Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 1.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.68mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 1.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.68mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 1.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.68mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 1.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.68mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

About Bridgetown Mill House

Enjoy outstanding New American Continental cuisine while dining at this charming historic Bucks County Inn (c1791). The Bridgetown Mill House offers 2 dining rooms seating up to 75 guests & 2 private rooms, the Great Hall, seating up to 30 guests and the Main Dining Room seating up to 50 guests. In addition to regular seasonal menus, a Tapas menu is offered on the outdoor brick patio seasonally. Zagat Survey rated Excellent 2003 thru present. We do offer bottle service.

760 Langhorne-Newtown Road
Langhorne, PA 19047
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, French American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:
Tuesday-Friday

5:00pm-10:00pm and from 11:00am for private Party/Function only.
Saturday

From 11:00am (Private party/ Functions only) and Dinner 5:00pm-10:00pm

Fall & Winter : Sunday open for Private Funсtions only.
Spring & Summer: Sunday 2:00pm-8:00pm

We are open on Monday’s for Private Funсtions only.
The Inn is open for Lodging 7 days a week.

Cross Street:
Bridgetown Pike

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 752-8996

Website:
http://www.bridgetownmillhouse.com/

Parking Details:
Bridgetown Mill House offers 2 private lots with 85 spaces

Executive Chef:
Every Friday and Saturday Chefs specials.

Private Party Facilities:
Bridgetown Mill House can accommodate private affairs from 10 to 250 guests. For affairs over 100 guests we offer an Outdoor Tent Wedding. Please call for details.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are the perfect venue for weddings, showers, rehearsal dinners and business meetings. We have 2 private dining rooms that can each accommodate 24-50 guests and we accommodate outdoor tented affairs from 100 to 250 guests.

Specials

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 7, 2017 - Apr 27, 2017 on Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for Delicious 5 Course Meal adults $39.99 children $19.99!

Bridgetown Mill House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (6)
Historic (5)
Cozy (5)
See All
Fireplace (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Romantic (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Business Meals (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Scenic View (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Casual (1)
Family Style (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
293 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Ambience is very impressive. Server was a little inexperienced. Food presentation was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Phenomenal food and service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Our meal was delayed a little (not sure why) but our servers were able to make it up to us in the form of free drinks and desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The main dish, including appetizers were very good - we enjoyed the food very much and the servers were attentive and cordial.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The food and service were excellent. The filet mignon and the veal osso bucco were cooked to perfection and the service was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our waitress was stressed...said she "have to clean a table before taking our order" New Years eve and sold out of pate? We sat in a room between 2 swinging doors that were noisy. French opera pseudo played, but the help were all Russian-strange invading music for a turn of the century style inn. The rooms with windows looked beautiful-our room was cramped-and at these prices-we resented not having a table with a view. Food was just average. Lox on toast w cream cheese was ordinary. Lamb was very expensive and no great taste of garlic, or pepper or anything. Roast beef was ordinary. Prices too high and staff is largely un-elegant, clumsy, cleaning all around us.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Cosy and friendly with old times charm. We were there with friends for a New Years Eve dinner, It was such a nice NYE feeling with decorations and soft lighting. The food was superb. We all ordered different dishes from A la carte menu, and nobody was disappointed. We are planning to come back in the spring for a weekend stay.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had dinner there on New Year's, as we have for many years. We have always loved Bridgetown Mill and have booked many private dinners / special occasions there. Unfortunately, our experience on New Year's was not like prior years. My husband and I ordered the prime rib which was thin, dry, over cooked and tough. I did not finish even half as it was so difficult to chew. I might have said something to the server if they had checked with us to see how our meals were. The brussel sprouts were also dry and over cooked. We were asked about drink refills after our dinner plates were cleared. It was a disappointment and I will definitely hesitate before booking there again, I am sorry to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went for New Years Eve dinner. Menu was limited but the food choices were sufficient and well prepared. It was obvious they were trying to turn tables as quickly as possible due to the holiday but overall the service was very good.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was not great. Just good. Ambiance was terrific and service was very nice. Overall glad we went there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Cozy, Business Meals, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This is such a lovely setting and cozy elegant room to relax and have a great dinner. The service is extremely attentive and gracious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I have trouble rating places like Bridgetown Millhouse. What do you compare it to? It's the best restaurant in Lower Bucks but that's not saying much. It's a good restaurant but could be a lot better. We were there Christmas Eve. The rack of lamb seemed too red despite requesting "medium." The mushroom risotto was excellent. My wife's prime rib was good but the accompanying baked potato stuffed with crabmeat was dry and not good. The cannoli for dessert was subpar. The service was friendly but not particularly professional. On the whole I would say the restaurant is good in concept but it seems like ownership is not paying attention to the details and it has slipped. I rated Bridgetown Millhouse a generous 4 but that's because I am comparing it to other Bucks County restaurants. If I were to compare to other regional restaurants in the same price range, I would give it 3 stars at best.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Historic Inn in a dressy, yet comfortable feel with roaring fireplaces and beautiful interiors.
The staff was very attentive and friendly, and the food was a 10 from beginning to end!

Tags: Historic, Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Amazing food and service! Had the Chilean seabass and it was to die for!

