About Brittingham's Pub

640 Germantown Pike
Lafayette Hill, PA 19444
View Larger Map

We are a progressive public house, and we believe in the idea of the "pub" mentality. Brittingham's creates a "home away from home" for our guest and staff alike. We take the same mantra on in the experience we plan to deliver to you! That being said we are taking it to the next level with food and drink that doesn't alienate, and great service and atmosphere that create a contemporary party! We are local, we are community, we are loyal and we are kind!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday 11:00am- 4:00pm


Dinner:
Monday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Late Night Menu: Friday and Saturday 10:00pm - 12:00am


Sunday Brunch: 11:00am- 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(484) 344-5162

Website:
http://www.brittinghams.com/

Entertainment:
Live music Thursday, Friday, and sporadic Sundays. We also have 11 televisions including a brand new 4K Ultra HD TV, and if you want to watch something that isn't currently on television we will accommodate you!

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Parking Details:
Free valet available, parking on premises, surrounding lots available as well.

Public Transit:
Take the SEPTA Bus lines 27 & "L"

Executive Chef:
Todd Goldstein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
St. Patrick's Day, 1/2 way to St. Pat's Party (this year it lands on September 4th), Patio Kickoff with Secret Service April 30th, multiple live music related events, and live music every Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and select Sundays- stay tuned!

Restaurant Photos

  • Brittingham's Pub, Lafayette Hill, PA
Brittingham's Pub, Lafayette Hill, PA

Private Dining

Brittingham's offers a range of unique spaces to host your special event. With the capacity to hold up to 75 seated and 100+ for cocktail style parties, let us help you plan your next private event!

Brittingham's Pub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (8)
Special Occasion (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
See All
Good for Birthdays (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Live Music (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fireplace (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Historic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Authentic (2)
Fun (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Romantic (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Cozy (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
166 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food and great service. The décor ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Good food and great service. The décor is unbelievable if you haven't been there in

some time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed the place- gas fireplace larg ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoyed the place- gas fireplace large room but yet comfy. The food was very good and thevportions were large. The service was exceptional. We will definitely return- they have live music weekly and no cover charge. Plenty of parking and choices to sit. Really a great place!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Family Style, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Thanksgiving dinner and had ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner and had a wonderful time. The food was great .....just as good as homemade. The service was excellent and everyone was very pleasant. We were truly delighted !

We used to frequent this pub many years ago, but haven't really been here since it has been remodeled. Think we have been missing out .... It is a beautiful place and we will be back....!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OK, but nothing special. The fish and ch ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

OK, but nothing special. The fish and chips were overly-lemony, the burger was a bit "grainy" and the salmon was bland. The staff was very friendly. But overall, it was our first visit, and it didn't inspire us to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Easy Sunday brunch....lovely waitress. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Easy Sunday brunch....lovely waitress. Brittinghams always a good place to go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food and service!!! Wonderful for ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great food and service!!! Wonderful for groups

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was there Tuesday for lunch with frien ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I was there Tuesday for lunch with friends, and we're going back for dinner Sunday with another couple. Very nice ambiance.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We only had sandwiches and a salad but e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We only had sandwiches and a salad but everything was delicious. The noise level was high because there was a band playing. Good service....nice local place.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Quick Bite, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Brittingham's continues to deliver great ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Brittingham's continues to deliver great food and consistently has a great and fun energy! The food is definitely better than average and the cheesesteak egg rolls are the best around!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Brittingham's underwent a major upgrade ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Brittingham's underwent a major upgrade of the facility. It was well done. The problem for us was that the main room was so loud. We're older, so that could make a difference. The food was ok.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Been there several times before and it i ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Been there several times before and it is always a nice night out. Food is usually very good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Haven't been to Brittingham's since the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Haven't been to Brittingham's since the winter of 2015. The outside is FABULOUS. It is so well designed and they made terrific use of all the available space. There an outside firepit that must be really great when it cools down.

Menu is more 'bar food' than entrees which was a little disappointing. I had the Corn & Potato Chowder which was excellent. For an entrée, I had the Ceasar with shrimp. Ceasar was great - shrimp were a bit small. My husband had the roasted chicken which was excellent. No bread was served which I guess ties to the bar food menu.

I'll be back - maybe they'll change up the menu!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We decided to try Brittinghams for Sunda ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We decided to try Brittinghams for Sunday Brunch. It was wonderful. Small brunch menu, but everything on it was very good. Would return and will recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

good place for drinks and appetizers. di ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

good place for drinks and appetizers. dinner menu is limited.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

What a great place to have a leisurely s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2016

What a great place to have a leisurely summer lunch! And the onion rings are almost a religious experience!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were seated reasonably fast,server wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were seated reasonably fast,server was attentive. A gentleman came to check on us but never introduced himself. Over all had a great dinner,drinks and desert. Come back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

My wife and I had a terrific meal. Serv ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 21, 2016

My wife and I had a terrific meal. Service was great. Really appreciated the Manager, Tom Stokes, stopping at our table to see how we were doing.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Piano show was extremely enjoyable

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Piano show was extremely enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Everything was excellent!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Everything was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A little more attention to service, espe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2016

A little more attention to service, especially timeliness. The food and atmosphere were fine, but our waiter disappeared for long stretches at a time when he could have been helpful.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Had a fantastic time out with a friend. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 13, 2016

