Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Bridges Restaurant - MD

Located in the heart of Kent Narrows along Maryland's Eastern Shore, this Unique Venue has Modern Design Influences such as a Indoor/Outdoor Bar, Bistro style open Kitchen & Al Fresco Dining overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. Noted for Eclectic Menu & Superior Service, this Restaurant was recently nominated for "Best New Restaurant" in Maryland & voted "Best Dock & Dine" along with "Best View" on the Eastern Shore.

321 Wells Cove Rd
Grasonville, MD 21638
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:30pm; Dinner: Nightly: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Wells Cove & Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 827-0282

Website:
http://www.bridgesrestaurant.net/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment All Year on Friday & Saturday Evenings starting at 7pm and on Thursday Evenings May - September

Executive Chef:
Chef Nathan Ebersole

Private Party Facilities:
Private spaces such as the Patio or Barside Room may be rented for an additional fee subject to availability.

Private Party Contact:
Monica Beasley: (410) 827-0282

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Let Bridges host your next special event at our venue! Unique private spaces & custom menus created by chef Nathan Ebersole

Bridges Restaurant - MD Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (30)
Scenic View (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
See All
Casual (17)
Special Occasion (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fireplace (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Fun (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Romantic (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Seasonal (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Live Music (4)
Business Meals (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Cozy (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Vegan (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Historic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
466 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

A very nice place to enjoy a nice dinner for two. Staff is very courteous and food is delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food is excellent and the service was top-notch.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent as usual. We had a table by the fireplace, and enjoyed the bruscetta. Dinner was delicious, and the service was good. One of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Vegan, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It's a 30 minute drive for us, but worth it. Setting is beautiful, right on the water at the Kent Narrows. Menu is simple, but varied enough to give everyone a chance to try something different. Service is always prompt and friendly. Food comes out on time, hot, and well prepared. It's a great place for dinner, but we also love to stop in for lunch. Salmon salad, Chardonnay and a great view on the water.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Casual, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Came for the view and the music-both of which were great. The food was Ragu and expensive. I had the steak special and it was bland and so fatty I probably had six bites (at $34 makes it almost $6 per bite)

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Superior Food and great service. Surprisingly so. Try the tomato bisque -not usually a fan but gave it a shot and out of this world.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Waterfront, Scenic View, Live Sports, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent as always! The mussels are spectacular. Not your standard tomato based sauce so be prepared. The bruschetta was some of the best I have every had. The 1/2 order was large enough for 2 -3 people. We also shared the Scallops with asparagus and the Arugula & Spinach salad which were delicious as well. The view overlooking the water is well worth the visit as well. A favorite stop for a delicious meal on our way to or from the Eastern Shore. The service was great as well.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was great. The atmosphere was great, but the waitress was just okay. She was not very attentive.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were having a long weekend and wanted to relax with good food and service. Bridges was perfect.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Very chaotic when we arrived. Trouble finding our reservation even tho I had received 2 confirmations. Proceeded to sit us in main dining room when I had requested the porch. Finally moved. Noise level excessive, difficult to have a conversation. Waited close to 15 min for drink order. Food was good.

I would not go back at nigh unless sitting outdoors

When we returned home, had an email cancelling our reservation!! Called and asked for manager who was In a meeting-left message but never received a call back. Called the next day and spoke with Javier, who was very apologetic and said e would look into it. Called back and rectified their mistake

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely Fabulous - Perfect Valentine's Day Dinner.
Great food, great service, beautiful place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service and food for our Anniversary. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Tomato Bisque and Shrimp and Grits are both Outstanding!
Scallops and Risotto also excellent!
Our server Carlton makes everyday special!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We just went there for a Sunday night dinner but they were having a GREAT deal for Valentine's Day! We enjoyed every bite! Our server was very friendly.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is one of my favorite places. Employees are very friendly, awesome food, great to have a family dinner. Awesome view!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Luckily we arrived before dark so we could see the beautiful view! We had a nice table by the window. The menu has a wide variety of selections. I had the scallops and risotto small plate and it was delicious! Three scallops atop a portion that was completely manageable (it looked like I licked the plate!). My daughter ordered the fish and chips. I believe it was also on the small plate menu, but it was huge - and she was very happy! My mother was the only one not completely happy. She is a vegetarian and did not have many options. Our server, Shannon was wonderful. Overall, a great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Every time we go to Kent Island we go to Bridges! We love it. There is always something to pick from the menu
That suits your needs! Last night we were tired from
Our drive and wanted light fare but since we were heading north I wanted to make sure I had my last
Fix of crab. I had a delicious vegetable crab soup
With a spinach salad & crab cake. It was delicious.
My husband had a bruschetta & pesto appetizer with
A Caesar salad & chicken. We were both more then pleased! Bridges is very relaxed with a welcoming staff and a beautiful view . The sunset was superb last night!!
We had a wonderful finale to a beautiful vacation.

Tags: Waterfront, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fun, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had such a good time and good food. We made a reservation earlier in the day and were given a wonderful table by the window. So often I make reservations at a restaurant and they save the worst table for me! Why bother making a reservation if you are going to just give me the worst table.....especially when other tables are available. Bridges really showed us a good time. Looking forward to going again.

