About Briarhurst Manor

404 Manitou Avenue
Manitou Springs, CO 80829
View Larger Map

Winner of Top 50 Most Romantic Restaurants in U.S. by Open Table users. Best Fine Dining & Best Colorado Cuisine! Spectacular Victorian Estate on 5 secluded acres seats up to 500 guests features casual yet elegant dining in 9 intimate rooms, an extensive menu & wine list,complete 5-course dinners starting at $34 featuring domestic & game meats, fresh seafood, pastas, poultry, specialty salads, vegetarian,& hand crafted desserts. Just 10 minutes from downtown Colorado Springs, ideal for corporate meetings, fundraisers, weddings, receptions. Elegant outdoor patio dining, gazebos & rose garden provide the appropriate atmosphere for lifetime memories. Former home of Dr. William Bell, founder of Manitou Springs & Denver Rio Grande Railroad,& listed on the National Register of Historic Places."A final note: "As I gave my review a final edit, I noticed I had grossly overused six words: creative, crafted, gracious, succulent, elegant and lovely, I cannot make a finer recommendation"

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wild Game, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Open Wednesdays -Sundays at 5 for dinner. Next Murder Mystery Dinner Show Sunday August 28th! Enjoy a wonderful 5 course dinner while being entertained by Red Herring Productions. Solve the case and win Prizes! Call now for reservations to this special events.
Planning a Wedding or Banquet? Come in, tour the venue and book with Briarhurst Manor to receive a Gift Certificate for Dinner!

Cross Street:
Mayfair Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(719) 685-1864

Website:
http://www.briarhurstdining.com/

Entertainment:
Parties are welcome to hire musicians, bands or DJ's for their events. We can provide local referrals.

Catering:
Full service on site catering from extensive & diverse preplanned menus or customized to your individual needs & desires. Please call for information & quotes for your event.

Parking Details:
Two acres of on site parking with room for hundreds of cars. Abundant Street parking also available.

Public Transit:
City bus stops on Manitou Avenue close to our location.

Executive Chef:
Neil Moreno

Private Party Facilities:
Your personal experienced banquet director will guide you through the event planning process making your event a success using one or all of a variety of banquet options. You may choose one or all of nine intimate dining and meeting rooms.

Private Party Contact:
Ken, Janice, Alison: 7196851864x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit our Website to sign up for our e-newsletter for monthly specials and updates.

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Briarhurst Manor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Denver / Colorado
Contemporary American
Denver / Colorado
Best Overall
Colorado Springs
5 More
Best Food
Colorado Springs
Best Service
Colorado Springs
Best Ambiance
Colorado Springs
Romantic
Colorado Springs
Special Occasion
Colorado Springs
Best Restaurants in Colorado Springs ›

special occasion (31)
romantic (30)
fit for foodies (13)
See All
neighborhood gem (12)
scenic view (12)
notable wine list (9)
good for groups (7)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
809 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a great experience at the Briarhu ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great experience at the Briarhurst! Thank you!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was wonderful and the food w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

The service was wonderful and the food was excellent. Our waiter was very attentive and had a great grasp of the menu and how the food was prepared. Their coffee is specially made for them and is absolutely delicious! Romantic with beautiful grounds. Well worth the time and price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service at a beautiful, romantic s ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great service at a beautiful, romantic setting. Lobster bisque was delicious and the chocolate dessert was amazing. My wife enjoyed her trout while I thought my NY steak was just OK. Partly my fault though as I don't care for blue cheese. We had a fun evening and I would definitely go back to try another menu option.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was good. Wait staff took good c ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Service was good. Wait staff took good care of us. Lobster bisque was good. Wine was only okay. Beef Wellington was doughy. Angus beef was average. Sides were boring. Nothing special. Was given free dessert to take home for the doughy Wellington but was not what we had ordered.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

It was our anniversary and they made it ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It was our anniversary and they made it wonderful. The food was amazing, the service excellent and the place is beautiful. The outside area had a wedding going on, but it was quiet and lovely where they had us, didn't hear anything.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had excellent food and service. It wa ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had excellent food and service. It was pricey, but the best venison I have had to date. This was a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was great as always especially when t ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

