About Bridges Restaurant - MD

321 Wells Cove Rd
Grasonville, MD 21638
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Kent Narrows along Maryland's Eastern Shore, this Unique Venue has Modern Design Influences such as a Indoor/Outdoor Bar, Bistro style open Kitchen & Al Fresco Dining overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. Noted for Eclectic Menu & Superior Service, this Restaurant was recently nominated for "Best New Restaurant" in Maryland & voted "Best Dock & Dine" along with "Best View" on the Eastern Shore.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:30pm; Dinner: Nightly: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Wells Cove & Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 827-0282

Website:
http://www.bridgesrestaurant.net/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment All Year on Friday & Saturday Evenings starting at 7pm and on Thursday Evenings May - September

Executive Chef:
Chef Nathan Ebersole

Private Party Facilities:
Private spaces such as the Patio or Barside Room may be rented for an additional fee subject to availability.

Private Party Contact:
Michael Moon: 4108270282x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Let Bridges host your next special event at our venue! Unique private spaces & custom menus created by chef Nathan Ebersole

Restaurant Photos

Bridges Restaurant - MD Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Baltimore / Maryland
Outdoor Dining
Baltimore / Maryland
Scenic View
Baltimore / Maryland
6 More
Best Overall
Eastern Shore
Best Food
Eastern Shore
Best Service
Eastern Shore
Best Ambiance
Eastern Shore
Best Value
Eastern Shore
Most Booked
Eastern Shore
Best Restaurants in Kent Narrows ›

scenic view (33)
great for outdoor dining (22)
great for lunch (17)
See All
special occasion (16)
romantic (12)
fit for foodies (12)
good for groups (9)
vibrant bar scene (9)
neighborhood gem (8)
great for brunch (7)
notable wine list (7)
hot spot (7)
kid-friendly (6)
late-night find (3)
Sort By:
Newest
369 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

casual dining with old friends

Dined 3 days ago

Rainy weekend, Bridges our go to spot for good food, great service, nice views, comforting knowing we can count on enjoying whenever we go especially with old friends who are in from out of town....Perfect.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Leda's review

Dined on May 8, 2016

My family took me to Bridge's for Mother's Day lunch/dinner and I absolutely LOVED it! Can't wait to go back at night on a Friday or Saturday, sit outside and listen to music. I hear the night ambiance is amazing. The food was delicious and the service was awesome! Good time had by all!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

BRIDGES & BEYOND

Dined on April 30, 2016

We loved the service an food. Yummie food & well priced, and a great selection. come and be surprised.....bruchetta and pama martini to die for!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Server "102" was very attentive.

Dined on April 16, 2016

I missed her name, if she indicated same and the check reflects an impersonal "102". We would like to ask for that server again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing food/ Views !

Dined on April 3, 2016

Don't miss the soup- ask for "half and half" which is half Cream of Crab soup and half Hearty Crab Vegetable Soup. This is beyond wonderful and cuts the heaviness of the Cream of Crab just enough- tons of jumbo crab too. Crab Cakes are pure heaven. Bridges is best of Kent Island with awesome water views. A don't miss for sure !

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Spot

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

We always enjoy Bridges for the great food, service and views. Looking forward to returning soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

This was my first time to Bridges, I wil ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

This was my first time to Bridges, I will definitely be back! The seafood club was great. My boyfriend got the burger and loved it.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Oyster Craving Satisfied

Dined on April 1, 2016

We love the oyster selection. Wonderful salads and small pizzas. Good selection of foods full of flavor for those watching calories.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

our second time, and it was great each time.

Dined on March 13, 2016

On a romantic weekend my wife and I stumbled upon Bridges, the waitress was fantastic. She understood our needs and made great recommendations. She even knew her Tequilas. She asked the Chef to spice up a dish for me and he did a fantastic job. The corn bread was great. Most of all, the deserts are decadent. They staff is more than just friendly, they care. You will not be disappointed here.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time. Wonderful waiter. A ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

We had a great time. Wonderful waiter. A happenings place to go

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took girlfriend here for Valentines Day ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Took girlfriend here for Valentines Day dinner. Walked in and great hosts. Fantastic ambience and wait staff. And the food...... Well the food was phenomenal!!!! If you ever get a chance to go to Bridges.....GO!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Good Sunday Lunch/Brunch Venue

Dined on February 14, 2016

Had lunch on Valentines Day prior to a snow/ice storm. Moderate crowding. Good choice of appetizers and menu choices. They make excellent Bloody Mary's. This venue is good but far better in warmer months when they open the side curtains. No complaints.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Celebrating 2 birthdays

Dined on February 13, 2016

We always enjoy our lunches & dinners at Bridges. We look forward to celebrating special events there. The service & food are excellent. We were seated by the fireplace, which was an added touch since we were celebrating 2 birthdays. Would recommend this restaurant. Love their presentation of dinners, always picture worthy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Food

