Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Bridges Restaurant - MD

Bridges is an OpenTable "Top 100 Scenic View Restaurant in America". Located in the heart of the Chesapeake, Bridges restaurant offers unmatched waterfront dining featuring made-to-order dishes that are prepared from scratch using the finest hand-picked ingredients. Open daily for lunch and dinner, Bridges offers an award-winning happy hour Sunday through Friday. Come enjoy the spectacular views and taste the best of the Chesapeake Bay region!

321 Wells Cove Rd
Grasonville, MD 21638
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:30pm; Dinner: Nightly: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Wells Cove & Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 827-0282

Website:
http://www.bridgesrestaurant.net/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment All Year on Friday & Saturday Evenings starting at 7pm and on Thursday Evenings May - September

Executive Chef:
Chef Nathan Ebersole

Private Party Facilities:
Private spaces such as the Patio or Barside Room may be rented for an additional fee subject to availability.

Private Party Contact:
Monica Beasley: (410) 827-0282

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Let Bridges host your next special event at our venue! Unique private spaces & custom menus created by chef Nathan Ebersole

Bridges Restaurant - MD Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (47)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Scenic View (36)
See All
Special Occasion (30)
Casual (27)
Fun (25)
Good for a Date (24)
Worth the Drive (21)
Seasonal (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Romantic (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Live Music (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Hot Spot (8)
People Watching (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Business Meals (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Authentic (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Great Beer (5)
Healthy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Cozy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
551 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Place is a gem. The bruschetta and crab soup were delicious. I would go so far as to say the bruschetta was the best I have ever had. The outdoor dining was a treat. The bathrooms were clean. The service was fair and the waiter had zero personality. He even forgot a few things and did not clear the table. It was not busy at all. We were right next to the busing station so it should not have been hard for him.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

It was a beautiful out door dinning experience. the boat tie up is nice and not used much

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

We take out of town guests there for Maryland crabs or oysters and the waterfront. Service is always great and we live showcasing our Esstern Shore.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

The last time I was there was a year ago for Father's day brunch and I found the food underwhelming. I wanted to treat a client and said "my treat, whereever you suggest". My clients said either O'Leary's or the place with the metal roof. I opted for Bridges (the metal roof) as it has a fabulous view. The meal was amazing! I was very pleasantly surprised as the dishes had flavorful combinations and was excellently prepared. We had a great table overlooking Kent Narrows and the noise level was fine. Bridges gave us warm bread with olive oil and tapenade followed by our orders of salads, melon gazspacho, crab cakes, shrimp & grits, soft shell crab, berry cobbler and key lime tart.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Bridges did not disappoint. This was my third time at this restaurant and it has been great each time. The server we had was friendly and attentive. The food was delicious and you can't beat the view. We will definitely be going again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great local seafood and service with an awesome view of the water. Can't wait for our next visit.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Stopped in for lunch on our way to the beach. Service was extremely slow. They use a runner system and their runner didn't know the table numbers or was misqued when bringing out orders. We started with cream of crab soup which was very good but was barely warm because it had sat out waiting for the runner. My husband had the shrimp Caesar salad which was fresh with perfectly cooked shrimp while I thoroughly enjoyed the the watermelon salad. Although it was off season, there should still be more accountability for the waitstaff.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food was superb! Service pleasant! Would go back any time in that area! Highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Seasonal, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We were very pleased with the environment, service and food. The restaurant is surrounded by water and the cool breeze made outside dining just delightful. We were not rushed and enjoyed a relaxing lunch with great views. I found nothing that disappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

We enjoyed our meal at Bridges very much. Great food and a great view. We enjoyed watching boats come in and out of the harbor. It was fun to watch the birds too.

Tags: Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The menu could use some changes.
Large cigarette boat during our visit seemed to upset all while we were dining on Monday, Labor Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was quite good, particularly desserts. Unfortunately, with live music playing in the bar, it was simply too loud to have a conversation anywhere in the restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

My whole family was very pleased with the restaurant. I had the crab cakes and they were excellent.
Overall, a very good place to eat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food is always good. When traveling to and from the Eastern shore this is a great option because we have our dog with us and can sit outside with him.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our server was fantastic! She was so nice and made the overall dinner more enjoyable. We had a fantastic view and the other staff members are great too. When i looked up after my food arrived a manager was pasding by and proactively asked me if we needed anything (we needed more dressing so she was very observant). Food was great too!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We've been to Bridges multiple times, and it has never failed to be a great meal. If you time it right, you finish dinner and then get to watch the sunset.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We go to Bridges often, for the killer view and creative menu. I had a cucumber and melon gapazcho that was amazing. The soft crab sandwich was great, too.

