About Bridgetown Mill House

760 Langhorne-Newtown Road
Langhorne, PA 19047
View Larger Map

Enjoy outstanding New American Continental cuisine while dining at this charming historic Bucks County Inn (c1791). The Bridgetown Mill House offers 2 dining rooms seating up to 75 guests & 2 private rooms, the Great Hall, seating up to 30 guests and the Main Dining Room seating up to 50 guests. In addition to regular seasonal menus, a Tapas menu is offered on the outdoor brick patio seasonally. Zagat Survey rated Excellent 2003 thru present. We do offer bottle service.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, French American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:
Tuesday-Friday

5:00pm-10:00pm and from 11:00am for private Party/Function only.
Saturday

From 11:00am (Private party/ Functions only) and Dinner 5:00pm-10:00pm

Fall & Winter : Sunday open for Private Funсtions only.
Spring & Summer: Sunday 2:00pm-8:00pm

We are open on Monday’s for Private Funсtions only.
The Inn is open for Lodging 7 days a week.

Cross Street:
Bridgetown Pike

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 752-8996

Website:
http://www.bridgetownmillhouse.com/

Parking Details:
Bridgetown Mill House offers 2 private lots with 85 spaces

Executive Chef:
Every Friday and Saturday Chefs specials.

Private Party Facilities:
Bridgetown Mill House can accommodate private affairs from 10 to 250 guests. For affairs over 100 guests we offer an Outdoor Tent Wedding. Please call for details.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are the perfect venue for weddings, showers, rehearsal dinners and business meetings. We have 2 private dining rooms that can each accommodate 24-50 guests and we accommodate outdoor tented affairs from 100 to 250 guests.

Restaurant Photos

  • Bridgetown Mill House, Langhorne, PA
Bridgetown Mill House, Langhorne, PA

Specials

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 21, 2016 - Dec 29, 2016 on Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Let's celebrate Christmas Season together and make belief come true with excellent dishes and Christmas Wonder!

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

It's the season to be jolly, come celebrate with family and leave the cooking and cleaning to us!

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Come Celebrate New Years Eve with family and friends by a real wood burning fireplace with good wine food and music!

Bridgetown Mill House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Bucks County
Best Restaurants in Langhorne ›

Good for Anniversaries (5)
Historic (5)
Fireplace (4)
See All
Special Occasion (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Romantic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Casual (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
264 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Historic Inn in a dressy, yet comfortabl ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Historic Inn in a dressy, yet comfortable feel with roaring fireplaces and beautiful interiors.

The staff was very attentive and friendly, and the food was a 10 from beginning to end!

Tags: Historic, Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service! Had the Chilea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Amazing food and service! Had the Chilean seabass and it was to die for!

Tags: Historic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely pre-Thanksgiving dinner at Bridge ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Lovely pre-Thanksgiving dinner at Bridgeton Mill House. The obvious thing about this restaurant is the gorgeous, historic building. Lovely details have been retained so it's a great atmosphere. We had a wonderful dinner with 6 adults and 2 babies, and we had lots of comfortable space in one of their several large rooms. They have a five-course for $30 offer that can't be beat. Several of the group had a la carte offerings which were gourmet dishes as well. We had a delightful, attentive server who worked hard to accommodate dinner with young kids. It was a wonderful evening and we'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good food. Salmon was to die for! It was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

good food. Salmon was to die for! It was very cold. I would dress warmly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I had been here last year and thought it ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I had been here last year and thought it was okay...very nice ambiance but food was okay. We were there on November 9 for my birthday and it was absolutely delicious! We had an app of mussels/red. They were fantastic and there were so many! I had the filet mignon which was cooked to perfection. My partner had the seafood paella and LOVED it. The service was top notch...so friendly! They even started a fire in the fireplace for us! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace, Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was extremely slow.

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Service was extremely slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

A most enjoyable dining experience. Foo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

A most enjoyable dining experience. Food was delicious. Fresh, piping hot, and well presented.

Tags: Historic, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Bridgetown Mill House is hidden gem. Men ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Bridgetown Mill House is hidden gem. Menu is superbly prepared. Servers are attentive and friendly especially Nancy. Unhurried relaxed meal in comfortable elegant country atmosphere

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Had high hopes and it was such a lovely ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Had high hopes and it was such a lovely location, but the food was not good. Really not up to par with cost for the food, and not even close to other local pub fare. Super bummed. Had sand in our octopus, obviously previously frozen sea bass, and mediocre beverages. No wonder the place wa empty.