Dined on February 1, 2016

Once again, The Bridges is a wonderful place for dinner. Yes, it may be a little high in price but you definitely get what you pay for. I can't pick just one thing to comment about because literally everything we have had there has been fantastic, from appetizer, main course and desserts, wonderful. Hats off to the chef, don't change a thing!!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date Night with Trish and Vernon January 31, 2016

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Bridge's continues to be a great spot for those who are looking for exceptional food, in a fantastic location on the Chesapeake Bay/Kent Narrows, served by a pleasant attentive wait staff. The appetizer choice for the evening was Calamari, which was prepared just a little different from what we have had in the past, but it was excellent none the less. The entrée for the evening was Bridge's Chicken Chesapeake which was spectacular! Moist grilled chicken breast served with a VERY crabby imperial, topped with a crab sauce that just melted in your mouth. Opted for the sautéed spinach instead of the asparagus on one of the two dinners, and both were accompanied by Old Bay mashed potatoes, which were served hot and not at all dry. Our server, Jessee, was very pleasant and did a great job of keeping our beverages filled, and bringing each level of the dinner in a timely fashion. This restaurant continues to "wow" us because it runs like a well lubricated machine....a low hum, and a lot of attention to its customers and the service. The seasonally decorated fireplace was a great interior view to our one side, with the sunset on the Bay on the other side. We don't get here often enough, but it is worth our 50 mile drive for a dinner that is nothing less that GREAT!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place, Great Food

Dined on January 16, 2016

Food was great as always, only things was the Old Bay Wings didn't have much old bay

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Experience

Dined on January 1, 2016

Sat by the fireplace, romantic dinner! Great food, filet was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service3

The restaurant is very nice and the loca ...

Dined on November 21, 2015

The restaurant is very nice and the location is beautiful but we couldn't really enjoy the scenery in the colder weather. The food was good but I expected more for the prices they charged. The asparagus that was served with my husband's Chesapeake chicken was tiny and did not appear as fresh. Drinks were good but had less selections of signature drinks than other places.

food3
ambience2
service1

Bridges charges more than they deliver

Dined on October 24, 2015

The restaurant does not live up to its price list. I ordered a glass of chardonnay that listed for $10, too high but okay. The glass was small and the charge on the bill was $12. When I questioned it the server said it was correct. Too little to quibble over , I guess. The service was minimal and did not rate a 20% gratuity which I normally give. Alan and Lee Ettman

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience4
service3

Have dined here before - food was good, ...

Dined on October 16, 2015

Have dined here before - food was good, but not as good as we have had prior - may be better during the week when they are not as busy? They did have a wedding rehearsal dinner in that evening, but food came out not as hot/fresh, but taste was good.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Definately an "A" list restaurant

Dined on October 5, 2015

An upscale restaurant with excellent food, upscale service and atmosphere! When I want to impress a guest, this is the place I go.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Date night w/ Trish and Vernon & Friends 9/12/15

vip
Dined on September 12, 2015

Another excellent experience at Bridges Restaurant located of US 50 at the Kent Narrows, east of the Chesapeake Bay Bridge (Exit 42). This restaurant is our first choice in this area when we want a guaranteed excellent dinner when dining with friends. We were fortunate to have C.C. as our server, the best the restaurant has to offer! and probably the best server we have ever encountered. Appetizers were Calamari, which is the best we have found on the Eastern Seaboard, and the Blue Crab Dip. The kitchen made an error on the Crab Dip, but was quickly rectified by C.C., who returned with a perfect version of the order. One of the special entrees available this evening was a 3 - 3oz. serving of Filet Mignon (1 with Gorgonzola topping, 1 with a hollandaise style topping, and 1 with a red wine sauce topping) all placed on a reasonable portion of whipped potato and sautéed spinach. Everyone chose the special, and raved on the excellent preparation, flavor and presentation of the entrée. Two deserts were chosen by the table....the Snickers Cheesecake and the crème brulee...both of which excellent. Managed expertly by Michael, who was very visible, working throughout the dining and bar areas, checking with the patrons to be sure all was well. This is one establishment that I feel VERY comfortable recommending for those who want to be sure the will have a great dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful evening @ The Bridges!

Dined on September 11, 2015

Michael and his team continue to do an outstanding job and this evening was no exception. First the weather was great so sitting outside was the place to be. We had a nice view and lovely waitress (Amanda). The food as always was exceptionally good. I had shrimp and grits, a house specialty and my wife the crab cakes. The new Sam Adams "October Fest" beer was on tap so I had that and my wife the house chardonnay. The best surprise of the night was the live music, namely Jeff Washington. We never know who, if anyone at all will be playing but WOW what a talent! He started at 7:30 and his first set ran until 9:00pm, the crowd loved him, as did we. Michael said that soon the website will start showing the talent schedule. This is and continues to be our "go to" spot on the shore.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service3