It was great as always especially when the fawn came by our window to say hello!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was extremely high quality. The ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was extremely high quality. The ambiance was perfect blend of classy and relaxed. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our wedding anniversary. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We celebrated our wedding anniversary. We've been here before and we are always excited when we have a reason to make reservations. The service and ambiance is great. The food for myself was very disappointing. My wife had the beef Wellington and I had a braised buffalo dish. My main dish was so dry it was like eating a poorly done rump roast. Usually we have never encountered food that we were not impressed but on that day it was not to par. Would I go back? Yes! Would I order anything buffalo - NO!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Entree was VERY SLOW in coming, and 3 of ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Entree was VERY SLOW in coming, and 3 of the 4 steaks were under-done. But given the time it took to get the entrees in the first place, no one was willing to send them back to be cooked properly. And it took 3 tries to get the bill correct.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Not our first visit but our last. It wa ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Not our first visit but our last. It was our 40th anniversary , we were greeted by the Hostess and seated promptly, our waitress was friendly and courteous and asked if this was our first time there and asked if this was a special occasion and we replied that it was our anniversary. I ordered the stuffed calamari as a starter, it took 20 minutes before it arrived. The calamari was warm at best, and the chorizo(?)had no spice to it and the squid had the texture of a rubber band. Our entrées showed up a full hour after we ordered them, I had BBQ 1/2 duck, it was over smoked so the orange glaze was lost as was the thigh. My wife ordered the beef wellington, the puffed pastry looked more like pie dough and was not flakey, the meat should have been completely wrapped in the pastry but the end was exposed and looked burnt. Nothing offered for special occasions for dessert unlike other high end restaurants we've been to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We have dined at The Briarhurst several ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We have dined at The Briarhurst several times over the years, always our first choice for celebrating anniversaries (#54 this year). The manor setting with dining in various rooms provides for settings to match the occasion. We ate in the library so had only a dozen other guests in the room giving us plenty of privacy to talk. Service was superb, unhurried but highly attentive and the food was amazing from the amuse bouche through the steak & lobster entree to the creme brule served on one of the original slate tiles from the recent remodeling. We are not wine drinkers and were pleased to have several non-alcoholic beverages to enhance our meal. Staff members stopped by to check on how pleased we were with the food and made us feel like VIPs. This is definitely a place to "dine" rather than have dinner out.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

More expensive than I can usually afford ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

More expensive than I can usually afford, but great for special occasions (anniversary, in this case). The staff works hard to make sure you get exactly what you want, exactly the way you want it. And the chef sometimes sends out little "extras," just to help you feel special. The food itself is always well-prepared, and often presented in remarkably creative ways. Two of our dishes came on a slate shingle from the old house that had burned down long ago! The Briarhurst is also special for its history with the early Manitou Springs. We always enjoy re-reading that history when we come.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent and our complimen ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was excellent and our compliments to the chef. We had the steak and lobster and it was very, very good. The house wine was superb.

The atmosphere, while lovely in the sense that it is in an old mansion, is not luxurious and people are crammed in rooms with little privacy.

The service also was good but I would categorize it as adequate. Our server was pleasant; brought water whenever needed (which is a rare talent). But in watching other servers they were trying too hard to be high end and it came across as contrived and insincere. It's like they watched a video about high end service and tried to emulate it. Our dinner took a long time to arrive, to the point where we were joking about the early bird special being the last to get attention.

So it was a nice dinner but will not go down in our memories as one of the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Great for a Special Occassion

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

My wife and I went Briarhurst Manor to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. The service was personal and attentive and the food was out of this world. I noted in our reservation through Open Table that we were there for our anniversary and everyone from the receptionist to our waitress was well aware and congratulated us without any prompting. Overall, it was an amazing experience!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An outstanding restaurant with the best ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

An outstanding restaurant with the best in food, ambience, and service. Their extra touch of emailing us the next day to thank us for our patronage was the frosting on the cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The beef Wellington was simply excellent ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

The beef Wellington was simply excellent. Found a Brunello on the menu, our favorite wine. Great outing when you are in Manitou Springs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Experience

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Excellent food and service. Great for special occasions and romantic dates.....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hannah and Carl were absolutely amazing. ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Hannah and Carl were absolutely amazing. Food and ambiance unmatched!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

The ambiance was perfect for a special dinner for two. The service was fantastic, very attentive. The food was superior in all respects. I will definitely go there again for that special occasion!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wedding Anniversary Dinner with friends

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Wonderful as usual. Service impeccable. Food nicely presented, well prepared, and very tasty. A local historic residence converted to a fine dining establishment several decades ago. Great for special occasions and business group gaterings. There were two wedding parties and a small business group accomodated the evening we were here. As expected, you could hear them occasionally, but our dinner was not disturbed. Wine list while adequate, was not extraordinary. A bit pricy for everday, but highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic Dining

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

If your looking for a memorable dining experience, this should be your first choice. The staff goes above and beyond to make your dining experience one that you will remember and keep coming back and the food is fantastic.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was amazing! Very quiet and r ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Our server was amazing! Very quiet and romantic. Will definitely go there again!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food in a lovely historic building

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

My wife and I ventured here looking for nice birthday dinner.

