Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Brett Favre's Steakhouse

This Green Bay favorite is filled with Packers memorabilia, including Brett Favre’s trophies and personal items. Brett Favre’s restaurant is the one place on earth that captures the spirit of #4. Retaining his spirit and style, reflecting Brett’s southern upbringing in its menu and warm, welcoming atmosphere.

1004 Brett Favre Pass
Green Bay, WI 54304
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Additional hours during football season.

Cross Street:
Holmgren Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 499-6874

Website:
http://www.brettfavressteakhouse.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are a professional meeting planner or coordinating your only daughter"s wedding, private events at Brett Favre’s Steakhouse are a cinch. Our professional staff will guide you through every step of your event from audio/video needs to the perfect centerpiece. With 5 separate rooms able to accommodate groups of 20 to 320 people, we have the perfect space for your business or social event.

Private Party Contact:
Sara Perrizo: (920) 499-6874

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Brett Favre's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
See All
Quiet Conversation (12)
Romantic (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Business Meals (10)
Cozy (10)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Casual (6)
Historic (5)
Fun (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Authentic (4)
Private Room (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Live Sports (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
245 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter buffet was not acceptable. I've had way better food at a lot less classy establishments. The food was cold, tasted and looked like bad nursing home food. No gravy for the mashed potatoes, small pieces of skinless chicken tenders, dry cake and cookies for dessert. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We dine at Brett Favre's Steakhouse maybe 6-8 times a year. If you like good quality when it comes to food this is one of the better options in all of Green Bay. As usual the food was excellent. We had a new server, you could tell she was very nervous. Overall she did an adequate job. She was polite, just could tell she didn't have much experience yet in the field. I definitely recommend anyone who likes good quality without super high prices this is a great choice. If you like a little more casual atmosphere their bar is a nice choice. We have dined in both the bar and restaurant areas. You will always enjoy the food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We don't get here often but everytime my wife and I have had the pleasure to eat at Brett Favre's the food, service and atmosphere have been excellent! The prices aren't cheap but they aren't too expensive either. The serving sizes are definitely worth the price! Another thing we like is we feel comfortable going casual after work or being dressed up for our anniversary. We both are former restaurant managers so we very much appreciate how this place is run. We always recommend it to our friends! Enjoy!

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Historic, Fun, Live Sports, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME EATING HERE. THE FOOD WAS AWESOME-AS WAS THE SERVICE AND THE ATMOSPHERE. WE STAYED AT THE BEST WESTERN FOR STATE BOWLING TOURNEY SO THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT FOR US. WE WILL CERTAINLY RETURN. OUR ONE AND ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT THE "BAILEYS CAKE" THAT WE TOOK BACK TO OUR MOTEL WAS VERY DRY-NOT FRESH AT ALL. COULD NOT EAT IT. OTHER WISE A PERFECT DINING EXPERIENCE. LOREN AND KATHERINE THERING

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Excellent Food and reasonable prices for the excellent cuts of meats

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The service when my daughter and I first arrived took a bit of time before our drink orders were taken. Once that was done, the wait staff was courteous and on point. Only other thing that I took away from the experience was that the prices were a bit steep. Overall though, it was a nice experience for my daughter's Birthday. The food was excellent, so big shout out to the chef.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The service was not what we are used too. We had an online reservation but whe we arrived there was confusion at the desk on what to do. We then asked for a booth rather than a table and there was some confusion again. We felt like we were intruding.
Food was sub par for the price. Can go to other steak chain and get the same type of meals at a much reduced price. One steak was medium rare and should have been medium. Tools 3 visits back to the chef to get right. Chef did come out the last time to insure it was ok.
Waitress was pleasant but did not listen to answers after she asked questions. For example she asked if there was anything else we needed and we said coffee. She never brought it and we had to ask for it again. We asked her to stay until steaks were cut into for correct doneness but she walked away and we needed to get her back to the table.
All and all a poor evening. We will likely not be back.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We both ordered Prime Rib Dinner. My prime rib I ordered medium rare and my fiance ordered his medium His came out raw. I mean raw where it looked purple. After his potato was gone, our waitress finally came back and she said well what do you want me to do. We were kind of taken back. Then my piece was cooked correctly but the most fatty piece I have ever seen. We were very unhappy and your wait staff should check on their patrons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The steaks were great! Service was great! The atmosphere was really good, other patrons were loudly talking which isn't the restaurant's fault except maybe couples should not be seated right next to larger groups of people. The menu prices were a little shocking at first but after eating they were justified. The only thing about the menu I would change is add soup or salad to come with the steak.
Over all it was a great experience. I will go back, it's the only restaurant I've found that makes a steak as good as I make at home. I would like to know if the steaks are aged.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We really enjoyed our evening at Brett Favre's Steakhouse. The ambience, service, and food were all excellent. Great beer selection too!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Food selection vey limited over cooked steaks

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The steak I order should have been medium. But when i got it, it was medium rare...at best. The server never asked how the meal was and I was never able to tell anyone about it. My husband enjoyed his prime rib. I would try it again but I would probably stay away from the steak. I expected more font a steakhouse.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Good food. A little pricy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The service was great, the food was just ok. Likely won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Steaks are outstanding. Service was perfect. I'll be back!

