About Brett Favre's Steakhouse

1004 Brett Favre Pass
Green Bay, WI 54304
View Larger Map

This Green Bay favorite is filled with Packers memorabilia, including Brett Favre’s trophies and personal items. Brett Favre’s restaurant is the one place on earth that captures the spirit of #4. Retaining his spirit and style, reflecting Brett’s southern upbringing in its menu and warm, welcoming atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Additional hours during football season.

Cross Street:
Holmgren Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 499-6874

Website:
http://www.brettfavressteakhouse.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are a professional meeting planner or coordinating your only daughter"s wedding, private events at Brett Favre’s Steakhouse are a cinch. Our professional staff will guide you through every step of your event from audio/video needs to the perfect centerpiece. With 5 separate rooms able to accommodate groups of 20 to 320 people, we have the perfect space for your business or social event.

Private Party Contact:
Sara Perrizo: 920-499-6874x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Brett Favre's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Green Bay
Best Restaurants in Green Bay ›

special occasion (37)
good for groups (15)
neighborhood gem (15)
See All
romantic (13)
fit for foodies (13)
hot spot (7)
notable wine list (5)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for brunch (4)
great for lunch (4)
kid-friendly (3)
scenic view (2)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
142 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I would like to say thank you to our wai ...

Dined 4 days ago

I would like to say thank you to our wait staff. My business associates were over an hour late for our meal. I was embarrassed and the staff never hesitated, they were attentive, kind and provided great service. I wish I recalled their names (from the hostess desk to the waitress) but I had multiple business meals that week and lost track. Please let them know how much I appreciated their patience and service. Laura

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We went there on Father's Day, even thou ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

We went there on Father's Day, even though their Facebook page said it was closed. That might explain that the restaurant was near empty, thus void of ambiance. The server was clearly new to the job and a little too eager. The food was pretty good, although overpriced for its quality.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Happy,I am. Nice, best in Green Bay are ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Happy,I am. Nice, best in Green Bay area!! I love the Place!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

I can't recommend Brett Favre's after th ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I can't recommend Brett Favre's after the experience we had. Hopefully, I will hear back from the General Manager with resolution and may be we could return and give them a second try. I was super disappointed on my birthday.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most impressed! A welcoming atmosphere w ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Most impressed! A welcoming atmosphere with the right noise level!

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

The food was really good, however, the p ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was really good, however, the prices were a little high. Although our waiter was nice enough, he was extremely slow and not attentive to our needs. We had to keep asking for the things we needed or wanted, rather than being asked.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Out of the prime rib but the bone in rib ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Out of the prime rib but the bone in ribeye made up for it! Waitress was the best I have ever had!

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I was disappointed that at 630pm on a Sa ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

I was disappointed that at 630pm on a Saturday that they were out of prime rib. The side dishes could have a little better for the price, but Porterhouse steak was great.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was outstanding as always. ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

The service was outstanding as always. The staff always friendly and helpful. Food is dependably good.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great Food well worth a visit

Dined on May 29, 2016

The restaurant is located behind the Hilton Garden Inn hotel and is screened from the main road. Without the internet we would have missed it. What a mistake that would have been. If you are staying in the hotel then this is a must go to restaurant. Not cheap but them quality never is. I would recommend booking as all the tables were taken the night we dined there.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently great food and service.

Dined on May 23, 2016

My clients from Connecticut and Atlanta just love it and request this venue way in advance when they travel to Green Bay. The service and food make it a productive meeting place. I am slowly turning them into GB fans.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food

Dined on May 8, 2016

The service and food were great. The steaks were cooked perfectly and were well seasoned. The French onion soup was also delicious! Pretty high prices but the food did not disappoint.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Mother's day brunch.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was cold, and choices were few. Prime rib had no flavor, au jus was watered down. VERY disappointing . Do not think I wil ever go again.!!

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Poor food

Dined on April 29, 2016

I ordered the filet medium rare. It was medium rare, but it was very charred on one side. The baked potato was pre cooked and burnt on one side, to the point that 1/4 of it was inedible. I ordered the chocolate cake and one of my colleagues ordered the red velvet and we split them. With that said, both were very large, but they lacked flavor. The coffe was excellent. The price we paid for what we got was very over priced. I really expected a much better meal for the $300+ dollars we spent that night.

