About Bridges Restaurant - MD

321 Wells Cove Rd
Grasonville, MD 21638
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Kent Narrows along Maryland's Eastern Shore, this Unique Venue has Modern Design Influences such as a Indoor/Outdoor Bar, Bistro style open Kitchen & Al Fresco Dining overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. Noted for Eclectic Menu & Superior Service, this Restaurant was recently nominated for "Best New Restaurant" in Maryland & voted "Best Dock & Dine" along with "Best View" on the Eastern Shore.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:30pm; Dinner: Nightly: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Wells Cove & Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 827-0282

Website:
http://www.bridgesrestaurant.net/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment All Year on Friday & Saturday Evenings starting at 7pm and on Thursday Evenings May - September

Executive Chef:
Chef Nathan Ebersole

Private Party Facilities:
Private spaces such as the Patio or Barside Room may be rented for an additional fee subject to availability.

Private Party Contact:
Michael Moon: 4108270282x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Let Bridges host your next special event at our venue! Unique private spaces & custom menus created by chef Nathan Ebersole

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Madeleines - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Mahi Mahi Tacos - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Ahi Tuna Sashimi - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
fried oysters - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Braised Lamb Shank - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Scallops - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Lobster With Risotto - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Shrimp and Grits - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Roasted Veggie Pizza - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Clams with focaccia bread - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
Deep Fried Soft Shell Crabs - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD
crabcake - Bridges Restaurant - MD, Grasonville, MD

Bridges Restaurant - MD Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Baltimore / Maryland
Scenic View
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Ambiance
Eastern Shore
1 More
Most Booked
Eastern Shore
Best Restaurants in Kent Narrows ›

Scenic View (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Waterfront (16)
See All
Special Occasion (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Casual (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Live Music (6)
Romantic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fireplace (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (5)
Fun (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Late-night Find (4)
People Watching (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Family Style (2)
Cozy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Authentic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
424 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Bridges always has a very diverse menu s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Bridges always has a very diverse menu selection...GREAT unique Specials! Never a disappointment!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was AMAZING, and the food wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The service was AMAZING, and the food was a close second. I'll figure out a way to go again, soon!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Casual, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Bridges for happy hour s ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We have been to Bridges for happy hour several times, and have always enjoyed being there. The restaurant is on the water at Kent Narrows, and is a great place to sit outside and enjoy the view. Having purchased a gift card about a year ago, three of us decided to use it for dinner the night before Thanksgiving. Being at Bridges at night when the sun is down does not have the same ambiance as being there during daylight. We ordered one calamari appetizer to share. It was very good, but a small portion for the price. Our entrees were good, not great. Two of us swordfish, one had scallops with risotto. Our server, John, was excellent, accommodating, friendly and very efficient. The nosie level inside is really high, and is a detriment to the dining experience. Overall, Bridges is better during happy hour sitting outside, but is still a nice place for dinner in the winter.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Followed Chef David Clark here when he c ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Followed Chef David Clark here when he closed his restaurant and was part of the opening of Bridges. He did wonderful things at The Bridges but sadly he has moved on to open another restaurant. However, his Sous Chef, Nathan has carried on and introduced some of his own wonderful dishes. Mike Moon, the Manager has been here for years and has done a terrific job in keeping the place running like a top. Great food, people and view (sun sets and boat watching are great). Outside dining under the roofed "pergola" off the main dining room or on the patio are fantastic (you can bring fido - on the patio). My ONLY disappointments are the noise level makes it difficult to carry on a conversation at high traffic times and the discontinuing of the fire in the fireplace. Not sufficient disappointments to keep me from frequently returning - with or without friends in tow.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit. Great atmosphere Excellen ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

First visit. Great atmosphere Excellent wine list will go back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Nice dinner, was staying at nearby hotel ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Nice dinner, was staying at nearby hotel. Vegie Crab soup was delicious. Ordered the small plate scallop and roasted mushroom risotto, the scallops were fine but could not taste the mushrooms in the risotto at all. Service was very good. Will likely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We had the crab dip which seem to have n ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had the crab dip which seem to have no crab. The fried oysters were ok but nothing outstanding. The cab pesto pizza was good. Overall our experience was just average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Great service, seafood and waters views. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great service, seafood and waters views. We always have a great time at Bridges

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bridges is a family and neighborhood fav ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Bridges is a family and neighborhood favorite - we are there once a month. Great food, great views of Eastern Bay and Kent Narrows, nice outside and inside seating, great staff and service. The bar scene is well attended and comfortably separate from the dining areas.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It is ALWAYS an OUTSTANDING experience a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

It is ALWAYS an OUTSTANDING experience at Bridges.

