Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 1.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.68mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 1.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.68mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 1.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.68mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 1.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.68mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

About Bridgetown Mill House

Enjoy with NEW executive chef Roman Kh outstanding American-European cuisine while dining at this charming historic Bucks County Inn (c1791). The Bridgetown Mill House offers 2 dining rooms seating up to 75 guests & 2 private rooms, the Great Hall, seating up to 30 guests and the Main Dining Room seating up to 60 guests. In addition to regular seasonal menus, a Tapas menu is offered on the outdoor brick patio seasonally-140 up guests . Zagat Survey rated Excellent 2003 thru present. We do offer bottle service.

760 Langhorne-Newtown Road
Langhorne, PA 19047
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, European, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Tuesday-Friday: 5:00PM-10:00PM and from 11:00AM for private Party/Function only.

Saturday: From 11:00AM (Private party/ Functions only) and Dinner 5:00PM-10:00PM

We are open on Sunday and Monday for Private Functions only.
The Inn is open for Lodging 7 days a week.

Cross Street:
Bridgetown Pike

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 752-8996

Website:
http://www.bridgetownmillhouse.com/

Entertainment:
From May to October (Friday - Saturday) live music on the patio.

Parking Details:
Bridgetown Mill House offers 2 private lots with 85 spaces

Private Party Facilities:
Bridgetown Mill House can accommodate private affairs from 10 to 200 guests. For affairs over 140 guests we offer an Outdoor Tent Wedding. Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Ivanka: (215) 752-8996

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are the perfect venue for weddings, showers, rehearsal dinners and business meetings. We have 2 private dining rooms that can each accommodate 24-60 guests and we accommodate outdoor tented affairs from 100 to 200 guests.

Specials

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Soup du Jour, Caesar Salad, Tomato Bruschetta, Chicken Marsala, Dessert. Special valid Jul 25, 2017 - Nov 23, 2017 on Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Bridgetown Mill House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Romantic (6)
Good for a Date (5)
See All
Creative Cuisine (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Live Music (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Scenic View (2)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Historic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Casual (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
318 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

We have not been here for awhile. The food and service was outstanding. However the kitchen was very slow getting out our food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

As always wonderful dining experience! Love the outdoor dining area and live music.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was great. Service was good and friendly. Will definitely recommend to my friends and relatives

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We went there for the first time for a special occasion. The way the tables had curtains we thought was very creative and made our meal more private. The duck was excellent. The service was excellent. We are glad we chose Bridgeton after having passed by it for many years.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Wonderful and quaint through and through! Service- great! Food - fantastic! Ambience- greatness!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Very attentive staff...lovely, historic building and great food. Although not retrofitted for wheelchair access, the manager made arrangements for my friend and her chair to be moved to the left cation we selected.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Very interesting menu, more European style for selections!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

New Chef, new menu, food was fantastic. We will return soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Casual, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

My husband and I had an excellent night out with our friends at the Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant. Awesome food and drink, something for everyone's taste. We would change a thing. Highliy recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

It was our first time there and it was absolutely amazing. The menu provided a lot of options to choose from (but wanted to try pretty much everything on it), the service was exceptional. The waitress was very down to earth and friendly, the chef whom we met later was an absolute dear. The food - to say delicious is an understatement - was perfect from the way it was present on the plate to the exceptional taste collaborations. We also had drinks and I must be honest it's been a while since we had such good drinks - ordered a mango mojitos and they were perfect, not too sweet and not too minty, alcohol level jus right. The waitress even ran out in the rain to their garden to get fresh mint for the drinks. Definitely going back and recommendation this gem to everyone. Oh and the place itself is stunning, the inside of an old inn, very classy - and the outside is beautiful a little more laid back but a great view all the way around.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Live Music, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Anniversary dinner. Romantic. Special. Delicious. Classy. Will visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Celebrating a Friday birthday, while she was in town. She loved the rustic old manor, and beautiful grounds.
Food was amazing. We went with the servers recommendation, and we're glad we did!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We dined on the patio again and it was a great night. Good is always wonderful! Live music was great and engaged the patrons. Nancy is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

My wife and I go out to dinner a few times per week. We were excited to try this place since recently moving to the area and passing by one day. The outside of the building is beautiful and has a nice view once inside. The inside decor doesn't quite fit the era of the building but it wasn't displeasing. We had reservations on a Friday 5pm

The menu prices were on the high side so we expected "fine dining" to match the prices. My Caesar Salad was $9 and served on a small bread plate. Store bought croutons and nothing special about the salad, but the ingredients were fresh. Oyster App was $14 for 6 and was fine. The rolls were very good!

