About Brix Tavern

Brix Tavern marries enduring American comfort food with a classic tavern vibe. From the nostalgia of a Chicken Pot Pie to the savory flavors of Roasted Prime Rib, the menu is built around simple American cooking, enhanced with the freshest in local ingredients. Whether it's a quick bite for happy hour, a leisurely Sunday brunch, or a three course dinner, you are always welcome. Brix is sports friendly too offering discreetly placed HD TV's for catching your favorite game.

1338 NW Hoyt St
Portland, OR 97209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday • 11:00am to Midnight
Friday • 11:00am - 1:00am
Saturday • 9:30am - 1:00am
Sunday • 9:30am - 11:00pm

Lunch
Mon – Fri • 11am – 3pm

Dinner
Everyday • 5pm - 9:30pm

Brunch
Sat & Sun • 9:30am – 3pm

Happy Hour
Everyday • 3pm – 6:30pm

Monday All Night Happy Hour
3pm – close

Late Night Happy Hour
Everyday • 9:30pm – close

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 943-5995

Website:
http://www.brixtavern.com/

Catering:
Pizza to go and brown bag lunches.

Parking Details:
Street and Pay to Park garages.

Public Transit:
NW 21st & Irving

Executive Chef:
Kevin Kennedy

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether an intimate family celebration or a corporate holiday party, BRIX will help you host your next event so you can mingle with your guests. Post up in the living-room-style Loft, close the doors to the Whiskey Room, or take over the entire back dining room for a party everyone will remember.

Brix Tavern Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (28)
Good for Groups (21)
Happy Hour (19)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Special Occasion (16)
Fun (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Live Sports (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Seasonal (8)
People Watching (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Business Meals (6)
Great Beer (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Cozy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Private Room (4)
Romantic (4)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Healthy (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Historic (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
811 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was okay, but overpriced for what we got. My friend and I each got the beet salad and we were surprised to receive a plate with a tiny amount of beet arranged in a straight line sitting ina pool of heavy cream sauce. It was nowhere near enough food for lunch, so we split a grilled caprese sandwich, which was tepid and bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

This place was really average. Food was good but not great. Not a place I am likely going back to. Expensive for what it is.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Was ok. I would discourage having hostess inform customers they need to be done in an hour and a half. Not necessary and sends your customers a pushy and wrong message. I would consider not returning just because of that.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went for Valentine's Day dinner with a group of friends. The ambiance and service were great, but the food was lackluster for $40+ a plate. Fondue was served with dry bread, the lobster bisque was so salty I only took two or three tastes of it, and the lobster/scallop mac and cheese didn't seem to have any lobster in it. Regardless, I really like this place and will be back. But was a little disappointed about the quality of the food by comparison to how it was presented on the menu.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had a wonderful Valentines Day dinner. Perfect night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

When we booked it for Valentine's Day dinner Open Table didn't say that it was a set 4 course meal (I checked the website and found out there). The options seemed great, our appetizer and salads was wonderful (we shared the fondue and each had the tavern salad); however our entrees were AWFUL. I had the seared tuna which you couldn't even cut with a knife due to the fibers in it and my husband had the rib eye steak (WITH NO BONE) which had no flavor and full of fat. Unfortunately since it was busy we just ate what we could and didn't complain since we knew it was out of their control with a set menu and packed venue.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Disappointing meal but the service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We decided (6 of our friends) to celebrate Valentin's in Brix...What a wonderful idea, excellent service, fast and making sure that we were ok at all times, food was amazing and drinks complemented our meal perfectly! We are planing to go back and try the rest of the menu! Thank you Brix!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Reservations for Valentines and luckily we ate early because as the night went on, we watched the service pretty much fall apart. We saw many tables get entrees before even getting an appetizer. The food was awful. The fondue tasted like it had bacon bits mixed in - yuck. The lobster bisque had no lobster in it. The salmon was over cooked. The winter vegetables with the salmon belonged in a microwave dinner. Our waitress was aloof and didn't really care. $110 wasted. I will never go back and never recommend. Awful awful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We went to Brix for the Super Bowl and really enjoyed the experience. The service was outstanding, particularly considering the large crowd. We enjoyed the food and found it to be a very convivial place to enjoy the game.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

