Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About Brittingham's Pub

We are a progressive public house, and we believe in the idea of the "pub" mentality. Brittingham's creates a "home away from home" for our guest and staff alike. We take the same mantra on in the experience we plan to deliver to you! That being said we are taking it to the next level with food and drink that doesn't alienate, and great service and atmosphere that create a contemporary party! We are local, we are community, we are loyal and we are kind!

640 Germantown Pike
Lafayette Hill, PA 19444
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday 11:00am- 4:00pm


Dinner:
Monday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Late Night Menu: Friday and Saturday 10:00pm - 12:00am


Sunday Brunch: 11:00am- 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(484) 344-5162

Website:
http://www.brittinghams.com/

Entertainment:
Live music Thursday, Friday, and sporadic Sundays. We also have 11 televisions including a brand new 4K Ultra HD TV, and if you want to watch something that isn't currently on television we will accommodate you!

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Parking Details:
Free valet available, parking on premises, surrounding lots available as well.

Public Transit:
Take the SEPTA Bus lines 27 & "L"

Executive Chef:
Todd Goldstein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
St. Patrick's Day, 1/2 way to St. Pat's Party (this year it lands on September 4th), Patio Kickoff with Secret Service April 30th, multiple live music related events, and live music every Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and select Sundays- stay tuned!

Private Dining

Brittingham's offers a range of unique spaces to host your special event. With the capacity to hold up to 75 seated and 100+ for cocktail style parties, let us help you plan your next private event!

Brittingham's Pub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Fireplace (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for a Date (7)
See All
Great for Brunch (6)
Casual (6)
Fun (6)
Historic (5)
Live Music (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great Beer (3)
Romantic (3)
Authentic (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Family Style (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Cozy (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
180 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We have been going to Brittinghams for more than 30 years and through the many changes from a largely Irish Pub and entertainment venue to a largely cosmopolitan multi-event site. The manager stopped and talked at length with us and the food was largely good. It was very noisy in the main diningroom but could have been so partly because of basketball play off games. The prices were a little high for us but not excessive. The jambalaya was really good but the bread pudding was pretty bad. it was like eating a moist loaf of bread with chocolate ice cream on it. The chocolate bomb was a much better choice.

Tags: Fireplace, Great Beer, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The place rocked. Their Britt burger was outstanding and their fish tacos were incredible.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Awesome Prime Rib Sunday dinner! Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service was very good as was the food but thought it was overpriced.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Historic, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I was very sorry I cancelled a good restaurant reservation to try this with our family from out of town. The wait initially was ridiculous when we couldn't even figure if there was a hostess. The table area was the best thing of that evening. The food came cold..even the onion soup..and while they took it off the bill, at a cost of what we still paid..I would have preferred paying for a nice enjoyable dinner. This was the 2nd time we gave it a try and am very sorry I decided to go there at this special occasion for us. I would not recommend this restaurant if looking for good food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It's a good place for a simple meal & a beer. Their beer menu is extensive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Excellent restaurant, our favorite monthly outing. Manager, hostess, and servers always recognize us and friendly. Delicious meals and often interesting specials. We love the decor and five seating areas to change it up on occasion. Brought visiting family with children and the kids loved everything, too.

Tags: Live Music, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great Beer, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food, drinks, and service. Love the brunch! I would highly recommend trying it out.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We enjoyed ourselves. Food was great, apps were good, one food allergy accommodated. We liked it pre-makeover and now it's a beauty.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I was disappointed that the restaurant was relatively empty and we were seated next to (basically on top of) a large large party. We heard their conversation and I'm sure that they heard ours. Otherwise, the dishes were great and our server was pleasant and attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Very friendly and courteous staff. The food was outstanding in flavor and served at appropriate temperature. The only negative comment on our dining experience was in regard to the amount of fish in the fish tacos! One thin narrow strip of a white fish per taco. Simply not enough of an excellent tasting fish!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Good food and great service. The décor is unbelievable if you haven't been there in
some time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Good food, service felt somewhat rushed. Prices are good for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoyed the place- gas fireplace large room but yet comfy. The food was very good and thevportions were large. The service was exceptional. We will definitely return- they have live music weekly and no cover charge. Plenty of parking and choices to sit. Really a great place!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Family Style, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner and had a wonderful time. The food was great .....just as good as homemade. The service was excellent and everyone was very pleasant. We were truly delighted !
We used to frequent this pub many years ago, but haven't really been here since it has been remodeled. Think we have been missing out .... It is a beautiful place and we will be back....!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

