About Brett Favre's Steakhouse

1004 Brett Favre Pass
Green Bay, WI 54304
View Larger Map

This Green Bay favorite is filled with Packers memorabilia, including Brett Favre’s trophies and personal items. Brett Favre’s restaurant is the one place on earth that captures the spirit of #4. Retaining his spirit and style, reflecting Brett’s southern upbringing in its menu and warm, welcoming atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Additional hours during football season.

Cross Street:
Holmgren Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 499-6874

Website:
http://www.brettfavressteakhouse.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are a professional meeting planner or coordinating your only daughter"s wedding, private events at Brett Favre’s Steakhouse are a cinch. Our professional staff will guide you through every step of your event from audio/video needs to the perfect centerpiece. With 5 separate rooms able to accommodate groups of 20 to 320 people, we have the perfect space for your business or social event.

Private Party Contact:
Sara Perrizo: 920-499-6874x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Brett Favre's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Green Bay
Best Restaurants in Green Bay ›

special occasion (40)
good for groups (21)
fit for foodies (17)
See All
neighborhood gem (17)
romantic (13)
hot spot (8)
notable wine list (7)
vibrant bar scene (6)
kid-friendly (5)
great for lunch (4)
great for brunch (3)
scenic view (3)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
155 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent service in a quiet atmosphere. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service in a quiet atmosphere. Food was very well prepared and to the exact order. Was surprised to find out that the Angus beef is choice and not prime.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Not impressed.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

We were from out of town. Have been ther ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We were from out of town. Have been there before . Have never been disappointed

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were in town for my husband's birthda ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We were in town for my husband's birthday and it just happened to be Restaurant Week in Green Bay. We both ordered off the special menu they had which was a good value and included an appetizer, entrée and dessert. Food was great. We went a bit early so it wasn't very crowded. We will go back again when we are in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Atmosphere was great. Staff was very nic ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Atmosphere was great. Staff was very nice accommodating us with children and their constant needs and requests. Food was certainly good, although not Chicago or NYC steakhouse level. A bit pricey for frequent dining. It is our second time and overall pleased.

Would recommend to try!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It is always special at Brett Favre's St ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It is always special at Brett Favre's Steakhouse, my favorite restaurant! What a treat this night was. A wonderful way to celebrate our wedding anniversary and Restaurant Week. The special menu had some nice choices.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the food and well pleased with o ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Enjoyed the food and well pleased with our server. A bit dark inside and an OK wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was very good but we were ve ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The service was very good but we were very disappointed with steaks. Ordered medium, arrived very well done. Chef cooked another and it came very rare. Server said she would bring another but I was just about finished with my meal. We said forget it. We were not charged for my wife's meal and we appreciate that. Disappointed that a steak house could not correctly cook a steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was great. We really enjoyed t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was great. We really enjoyed the shrimp cocktail appetizer, my steak was perfect, as was my wife's dinner. We finished it with dessert which was great too!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our recent trip to Brett Favre's Steakho ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our recent trip to Brett Favre's Steakhouse was very disappointing. I ordered prime rib, rare, and what was brought to the table was the least rare prime rib I have ever seen. In 66 years of life, I have never sent a dish back to the kitchen but on this occasion I did. The manager then came to the table and said that they had no rarer servings that night. He said that what he could do for me would be to give me a steak of greater value than the prime rib at the prime rib price. I agreed to this since, short of leaving, I felt I had no other options. The steak was just ok. I found it odd that a rare steak had no juice in it at all. It was tender enough but not in the least bit juicy. I have 3 complaints about this experience. First of all, I found it insulting that the kitchen would try to pass off a piece of meat that by nobody's standards could be considered rare. It would have been preferable to just say up front that a rare cut was not available. Secondly, although I was brought a steak in place of the prime rib, it was not what i had wanted and in fact was not the meal that I had come to Brett Favre's specifically to have. And thirdly, by the time the substitute steak was brought to the table, my wife had almost entirely finished her meal. For all of this, the only compensation I received was the price difference between the steak and the prime rib. I feel that the experience at a steakhouse of this caliber warranted a far better compensation than I receuved. We will not be returning to Brett Favre's SteKhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

We had friends with us from out of town ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We had friends with us from out of town (Atlanta) and they enjoyed it very much. Our server even gave us information regarding her experience with the Packer players - current and past - along with a bit of history about the Packers organization. She could have been a tour guide. She was also very knowledgeable about the wine selections. Food was excellent.

Very enjoyable experience.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

we visited Brett Favre's restaurant on o ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

we visited Brett Favre's restaurant on our weekend family get away to Green Bay - the food was excellent, the service was good and the prices were what we expected for the meal that we had. We will probably visit again if we travel to Green Bay again. Go Pack Go!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

This was out first visit to Green Bay an ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was out first visit to Green Bay and Brett Favres steakhouse. Great location close to the stadium and out hotel. The atmosphere was fabulous, lots of memorabilia. Excellent service and great food. Our only complaint was the steaks were over cooked. If you want a medium rare steak order rare. If you want a medium steak order medium rare. Other than overcooked steaks, everything else was fabulous

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I would like to say thank you to our wai ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I would like to say thank you to our wait staff. My business associates were over an hour late for our meal. I was embarrassed and the staff never hesitated, they were attentive, kind and provided great service. I wish I recalled their names (from the hostess desk to the waitress) but I had multiple business meals that week and lost track. Please let them know how much I appreciated their patience and service.

Laura

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went there on Father's Day, even thou ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We went there on Father's Day, even though their Facebook page said it was closed. That might explain that the restaurant was near empty, thus void of ambiance.

