About Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro

4269 Luck Ave
Little River, SC 29566
View Larger Map

Award winning, Chef/owner Eric Masson and his team welcome you to enjoy his unique low country French cuisine restaurant. Located in a 1910 historic Victorian house, The Brentwood features five elegant private dining rooms with two full bars, five fireplaces, an outdoor covered Pavilion and an impressive wine collection. This beautiful property is an ideal setting for all your small and large catering needs and can host wedding ceremonies & receptions for up to 200 guests. Log on to our web site: (www.TheBrentwoodRestaurant.com) to learn about our cooking classes, wine tastings, ghost tour and special menus for all major holidays.
Best French restaurant on the Grand Strand 2009-2015
Top 10 Most Romantic Restaurant
Best Service, Finalist Best Romantic & Finalist Best Fine Dining 2012-2015
Coastal Uncorked Iron Chef Winner 2011 & 2012
Top 10 Most Haunted Restaurant in the country

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Low Country, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Route 17N

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-2601

Website:
http://www.thebrentwoodrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Eric Masson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro
Chicken Brentwood
Bourbon Street Bread Pudding
Blue Crab Soufflé
Salmon Trio
Filet Mignon
Duck Confit
Cassoulet
Potato St Germain
Crab On Crab
Shrimp & Scallops Chardonnay
Shrimp And Scallops Chardonnay

Private Dining

The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro is the perfect venue for your next special event. This historic Victorian house will transform your special day into a one-of-a- kind celebration that is both modern and timeless.

Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
South Carolina
Notable Wine List
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
6 More
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Ambiance
Myrtle Beach
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
Fit for Foodies
Myrtle Beach
Romantic
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in Little River ›

special occasion (58)
romantic (48)
fit for foodies (45)
See All
notable wine list (41)
neighborhood gem (34)
good for groups (20)
late-night find (4)
hot spot (4)
great for outdoor dining (3)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (2)
scenic view (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
462 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing. Everything was beyond imaginati ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing. Everything was beyond imagination.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was well prepared and serve hot ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was well prepared and serve hot. The bread was a surprise

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were celebrating our 47th anniversary ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We were celebrating our 47th

anniversary and Brentwood was the perfect place. Jeff our waiter was excellent as was the rest of the staff

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Brentwood was everything we hoped an ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The Brentwood was everything we hoped and more. Chef Eric adds just the right amount of French flair to his food without over complicating it. Be sure to try the St. Jacques Rockefeller and the Cote de Boeuf.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a local resident and enjoy fine foo ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I am a local resident and enjoy fine food. It's a great way for me to treat my guests to exceptionally great French cuisine and it's not far from Sunset Beach. Everyone in my party raved about how delicious it was....yummm!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had dined here previously, always enjoye ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Had dined here previously, always enjoyed, returned after ~ 2years, thoroughly enjoyed again,

very good dining experience; had 3 course Bastille dinner, wife & I ordered different, so we could taste more items; all were good as were wines pairings; only complaint, long wait between courses; Chef & Owner Eric was attentive to most diners.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The Bastille Day special was a delightfu ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The Bastille Day special was a delightful surprise - not only was it in addition to (rather than instead of) the regular menu, it provided true value both in price and quality. The wines recommended to match the dishes were exceptionally good for the modest charge. Thanks also to our waiter who was positive and professional, even when we were clearly the only table left! She made a pleasant evening even more so.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been celebrating Bastille day at ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We have been celebrating Bastille day at this restaurant for the past several years. The prix fixe menu is wonderful especially the lamb shank that has incredible flavor and just melts in your mouth. We did the wine pairings and were not disappointed. Peach Melba dessert was better than expected .Generous portions . Great atmosphere for a special night out. Terrific ambience and Nicely lit . Makes me feel like I was transported to France for the moment. The chef visits the tables adding a fab touch to the whole experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to the Brentwood for the second tim ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Went to the Brentwood for the second time. Service was excellent, food was good and the room is inviting and charming.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the second time we ate at the Br ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This is the second time we ate at the Brentwood Restaurant in Little River SC.

First time was great!

Second time we ordered the same food. We had to ask that the music be turned down.

Waiter took orders from next table and our table back to back. They got their food in a reasonable time, we waited another 40+ minutes, when we asked "why", they said a huge party came in and they processed their order before ours. The next table was eating dessert by the time we finally got ours. The duck was dry, the seafood crepe was just so-so.

