About Brett Favre's Steakhouse

1004 Brett Favre Pass
Green Bay, WI 54304
View Larger Map

This Green Bay favorite is filled with Packers memorabilia, including Brett Favre’s trophies and personal items. Brett Favre’s restaurant is the one place on earth that captures the spirit of #4. Retaining his spirit and style, reflecting Brett’s southern upbringing in its menu and warm, welcoming atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Additional hours during football season.

Cross Street:
Holmgren Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 499-6874

Website:
http://www.brettfavressteakhouse.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are a professional meeting planner or coordinating your only daughter"s wedding, private events at Brett Favre’s Steakhouse are a cinch. Our professional staff will guide you through every step of your event from audio/video needs to the perfect centerpiece. With 5 separate rooms able to accommodate groups of 20 to 320 people, we have the perfect space for your business or social event.

Private Party Contact:
Sara Perrizo: 920-499-6874x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Brett Favre's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Green Bay
Best Restaurants in Green Bay ›

Special Occasion (46)
Good for Groups (25)
Fit for Foodies (20)
See All
Romantic (19)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Notable Wine List (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Great for Lunch (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
168 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Out of town vacation and wanted to visit ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Out of town vacation and wanted to visit this place - came strongly recommended. Glad we did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very overpriced. I purchase a great te ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very overpriced. I purchase a great tenderloin at the meat market here in Minocqua, WI for $5.00. and put it on my grill and it tastes great and is wonderful. You steaks were way over priced! So I ordered the Jumbalaya for $23. It was delicious. Drinks were great. Wedge salad was also very good but a bit smaller than Outback.

Took a friend from Florida who was never to Wisconsin on a visit to Lambeau field and we stayed at the Best Western. We went to your place across the street mainly because of the name. We both thought the ambience was wonderful.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

In town to visit Packers and was glad we ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

In town to visit Packers and was glad we included Brett's. Great food, lots of it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service. Food was good, but pric ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great service. Food was good, but pricey. Great for a Lambeau visit.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our trip to Brett Favre's was amazing! ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our trip to Brett Favre's was amazing! Fantastic service coupled with the BEST steak I have ever had and the experience was second to none. We were there to celebrate a special event and they made it memorable. Thank you for one of the best meals of our lives!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stopped in well ...because its Brett ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We stopped in well ...because its Brett Farve's restaurant! This will be our one and only time.

Enough said.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Good steakhouse near the Hilton Garden I ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Good steakhouse near the Hilton Garden Inn and Lambert Stadium.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Over priced and lackluster food.... disa ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Over priced and lackluster food.... disappointed overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Was okay -- salad a bit soggy but servic ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Was okay -- salad a bit soggy but service excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Service was very slow, and that night wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Service was very slow, and that night was not a busy night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We love the Friday fish here! Our serve ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We love the Friday fish here! Our server was great, the food was great, will eat here again

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service in a quiet atmosphere. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Excellent service in a quiet atmosphere. Food was very well prepared and to the exact order. Was surprised to find out that the Angus beef is choice and not prime.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were on vacation and are huge Packer ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We were on vacation and are huge Packer fans. We had to try the Brett Favre Steakhouse.The staff were wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed the evening. We didn't mind spending over a hundred dollars for a 0ne night experience. The entrees were a little overpriced for locals to eat there regularly in my opinion. We had a wonderful experience and would return if in the Green Bay area again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The staff is amazing. Their knowledge of ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The staff is amazing. Their knowledge of the food as well as the restaurant was impressive. Our waitress even gave us suggestions on other areas to visit since we were in GB on a six month assignment. Very friendly and helpful. The food is a little pricy but the service and the atmosphere makes up for it. We now have our business lunches here when we have visitors from out of town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not impressed.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

We were from out of town. Have been ther ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We were from out of town. Have been there before . Have never been disappointed

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were in town for my husband's birthda ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We were in town for my husband's birthday and it just happened to be Restaurant Week in Green Bay. We both ordered off the special menu they had which was a good value and included an appetizer, entrée and dessert. Food was great. We went a bit early so it wasn't very crowded. We will go back again when we are in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Atmosphere was great. Staff was very nic ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Atmosphere was great. Staff was very nice accommodating us with children and their constant needs and requests. Food was certainly good, although not Chicago or NYC steakhouse level. A bit pricey for frequent dining. It is our second time and overall pleased.