We only had soup (you gotta have the cream of crab!), salad, apps and drinks and still amazing. Been here several times for dinner, lunch and drinks and have never had a bad experience.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Seasonal, People Watching, Happy Hour, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food and great views! -always a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Amazing food and great views! -always a great place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A localfavoritethatwegotofrequently. Al ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 16, 2016

A localfavoritethatwegotofrequently. Alwaysenjoythefoodandthesetting. Staffareefficient andfriendly. Weareheadedthererightnowforagroupluncheon. Thisplacecelebrates Maryland'sloveofthewaterandouruniquecuisine. Loveit!!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaraunt is nice and the food is g ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The restaraunt is nice and the food is good however reserving a table ahead of time was not very time saving. I made a reservation a few days ahead of time and when we arrived our table was not ready and we had to wait 15 minutes or more. I called to let them know we were running a little late and pushed our reservation back a little but our table still was not ready. This was an inconvenience as we expected a table to be ready when we arrived. They did apologize for the wait and once we were seated things were great. Overall nice service and good food.

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups, Live Music, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Some the best water views in the area. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Some the best water views in the area. Not to mention great good and service. Looking forward to our next visit to Bridges!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A delicious experience for my birthday. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 6, 2016

A delicious experience for my birthday. We had a wonderful table to enjoy the sunset and the service was excellent! Missy the manager does an amazing job with her crew to keep things moving efficiently and successful. The cooking staff were phenomenal and It's great to have the open concept kitchen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A great dining experience on Maryland's ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

A great dining experience on Maryland's Eastern Shore/Kent Narrows. Appetizers chosen this evening were Crab Dip and Calamari. Both were thoroughly enjoyed and reasonably priced. The calamari is the best in the region, clearly cooked just right, and very tender! Entree's....two chose the filet mignon, one yellow fin tuna w/ colossal shrimp and on going with the crab cakes. The filets were cooked precisely as ordered, the yellow fin and shrimp were outstanding, and the crab cakes are the best that can be had, ample jumbo lump crab meat, not overly seasoned, and no "binder or mix" detected. Two desserts were chosen, as the couples only had enough room for sharing, crème brulee for one couple, and pineapple upside down cake with vanilla ice cream topped with fresh whipped cream and a blackstrap rum caramel topping for the other couple. Bridges truly qualifies as a "DESTINATION RESTAURANT" worth traveling the extra miles to enjoy what may be one of the best experiences you will have ever had a restaurant! And if you want fantastic service.....as if "C.C." is on and can she be your server!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful spot. Gorgeous views. Very go ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Beautiful spot. Gorgeous views. Very good food and service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We have been coming to Bridges for the p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We have been coming to Bridges for the past few years. Recently we've requested Ci-Ci as our

server on a regular basis and have a great experience every time! She does an excellent job anticipating our needs. You wont be disappointed with the food, music or the view...this is the PERFECT place and so worth the ride!

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were looking for a restaurant with a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We were looking for a restaurant with a view on the way home from a wedding on the eastern shore and we found this on open table and we were very impressed. We sat on the deck and watched the boats come and go. We had a wonderful lunch with gazpacho and a salad. It was a great way to spend a leisurely lunch!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to Bridges Restaurant on Labor Day ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Went to Bridges Restaurant on Labor Day for lunch with my parents and girlfriend. It was a gorgeous day outside so we sat on the patio. The waiter (Logan) was very nice and helped us pick out our lunches as it was our first time there. The food was all presented very well and the flavors and recipes were all very good. Overall the experience was wonderful and I would highly recommend Bridges to anyone that is looking for an upscale casual restaurant with great food and magnificent views of the water.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Casual, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is our go to place, the food is alw ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2016

This is our go to place, the food is always excellent and the views of the water are amazing!!!

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food, view and beverages. Seafood ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great Food, view and beverages. Seafood and salads were great. Wine list was very extensive.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious .. enjoyed coconut sh ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food was delicious .. enjoyed coconut shrimp and rockfish. On Wednesday nights, all wine bottles are half price, so that was a delightful treat as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wife: Food was not worth the price paid. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Wife:

Food was not worth the price paid. Rockfish was dry and so were the grits that came with it.

Al had the salmon and said it was not good. We live on the Eastern Shore and will not be

frequenting your restaurant. There are better values in other establishments.

