About Briarhurst Manor

404 Manitou Avenue
Manitou Springs, CO 80829
View Larger Map

Only a few minutes drive west of Colorado Springs, Briarhurst Manor is located in the tiny valley of Manitou Springs. The stately Victorian manor house was built in 1876 by the founder of Manitou Springs, Dr. William Bell of London, England.

Our restaurant seats up to 500 guests and features casual yet elegant dining in nine intimate rooms, an extensive menu and wine list complete with five course dinners featuring domestic and game meats, fresh seafood, pastas, poultry, specialty salads, vegetarian, and handcrafted desserts.

The finely grained pink sandstone Tudor manor displays the architecture and landscaping of an English country house complete with the bubbling Fountain Creek passing through the estate. There is also an unrivaled view of Pike's Peak.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wild Game, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Open Wednesdays -Sundays at 5 for dinner. Open on Christmas Eve and New's Year's Eve, call us for reservations, special menu on those nights. Next Murder Mystery Dinner & Show, Sunday December 18th"The Tin Man Murder". Prizes for the winning detectives plus a great meal! Reservations required, advance ticket sales.
Planning a Wedding or Banquet? Come in, tour the venue and book with Briarhurst Manor to receive a Gift Certificate for Dinner!

Cross Street:
Mayfair Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(719) 685-1864

Website:
http://www.briarhurstdining.com/

Entertainment:
Parties are welcome to hire musicians, bands or DJ's for their events. We can provide local referrals.

Catering:
Full service on site catering from extensive & diverse preplanned menus or customized to your individual needs & desires. Please call for information & quotes for your event.

Parking Details:
Two acres of on site parking with room for hundreds of cars. Abundant Street parking also available.

Public Transit:
City bus stops on Manitou Avenue close to our location.

Executive Chef:
Neil Moreno

Private Party Facilities:
Your personal experienced banquet director will guide you through the event planning process making your event a success using one or all of a variety of banquet options. You may choose one or all of nine intimate dining and meeting rooms.

Private Party Contact:
Ken, Janice, Alison: 7196851864x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit our Website to sign up for our e-newsletter for monthly specials and updates.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Briarhurst Manor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Denver / Colorado
Special Occasion
Denver / Colorado
Best Overall
Colorado Springs
5 More
Best Food
Colorado Springs
Best Service
Colorado Springs
Best Ambiance
Colorado Springs
Best Value
Colorado Springs
Special Occasion
Colorado Springs
Best Restaurants in Colorado Springs ›

Special Occasion (24)
Good for a Date (21)
Romantic (20)
See All
Historic (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Cozy (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Scenic View (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Authentic (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Private Room (6)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Casual (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Business Meals (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
845 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing food and service. Best dinner I ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Amazing food and service. Best dinner I can remember having in my lifetime.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful food in an old world home. Sea ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Beautiful food in an old world home. Seasonal menu changes and wine pairings make this an experience to remember. My husband and I enjoyed the lobster bisque and the unique presentation. The pheasant was a new experience for me, perfectly seasoned and delicious. Don't forget the poached pear for dessert, holds up well as a take home treat. We were pleased with the value of the meal and will return soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I meet here for Thanksgivi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My family and I meet here for Thanksgiving every year. We really enjoy the special treatment and the delicious food! Great job as usual!

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We arrived on time, and our Hostess Mega ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We arrived on time, and our Hostess Megan had our confirmed reservation, and seated us in at an elevated table for us to celebrate my Souse's Birthday. Our Server Christian, was a true professional who suggested several menu items, & recommended a tasty wine bottle to compliment our menu selections. A very enjoyable time at your beautiful venue. Thanks

