Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Bridges Restaurant - MD

Located in the heart of Kent Narrows along Maryland's Eastern Shore, this Unique Venue has Modern Design Influences such as a Indoor/Outdoor Bar, Bistro style open Kitchen & Al Fresco Dining overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. Noted for Eclectic Menu & Superior Service, this Restaurant was recently nominated for "Best New Restaurant" in Maryland & voted "Best Dock & Dine" along with "Best View" on the Eastern Shore.

321 Wells Cove Rd
Grasonville, MD 21638
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:30pm; Dinner: Nightly: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Wells Cove & Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 827-0282

Website:
http://www.bridgesrestaurant.net/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment All Year on Friday & Saturday Evenings starting at 7pm and on Thursday Evenings May - September

Executive Chef:
Chef Nathan Ebersole

Private Party Facilities:
Private spaces such as the Patio or Barside Room may be rented for an additional fee subject to availability.

Private Party Contact:
Monica Beasley: (410) 827-0282

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Let Bridges host your next special event at our venue! Unique private spaces & custom menus created by chef Nathan Ebersole

Bridges Restaurant - MD Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (56)
Waterfront (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
See All
Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (29)
Good for Groups (22)
Fun (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Casual (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Great for Lunch (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Seasonal (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Romantic (14)
Live Music (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Kid-friendly (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
People Watching (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Business Meals (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great Beer (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Cozy (5)
Fireplace (5)
Healthy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
524 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful day to have lunch with an old friend on the water. Nice casual place, friendly, efficient server. The only minor glitch is that they did not seem to know about my reservation but they were not busy at 11:30 so no problem.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Haven't been to Bridges for about three years. Since then menu has expanded and added gluten free options which means I can take granddaughter. The setting is beautiful which added to the ambience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome seafood, and good service with some of best water views in the area. Always love to catch a sunset on a date at Bridges. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Family get togetherness

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

A great Friday night venue! Has my highest recommendation!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, People Watching, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Awesome experience. Took my elderly mom and a guest to dinner last weekend. Seated outside by the water. Great sunset views. Gentle breeze. NO BUGS!!!!! The food was fresh, fairly priced, and delicious. The crab cakes are all crab. Service was good, not excellent. Parking was abundant and free. I love this place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Fun, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Always consistent great food great ambience and great service all in one. If you have it you're missing a great night out

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Romantic, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Very good meal and we especially liked the 1/2 price bottle of wine on Wednesday and Thursday nights.

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Enjoyed mussels in pesto cream sauce and shrimp and grits. At noon the cucumber melon gaspacho ran out. Appreciated the availability of the entrees in 2 sizes. Found the mixed fruit with walnuts and lemon ricotta different and refreshing. It was listed as a starter but we had it for dessert.
Great setting

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 26, 2017

All options are prepared and plated to perfection.
Gluten free options are also available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on June 25, 2017

A busy waterfront spot and we were there on a beautiful June Sunday at lunch time. Soft shell sandwich was delicious. Iced tea was not great and could have used more ice but that was my only negative.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Awesome mussels@

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 22, 2017

This visit to BRIDGES was a special occasion as we were celebrating our anniversary of 44 years together. We have frequented BRIDGES numerous times over the past 12 months and agreed to make your restaurant our destination for our family get togethers. We really enjoy the beautiful views and the nice, friendly, and professional staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Casual, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We drove from Tysons Corner--terrible traffic, but worth every minute of aggravation. Cream of crab soup divine! Soft shell sandwich perfection!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Perfect for open air evening dining - our occasion was for our son and daughter-in-law's anniversary!!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent experience. Very good food and service in a very very busy environment.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We have gone here many times, but our last visit was over the top special...lovely breeze, great sunset, delicious food, and a friendly, efficient server (Tahnee) made for a memorable experience...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Good food. Friendly service. Great view. Their patio is a nice blend of inside outside!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Our server, Amanda, was friendly, mature and willingly sought out answers if she did not know the answer to our questions. Lovely waterfront dining at Kent Narrows

