Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Broadway Burger Bar

Ark Restaurants introduces Broadway Burger Bar at the Quarter in Tropicana Casino & Resort. Serving up fresh ground grilled prime beef burgers and a large selection of tapas style appetizers. Choose from 60 craft beers, specialty cocktails, and milkshakes. Fun for families and late night snacks.

2801 Pacific Ave. Suite 202
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
Brighton Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 317-4660

Website:
http://www.broadwayburgerbar.com/

Entertainment:
Acoustical entertainment Friday and Saturday nights.

Parking Details:
Tropicana self parking and valet; street parking

Executive Chef:
Sergio Soto

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms seats 50 people.

Private Party Contact:
Donna McCarthy: (609) 317-4660

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Broadway Burger Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Comfort Food (16)
See All
Casual (14)
Quick Bite (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Great Beer (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Cozy (8)
Live Sports (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Business Meals (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Authentic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Romantic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
250 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Food was great and the drinks were too, definitely going back when I’m in Atlantic City.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 13, 2017

You guys never disappoint. Every time we are in from Montreal you are on the top of the list. Great burgers, great ambienc! Than k you.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Authentic, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Great burger! Quick bite and fairly inexpensive for AC

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Great food, quick service, great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Overall an excellent experience. Server was on top of everything. Burger was excellent. Manager was very nice stopping by the table. We will return on our next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Broadway burger bar went above and beyond for our reservation!! I wrote in the reservation notes if they could write happy birthday chris on a dessert plate. The waiter (I believe his name was will) had them write on the plate that the milkshake came out on and they sang happy birthday. He was great and attentive. Would love to return!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

We had an excellent server. He was efficient, quick and very competent. I believe his name was Will.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

I met my husband here for lunch, during a workshop which was held on the 4th floor of the Tropicana. We started out with the huge and yummy Bavarian pretzel which came with 3 dipping sauces, our favorite was the caramalized onion dip. I had an awesome apples & cranberries salad with a side of chicken salad. The ingredients were so fresh and the honey garlic dressing was delish! My husband ordered the Chesapeake jumbo lump fin crab cake sandwich with house-made cole slaw, much to my surprise... he doesn't like crab cakes, but had a hunch that this place would make a good one. He was blow away with how great it actually was. The bar is nice, the atmosphere was relaxed, and our waiter was awesome and so attentive. This will definitely be one of our go to places every time we visit Atlantic City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We went to Broadway Burger Bar for my birthday dinner and it was amazing. The food was wonderful and our waiter was awesome. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fun, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Our server was very attentive and efficient. Food was very good as well.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The burgers were well above average-- and most importantly, cooked exactly as ordered. The beet salad was excellent. I opted for the sweet potato fries and although they are often somewhat soggy- these were excellent-- crispy and no evidence of frying oil. Extensive draft beer list and the bartender made a great gin martini. Our server was the high point of the meal-- he anticipated every request, served our shared salad, checked back at the appropriate intervals but never felt intrusive. While it took us some time to 'locate' the restaurant in the Tropicana 'Quarter', we were seated promptly in a nice private banquette (thanks Open Table).

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 21, 2017

My third time and just as good as the first!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food was incredible, wait staff impeccable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Accommodating hostess and wait staff. Food was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Delicious burgers, soups, salads priced right with service that is friendly and fast. A great bite in Atlantic City.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Amazing Burgers!! Exactly what I was looking for. The waiter was great, sorry unsure of his namr. I had Angus with Lettuce, Cheddar, sauted onions, apple smoked bacon with an organic salad. My husband and step-son had similar but loved the fries which were like shoe strings Great menu variety including Gluten Free. Definitely would go back. Family eating atmosphere as well as bar area. Located in Tropicana courtyard in AC, NJ which is an impressive mall similar to Miracle Mile mall in Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Casual, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Great alternative when carmines is packed or with less than 6 ppl.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Food was good. A little expensive for the amount of food. But when any place is in a casino hotel you should expect to pay more for your food.
It was a little too dim lighting for me. Noise level was low. Staff is friendly. Had John the waiter. He is very nice amd smiles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Food was delicious! I had the beef sliders and fries.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Made dinner reservations for a bachelorette party. Not only were we greeted with excitement (due to the occasion) but Management brought over a drink for the bride to be, which was completely unexpected but beyond appreciated. Service was great, food was great and the atmosphere was great. Definitely a good place to grab a bite while in AC!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great meal everytime !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The pretzel and fish taco appetizers were fantastic! The burgers were amazing as well. Would definitely go back. Reasonably priced for Atlantic City.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We loved this place so much we went for a second trip for dinner on our 4 night stay. Excellent food each time, incredibly friendly staff. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a great spot to eat