Tags: Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Excellent food, good service

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent food, good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food and service from Nancy!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food and service from Nancy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was excellent. Our server was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2016

The food was excellent. Our server was cheerful, and the overall experience was a very pleasant surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wasn't sure what to expect - heard there ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Wasn't sure what to expect - heard there were new owners - well we were more than pleasantly surprised!... Everything was terrific! Don't know how it could have been better!... We first sat at the outside bar, which was exceptional - the scenery is just terrific - we were going to have dinner out there too but it was a little too chilly - we moved inside - which was just beautiful! Our meals (there were six of us) were all fabulous!.... Can't wait to get back there!... We were told they will have live music on Fridays starting in June!... That's where you will find us!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Service was outstanding. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was great. Service was outstanding. Was just there yesterday, and already told several people about the experience. We'll be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful people, wonderful food.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2016

My wife and I went there on a whim for a "date night." The service was absolutely outstanding. We weren't just assigned one waitperson, but every waitperson there ensured that we had anything and everything we needed, but they were not overbearing in any way. Wonderful. The food was excellent. I think my wife actually considered licking the plate! Would highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Needs some serious help in the kitchen.

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2016

Needs some serious help in the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Great under appreciated place. Try it!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2016

Great under appreciated place. Try it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was not a good visit this time. Ou ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2016

This was not a good visit this time. Our 2 fillets were very fatty without much taste. Our 2 lamb dishes were tough, very hard to cut. Crab cake app. was very good. Onion soup was thin, not much cheese on top. Did a new chef come on? Something was really off here. We have dined many times at this restaurant and my party was very turned off as this was their first visit and we had touted it as wonderful.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Easter Sunday Dinner

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 27, 2016

We had a lovely time on Easter Sunday. We had a 3pm reservation, so the restaurant was nice and quiet at that time. We sat in the large dining room with the fireplace. It has lots of big windows and it was a beautiful sunny day. The view was very nice looking out to the outdoor dining space and beyond. The food was delicious too. We had ordered meat and fish which were done very nicely. The Steakhouse salad was excellent. It's like a wedge salad, with tender steak pieces on it. I totally recommend it! Our service was excellent, very attentive to our needs. They really took good care of us!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Booked a party of six for my wife's birt ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Booked a party of six for my wife's birthday. We were given a good table and the service was above average. The wine selection was adequate and the mixed drinks quite good. The food itself was very good except the soups weren't hot, and that was clear amongst everyone in our group. Also, be careful of the menu posted on OpenTable - it isn't the same as the one actually used in service. This was especially problematic for one of our gang who happens to be a vegetarian. Otherwise and overall a pretty good place to have a quiet dinner with friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Critique

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2016

We have enjoyed dinner on several occasions at the Bridgetown. We have had Nancy as our server and she has always made our visit a happy and comfortable evening. The ambiance is pleasant and dining pleasurable. Menu offers just enough varied choices with something for everyone. The preparation and presentation is eye appealing. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner was fantastic and the service was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2016

Dinner was fantastic and the service was exceptional! Beautiful ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wonderful staff. Sub-par food

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 19, 2015

I have been here twice before, and have really enjoyed it. The food, albeit expensive, was always delicious. This visit, however, the food was not good. Two of us got the black and bleu steak. One medium well, one medium rare. They both came out cooked the same, and they were very fatty and bland. The warm potato salad that came with it, was the only good part of the dish. Shrimp scampi, that someone else had, was just okay as well. Shrimp was obviously cooked from frozen, and was tough. The filet mignon was not seasoned at all, and was not tender.

The staff was very friendly, however, they made us delicious cocktails, and were attentive. At this price point, however, I will not be back. The food should reflect the exorbitant price, and it did not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Room was beautiful with a working firepl ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2015

Room was beautiful with a working fireplace. The table was set elegantly. Our server, Nancy was helpful with the menu and our selections were delicious. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A mid week visit so it was quiet. Our s ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2015

A mid week visit so it was quiet. Our server Nancy was great, very friendly and very helpful with the menu. My husband had the filet which was cooked perfectly however the sauce tasted like bullion. My steak, a New York strip was overly fatty. The crab cake app was excellent as was the apple dessert.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The meal was amazing. I went for our wed ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2015

The meal was amazing. I went for our wedding anniversary dinner and it was worth the money spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

it was okay

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2015

Expensive for a weekday dinner. Food was mediocre. Service was great! Charming decor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Charmimg vintage setting

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 27, 2015

Very nice setting an a vintage stone colonial. There are bedroom on the second floor for use with the bed and breakfast options. The dining rooms are interesting and clean with coaches and areas to relax before and after the meal . The menu options were good and the food very good and presented in a very beautiful manner. There are outdoor spaces for seating as well overlooking the scenic grounds. Very nice experience overall.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Pork Chop special!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2015

Our meal and service were wonderful. The French Onion soup and Pork Chop special were awesome!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Over-priced for what you get

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 18, 2015

This place has a LOT of potential... the charm of the old stone house, a large patio with a fun bar. BUT, it just feels poorly-run. The patio needs a thorough cleaning and redo (I'm sure this is a result of the creek flooding) and the seating is uncomfortable. We had three servers (which was confusing) and only one was good. The food was pretty good but NOT worth the price. Even the menus looked unprofessional and the wine list was unimpressive. I won't waste my money on this place again - unfortunately - unless management changes. There aren't enough places for outdoor dining in Langhorne, and this place blew it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Beautiful summer eve meal on the patio.

