Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Tue, 5/22
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Brittingham's Pub

4.4
217 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Comfort Food
Top Tags:
  • Fun
  • Bar Seating
  • Kid-friendly
We are a progressive public house, and we believe in the idea of the "pub" mentality. Brittingham's creates a "home away from home" for our guest and staff alike.

**A note from the restaurant**
Outside seating is on a first come, first serve basis.

We take the same mantra on in the experience we plan to deliver to you! That being said we are taking it to the next level with food and drink that doesn't alienate, and great service and atmosphere that create a contemporary party! We are local, we are community, we are loyal and we are kind!
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Comfort Food, American, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sun 10:30 am–3:00 pm
Lunch
Mon–Fri 11:30 am–4:00 pm
Sat 11:00 am–4:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Sat 4:00 pm–10:00 pm
Sun 3:00 pm–9:00 pm
Happy Hour
Mon–Fri 3:00 pm–6:00 pm
Late Night Menu
Fri, Sat 10:00 pm–12:00 am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(484) 344-5162
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Todd Goldstein
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Church Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free valet available on Friday and Saturday, parking on premises, surrounding lots available as well.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Take the SEPTA Bus lines 27 & "L"
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live music Wednesday through Saturday and sporadic Sundays. We also have 11 televisions including a brand new 4K Ultra HD TV, and if you want to watch something that isn't currently on television we will accommodate you!
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Live music every Wednesday-Saturday, featuring live Irish music Wednesday. Sunday Brunch 10:30-3:00. The B-Street Band Friday September 29th at 9pm. Live music Thanksgiving Eve ft. The Bear Knuckle Boxers. Don't forget to make your Thanksgiving Day reservations!
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Brittingham's offers a range of unique spaces to host your special event. With the capacity to hold up to 75 seated and 100+ for cocktail style parties, let us help you plan your next private event!

View Private Dining Details
What 217 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Our waitress was phenomenal. I can't remember her name. Maybe Shana??? She didn't even write an order down, but knew what everyone wanted and was so terrific about service and customer comfort. I have been to Brittinghams a few times. I love it so much. I always recommend it to my friends and family and often bring them over. The food is great and all the staff is awesome. Whether I call ahead, walk in or join a party that someone else has organized, the treatment is the same: Kind, cordial, professional, knowledgeable and efficient is the name of the game at Brittinghams!!
Thanks again for a wonderful time. We absolutely loved it and I will return again and again for sure.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Waitress was great! Friendly hostess and staff. Love Taco Tuesday.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Our waitress was really nice and friendly. That said, she wasn’t knowledgeable about menu items. We had someone with a dairy allergy at our table and she was unable to tell us if certain dishes had dairy in them. She highly recommended the soup of the day. We ordered it but didn’t care for it. She didn’t offer to take it off if she bill. In general the food we had was quite tasty, but the service was very slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We enjoyed the fish and chips and the chicken pot pie, along with crème brûlée for dessert and carrot cake. Everything was delicious and we had a very nice time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The food was amazing and we loved the band!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

I am a regular customer. Always a pleasure at this restaurant. Service is superb and a very decent menu. Love the specialty nights. One of the most customer friendly establishments in the area.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Very quiet since no one was there at lunch time. A few people were eating outside -- a nice treat for February. Salmon cobb salad was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 5, 2018

Excellent food, drink and ambience. Neighborhood restaurant with sophisticated menu. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

EAGLES!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Everything was great from the moment we walked in. Friendly atmosphere and friendly wait staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 24, 2018

The food is wonderful and the service excellent. My only complaint was that the music was a little loud for having a lunch meeting.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 19, 2017

It took awhile to get our drinks and waiter wasn't very knowledgeable of the menu. Place was very nice and food was great, but service didn't give them 4 stars.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 14, 2017

A little noisy with the bar crowd, but the food was good and our server was excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 29, 2017

Beautiful space and cordial service. Decent selection of draft beers. The food was good, but not outstanding. I think the next time we’ll stick to pub standards.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 26, 2017

The ambiance here is nice! I live close, so I love the location. The server was not very friendly and my pancakes for brunch were just ok. I will go back because I have had other experiences here for dinner that were better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 12, 2017

Good buy for brunch, great service, nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2017

Good food, very nice people and service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 27, 2017

Good food, very loud group at bar. Fortunately we were out before the live music started.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 22, 2017

Always a pleasurable experience. Great service, pleasant atmosphere, good food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 17, 2017

Great beer and a burger neighborhood pub

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 27, 2017

I like Brittingham's very much and my only complaint this evening was that the music was too loud for me to enjoy my conversation. In the future I would sit a little further away from the musicians. But it's a great restaurant and the music and atmosphere is really fun

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 25, 2017

New fall menu just started! It was hard to decide what to order so many good menu items. Buffalo chicken salad was awesome.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 16, 2017

Very much enjoyed our dinner. A nice place, very casual, good food and very friendly service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 25, 2017

Just think the prices and the food/service have a pretty large gap between them . We went 2x during the same weekend, since we are doing construction at the house and eating out far too often. We DO like the atmosphere. They've done a great job on the decor and the space, overall.