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Casual, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Absolutely terrific, food and service!! The Bavarian pretzel app was to die for (worth the cost!). The grass fed burger was super juicy and simple, along with a great portion of sweet potato fries! Boyfriend got a burger with crispy onions on top, devoured in minutes! Went for happy hour so he got two beers! A bit of a drive for us BUT 100% worth it :)

Tags: Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Romantic, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 16, 2017

The BEST burgers in Atlantic City!! The menu had a great selection of many other choices too. The root beer float was very yummy!
Service was excellent! Everyone was very welcoming and friendly! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Some of the best burgers we've ever eaten! Everything was great and the service was fast and efficient. Would go back again!

Tags: Live Sports, Quick Bite, Casual, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fun, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 11, 2017

The restaurant was fairly empty however the service was slow and some of the food was cold when we got it. The food did taste good though despite this issue. I ordered off the farm to table menu. I would have liked to see drinks refilled more quickly as well. We had to ask for water twice before getting it even though we requested when we ordered cocktails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Need to improve the service. Not all drinks served at the same time. Had to make second request for items ordered. The server was over not paying attention or maybe over worked, ether way not a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food was amazing. The service was first class. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We decided on Broadway Burger because we wanted to try something different than we had had on previous visits. We enjoyed the food, especially the signature pretzel appetizer. The burger and fries I had was fresh and tasty. It was quite noisy and a few people did ask to move away from the bar area which was located toward the front of the restaurant, although we were still able to hold a conversation in that area. Overall, I'd recommend this restaurant if staying at the Tropicana, but not a restaurant I'd travel exclusively for, especially with all of the great options in the Tropicana and surrounding areas.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Great Beer, People Watching, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Great price point and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This was my third visit in two weeks. Always great. The Bavarian pretzel is fantastic as are all the burgers and the short ribs sandwich.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Prior to picking a place to eat down in Atlantic City, my wife and I searched for top rated Restaurants in the area. My wife came across the Broadway Burger Bar and we both looked at the menu. Not having a good burger in quite some time, we decided to give it a try. We both were looking at the "Off Broadway" burger as I have been raving about egg on a burger and my wife never had one. We arrived for our reservation at 5:30pm and were seated immediately. The staff was very friendly and we noticed that it was very dark in the restaurant. As we were sitting at our table, both of us had difficulty seeing our menu clearly. We noticed that a few other couples/dinners were using the light on their phone to read the menu. We both ordered the French Onion Soup to start the dinner off along with the "Off Broadway" burger. The French Onion Soup was excellent and were excited to tear into the burger. The burger came out for both of us and looked great. My wife cut her burger in half as she normally does. I started eating my burger and noticed that the egg wasn't running down the burger as it should. My wife and I didn't say anything and just kept eating. As we neared the end of the burger and fries on the plate, neither of our burgers had a runny egg. The egg was completely solid, which was not a very good experience. The idea behind putting an egg on top of a burger is to have the yolk combine with the burger for a creamy delicious experience. When the waiter came out to ask how the meal was, I expressed our disappointment. I mentioned to him that the egg on our burgers were solid and not runny as the egg "should" be. I have had egg on my burger multiple times and every time except for this experience, has been runny. The waiter then mentioned, he should have asked how we wanted the egg. I told him that egg should always be runny. And for that reason, I gave this review as I am not sure if you ever ate a burger with a solid egg on it, NOT Recommended.

Tags: Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great food and waitstaff! We always have a very upbeat server when we visit this restaurant. We've never had a bad meal here and the prices are very reasonable. Being located in the Tropicana doesn't necessarily mean that the restaurant jacks up the prices and in this case, they haven't. This is a very good value for the money. The desserts are good as well!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great value .Good Price,waiter was friendly and knowledge.We were not rushed

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great place to stop and dine while playing in the Tropicana. Service is friendly and excellent , and food choices are great --- beyond burgers as well. Get the giant pretzel and a milkshake while you're there.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Always quality food and great service. Milkshakes are a most. They are decorated so beautifully you must take a picture prior to drinking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Best veggie burger! The giant pretzel was killer too! Parents and kids loved it!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Our waiter was very friendly and attentive. Food was really good and it was a perfect night out for a casual setting before going to the lounge.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The food was awesome. The drinks were well made. We were slow to be greeted by our server but once someone came over, he was awesome. I requested a high too but was not given one. The happy hour specials didn't apply to where we were seated because it wasn't a high top... But we stayed put.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.