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Bridges was our favorite restaurant for ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Bridges was our favorite restaurant for the past few years, but lately there has been a noticeable decline in the quality of service (table not cleared, no cream brought to the table with coffee/tea, inattentive, sloppy service, etc). Unfortunately, Bridges is no longer our "go to" place on the Eastern Shore. The setting is fabulous, so hopefully Bridges can turn it around.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Tuna lettuce wraps and firecracker shrim ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Tuna lettuce wraps and firecracker shrimp were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great crabcake and teriyaki shrimp!

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great crabcake and teriyaki shrimp!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was wonderful!! We ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food and service was wonderful!! We will coming back again later in the month for another celebration.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

They did a great job with service. Salm ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 4, 2016

They did a great job with service. Salmon entree pricey @27. Nice presentation and good taste. Ahi Tuna starter excellent. Very busy and open table reservation worked well. Outside - hightop, sunset. Parking was not monitored at entrance - took a number of tries to park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When I booked the table I put in the not ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 31, 2016

When I booked the table I put in the notes that it was our anniversary. At no time did anyone at the restaurant say anything to us about it,... kind of disappointing. Usually service at the restaurant ROCKS, but not this time. Service was adequate but not superior as on our past occasions. The food was great though.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

11:30am on a Sunday. LONG pause for se ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 31, 2016

11:30am on a Sunday. LONG pause for service outside. Had to ask for server and was told, let me ask the hostess stand. (???) Server came back and said, confusion there but let me help you. She took order then another came with water who thought she was server. There were only THREE tables outside. After too long to get service started, was fine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Great scenic location, good food and com ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great scenic location, good food and competent staff. One of our favorite nice dining places.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Another great dinner at the very popular ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Another great dinner at the very popular Bridge's Restaurant at the Narrows. Had a new server this evening, Brianna, who did a very nice job of looking after us. This visit included our grandson who flew in from California to spend a week with us, and truly enjoys going to a quality restaurant, and certainly found Bridge's to be excellent. Dinner selections this evening were: Scallops over risotto, Crab cakes, and "fish and chips" which was HUGE! Calamari as the shared appetizer was excellent as usual! Thank you to the crew at Bridge's for another excellent evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating a birthday, Food was excelle ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Celebrating a birthday, Food was excellent Great music, flavorful drinks, attentive service! we all enjoyed our experience. it can get noisy inside but WE like that the atmosphere is lively...

CeeCee is the BEST!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Bridges is our favorite local restaurant ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Bridges is our favorite local restaurant. We enjoy private dinners, sitting inside and outside, and we love to bring friends and family for any occasion. There is no better place to watch the sunset over the water. Live music in summer is lovely touch and the vibe feels like vacation every visit. The menu offers both wonderful entrees and small plates, plus excellent starters and individual pizzas. The Crab Pesto pizza is amazing. Tuna Sashimi starter is always great, along with their cream of crab with a side of cooking sherry. Staff is excellent and a lot of the kids come back year after year to work. Both inside and outside bars are friendly and fun, and in the winter, the blazing fire is so welcoming. We are definitely regulars!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service from Bridges! The ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food and service from Bridges! The bruschetta appetizer is the best anywhere! We particularly like the assortment of "small plates" so we can enjoy several appetizers and still have a nice entree. The scallops and risotto is my favorite, and the fish and chips is delicious! Another of our group had chicken adobo and ate every scrap. Desserts were very good, and we enjoyed our whole evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the small plate scallops and risotto ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Had the small plate scallops and risotto. The scallops were nicely done and the risotto was delicious. Dining on the deck by the water was perfect for my wife and I.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Requested a table outside. Didn't happen ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Requested a table outside. Didn't happen. Outside tables were empty when we arrived and when we left. Very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value1

Totally enjoyed our meal. The crab cake ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Totally enjoyed our meal. The crab cake was great! Pizza was wonderful. Really nice staff and the waitress could not have been nicer. Splurged with a crème brule and that was nice. They have a nice wine selection. We sat outside and thought it was really very nice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We often meet friends at Bridges as it i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 15, 2016

We often meet friends at Bridges as it is about halfway between our houses. It's a great place in the summer. Nice view and lots of outside dining available. The food is good. I often get the small entree with a crab cake, corn salad and mashed potatoes. Just the right amount. My husband got a personal pizza which he said was fine. It's a bit higher priced than some places. They do have a happy hour in the bar area as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.