Had a fantastic time out with a friend. Sat outside and enjoyed great weather and a nice, comfortable location. Our server was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Haven't been to First Friday in awhile, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Haven't been to First Friday in awhile, but it was great being back at Britt's! FF was always a bit hectic, but the service was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was terrible...asked for ice wat ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 25, 2016

Service was terrible...asked for ice water with lemon. 10 minutes later I got flat water. 10 minutes later I got the ice and lemon. The mushroom flatbread was heavenly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Loved it, as usual

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 17, 2016

I had been there before, so I knew it was great. It was my friends first time and he loved it. The food was great (even though his fish was a little small), but he loved the look and feel of the restaurant. He said he felt like he was away in the country or in a cabin type place. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Brittingham's just ok

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Nothing special here. Food was ordinary. Service was sorta ok. You see where I'm going here.

Local tavern with food, essentially. Guess I'd eat there again, maybe.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

Mothers Day

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We have visited Brittinghams many times before and love it! We were slightly disappointed in the Mothers Day brunch however...when booking it we werent told that it was a brunch only menu...the seating outside was warm and beautiful but the food was sub par. It was expensive for what we got...the food clearly sat out for a while and was not appetizing, the selection slim and the desserts were hard from being left out.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Week Night evening At Brittinghams

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 4, 2016

We enjoyed the food and the service. We had made a reservation and we were seated promptly. One disappointment was the cost of one of our drinks. I ordered a Kettle One on the rocks. The charge was $11.05 which is expensive. If one purchases three of these drinks, they have paid for the bottle. Added to this, was that is was a minimal pour. We observed the bartender pour the drink into a shot glass and then pour it into the glass. If you feel you must charge this amount you need to be more generous in the amount provided. Campbell's Place in Chestnut Hill charges $10.00 for this drink and with the 10% tax it becomes comparable. I will be back but I will not order liquor. d

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Is the good food worth the noise?

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 1, 2016

The newest chef at this restaurant is great. The food is tasty and inventive.

The noise in the restaurant is horrible! We always ask for a quiet table and on one occasion the hostess called us to tell us that a party was in the restaurant. The call was most appreciated and we cancelled. This time, however, we started in an empty room and within 5 minutes, had two large parties on top of us. We couldn't hear each other.

Bottom line, unless you want to scream during your meal, get take out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value4

Friendly staff and a terrific overall am ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Friendly staff and a terrific overall ambience. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! Arugula salad + cheese board ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Great food! Arugula salad + cheese board was a perfect dinner. Love the deck, fire pits, and outdoor heaters. Can't believe I haven't been here before!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Surprised my family

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 10, 2016

I'd been to Brittingham's for drinks but never had anything off the dinner menu before. My picky family and I decided to try it for a special occasion because of the prices. They were skeptical reading the menu...they're not really foodies and some of the menu items are let's say creative. Everything we tried was delicious. Combined with affordable craft beers and cocktails and great service...well let's just say we all left full, happy, and with left overs. Definitely recommend and will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been here a few times and always ha ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 10, 2016

I've been here a few times and always have a great time. The atmosphere is so laid back and the servers are so friendly. It is loud in here mostly because they often have live music and their outdoor scene is always hopping. As far as the food goes, stick to the bar food. Their cheesesteak egg rolls, nachos, pub pretzel, wings are all really awesome. Their hummus platter and salads left much to be desired. That being said though - I really like it here and when I'm in the mood for a chill night and a pretzel this will be my go to.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Beautiful barn structure converted into ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2016

Beautiful barn structure converted into a pub/restaurant. The staff was lovely and felt like a family run business. Food was amazing be it pancakes, sandwiches or omelette. Perfect cozy place to start your Sunday with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great neighborhood place with excellent ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Great neighborhood place with excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Bar Food / Not Restaurant Food

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2016

Exit Only sign not erected, so we nearly crashed upon entering.

Friday Night at 6:00PM was already packed.

Limited menu which usually screams: focused on preparing good food.

Salad dressing was all oil as if not stirred or something.

Dressing was supposed to be ginger vinaigrette.

Chilli was sweet, but okay. Fair quantity for appetizer.

Burger okay.

Beers good.

Irish Band and D.J. good.

Fish terrible, tartar sauce worst I ever had.

Chips (french fry wedges) were good.

Overall just Bar Food ... not good restaurant food in my opinion.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Celebrating St. Patty's Day

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 13, 2016

We chose to have dinner at Brittinghams to see the Irish band that was scheduled.

It was a great evening with good food and great music! Our waitress was terrific and very attentive to our needs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Light dinner, reservation fine, very good food

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 24, 2016

First time there for many, many years - a vast improvement.

Everything was fine. Chicken potpie was excellent.

Service was perfectly fine but not warm or professional.

My wife is planning to hold a spring dinner for 40-50, so our faith is fairly strong.

I have no idea how to reply to above questions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Two thumbs up

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Always love it here! Great spot

I have had parties here in the past and many times for dinner and it never disappoints

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was great. Music was w ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Food and service was great. Music was way too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Great space, very poor service, touch and go food

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 26, 2016

First time visiting since the renovation. The place looks awesome. Unfortunately the service was really bad from the get go. The waitress was not knowledgeable and she was slow. Some of the food was very good, other items were below average. Prices are on the higher end so bad service really spoils things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.