About Brett Favre's Steakhouse

1004 Brett Favre Pass
Green Bay, WI 54304
View Larger Map

This Green Bay favorite is filled with Packers memorabilia, including Brett Favre’s trophies and personal items. Brett Favre’s restaurant is the one place on earth that captures the spirit of #4. Retaining his spirit and style, reflecting Brett’s southern upbringing in its menu and warm, welcoming atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Additional hours during football season.

Cross Street:
Holmgren Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 499-6874

Website:
http://www.brettfavressteakhouse.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are a professional meeting planner or coordinating your only daughter"s wedding, private events at Brett Favre’s Steakhouse are a cinch. Our professional staff will guide you through every step of your event from audio/video needs to the perfect centerpiece. With 5 separate rooms able to accommodate groups of 20 to 320 people, we have the perfect space for your business or social event.

Private Party Contact:
Sara Perrizo: (920) 499-6874

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Brett Favre's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (20)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
See All
Good for Groups (12)
Romantic (11)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Fun (8)
Historic (7)
Cozy (6)
Casual (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Live Sports (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great Beer (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (4)
Private Room (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Family Style (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
212 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was good, and atmosphere was elegan ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was good, and atmosphere was elegant. Service was great for us; waiter was very attentive and personal. The wine we had might have been the best we've ever tasted. Would definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I have avoided Brett Favre Steakhouse fo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I have avoided Brett Favre Steakhouse for sometime as I didn't think it was a good value or good experience in years past. Attended a wedding there and was blown away. They took a short notice table of nine on New Years Eve. Table was a bit cramped but understandable and we were happy they got us in. Food was excellent, especially the lobster bisque. Service was very good for a busy holiday. We will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was okay, but I have had better ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food was okay, but I have had better steaks for a lot less money. It was the experience of going there, but won't be visiting again. The server was fantastic!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

We had dinner here for a Christmas Party ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We had dinner here for a Christmas Party. We had 9 people in our group. The dining room has a relaxed and comfortable feel. Our waitress was very accommodating and had extensive wine knowledge. Their wine and beer menu was great. Our meals, including appetizers and desserts, were excellent! Our steaks were all done exactly as ordered. The seafood was great. The carrot cake is the best I've ever had.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The times listed on the door and website ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The times listed on the door and website are 11-10 everyday. We made our reservations online for Sunday at 12:45. We drove an hour and a half for our anniversary date and it was closed. Needless to say, we did not done here. The 1919 restaurant at Lambeau was great though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great as always! Best steaks in town. A ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great as always! Best steaks in town. A must stop when in Green Bay.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was very good but not the food. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Service was very good but not the food. Two of us ordered Prime Rib medium rare. It came out medium well and was very tough. When we requested replacement, we were told they were our of Prime Rib.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Ambience was nice. The food was nothing ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Ambience was nice. The food was nothing special but it was a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Steak sizes and prices were ridiculous. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Steak sizes and prices were ridiculous. I dont want to pay 60 bucks for a steak and take half of it home to ruin nuking later. It would be a much better value to offer reg. Size steaks at an affordable price then what you have. Our appetizer was cold and sent back, they did replace wth a hot one. Food was good just overpriced.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Great food. Expensive. Friendly servic ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great food. Expensive. Friendly service but slow.. not enough staff for volume. For those prices would expect more attention.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

I have eaten at Farve's in the past befo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I have eaten at Farve's in the past before games with a favorable impression. The meal last week seemed more like a supper club than more fine dining. The wait staff was slow and not attentive to the table. Two of us had steaks and one was sent back and perhaps both should have been. The steaks, both medium came out well done. My wife's potato was warm, not hot. Also, the wait staff did not listen and added cheese to her baked potato. The comments around the food delivery was overall it was not delivered hot to the table. Not sure I will recommend this restaurant again.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

We had a very dinner and our steaks were ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We had a very dinner and our steaks were perfect! They got us in on time & the service was great as we were going to a show!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service, food and price... will co ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great service, food and price... will come back next time I'm in town

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cod special was fabulous. Steak ordered ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Cod special was fabulous. Steak ordered medium was grey and uninspiring.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The surf and turf was amazing! The servi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The surf and turf was amazing! The service was great, food was great, the wine was delicious, and the atmosphere was perfect! Loved the whole experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great atmosphere. There wer ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere. There were only 3 other tables at the time we were there and it took over 2 hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

My wife and I have a 2 month old, so we ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My wife and I have a 2 month old, so we decided after getting a baby sitter to finally go out for date night. Everyplace that we wanted to go for steak was 1-3 hour waits on Veterans Day. This can be expected so we saw that there wasn't a wait to come here, the parking lot was mostly empty. We were a little nervous to see that. Well my wife wanted a steak and she ordered it Medium Well. We get the order and it was mostly Rare, sent it back and they reheated he same steak after we ordered them not to. We wanted a new steak! So they took off a whole $10 off the check. We will never in a million years come back to this dump!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

As Green Bay Packers fans, this was our ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

As Green Bay Packers fans, this was our first trip to Wisconsin. Brett Favre's Steakhouse provided us with a romantic date night in a beautiful area. We also enjoyed looking at all of the photos and memorabilia. The staff was great and the steak excellent. We would consider going back on our next trip to Green Bay!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had an amazing experience after reading ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Had an amazing experience after reading some reviews was a bit apprehensive but as soon as we walked in that went away great greeting really attentive staff and food was amazing

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, , Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came here the day before my last minu ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We came here the day before my last minute wedding at Lambeau. There were 12 of us, and I was a bit disappointed that we weren't treated to more of a private room since I advised it was our "rehearsal dinner". Plus, it was a Thursday night, and being that we were in football heaven, we figured football would be on everywhere. Nope - our friends had to watch their game streaming.

