About Brett Favre's Steakhouse

1004 Brett Favre Pass
Green Bay, WI 54304
View Larger Map

This Green Bay favorite is filled with Packers memorabilia, including Brett Favre’s trophies and personal items. Brett Favre’s restaurant is the one place on earth that captures the spirit of #4. Retaining his spirit and style, reflecting Brett’s southern upbringing in its menu and warm, welcoming atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Additional hours during football season.

Cross Street:
Holmgren Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 499-6874

Website:
http://www.brettfavressteakhouse.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are a professional meeting planner or coordinating your only daughter"s wedding, private events at Brett Favre’s Steakhouse are a cinch. Our professional staff will guide you through every step of your event from audio/video needs to the perfect centerpiece. With 5 separate rooms able to accommodate groups of 20 to 320 people, we have the perfect space for your business or social event.

Private Party Contact:
Sara Perrizo: 920-499-6874x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Brett Favre's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Green Bay
Best Restaurants in Green Bay ›

special occasion (34)
romantic (20)
fit for foodies (13)
See All
neighborhood gem (12)
good for groups (10)
hot spot (5)
notable wine list (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
great for lunch (4)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (3)
scenic view (3)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
131 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food

Dined on May 8, 2016

The service and food were great. The steaks were cooked perfectly and were well seasoned. The French onion soup was also delicious! Pretty high prices but the food did not disappoint.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Mother's day brunch.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was cold, and choices were few. Prime rib had no flavor, au jus was watered down. VERY disappointing . Do not think I wil ever go again.!!

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Poor food

Dined on April 29, 2016

I ordered the filet medium rare. It was medium rare, but it was very charred on one side. The baked potato was pre cooked and burnt on one side, to the point that 1/4 of it was inedible. I ordered the chocolate cake and one of my colleagues ordered the red velvet and we split them. With that said, both were very large, but they lacked flavor. The coffe was excellent. The price we paid for what we got was very over priced. I really expected a much better meal for the $300+ dollars we spent that night.

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good food OK service...very pricy

Dined on April 16, 2016

The restaurant was clean and tidy. Our waitress was a bit awkward. The food was prepared well but is on the pricy side. If you are a Packer's fan and like Brett Farve and have money to blow it's a must visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food. Service was prompt;

Dined on April 9, 2016

we had to make a concert after our meal, so we were in somewhat of a hurry. Would love to go again and take our time to really relish the delicious food and take time to enjoy the memorabilia.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Not good

Dined on April 8, 2016

I didn't have the best experience, the food was a little under cooked, my baked potato was cold, the beer I had tasted a little flat even though it shouldn't have. Our waitress wasn't very good either, took forever to get a refil on a glass of water. For spending over $100 I wasn't impressed.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

if you haven't been, you need to!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Our visit was spectacular with the highlight being the smiling faces at every turn. The food portions were more than generous and well worth the cost. The atmosphere is perfect, like being in Brett's man cave. Great great visit.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5

A couple quibbles not worth mentioning ( ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

A couple quibbles not worth mentioning (I'm way too picky), but my server was awesome!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were there early in the evening. My g ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

We were there early in the evening. My group was my wife and I and 2 10 year old girls. The staff was friendly and allowed us the look at all of the Brett Farve memorabilia. That was fun. The food was very well prepared and served on time. Great food. The staff were great throughout the time there.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

This steakhouse is one of the under rate ...

Dined on March 3, 2016

This steakhouse is one of the under rated restaurants in Green Bay! This is the second time I've been there in the last 6 months, and both visits were consistent and exceptional. Our waitress was friendly, helpful and professional. He accommodated a couple special requests, and was very helpful in assisting us with our selections. The food was cooked perfectly, and the steaks were excellent. I visit Green Bay several times a year on business, and this is my favorite over Republic Chophouse and other area restaurants!

food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Too expensive.

Dined on February 15, 2016

The food was good the portions were large but overall just way out of line on price.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Good but expensive

Dined on February 15, 2016

The filet mignon was delicious but a little overpriced. I definitely was not hungry when I left but this is more of a special occasion place than an every day place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place with amazing food!

Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I came here the day before Valentine's on a weekend getaway and we absolutely loved it! The food was amazing and you got a nice sized portion for the price. My husband got the jumbalya and I had the salmon and split cheesecake for dessert it was all very delicious. We also had a great waitess! She was so welcoming, friendly and helpful!! She made us feel right at home and we really enjoyed having her! My husband is also a HUGE Brett favre fan and loved all the memorabilia around the restaurant. It was awesome to see all the pictures and highlights from his career. It has a very unique environment and had a fun vibe to it! Over all with the great service and food we had we will definitely be coming back next time we are in the area!! :)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic

Dined on February 14, 2016

They are a bit pricy but the portions are huge and the food is perfect. Nothing was bad. Everything was mouthwatering and no matter what you wear you are treated the same. It was refreshing to see this in a nice restaurant. Planning on going again for our anniversary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food good, service great, price high

Dined on January 29, 2016

My creamed spinach was very, very good. I also had the Voodoo brew beer and that was good. Wife had Sweet potato soup that was tasty. My walleye could have had a little less breading and my son's steak was closer to well done than medium but flavor wise very good. Price wise, a little expensive so it probably would be a special occasion type of eating

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Better than I though it would be Very cl ...

Dined on January 10, 2016

Better than I though it would be Very clean and great food and service was thinking it was more sports bar but not at all

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Good for the experience

Dined on January 5, 2016

My son and I ate here as part of his "Packers experience" in which we had a weekend of all Packers all the time. This restaurant fit the bill. We made reservations for a Monday night following the Packers/Vikings game from Sunday, but none were needed even at 6:00. There were maybe 4 or 5 tables occupied. We both ordered the filet mignon, medium rare. My son also got shrimp with his meal and as he doesn't like scampi or blackened (the choices on the menu), they allowed him to substitute coconut shrimp from the appetizer list at no extra charge. We didn't want potatoes, so we each substituted from the add-ons (I got sauteed spinach and he got mushrooms) for an extra charge. The food came out incredibly fast. Our steaks were fork tender, perfectly cooked, and tasted good. Overall, everything was good. It was pricey, but I knew that in making the reservation. This restaurant was decorated with many pictures/paintings of Brett Favre and Packers memorabilia as well as carrying the name, so it was worth it as a Packers fan from out of state. So between good service, a satisfactory meal and the decor, it was a nice experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Whole staff was wonderful, friendly, fun ...

Dined on January 2, 2016

Whole staff was wonderful, friendly, funny, really helpful. Food was excellent, definitely would come back. Atmosphere was relaxed and comfortable. Our server was Katie and she did a wonderful job

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

No veggies allowed

Dined on January 2, 2016

Great place for red meat and potatoes, but that's all you get. A salad will cost $7 more. Pretty pricey for locals, but for visitors on a football holiday, the brush with Brett's name provides some bragging rights.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Tacky service

Dined on January 1, 2016

It was only my 12 yr old great-grandson and I at 5:00. We had 5:15 reservations. The restaurant was mostly empty. We were shown to a table and asked for a booth--6 in the first dining area----only one in use. Told "no" as they can't overbook. We left after an hour or so. The 5 empty booths never used and the 6th was empty by that time. Pretty tacky for a place that claims great service. I felt unseen and unimportant, and I won't be back.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Pricy for what you get, if you have no where to be

Dined on January 1, 2016

Atmosphere was nice and relaxed. Main meal was excellent quality and taste but we could have gotten that from several places for much cheaper. Dessert was made from scratch but almost completely dried out. All the cake pieces must have been made early and all precut. Looked better than it tasted. Service was polite but slow! Took forever to get each course and it wasn't even that busy. Took over 2 hours for a group of six. Reservation was for 7:45 and we didn't leave until after 10pm. Good thing we had no where else to be because we wouldn't have made it on time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Best Birthday Surprise

Dined on December 12, 2015

I took my boyfriend who is a HUGE Brett Favre fan to dinner here for a birthday surprise. He couldn't stop looking around at all the paintings and pictures they have hanging around. They were very nice and allowed people to walk around to take pictures. My boyfriend is a VERY picky eater and he loved their crabcakes and their steak was phenomenal. They bring out all the cuts and explain, and show them to you. Which is nice, if you don't know what you're choosing from. Their sides were also very delicious. I'm a huge desert fan and love cake so I ordered one for his birthday and he's not a big cake person. He loved it though!! It was a struggle to get him to share. Overall I would recommend Brett Favre's Steakhouse to anyone. Also, definitely try Voodoo, it's a special beer just for them.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service3

Food was ok, overpriced I thought, but t ...