Tags: Seasonal, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Never disappointed! Bridges is always our go-to place whether it is for a special occasion or an afternoon/evening meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 23, 2017

We have been going to Bridges for several years and have never been disappointed. The food is always outstanding and there is a very good variety. Heartily recommended!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went here about 8 PM on a Saturday night in late January, and my first impression was LOUD! There was a live band that kept the bar patrons on their feet. We were staying next door at the Hilton Garden Inn, so had no idea what to expect. We wanted something fairly light, and after ordering drinks, I ended up with a half-dozen oysters, and my husband with a Pig Pen pizza. Both were fine, we were happy and had plenty to eat. For such a tiny island, it sure was a popular place for locals, surely a good sign! Would go again if staying in the area.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We had a delicious Friday night dinner, loved the happy hour specials. The wait staff was a bit aggressive, so we felt rushed. Please know there is a fine line between being attentive and rushing customers. Please be more respectful of not interrupting patrons when they are engaged in conversation, and please let us complete our appetizers before binging out the next course.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Casual, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 16, 2017

One of my favorite places for crab cakes. Other options are also good. Could make a meal of appetizers alone. Love the bruschetta and the blackened scallops.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We really enjoyed our meal and our time at Bridges. We will definitely return.

The only thing that could have been better is that we probably sat for at least 15 minutes before a waitress came to our table. In fact, we got up to seek out who our waitress was. Once that was determined, our service was very good and the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Return visit that was nothing less than exceptional! Every excellent restaurant manager knows that the perception of the value and pleasure of an evening out meal, will be made or broken by the server! Our server, C.C., was fantastic. Though she had at least 5 other tables she was handling, she has the ability to make each table feel like that is the only table she is working! Kudos to C.C.!!

The kitchen did an excellent job with the apps and meals. three Filet dinners were ordered and one Crab Cake dinner. All were more than pleased with the food, including the calamari and crab dip appetizers, and the desserts (chunky Chewy Blonde and Banana Bread Pudding). Drinks were prepared exactly as requested, and everything is reasonably priced given the location, ambiance and the quality of the meal. We have never been disappointed here.

Nice job by all.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

what makes this place special is that it is surrounded by water on 2 sides with great bay views. The restaurant itself is by far the best waterfront dining on Kent Island with a modern décor, large fireplace, open kitchen, indoor/outdoor/porch seating and a separate bar. Friendly staff, clean and a nice menu - like a lot of places the service is friendly but slow and inattentive when it is busy, however you come to relax and enjoy the water views!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Very enjoyable. Great view of water. Friendly staff. Good food. Would recommend this online there and come back again myself.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great service and food.excellent way to spend a holiday..so glad you were open

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Attended on Christmas Eve for an anniversary dinner. Everything was exceptional especially the food. Will definitely return!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The restaurant has great views and lots of space. The crab cakes were incredible! They were large chunks of lump crab loosely held together with delicious sauce. The fish tacos had a large piece of blackened fish with fresh slaw. The lunch came with very generous portions of salad. Very excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The lunch menu was superb. Everything was tasty. The sangria was flavorful and generous. The service was flawless.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Vegan, Cozy, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Beautiful place on the water. Great wine selections and a menu for everyone!

Tags: Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Bridges always has a very diverse menu selection...GREAT unique Specials! Never a disappointment!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The service was AMAZING, and the food was a close second. I'll figure out a way to go again, soon!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Casual, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We have been to Bridges for happy hour several times, and have always enjoyed being there. The restaurant is on the water at Kent Narrows, and is a great place to sit outside and enjoy the view. Having purchased a gift card about a year ago, three of us decided to use it for dinner the night before Thanksgiving. Being at Bridges at night when the sun is down does not have the same ambiance as being there during daylight. We ordered one calamari appetizer to share. It was very good, but a small portion for the price. Our entrees were good, not great. Two of us swordfish, one had scallops with risotto. Our server, John, was excellent, accommodating, friendly and very efficient. The nosie level inside is really high, and is a detriment to the dining experience. Overall, Bridges is better during happy hour sitting outside, but is still a nice place for dinner in the winter.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Followed Chef David Clark here when he closed his restaurant and was part of the opening of Bridges. He did wonderful things at The Bridges but sadly he has moved on to open another restaurant. However, his Sous Chef, Nathan has carried on and introduced some of his own wonderful dishes. Mike Moon, the Manager has been here for years and has done a terrific job in keeping the place running like a top. Great food, people and view (sun sets and boat watching are great). Outside dining under the roofed "pergola" off the main dining room or on the patio are fantastic (you can bring fido - on the patio). My ONLY disappointments are the noise level makes it difficult to carry on a conversation at high traffic times and the discontinuing of the fire in the fireplace. Not sufficient disappointments to keep me from frequently returning - with or without friends in tow.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

First visit. Great atmosphere Excellent wine list will go back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Nice dinner, was staying at nearby hotel. Vegie Crab soup was delicious. Ordered the small plate scallop and roasted mushroom risotto, the scallops were fine but could not taste the mushrooms in the risotto at all. Service was very good. Will likely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had the crab dip which seem to have no crab. The fried oysters were ok but nothing outstanding. The cab pesto pizza was good. Overall our experience was just average.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Beautiful waterfront dinning, had an amazing dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.