About Broadway Burger Bar

2801 Pacific Ave. Suite 202
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Ark Restaurants introduces Broadway Burger Bar at the Quarter in Tropicana Casino & Resort. Serving up fresh ground grilled prime beef burgers and a large selection of tapas style appetizers. Choose from 60 craft beers, specialty cocktails, and milkshakes. Fun for families and late night snacks.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
Brighton Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 317-4660

Website:
http://www.broadwayburgerbar.com/

Entertainment:
Acoustical entertainment Friday and Saturday nights.

Parking Details:
Tropicana self parking and valet; street parking

Executive Chef:
Sergio Soto

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms seats 50 people.

Private Party Contact:
Donna McCarthy: 6093174660x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Broadway Burger Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (23)
Good for Groups (21)
Late-night Find (15)
See All
Kid-friendly (12)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Great for Brunch (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Hot Spot (3)
Romantic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
145 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Listed in an article for top 10 burgers ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Listed in an article for top 10 burgers in Atlantic City. I found the burgers to lack flavor. 4 different people took our order, served us, attempted to clear our plates before we even done and gave us our check. Not worth it for $16.99

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We vacation in AC every summer and look ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We vacation in AC every summer and look forward to dinner @ BBB every year.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Husband and I visited for lunch around n ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Husband and I visited for lunch around noon on Saturday and the place was dead. Service was good, as was the food. I was a little disappointed with my turkey club burger (mostly I just didn't love the actual white turkey meat...poor choice on my part), but my husband loved his burger. I appreciated the option for a gluten free bun and brown rice chips on the side - both pretty good. I did think it was a little too pricey, though.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Our server Taylor was great,food was gre ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our server Taylor was great,food was great,and the drinks were great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Even for kids! Their favori ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food. Even for kids! Their favorite was the Bavarian pretzel! If your looking for quiet, not the place. Burgers were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Fantastic burger!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Fantastic burger!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had a very nice dinner. Have stayed at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I had a very nice dinner. Have stayed at the Trop several times and have no idea why I never dined here. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

celebrated a family member birthday ther ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

celebrated a family member birthday there no complaints..

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Delicious and loved the atmosphere of th ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Delicious and loved the atmosphere of the place!! Cute waiter too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Delicious food....even if you aren't hav ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Delicious food....even if you aren't having a burger!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Super friendly and fast service. Food wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Super friendly and fast service. Food was great! Burger had flavor and was not over done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoined this burger joint in the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Really enjoined this burger joint in the Tropicana.

It took awhile to find the restaurant in the large hotel/casino but once we did, it was worth it. The burgers and toppings were tasty and cooked to spec. The burgers were easy to handle and didn't fall apart.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was good, but nothing to write ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food was good, but nothing to write home about. Fine for a quick last minute dinner. Good beer selection was great to have and my wife loved the martini she had.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My wife and daughters had a very nice me ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

My wife and daughters had a very nice meal at BB while on vacation. Great beer selection for adults the girls enjoyed their milkshakes. Burgers were big with neat compliments and were cooked perfectly med rare. Very nice dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great cheat meal. Would've liked it more ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great cheat meal. Would've liked it more of it didn't come out as fast. Great service. Ask for Larry!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We waited 45 minutes for cheeseburgers a ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We waited 45 minutes for cheeseburgers and the restaurant was only about 1/3 full-- lots of empty tables. Then, after we got our food, we never saw our waitress again until we were done eating. Took nearly 2 hours for a very average meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

They have gone down since we have starte ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

They have gone down since we have started going there. Hopefully they will come back. We had Root-beer Floats that we had to send back and the Vanilla shake was not much better. The meat quality seems to be going down as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Good food & great service. Will definit ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food & great service. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great hamburgers and great service. Our ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great hamburgers and great service. Our server Chuck was beyond amazing!! Cracking jokes with us and making us feel at home.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I came here with my fiancé for his birth ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I came here with my fiancé for his birthday, he is a burger lover so I thought this would be the perfect spot for his birthday dinner and I was right. We had ex element service and amazing meals. A place dedicated to serving burgers is exactly what we need in our lives! He has not stopped raving about our dinner since to all of our friends and family. Thank you Broadway burger bar for an amazing dinner and service and making my finances birthday dinner one he will never forget (or stop talking about!)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always great burgers and beer list! Alwa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Always great burgers and beer list! Always able to get a reservation and receive great service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Enjoyed my Lunch!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Broadway Burger Bar.......a great place for casual eating!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always good

