About Bridges Restaurant - MD

321 Wells Cove Rd
Grasonville, MD 21638
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Kent Narrows along Maryland's Eastern Shore, this Unique Venue has Modern Design Influences such as a Indoor/Outdoor Bar, Bistro style open Kitchen & Al Fresco Dining overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. Noted for Eclectic Menu & Superior Service, this Restaurant was recently nominated for "Best New Restaurant" in Maryland & voted "Best Dock & Dine" along with "Best View" on the Eastern Shore.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:30pm; Dinner: Nightly: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Wells Cove & Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 827-0282

Website:
http://www.bridgesrestaurant.net/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment All Year on Friday & Saturday Evenings starting at 7pm and on Thursday Evenings May - September

Executive Chef:
Chef Nathan Ebersole

Private Party Facilities:
Private spaces such as the Patio or Barside Room may be rented for an additional fee subject to availability.

Private Party Contact:
Michael Moon: (410) 827-0282

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Let Bridges host your next special event at our venue! Unique private spaces & custom menus created by chef Nathan Ebersole

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Chocolate Madeleines - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Mahi Mahi Tacos - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Ahi Tuna Sashimi - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
fried oysters - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Braised Lamb Shank - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Scallops - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Lobster With Risotto - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Shrimp and Grits - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Roasted Veggie Pizza - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Clams with focaccia bread - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Deep Fried Soft Shell Crabs - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
crabcake - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD

Bridges Restaurant - MD Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (23)
Scenic View (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Casual (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Fireplace (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Live Music (6)
Fun (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Romantic (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Cozy (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Healthy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
444 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of my favorite places for crab cakes ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

One of my favorite places for crab cakes. Other options are also good. Could make a meal of appetizers alone. Love the bruschetta and the blackened scallops.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our meal and our time ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

We really enjoyed our meal and our time at Bridges. We will definitely return.

The only thing that could have been better is that we probably sat for at least 15 minutes before a waitress came to our table. In fact, we got up to seek out who our waitress was. Once that was determined, our service was very good and the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Return visit that was nothing less than ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Return visit that was nothing less than exceptional! Every excellent restaurant manager knows that the perception of the value and pleasure of an evening out meal, will be made or broken by the server! Our server, C.C., was fantastic. Though she had at least 5 other tables she was handling, she has the ability to make each table feel like that is the only table she is working! Kudos to C.C.!!

The kitchen did an excellent job with the apps and meals. three Filet dinners were ordered and one Crab Cake dinner. All were more than pleased with the food, including the calamari and crab dip appetizers, and the desserts (chunky Chewy Blonde and Banana Bread Pudding). Drinks were prepared exactly as requested, and everything is reasonably priced given the location, ambiance and the quality of the meal. We have never been disappointed here.

Nice job by all.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

what makes this place special is that it ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

what makes this place special is that it is surrounded by water on 2 sides with great bay views. The restaurant itself is by far the best waterfront dining on Kent Island with a modern décor, large fireplace, open kitchen, indoor/outdoor/porch seating and a separate bar. Friendly staff, clean and a nice menu - like a lot of places the service is friendly but slow and inattentive when it is busy, however you come to relax and enjoy the water views!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Very enjoyable. Great view of water. Fri ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Very enjoyable. Great view of water. Friendly staff. Good food. Would recommend this online there and come back again myself.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food.excellent way to ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great service and food.excellent way to spend a holiday..so glad you were open

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Attended on Christmas Eve for an anniver ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Attended on Christmas Eve for an anniversary dinner. Everything was exceptional especially the food. Will definitely return!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant has great views and lots ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The restaurant has great views and lots of space. The crab cakes were incredible! They were large chunks of lump crab loosely held together with delicious sauce. The fish tacos had a large piece of blackened fish with fresh slaw. The lunch came with very generous portions of salad. Very excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The lunch menu was superb. Everything wa ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The lunch menu was superb. Everything was tasty. The sangria was flavorful and generous. The service was flawless.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Vegan, Cozy, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful place on the water. Great wine ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Beautiful place on the water. Great wine selections and a menu for everyone!