Friday night - Went with a group of 6 and had a good time, but there were some key misses:
- The hanger steak is $22 for the entree and is, essentially, 6 very thin slices of steak with asparagus
- The thing they called bouillabaisse wasn't that, at all. It was mussels with a tomato and chorizo sauce. Flavor was pretty good, but there was really no broth, at all
- Wine by the glass selection is pretty weak
- The service was quite slow, even as the restaurant was not at all crowded
- Had coffee and a few desserts
- Total was $336+tip...so, about $65/person

Sunday night - Went with just the family
- Wife had vegetable pasta which really lacked flavor
- Service was very slow, again, even though we don't rush at dinner
- Pound cake on the menu was not actually available
- THEY CHARGED ME FOR ADDITIONAL BREAD!!! (SERIOUSLY!!!????)
- Total ended up about $130+tip, and the 4 drinks we had drove up the bill quite a bit.

Overall, just think the quality of what is being served doesn't at all align with what is being charged. I don't mind spending good money, but expect more care and quality out of the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was outstanding with an accommodating staff, especially the waitress for our table on Sunday, August. 20 for brunch. Would definitely return again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 4, 2017

Always great here. Food is delicious! Service is attentive and friendly. Drinks are creative and tasty. Management is on top of everything. Love it at Brittingham's.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 13, 2017

Enjoyed the atmosphere, service& food. Read several reviews & was pleasantly surprised by quality of food. Don't particularly care for entres being alacarte though. Only thing needs improvement is coffee. Terrible, couldn't drink it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 2, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch. First time at the restaurant and it was delightful. Really nice inside and out. We chose inside seating only because it was a very hot day. Service was very good. Enjoyed the food. Had the breakfast burrito and my friend the omelet. Good size portions. We sat for several hours and were not bothered.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 18, 2017

This was my first time here since it remodeled a while ago and I am so glad I gave it another try. Dinner was delicious (crab cakes, pear salad) and the service was great too. it was muggy out the night we went, but it also has a fabulous outdoor space weather permitting. Have already recommended it and will be back! Thanks for a great Father's Day dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was excellent! Everything tasted so fresh. I always judge a restaurant on how well they prepare their vegetable sides and they passed with flying colors. Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2017

Great food and great service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2017

Food was good, were seated right away in bar area where someone was singing.
Was very loud but luckily they finished shortly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2017

I had the trout with a side of Brussel spouts. Very tasty but not much volume. Two in our party had the fish and chips which they enjoyed. Another had soup and a flat bread. No complaints there. Food on the whole was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2017

Exceptional service, fantastic cocktails and tons of beer options. The food was fresh with unique options.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 3, 2017

Unfortunately, we were seated about in the laps of a band, playing on a Wednesday night. We had drinks (one each - a >$30 bill) outside and then, when we moved in and saw our reserved table, we left. I've enjoyed eating outside here before, but am going to avoid it in future, unfortunately.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 18, 2017

This place is in my neighborhood and I get there often. My last experience wasn't good. A large party was going on in one room and the whole building was thumping with the noise. Because of the large group our wait staff was hit and miss. The meals, a warm corned beef sandwich for my friend, veggie chili for me, were fine. But we had to go someplace else for coffee so we could actually hear each other.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2017

Great service, good food

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2017

We have been going to Brittinghams for more than 30 years and through the many changes from a largely Irish Pub and entertainment venue to a largely cosmopolitan multi-event site. The manager stopped and talked at length with us and the food was largely good. It was very noisy in the main diningroom but could have been so partly because of basketball play off games. The prices were a little high for us but not excessive. The jambalaya was really good but the bread pudding was pretty bad. it was like eating a moist loaf of bread with chocolate ice cream on it. The chocolate bomb was a much better choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2017

The place rocked. Their Britt burger was outstanding and their fish tacos were incredible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2017

Awesome Prime Rib Sunday dinner! Service was excellent

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6

Tweets by Brittingham's Pub