The food was really disappointing

Dined on September 7, 2015

Vegetable crab soup was all tomato chunks and no crabmeat. In fact, I totally forgot it was even a crab soup. So unbearably spicy I couldn't even eat it. The shrimp and grits were also too spicy to eat....I have NO idea what was going on with that. MAYBE there were three spoons of grits in the dish. The Caesar salad lettuce was wilted/old, and the chicken was very dry. The crab dip was good. The scallops were good, though the risotto was a bit dry. Major disappointment, especially for the money. Definitely will NOT be going back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

First time, will go back

vip
Dined on September 6, 2015

I took my boys here for dinner. We arrived on our boat and got a great slip right in front of the restaurant. The slips are first come first serve so if you see an empty one its yours. Max was out waiter that evening. He did a great job. I had an issue with my dish and he had it taken care of and back to me quickly. I appreciated that. The food was good. My boys, 14 and 11, each easily found something they would like and they enjoyed it. The crab dip to start was great. We will certainly go back.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5

Continues to Impress

Dined on September 4, 2015

First time that we have been at Bridges for lunch in awhile. Everything was great, starting with the appetizers(mussels, clams, and thai chicken) and the main courses(chicken salad, Cuban sandwich, fish and chips).

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service2

Food Timing/Consistency of food & drink

Dined on August 30, 2015

Bridges Breeze drink presentation awesome this time in glassware and flavor. Last time NOT so much in either area. Fish and chips this time was good size piece of fish. Last time - almost too small. Enjoying a hot crab ($$) appetizer and the hot main courses arrive from a kitchen delivery person. What to do...let the appetizer get cold (waste!) or main course (waste), send main course back to get dry under heat lamp?? I'm sorry from server when she later stopped by table is not the right answer. Like the restaurant and have gone many times. Need consistency

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

A little piece of heaven

Dined on August 30, 2015

The food came out very quickly. Waiter gave us ice cold water along with our drinks which was nice of him. My date and I both agreed the food was excellent. I have nothing to complain about however I would encourage waiting staff to be a little more chatty with the customers.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was yummy while enjoying the sunset.

Dined on August 29, 2015

The hostess worked with us in finding a great table to enjoy the sun set and our delicious food. After dinner we listened to music by a guitarists who was really enjoyable. The chef worked beautifully with my allergies.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find
food2
ambience4
service2

The location of this restaurant is ideal ...

Dined on August 23, 2015

The location of this restaurant is ideal. It is very relaxing to have a great view of the Chesapeake while enjoying good food. We enjoy the view and the relaxed atmosphere. Usually the food is excellent but the lunch menu items are more limited and the food was not as good. My husband ordered the Gazpacho and it tasted like tomato soup. He also ordered a hamburger and even though a hamburger is hard to mess up--they did. Overall, the restaurant is great but maybe this was just an off day.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Water View

Dined on August 22, 2015

It's worth the drive over the Bay Bridge from Annapolis!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service1

Great atmosphere, fair food, survice below average

Dined on August 22, 2015

We visited Bridges for a quiet birthday celebration (party of 3). Our hostess was very pleasant and accommodating but I would rank our food and waiter as fair. Our waiter was not able to describe dinner dishes or offer suggestions from the menu. Planned to order desserts as part of the birthday celebration but our waiter removed our plates and brought us our check. We drove to another restaurant and ordered dessert and drinks to celebrate our guest birthday.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorites

Dined on August 15, 2015

We just love Bridges. The view can't be beat, and the food is excellent. They have a pretty good wine li s t, too. Their appetizers are big enough to make a meal out of. Their crab cakes are excellent, and their salads are very fresh. And when they pour a glass of wine, it is a good pour!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant

Dined on August 13, 2015

We had the soft crab dinner which includes 2 large soft crabs and is delicious! The view of Wells Cove from where we dined on the covered porch is awesome.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service3

Great crab cakes by the water! Pricey bu ...

Dined on August 12, 2015

Great crab cakes by the water! Pricey but worth it.

food4
ambience3
service3

Love this place - our favorite in the ar ...

vip
Dined on August 9, 2015

Love this place - our favorite in the area - love to return & highly recommend to everyone we know 😊!

food3
ambience2
service3

Meh

Dined on August 8, 2015

we did not get to sit outside, so we were inside and it was LOUD. food was okay, nothing to write home about.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love the ability to have your dog with y ...

vip
Dined on August 8, 2015

Love the ability to have your dog with you on the outdoor patio! Food is outstanding and the view can't be beat. Definitely recommend this gem.

food5
ambience5
service5

Mini Vacation

Dined on July 30, 2015

This was our second visit to Bridges and it was just as memorable as the first. My husband had rockfish with fried green tomatoes and I had a fresh summer gazpacho followed by grilled scallops on a mushroom risotto. Our waiter, Sean, took the time to check on a wine for us and we weren't disappointed. We loved being able to look out over the water. Thank you.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food1
ambience5
service1

Great for pizza and happy hour only!!!

vip
Dined on July 30, 2015

I would only reccomend pizza and happy hour ! Pizza was great !

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.