Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Bridges Restaurant - MD

Located in the heart of Kent Narrows along Maryland's Eastern Shore, this Unique Venue has Modern Design Influences such as a Indoor/Outdoor Bar, Bistro style open Kitchen & Al Fresco Dining overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. Noted for Eclectic Menu & Superior Service, this Restaurant was recently nominated for "Best New Restaurant" in Maryland & voted "Best Dock & Dine" along with "Best View" on the Eastern Shore.

321 Wells Cove Rd
Grasonville, MD 21638
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:30pm; Dinner: Nightly: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Wells Cove & Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 827-0282

Website:
http://www.bridgesrestaurant.net/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment All Year on Friday & Saturday Evenings starting at 7pm and on Thursday Evenings May - September

Executive Chef:
Chef Nathan Ebersole

Private Party Facilities:
Private spaces such as the Patio or Barside Room may be rented for an additional fee subject to availability.

Private Party Contact:
Monica Beasley: (410) 827-0282

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Let Bridges host your next special event at our venue! Unique private spaces & custom menus created by chef Nathan Ebersole

Bridges Restaurant - MD Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (43)
Waterfront (38)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Casual (19)
Special Occasion (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Fireplace (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Fun (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Romantic (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Seasonal (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Live Music (6)
Business Meals (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Family Style (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Authentic (4)
Cozy (4)
Great Beer (3)
People Watching (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
482 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed Bridges. The food was good and the server was friendly and helpful. It is definitely a casual atmosphere; massive amounts of seating and pretty loud. But the food was better than the ambiance suggested. We will return.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was good. The restaurant was very loud.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The portion of the flounder stuffed with crab was rather small and seemed overpriced. One of my favorite dishes is shrimp with grits and sausage - It has a kick and is delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday lunch with the family

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was our 1st time to dine here. It left a great impression! We're definitely going back again in the near future!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Fireplace, Paleo Friendly, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I've been to Bridges a couple times now, and the service and food is always great. The restaurant is in a nice spot right on the water in Kent Narrows. If you are in the area, it is definitely worth the stop.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The staff accommodated my special request (thru Open Table) to have window seating so that we could see the sunset. the food was outstanding. Server was blah (young). didn't know the food, brought salads with main course, didn't bring water when requested, did not check back at all.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The addition of the oyster bar is fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Happy to have water view seating. Food is always good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Bridges is a nice local restaurant with a lovely water view. The food is good, and I particularly enjoy the appetizers. The ahi tuna sashimi is delicious! I have orderd this for my main course and find it a healthy and lighter dinner choice. My only recommendation is I find the delivery of the bill a bit rushed, almost like they are trying to turn the table over too quickly. On the other hand, we had to request some hot bread to go with our salads, and it arrived w/o butter or dipping sauce. Had to wait for both...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 30, 2017

My wife and I took a little getaway trip to Kent Island, MD. Bridges was one of two or three restaurants in the area we wanted to try out for their local seafood. We ate cream of crab soup, crab pesto pizza, and crab cakes. We were hungry but we simply loved everything we ordered. The next night we decided to come back and order the same thing but this time we added desert. A wonderful experience and we will be back again in the future!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great dining experience. Very prompt and attentive service. Both of us ordered the crab cake and it was excellent - very generous portion size, little filler and tasted great. Nice selection of wines by the glass. Nice fire going. Good spot for dinner and quiet conversation. We enjoyed ourselves and will return.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I have dined at Bridges several times in the past and enjoyed my experiences. However, I was disappointed this past visit. My husband's food was served warm (at best) and had to be remade. Although the food did not take a long time to come back out, I had already finished my meal as I did not want it to get cold. We didn't get to eat together. There were other minor issues as well.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Good was delicious. One of the best fish and chips with fresh hand battered halibut that I've ever had. Scallop Risotto was perfect! Fried fresh local oysters could not have been better. Food flew out of the kitchen on the Angel server's wing. The best water front dining view completed the perfect meal!

Tags: Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our dinner experience was very good. A few appetizers and wine. Crab dip was a hit! Entrees were all very good. Crab cakes are very good. Not the best in MD but excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 23, 2017

A very nice place to enjoy a nice dinner for two. Staff is very courteous and food is delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food is excellent and the service was top-notch.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent as usual. We had a table by the fireplace, and enjoyed the bruscetta. Dinner was delicious, and the service was good. One of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Vegan, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food was very good. I had a large party and everyone had ordered something different for dinner. Everyone said their food was very tasty. They also have a kids menu. We will return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Happy Hour, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It's a 30 minute drive for us, but worth it. Setting is beautiful, right on the water at the Kent Narrows. Menu is simple, but varied enough to give everyone a chance to try something different. Service is always prompt and friendly. Food comes out on time, hot, and well prepared. It's a great place for dinner, but we also love to stop in for lunch. Salmon salad, Chardonnay and a great view on the water.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Casual, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Came for the view and the music-both of which were great. The food was Ragu and expensive. I had the steak special and it was bland and so fatty I probably had six bites (at $34 makes it almost $6 per bite)