Tags: Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Bridges always has a very diverse menu s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Bridges always has a very diverse menu selection...GREAT unique Specials! Never a disappointment!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was AMAZING, and the food wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The service was AMAZING, and the food was a close second. I'll figure out a way to go again, soon!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Casual, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Bridges for happy hour s ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We have been to Bridges for happy hour several times, and have always enjoyed being there. The restaurant is on the water at Kent Narrows, and is a great place to sit outside and enjoy the view. Having purchased a gift card about a year ago, three of us decided to use it for dinner the night before Thanksgiving. Being at Bridges at night when the sun is down does not have the same ambiance as being there during daylight. We ordered one calamari appetizer to share. It was very good, but a small portion for the price. Our entrees were good, not great. Two of us swordfish, one had scallops with risotto. Our server, John, was excellent, accommodating, friendly and very efficient. The nosie level inside is really high, and is a detriment to the dining experience. Overall, Bridges is better during happy hour sitting outside, but is still a nice place for dinner in the winter.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Followed Chef David Clark here when he c ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Followed Chef David Clark here when he closed his restaurant and was part of the opening of Bridges. He did wonderful things at The Bridges but sadly he has moved on to open another restaurant. However, his Sous Chef, Nathan has carried on and introduced some of his own wonderful dishes. Mike Moon, the Manager has been here for years and has done a terrific job in keeping the place running like a top. Great food, people and view (sun sets and boat watching are great). Outside dining under the roofed "pergola" off the main dining room or on the patio are fantastic (you can bring fido - on the patio). My ONLY disappointments are the noise level makes it difficult to carry on a conversation at high traffic times and the discontinuing of the fire in the fireplace. Not sufficient disappointments to keep me from frequently returning - with or without friends in tow.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit. Great atmosphere Excellen ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

First visit. Great atmosphere Excellent wine list will go back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Nice dinner, was staying at nearby hotel ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Nice dinner, was staying at nearby hotel. Vegie Crab soup was delicious. Ordered the small plate scallop and roasted mushroom risotto, the scallops were fine but could not taste the mushrooms in the risotto at all. Service was very good. Will likely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We had the crab dip which seem to have n ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had the crab dip which seem to have no crab. The fried oysters were ok but nothing outstanding. The cab pesto pizza was good. Overall our experience was just average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Beautiful waterfront dinning, had an ama ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Beautiful waterfront dinning, had an amazing dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great service, seafood and waters views. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great service, seafood and waters views. We always have a great time at Bridges

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bridges is a family and neighborhood fav ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Bridges is a family and neighborhood favorite - we are there once a month. Great food, great views of Eastern Bay and Kent Narrows, nice outside and inside seating, great staff and service. The bar scene is well attended and comfortably separate from the dining areas.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It is ALWAYS an OUTSTANDING experience a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

It is ALWAYS an OUTSTANDING experience at Bridges.

We only had soup (you gotta have the cream of crab!), salad, apps and drinks and still amazing. Been here several times for dinner, lunch and drinks and have never had a bad experience.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Seasonal, People Watching, Happy Hour, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food and great views! -always a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Amazing food and great views! -always a great place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A localfavoritethatwegotofrequently. Al ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 16, 2016

A localfavoritethatwegotofrequently. Alwaysenjoythefoodandthesetting. Staffareefficient andfriendly. Weareheadedthererightnowforagroupluncheon. Thisplacecelebrates Maryland'sloveofthewaterandouruniquecuisine. Loveit!!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaraunt is nice and the food is g ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The restaraunt is nice and the food is good however reserving a table ahead of time was not very time saving. I made a reservation a few days ahead of time and when we arrived our table was not ready and we had to wait 15 minutes or more. I called to let them know we were running a little late and pushed our reservation back a little but our table still was not ready. This was an inconvenience as we expected a table to be ready when we arrived. They did apologize for the wait and once we were seated things were great. Overall nice service and good food.