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This is not our first time dining at Bridges. I have been a few times. Ive been with just my husband, with friends, for a family celebration ect. Every time I have been there the food has been excellent. The staff has been wonderful and very accommodating. There is not a bad view in the place. Starting with the cocktails- the Best Dirty Goose I've ever had and I mean that! During dinner I switched to Sangria (red). It was wonderful in nice size sangria glasses. Most recently my meal was with my husband, my brother and his girlfriend and my Mom for her birthday dinner. I made a reservation ahead of time, which I highly recommend especially for gorgeous outdoor Sunset Seating.
For dinner we started with a whole order of bruchetta and a spicy shrimp. We all had salads which were pretty and fresh. I had the mahi mahi which was good but a little dry and I could have used a larger portion. It was served with lime rice and pineapple and it was very good! to top it off dessert, a blondie with ice cream was excellent as well. Everyone at the table had something different. My husband had the pork chop special and that was amazing. It was glazed with a peach and berry sauce that was to die for!
Our server was nice and introduced herself, which I always like. She was good considering how busy the restaurant was.
I highly recommend The Bridges for any special occasion or even a nice romantic dinner. The bar closes early. They were doing last call at 10pm. That was a little disappointing, but we were close to being ready to leave around that time anyway. Its worth the trip over the Bridge!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Casual, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Some of the best bruchetta you'll ever eat...I wanted more. Terrific views and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Never disappoints! Food is incredible as is the service.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We enjoyed such a nice evening with friends. We were seated outside but under a covered porch area and had beautiful views of the water and sunset. The service was very good and my dinner was delicious! Looking forward to a return trip.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Love this restaurant! We like to bring out-of-town friends to Bridges for lunch, even though we drive from north of Baltimore. The ambiance is great, and the scenery tops the list in Maryland.
It's always a joy to walk around outside after a wonderful meal. The staff is always cordial and efficient. Last week, our friends from DC were snarled in traffic. The staff seated us and made a special effort to make us feel comfortable while we waited. Can't wait to share Bridges with more of our out-of-town friends.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Fantastic softshell crab sandwich matched only by the fantastic view of the water and the boats. The kitchen is usually very reliable, but while the fish part of their fish and chips was not nearly as good as usual--the fish itself was great, but the breading was crisp in places and soggy in others. Fantastic service!

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Bridges is one of our favorites, always good, always fun. Love the waterfront!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Even on a cloudy day the view in gorgeous and the atmosphere is upbeat and refreshing. Servers were attentive and the food and drinks were delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

First time dining here, will not be my last. The view was beautiful, right on water. We watched many boats sailing past. Food was great too, our appetizers never arrived but the main course was delicious. Crabcake was truly "lumped filled". Our server Kelly was great as well.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food,the service and the location make this a great place to eat. The white sangria is amazing. Always enjoy Bridges, our favorite restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Enjoyed our late lunch. I wish they had the seafood available in their dinner menu for lunch also.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Service was wonderful. Our server was attentive and kind and knowledgeable about the menu. She kept our drinks full and we didn't have to wait for anything. She timed our food well.
The food just wasn't anything special. And my grits in particular were terrible. Our server offered to take them off, again the service was wonderful, but they were just nothing good, not anything that needed to be sent back or not paid for.
My drinks were also very good. If I returned it would only be for the view and the happy hour.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Gorgeous venue with indoor open patio and outdoor seating. Great menu selections and friendly service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The setting is spectacular and the crab cake sandwich was delicious for lunch. The sandwich is served with either French fries or a side salad - nice. The server was friendly and attentive. We will return.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my mom here for mothers day. Ran out of what I wanted to order but other than that everything was great!

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great view, good food, good service, clean, a bit pricey.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. The menu provides a variety of selections of seafood, meat, salads, appetizers, etc. The food has never disappointed, always excellent. Great service, great view, great food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful Mother's Day lunch! The location is picture perfect; right on the water. Our wait staff was professional and attentive and the food was outstanding! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I have been to bridges 5 times and every time was spectacular. Crab cakes, salmon, sweet and sour shrimp (served in a pineapple), firecracker shrimp, tuna sashimi.....all yummy! Great view and atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We have been there many times before without issue, this time was disappointing. The reservation I booked included a note for my wife's birthday which was never relayed to the waitress. I asked the hostesses if they could see the note I put in, they said yes, I asked them if they relayed the same info to the waitress. There was silence, the answer was obviously no. The service was good and the waitress cannot be held accountable for a lack of communication. It was just kind of a let down since we never get to go out alone too often. It wasn't about a piece of free cake, but the smile my wife would have had by the cheesy gesture I tried to make happen.

The cliental is mixed from parties that are looking for fine dining to baseball hats, flip flops, kids with ipads, & a wedding going on in the outdoor area. That was also a bummer in the main dining room where we were seated. It is usually leaning to fine dining, but not this time, I was surprised.

Also the crab cakes are small, any smaller and they should be considered crab balls. I would pass on this plate.

I do not hold Bridges to the same standard it used to be, I will weigh my choices for date night at other local establishments.

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

A great experience as always. We had a great table - actually with a view of a wedding that was going on in the outer glassed off area of the restaurant - kind of neat. Fun atmosphere as always. Food was very good and the margaritas were awesome!! I will definitely keep that in mind. The restaurant and bar were very busy - we had a great time!

Tags: Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Happy Hour, Healthy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.