About Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro

4269 Luck Ave
Little River, SC 29566
View Larger Map

Award winning, Chef/owner Eric Masson and his team welcome you to enjoy his unique low country French cuisine restaurant. Located in a 1910 historic Victorian house, The Brentwood features five elegant private dining rooms with two full bars, five fireplaces, an outdoor covered Pavilion and an impressive wine collection. This beautiful property is an ideal setting for all your small and large catering needs and can host wedding ceremonies & receptions for up to 200 guests. Log on to our web site: (www.TheBrentwoodRestaurant.com) to learn about our cooking classes, wine tastings, ghost tour and special menus for all major holidays.
Best French restaurant on the Grand Strand 2009-2015
Top 10 Most Romantic Restaurant
Best Service, Finalist Best Romantic & Finalist Best Fine Dining 2012-2015
Coastal Uncorked Iron Chef Winner 2011 & 2012
Top 10 Most Haunted Restaurant in the country

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Low Country, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Route 17N

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-2601

Website:
http://www.thebrentwoodrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Eric Masson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro
Chicken Brentwood
Bourbon Street Bread Pudding
Bouillabaisse
Lamb Chop
Blue Crab Soufflé
Cassoulet
Salmon Trio
Duck Confit
Filet Mignon
Shrimp & Scallops Chardonnay
Potato St Germain
Crab On Crab
Shrimp And Scallops Chardonnay

Private Dining

The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro is the perfect venue for your next special event. This historic Victorian house will transform your special day into a one-of-a- kind celebration that is both modern and timeless.

Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
5 More
Best Ambiance
Myrtle Beach
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
Fit for Foodies
Myrtle Beach
Romantic
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in Little River ›

Special Occasion (68)
Romantic (56)
Fit for Foodies (52)
See All
Notable Wine List (47)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Good for Groups (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
485 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful food and service. They even pu ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food and service. They even put rose petals and a sign on our table wishing us a happy anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We tried this restaurant after a chance ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We tried this restaurant after a chance meeting with an employee while on vacation. The food and the service was amazing. So many good low country choices, cooked to perfection. We truly enjoyed our special night out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food!

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Bar staff and service was outstanding. ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Bar staff and service was outstanding. Owner Eric is a fantastic chef. Food was amazing. The table staff in the dining room left lots to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Beautiful, old Victorian house. Lovely ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Beautiful, old Victorian house. Lovely corner table. Friendly, attentive service. Appetizers of soft shell crab meuniere and oysters Rockefeller were wonderful. Lobster special done with a creamy lobster sauce, lobster risotto, and asparagus was delicious. Came with a small salad. The portions were just right, so we were able to enjoy all our food. Profiterole dessert which was shared was heavenly; the chocolate sauce unbelievable. Sterling chardonnay went well with the lobster. Chef Eric Masson came out towards the end and chatted with us which was very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our recent visit to the Brentwood was ve ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Our recent visit to the Brentwood was very disappointing and we will not return. The restaurant appeared overwhelmed by the number of diners. Service was chaotic, slow, and haphazard. We assume the staff were poorly trained and managed and in all likelihood the restaurant is understaffed. When we arrived the server took our drink order; the drinks arrived one at a time over the next 5-10 minutes. The server told us someone would fill our water glasses; we had to ask 2 more times for water before someone came. The busser asked if we would like lemon for our water; it took another 5-10 minutes to get some lemon slices. One person in our party ordered a steak, medium. It - and everything on the plate with it - was served cold. We sent it back and when it was returned, it was cooked to well done, thus losing its flavor and appeal. Our server was perspiring as he tried to manage all the tables, so we felt sorry for him. There was no apology for the poor service and there was no one at the reception desk when we left to ask about our experience. We walked vowing never to return. There are other better restaurants in the Little River area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

My wife and I renewed our wedding vows i ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

My wife and I renewed our wedding vows in 2014 and celebrated the occasion with a dinner at the Brentwood. We have been back to Myrtle Beach the last 2 years and enjoy a special night out at this wonderful restaurant! Chef Eric should be commended for his delicious cuisine and outstanding service! We're sure to be back again whenever we're in the area!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A pleasant, quiet dining experience and ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

A pleasant, quiet dining experience and great food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food in a relaxed pace fin dining ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great food in a relaxed pace fin dining spot. Only weakness was the server who was seemingly new.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Getaway from beach fare---this is a grea ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Getaway from beach fare---this is a great

Place to enjoy great food with abit of history good service fab wine at reasonable prices

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Great service! Jeff was aw ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food! Great service! Jeff was awesome. A bit pricey

