About Brix Tavern

1338 NW Hoyt St
Portland, OR 97209
View Larger Map

Brix Tavern marries enduring American comfort food with a classic tavern vibe. From the nostalgia of a Chicken Pot Pie to the savory flavors of Roasted Prime Rib, the menu is built around simple American cooking, enhanced with the freshest in local ingredients. Whether it's a quick bite for happy hour, a leisurely Sunday brunch, or a three course dinner, you are always welcome. Brix is sports friendly too offering discreetly placed HD TV's for catching your favorite game.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday • 11:00am to Midnight
Friday • 11:00am - 1:00am
Saturday • 9:30am - 1:00am
Sunday • 9:30am - 11:00pm

Lunch
Mon – Fri • 11am – 3pm

Dinner
Everyday • 5pm - 9:30pm

Brunch
Sat & Sun • 9:30am – 3pm

Happy Hour
Everyday • 3pm – 6:30pm

Monday All Night Happy Hour
3pm – close

Late Night Happy Hour
Everyday • 9:30pm – close

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 943-5995

Website:
http://www.brixtavern.com/

Catering:
Pizza to go and brown bag lunches.

Parking Details:
Street and Pay to Park garages.

Public Transit:
NW 21st & Irving

Executive Chef:
Kevin Kennedy

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Smoked Cheddar Fondue - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Complimentary Doughnuts - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Halibut And Tots - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Fennel Omelette - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Donuts - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Mango Bellini - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Shrimp & Grits - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Cheese Fondue For Two - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Lobster Macaroni and Cheese - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Shrimp and Polenta - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Filet Oscar - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Creamy Tomato Basil Soup - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Nectarine Infused Tequilla - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Pinot Grigio - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Baked Truffled Mac & Cheese - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Beet Salad - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Arctic Cod Fish & Chips - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Shrimp & Srab Omelettes - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Spanish Coffee With 151 - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Strawberry Lemon Drop - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Dinner Rolls with Roasted Garlic - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Aztec Coffee - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Chicken Salad - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Tomato Bisque Soup - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Chicken Fried Chicken - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Steak - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Spicy Sopressata And Basil Pizza - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Southern Benedict - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Brix Skillet - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Rotisserie Turkey Breast Pot Pie - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Prime Rib Dip - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR
Beer - Brix Tavern, Portland, OR

Private Dining

Whether an intimate family celebration or a corporate holiday party, BRIX will help you host your next event so you can mingle with your guests. Post up in the living-room-style Loft, close the doors to the Whiskey Room, or take over the entire back dining room for a party everyone will remember.

Brix Tavern Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (20)
Casual (20)
Happy Hour (18)
See All
Fun (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Great for Lunch (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Live Sports (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Seasonal (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Romantic (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Cozy (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Great Beer (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
People Watching (5)
Authentic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Family Style (3)
Historic (2)
Private Room (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
784 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I cannot express how much I love Brix! T ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

I cannot express how much I love Brix! Their service, food, and atmosphere has always been perfectly on point. I've been her multiple times now for different occasions and times of day, and it always exceeds expectations. I wish I could come here all the time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, , Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Brix for the first time and real ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Went to Brix for the first time and really liked it! The food was delicious. Cocktails offered were not as extensive as the beer or wine menu. It was on the noisy side, so definitely not a place if you want to relax and talk with someone. There are a few TVs, so good for watching sports.

