About Bridges Restaurant - MD

321 Wells Cove Rd
Grasonville, MD 21638
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Kent Narrows along Maryland's Eastern Shore, this Unique Venue has Modern Design Influences such as a Indoor/Outdoor Bar, Bistro style open Kitchen & Al Fresco Dining overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. Noted for Eclectic Menu & Superior Service, this Restaurant was recently nominated for "Best New Restaurant" in Maryland & voted "Best Dock & Dine" along with "Best View" on the Eastern Shore.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:30pm; Dinner: Nightly: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Wells Cove & Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 827-0282

Website:
http://www.bridgesrestaurant.net/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment All Year on Friday & Saturday Evenings starting at 7pm and on Thursday Evenings May - September

Executive Chef:
Chef Nathan Ebersole

Private Party Facilities:
Private spaces such as the Patio or Barside Room may be rented for an additional fee subject to availability.

Private Party Contact:
Michael Moon: 4108270282x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Let Bridges host your next special event at our venue! Unique private spaces & custom menus created by chef Nathan Ebersole

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Madeleines
Mahi Mahi Tacos
Ahi Tuna Sashimi
fried oysters
Braised Lamb Shank
Scallops
Lobster With Risotto
Shrimp and Grits
Roasted Veggie Pizza
Clams with focaccia bread
Deep Fried Soft Shell Crabs
crabcake

Bridges Restaurant - MD Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Baltimore / Maryland
Scenic View
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Overall
Eastern Shore
4 More
Best Food
Eastern Shore
Best Ambiance
Eastern Shore
Best Value
Eastern Shore
Most Booked
Eastern Shore
Best Restaurants in Kent Narrows ›

Scenic View (41)
Great for Outdoor Dining (39)
Good for Groups (24)
See All
Special Occasion (24)
Great for Lunch (22)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Romantic (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Kid-friendly (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Sort By:
Newest
402 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Food, view and beverages. Seafood ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great Food, view and beverages. Seafood and salads were great. Wine list was very extensive.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious .. enjoyed coconut sh ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious .. enjoyed coconut shrimp and rockfish. On Wednesday nights, all wine bottles are half price, so that was a delightful treat as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wife: Food was not worth the price paid. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Wife:

Food was not worth the price paid. Rockfish was dry and so were the grits that came with it.

Al had the salmon and said it was not good. We live on the Eastern Shore and will not be

frequenting your restaurant. There are better values in other establishments.

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Bridges was our favorite restaurant for ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Bridges was our favorite restaurant for the past few years, but lately there has been a noticeable decline in the quality of service (table not cleared, no cream brought to the table with coffee/tea, inattentive, sloppy service, etc). Unfortunately, Bridges is no longer our "go to" place on the Eastern Shore. The setting is fabulous, so hopefully Bridges can turn it around.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Tuna lettuce wraps and firecracker shrim ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Tuna lettuce wraps and firecracker shrimp were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great crabcake and teriyaki shrimp!

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great crabcake and teriyaki shrimp!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was wonderful!! We ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food and service was wonderful!! We will coming back again later in the month for another celebration.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

They did a great job with service. Salm ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

They did a great job with service. Salmon entree pricey @27. Nice presentation and good taste. Ahi Tuna starter excellent. Very busy and open table reservation worked well. Outside - hightop, sunset. Parking was not monitored at entrance - took a number of tries to park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When I booked the table I put in the not ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

When I booked the table I put in the notes that it was our anniversary. At no time did anyone at the restaurant say anything to us about it,... kind of disappointing. Usually service at the restaurant ROCKS, but not this time. Service was adequate but not superior as on our past occasions. The food was great though.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

11:30am on a Sunday. LONG pause for se ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

11:30am on a Sunday. LONG pause for service outside. Had to ask for server and was told, let me ask the hostess stand. (???) Server came back and said, confusion there but let me help you. She took order then another came with water who thought she was server. There were only THREE tables outside. After too long to get service started, was fine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Great scenic location, good food and com ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great scenic location, good food and competent staff. One of our favorite nice dining places.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Another great dinner at the very popular ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Another great dinner at the very popular Bridge's Restaurant at the Narrows. Had a new server this evening, Brianna, who did a very nice job of looking after us. This visit included our grandson who flew in from California to spend a week with us, and truly enjoys going to a quality restaurant, and certainly found Bridge's to be excellent. Dinner selections this evening were: Scallops over risotto, Crab cakes, and "fish and chips" which was HUGE! Calamari as the shared appetizer was excellent as usual! Thank you to the crew at Bridge's for another excellent evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating a birthday, Food was excelle ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Celebrating a birthday, Food was excellent Great music, flavorful drinks, attentive service! we all enjoyed our experience. it can get noisy inside but WE like that the atmosphere is lively...