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Family Style, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special occasion w my daughter. The food ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Special occasion w my daughter. The food was delicious, the waiter was very attentive to us & we had a wonderful time enjoying the manor.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Atmosphere of restaurant was great. We w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Atmosphere of restaurant was great. We were greeting upon arrival by a very friendly staff. The food was outstanding, the waiter was very attentive. We were called the day before to confirm the reservation and were asked if it was for a special occasion and if either of us had any food allergies that they needed to be aware of, something that we have never experienced before. Overall this is the best restaurant we have ever had the pleasure to eat at.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scallop dinner tasty. Pheasant dinner d ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Scallop dinner tasty. Pheasant dinner delicious and filling. Vegetables delicious! Pressed parsley unique. Purple carrots was a first for me. Wow! The desert with pear quarters was especially nice. I would include a photo, but there is no upload option on this website.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A beautiful spot for a quiet, intimate e ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 10, 2016

A beautiful spot for a quiet, intimate evening . Just be prepared to pay a lot for the experience. The food is good but not great , and the wait

staff are personable and efficient. A perfect place for a special occasion meal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Could not have been a more perfect dinne ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Could not have been a more perfect dinner... great ambience, service and food. Amazing value! We will be back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first experience there and it was wo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Our first experience there and it was wonderful. The garden room was cozy. The service and food were fantastic. Will definitely dine there again

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

great place to go with friends for a gre ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 3, 2016

great place to go with friends for a great meal with opportunity to visit while having a leisurely dinner, have enjoyed for better than 15 years and several chefs and continued high quality one of my 3 favorite dining spots in CS

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The entire dining experience was a total ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The entire dining experience was a total pleasure. From the moment we were taken to the Library to select the table we wished, through the completion of the dinner it was a total surprise and a very good experience. The whole staff as a whole was very friendly and made sure our first time here was a night to remember. They even came to our table to point out the deer who frequented the front yard at night so we might get some photos of them, which we did. We will go back again when we are in the area.

Tags: Scenic View, Private Room, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Historic, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very very well prepared. Th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The food was very very well prepared. The service, while kind and cheerful, was a bit under experienced. The restaurant is very difficult to find at night as the signage is small and placed after the restaurant entrance. There is no illumination!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Outstanding evening... great service. A ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Outstanding evening... great service. Amazing Historic home-converted to Dining Rooms in each room... Very Interesting. Outstanding food. Steak and Veal options the best. The address is hard to find due to some city-restricted lack of signage. May have to call to get directions as we did. Worth the trouble. Great Evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Historic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My first experience dining here to celeb ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My first experience dining here to celebrate my birthday with my daughter who has been a guest many times and always considers it her favorite fine dining place.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is awesome. The setting is v ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2016

This place is awesome. The setting is very romantic, the building is historic, and the food outstanding. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was wonderful, the ambiance ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The service was wonderful, the ambiance was beautiful and the food was amazing! I will definitely go there again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

They referred to me as Count the entire ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

They referred to me as Count the entire night. I was delighted.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful old historic mansion that has ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Wonderful old historic mansion that has been well cared for. Lovely ambience. Food very good and well presented

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The hostess and the waitperson were very ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The hostess and the waitperson were very welcoming and friendly. When questions were asked about the wine or the food before ordering, the waitperson (who seemed to be new to the restaurant) asked the chef in order to get us the correct answer. We appreciated that.

The evening was lovely.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our third visit in 2 years and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 4, 2016

This was our third visit in 2 years and I am absolutely impressed with every aspect of our experience. Certainly will return.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu was selected for this season. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great menu was selected for this season. The best part was dessert. The Chocolate Bombe is a must. One of the best places to eat and worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Each course was exquisitely prepared to ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Each course was exquisitely prepared to the eye and to the palate. The scallops were succulent and tender, the scampi was excellent, the beef tips were tender and moist along with the homemade noodles. The sauce prepared with the beef tips was perfect. The artichoke served on an authentic slate tile from the original roof, was tasteful. It also came with a homemade meat manicotti that was also delicious. The elk was good, too. We didn't have dessert because we opted for a cake made by Carol Hildebrand from Creative Cakes (made special order for us) which never disappoints. The lemon cake with the lemon filling was moist and flavorful. We enjoyed this dinner and it will be a fond memory for the family.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thanks for a great evening. The food wa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Thanks for a great evening. The food was tasty, the presentation was fun and the hostess and our waiter were both very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A special offer brought us in, but we qu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 25, 2016

A special offer brought us in, but we quickly decided to go with the 5 course meal. We had a very enjoyable experience and were able to take our time and visit with our friends over dinner.