Dined on December 12, 2015

Food was ok, overpriced I thought, but then again it is going to be for a steakhouse. Would of been nice to have more options other than steak and salad. Our server made it sound like the salad was included in the meal only to find out when the ticket came there was an extra charge for it.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

great atmosphere, excellent waitress, n ...

Dined on December 10, 2015

great atmosphere, excellent waitress, nice and quiet

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Extremely Pleased

Dined on December 2, 2015

Celebrity named restaurants frequently don't live up to the hype, particularly after the celebrity has left the area. We were extremely pleased with Favre's, however. The steaks were of high quality, salads were very good, service was friendly and competent, total experience was great. Only cautionary note is that one can probably go a little to the rare side in ordering as the 2 that ordered medium rare thought it was more medium and the well-done person really wished she had said medium well. If back in the area we will know this and order accordingly but the steaks were very good and we would definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Greatest steak i have had in a while.

Dined on November 25, 2015

Getting in to Green bay from a late flight, me and my buddy were wanting the full Green Bay experience. Eating at Farve's steak house was a must. I can whole heartily say this restaurant not only met expectations but exceeded them as well. This restaurant is a must if visiting Green bay, even if your not a packers fan. The crab cakes were amazing. I ordered a bone in rib eye medium rare to pare with my local ale. I honestly can not find enough words to express how great the food was along with how friendly and genuine the staff was, normally there is a difference between nice and genuine, this staff is genuine. Green Bay should be proud of this gem of a restaurant. It truly makes you feel like home.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food& service!

vip
Dined on November 25, 2015

Great food& service!

food5
ambience5
service5

Best Meat I've come across EVER

Dined on November 17, 2015

Everything was amazing the prime rib ïs with out a doubt the best piece of meat I've ever eaten. I pride my self in knowing how to cook a great steak. I usually refuse to buy steak when I go out to eat because of price being insane, but mostly because I can prepare it myself better.....the prime rib again is the best piece of meat I've ever had aND i cook a lot of different steaks. ...go with Bretts Cut, medium Rare you will not regret it....I would eat it everyday but I live in NJ....we also had a Ceasars salad, c reamed spinach, and cheese curds. All were excellent

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service4

Too expensive

Dined on November 14, 2015

The quality of the food is way too expensive. We had a steak and salmon and paid more than 80$. The service was good, though.

food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome steaks!

Dined on November 10, 2015

I'm a real Brett Favre fan anyway but I was so glad to check this off my bucket list. I went with the 20 oz Brett's cut prime rib an the Brett chop salad and was very pleased with both. I can say that after living for 56 years I had by far the best cooked prime rib steak at this steak house. can`t wait to go back. Its a 3 hour drive but worth the trip!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service2

Not what we expected.

Dined on November 1, 2015

My family are huge Packer fans. When visiting the area in the past, we had wanted to try Brett Favre's Steakhouse but were unable to find it on game day. Since we were in the area again, we thought we would finally get a chance to have dinner at this place we had heard about. It was not what we were expecting. It was VERY high priced. The food was not that great, and it took forever to arrive. The waiter did a nice job. We were expecting a fun, sports type environment, not an upscale, high priced meal that only came with potato. For the price we paid, soup or salad should have been included. We will not be visiting again.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5

Purple Lady

Dined on October 27, 2015

I live in Chicago area suburbs, born and raised in Green Bay. Nice atmosphere, but I expectations were higher. I thought the food could have been better, steaks were good. Service was great. Waitress was excellent. I would go back, but maybe make different choices. I am not a steak eater, so I would have like to see more options for those who don't enjoy a good steak.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience3
service3