CeeCee is the BEST!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Bridges is our favorite local restaurant ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Bridges is our favorite local restaurant. We enjoy private dinners, sitting inside and outside, and we love to bring friends and family for any occasion. There is no better place to watch the sunset over the water. Live music in summer is lovely touch and the vibe feels like vacation every visit. The menu offers both wonderful entrees and small plates, plus excellent starters and individual pizzas. The Crab Pesto pizza is amazing. Tuna Sashimi starter is always great, along with their cream of crab with a side of cooking sherry. Staff is excellent and a lot of the kids come back year after year to work. Both inside and outside bars are friendly and fun, and in the winter, the blazing fire is so welcoming. We are definitely regulars!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service from Bridges! The ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food and service from Bridges! The bruschetta appetizer is the best anywhere! We particularly like the assortment of "small plates" so we can enjoy several appetizers and still have a nice entree. The scallops and risotto is my favorite, and the fish and chips is delicious! Another of our group had chicken adobo and ate every scrap. Desserts were very good, and we enjoyed our whole evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the small plate scallops and risotto ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Had the small plate scallops and risotto. The scallops were nicely done and the risotto was delicious. Dining on the deck by the water was perfect for my wife and I.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Requested a table outside. Didn't happen ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Requested a table outside. Didn't happen. Outside tables were empty when we arrived and when we left. Very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value1

Totally enjoyed our meal. The crab cake ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Totally enjoyed our meal. The crab cake was great! Pizza was wonderful. Really nice staff and the waitress could not have been nicer. Splurged with a crème brule and that was nice. They have a nice wine selection. We sat outside and thought it was really very nice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We often meet friends at Bridges as it i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

We often meet friends at Bridges as it is about halfway between our houses. It's a great place in the summer. Nice view and lots of outside dining available. The food is good. I often get the small entree with a crab cake, corn salad and mashed potatoes. Just the right amount. My husband got a personal pizza which he said was fine. It's a bit higher priced than some places. They do have a happy hour in the bar area as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My wife and I love Bridge's for romantic ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

My wife and I love Bridge's for romantic evenings, dinner with friends and family and as a nice atmosphere to take our infant son. Its just a wonderful restaurant with great people.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience. Our meals w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Our meals were well prepared, service was excellent and the view was spectacular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another excellent dinner experience at B ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Another excellent dinner experience at Bridges at Kent Narrows! Four of us looking to spend a leisurely dinner with cocktails as the sun was setting over the Chesapeake Bay at dusk were definitely exceptionally happy with the evening's experience. Service was nothing short of excellent. Our server, "C.C." has got to be the most efficient server we have ever encountered. She seemed to know what we needed before we ever got the chance to ask. It is servers like her that can make a great dinner even better! Selections for the evening were Calamari and Firecracker Shrimp for the appetizers and 3 filet mignon dinners and a crab cake dinner. Everyone had nothing but positive comments for their selections, and judging by their plates. very satisfied. Desserts were the equally as enjoyable.

This restaurant is a well oiled machine that runs so smoothly, you forget just how large the establishment is with its bar area, dining area and waterside patio serving area. The manager, Michael, is always on the move throughout the evening ensuring that people are being taken care of, helping staff if he sees a need, and making a point of addressing the patrons. Can't say enough good things about Michael, C.C. and the rest of the staff at BRIDGES!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was just okay. Nothing special. We w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

It was just okay. Nothing special. We were never given bread with our dinner. Beers were warm.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

This is one of our favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants...always worth the ride! I love the changes to the menu...the tomato melon gazpacho soup and watermelon salad are the BEST!! Cant wait

to go back. Our server Cee Cee was very attentive and always friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was great but the service was t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was great but the service was terrible. Didn't feel overly welcome at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Service

