About Brett Favre's Steakhouse

1004 Brett Favre Pass
Green Bay, WI 54304
View Larger Map

This Green Bay favorite is filled with Packers memorabilia, including Brett Favre’s trophies and personal items. Brett Favre’s restaurant is the one place on earth that captures the spirit of #4. Retaining his spirit and style, reflecting Brett’s southern upbringing in its menu and warm, welcoming atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Additional hours during football season.

Cross Street:
Holmgren Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 499-6874

Website:
http://www.brettfavressteakhouse.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are a professional meeting planner or coordinating your only daughter"s wedding, private events at Brett Favre’s Steakhouse are a cinch. Our professional staff will guide you through every step of your event from audio/video needs to the perfect centerpiece. With 5 separate rooms able to accommodate groups of 20 to 320 people, we have the perfect space for your business or social event.

Private Party Contact:
Sara Perrizo: (920) 499-6874

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Brett Favre's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for a Date (14)
See All
Business Meals (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Cozy (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Romantic (7)
Notable Wine List (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Authentic (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Private Room (4)
Casual (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Historic (4)
Fun (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Live Sports (2)
Great Beer (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

If you are going to order something other than steak, don't bother. The fish options are very average. Delicious baked sweet potato. The carrot cake is to die for. Very pricey for the amount of food you receive.

Our waitress was outstanding; you won't find a better waiter.

The place is very clean and quiet and the pictures and paintings of Brett are worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food, good atmosphere,but just a little dark in lighting aspect

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Very Good------As Usual!!! We will be back! Why do you not advertise Friday Night Specials??? The best in the Green Bay Area!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful private dining area on Valentines Day! Service was very knowledgeable and phenomenal.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The waitress Kira was incredible sweet and did a nice job.

The food was excellent, at a great cost as well.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines DY

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always great! Food and service couldn't be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was great but even better than the food was the service; from the reservation desk to to the wait staff!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Would recommend as my colleagues had good success with their food; however, my steak went back twice due to being undercooked. Disappointing when you pay as much as you do for filet. That said, they took the steak off the bill; however, I would have rather received the correct steak and pay for it. All other food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was absolutely awesome. A bit pricey but worth it for a special occasion. The lobster was reasonable. Itwas tender and sweet. The crab cakes were the best I've had in the Midwest. Steaks were tender and the loaded baked potato was memorable.

I'd go back just for the potato!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Ordered the larger porterhouse and was very happy with the way it was prepared. The Turtle Cheesecake......to Friggin' Die For! A bit more pricey then most places I go to, but, it was a nice change. Seeing the Packer/Favre Memorabilia was really nice as well.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I picked the restaurant for a birthday day supper for my girlfriend and anticipated overpaying for average food. I was pleasantly surprised. The prices were a little high (as expected) but the food and service was absolutely outstanding!! In fact we had the best bone-in rib eye EVER. The bayou pasta was also fantastic. Thumbs up and going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I treated my daughters to Brett Favre Steakhouse before a concert at the Resch... The drinks were outstanding and the food was delicious! I hadn't been there for a couple years, so it was a treat for me too!! Amazing service also!

Tags: Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our service was terrible, from the hostess not noticing our reservation was for 6 and not 2 right through our meal with our server. I was not impressed. Not the type of service and attention to formal serving and quality that I would expect for somewhere my fiance and I paid $125 for a meal. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent service and food. Great menu. Came to celebrate a birthday before a show at the Resch Center. Caesar Salad was crisp and flavorful, prime rib came out rare , as ordered and was tender and flavorful. Side baked potato must have weighed at least a pound. Others st the table had crab cakes and salmon and were pleased with the prep. Our service was attentive and we were out in plenty of time for the show. Would recommend.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was good, and atmosphere was elegant. Service was great for us; waiter was very attentive and personal. The wine we had might have been the best we've ever tasted. Would definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I have avoided Brett Favre Steakhouse for sometime as I didn't think it was a good value or good experience in years past. Attended a wedding there and was blown away. They took a short notice table of nine on New Years Eve. Table was a bit cramped but understandable and we were happy they got us in. Food was excellent, especially the lobster bisque. Service was very good for a busy holiday. We will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food was okay, but I have had better steaks for a lot less money. It was the experience of going there, but won't be visiting again. The server was fantastic!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We had dinner here for a Christmas Party. We had 9 people in our group. The dining room has a relaxed and comfortable feel. Our waitress was very accommodating and had extensive wine knowledge. Their wine and beer menu was great. Our meals, including appetizers and desserts, were excellent! Our steaks were all done exactly as ordered. The seafood was great. The carrot cake is the best I've ever had.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The times listed on the door and website are 11-10 everyday. We made our reservations online for Sunday at 12:45. We drove an hour and a half for our anniversary date and it was closed. Needless to say, we did not done here. The 1919 restaurant at Lambeau was great though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great as always! Best steaks in town. A must stop when in Green Bay.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Service was very good but not the food. Two of us ordered Prime Rib medium rare. It came out medium well and was very tough. When we requested replacement, we were told they were our of Prime Rib.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Ambience was nice. The food was nothing special but it was a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Steak sizes and prices were ridiculous. I dont want to pay 60 bucks for a steak and take half of it home to ruin nuking later. It would be a much better value to offer reg. Size steaks at an affordable price then what you have. Our appetizer was cold and sent back, they did replace wth a hot one. Food was good just overpriced.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I have eaten at Farve's in the past before games with a favorable impression. The meal last week seemed more like a supper club than more fine dining. The wait staff was slow and not attentive to the table. Two of us had steaks and one was sent back and perhaps both should have been. The steaks, both medium came out well done. My wife's potato was warm, not hot. Also, the wait staff did not listen and added cheese to her baked potato. The comments around the food delivery was overall it was not delivered hot to the table. Not sure I will recommend this restaurant again.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great food. Expensive. Friendly service but slow.. not enough staff for volume. For those prices would expect more attention.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We had a very dinner and our steaks were perfect! They got us in on time & the service was great as we were going to a show!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great service, food and price... will come back next time I'm in town