Tags: Historic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Lovely pre-Thanksgiving dinner at Bridgeton Mill House. The obvious thing about this restaurant is the gorgeous, historic building. Lovely details have been retained so it's a great atmosphere. We had a wonderful dinner with 6 adults and 2 babies, and we had lots of comfortable space in one of their several large rooms. They have a five-course for $30 offer that can't be beat. Several of the group had a la carte offerings which were gourmet dishes as well. We had a delightful, attentive server who worked hard to accommodate dinner with young kids. It was a wonderful evening and we'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

good food. Salmon was to die for! It was very cold. I would dress warmly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I had been here last year and thought it was okay...very nice ambiance but food was okay. We were there on November 9 for my birthday and it was absolutely delicious! We had an app of mussels/red. They were fantastic and there were so many! I had the filet mignon which was cooked to perfection. My partner had the seafood paella and LOVED it. The service was top notch...so friendly! They even started a fire in the fireplace for us! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace, Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Service was extremely slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

A most enjoyable dining experience. Food was delicious. Fresh, piping hot, and well presented.

Tags: Historic, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Bridgetown Mill House is hidden gem. Menu is superbly prepared. Servers are attentive and friendly especially Nancy. Unhurried relaxed meal in comfortable elegant country atmosphere

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Had high hopes and it was such a lovely location, but the food was not good. Really not up to par with cost for the food, and not even close to other local pub fare. Super bummed. Had sand in our octopus, obviously previously frozen sea bass, and mediocre beverages. No wonder the place wa empty.

Tags: Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent food, good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food and service from Nancy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2016

The food was excellent. Our server was cheerful, and the overall experience was a very pleasant surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Wasn't sure what to expect - heard there were new owners - well we were more than pleasantly surprised!... Everything was terrific! Don't know how it could have been better!... We first sat at the outside bar, which was exceptional - the scenery is just terrific - we were going to have dinner out there too but it was a little too chilly - we moved inside - which was just beautiful! Our meals (there were six of us) were all fabulous!.... Can't wait to get back there!... We were told they will have live music on Fridays starting in June!... That's where you will find us!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was great. Service was outstanding. Was just there yesterday, and already told several people about the experience. We'll be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2016

My wife and I went there on a whim for a "date night." The service was absolutely outstanding. We weren't just assigned one waitperson, but every waitperson there ensured that we had anything and everything we needed, but they were not overbearing in any way. Wonderful. The food was excellent. I think my wife actually considered licking the plate! Would highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2016

Needs some serious help in the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2016

Great under appreciated place. Try it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2016

This was not a good visit this time. Our 2 fillets were very fatty without much taste. Our 2 lamb dishes were tough, very hard to cut. Crab cake app. was very good. Onion soup was thin, not much cheese on top. Did a new chef come on? Something was really off here. We have dined many times at this restaurant and my party was very turned off as this was their first visit and we had touted it as wonderful.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 27, 2016

We had a lovely time on Easter Sunday. We had a 3pm reservation, so the restaurant was nice and quiet at that time. We sat in the large dining room with the fireplace. It has lots of big windows and it was a beautiful sunny day. The view was very nice looking out to the outdoor dining space and beyond. The food was delicious too. We had ordered meat and fish which were done very nicely. The Steakhouse salad was excellent. It's like a wedge salad, with tender steak pieces on it. I totally recommend it! Our service was excellent, very attentive to our needs. They really took good care of us!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Booked a party of six for my wife's birthday. We were given a good table and the service was above average. The wine selection was adequate and the mixed drinks quite good. The food itself was very good except the soups weren't hot, and that was clear amongst everyone in our group. Also, be careful of the menu posted on OpenTable - it isn't the same as the one actually used in service. This was especially problematic for one of our gang who happens to be a vegetarian. Otherwise and overall a pretty good place to have a quiet dinner with friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2016

We have enjoyed dinner on several occasions at the Bridgetown. We have had Nancy as our server and she has always made our visit a happy and comfortable evening. The ambiance is pleasant and dining pleasurable. Menu offers just enough varied choices with something for everyone. The preparation and presentation is eye appealing. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2016

Dinner was fantastic and the service was exceptional! Beautiful ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 19, 2015

I have been here twice before, and have really enjoyed it. The food, albeit expensive, was always delicious. This visit, however, the food was not good. Two of us got the black and bleu steak. One medium well, one medium rare. They both came out cooked the same, and they were very fatty and bland. The warm potato salad that came with it, was the only good part of the dish. Shrimp scampi, that someone else had, was just okay as well. Shrimp was obviously cooked from frozen, and was tough. The filet mignon was not seasoned at all, and was not tender.
The staff was very friendly, however, they made us delicious cocktails, and were attentive. At this price point, however, I will not be back. The food should reflect the exorbitant price, and it did not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2015

Room was beautiful with a working fireplace. The table was set elegantly. Our server, Nancy was helpful with the menu and our selections were delicious. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2015

A mid week visit so it was quiet. Our server Nancy was great, very friendly and very helpful with the menu. My husband had the filet which was cooked perfectly however the sauce tasted like bullion. My steak, a New York strip was overly fatty. The crab cake app was excellent as was the apple dessert.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2015

The meal was amazing. I went for our wedding anniversary dinner and it was worth the money spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2015

Expensive for a weekday dinner. Food was mediocre. Service was great! Charming decor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 27, 2015

Very nice setting an a vintage stone colonial. There are bedroom on the second floor for use with the bed and breakfast options. The dining rooms are interesting and clean with coaches and areas to relax before and after the meal . The menu options were good and the food very good and presented in a very beautiful manner. There are outdoor spaces for seating as well overlooking the scenic grounds. Very nice experience overall.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.