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We celebrated our wedding anniversary i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We celebrated our wedding anniversary in this lovely country house setting. The food and drink were both excellent, the service was attentive, but just a slight step below 5 stars given the level of sophistication and professionalism you might expect given the 5 star level of the preparation and presentation of the dishes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The Chef is from France and the food def ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The Chef is from France and the food definitely reflects this, I wish I had been more hungry so that I could've eaten every item on the menu.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We regularly visit Cherry Grove and I ha ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We regularly visit Cherry Grove and I have been wanting to try Brentwood for quite some time. We finally made a reservation and couldn't have been more pleased with our dinner. Everything ordered was delicious and service was top-notch. We will definitely be back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great find in little river. The food was ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great find in little river. The food was amazing. We tried the "early bird special" (4:30-5:45) which was a smaller menu for a little less money. We can't wait to go back and try the full menu. Presentation was on point. Service was excellent. Fun little ghost story theme. It's a must, when you're in area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poached salmon was fabulous. Chocolate ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Poached salmon was fabulous. Chocolate soufflé was a great ending. Upstairs dining room and bar was a nice place to sit, cork lined walls!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent food and service. Friendly and ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Excellent food and service. Friendly and knowledgeable staff made us feel welcome. I would highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brentwood provides consistently excellen ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Brentwood provides consistently excellent French cuisine. Love the old house atmosphere. We try to dine there at least once when we're on vacation in NMB.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Outstanding food. Good service. It was ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Outstanding food. Good service. It was extremely noisey and I will next time request a quiet table as there were quiet tables. Since I booked through Open Table and gave them a cell phone number from another area, I think that they thought we were tourists and put us in the noisy room.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We visit Brentwood every time we're anyw ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We visit Brentwood every time we're anywhere nearby, from Ocean Isle to Myrtle. It's definitely worth a trip, for the happy hour escargot and drink specials alone. This time we enjoyed it as always. It's always a safe bet to stick with the more French-inspired dishes and seafood!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been here several times and have ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I have been here several times and have never been disappointed. The chef and staff are so friendly and at times the chef will come to tables to see how everything was. Very friendly, ample portions and always yummy! Best restaurant in Little River

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This Victorian house and it's grounds ar ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

This Victorian house and it's grounds are quite charming. Our waiter was knowledgable and attentive. We plan to return for one of the ghost tours on a future visit to Myrtle Beach.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Server was outstanding. Food was excell ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Server was outstanding. Food was excellent and would recommend to friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing. Everything was beyond imaginati ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Amazing. Everything was beyond imagination.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was well prepared and serve hot ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was well prepared and serve hot. The bread was a surprise

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were celebrating our 47th anniversary ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We were celebrating our 47th

anniversary and Brentwood was the perfect place. Jeff our waiter was excellent as was the rest of the staff

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Brentwood was everything we hoped an ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The Brentwood was everything we hoped and more. Chef Eric adds just the right amount of French flair to his food without over complicating it. Be sure to try the St. Jacques Rockefeller and the Cote de Boeuf.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a local resident and enjoy fine foo ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I am a local resident and enjoy fine food. It's a great way for me to treat my guests to exceptionally great French cuisine and it's not far from Sunset Beach. Everyone in my party raved about how delicious it was....yummm!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had dined here previously, always enjoye ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Had dined here previously, always enjoyed, returned after ~ 2years, thoroughly enjoyed again,

very good dining experience; had 3 course Bastille dinner, wife & I ordered different, so we could taste more items; all were good as were wines pairings; only complaint, long wait between courses; Chef & Owner Eric was attentive to most diners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The Bastille Day special was a delightfu ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The Bastille Day special was a delightful surprise - not only was it in addition to (rather than instead of) the regular menu, it provided true value both in price and quality. The wines recommended to match the dishes were exceptionally good for the modest charge. Thanks also to our waiter who was positive and professional, even when we were clearly the only table left! She made a pleasant evening even more so.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been celebrating Bastille day at ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We have been celebrating Bastille day at this restaurant for the past several years. The prix fixe menu is wonderful especially the lamb shank that has incredible flavor and just melts in your mouth. We did the wine pairings and were not disappointed. Peach Melba dessert was better than expected .Generous portions . Great atmosphere for a special night out. Terrific ambience and Nicely lit . Makes me feel like I was transported to France for the moment. The chef visits the tables adding a fab touch to the whole experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to the Brentwood for the second tim ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Went to the Brentwood for the second time. Service was excellent, food was good and the room is inviting and charming.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the second time we ate at the Br ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This is the second time we ate at the Brentwood Restaurant in Little River SC.

First time was great!

Second time we ordered the same food. We had to ask that the music be turned down.

Waiter took orders from next table and our table back to back. They got their food in a reasonable time, we waited another 40+ minutes, when we asked "why", they said a huge party came in and they processed their order before ours. The next table was eating dessert by the time we finally got ours. The duck was dry, the seafood crepe was just so-so.

VERY DISAPPOINTING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Fonda and Christina were personable, kno ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Fonda and Christina were personable, knowledgeable, funny and professional. It was my first experience, but won't be my last!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Each dish wa ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Excellent food and service. Each dish was prepared and served with the utmost care. Delicious! Look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of our favorite restaurants ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants when we are at the beach. The service was outstanding and the meal was one of the best we've had. Wonderful experience once again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Brentwood is a charming local restau ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The Brentwood is a charming local restaurant. I went with three other people and we had the early bird 3 course special. The food was delicious and the service was great. I would definitely go again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very quant restaurant and the food was n ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Very quant restaurant and the food was not disappointing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 4th time here, and loved it ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

This was our 4th time here, and loved it yet again. The food is outstanding, never been disappointed! We typically go for special occasions (being from out of town) but I saw an early bird special that looked great - wish we lived closer to take advantage of that!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fabulous dinner of French influenced s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

A fabulous dinner of French influenced southern dishes. My duck was crispy and tender and the Beef Wellington was filled with a chunky pate that complimented the beef. We love this restaurant and recommend it to all our 'foodie' friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.