$6 Amstel. $13 Moito seemed to have zero alcohol in it

$35 8oz filet was ordered Medium and arrived looking like a hockey puck. I rarely return my food but it was inedible. The re-order arrived in a timely manner but was Med-Well, seconds away from Well. The filet was a thin cut, unseasoned, with horseradish sauce. I cant say it was a bad steak but it was something I have cooked myself from Shop-rite. Nothing special. No vegetables and an ice cream scoop of unseasoned mashed potatoes. Disappointing!

$35 Sea Bass was well cooked with a nice light lemon sauce, 4 slices of zucchini (chefs veggie selection)...where's the rest of the veggies??, and a scoop of mashed potatoes. The bass was very slimy so it was either a bit aged or frozen. It was edible but surely wasn't the "fresh out of the water" we had hoped for at that price.

The waitress was nice so we gave her a tip in line with the bill, even though we felt "ripped off" for spending $112 for lack luster food and leaving hungry. She pushed us a number of times to order dessert but we cut our losses short as I'm sure they weren't made "in house." We left around 6:30 and only 3 other tables arrived before we left. A bad sign for a Friday at that time!

We really had hoped this place would be a nice fine dining option since its so close, but sadly we will never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

we stayed at the inn and had dinner there on Saturday night. Lovely outdoor dining--particularly liked the pate and sea bass. Special thanks to Ivana for the crime brûlée!!! It was so good that we jokingly asked for it for brunch on Sunday and it appeared at the end of the meal!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Beautiful decor, service excellent, but food is just not that good for what it costs, and the bottom line on a restaurant is the food. Main dish too spicy, soup mediocre. I asked for light dressing on salad and it wasn't light by any measure. Of course I could have sent it back, but I was hungry and didn't want to wait. To the staff's credit, they were willing to try to fix our issues but we didn't want to wait.

If the food was better, I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent waitress
Kind
Courteous

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Overall, a 4.5 out of 5. The food was very, very good. The service was 'good', not great. The restaurant was not crowded on a Saturday night at 6:30pm, so I was a little skeptical. Overall, a very nice, romantic, cozy dinner for my wife and me, and the food was delicious. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

WOnderful menu and service. Relaxed quiet atmosphere.
Ideal for romantic date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 20, 2017

It's always great there, esp if Nancy greets you and waits on you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Cocktails were a very small pour and expensive. Wine by the glass had a more generous pour right from the bottle.

The front room is dull with heavy curtains that were drawn. The room was dim with a camera on us as we ate - very creepy.

The service was painfully slow and wait staff was not helpful when describing the food, almost to the point of being surly.

The Greek Salad was crisp and tasty, but the Caesar salad was drenched in an unpleasant dressing. The pork loin was dry. The baked cod was tasteless with mash potatoes, served from an ice cream scoop, served cold.