We were greeted into a lovely victorian home with several secluded rooms offering minimal noise and distractions. Our server, quickly greeted our table explaining the history, specials, and dining options. The restaurant features 10-15 main courses and a five course option, in which you pick a starter, dish from the entrees, and desert, while being provided a preselected Amuse Bouche and Intermezzo.

The amuse bouche that day was "fish on a stick" which was a delicious pickled sardine, goat cheese, and seaweed salad. I am not typically a fan of sardines however this was perfectly rendered without being over salted paired with the goat cheese and seaweed salad this dish was a perfect opener.

Our starters included a beer cheese broccolini soup and beet carpaccio. The soup proved delicious, well seasoned with subtle broccoli flavors accenting. Perfectly pickled beats highlighted the carpaccio and left both of us wanting more.

For mains a crisped skin accented a tender piece of salmon with brown butter gnocchi and flavorful winter vegetables. The brown butter gnocchi left a bit to be desired as the overall flavor was lacking something but only minority changed a near flawless dish. The other chosen dish was a beef wellington served with tasty mashed potatoes and a similar assortment of winter vegetables. The cook on the wellington was ideal however the pastry was a bit juicy as without a crepe there was no protection from rendered liquids. This did nothing to tarnish the overall quality which was superb and my wife wishing she had more room to finish the entire meal.

Desert consisted of bread pudding and creme brûlée. I personally prefer a more custardy texture in my bread pudding however the flavors paired perfectly to provide one of the best bread puddings I have had in Colorado. The creme brûlée severed with fruit was traditional and delicious.

Overall we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

1st Time Diners for an Anniversary

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

Food was amazing from start to finish - our hostess was top notch - the atmosphere was both romantic and quiet with soft classical symphonic tunes playing in the background. The event being celebrated was our anniversary - a little disappointed they did not present something unique for the special occasion. I did note that we were not asked to partake in the survey or sign up club as we noticed other tables were being offered this gesture for repeat service. All in all I would probably not go back as though the food was beyond delish I felt that portions and presentations were just eh.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

A truly nice fine dining experience, nic ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

A truly nice fine dining experience, nice sized portions, inventive menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Table of Four, The Briarhurst Manor Experience.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

When I recall my evening meal at the historic Briarhurst Manor, I find few ways to describe my experience other than a bodacious delight. Diligently seated, I found myself peering at a menu containing a wonderful assortment of not only classic dishes with unique flair, but also many original dishes conjured by their renowned executive chef Neil Moreno. Megan, our server for the evening, was very attentive and lively as she not only gave a detailed explanation of the menu, but also a brief historical background of the home and its prior occupants. How lovely it was that at no point in the evening did I feel rushed or unattended to. In due time our orders were in, The Pork, 2 Roasted Hens, as well as the Lobster Ravioli. My gaze veered away from the menu, and onto the many beautiful architectural features of this classic 19th century home. Accompanied with semi-candle lighting, quiet conversations, and the suitable spacing of tables the Briarhurst offers a stunningly unique romantic and peaceful dining experience. Our food arrived promptly. Through the first bite, to many, many, many, more bites I found a savory complexity of flavors that I unfortunately could not characterize in the remaining 800 characters allocated for this review. I will leave it at "simply stunning." Why stunning? Well, following this entrée the onset of paralysis from the third trimester food baby making a commotion in my stomach was quite overwhelming. I do not state that with the slightest negative connotation, but in fact, the exact opposite. With a delicious "Coffee and Doughnuts" dessert to bring the evening to a close, I found the strength to make my way through the entirety of the home, welcome to tours. If you have made it this far through my review you may be thinking, "This seems too good to be true," or perhaps even more likely, "Who paid this man to write this review?" I'll admit to a compensation, however, not of a monetary sort. It was the value of feeling at home, away from home.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have gone for our anniversary for two ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We have gone for our anniversary for two years now and love it! The food is great and reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite special occasion spot

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

This is my favorite fine dining restaurant. The five course dinner is always the way to go and dinning in different rooms in the house each time has been a lot of fun.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience for a special occasion

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

As usual, the Briarhurst Manor exceeded our expectations. The food was great tasting, and expertly presented. We elected to have the Five course adventure, which was a little more pricey, but well worth it. Our server, Skylar, was excellent as well....knowlegable, pleasant, and not overbearing...just right...A nice way, as usual, to celebrate our anniversary..