For my money, Brix has the BEST brunch hands down. There is no need to stand in long lines at places that are as good. Brix wins on the hot fresh donuts alone! Truly the best brunch spot in Portland but not so trendy you can't get in.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Really great for brunch and getting a group together. Menu is very straightforward and easy to navigate for multiple tastes

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

For the price and the neighborhood .... the food was not

Very

Good . I won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Stopped in on cold blustery afternoon for a late lunch. It was the awkward time between the lunch and evening rush. The service was surprisingly prompt and attentive. The food was fine. The hazelnuts on the beet salad were grossly stale. I picked them out and mentioned it to our server who offered an apology somewhat lacking in sincerity. No other remedies were offered. The pricing was about average. I would appreciate a broader beer selection.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 2, 2017

First time at Brix. A home run. Great HH that goes to 6:30. Food near excellent. Good variety menu.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We love this place and come every time we are in the Portland area. Menu is creative and delicious and the service is always excellent. Don't miss the Brix Chips. And enjoy the special Happy Hour menu Sunday and Monday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I had made a reservation for 7 people for my besties birthday, when I checked in the kind gentleman at the front told me the party in their loft had cancelled and offered to us! We were so delighted to lounge in the loft and enjoy each others company in a relaxing atmosphere! Our waitress Jordan was so efficient and patient with us! I will definitely recommend this place to anyone and everyone in Portland!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I have been to Brix several times for brunch, but the food this time was a disappointment. The bacon was awful--looked and tasted like it had been cooked the day before. Biscuits were underdone. But the service was excellent and I like the lively atmosphere of the restaurant, so will probably try it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I love going to Brit Tavern. The staff us attentive and so nice. I am always bring my friends and family from out of town to Brix .

Tags: Quick Bite, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I always take groups here for special occasions, and it's great. Service is always outstanding, food is delicious. This time was a business brunch and I will probably not come back for that, only because it's pretty loud in there and I couldn't speak to the whole table without shouting a little. But, lesson learned. I will come back for other occasions though because I have never had a bad meal here and they really do have fantastic service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Private Room, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Nice staff

Food was poor quality for location in the pearl

More like a Sysco supplied restaurant

Better choices within walking distance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went on a Friday but had reservations. Was seated right away. Server was very pleasant and made great recommendations. We had the rib-eye and grilled halibut/prawns. Didn't realize the meals would have sauces over them, but they were good. Excellent meal! We shared a pumpkin cheesecake for dessert, which was amazing. Will be back!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I cannot express how much I love Brix! Their service, food, and atmosphere has always been perfectly on point. I've been her multiple times now for different occasions and times of day, and it always exceeds expectations. I wish I could come here all the time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Went to Brix for the first time and really liked it! The food was delicious. Cocktails offered were not as extensive as the beer or wine menu. It was on the noisy side, so definitely not a place if you want to relax and talk with someone. There are a few TVs, so good for watching sports.

