Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Bridges Restaurant - MD

Located in the heart of Kent Narrows along Maryland's Eastern Shore, this Unique Venue has Modern Design Influences such as a Indoor/Outdoor Bar, Bistro style open Kitchen & Al Fresco Dining overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. Noted for Eclectic Menu & Superior Service, this Restaurant was recently nominated for "Best New Restaurant" in Maryland & voted "Best Dock & Dine" along with "Best View" on the Eastern Shore.

321 Wells Cove Rd
Grasonville, MD 21638
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:30pm; Dinner: Nightly: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Wells Cove & Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 827-0282

Website:
http://www.bridgesrestaurant.net/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment All Year on Friday & Saturday Evenings starting at 7pm and on Thursday Evenings May - September

Executive Chef:
Chef Nathan Ebersole

Private Party Facilities:
Private spaces such as the Patio or Barside Room may be rented for an additional fee subject to availability.

Private Party Contact:
Monica Beasley: (410) 827-0282

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Let Bridges host your next special event at our venue! Unique private spaces & custom menus created by chef Nathan Ebersole

Bridges Restaurant - MD Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (51)
Waterfront (40)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Special Occasion (23)
Casual (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Open Kitchen (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fun (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Fireplace (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Live Music (10)
Seasonal (10)
Romantic (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Family Style (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Business Meals (5)
People Watching (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great Beer (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Cozy (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Authentic (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tapas (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
497 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Bridges is one of our favorites, always good, always fun. Love the waterfront!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Even on a cloudy day the view in gorgeous and the atmosphere is upbeat and refreshing. Servers were attentive and the food and drinks were delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

First time dining here, will not be my last. The view was beautiful, right on water. We watched many boats sailing past. Food was great too, our appetizers never arrived but the main course was delicious. Crabcake was truly "lumped filled". Our server Kelly was great as well.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food,the service and the location make this a great place to eat. The white sangria is amazing. Always enjoy Bridges, our favorite restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Enjoyed our late lunch. I wish they had the seafood available in their dinner menu for lunch also.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Service was wonderful. Our server was attentive and kind and knowledgeable about the menu. She kept our drinks full and we didn't have to wait for anything. She timed our food well.
The food just wasn't anything special. And my grits in particular were terrible. Our server offered to take them off, again the service was wonderful, but they were just nothing good, not anything that needed to be sent back or not paid for.
My drinks were also very good. If I returned it would only be for the view and the happy hour.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Gorgeous venue with indoor open patio and outdoor seating. Great menu selections and friendly service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The setting is spectacular and the crab cake sandwich was delicious for lunch. The sandwich is served with either French fries or a side salad - nice. The server was friendly and attentive. We will return.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. The menu provides a variety of selections of seafood, meat, salads, appetizers, etc. The food has never disappointed, always excellent. Great service, great view, great food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Fun, Open Kitchen, Casual, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful Mother's Day lunch! The location is picture perfect; right on the water. Our wait staff was professional and attentive and the food was outstanding! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I have been to bridges 5 times and every time was spectacular. Crab cakes, salmon, sweet and sour shrimp (served in a pineapple), firecracker shrimp, tuna sashimi.....all yummy! Great view and atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We have been there many times before without issue, this time was disappointing. The reservation I booked included a note for my wife's birthday which was never relayed to the waitress. I asked the hostesses if they could see the note I put in, they said yes, I asked them if they relayed the same info to the waitress. There was silence, the answer was obviously no. The service was good and the waitress cannot be held accountable for a lack of communication. It was just kind of a let down since we never get to go out alone too often. It wasn't about a piece of free cake, but the smile my wife would have had by the cheesy gesture I tried to make happen.

The cliental is mixed from parties that are looking for fine dining to baseball hats, flip flops, kids with ipads, & a wedding going on in the outdoor area. That was also a bummer in the main dining room where we were seated. It is usually leaning to fine dining, but not this time, I was surprised.

Also the crab cakes are small, any smaller and they should be considered crab balls. I would pass on this plate.

I do not hold Bridges to the same standard it used to be, I will weigh my choices for date night at other local establishments.

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

A great experience as always. We had a great table - actually with a view of a wedding that was going on in the outer glassed off area of the restaurant - kind of neat. Fun atmosphere as always. Food was very good and the margaritas were awesome!! I will definitely keep that in mind. The restaurant and bar were very busy - we had a great time!

Tags: Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Happy Hour, Healthy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food is tasty; but the portions of fish are very small. Enjoyed the scenery. Service was very good. Surprisingly a short wait for the food! Definitely going back again, very soon!