Our server was not friendly and seemed to rush us off. There were no people waiting to eat, so I didn't understand why she was rushing for us to leave.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We had an aweful experience at Brix. It ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had an aweful experience at Brix. It started out okay, but they apparently are not capable of cooking a melted cheese sandwich. After returning the unmelted cheese sandwich to the kitchen twice, they still did not get it right. So, we told them to give up and my wife went without a meal. And, the occasion was our daughter's birthday, so it put a real damper on the mood. Beware of the food in this place, especially if you order a melted cheese sandwich. We will not be going back any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Very questionable service

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very questionable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Made a reservation for 9:30 on New Year' ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Made a reservation for 9:30 on New Year's Eve. We were visiting from North Carolina and celebrating my wife's birthday in downtown Portland. If we had been more familiar with the area, and it hadn't been her birthday, we would have left. Management over-booked and had no idea who had checked in and in what order. We waited an hour to be seated and saw couples who checked in after us seated before us. The hostess lied to us and said they had an earlier reservation, which we knew to be untrue because we had been talking to them the entire time we waited. Complaining seemed to be the only way to get seated. If management had not over-booked, then the dance floor could have been cleared of tables in time for the ball to be dropped, and the drunk bridal party wouldn't have had to been crammed into the privet whisky room. Watching a woman in her wedding dress leave this tavern on a gurney was the perfect imagery of our New Year's Eve night celebrating at Brix Tavern. I can't believe we all payed for a dance party. Believe me the whisky room was hot as hell and was not nearly big enough for every one. Nobody wanted to dance over the Bride's unconscious body while the ball dropped nor after she was carted away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

I would highly suggest better planning f ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I would highly suggest better planning for management on event management. We had a 9:30pm reservation and we did not get seated until 10:50pm. Most of the food was served at room temperature or cold. Service was non existent, waitress took our order and we saw her one other time after that. Room was so cold that every person in the dining room had their winter coats on. We got desserts only a few minutes before midnight, and my husband got his champagne at 11:59pm after ordering it at 11:45pm by flagging down the waitress to ask if he could order one, since she had not been by our table in over 30 mins. We were forced to prepay for the meals when we booked our table reservation online. So even though we were told there would be at least a 45 min wait, we were held there because of having pre-paid, so we couldn't just leave and eat somewhere else. We got our bill and it again had a change for the food, which after flagging down a manager we got that taken care of, since our own waitress was no where to be found. I've have gone to this place many times in the past and I know the Junior League of Portland has also had events here and we have never had an issue. This is why I had booked a reservation since I knew the food was good, but have to say I'm not sure if I will be back again after this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value3

We spent the New Year's Eve at Brix Tave ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We spent the New Year's Eve at Brix Tavern - it was a unpleasant experience

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Went here for New Year's dinner and cele ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went here for New Year's dinner and celebration and food was awesome! This is usually our go-to happy hour spot before Timbers matches. Great atmosphere, food, and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Food was great. Was th ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great experience. Food was great. Was there on NYE and had a blast. Working holidays I understand are busy but our server was great. I can't remember her name but it started with a B haha. Thanks so much!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is great and was great on New Y ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food is great and was great on New Year's Eve but the supposed dance party was a total bust. They could have organized it so much better and it really could have been a fun night but that little cigar room with the bridal party was weird. They could have taken the front bar area move the tables out as promised and did late seating in the main dining area it would have been perfect. Luckily I paid for the four-course meal in the quote unquote dance party was included but if I had to just purchase a ticket to that I will want my money back

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Brix is our go to spot for Holiday meals ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Brix is our go to spot for Holiday meals. I have a few food allergies and never leave with an allergic reaction. The staff is always up beat and the food delish!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Healthy, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very underwhelming. I didn't realize it ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very underwhelming. I didn't realize it was a prefix dinner. Very small portions. Not very flavorful.

Service was good though.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Excellent service. Friendly, attentive ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent service. Friendly, attentive staff. Delicious food. Loved the Eggs Bene with corn cake! Mango Bellini was lovely. We had a birthday brunch for my son. Enjoyed the experience very much. Did not feel rushed by staff, had a great table by the window. We will be back. Thank you very much!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Healthy, Casual, Authentic, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was decent -- Brix Chips very good. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was decent -- Brix Chips very good. Service was meh... cool place in a good area would go back but would prefer to check out some of the other places in the area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Enjoyed a great meal, many different spe ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Enjoyed a great meal, many different specials (we enjoyed 1/2 off wine bottles) -- excellent value for the money in this town. We will return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Live Sports, , Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made the mistake of going here for Ch ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We made the mistake of going here for Christmas Eve. They are really set up to be a grab a snack and a beer kind of establishment, and I would recommend them for that. They have a great happy hour menu/scene.