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Cod special was fabulous. Steak ordered medium was grey and uninspiring.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The surf and turf was amazing! The service was great, food was great, the wine was delicious, and the atmosphere was perfect! Loved the whole experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere. There were only 3 other tables at the time we were there and it took over 2 hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My wife and I have a 2 month old, so we decided after getting a baby sitter to finally go out for date night. Everyplace that we wanted to go for steak was 1-3 hour waits on Veterans Day. This can be expected so we saw that there wasn't a wait to come here, the parking lot was mostly empty. We were a little nervous to see that. Well my wife wanted a steak and she ordered it Medium Well. We get the order and it was mostly Rare, sent it back and they reheated he same steak after we ordered them not to. We wanted a new steak! So they took off a whole $10 off the check. We will never in a million years come back to this dump!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

As Green Bay Packers fans, this was our first trip to Wisconsin. Brett Favre's Steakhouse provided us with a romantic date night in a beautiful area. We also enjoyed looking at all of the photos and memorabilia. The staff was great and the steak excellent. We would consider going back on our next trip to Green Bay!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Had an amazing experience after reading some reviews was a bit apprehensive but as soon as we walked in that went away great greeting really attentive staff and food was amazing

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We came here the day before my last minute wedding at Lambeau. There were 12 of us, and I was a bit disappointed that we weren't treated to more of a private room since I advised it was our "rehearsal dinner". Plus, it was a Thursday night, and being that we were in football heaven, we figured football would be on everywhere. Nope - our friends had to watch their game streaming.

When it came to the food, it was just okay, in my opinion. Nobody said much, so I assumed they were disappointed after paying so much for something so mediocre.

We probably would've been better off going elsewhere for our special day as I was also disappointed with the wine list. Being a steakhouse, I assumed the wine list would be robust, especially with red wines. But, I left feeling like I let the folks down who came to celebrate, and I didn't have the "perfect" meal I was hoping for the night before my wedding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Good...only thing I didn't like was how dark it was in the dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was very good. The service was very slow. I do not remember our server's name, but she was very slow. It took her 10 minutes to even greet us and then everything was one trip after another. She came to greet, left the drink menu, came back 5 minutes later, took only our drink orders, then she came back with the drinks, left again, came back to take our order. We were ready to order within the first 5 minutes of sitting down and the whole ordeal took almost 30 minutes. Overall, the food and drink was good. Service was not

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We were there on Saturday October 22 to celebrate our 39th wedding Anniversary.

We arrived early and was able to be seated immediately. Our server was Paul.

He was great. Made suggestions for the wine, which was good. Always coming back

to our table to make sure everything was ok. Food arrived about 20 minutes after we

had placed our order. The steaks were the best ever!! We definitely will return if in

the area!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our server terrible. The were high. The steak we had burnt the outside still pretty rare on inside. We will come back when we come to Green Bay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I was very excited to eat at the restaurant , we travelled from Calgary , Canada to watch the packers and eat at Brett favres steakhouse ,

I was very disappointed with the meal itself , service was fine , but I felt like we were getting rushed out of the restaurant ,

We were not half finished our cheese plate appetizer , when the dinner was brought to the table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.