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

I chose this restaurant because of the lure of 'waterfront dining'. Unfortunately for me, it was too busy even to get a solo spot on the deck. I found it too noisy inside, but the service was quick and the crab cake I ordered was very delicious. Other than that, nothing special about this venue. I would like to come here again in the summer...if I can dine outside.

Tags: People Watching, Live Music, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Good value could use a menu change now and then.
Good atmosphere dining with a water view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great outdoor seating for summer days and nights. Smaller menu with tasty options. Friendly service!

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Best crab cakes on earth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Nice mix of summertime dining and waterfront relaxing. A rare place in the area to come and relax, have a good time with friends and share good food without distractions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We decided on Bridges because of the outdoor area over looking the water. Our friend from New Jersey loved the outdoor seating area. We live nearby in Chester, this was our 4th trip to Bridges. The service was okay, I shouldn't have to ask for iced tea and water refills. When we received the refills, there was no ice. I ordered a lemon drop martini which had the flavor of a martini mix. It's very important to thank a customer for coming and see you back soon. That hasn't happened during our four visits. The appetizers and dinner were above average.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great waterfront views. Enjoyed the lite bite menu.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Great view at sunset

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Asked for a table by the window when reservation was made and was seated elsewhere. Had to again ask for a seat by the window and then we were only seated within window view, not next to a window. Waitress seemed like we were a bother, rarely came back tocheck on us. Had to ask for bread while everyone else was provided bread after ordering. Food was average with the exception of the scallops, those were delicious.

Tags: Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Once again, Michael and his staff have done a fantastic job of handling a VERY BUSY evening at Bridges. We had the pleasure of meeting Madelyn, our server this evening. She proved to be very pleasant, and exceptionally efficient. The friends that joined us can be a bit taxing for servers, but Madelyn managed them beautifully...and with a sense of humor. the Crab Soup and Caesar Salad were very good (as always) and the Entrees this evening were Deep Sea (Diver) Scallops (which actually were individually a bit smaller than expected, but the quantity made up for that difference) and prepared perfectly with a twist, tomato/bacon jam over risotto....with fresh asparagus.....terrific!! and Filet Mignon was the other Entrée chosen which was excellent on all points. Missed our regular server this evening....but now have made a new friend in Madelyn. Kudos to the team!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Beautiful day to have lunch with an old friend on the water. Nice casual place, friendly, efficient server. The only minor glitch is that they did not seem to know about my reservation but they were not busy at 11:30 so no problem.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Haven't been to Bridges for about three years. Since then menu has expanded and added gluten free options which means I can take granddaughter. The setting is beautiful which added to the ambience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Awesome seafood, and good service with some of best water views in the area. Always love to catch a sunset on a date at Bridges. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Family get togetherness

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

A great Friday night venue! Has my highest recommendation!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, People Watching, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Awesome experience. Took my elderly mom and a guest to dinner last weekend. Seated outside by the water. Great sunset views. Gentle breeze. NO BUGS!!!!! The food was fresh, fairly priced, and delicious. The crab cakes are all crab. Service was good, not excellent. Parking was abundant and free. I love this place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Fun, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Always consistent great food great ambience and great service all in one. If you have it you're missing a great night out

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Romantic, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Very good meal and we especially liked the 1/2 price bottle of wine on Wednesday and Thursday nights.

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Enjoyed mussels in pesto cream sauce and shrimp and grits. At noon the cucumber melon gaspacho ran out. Appreciated the availability of the entrees in 2 sizes. Found the mixed fruit with walnuts and lemon ricotta different and refreshing. It was listed as a starter but we had it for dessert.
Great setting

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 26, 2017

All options are prepared and plated to perfection.
Gluten free options are also available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on June 25, 2017

A busy waterfront spot and we were there on a beautiful June Sunday at lunch time. Soft shell sandwich was delicious. Iced tea was not great and could have used more ice but that was my only negative.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Awesome mussels@

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 22, 2017

This visit to BRIDGES was a special occasion as we were celebrating our anniversary of 44 years together. We have frequented BRIDGES numerous times over the past 12 months and agreed to make your restaurant our destination for our family get togethers. We really enjoy the beautiful views and the nice, friendly, and professional staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Casual, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.