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good food OK service...very pricy

Dined on April 16, 2016

The restaurant was clean and tidy. Our waitress was a bit awkward. The food was prepared well but is on the pricy side. If you are a Packer's fan and like Brett Farve and have money to blow it's a must visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food. Service was prompt;

Dined on April 9, 2016

we had to make a concert after our meal, so we were in somewhat of a hurry. Would love to go again and take our time to really relish the delicious food and take time to enjoy the memorabilia.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Not good

Dined on April 8, 2016

I didn't have the best experience, the food was a little under cooked, my baked potato was cold, the beer I had tasted a little flat even though it shouldn't have. Our waitress wasn't very good either, took forever to get a refil on a glass of water. For spending over $100 I wasn't impressed.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

if you haven't been, you need to!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Our visit was spectacular with the highlight being the smiling faces at every turn. The food portions were more than generous and well worth the cost. The atmosphere is perfect, like being in Brett's man cave. Great great visit.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5

A couple quibbles not worth mentioning ( ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

A couple quibbles not worth mentioning (I'm way too picky), but my server was awesome!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were there early in the evening. My g ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

We were there early in the evening. My group was my wife and I and 2 10 year old girls. The staff was friendly and allowed us the look at all of the Brett Farve memorabilia. That was fun. The food was very well prepared and served on time. Great food. The staff were great throughout the time there.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

This steakhouse is one of the under rate ...

Dined on March 3, 2016

This steakhouse is one of the under rated restaurants in Green Bay! This is the second time I've been there in the last 6 months, and both visits were consistent and exceptional. Our waitress was friendly, helpful and professional. He accommodated a couple special requests, and was very helpful in assisting us with our selections. The food was cooked perfectly, and the steaks were excellent. I visit Green Bay several times a year on business, and this is my favorite over Republic Chophouse and other area restaurants!

food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Too expensive.

Dined on February 15, 2016

The food was good the portions were large but overall just way out of line on price.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Good but expensive

Dined on February 15, 2016

The filet mignon was delicious but a little overpriced. I definitely was not hungry when I left but this is more of a special occasion place than an every day place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place with amazing food!

Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I came here the day before Valentine's on a weekend getaway and we absolutely loved it! The food was amazing and you got a nice sized portion for the price. My husband got the jumbalya and I had the salmon and split cheesecake for dessert it was all very delicious. We also had a great waitess! She was so welcoming, friendly and helpful!! She made us feel right at home and we really enjoyed having her! My husband is also a HUGE Brett favre fan and loved all the memorabilia around the restaurant. It was awesome to see all the pictures and highlights from his career. It has a very unique environment and had a fun vibe to it! Over all with the great service and food we had we will definitely be coming back next time we are in the area!! :)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic

Dined on February 14, 2016

They are a bit pricy but the portions are huge and the food is perfect. Nothing was bad. Everything was mouthwatering and no matter what you wear you are treated the same. It was refreshing to see this in a nice restaurant. Planning on going again for our anniversary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food good, service great, price high

Dined on January 29, 2016

My creamed spinach was very, very good. I also had the Voodoo brew beer and that was good. Wife had Sweet potato soup that was tasty. My walleye could have had a little less breading and my son's steak was closer to well done than medium but flavor wise very good. Price wise, a little expensive so it probably would be a special occasion type of eating

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Better than I though it would be Very cl ...

Dined on January 10, 2016

Better than I though it would be Very clean and great food and service was thinking it was more sports bar but not at all

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Good for the experience

Dined on January 5, 2016

My son and I ate here as part of his "Packers experience" in which we had a weekend of all Packers all the time. This restaurant fit the bill. We made reservations for a Monday night following the Packers/Vikings game from Sunday, but none were needed even at 6:00. There were maybe 4 or 5 tables occupied. We both ordered the filet mignon, medium rare. My son also got shrimp with his meal and as he doesn't like scampi or blackened (the choices on the menu), they allowed him to substitute coconut shrimp from the appetizer list at no extra charge. We didn't want potatoes, so we each substituted from the add-ons (I got sauteed spinach and he got mushrooms) for an extra charge. The food came out incredibly fast. Our steaks were fork tender, perfectly cooked, and tasted good. Overall, everything was good. It was pricey, but I knew that in making the reservation. This restaurant was decorated with many pictures/paintings of Brett Favre and Packers memorabilia as well as carrying the name, so it was worth it as a Packers fan from out of state. So between good service, a satisfactory meal and the decor, it was a nice experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Whole staff was wonderful, friendly, fun ...