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

First after being seated it took along time for the waiter to show up. He asked if we like a drink and my wife asked how much a bottle of wine was. He said he would have to check and he was gone. About 10 min later he was back and asked for are drink order I got a easy-one my wife looked at him and said I will have a beer. That was strike 2 in my mind. We also ordered are food then so we didn't have to wait longer. It took about 5 min to get the drinks. It was not long and our food was brought to us by a different person. I had a shrimp pizza, it tasted good but crust was very tough. My wife had got calamari and said she has had better. After finishing I had to flag down the waiter to ask for the check he was quick about that. I took the bill up to registrar but he stopped me from handing it to the girl behind the counter. When he came back he waited for me to put the tip and sign it. All I can say this guy dint know how to do the job he should have paid my bill. I hope he thinks about his service and the tip that i gave him.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Food was good. Sherry crab chowder taste ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Food was good. Sherry crab chowder tasted good, but was a little pasty from too much flour as opposed to reduction. Rockfish was done perfectly. Outdoor ambiance was great, with wonderful sunset views. Indoors was noisy with lots of active families. Service was good. Hostess was great in accommodating our move from an inside table to outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Best food- service doesn't match

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We had a really outstanding meal at Bridges- crab soup, crab cakes fabulous. Our server was great but spread too thin and took too long getting back to us. Only disappointment was the recommended pineapple upside down cake. Not worth the calories in my opinion. Another bowl of soup would have been a better choice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

We dined at Bridges on a very rowdy Thur ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We dined at Bridges on a very rowdy Thursday evening with a large private party. Even with such distractions, the service and food were very good. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Very good, casual, waterfront restaurant ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Very good, casual, waterfront restaurant. Food was excellent, service was great, and beautiful views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good Food and Great Location

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Four of us had dinner here and everyone really enjoyed their meal. I had a gourmet pizza with shrimp and fresh tomatoes. DELISH! Nice menu with great appetizers, soups, salads, small plates, and entrees. We sat on the porch area outside and enjoyed the sound of the water and watching people walk along the big pier. If you come by boat, you can dock for free. If you want to spend the night on your boat, it will cost $50. On Fridays and Saturdays they have live music! The restaurant is right over the bay bridge. Nice place to go for a special date or just for a relaxing evening out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Driving back from the beach and decide t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Driving back from the beach and decide to get some lunch on the water. Great atmosphere and a vibrant bar scene with nice happy hour specials. Had a lot of happy hour appetizers. Good drink specials. Hope to come back a try dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A favorite

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine here - food is consistently good - happy hour prices are a special treat. When the weather allows the outside dining is great - even the open feel of the entire restaurant is great. Love to return & happy to bring along family and/ or friends along too. Highly recommended!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

casual dining with old friends

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Rainy weekend, Bridges our go to spot for good food, great service, nice views, comforting knowing we can count on enjoying whenever we go especially with old friends who are in from out of town....Perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Leda's review

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My family took me to Bridge's for Mother's Day lunch/dinner and I absolutely LOVED it! Can't wait to go back at night on a Friday or Saturday, sit outside and listen to music. I hear the night ambiance is amazing. The food was delicious and the service was awesome! Good time had by all!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BRIDGES & BEYOND

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We loved the service an food. Yummie food & well priced, and a great selection. come and be surprised.....bruchetta and pama martini to die for!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Server "102" was very attentive.

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

I missed her name, if she indicated same and the check reflects an impersonal "102". We would like to ask for that server again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing food/ Views !

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Don't miss the soup- ask for "half and half" which is half Cream of Crab soup and half Hearty Crab Vegetable Soup. This is beyond wonderful and cuts the heaviness of the Cream of Crab just enough- tons of jumbo crab too. Crab Cakes are pure heaven. Bridges is best of Kent Island with awesome water views.

A don't miss for sure !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great Spot

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We always enjoy Bridges for the great food, service and views. Looking forward to returning soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my first time to Bridges, I wil ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

This was my first time to Bridges, I will definitely be back! The seafood club was great. My boyfriend got the burger and loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.