The server was clearly new to the job and a little too eager.

The food was pretty good, although overpriced for its quality.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Happy,I am. Nice, best in Green Bay are ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Happy,I am. Nice, best in Green Bay area!! I love the Place!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I can't recommend Brett Favre's after th ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I can't recommend Brett Favre's after the experience we had. Hopefully, I will hear back from the General Manager with resolution and may be we could return and give them a second try. I was super disappointed on my birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Most impressed! A welcoming atmosphere w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Most impressed! A welcoming atmosphere with the right noise level!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was really good, however, the p ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was really good, however, the prices were a little high. Although our waiter was nice enough, he was extremely slow and not attentive to our needs. We had to keep asking for the things we needed or wanted, rather than being asked.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Out of the prime rib but the bone in rib ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Out of the prime rib but the bone in ribeye made up for it! Waitress was the best I have ever had!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed that at 630pm on a Sa ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I was disappointed that at 630pm on a Saturday that they were out of prime rib. The side dishes could have a little better for the price, but Porterhouse steak was great.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was outstanding as always. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The service was outstanding as always. The staff always friendly and helpful. Food is dependably good.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Food well worth a visit

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The restaurant is located behind the Hilton Garden Inn hotel and is screened from the main road. Without the internet we would have missed it. What a mistake that would have been.

If you are staying in the hotel then this is a must go to restaurant. Not cheap but them quality never is. I would recommend booking as all the tables were taken the night we dined there.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Consistently great food and service.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

My clients from Connecticut and Atlanta just love it and request this venue way in advance when they travel to Green Bay. The service and food make it a productive meeting place. I am slowly turning them into GB fans.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The service and food were great. The steaks were cooked perfectly and were well seasoned. The French onion soup was also delicious! Pretty high prices but the food did not disappoint.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's day brunch.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was cold, and choices were few. Prime rib had no flavor, au jus was watered down. VERY disappointing . Do not think I wil ever go again.!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Poor food

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

I ordered the filet medium rare. It was medium rare, but it was very charred on one side. The baked potato was pre cooked and burnt on one side, to the point that 1/4 of it was inedible. I ordered the chocolate cake and one of my colleagues ordered the red velvet and we split them. With that said, both were very large, but they lacked flavor. The coffe was excellent. The price we paid for what we got was very over priced. I really expected a much better meal for the $300+ dollars we spent that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Good food OK service...very pricy

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

The restaurant was clean and tidy. Our waitress was a bit awkward. The food was prepared well but is on the pricy side. If you are a Packer's fan and like Brett Farve and have money to blow it's a must visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Loved the food. Service was prompt;

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

we had to make a concert after our meal, so we were in somewhat of a hurry. Would love to go again and take our time to really relish the delicious food and take time to enjoy the memorabilia.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not good

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

I didn't have the best experience, the food was a little under cooked, my baked potato was cold, the beer I had tasted a little flat even though it shouldn't have. Our waitress wasn't very good either, took forever to get a refil on a glass of water. For spending over $100 I wasn't impressed.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

if you haven't been, you need to!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Our visit was spectacular with the highlight being the smiling faces at every turn. The food portions were more than generous and well worth the cost. The atmosphere is perfect, like being in Brett's man cave. Great great visit.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A couple quibbles not worth mentioning ( ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

A couple quibbles not worth mentioning (I'm way too picky), but my server was awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We were there early in the evening. My g ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We were there early in the evening. My group was my wife and I and 2 10 year old girls. The staff was friendly and allowed us the look at all of the Brett Farve memorabilia. That was fun. The food was very well prepared and served on time. Great food. The staff were great throughout the time there.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This steakhouse is one of the under rate ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

This steakhouse is one of the under rated restaurants in Green Bay! This is the second time I've been there in the last 6 months, and both visits were consistent and exceptional. Our waitress was friendly, helpful and professional. He accommodated a couple special requests, and was very helpful in assisting us with our selections. The food was cooked perfectly, and the steaks were excellent.

I visit Green Bay several times a year on business, and this is my favorite over Republic Chophouse and other area restaurants!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Too expensive.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

The food was good the portions were large but overall just way out of line on price.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Good but expensive

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

The filet mignon was delicious but a little overpriced. I definitely was not hungry when I left but this is more of a special occasion place than an every day place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Great place with amazing food!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I came here the day before Valentine's on a weekend getaway and we absolutely loved it! The food was amazing and you got a nice sized portion for the price. My husband got the jumbalya and I had the salmon and split cheesecake for dessert it was all very delicious. We also had a great waitess! She was so welcoming, friendly and helpful!! She made us feel right at home and we really enjoyed having her! My husband is also a HUGE Brett favre fan and loved all the memorabilia around the restaurant. It was awesome to see all the pictures and highlights from his career. It has a very unique environment and had a fun vibe to it! Over all with the great service and food we had we will definitely be coming back next time we are in the area!! :)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

They are a bit pricy but the portions are huge and the food is perfect. Nothing was bad. Everything was mouthwatering and no matter what you wear you are treated the same. It was refreshing to see this in a nice restaurant. Planning on going again for our anniversary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food good, service great, price high

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

My creamed spinach was very, very good. I also had the Voodoo brew beer and that was good. Wife had Sweet potato soup that was tasty. My walleye could have had a little less breading and my son's steak was closer to well done than medium but flavor wise very good. Price wise, a little expensive so it probably would be a special occasion type of eating

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Better than I though it would be Very cl ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

Better than I though it would be Very clean and great food and service

was thinking it was more sports bar but not at all

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.