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 31, 2015

Food and service always first class!

This is a gem worth visiting any season

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding Service

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2015

On a whim, my wife and I decided to have a night out, and we were very pleased with our visit to Bridgetown Mill House. From the moment we arrived, the staff were inviting, friendly, informative and accommodating. Our food was very good (carrot with crab soup, crab cake appetizer, duck breast and filet mignon), but the stars were the servers and the setting. The inside seating was very charming, but I can't wait to return to dine on the patio.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I am so sorry we went

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 5, 2015

We have eaten at this restaurant many times and we have put up visitors at the inn. So many times we have been pleases. There were times that things were less satisfactory than others, but in general it was always a pleasant experience. So much has changed! We were there for Easter brunch. There were many people there, but none of them knew what they were doing. The food was bland and some items were not at all what was described on the menu. Very disappointing. I do not think the new owners will survive and this beautiful building will go to ruin. Sad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

A gem!

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 28, 2015

A wonderful intimate restaurant with well prepared classic dishes. A rare find

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Hidden Gem

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2015

Last year my husband and I were married at Bridgetown Mill House. Everyone still speaks of the awesome dinner they had at our wedding last year!

This year we returned to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. We found the Inn changed owners since we were there last but the quality, attention, and ambiance never changed. The food is out of this world! The staff is very attentive and friendly. We absolutely recommend the Bridgetown Mill House. We will definitely return for some marvelous food, ambiance and company.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Out of food!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2015

We made a 7PM reservation, and when we arrived, it was very crowded, with people standing in the lobby. We were flippantly told by the hostess that we would have to wait at least 30 minutes for our table, but if we wanted to leave, she "would understand". What is the purpose of a reservation? We made it through Open Table over a month ago. Finally, 45 minutes later, we were seated. Two of the entrees my husband chose were not available - they had run out. I picked medallions of beef as my entree. The soup and salad courses arrived, and 30 minutes after they were finished, the waiter came to tell us that they had run out of the medallions also, and I would have to order something else. No thank you! We paid for our drinks and left. Ended up having scrambled eggs at home. Whomever is ordering food for what was a simple three course menu managed to ruin the night for many people. We got engaged at this restaurant seven years ago, and return every year for Valentine's Day. The waiter said these were new owners with little experience, and it shows. Never again!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Good food, but no clue how to serve it.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2015

The atmosphere was nice and the guys was really good. Our dining experience lasted a total of three hours because the service was the worst I have ever seen. We waited forty minutes just to get bread. The strange part is that I would go back, just not for a special occasion, like Valentine's day. If the management could figure out how to serve the food without their staff looking like chickens with their heads cut off, this place would be amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Not overwhelmed

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2015

I would not recommend a holiday such as Valentine's as the first experience. It was too crowded, drafty next to the old door, and food choices were getting limited as the night went on. I think it was a bit pricy for what was served. I've had much better and cheaper. It would have been nice if the coffee was served with the dessert - instead the dessert came after I drank the coffee - 15 minutes later ?? why??? They need a better system for greeting and handling the checks at the end.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Check Please!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2015

Unfortunately it seems that the Inn is under new management, and I am using that term lightly.

Thank goodness for the beautiful view because after that it was all down hill. I've been to the Inn before and never had an issue, however that was not the case on this visit. We were left sitting and waiting for over an hour for our entree. The water was never refilled and after waiting over a half hour for our overpriced drink order, we were never approached again. The entree came and was almost frozen in the center. We asked to see a manager who was also the hostess. She approached the table with an unsympathetic tone; stuck her finger in my tuna and let us know "sir, this is cold not frozen." Since it was clear that the customer was not a priority we chose to leave. Check Please!

This beautiful historic Inn is a gem for Bucks County and it is disappointing at best that the new ownership has put quantity over quality.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

not what I expected

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2015

I had heard great reviews if this place online and from friends.

Experience didn't start off great when hostess and manager gave us attitude upon arrival.

Ambiance and server were very nice.

I ordered the swordfish and it was the most awful and overcooked piece of food I have ever had. Very unfortunate.

They offered to comp a desert but at that point we were ready to leave.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.