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Everything is top notch at Brett Favres Steakhouse. Our waitress went above and beyond to make sure our experience was perfect.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Always enjoy stopping here for a steak. The dining room is formally set and it makes for a great beginning to a evening of dining.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

If you are going to order something other than steak, don't bother. The fish options are very average. Delicious baked sweet potato. The carrot cake is to die for. Very pricey for the amount of food you receive.
Our waitress was outstanding; you won't find a better waiter.
The place is very clean and quiet and the pictures and paintings of Brett are worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent food, good atmosphere,but just a little dark in lighting aspect

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Very Good------As Usual!!! We will be back! Why do you not advertise Friday Night Specials??? The best in the Green Bay Area!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The waitress Kira was incredible sweet and did a nice job.
The food was excellent, at a great cost as well.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful private dining area on Valentines Day! Service was very knowledgeable and phenomenal.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines DY

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always great! Food and service couldn't be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was great but even better than the food was the service; from the reservation desk to to the wait staff!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Would recommend as my colleagues had good success with their food; however, my steak went back twice due to being undercooked. Disappointing when you pay as much as you do for filet. That said, they took the steak off the bill; however, I would have rather received the correct steak and pay for it. All other food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was absolutely awesome. A bit pricey but worth it for a special occasion. The lobster was reasonable. Itwas tender and sweet. The crab cakes were the best I've had in the Midwest. Steaks were tender and the loaded baked potato was memorable.
I'd go back just for the potato!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Ordered the larger porterhouse and was very happy with the way it was prepared. The Turtle Cheesecake......to Friggin' Die For! A bit more pricey then most places I go to, but, it was a nice change. Seeing the Packer/Favre Memorabilia was really nice as well.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I picked the restaurant for a birthday day supper for my girlfriend and anticipated overpaying for average food. I was pleasantly surprised. The prices were a little high (as expected) but the food and service was absolutely outstanding!! In fact we had the best bone-in rib eye EVER. The bayou pasta was also fantastic. Thumbs up and going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I treated my daughters to Brett Favre Steakhouse before a concert at the Resch... The drinks were outstanding and the food was delicious! I hadn't been there for a couple years, so it was a treat for me too!! Amazing service also!

Tags: Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our service was terrible, from the hostess not noticing our reservation was for 6 and not 2 right through our meal with our server. I was not impressed. Not the type of service and attention to formal serving and quality that I would expect for somewhere my fiance and I paid $125 for a meal. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent service and food. Great menu. Came to celebrate a birthday before a show at the Resch Center. Caesar Salad was crisp and flavorful, prime rib came out rare , as ordered and was tender and flavorful. Side baked potato must have weighed at least a pound. Others st the table had crab cakes and salmon and were pleased with the prep. Our service was attentive and we were out in plenty of time for the show. Would recommend.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was good, and atmosphere was elegant. Service was great for us; waiter was very attentive and personal. The wine we had might have been the best we've ever tasted. Would definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I have avoided Brett Favre Steakhouse for sometime as I didn't think it was a good value or good experience in years past. Attended a wedding there and was blown away. They took a short notice table of nine on New Years Eve. Table was a bit cramped but understandable and we were happy they got us in. Food was excellent, especially the lobster bisque. Service was very good for a busy holiday. We will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food was okay, but I have had better steaks for a lot less money. It was the experience of going there, but won't be visiting again. The server was fantastic!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We had dinner here for a Christmas Party. We had 9 people in our group. The dining room has a relaxed and comfortable feel. Our waitress was very accommodating and had extensive wine knowledge. Their wine and beer menu was great. Our meals, including appetizers and desserts, were excellent! Our steaks were all done exactly as ordered. The seafood was great. The carrot cake is the best I've ever had.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The times listed on the door and website are 11-10 everyday. We made our reservations online for Sunday at 12:45. We drove an hour and a half for our anniversary date and it was closed. Needless to say, we did not done here. The 1919 restaurant at Lambeau was great though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great as always! Best steaks in town. A must stop when in Green Bay.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Service was very good but not the food. Two of us ordered Prime Rib medium rare. It came out medium well and was very tough. When we requested replacement, we were told they were our of Prime Rib.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Ambience was nice. The food was nothing special but it was a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.