OK, but nothing special. The fish and chips were overly-lemony, the burger was a bit "grainy" and the salmon was bland. The staff was very friendly. But overall, it was our first visit, and it didn't inspire us to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Easy Sunday brunch....lovely waitress. Brittinghams always a good place to go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great food and service!!! Wonderful for groups

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I was there Tuesday for lunch with friends, and we're going back for dinner Sunday with another couple. Very nice ambiance.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We only had sandwiches and a salad but everything was delicious. The noise level was high because there was a band playing. Good service....nice local place.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Quick Bite, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Brittingham's continues to deliver great food and consistently has a great and fun energy! The food is definitely better than average and the cheesesteak egg rolls are the best around!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Brittingham's underwent a major upgrade of the facility. It was well done. The problem for us was that the main room was so loud. We're older, so that could make a difference. The food was ok.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Been there several times before and it is always a nice night out. Food is usually very good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Haven't been to Brittingham's since the winter of 2015. The outside is FABULOUS. It is so well designed and they made terrific use of all the available space. There an outside firepit that must be really great when it cools down.
Menu is more 'bar food' than entrees which was a little disappointing. I had the Corn & Potato Chowder which was excellent. For an entrée, I had the Ceasar with shrimp. Ceasar was great - shrimp were a bit small. My husband had the roasted chicken which was excellent. No bread was served which I guess ties to the bar food menu.
I'll be back - maybe they'll change up the menu!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We decided to try Brittinghams for Sunday Brunch. It was wonderful. Small brunch menu, but everything on it was very good. Would return and will recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

good place for drinks and appetizers. dinner menu is limited.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2016

What a great place to have a leisurely summer lunch! And the onion rings are almost a religious experience!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were seated reasonably fast,server was attentive. A gentleman came to check on us but never introduced himself. Over all had a great dinner,drinks and desert. Come back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 21, 2016

My wife and I had a terrific meal. Service was great. Really appreciated the Manager, Tom Stokes, stopping at our table to see how we were doing.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Piano show was extremely enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Everything was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2016

A little more attention to service, especially timeliness. The food and atmosphere were fine, but our waiter disappeared for long stretches at a time when he could have been helpful.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 13, 2016

Had a fantastic time out with a friend. Sat outside and enjoyed great weather and a nice, comfortable location. Our server was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Haven't been to First Friday in awhile, but it was great being back at Britt's! FF was always a bit hectic, but the service was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 25, 2016

Service was terrible...asked for ice water with lemon. 10 minutes later I got flat water. 10 minutes later I got the ice and lemon. The mushroom flatbread was heavenly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 17, 2016

I had been there before, so I knew it was great. It was my friends first time and he loved it. The food was great (even though his fish was a little small), but he loved the look and feel of the restaurant. He said he felt like he was away in the country or in a cabin type place. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Nothing special here. Food was ordinary. Service was sorta ok. You see where I'm going here.
Local tavern with food, essentially. Guess I'd eat there again, maybe.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We have visited Brittinghams many times before and love it! We were slightly disappointed in the Mothers Day brunch however...when booking it we werent told that it was a brunch only menu...the seating outside was warm and beautiful but the food was sub par. It was expensive for what we got...the food clearly sat out for a while and was not appetizing, the selection slim and the desserts were hard from being left out.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 4, 2016

We enjoyed the food and the service. We had made a reservation and we were seated promptly. One disappointment was the cost of one of our drinks. I ordered a Kettle One on the rocks. The charge was $11.05 which is expensive. If one purchases three of these drinks, they have paid for the bottle. Added to this, was that is was a minimal pour. We observed the bartender pour the drink into a shot glass and then pour it into the glass. If you feel you must charge this amount you need to be more generous in the amount provided. Campbell's Place in Chestnut Hill charges $10.00 for this drink and with the 10% tax it becomes comparable. I will be back but I will not order liquor. d

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 1, 2016

The newest chef at this restaurant is great. The food is tasty and inventive.

The noise in the restaurant is horrible! We always ask for a quiet table and on one occasion the hostess called us to tell us that a party was in the restaurant. The call was most appreciated and we cancelled. This time, however, we started in an empty room and within 5 minutes, had two large parties on top of us. We couldn't hear each other.

Bottom line, unless you want to scream during your meal, get take out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.