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups, Live Music, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Some the best water views in the area. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Some the best water views in the area. Not to mention great good and service. Looking forward to our next visit to Bridges!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A delicious experience for my birthday. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 6, 2016

A delicious experience for my birthday. We had a wonderful table to enjoy the sunset and the service was excellent! Missy the manager does an amazing job with her crew to keep things moving efficiently and successful. The cooking staff were phenomenal and It's great to have the open concept kitchen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A great dining experience on Maryland's ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

A great dining experience on Maryland's Eastern Shore/Kent Narrows. Appetizers chosen this evening were Crab Dip and Calamari. Both were thoroughly enjoyed and reasonably priced. The calamari is the best in the region, clearly cooked just right, and very tender! Entree's....two chose the filet mignon, one yellow fin tuna w/ colossal shrimp and on going with the crab cakes. The filets were cooked precisely as ordered, the yellow fin and shrimp were outstanding, and the crab cakes are the best that can be had, ample jumbo lump crab meat, not overly seasoned, and no "binder or mix" detected. Two desserts were chosen, as the couples only had enough room for sharing, crème brulee for one couple, and pineapple upside down cake with vanilla ice cream topped with fresh whipped cream and a blackstrap rum caramel topping for the other couple. Bridges truly qualifies as a "DESTINATION RESTAURANT" worth traveling the extra miles to enjoy what may be one of the best experiences you will have ever had a restaurant! And if you want fantastic service.....as if "C.C." is on and can she be your server!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful spot. Gorgeous views. Very go ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Beautiful spot. Gorgeous views. Very good food and service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We have been coming to Bridges for the p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We have been coming to Bridges for the past few years. Recently we've requested Ci-Ci as our

server on a regular basis and have a great experience every time! She does an excellent job anticipating our needs. You wont be disappointed with the food, music or the view...this is the PERFECT place and so worth the ride!

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were looking for a restaurant with a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We were looking for a restaurant with a view on the way home from a wedding on the eastern shore and we found this on open table and we were very impressed. We sat on the deck and watched the boats come and go. We had a wonderful lunch with gazpacho and a salad. It was a great way to spend a leisurely lunch!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to Bridges Restaurant on Labor Day ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Went to Bridges Restaurant on Labor Day for lunch with my parents and girlfriend. It was a gorgeous day outside so we sat on the patio. The waiter (Logan) was very nice and helped us pick out our lunches as it was our first time there. The food was all presented very well and the flavors and recipes were all very good. Overall the experience was wonderful and I would highly recommend Bridges to anyone that is looking for an upscale casual restaurant with great food and magnificent views of the water.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Casual, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is our go to place, the food is alw ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2016

This is our go to place, the food is always excellent and the views of the water are amazing!!!

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food, view and beverages. Seafood ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great Food, view and beverages. Seafood and salads were great. Wine list was very extensive.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious .. enjoyed coconut sh ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food was delicious .. enjoyed coconut shrimp and rockfish. On Wednesday nights, all wine bottles are half price, so that was a delightful treat as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wife: Food was not worth the price paid. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Wife:

Food was not worth the price paid. Rockfish was dry and so were the grits that came with it.

Al had the salmon and said it was not good. We live on the Eastern Shore and will not be

frequenting your restaurant. There are better values in other establishments.

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Bridges was our favorite restaurant for ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Bridges was our favorite restaurant for the past few years, but lately there has been a noticeable decline in the quality of service (table not cleared, no cream brought to the table with coffee/tea, inattentive, sloppy service, etc). Unfortunately, Bridges is no longer our "go to" place on the Eastern Shore. The setting is fabulous, so hopefully Bridges can turn it around.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Tuna lettuce wraps and firecracker shrim ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Tuna lettuce wraps and firecracker shrimp were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great crabcake and teriyaki shrimp!

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great crabcake and teriyaki shrimp!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was wonderful!! We ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food and service was wonderful!! We will coming back again later in the month for another celebration.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

They did a great job with service. Salm ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 4, 2016

They did a great job with service. Salmon entree pricey @27. Nice presentation and good taste. Ahi Tuna starter excellent. Very busy and open table reservation worked well. Outside - hightop, sunset. Parking was not monitored at entrance - took a number of tries to park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.