Brett Favre's Steakhouse

Dined on October 25, 2015

First time eating here and I will be back. Wanted to catch a nice dinner before the Willie Nelson concert at the Resch which is less than a block away. Had a drink in the bar before our reservation in the dinning room. Outstanding service in the bar. Ordered steak kabobs, my sister had the chicken picatta. Both were very very good meals - arrived hot (which is my hot button:), generous portions and the flavor was excellent. Service was ok in the dining room. They seemed a bit overwhelmed by the show crowd all coming and leaving about the same time which I know can be difficult to manage. For the price of the food I would have expected a bit higher level of service, but the quality of the food made it an enjoyable experience. Kudos to the staff for putting out quality food with a full dining room. My only other comment in regard to the cost is the decor. It is looking very dated and could use a refresh. For the price of a meal here there are several other restaurants in Green Bay which offer a similar meal in an on trend atmosphere. A little updating Brett's Steakhouse would really make this easily one of the best overall restaurant experiences in Green Bay.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service3

Disappointed to say the least......

Dined on October 23, 2015

My friend and I both ordered the 8 oz. filet "medium" done. My friend's filet came out perfect; mine, on the other hand, was more on the "well done" side. I waited for the waiter to ask us how everything was, but it wasn't until my friend was finished with her meal that he inquired if I needed a box for my leftovers. It was at that time, I showed him my half-eaten steak wasn't cooked to my preference. I had also ordered a side of mushrooms which, whatever they may have been seasoned in, were too peppery hot for me to eat. My friend enjoyed her steak and baked potato; I wish I could have said the same. For what I paid for my meal, I expected much more. The House Manager told me I should have said something earlier during the meal and my steak would have been replaced. I am not a person to complain and, as mentioned in my previous paragraph, I waited for the waiter to check in and it never occurred. Will I go back? Probably not. Too pricey for what I received.

food3
ambience2
service4

Paying for a name

Dined on October 17, 2015

Wasn't impressed after the 16hr drive. The food wasn't priced for the quality.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

They're Trying!

Dined on October 17, 2015

This restaurant has the offerings (and pricing) for a good steakhouse. Unfortunately, they fall short when compared to major city steakhouses. It took 3-4 minutes to find us a table despite my reservation. The Caesar Salad was excellent, while the French Onion Soup was a bit 'herby'. The Steaks (Filet and Bone-in Ribeye) were good, but were not sizzling nor were they served on a hot plate. The Baked Potato was warm, but not hot. The service was attentive, but it seemed forced and not natural. The memorabilia associated with the restaurant is outstanding. I would return but with lower expectations.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

wait staff excellant

Dined on October 9, 2015

Our waiter was very friendly and helpful. He even carried a conversation on with my husband and I. You rarely see that anymore.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service1

Mixed Review

Dined on October 3, 2015

The food was good and it is a nice place. The problem we had was service was very very slow. Three couples that came in after us were done eating and left while we were still waiting for our meals. Our waiter was new and was a nice kid and he was very busy. We don't blame him, but we think someone should have helped him out. There were two hosts and one of them could have helped him out. We waited 20 minutes before our order was taken because the hostess didn't tell our waiter we were there. It was 25 more minutes before we got our salads and bread. It was another 30 minutes before our meals arrived. It was nice to make reservations online rather than calling.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4

Favres, did not live up to the hype, sor ...

Dined on September 26, 2015

Favres, did not live up to the hype, sorry to say. First off, only 50% of the menu items on line were actually on the pared down menu at the resturaunt. Prime rib was tough and the aujus was lacking the deep rich flavor I'm accustomed to. The sea salt baked potato was overcooked and dry. The cheesecake and cream cheese dessert was good, but nothing in the meal was really distinctive. Overall service was good but ambience was just so, so. I left somewhat disappointed as a Packer backer from Florida.

food5
ambience5
service5

Favre Steakhouse a Champion

Dined on September 19, 2015

Everything from start to finish was fantastic. A really fine restaurant in the shadows of Lambeau Field!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.