Would recommend to try!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It is always special at Brett Favre's St ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It is always special at Brett Favre's Steakhouse, my favorite restaurant! What a treat this night was. A wonderful way to celebrate our wedding anniversary and Restaurant Week. The special menu had some nice choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the food and well pleased with o ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Enjoyed the food and well pleased with our server. A bit dark inside and an OK wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was very good but we were ve ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The service was very good but we were very disappointed with steaks. Ordered medium, arrived very well done. Chef cooked another and it came very rare. Server said she would bring another but I was just about finished with my meal. We said forget it. We were not charged for my wife's meal and we appreciate that. Disappointed that a steak house could not correctly cook a steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was great. We really enjoyed t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was great. We really enjoyed the shrimp cocktail appetizer, my steak was perfect, as was my wife's dinner. We finished it with dessert which was great too!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our recent trip to Brett Favre's Steakho ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our recent trip to Brett Favre's Steakhouse was very disappointing. I ordered prime rib, rare, and what was brought to the table was the least rare prime rib I have ever seen. In 66 years of life, I have never sent a dish back to the kitchen but on this occasion I did. The manager then came to the table and said that they had no rarer servings that night. He said that what he could do for me would be to give me a steak of greater value than the prime rib at the prime rib price. I agreed to this since, short of leaving, I felt I had no other options. The steak was just ok. I found it odd that a rare steak had no juice in it at all. It was tender enough but not in the least bit juicy. I have 3 complaints about this experience. First of all, I found it insulting that the kitchen would try to pass off a piece of meat that by nobody's standards could be considered rare. It would have been preferable to just say up front that a rare cut was not available. Secondly, although I was brought a steak in place of the prime rib, it was not what i had wanted and in fact was not the meal that I had come to Brett Favre's specifically to have. And thirdly, by the time the substitute steak was brought to the table, my wife had almost entirely finished her meal. For all of this, the only compensation I received was the price difference between the steak and the prime rib. I feel that the experience at a steakhouse of this caliber warranted a far better compensation than I receuved. We will not be returning to Brett Favre's SteKhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

We had friends with us from out of town ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We had friends with us from out of town (Atlanta) and they enjoyed it very much. Our server even gave us information regarding her experience with the Packer players - current and past - along with a bit of history about the Packers organization. She could have been a tour guide. She was also very knowledgeable about the wine selections. Food was excellent.

Very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

we visited Brett Favre's restaurant on o ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

we visited Brett Favre's restaurant on our weekend family get away to Green Bay - the food was excellent, the service was good and the prices were what we expected for the meal that we had. We will probably visit again if we travel to Green Bay again. Go Pack Go!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

This was out first visit to Green Bay an ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was out first visit to Green Bay and Brett Favres steakhouse. Great location close to the stadium and out hotel. The atmosphere was fabulous, lots of memorabilia. Excellent service and great food. Our only complaint was the steaks were over cooked. If you want a medium rare steak order rare. If you want a medium steak order medium rare. Other than overcooked steaks, everything else was fabulous

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I would like to say thank you to our wai ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I would like to say thank you to our wait staff. My business associates were over an hour late for our meal. I was embarrassed and the staff never hesitated, they were attentive, kind and provided great service. I wish I recalled their names (from the hostess desk to the waitress) but I had multiple business meals that week and lost track. Please let them know how much I appreciated their patience and service.

Laura

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went there on Father's Day, even thou ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We went there on Father's Day, even though their Facebook page said it was closed. That might explain that the restaurant was near empty, thus void of ambiance.

The server was clearly new to the job and a little too eager.

The food was pretty good, although overpriced for its quality.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Happy,I am. Nice, best in Green Bay are ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Happy,I am. Nice, best in Green Bay area!! I love the Place!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I can't recommend Brett Favre's after th ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I can't recommend Brett Favre's after the experience we had. Hopefully, I will hear back from the General Manager with resolution and may be we could return and give them a second try. I was super disappointed on my birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Most impressed! A welcoming atmosphere w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Most impressed! A welcoming atmosphere with the right noise level!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was really good, however, the p ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was really good, however, the prices were a little high. Although our waiter was nice enough, he was extremely slow and not attentive to our needs. We had to keep asking for the things we needed or wanted, rather than being asked.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Out of the prime rib but the bone in rib ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Out of the prime rib but the bone in ribeye made up for it! Waitress was the best I have ever had!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed that at 630pm on a Sa ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I was disappointed that at 630pm on a Saturday that they were out of prime rib. The side dishes could have a little better for the price, but Porterhouse steak was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was outstanding as always. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The service was outstanding as always. The staff always friendly and helpful. Food is dependably good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Food well worth a visit

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The restaurant is located behind the Hilton Garden Inn hotel and is screened from the main road. Without the internet we would have missed it. What a mistake that would have been.

If you are staying in the hotel then this is a must go to restaurant. Not cheap but them quality never is. I would recommend booking as all the tables were taken the night we dined there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Consistently great food and service.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

My clients from Connecticut and Atlanta just love it and request this venue way in advance when they travel to Green Bay. The service and food make it a productive meeting place. I am slowly turning them into GB fans.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The service and food were great. The steaks were cooked perfectly and were well seasoned. The French onion soup was also delicious! Pretty high prices but the food did not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's day brunch.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was cold, and choices were few. Prime rib had no flavor, au jus was watered down. VERY disappointing . Do not think I wil ever go again.!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Poor food

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

I ordered the filet medium rare. It was medium rare, but it was very charred on one side. The baked potato was pre cooked and burnt on one side, to the point that 1/4 of it was inedible. I ordered the chocolate cake and one of my colleagues ordered the red velvet and we split them. With that said, both were very large, but they lacked flavor. The coffe was excellent. The price we paid for what we got was very over priced. I really expected a much better meal for the $300+ dollars we spent that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.