Two and a half wasted hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Well, one and done after a 2 1/2 hour dining ordeal . We're local and decided to dine here after seeing the latest favorable reviews. The location is a beautiful 18th century home. First off, we noticed the weird decor for the dining room: dark burgundy walls, sheer gold curtains hanging from gold curtain rods separating dining areas and cheap wine related stuff against the walls. With a loud birthday party in the adjacent room, we seemed to wait for each part of the meal. We rarely saw our server and wondered what the purpose of the bread plate and butter knife was, since we were never served bread. The grilled Caesar salad was not grilled, seemed like bagged lettuce and had store-bought croutons. Then came the long wait for entrees. Five tables sat without any food or service for over 45 minutes. The only thing flowing was the constant water fills. We eventually got the "sorry for the delay, we have a big party". Unfortunately, the customers should never have to suffer for the lack of staff or planning. That's the restaurant's problem. As many of the 14 diners waiting for any food started to play with their phones, food started to be delivered to tables. Dinner itself was very good. We were finally offered a roll with our entree, but not before. As we prepared to pay the check, we were handed a discount card for a future purchase with the quote "if we're still in business". We love the great local restaurants in our area, but we gave Bridgetown a good shot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Made reservation for 6:30 pm. Arrived on time. Only 1 big party besides us were in the restaurant. This place is beautiful!
Ordered wine, 4 appetizers and entries. Appetizers came out pretty fast. Tuna tartare was fresh and very good. Salmon tartar, escargot and baked oysters were mediocre.
But amount of time we waited for the entries was ridiculous. My 9 year old fell asleep waiting for his steak. More and more people started arriving to the restaurant. And in 2 hours, restaurant was already full. And our food was not arriving. After 2 hours of waiting we wanted to leave and asked for the check. But the waitress decided to bring our food. The seafood entry was awful, a lot sand in the shells, sauce was sour. My children steaks were ok. Sea bass was ok. But we were finally happy that we can leave. Restaurant gave us a 10% discount card for next visit. Really? Next this!?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great atmosphere and the food was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Wonderful place, beautiful! Food was absolutely delicious!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Ambience is very impressive. Server was a little inexperienced. Food presentation was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Phenomenal food and service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Our meal was delayed a little (not sure why) but our servers were able to make it up to us in the form of free drinks and desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The main dish, including appetizers were very good - we enjoyed the food very much and the servers were attentive and cordial.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The food and service were excellent. The filet mignon and the veal osso bucco were cooked to perfection and the service was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our waitress was stressed...said she "have to clean a table before taking our order" New Years eve and sold out of pate? We sat in a room between 2 swinging doors that were noisy. French opera pseudo played, but the help were all Russian-strange invading music for a turn of the century style inn. The rooms with windows looked beautiful-our room was cramped-and at these prices-we resented not having a table with a view. Food was just average. Lox on toast w cream cheese was ordinary. Lamb was very expensive and no great taste of garlic, or pepper or anything. Roast beef was ordinary. Prices too high and staff is largely un-elegant, clumsy, cleaning all around us.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Cosy and friendly with old times charm. We were there with friends for a New Years Eve dinner, It was such a nice NYE feeling with decorations and soft lighting. The food was superb. We all ordered different dishes from A la carte menu, and nobody was disappointed. We are planning to come back in the spring for a weekend stay.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had dinner there on New Year's, as we have for many years. We have always loved Bridgetown Mill and have booked many private dinners / special occasions there. Unfortunately, our experience on New Year's was not like prior years. My husband and I ordered the prime rib which was thin, dry, over cooked and tough. I did not finish even half as it was so difficult to chew. I might have said something to the server if they had checked with us to see how our meals were. The brussel sprouts were also dry and over cooked. We were asked about drink refills after our dinner plates were cleared. It was a disappointment and I will definitely hesitate before booking there again, I am sorry to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went for New Years Eve dinner. Menu was limited but the food choices were sufficient and well prepared. It was obvious they were trying to turn tables as quickly as possible due to the holiday but overall the service was very good.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was not great. Just good. Ambiance was terrific and service was very nice. Overall glad we went there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This is such a lovely setting and cozy elegant room to relax and have a great dinner. The service is extremely attentive and gracious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I have trouble rating places like Bridgetown Millhouse. What do you compare it to? It's the best restaurant in Lower Bucks but that's not saying much. It's a good restaurant but could be a lot better. We were there Christmas Eve. The rack of lamb seemed too red despite requesting "medium." The mushroom risotto was excellent. My wife's prime rib was good but the accompanying baked potato stuffed with crabmeat was dry and not good. The cannoli for dessert was subpar. The service was friendly but not particularly professional. On the whole I would say the restaurant is good in concept but it seems like ownership is not paying attention to the details and it has slipped. I rated Bridgetown Millhouse a generous 4 but that's because I am comparing it to other Bucks County restaurants. If I were to compare to other regional restaurants in the same price range, I would give it 3 stars at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Historic Inn in a dressy, yet comfortable feel with roaring fireplaces and beautiful interiors.
The staff was very attentive and friendly, and the food was a 10 from beginning to end!

Tags: Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Amazing food and service! Had the Chilean seabass and it was to die for!

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Lovely pre-Thanksgiving dinner at Bridgeton Mill House. The obvious thing about this restaurant is the gorgeous, historic building. Lovely details have been retained so it's a great atmosphere. We had a wonderful dinner with 6 adults and 2 babies, and we had lots of comfortable space in one of their several large rooms. They have a five-course for $30 offer that can't be beat. Several of the group had a la carte offerings which were gourmet dishes as well. We had a delightful, attentive server who worked hard to accommodate dinner with young kids. It was a wonderful evening and we'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.