Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Brett Favre's Steakhouse

This Green Bay favorite is filled with Packers memorabilia, including Brett Favre’s trophies and personal items. Brett Favre’s restaurant is the one place on earth that captures the spirit of #4. Retaining his spirit and style, reflecting Brett’s southern upbringing in its menu and warm, welcoming atmosphere.

1004 Brett Favre Pass
Green Bay, WI 54304
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Additional hours during football season.

Cross Street:
Holmgren Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 499-6874

Website:
http://www.brettfavressteakhouse.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are a professional meeting planner or coordinating your only daughter"s wedding, private events at Brett Favre’s Steakhouse are a cinch. Our professional staff will guide you through every step of your event from audio/video needs to the perfect centerpiece. With 5 separate rooms able to accommodate groups of 20 to 320 people, we have the perfect space for your business or social event.

Private Party Contact:
Sara Perrizo: (920) 499-6874

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Brett Favre's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.3

noise

Quiet

68% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (19)
GoodForDates (14)
Cozy (9)
See All
Anniversaries (9)
Romance (8)
Casual (6)
BusinessMeals (5)
WorthTheDrive (5)
QuietConversation (5)
LiveSports (4)
Groups (4)
PrePostTheatre (3)
TastingMenu (3)
Historic (3)
GreatBeer (3)
PeopleWatching (2)
PrivateRoom (2)
ModernDecor (2)
Birthdays (2)
ComfortFood (2)
Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Foodies (2)
ChildFriendly (1)
HotSpot (1)
GlutenFree (1)
HappyHour (1)
HandcraftedCocktails (1)
CreativeCuisine (1)
NeighborhoodGem (1)
QuickBite (1)
DisabledAccess (1)
Authentic (1)
BarSeating (1)
PaleoFriendly (0)
Sort By:
S
260 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Great steakhouse high quality meats

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Service wasn't great. Kind of pricey for what you got. Steak came well done (ordered medium-rare) it took forever for the waiter to check in when she finally came back she fixed the order and it was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We (4 of us) were there the night of a concert at Lambeau Field so we knew it was going to be busy. We arrived slightly before our 5:45 reservation time and was seated immediately. It took at least 5 minutes to be welcomed and she apologized for the delay. We asked for a wine list and tap water, which she delivered several minutes later. In reviewing the wine list, we decided to each order glasses. My husband's first choice was out. She came back with three glasses and informed my husband that his second choice was also out. We got the combination appetizer which was okay, but strange in that they put two asparagus spears together wrapped in one prosciutto piece. The coconut shrimp was good, but not hot and the calamari wasn't great.

We then ordered dinner, my girlfriend and I had salads, plus the entrees. My first choice for the menu, mahi-mahi was no longer available. She informed me that they were in the process of switching menus. The salads were delivered and about 10 minutes after that, she came back to tell me that my second choice - crab cakes were gone. Obviously the salads delayed the ordering of our entrees, and someone else got the crab cakes. The only other fish they had on the menu was salmon. I ended up going for the ribs, which were very good. The prime rib was excellent as was the filet and the jambalaya. So the food was excellent, the service needs work - along with the menu.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We ate at Brett Favre's prior to the Billy Joel concert at Lambeau Field in June 2017. It was so good. The food was delicious and our waitress was outstanding. Highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Casual, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great service from the host desk to our wait staff. Food was very good and the portions were just right. We will definitely be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 15, 2017

This is the third or fourth time we have eaten at Brett Farve's Steakhouse and we were not disappointed. Steaks were done to perfection, baked potato was enormous, salads were fresh and tasty. Always eat too much but can't leave without getting the carrot cake. Took it to go and the piece was enough to feed two! Love eating there - wish they were closer.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Really AMAZING server Liz. She was very patient and energetic with all the questions my inquisitive 12yr old had. She made a special dinner memorable!!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great Beer, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Overpriced with average food. I had a sweet potato soup and coconut shrimp. The soup was very good, however the coconut shrimp was overcooked. My husband had the filet for $40 which was just ok. The waitress was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

GReat service but food was not worth the price we paid!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Not that great of food.....
Not great service either......

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was so excited for the Mothers Day buffet. The. Unfettered was huge and had great selections. One problem, everything was barely room temperature except the shrimp, THEY WERE STILL FROZEN SOLID. They had no kids on the food and it wasn't very busy. You couldn't even feel heat near the buffet. I checked and the stereos were lit. I like, no love, prime rib and I like it rare. This was closer to raw. I heard several folks say it was to rare for them. The jambalaya was tasty, yum but cold. The mussels were outstanding as was the salmon. There were five of us and we were seated at a table for easily ten people. We were very far apart. We all scooted to one end. The waitress forgot to keep our 5 waters full but she apologized as she was focusing on our two mimosas.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was great, our waitress was excellent, and the atmosphere was nice and quiet.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We have been coming to Brett Favre's Steakhouse since it opened, either during a Packer game weekend or when we are in the mood for a road trip. Since its opening, the food is consistently high quality, beautifully served and very attentive wait staff (even I might add during the extreme busy times of Packer game weekends. We never felt rushed even with crowds waiting. We love this place a real gem in Green Bay.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I enjoyed this place a lot it had a very relaxed semi casual feel the cocktails were to die for and the lobes tee and shrimp was the best food I have ever had. It's not cheap but priced very reasonable considering the meal you are getting.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Cozy, Modern Decor, Historic, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Neat place to go but for $100+ for two people we got dry salmon with no flavor and a poor quality steak. Not what we were expecting. Another person in our group got the salmon and there's was the same. We did get the calamari as an appetizer as well. That was alright from a flavor standpoint, but the breading was falling off all over the place. Overall, I wouldn't plan on going again, especially for the price