Our server was not friendly and seemed to rush us off. There were no people waiting to eat, so I didn't understand why she was rushing for us to leave.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had an aweful experience at Brix. It started out okay, but they apparently are not capable of cooking a melted cheese sandwich. After returning the unmelted cheese sandwich to the kitchen twice, they still did not get it right. So, we told them to give up and my wife went without a meal. And, the occasion was our daughter's birthday, so it put a real damper on the mood. Beware of the food in this place, especially if you order a melted cheese sandwich. We will not be going back any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very questionable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Made a reservation for 9:30 on New Year's Eve. We were visiting from North Carolina and celebrating my wife's birthday in downtown Portland. If we had been more familiar with the area, and it hadn't been her birthday, we would have left. Management over-booked and had no idea who had checked in and in what order. We waited an hour to be seated and saw couples who checked in after us seated before us. The hostess lied to us and said they had an earlier reservation, which we knew to be untrue because we had been talking to them the entire time we waited. Complaining seemed to be the only way to get seated. If management had not over-booked, then the dance floor could have been cleared of tables in time for the ball to be dropped, and the drunk bridal party wouldn't have had to been crammed into the privet whisky room. Watching a woman in her wedding dress leave this tavern on a gurney was the perfect imagery of our New Year's Eve night celebrating at Brix Tavern. I can't believe we all payed for a dance party. Believe me the whisky room was hot as hell and was not nearly big enough for every one. Nobody wanted to dance over the Bride's unconscious body while the ball dropped nor after she was carted away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I would highly suggest better planning for management on event management. We had a 9:30pm reservation and we did not get seated until 10:50pm. Most of the food was served at room temperature or cold. Service was non existent, waitress took our order and we saw her one other time after that. Room was so cold that every person in the dining room had their winter coats on. We got desserts only a few minutes before midnight, and my husband got his champagne at 11:59pm after ordering it at 11:45pm by flagging down the waitress to ask if he could order one, since she had not been by our table in over 30 mins. We were forced to prepay for the meals when we booked our table reservation online. So even though we were told there would be at least a 45 min wait, we were held there because of having pre-paid, so we couldn't just leave and eat somewhere else. We got our bill and it again had a change for the food, which after flagging down a manager we got that taken care of, since our own waitress was no where to be found. I've have gone to this place many times in the past and I know the Junior League of Portland has also had events here and we have never had an issue. This is why I had booked a reservation since I knew the food was good, but have to say I'm not sure if I will be back again after this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We spent the New Year's Eve at Brix Tavern - it was a unpleasant experience

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went here for New Year's dinner and celebration and food was awesome! This is usually our go-to happy hour spot before Timbers matches. Great atmosphere, food, and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great experience. Food was great. Was there on NYE and had a blast. Working holidays I understand are busy but our server was great. I can't remember her name but it started with a B haha. Thanks so much!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food is great and was great on New Year's Eve but the supposed dance party was a total bust. They could have organized it so much better and it really could have been a fun night but that little cigar room with the bridal party was weird. They could have taken the front bar area move the tables out as promised and did late seating in the main dining area it would have been perfect. Luckily I paid for the four-course meal in the quote unquote dance party was included but if I had to just purchase a ticket to that I will want my money back

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Brix is our go to spot for Holiday meals. I have a few food allergies and never leave with an allergic reaction. The staff is always up beat and the food delish!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Healthy, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very underwhelming. I didn't realize it was a prefix dinner. Very small portions. Not very flavorful.

Service was good though.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent service. Friendly, attentive staff. Delicious food. Loved the Eggs Bene with corn cake! Mango Bellini was lovely. We had a birthday brunch for my son. Enjoyed the experience very much. Did not feel rushed by staff, had a great table by the window. We will be back. Thank you very much!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Healthy, Casual, Authentic, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was decent -- Brix Chips very good. Service was meh... cool place in a good area would go back but would prefer to check out some of the other places in the area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Enjoyed a great meal, many different specials (we enjoyed 1/2 off wine bottles) -- excellent value for the money in this town. We will return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Live Sports, Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We made the mistake of going here for Christmas Eve. They are really set up to be a grab a snack and a beer kind of establishment, and I would recommend them for that. They have a great happy hour menu/scene.

However- we made the mistake of going there for a leisurely "fine dining" experience. After ordering extensively, cocktails, appetizers, and the main courses they fired EVERYTHING at once! We hadn't started a couple of the appetizers and the main course was ready... no room at the table even to set the dishes down. Our leisurely fine dining experience took all of 40 minutes, we had planned on spending at least 2 hours there!

They are set up to be a friendly neighborhood pub- that, I am sure, they are awesome at.

Tags: Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Was great! We will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 13, 2016

This was our second year for the office holiday lunch at Brix Tavern. The service was excellent just attentive enough without being overly so. The space is very nice and relaxing. The food and drinks were delicious and they accommodated the dietary needs of our group very well. Several staff members thanked us for coming and choosing their restaurant for our holiday gathering. I really appreciated that.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Love Brix! It's affordable, in the PEARL! Food is well portioned, and DELICIOUS. The staff is always extremely attentive and it is a warm and welcoming place. We always take clients here for meals when they come to town, and have never been disappointed. They have THE BEST Happy Hour assortment of great food and the craft cocktails are excellent. I almost didn't write a review because it's so great to be able to get in/out and not have the large crowds. If everyone knew of this great neighborhood find, it would change the vibe! I feel guilty being one of the fans and not sharing how much I love this place!

