Bridgetown Mill House

4.1
351 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
European
Top Tags:
  • Quiet Conversation
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Enjoy outstanding American Continental cuisine while dining at this charming historic Bucks County Inn (c1791). The Bridgetown Mill House offers two private dining rooms, the Great Hall seating up to 26 guests and the Main Dining Room seating up to 70 guests,Tented patio fit 150+ people.
Our services:
Proms
Weddings
Baby Showers
Bar Mitzvahs
Celebrations
Funerals
Happy Hours
Bachelorette Parties
Concerts
Bat Mitzvahs
Bridal Showers
Events
Bachelor Parties
Banquets
Christenings
Conventions
Festivals
Fundraisers
Halloween Parties
Meetings
Birthday Parties (Adult)
First Communions
Wedding Ceremonies
Wedding Receptions
Engagement Parties
Family Reunions
Rehearsal Dinners
Christmas Parties
Grand Openings
Graduation Parties
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
European, Fusion / Eclectic, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Hours of Operation:

Tuesday-Friday: 5:00PM-10:00PM and from 11:00AM for private Party/Function only.

Saturday: From 11:00AM (Private party/ Functions only) and Dinner 5:00PM-10:00PM

We are open on Sunday and Monday for Private Functions only.
The Inn is open for Lodging 7 days a week.

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(215) 752-8996
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bridgetown Pike
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Bridgetown Mill House offers 2 private lots with 85 spaces
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
From May to October (Friday - Saturday) live music on the patio.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We are the perfect venue for weddings, showers, rehearsal dinners and business meetings. We have 2 private dining rooms that can each accommodate 24-60 guests and we accommodate outdoor tented affairs from 100 to 200 guests.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wine
What 351 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.0
service
4.5
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Quiet
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on June 15, 2018

We dined on the outside patio area and the view was lovely. They provided live music for entertainment. The guitar player that set the mood. The server was very friendly. The food was pretty good but took some time to come out if the kitchen. The pace of the dinner was slow and relaxed Plan for dinner to take two hours. Overall a nice place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

The food was delicious especially the French onion soup and oysters. The kitchen was slow but in keeping with typical French restaurants. The staff were very friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Last Tuesday we had dinner to celebrate a birthday and everything was just perfect. Cocktails on living room couch got us off to a great start while listening to nice music mix that played thru-out the evening with a wide variety. Our server was excellent in every way and made us feel very special.

The dinner menu had several interesting selections - hard to decide. Garlic bread offered complimentary was very good and asked for seconds. Appetizers excellent but dinners were crazy good and well worth a slight wait. The total experience made my wife a happy birthday girl!!

The building is a unique stone classic and grounds amazing. We look forward to returning to enjoy the outside bar/patio on a Friday evening to hear live music.

This place provides great value for all it offers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Found this place on a whim. Glad we went. Food is great. I said to my husband “who ever cooked this made it from the heart”. Veal ossabucca was phenomenal, tender melt in your mouth. Lots of flavor. Nancy was our server, she was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Unfortunately a very poor experience. Waited 90 minutes for 4 entrees 2 of which were so poorly prepared and overcooked they should have never served them to the table.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Nice atmosphere but food was not what we expected:( see food seemed to be not fresh!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Lovely atmosphere and very attentive server. Would recommend highly

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Good atmosphere. Live music that started near tables but, was moved near entrance.
Food was very good but, plan on spending 2+ hours here. Kitchen worked at a very slow pace.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Dinner was excellent. Server was very friendly. Desserts not made in house.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Service was wonderful. I had the lamb shank and did not like the taste. Others in my party enjoyed their meals. Our server, Nancy, was great

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Service was very slow and inattentive. Baby corn tasted like canned corn, rice like boxed rice, potatoes the same.
Dessert and coffee good.
The lady and man singing were excellent!!
This was our first and last time going here... Way over priced for well below average food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Superb food and absolutely wonderful music. It was a great evening!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Quaint, rustic location. The menu looked good but the food was well below expectation, particularly for the price.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Salads were fresh, beautiful and tasty
Entrees were very good, but it was about 1.5 hours from seating to being served entrees
Molten chocolate lava cake over cooked, not molten, not lava

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Six of us made last minute reservations at Bridgetown Mill House. We had a perfect table in a beautiful room. Our waitress, Nancy, was just wonderful. She recommended dishes and steered us away from those we might not have enjoyed. Nancy checked on us throughout the evening. We enjoyed Veal Osso Bucco which was prepared beautifully. The meat was tender and flavorful. Other main courses included Lamb Shank, Scallops and Chilean Sea Bass. Everyone raved about the taste and presentation. Our entire group can not wait to go back. We loved it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was excellent. Service was great.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 9, 2018

We had 3 fillets.... all were tough. One inedible. I truly doubt they were even fillets. Very odd shape. One osobucco just ok. One vegetable lasagna dry. ( person at next table sent the lasagna back!). Bronsino Fish disappointing. I had the avacado and crab salad and the Brussel sprouts. They were both fabulous. 3 onion soups also disappointing. It was very strange because previous visits were always so good. I don’t know if there was a chef change but we will not be returning. The hostess and our waitress were delightful and super accommodating. Sorry for them. The other problem is the lack of handicap accessibility. Entering was definitely a challenge for my 87 year old Mom. I find this odd because I feel like the older population would appreciate the setting so much. I’m sorry not to have a better review.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Wonderful experience. Haven’t been there in 4-5 years. New owners have done a great job improving the food quality. Live music on Saturday nights. Excellent female voice and guitar player that is pleasant and perfect level for listening while dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

The food and service were excellent!! Sitting by the fire was very cozy. Music was a little strange.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

THe room we were in was near the door and it was drafty. Nice setting though. The birthday gig made it less than a special occasion for us.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 25, 2017

Everything was fine (service, salad, appetizer, dessert) except for the main attraction -- the roast beef. It was not "prime" -- told the waitress that what was left of it could be stitched into moccasins... Perhaps not the chef's fault -- could have been the meat supplier's. Nonetheless, not happy to pay $75/person for that Christmas meal.