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Superior Food and great service. Surprisingly so. Try the tomato bisque -not usually a fan but gave it a shot and out of this world.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Waterfront, Scenic View, Live Sports, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent as always! The mussels are spectacular. Not your standard tomato based sauce so be prepared. The bruschetta was some of the best I have every had. The 1/2 order was large enough for 2 -3 people. We also shared the Scallops with asparagus and the Arugula & Spinach salad which were delicious as well. The view overlooking the water is well worth the visit as well. A favorite stop for a delicious meal on our way to or from the Eastern Shore. The service was great as well.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was great. The atmosphere was great, but the waitress was just okay. She was not very attentive.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were having a long weekend and wanted to relax with good food and service. Bridges was perfect.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Very chaotic when we arrived. Trouble finding our reservation even tho I had received 2 confirmations. Proceeded to sit us in main dining room when I had requested the porch. Finally moved. Noise level excessive, difficult to have a conversation. Waited close to 15 min for drink order. Food was good.

I would not go back at nigh unless sitting outdoors

When we returned home, had an email cancelling our reservation!! Called and asked for manager who was In a meeting-left message but never received a call back. Called the next day and spoke with Javier, who was very apologetic and said e would look into it. Called back and rectified their mistake

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely Fabulous - Perfect Valentine's Day Dinner.
Great food, great service, beautiful place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service and food for our Anniversary. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Tomato Bisque and Shrimp and Grits are both Outstanding!
Scallops and Risotto also excellent!
Our server Carlton makes everyday special!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We just went there for a Sunday night dinner but they were having a GREAT deal for Valentine's Day! We enjoyed every bite! Our server was very friendly.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is one of my favorite places. Employees are very friendly, awesome food, great to have a family dinner. Awesome view!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Luckily we arrived before dark so we could see the beautiful view! We had a nice table by the window. The menu has a wide variety of selections. I had the scallops and risotto small plate and it was delicious! Three scallops atop a portion that was completely manageable (it looked like I licked the plate!). My daughter ordered the fish and chips. I believe it was also on the small plate menu, but it was huge - and she was very happy! My mother was the only one not completely happy. She is a vegetarian and did not have many options. Our server, Shannon was wonderful. Overall, a great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Every time we go to Kent Island we go to Bridges! We love it. There is always something to pick from the menu
That suits your needs! Last night we were tired from
Our drive and wanted light fare but since we were heading north I wanted to make sure I had my last
Fix of crab. I had a delicious vegetable crab soup
With a spinach salad & crab cake. It was delicious.
My husband had a bruschetta & pesto appetizer with
A Caesar salad & chicken. We were both more then pleased! Bridges is very relaxed with a welcoming staff and a beautiful view . The sunset was superb last night!!
We had a wonderful finale to a beautiful vacation.

Tags: Waterfront, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fun, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had such a good time and good food. We made a reservation earlier in the day and were given a wonderful table by the window. So often I make reservations at a restaurant and they save the worst table for me! Why bother making a reservation if you are going to just give me the worst table.....especially when other tables are available. Bridges really showed us a good time. Looking forward to going again.

Tags: Seasonal, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Never disappointed! Bridges is always our go-to place whether it is for a special occasion or an afternoon/evening meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 23, 2017

We have been going to Bridges for several years and have never been disappointed. The food is always outstanding and there is a very good variety. Heartily recommended!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went here about 8 PM on a Saturday night in late January, and my first impression was LOUD! There was a live band that kept the bar patrons on their feet. We were staying next door at the Hilton Garden Inn, so had no idea what to expect. We wanted something fairly light, and after ordering drinks, I ended up with a half-dozen oysters, and my husband with a Pig Pen pizza. Both were fine, we were happy and had plenty to eat. For such a tiny island, it sure was a popular place for locals, surely a good sign! Would go again if staying in the area.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We had a delicious Friday night dinner, loved the happy hour specials. The wait staff was a bit aggressive, so we felt rushed. Please know there is a fine line between being attentive and rushing customers. Please be more respectful of not interrupting patrons when they are engaged in conversation, and please let us complete our appetizers before binging out the next course.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Casual, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 16, 2017

One of my favorite places for crab cakes. Other options are also good. Could make a meal of appetizers alone. Love the bruschetta and the blackened scallops.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We really enjoyed our meal and our time at Bridges. We will definitely return.

The only thing that could have been better is that we probably sat for at least 15 minutes before a waitress came to our table. In fact, we got up to seek out who our waitress was. Once that was determined, our service was very good and the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.