However- we made the mistake of going there for a leisurely "fine dining" experience. After ordering extensively, cocktails, appetizers, and the main courses they fired EVERYTHING at once! We hadn't started a couple of the appetizers and the main course was ready... no room at the table even to set the dishes down. Our leisurely fine dining experience took all of 40 minutes, we had planned on spending at least 2 hours there!

They are set up to be a friendly neighborhood pub- that, I am sure, they are awesome at.

Tags: Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Was great! We will definitely be back

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Was great! We will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second year for the office ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 13, 2016

This was our second year for the office holiday lunch at Brix Tavern. The service was excellent just attentive enough without being overly so. The space is very nice and relaxing. The food and drinks were delicious and they accommodated the dietary needs of our group very well. Several staff members thanked us for coming and choosing their restaurant for our holiday gathering. I really appreciated that.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love Brix! It's affordable, in the PEAR ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Love Brix! It's affordable, in the PEARL! Food is well portioned, and DELICIOUS. The staff is always extremely attentive and it is a warm and welcoming place. We always take clients here for meals when they come to town, and have never been disappointed. They have THE BEST Happy Hour assortment of great food and the craft cocktails are excellent. I almost didn't write a review because it's so great to be able to get in/out and not have the large crowds. If everyone knew of this great neighborhood find, it would change the vibe! I feel guilty being one of the fans and not sharing how much I love this place!

Tags: Wood Oven, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location. Friendliness, attentive, ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Great location. Friendliness, attentive, professional staff. Comfortable, spacious setting. Ample Menu selection and happy hour menu. My only complaint was the women's restroom. Two stalls were "out of order". Paper towels were strewn around and the garbage cans were completely full. It looked like a football team had just been through. Gross.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a reservation for 12:30 so we co ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We made a reservation for 12:30 so we could get to PCS for a 2:00 show. We arrived a few minutes early and were told our table was being set up for us. At about 12:40, we were told they were "waiting for a table to open up". Apparently reservations just put you at the front of the line, they don't actually make sure a table will be open for you at your reserved time. We let them know we had a play to get to. They managed to seat us at around 12:50, and we had already looked at menus so staff were very quick to take our order. Our food also came out very quickly and our waitress brought our check right away so we could get out the door quickly. While they made every effort to serve us quickly and keep us on time, it would have been more relaxed if we could have enjoyed that extra 20 minutes at our table rather than in the waiting area. The food was good - our first time here - and we'd come back, but we won't expect a reservation to mean anything in the future.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Went ok a Friday night. It would a lit ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Went ok a Friday night. It would a little too loud for my taste--just above a din and more of just, well noisy. Servers seemed rushed and hard to flag down. Felt a bit like fast food. Good quality food! Just too many people in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

I went here for Thanksgiving dinner with ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I went here for Thanksgiving dinner with my family, so I can only comment on their Thanksgiving menu. Our server was really accommodating with my dietary restrictions and offered a dessert option that was not on the menu. The starters were okay, but the prime rib entry, sides, and dessert were amazing! I would definitely recommend Brix Tavern for Thanksgiving dinner!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Brix for the first time on Thank ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went to Brix for the first time on Thanksgiving. We had early reservations and my wife was excited. Unfortunately the wait staff were very inattentive aside from making sure our water glasses were full. Our server seemed annoyed with any questions we had on the menu. Unfortunately the quality of the food reminded me of buffet food. What made matters worse was that our main course was cold/luke warm. If we had come at the end of dinner I might have expected less, but seeing as how it was so early in the evening (530ish) it was a disappointment.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

We choose Brix for our Thanksgiving dinn ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We choose Brix for our Thanksgiving dinner this year - a family of 7 - two kids, parents and grandparents. It was WONDERFUL - can't say enough positive things about the meal, the service and our table waiting for us when we arrived. They offered a great a choice of main dishes and liked the way they served the sides family style - something for everyone. The kids were able to order off a 3-choice kids menu. One of the kids thought the Mac & Cheese was too rich for her but the adults liked the taste of it.