Tags: Wood Oven, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Great location. Friendliness, attentive, professional staff. Comfortable, spacious setting. Ample Menu selection and happy hour menu. My only complaint was the women's restroom. Two stalls were "out of order". Paper towels were strewn around and the garbage cans were completely full. It looked like a football team had just been through. Gross.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We made a reservation for 12:30 so we could get to PCS for a 2:00 show. We arrived a few minutes early and were told our table was being set up for us. At about 12:40, we were told they were "waiting for a table to open up". Apparently reservations just put you at the front of the line, they don't actually make sure a table will be open for you at your reserved time. We let them know we had a play to get to. They managed to seat us at around 12:50, and we had already looked at menus so staff were very quick to take our order. Our food also came out very quickly and our waitress brought our check right away so we could get out the door quickly. While they made every effort to serve us quickly and keep us on time, it would have been more relaxed if we could have enjoyed that extra 20 minutes at our table rather than in the waiting area. The food was good - our first time here - and we'd come back, but we won't expect a reservation to mean anything in the future.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Went ok a Friday night. It would a little too loud for my taste--just above a din and more of just, well noisy. Servers seemed rushed and hard to flag down. Felt a bit like fast food. Good quality food! Just too many people in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I went here for Thanksgiving dinner with my family, so I can only comment on their Thanksgiving menu. Our server was really accommodating with my dietary restrictions and offered a dessert option that was not on the menu. The starters were okay, but the prime rib entry, sides, and dessert were amazing! I would definitely recommend Brix Tavern for Thanksgiving dinner!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went to Brix for the first time on Thanksgiving. We had early reservations and my wife was excited. Unfortunately the wait staff were very inattentive aside from making sure our water glasses were full. Our server seemed annoyed with any questions we had on the menu. Unfortunately the quality of the food reminded me of buffet food. What made matters worse was that our main course was cold/luke warm. If we had come at the end of dinner I might have expected less, but seeing as how it was so early in the evening (530ish) it was a disappointment.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We choose Brix for our Thanksgiving dinner this year - a family of 7 - two kids, parents and grandparents. It was WONDERFUL - can't say enough positive things about the meal, the service and our table waiting for us when we arrived. They offered a great a choice of main dishes and liked the way they served the sides family style - something for everyone. The kids were able to order off a 3-choice kids menu. One of the kids thought the Mac & Cheese was too rich for her but the adults liked the taste of it.

We are considering going back for New Year's Eve because we enjoyed it so much. And the best turkey ever.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Sports, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were visiting from out of town and weren't familiar with this restaurant. We found this place online and made reservations. We were 10 minutes early and they seated us quickly. The eating area was tight, like lots of tables had been added but it worked ok for us. We had a set menu and the appetizers and side dishes were all "family style". The appetizer plate was brought quickly but it was strange because even though there were 4 of us, there were fewer than that of each item--for example, there were 3 deviled eggs instead of 4. We had to divide and negotiate. The table next to us had 6 people and they were served 3 plates which would have made it 1 plate per 2 people. We had one plate for 4 people. The side dishes were served similarly--we had one plate between 4 people. This was an expensive meal for our family and we left feeling satisfied but certainly not full like a typical Thanksgiving dinner. The food was tasty so there is no frustration about that; it was the amount of food we received for the price. We asked if there was a possibility of getting another side dish plate and our server had no idea if we could or not and didn't find out. We were also very rushed once we started getting our food. Our courses came quickly and we were still eating our salads when we were brought our main and side dishes and had to quickly finish up while they served us. We felt like they were trying to get us in and out as quickly as possible even though there were lots of empty tables around us. Overall, it was a nice dinner but we probably wouldn't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent dining experience! We enjoyed our Thanksgiving meal very much

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Sunday brunch was SO GOOD!! We ended up staying longer than planed and had more food and cocktails----it was great!!

Top 5 brunch in PDX

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.