurant does have is the spacing of the tables where it's hard to walk around the restaurant to get in and out of it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and great service. Teenagers loved the huge burgers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We were seated right away. Server was great and food was delicious. Would definitely recommend eating here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We went to Broadway burger for late night milkshakes because they looked amazing. Yes they looked awesome when we got them but the tasted like chocolate milk with whipped topping (not whipped cream) the brownie must have been a little Debbie's brownie.. had potential to be soo much better.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Second time here. First time was when it first opened and we couldn't get anyone to help us after we sat. Stood for a total of about 25 minutes just for a drink order which never came and couldn't get anyone to wait on us. So we left. Gave it a second chance; service was a LITTLE better, but the waiter seemed inattentive & disappeared for long periods of time. My wife finally got to place a drink order after about 20 minutes, by it never came. Had the server come by often enough we'd have reminded him. By that point we were almost done eating. Took another 15 minutes to bring the check after asking for it. Also, the small two person booths are terribly awkward and uncomfortable. We needed a chair to make it work. We noticed a few people that were seated and then got up and asked for different seating. Obviously an ongoing issue. On a positive note, the burgers were delicious, cooked to order, and a good size. Don't know if we'll be giving it a third chance though.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had a great dinner here but what put some this place over the top is the service. Our waiter was great and the manager, Morgan, was outstanding. There are just so many restaurants out there with good food and so when the service is impeccable like it was here, it really sets a place apart.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Food was excellent and so was the service. Everyone enjoyed their lunch.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Visited this location for my birthday. Our server, glenn, was excellent at recommending drinks and meals. He was polite and attentive.
I highly recommend the cheesecake milkshake. It was gigantic and delicious.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed eating at the Burger Bar. They had quite a selection of choices, and we had Calamari for an appetizer that had a tasty sauce, for our dinners, I selected a salad, which was very fresh. My husband had chili & loved it. He also enjoyed his beer. Service was very good. I wish that this restaurant had a location in Philadelphia, PA.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Cold as ice sautéed mushrooms in my burger !!!
We usually go there for lunch ... burger beers and NFL ...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My two older sons took their girlfriends to this restaurant on New Year's eve and could not of been any happier! They said their food and the service was excellent! I had been there one other time with a friend and had the same high-level experience. Some complain that this place is expensive but hey you're in Atlantic City and the food is very good! Great spot! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The quality locally sourced vegetables and meat are amazing....food is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Good value, good food, great beer list. A good deal for a casino restaurant, won't break the bank.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Always make sure to stop in the Broadway Burger for dinner when I am in Atlantic City.
The pasta fagioli was awesome almost like the way my mom made.
The hamburger was cooked just the way I asked medium.
Of course no meal would be perfect without the best waiter in Atlantic CIty...ANTHONY
If you go there ask for ANTHONY he is really a good waiter, always on top of everything.
Carmen from Philly

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 28, 2016

First time at Tropicana. Came for the Holiday show and a meal. Good place to get a burger and drink. Staff very friendly. Tad pricey for 2 burgers, 1 straw onion appy and 2 house vodkas. $65 plus 20% tip.

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Very good food and good ambiance I enjoyed the casual atmosphere and good conversation with no pressure from the wait staff. They were attentive enough to keep my water glass full and check to see if we needed anything.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great burgers!
Even have gluten free buns and beer!!!
Salads are fresh and delicious too!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Happy Hour, Authentic, Quick Bite
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Overall, great experience. Cozy place with a delicious menu with a diverse selection of local beers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Fresh and delicious. Mac and cheese is a must and a great craft beer selection. Burgers were great, server was prompt and courteous.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Good burgers, polite and courteous service. Nice spot for a casual meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.