The food was delicious and creative. We had the steak Diane and lobster tail.

Desert was beautiful. Everyone had something different, so we were able to sample several.

From the hostess to our waiter (Cody) we felt welcomed and well-taken - care-of.

We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Beautiful place. Bit quirky ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great food. Beautiful place. Bit quirky but I'd still recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

It was ok, food interesting, rather stuf ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 25, 2016

It was ok, food interesting, rather stuffy, and I thought somewhat overrated. Appeals to a certain thing someone is looking for.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was AMAZING!! The attention to ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food was AMAZING!! The attention to detail in all aspects is top notch, second to none. I informed the restaurant that I'm allergic to chocolate & when I asked if the dessert I was choosing had chocolate, our waiter, Randy, told me that he already informed the kitchen about it & I need not worry. SUCH a relief!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were taken care of very well by the w ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We were taken care of very well by the wait staff. The place is beautiful, very nice quiet environment with great "vintage" furnishings. We enjoyed the meal, and all of the people working that evening.

A bit pricy, for instance, a bottle of wine - Kendall Jackson Chardonnay was $38.. about $12-13 at Costco. Quite the markup, as it's usually 2x.

Really enjoyed the evening. We were in the old "Master Bedroom", and they had even put a room air conditioner vented to the fireplace exhaust. It was great.

I had the Scampi, delicious, and the wife had the Filet, also delicious. Desert of the Chocolate Bomb was way way over the top, but it was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It is a beautiful little restaurant. Eve ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 14, 2016

It is a beautiful little restaurant. Everyone there was very professional. We got the Groupon, they had a nice list of choices for it. They also let you pick anything on the menu and just pay the difference which was great! All the food was very tasty! It was a bit too quiet for our liking though, some music or something would've been nice, it felt like we had to whisper our entire meal and we could hear everyone else's conversation. Other than that it was a perfect anniversary dinner! They even brought out our desert on a slate and wrote Happy Anniversary in chocolate. Beautiful!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service and great food. Atmos ...

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent service and great food. Atmosphere was fantastic. Loved the history.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wow! Love the history that this place re ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Wow! Love the history that this place represents. The service and food was exceptional! The staff is very well trained and made our date night a memorable one : )

Tags: Historic, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Linda and I had been to the Briarhurst b ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Linda and I had been to the Briarhurst before and we thought the food was much better on our previous visit. Service was good but the food could have been better. Linda and I did enjoy our evening out. Thanks, Fred

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Our special occasions are always highlig ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our special occasions are always highlighted by a trip to the Briarhurst. There are other fancy places in the area, but none as warm and welcoming to us. Thanks to all at the Briarhurst.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Daughter's 22nd birthday. We loved it!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Daughter's 22nd birthday. We loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great experience at the Briarhu ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had a great experience at the Briarhurst! Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was wonderful and the food w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The service was wonderful and the food was excellent. Our waiter was very attentive and had a great grasp of the menu and how the food was prepared. Their coffee is specially made for them and is absolutely delicious! Romantic with beautiful grounds. Well worth the time and price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service at a beautiful, romantic s ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great service at a beautiful, romantic setting. Lobster bisque was delicious and the chocolate dessert was amazing. My wife enjoyed her trout while I thought my NY steak was just OK. Partly my fault though as I don't care for blue cheese. We had a fun evening and I would definitely go back to try another menu option.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was good. Wait staff took good c ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Service was good. Wait staff took good care of us. Lobster bisque was good. Wine was only okay. Beef Wellington was doughy. Angus beef was average. Sides were boring. Nothing special. Was given free dessert to take home for the doughy Wellington but was not what we had ordered.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

It was our anniversary and they made it ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 16, 2016

It was our anniversary and they made it wonderful. The food was amazing, the service excellent and the place is beautiful. The outside area had a wedding going on, but it was quiet and lovely where they had us, didn't hear anything.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.