When it came to the food, it was just okay, in my opinion. Nobody said much, so I assumed they were disappointed after paying so much for something so mediocre.

We probably would've been better off going elsewhere for our special day as I was also disappointed with the wine list. Being a steakhouse, I assumed the wine list would be robust, especially with red wines. But, I left feeling like I let the folks down who came to celebrate, and I didn't have the "perfect" meal I was hoping for the night before my wedding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Good...only thing I didn't like was how ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Good...only thing I didn't like was how dark it was in the dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was very good. The service was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was very good. The service was very slow. I do not remember our server's name, but she was very slow. It took her 10 minutes to even greet us and then everything was one trip after another. She came to greet, left the drink menu, came back 5 minutes later, took only our drink orders, then she came back with the drinks, left again, came back to take our order. We were ready to order within the first 5 minutes of sitting down and the whole ordeal took almost 30 minutes. Overall, the food and drink was good. Service was not

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We were there on Saturday October 22 to ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We were there on Saturday October 22 to celebrate our 39th wedding Anniversary.

We arrived early and was able to be seated immediately. Our server was Paul.

He was great. Made suggestions for the wine, which was good. Always coming back

to our table to make sure everything was ok. Food arrived about 20 minutes after we

had placed our order. The steaks were the best ever!! We definitely will return if in

the area!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server terrible. The were high. Th ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our server terrible. The were high. The steak we had burnt the outside still pretty rare on inside. We will come back when we come to Green Bay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

I was very excited to eat at the restaur ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I was very excited to eat at the restaurant , we travelled from Calgary , Canada to watch the packers and eat at Brett favres steakhouse ,

I was very disappointed with the meal itself , service was fine , but I felt like we were getting rushed out of the restaurant ,

We were not half finished our cheese plate appetizer , when the dinner was brought to the table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

We arrived 30 minutes early and sat in t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We arrived 30 minutes early and sat in the bar. Danielle was sweet. Offered us to try the beer before we ordered. We then sat down for dinner and Denise was our server. She was outstanding. She took time to chat with us. Found out we were from California and gave us some tips for game day. The food was great but those 2 girls made the experience terrific. If you sit in the bar ask for Danielle. If you have dinner in the dining room and Denise is your server you will not be disappointed.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and wonderful staff. Come he ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great food and wonderful staff. Come here whenever we are in for a game

Tags: Business Meals, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group of 14 persons were greeted war ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Our group of 14 persons were greeted warmly, seated promptly, and the waitresses provided excellent descriptions of the entrees available that evening and on the menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant was very expensive, and ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 11, 2016

This restaurant was very expensive, and a bit pretentious. It was also not at all what we expected for a place named after a guy who was known for being a lot of fun, which this was not. The food was great but way over priced, and atmosphere was flat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Although the our server tried, our meals ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Although the our server tried, our meals took a long time to come. Other tables that were seated after us were serve red before us by our waiter. The meats were very good cuts but my wife's steak was way over done my was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

food was great! Big portions! Our wai ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

food was great! Big portions! Our waiter did a great job as well. Only complaint was the hostess was very rude to us and other patrons!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and great service. Packer lo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great food and great service. Packer lore everywhere. A must experience for anyone in town for a packer game.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I was really sad over this visit. I've ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 7, 2016

I was really sad over this visit. I've been several times before and everything was fantastic. This time..not so much.

Our food was lukewarm and underdone. My son did not receive his potato until the bill came. Our server did not check on us and this was my daughters birthday. I wanted it to be special and it just wasn't :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Restaurant was so-so. Nothing special. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Restaurant was so-so. Nothing special. Rather noisy. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Kind of on the expensive side, but the ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Kind of on the expensive side, but the great food made the cost worth it. And the entire place was one big trophy room.

Tags: Local Ingredients
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were passing through Green Bay and de ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We were passing through Green Bay and decided to get seafood. We always wanted to eat at Brett Farves Steakhouse. The restaurant had a great atmosphere tables were a little too close together but it was nice. The food should of been way better. Now I know the restaurant is making it off the name and that's not right. It was a big disappointment. Let me know when the food is changed or upgraded. Make Us proud GreenBay. I want to able to recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Visiting Green Bay for the first time wi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Visiting Green Bay for the first time with my son. We made reservations for Friday Sept 23 as we were in town for the Dixie Chicks concert on Sat and the Packer home opener on Sunday. We had the most incredible service! Our waitress (Kayla?) was very friendly and attentive. Our drinks never got blow half without her stopping by to ask if we would like a refill, or just ask how the food was tasting. Overall it was a great experience that was made even better by our amazing server. Will definitely be back on our next trip to Green Bay

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We visited Green Bay for the Packers/Lio ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We visited Green Bay for the Packers/Lions game. Being that Brett Favre is by far my favorite football player of all time, I had to make reservations. This visit was not only for the game, but my birthday and my son got engaged on the field at Lambeau. I didn't know what the food would be like, figuring the restaurant just used Brett Favres name to get people in the door. I was wrong. The food was fantastic and the employees were very friendly. The bartender was amazing. She took the time to talk to us about our vacation and advised us as to what events to attend. I have already informed friends and family to visit this amazing restaurant. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Great Beer
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The overall experience was OK, but we ha ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The overall experience was OK, but we had a couple of issues with the food. One steak was overcooked and had to be sent back, which throws the timing out of whack. My prime rib was both tough and fatty. I could barely cut it. The waiter spotted my struggle, and came to replace the meat. I opted for the cod, which was very good. Over all a good experience. The service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent dining experience! The food wa ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent dining experience! The food was amazing, excellent service and we thoroughly enjoyed the Favre experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.