The couple at the next table sent their roast beef back as inedible...

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 24, 2017

I was very disappointed with Bridgetown Mill Inn. We went there for Christmas Eve. They only had set menu for $75/person (lamb shanks, etc). The food was terrible and there was no flexibility for persons wanting vegetarian or lighter fare (I asked if they had chicken, and they said I could have chicken nuggets but it would still be $75.00). No drinks (even tea ) were included so for the four of us, we spent about $400.00 and had to drink water. I will never, ever go there again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

My husband and I decided to go out to dinner at the last minute. Found it on Open Table. It’s a cozy, beautiful inn. There was an office party in another room that was loud but out of their control. Nancy was our server and was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the avacado crab salad she recommended. My steak and m husband’s lamb were cooked perfectly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Dining the evening after Thanksgiving at Bridgetown, in that lovely cozy main dining room with old and close Friends, was delightful. Although a busy night there, our meal was unhurried, attended to by knowledgeable friendly wait staff. Every dish beautifully presented. French onion soup-perfect. Baked oysters excellent although too heavy on the overlying cheese. My fish done perfectly, attractive presentation but placed on cold mashed potatoes. Guests raved about the filet & the lamb shank. Lamb lollipops, a bit too spicy. Small but good wine list, reasonable offerings. Stags Leap cab always safe, was an excellent choice, most expensive at $130 (a fair price & delicious). We really like Bridgetown Mill
House‼️

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 3, 2017

We had a very unpleasant experience. The chef really doesn’t know what he is doing: food wasn’t seasoned properly, appetizers were poorly prepared, meat was tough and over cooked. Overall, just save your money and go elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 31, 2017

My first time here and was very happy with the atmosphere of the restaurant and the food and the service. Would definitely go back in the warm weather to dine outside.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Our entrees were overcooked and dried out (salmon and duck). Will never dine there again. The server was nice but have a feeling this wasn't the first time she's heard these comments. We left and had cheesesteaks at a local pizza place afterwards.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 21, 2017

We were seated outside and promptly greeted by our waitress. It was early and not at all busy. The waitress was extremely friendly and helpful, and she made my drink, which was perfect. Appetizers came out in a timely manner. We had the Caesar salad and the crab and avocado salads. Both were good, but nothing special. The crab salad tasted mostly like overpriced egg salad. We finished our apps and waited. We waited for over 45 minutes for our meals. We both ordered from the menu, no special orders. The people who came in 15 minutes after us, had finished and left before we even got our meals. The waitress was friendly and apologetic, but gave no offer of a free drink or any discount for our long wait, though she knew we were celebrating our anniversary. When our meals of Chilean sea bass and pasta with vegetables arrived, they were fine , but we both have had much better. We’ve been here several times over the years, but this may be our last, unfortunately.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 11, 2017

This place is beautiful! The atmosphere is lovely and noise levels low. The food is very good, prices a bit high, but worth it, but the service is what floored us all. Nancy, our server, went above and beyond. We felt like part of her family in the caring way she took care of us. One of our group is handicapped and she helped us to get her out to the parking. Amazing! We will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 7, 2017

Since we were last here, the restaurant changed owners and chef, and has become more casual. It appears to still be a work in progress- no one greeted us in the parlor for several minutes and when the hostess did arrive, was carrying soiled linens. The server was friendly and told us the specials for the evening. We shared the special appetizer, which was delicious, but unknown to us at the time, was more expensive than either of our entrees. The main courses were also very tasty but the plates were not preheated and our meals were only warm. We sat in the outdoor area with live music which was enjoyable. We will keep this restaurant on our list and try it again in a few months.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 22, 2017

My husband and I had been here a year prior and it was delicious. This time was one of the worst dining experiences my family and I have had. The filets were all over cooked and tasted like roast beef, and were sliced in medallions "so the chef could tell if they were cooked". The wild rice was like Chinese restaurant fried rice. The penne and fresh vegetables tasted like pasta salad with Italian dressing. Took 2 1/2 hours and we were the only ones there. Terrible. Beautiful historic building but terrible dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 19, 2017

Even though it was a quiet night ( very few people dining), the food and service was excellent. It has been a while since we were there because the food was not up to par on our last visit, about 1 and 1/2 years ago. We saw reviews that indicated they had a new chef, so we decided to give it another try, and were glad we did.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 6, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at the Bridgetown Mill House. The food was good and the server was very friendly and helpful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 17, 2017

We have not been here for awhile. The food and service was outstanding. However the kitchen was very slow getting out our food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 11, 2017

As always wonderful dining experience! Love the outdoor dining area and live music.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was great. Service was good and friendly. Will definitely recommend to my friends and relatives

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 29, 2017

We went there for the first time for a special occasion. The way the tables had curtains we thought was very creative and made our meal more private. The duck was excellent. The service was excellent. We are glad we chose Bridgeton after having passed by it for many years.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 25, 2017

Wonderful and quaint through and through! Service- great! Food - fantastic! Ambience- greatness!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 25, 2017

Very attentive staff...lovely, historic building and great food. Although not retrofitted for wheelchair access, the manager made arrangements for my friend and her chair to be moved to the left cation we selected.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 16, 2017

Very interesting menu, more European style for selections!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9