We are considering going back for New Year's Eve because we enjoyed it so much. And the best turkey ever.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Sports, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visiting from out of town and we ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were visiting from out of town and weren't familiar with this restaurant. We found this place online and made reservations. We were 10 minutes early and they seated us quickly. The eating area was tight, like lots of tables had been added but it worked ok for us. We had a set menu and the appetizers and side dishes were all "family style". The appetizer plate was brought quickly but it was strange because even though there were 4 of us, there were fewer than that of each item--for example, there were 3 deviled eggs instead of 4. We had to divide and negotiate. The table next to us had 6 people and they were served 3 plates which would have made it 1 plate per 2 people. We had one plate for 4 people. The side dishes were served similarly--we had one plate between 4 people. This was an expensive meal for our family and we left feeling satisfied but certainly not full like a typical Thanksgiving dinner. The food was tasty so there is no frustration about that; it was the amount of food we received for the price. We asked if there was a possibility of getting another side dish plate and our server had no idea if we could or not and didn't find out. We were also very rushed once we started getting our food. Our courses came quickly and we were still eating our salads when we were brought our main and side dishes and had to quickly finish up while they served us. We felt like they were trying to get us in and out as quickly as possible even though there were lots of empty tables around us. Overall, it was a nice dinner but we probably wouldn't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent dining experience! We enjoyed ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent dining experience! We enjoyed our Thanksgiving meal very much

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday brunch was SO GOOD!! We ended up ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Sunday brunch was SO GOOD!! We ended up staying longer than planed and had more food and cocktails----it was great!!

Top 5 brunch in PDX

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing meal. Great service, great food. ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing meal. Great service, great food. Fun spot for brunch. Love the free donuts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were in town for a girl's getaway and ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were in town for a girl's getaway and made a reservation for Saturday night. We ended up being able to take advantage of the last few minutes of happy hour and ordered several dishes to share. All of the items were good, although not spectacular. The noise level crept up as the evening progressed and was very loud by the time we left. Would describe the environment as convivial.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Went at happy hour- such great choices a ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Went at happy hour- such great choices and drink prices! Everything was so yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We met for brunch and had a really great ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We met for brunch and had a really great time, our server was AMAZING

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My son and I went there for dinner. I or ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My son and I went there for dinner. I ordered the chicken Cobb and was surprised the chicken was cold. Otherwise it was ok. It was quite noisy. We had good service. I've been before for lunch and happy hour and do really enjoy this restaurant. I can walk there too which is a bonus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Brunch menu was awesome and loved the pr ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Brunch menu was awesome and loved the pretzel buns on the burgers!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just had brunch here- everything was won ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Just had brunch here- everything was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are all still thinking about Brix Chi ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We are all still thinking about Brix Chips. Everyone loved what they ordered. Creative menu options. Service was excellent. It was a fun new foodie option for a great Portland weekend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always enjoy a great meal every time ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We always enjoy a great meal every time we eat here. Their polenta is particularly amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's always fun being here.....it's alwa ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

It's always fun being here.....it's always a lively crowd. The food is wonderful and very nicely served....prompt and very good. The new manager is doing a great job of overseeing it's success.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun brunch spot. Give the burger side of ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fun brunch spot. Give the burger side of the menu a look, I enjoyed mine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was SO below average, and th ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The service was SO below average, and the food quality has dropped considerably. Not in a rush to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.