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good... Not great. We went ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was good... Not great. We went there on Valentine's eve. There was a special menu. The chef's choice was some sort of deep fried oyster concoction. I don't think the chef tasted it as it was so over-rated, we sacked down everything liquid we could find!

The service felt like a Disney ride. Please don't work so hard to keep the wine bottle label showing to the customer! It felt like a struggle and was very awkward! Good wine but we were relieved when the wine opening was finally done....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Great food and service!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We celebrated our 36th Valentine Anniversary at this restaurant. The food was great, but what they called Crème Brule was actually a crispy cookie with vanilla ice cream and berries. It tasted good, but we were really looking forward to the dessert. The steak was very tender. Wonderful history and the waiter was fantastic!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Quaint and intimate setting for dinner for two

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

We were from out of town and found this restaurant while searching for romantic restaurants in Colorado Springs, and it held true to that description. Our server, Elijah, was wonderful and kept us quite content throughout the evening. The hostess was delightful and even checked in on us during our meal to make sure we were enjoying our evening. She was also very knowledgeable about the manor, and allowed us to view the house and answered all of our questions about the history of the manor. The candlelight on the table and single red rose added to the ambiance. The food was full of flavor and unlike our normal dining experiences. We would highly recommend the Briarhurst Manor to anyone looking for a romantic dinner out!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Meh, won't be going back.

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on January 18, 2016

The service was extremely slow. I thought the food was good, though. I must point out that the wine was not served in the appropriate wine glass, and it appears that a sommelier was not available to answer a question regarding a wine (it took our server some time to find out the appropriate tasting notes). Also, the staff was overly enthusiastic, to the point to being obsequious. However, I will point out again, that we enjoyed the meal -- but the timing was off.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Great Meal

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 18, 2016

My wife and I went to the Briarhurst for our anniversary. We both had the house salad and the bison short rib. The meal was excellent. Our server Megan was attentive without being intrusive and was very knowledgeable about the history of the manor. My only complaint would be that the restaurant did not seem to have gotten the special request we sent through Open Table. I had told them that it was our 30th anniversary and that we would like to sit in the library or conservatory. They did not acknowledge the anniversary and seated us in the drawing room.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A true gem, one not to be missed

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

We visited here on a cold winter's night and were warmly welcomed at the front desk. Our seating request (in the Library) was noted and accommodated, and our server was very friendly and knowledgeable. When I asked her how long she had worked there, she said 6 years.... a true plus in my book. The food was AMAZING. The chef is extraordinaire. This was a special visit for my daughter and I --- she will soon be moving to another state --- we both loved hearing the answers about the history of the building (we asked a lot of questions, and the server knew a lot about the history of the Manor). It's been 38 YEARS since I visited here (I don't live nearby, so it's rare that I'm in Colorado Springs)--- but I vow to return soon to enjoy the food and the history of the building. It's a gem not to be missed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining in a vintage setting.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 11, 2016

With delicious food and impeccable service you can't go wrong in this marvelous old house to celebrate a special ocassion or simply for a romantic dinner! The menu changes with each season, but the best items remain. The wait staff is excellent and the histess a breath if fresh witty air. We love going back to this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

My husband and I had a night out at the Briarhurst Manor. The service was great, the food was great. It was quiet and romantic. We truly enjoyed the experience. I'm sure we will return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took some out-of-town guest for dinne ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

I took some out-of-town guest for dinner and they greatly enjoyed their experience. Even with us being in an area with other groups, it was still very quiet and relaxing because the seating of the tables are spread out comfortably.

The food from the appetizers to the desserts were wonderful. There were some items I liked more than the others, but it was a taste preference and definitely not an execution issue because everything was present beautiful and done to perfection.

The service was just as excellent. She was very attentive and intuitively knew exactly what we needed.

Thank you for an amazing evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wish we had discovered this long ago

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

Starters were good (Foie Gras and Beet Salad). The entrées (Rack of wild boar chops and Duck 3-ways) were very good. The Duck came with a fantastically cooked duck breast, a duck sausage patty, a duck egg on a lavender-orange scented rye waffle...delicious. Will definitely be dining here again. Toni (sp) our server was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.