About Broadway Burger Bar

2801 Pacific Ave. Suite 202
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Ark Restaurants introduces Broadway Burger Bar at the Quarter in Tropicana Casino & Resort. Serving up fresh ground grilled prime beef burgers and a large selection of tapas style appetizers. Choose from 60 craft beers, specialty cocktails, and milkshakes. Fun for families and late night snacks.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
Brighton Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 317-4660

Website:
http://www.broadwayburgerbar.com/

Entertainment:
Acoustical entertainment Friday and Saturday nights.

Parking Details:
Tropicana self parking and valet; street parking

Executive Chef:
Sergio Soto

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms seats 50 people.

Private Party Contact:
Donna McCarthy: 6093174660x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Broadway Burger Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

great for lunch (25)
good for groups (16)
fit for foodies (15)
See All
late-night find (12)
kid-friendly (10)
hot spot (6)
vibrant bar scene (6)
special occasion (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
notable wine list (1)
scenic view (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
119 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprisingly Good

Dined on April 16, 2016

We were going to see a show at the Tropicana and were looking for a casual dinner beforehand. I picked Broadway Burger Bar on a whim and was pleasantly surprised. Food was good, the variety was better than I expected (we had burgers and the Lobster Mac & Cheese as an appetizer), and the service was definitely high-end. That being said, pricing was reasonable given that it is a casino restaurant in Atlantic City. We both left saying that we would return.

Tags: great for lunch
food1
ambience4
service5

Very disappointed. Our burgers came out ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Very disappointed. Our burgers came out ice cold. They redid them very quickly and were warmer, but no flavor. Would totally pass on going.

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Shepherd pie just fair....but thanks for ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Shepherd pie just fair....but thanks for trying something new

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and service

Dined on March 12, 2016

We dine there often and always have had a great experience from the service to the food. Definitely will be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughter LOVES Broadyway Burger Bar!!

Dined on March 11, 2016

We have been 2x in the past month and have had fabulous service and food both times!! The onion straw appetizer is amazing!! Can't wait to go back again!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service. We will defin ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Great food, great service. We will definitely be back.

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Nice place, bad service

Dined on February 27, 2016

Place has good ambiance, good food but unfortunately our service experience was not good. Our server was running in circles and either was extremely inefficient or had more tables that he could manage. Went long stretches without him showing up at our table. Had to ask twice for silverware, had a table full of empty glasses, and just felt completely rushed when he was at the table. Because of this I couldn't recommend this place to a friend. Other restaurant options in the Quarter have much better service although the burgers were good.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food quick service

Dined on February 27, 2016

Food was good. Appetizer portions were small as others had noted. Service was fast and friendly.

Tags: great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious!!!

Dined on February 20, 2016

First time but it won't be the last..... Best Burger in AC and delicious Caesar Salad

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place overall... Big bang fir the buck

Dined on February 15, 2016

I will return ! A bit pricey for a burger joint ... But the quality & service & location makes it well worth it.... Where else can you get a delicious warm soft pretzel the size of a toddler???

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3

We enjoyed the small round table with a ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

We enjoyed the small round table with a half booth. It was cozy for the two of us and was just what we were looking for. We ordered the Rockefeller and time square burgers both were good. The fries are a little thin in dimension but not too thin. Overall we had a good time.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Very good food, slow service

Dined on February 7, 2016

I enjoyed Broadway Burger Bar at the Tropicana but service was quite slow--we were a party with a disabled older person who had to be seated near a ramp. The server in that area already had full tables, and we waited quite an extensive amount of time for him to finally attend to us. When he did, he was very attentive--but it was , at first, quite an unacceptable wait. The food, when it arrived, was very good and the craft beer list is extensive and enjoyable. I would go again, but I am a bit skeptical of the slow service--allow time, if going here. The other members of my party plan on going to the restaurant again for the food.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Bachelorette pre party dinner

Dined on February 6, 2016

Had a great dinner for my friends Bachelorette party (I'm the MOH). Definitely in love with the lobster mac and cheese!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Just Okay This Time

vip
Dined on February 1, 2016

Service is always great. Restaurant is usually noisy. And the food is usually excellent, but not so excellent this time around. The mixed greens used in the salad were not as fresh as usual and the quantity of extra chicken my wife ordered was extremely undersized. However, with all that said, we will go back!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and service

Dined on January 17, 2016

It was our first time at Broadway Burger. We got in at our reservation time; no waiting! The server was attentive and informative. Our burgers were very, very good. We chose the side salad instead of the fries which I regret, but the salad was tasty. The beer selection was very good as well. I found one that I had never had before; Stone Brewery's Go To IPA which was very good. The dessert was great as well. We will go back so I can get the sweet potato fries.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious and Reasonable

Dined on January 16, 2016

This place was a great find. We were just looking for a quick lunch at the Tropicana and stopped in. Our waitress was very friendly and their burger selection was excellent. You could even build your own if the menu didn't have one that looked appetizing. The burgers were cooked perfect and the flavor was fantastic. I would highly recommend it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The food was good but they were understaffed.

Dined on December 29, 2015

The kids meals were good. I had the beet salad, it was fair. They were understaffed and we waiting quite a while for the food and check. I was there with 2 children and we were there for about an hour and a half. The ambiance was very good.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

The burger was very good, cole slaw with ...