Dined on January 2, 2016

Whole staff was wonderful, friendly, funny, really helpful. Food was excellent, definitely would come back. Atmosphere was relaxed and comfortable. Our server was Katie and she did a wonderful job

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

No veggies allowed

Dined on January 2, 2016

Great place for red meat and potatoes, but that's all you get. A salad will cost $7 more. Pretty pricey for locals, but for visitors on a football holiday, the brush with Brett's name provides some bragging rights.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Tacky service

Dined on January 1, 2016

It was only my 12 yr old great-grandson and I at 5:00. We had 5:15 reservations. The restaurant was mostly empty. We were shown to a table and asked for a booth--6 in the first dining area----only one in use. Told "no" as they can't overbook. We left after an hour or so. The 5 empty booths never used and the 6th was empty by that time. Pretty tacky for a place that claims great service. I felt unseen and unimportant, and I won't be back.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Pricy for what you get, if you have no where to be

Dined on January 1, 2016

Atmosphere was nice and relaxed. Main meal was excellent quality and taste but we could have gotten that from several places for much cheaper. Dessert was made from scratch but almost completely dried out. All the cake pieces must have been made early and all precut. Looked better than it tasted. Service was polite but slow! Took forever to get each course and it wasn't even that busy. Took over 2 hours for a group of six. Reservation was for 7:45 and we didn't leave until after 10pm. Good thing we had no where else to be because we wouldn't have made it on time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Best Birthday Surprise

Dined on December 12, 2015

I took my boyfriend who is a HUGE Brett Favre fan to dinner here for a birthday surprise. He couldn't stop looking around at all the paintings and pictures they have hanging around. They were very nice and allowed people to walk around to take pictures. My boyfriend is a VERY picky eater and he loved their crabcakes and their steak was phenomenal. They bring out all the cuts and explain, and show them to you. Which is nice, if you don't know what you're choosing from. Their sides were also very delicious. I'm a huge desert fan and love cake so I ordered one for his birthday and he's not a big cake person. He loved it though!! It was a struggle to get him to share. Overall I would recommend Brett Favre's Steakhouse to anyone. Also, definitely try Voodoo, it's a special beer just for them.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service3

Food was ok, overpriced I thought, but t ...

Dined on December 12, 2015

Food was ok, overpriced I thought, but then again it is going to be for a steakhouse. Would of been nice to have more options other than steak and salad. Our server made it sound like the salad was included in the meal only to find out when the ticket came there was an extra charge for it.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

great atmosphere, excellent waitress, n ...

Dined on December 10, 2015

great atmosphere, excellent waitress, nice and quiet

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Extremely Pleased

Dined on December 2, 2015

Celebrity named restaurants frequently don't live up to the hype, particularly after the celebrity has left the area. We were extremely pleased with Favre's, however. The steaks were of high quality, salads were very good, service was friendly and competent, total experience was great. Only cautionary note is that one can probably go a little to the rare side in ordering as the 2 that ordered medium rare thought it was more medium and the well-done person really wished she had said medium well. If back in the area we will know this and order accordingly but the steaks were very good and we would definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Greatest steak i have had in a while.

Dined on November 25, 2015

Getting in to Green bay from a late flight, me and my buddy were wanting the full Green Bay experience. Eating at Farve's steak house was a must. I can whole heartily say this restaurant not only met expectations but exceeded them as well. This restaurant is a must if visiting Green bay, even if your not a packers fan. The crab cakes were amazing. I ordered a bone in rib eye medium rare to pare with my local ale. I honestly can not find enough words to express how great the food was along with how friendly and genuine the staff was, normally there is a difference between nice and genuine, this staff is genuine. Green Bay should be proud of this gem of a restaurant. It truly makes you feel like home.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food& service!

vip
Dined on November 25, 2015

Great food& service!

food5
ambience5
service5

Best Meat I've come across EVER

Dined on November 17, 2015

Everything was amazing the prime rib ïs with out a doubt the best piece of meat I've ever eaten. I pride my self in knowing how to cook a great steak. I usually refuse to buy steak when I go out to eat because of price being insane, but mostly because I can prepare it myself better.....the prime rib again is the best piece of meat I've ever had aND i cook a lot of different steaks. ...go with Bretts Cut, medium Rare you will not regret it....I would eat it everyday but I live in NJ....we also had a Ceasars salad, c reamed spinach, and cheese curds. All were excellent

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service4

Too expensive

Dined on November 14, 2015

The quality of the food is way too expensive. We had a steak and salmon and paid more than 80$. The service was good, though.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.