Tags: Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Live Music, Quick Bite, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We enjoyed Bridges. The food was good and the server was friendly and helpful. It is definitely a casual atmosphere; massive amounts of seating and pretty loud. But the food was better than the ambiance suggested. We will return.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was good. The restaurant was very loud.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Can't say enough good things about Bridges!!! The food continues to be excellent. Three of the four of us had the Filet, and the other was Crab Cakes. Everyone enjoyed the meal, including the apps......crab dip and calamari. Desserts are super.....plenty to choose from and you won't be disappointed. The quality of the food is an important factor when dining out, but it all comes down to the service in the end...Poor service can ruin a meal...Great service can make a poor meal seem good... At Bridges, we were fortunate to have C.C. as our server and she is phenomenal .... and so efficient! Kudos to Michael and his whole staff on the great job being done CONSISTENTLY at Bridge's

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The portion of the flounder stuffed with crab was rather small and seemed overpriced. One of my favorite dishes is shrimp with grits and sausage - It has a kick and is delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday lunch with the family

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was our 1st time to dine here. It left a great impression! We're definitely going back again in the near future!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Fireplace, Paleo Friendly, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I've been to Bridges a couple times now, and the service and food is always great. The restaurant is in a nice spot right on the water in Kent Narrows. If you are in the area, it is definitely worth the stop.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The staff accommodated my special request (thru Open Table) to have window seating so that we could see the sunset. the food was outstanding. Server was blah (young). didn't know the food, brought salads with main course, didn't bring water when requested, did not check back at all.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The addition of the oyster bar is fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Happy to have water view seating. Food is always good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Bridges is a nice local restaurant with a lovely water view. The food is good, and I particularly enjoy the appetizers. The ahi tuna sashimi is delicious! I have orderd this for my main course and find it a healthy and lighter dinner choice. My only recommendation is I find the delivery of the bill a bit rushed, almost like they are trying to turn the table over too quickly. On the other hand, we had to request some hot bread to go with our salads, and it arrived w/o butter or dipping sauce. Had to wait for both...

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 30, 2017

My wife and I took a little getaway trip to Kent Island, MD. Bridges was one of two or three restaurants in the area we wanted to try out for their local seafood. We ate cream of crab soup, crab pesto pizza, and crab cakes. We were hungry but we simply loved everything we ordered. The next night we decided to come back and order the same thing but this time we added desert. A wonderful experience and we will be back again in the future!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great dining experience. Very prompt and attentive service. Both of us ordered the crab cake and it was excellent - very generous portion size, little filler and tasted great. Nice selection of wines by the glass. Nice fire going. Good spot for dinner and quiet conversation. We enjoyed ourselves and will return.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I have dined at Bridges several times in the past and enjoyed my experiences. However, I was disappointed this past visit. My husband's food was served warm (at best) and had to be remade. Although the food did not take a long time to come back out, I had already finished my meal as I did not want it to get cold. We didn't get to eat together. There were other minor issues as well.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Good was delicious. One of the best fish and chips with fresh hand battered halibut that I've ever had. Scallop Risotto was perfect! Fried fresh local oysters could not have been better. Food flew out of the kitchen on the Angel server's wing. The best water front dining view completed the perfect meal!

Tags: Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our dinner experience was very good. A few appetizers and wine. Crab dip was a hit! Entrees were all very good. Crab cakes are very good. Not the best in MD but excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 23, 2017

A very nice place to enjoy a nice dinner for two. Staff is very courteous and food is delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food is excellent and the service was top-notch.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent as usual. We had a table by the fireplace, and enjoyed the bruscetta. Dinner was delicious, and the service was good. One of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Vegan, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food was very good. I had a large party and everyone had ordered something different for dinner. Everyone said their food was very tasty. They also have a kids menu. We will return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Happy Hour, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It's a 30 minute drive for us, but worth it. Setting is beautiful, right on the water at the Kent Narrows. Menu is simple, but varied enough to give everyone a chance to try something different. Service is always prompt and friendly. Food comes out on time, hot, and well prepared. It's a great place for dinner, but we also love to stop in for lunch. Salmon salad, Chardonnay and a great view on the water.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Casual, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Came for the view and the music-both of which were great. The food was Ragu and expensive. I had the steak special and it was bland and so fatty I probably had six bites (at $34 makes it almost $6 per bite)

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Superior Food and great service. Surprisingly so. Try the tomato bisque -not usually a fan but gave it a shot and out of this world.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Waterfront, Scenic View, Live Sports, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent as always! The mussels are spectacular. Not your standard tomato based sauce so be prepared. The bruschetta was some of the best I have every had. The 1/2 order was large enough for 2 -3 people. We also shared the Scallops with asparagus and the Arugula & Spinach salad which were delicious as well. The view overlooking the water is well worth the visit as well. A favorite stop for a delicious meal on our way to or from the Eastern Shore. The service was great as well.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was great. The atmosphere was great, but the waitress was just okay. She was not very attentive.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were having a long weekend and wanted to relax with good food and service. Bridges was perfect.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.