Dined on December 19, 2015

The burger was very good, cole slaw with the meal was very bland.

food5
ambience3
service4

Great Tasting Burger

Dined on December 8, 2015

Made a reservation on a Tuesday night at a convention in town. Place was half empty. Service was fast and friendly, good beer menu, burgers were great tasting. Good place to eat and run.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The burgers were awesome and the cheesec ...

Dined on November 29, 2015

The burgers were awesome and the cheesecake was delicious! The staff was awesome and fun! Not pushy and we actually met some nice people at other tables! We really had a great experience! Thank you!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to begin your night out!

Dined on November 21, 2015

Oh what a night! From the friendly greeting, prompt service, professional service and great food... Broadway Burger has certainly earned my business. My family will be back, again and again!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

great burgers

vip
Dined on November 10, 2015

took 2 friends ther for the first tie. they loved it and will go bakck

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service5

Food quality

Dined on November 7, 2015

The quality of the hamburger was excellent. The sweet potato fries were soggy and limp and lukewarm.

Tags: hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

First visit. Will return

vip
Dined on October 26, 2015

Excellent burger and onion strips. Attractive looking room

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Chuck was our server and he was great! M ...

Dined on October 18, 2015

Chuck was our server and he was great! Mac and cheese is amazing

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Great burgers and terriffic service. Gre ...

vip
Dined on October 7, 2015

Great burgers and terriffic service. Great beer selection as well.

food4
ambience4
service3

The different burger choices were unique ...

Dined on October 3, 2015

The different burger choices were unique, and something I'd go back for.

food5
ambience4
service5

We were a group of 7. The waiter food n ...

Dined on September 26, 2015

We were a group of 7. The waiter food n table were a 10+. Tks for a great night!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience

vip
Dined on September 12, 2015

I give this place two thumbs up, they really know how to service people and between the food and dessert everything was great.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Server

Dined on August 30, 2015

Our server Craig was awesome. Very friendly and attentive to both me and my two children.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Group of guys to have a great burger & sports!

Dined on August 29, 2015

It was great fun to just sit, have a beer, burger and watch some sports. We all arrived at different times to start a bachelor weekend and it was a great way to start.

Tags: late-night find
food4
ambience3
service4

Nice place

vip
Dined on July 27, 2015

Food was good, and our server Larry was very attentive...even with some rowdy patrons across the way :).

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service4

They serve a good hamburger

Dined on July 18, 2015

The service was good and friendly. The hamburger I ordered was served exactly perfect

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service5

What did you say?

vip
Dined on July 14, 2015

The food and the service are always excellent; however, the noise level seems to increase every time we come back. Unfortunately, my wife and I could barely hear one another and we were sitting side-by-side.

food5
ambience4
service4

I had the Chopped salad with grilled chi ...

Dined on June 3, 2015

I had the Chopped salad with grilled chicken and it was delicious.

food4
ambience4
service5

The food was very good and the service w ...

vip
Dined on May 30, 2015

The food was very good and the service was excellent. The room is a little too dark but otherwise pleasant

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service5

Good Find

Dined on May 30, 2015

The burger bar deserves a visit for it is simple and good, along with not being expensive. Great mixed drinks along with good choices for a hamburger and how one might want to dress it up. I did notice other menu choices if hamburgers are not your first choice. We will be back!

food2
ambience1
service1

My reservation was for 7 ppl, got put at ...

Dined on May 24, 2015

My reservation was for 7 ppl, got put at the entrance next to the bar. The request for table change was 15 mins wait time even though there were available tables. The waiters were running around and was not patient when taking order. I felt like I am in a fast restaurant.

food5
ambience4
service3

The food was so good! The mac and cheese ...

Dined on April 3, 2015

The food was so good! The mac and cheese was so deliciously cheesy! I was hoping to be there on a night they have live music but found out that's only Friday and Saturday nights. The waiter didn't come to our table often to see if we needed drinks and when he did the beer he brought wasn't that cold. Overall, it was a very nice dinner. I'd definitely go back again.

food4
ambience4
service4

Food Good, Front Desk Staff Deplorable

Dined on March 28, 2015

We had an excellent meal, with excellent service. But somehow, as we were leaving the restaurant, our 10 year old with special needs slipped out of our sight. After searching the restaurant and the area right outside the restaurant, I was feeling especially panicked. It was a crowded saturday night and my son could be anywhere. I asked the front desk to call security. And rather than getting help, I was told to just go find a security guard. I looked out into the crowded courtyard and didn’t see one, and yelled “where?” I was told to “just go look for one.” I asked the desk again to call security, and was told “we can’t do that”. Then I was told to go upstairs to the guards station. I fought the crowded escalator upstairs and was unable to find this “guard station”. I ran to the nearest business (The Imax Theater) and asked if THEY could call security. Without hesitation they did so, and I met the security guard at the bottom of the steps. Within minutes, they found my son at the far end of the mall. He had walked all the way back to the casino. He would not have gotten that far if I hadn’t wasted so much time running around. Needless to say, I was about out of my mind with worry, and to be patronized by the front desk staff, that the woman even yelled at me as I ran out of the restaurant, “I know you’re upset but there’s nothing I can do,” was not only outrageous, but not at all helpful. I'm honestly not sure I would return after that.

Tags: kid-friendly

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.