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyable experience

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Enjoyable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good and service was great. Am ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was good and service was great. Ambiance seemed like it would have been quiet at the time we dined except for the obnoxiously loud guys at the bar watching a game and screaming at eachother.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

I always enjoy the food and drinks at Br ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

I always enjoy the food and drinks at Broadway. The burgers are always incredible and cooked to your order. The sweet potato fries are delicious and not overly greasy (as I have found them to be at most restaurants). The beer menu is extensive and reasonably priced (especially for AC). I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a sit-down meal, as well as a semi-quick bite.

The two negative comments that I have from my most recent visit, which may impact where you ask to sit when you go:

My GF and I were seated at the tables located in the side section of the restaurant and I found them to be VERY small and cramped. The leg room was tight and I often found my knee banging into the table. I am roughly 5'10, 170 so I thought this was a little unreasonable. It was also hard to fit both of our entree plates on the table at the same time, along with water glasses and a beer glass.

The other negative of this side section was that it was very cold. I could not tell if we were under a vent or if it was just the side section that was this cold, but I thought it made for a very uncomfortable environment and made me want to leave as soon as possible.

But to end this review I want to say again that the food is very good and affordable.

Hope this helps fellow vacationers! Enjoy!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Surprisingly Good

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We were going to see a show at the Tropicana and were looking for a casual dinner beforehand. I picked Broadway Burger Bar on a whim and was pleasantly surprised. Food was good, the variety was better than I expected (we had burgers and the Lobster Mac & Cheese as an appetizer), and the service was definitely high-end. That being said, pricing was reasonable given that it is a casino restaurant in Atlantic City. We both left saying that we would return.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed. Our burgers came out ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Very disappointed. Our burgers came out ice cold. They redid them very quickly and were warmer, but no flavor. Would totally pass on going.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Shepherd pie just fair....but thanks for ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Shepherd pie just fair....but thanks for trying something new

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and service

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We dine there often and always have had a great experience from the service to the food. Definitely will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My daughter LOVES Broadyway Burger Bar!!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

We have been 2x in the past month and have had fabulous service and food both times!! The onion straw appetizer is amazing!! Can't wait to go back again!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service. We will defin ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Great food, great service. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice place, bad service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Place has good ambiance, good food but unfortunately our service experience was not good. Our server was running in circles and either was extremely inefficient or had more tables that he could manage. Went long stretches without him showing up at our table. Had to ask twice for silverware, had a table full of empty glasses, and just felt completely rushed when he was at the table. Because of this I couldn't recommend this place to a friend. Other restaurant options in the Quarter have much better service although the burgers were good.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Good food quick service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Food was good. Appetizer portions were small as others had noted. Service was fast and friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious!!!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

First time but it won't be the last..... Best Burger in AC and delicious Caesar Salad

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place overall... Big bang fir the buck

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

I will return ! A bit pricey for a burger joint ... But the quality & service & location makes it well worth it.... Where else can you get a delicious warm soft pretzel the size of a toddler???

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the small round table with a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We enjoyed the small round table with a half booth. It was cozy for the two of us and was just what we were looking for. We ordered the Rockefeller and time square burgers both were good. The fries are a little thin in dimension but not too thin. Overall we had a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Very good food, slow service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

I enjoyed Broadway Burger Bar at the Tropicana but service was quite slow--we were a party with a disabled older person who had to be seated near a ramp. The server in that area already had full tables, and we waited quite an extensive amount of time for him to finally attend to us. When he did, he was very attentive--but it was , at first, quite an unacceptable wait. The food, when it arrived, was very good and the craft beer list is extensive and enjoyable. I would go again, but I am a bit skeptical of the slow service--allow time, if going here. The other members of my party plan on going to the restaurant again for the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Bachelorette pre party dinner

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Had a great dinner for my friends Bachelorette party (I'm the MOH). Definitely in love with the lobster mac and cheese!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Just Okay This Time

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 1, 2016

Service is always great. Restaurant is usually noisy. And the food is usually excellent, but not so excellent this time around. The mixed greens used in the salad were not as fresh as usual and the quantity of extra chicken my wife ordered was extremely undersized. However, with all that said, we will go back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.