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter buffet was not acceptable. I've had way better food at a lot less classy establishments. The food was cold, tasted and looked like bad nursing home food. No gravy for the mashed potatoes, small pieces of skinless chicken tenders, dry cake and cookies for dessert. Very disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We dine at Brett Favre's Steakhouse maybe 6-8 times a year. If you like good quality when it comes to food this is one of the better options in all of Green Bay. As usual the food was excellent. We had a new server, you could tell she was very nervous. Overall she did an adequate job. She was polite, just could tell she didn't have much experience yet in the field. I definitely recommend anyone who likes good quality without super high prices this is a great choice. If you like a little more casual atmosphere their bar is a nice choice. We have dined in both the bar and restaurant areas. You will always enjoy the food and atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We don't get here often but everytime my wife and I have had the pleasure to eat at Brett Favre's the food, service and atmosphere have been excellent! The prices aren't cheap but they aren't too expensive either. The serving sizes are definitely worth the price! Another thing we like is we feel comfortable going casual after work or being dressed up for our anniversary. We both are former restaurant managers so we very much appreciate how this place is run. We always recommend it to our friends! Enjoy!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Historic, Fun, Live Sports, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME EATING HERE. THE FOOD WAS AWESOME-AS WAS THE SERVICE AND THE ATMOSPHERE. WE STAYED AT THE BEST WESTERN FOR STATE BOWLING TOURNEY SO THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT FOR US. WE WILL CERTAINLY RETURN. OUR ONE AND ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT THE "BAILEYS CAKE" THAT WE TOOK BACK TO OUR MOTEL WAS VERY DRY-NOT FRESH AT ALL. COULD NOT EAT IT. OTHER WISE A PERFECT DINING EXPERIENCE. LOREN AND KATHERINE THERING

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Excellent Food and reasonable prices for the excellent cuts of meats

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Historic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The service when my daughter and I first arrived took a bit of time before our drink orders were taken. Once that was done, the wait staff was courteous and on point. Only other thing that I took away from the experience was that the prices were a bit steep. Overall though, it was a nice experience for my daughter's Birthday. The food was excellent, so big shout out to the chef.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The service was not what we are used too. We had an online reservation but whe we arrived there was confusion at the desk on what to do. We then asked for a booth rather than a table and there was some confusion again. We felt like we were intruding.
Food was sub par for the price. Can go to other steak chain and get the same type of meals at a much reduced price. One steak was medium rare and should have been medium. Tools 3 visits back to the chef to get right. Chef did come out the last time to insure it was ok.
Waitress was pleasant but did not listen to answers after she asked questions. For example she asked if there was anything else we needed and we said coffee. She never brought it and we had to ask for it again. We asked her to stay until steaks were cut into for correct doneness but she walked away and we needed to get her back to the table.
All and all a poor evening. We will likely not be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We both ordered Prime Rib Dinner. My prime rib I ordered medium rare and my fiance ordered his medium His came out raw. I mean raw where it looked purple. After his potato was gone, our waitress finally came back and she said well what do you want me to do. We were kind of taken back. Then my piece was cooked correctly but the most fatty piece I have ever seen. We were very unhappy and your wait staff should check on their patrons.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The steaks were great! Service was great! The atmosphere was really good, other patrons were loudly talking which isn't the restaurant's fault except maybe couples should not be seated right next to larger groups of people. The menu prices were a little shocking at first but after eating they were justified. The only thing about the menu I would change is add soup or salad to come with the steak.
Over all it was a great experience. I will go back, it's the only restaurant I've found that makes a steak as good as I make at home. I would like to know if the steaks are aged.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We really enjoyed our evening at Brett Favre's Steakhouse. The ambience, service, and food were all excellent. Great beer selection too!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Food selection vey limited over cooked steaks

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The steak I order should have been medium. But when i got it, it was medium rare...at best. The server never asked how the meal was and I was never able to tell anyone about it. My husband enjoyed his prime rib. I would try it again but I would probably stay away from the steak. I expected more font a steakhouse.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Good food. A little pricy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The service was great, the food was just ok. Likely won't return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Steaks are outstanding. Service was perfect. I'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Everything is top notch at Brett Favres Steakhouse. Our waitress went above and beyond to make sure our experience was perfect.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Always enjoy stopping here for a steak. The dining room is formally set and it makes for a great beginning to a evening of dining.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

If you are going to order something other than steak, don't bother. The fish options are very average. Delicious baked sweet potato. The carrot cake is to die for. Very pricey for the amount of food you receive.
Our waitress was outstanding; you won't find a better waiter.
The place is very clean and quiet and the pictures and paintings of Brett are worth it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent food, good atmosphere,but just a little dark in lighting aspect

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Very Good------As Usual!!! We will be back! Why do you not advertise Friday Night Specials??? The best in the Green Bay Area!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The waitress Kira was incredible sweet and did a nice job.
The food was excellent, at a great cost as well.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful private dining area on Valentines Day! Service was very knowledgeable and phenomenal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines DY

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always great! Food and service couldn't be better.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was great but even better than the food was the service; from the reservation desk to to the wait staff!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.