VERY DISAPPOINTING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Fonda and Christina were personable, kno ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Fonda and Christina were personable, knowledgeable, funny and professional. It was my first experience, but won't be my last!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Each dish wa ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Excellent food and service. Each dish was prepared and served with the utmost care. Delicious! Look forward to my next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of our favorite restaurants ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants when we are at the beach. The service was outstanding and the meal was one of the best we've had. Wonderful experience once again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Brentwood is a charming local restau ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The Brentwood is a charming local restaurant. I went with three other people and we had the early bird 3 course special. The food was delicious and the service was great. I would definitely go again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very quant restaurant and the food was n ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Very quant restaurant and the food was not disappointing

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 4th time here, and loved it ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

This was our 4th time here, and loved it yet again. The food is outstanding, never been disappointed! We typically go for special occasions (being from out of town) but I saw an early bird special that looked great - wish we lived closer to take advantage of that!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fabulous dinner of French influenced s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

A fabulous dinner of French influenced southern dishes. My duck was crispy and tender and the Beef Wellington was filled with a chunky pate that complimented the beef. We love this restaurant and recommend it to all our 'foodie' friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Beef Wellington was excellent. Surf and ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Beef Wellington was excellent. Surf and turf the lobster was mushy and tasteless. Waiter did not review specials. Just handed us the special menu. Listened to waiter at near table and he made us hungry for specials.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We dined here for our five year annivers ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We dined here for our five year anniversary and were very impressed. Everyone in the restaurant including the manager stopped by and acknowledged our special occasion, really making us feel special. Thanks for a lovely dinner Brentwood staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our waiter, Kenneth, was very good. Food ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Our waiter, Kenneth, was very good. Food was excellent. Restaurant is reported to be haunted, but we didn't see any evidence!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We really enjoyed Brentwood. The food wa ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We really enjoyed Brentwood. The food was wonderful and we are not big on French food. The atmosphere was very comfortable and warm. There was some confusion about our server which took a little time from the staff. To be listed as a wine bar the wine list really needs a little help.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Kristen was a delightful server! The foo ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Kristen was a delightful server! The food was outstanding, perhaps the best grouper ever! The Brentwood is a definite place we will return to!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The 8 of us all really enjoyed our meals ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The 8 of us all really enjoyed our meals -- appetizers to desserts. I had braised short ribs "small plate" (it was still too big for me as a main course, but had plenty of help from my friends to finish it.) Our charming server suggested wines to go with things, and wines by the glass were good and quite reasonable. The desserts were a home run! Loved the panna cotta Foster, the profiteroles, and a lovely key lime creme brulee.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great old home , haunted to boot, nicely ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Great old home , haunted to boot, nicely set up dining rooms. Service was good, menu good, but both my black grouper and dates duck was too salty. I didn't send it back as it would have disturbed our meal but I probably should have. I would go back, just would inquire about salt on the items.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

French chief , this is a gem for North M ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

French chief , this is a gem for North Myrtle Beach! I would list it in the top 10 for the entire area. Great wine list (good pricing) great food (also great value).

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and friendly waiter! Onl ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Wonderful food and friendly waiter! Only two things kept our experience from being ranked higher. Waiter was looking after too many tables and we had to wait for service until he was finished with another table or should I say tables. He was a great waiter but over worked resulting in slower service than we would have preferred. Lastly it was a bit noisy to carry on a quiet conversation due to closeness of tables. One too many tables in the room.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was amazing! Service excellent ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was amazing! Service excellent! We love Brentwood! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice restaurant, with excellent f ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

A very nice restaurant, with excellent food and a nice wine list. We were disappointed with the service. It was a Tuesday evening with very few customers and yet there was a lack of attention by the service staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

The wait staff was very attentive. The s ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The wait staff was very attentive. The salads were fresh, but too cold for me, but that's a personal preference. My rack of lamb was perfectly prepared. My husband's seafood crepe was flavorful and packed with seafood.

The wine flight options were a nice touch. Overall a pleasant evening.

My daughter had been there 3 weeks prior with her batchelorette party and they also had a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food in a nice Victorian house. A ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Great food in a nice Victorian house. A real gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Brentwood is consistently good. Thei ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The Brentwood is consistently good. Their snails are possibly the best on the Strand. Their filets are cooked as requested. And their bar tender knows how to mix a drink.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Gayle

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food and service was exceptional . We will return to one of our favorite spots.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten there often over the last s ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

I have eaten there often over the last several years. It is always a great dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

nice change from beach fare

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

we had a large group, and had a room to ourselves, which was nice, but service was a bit spotty, esp getting waterglasses refilled. we had great food, the menu had many choices and options. the building is in a lovely setting

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

1st visit here with dear friends. We at ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

1st visit here with dear friends. We ate upstairs in the Bistro & it was charming. Cork-lines walls gave it a very special feel. Dinner was outstanding: French onion soup, short ribs, mushroom risotto, lamb chops, osso buco- all were perfect! Even had leftovers! Our server, Kenneth, was friendly & excellent at doing his job. Chef/owner Eric came to check on us & it was such a lovely personal touch. Definitely will be back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything you would expect and more.

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

If you are in the mood for fine dining in a pleasantly restored circa 1910 home while dining on delicious and creative entrees, Brentwood is the destination for you! As far as Myrtle Beach culinary scene goes, you cannot do better than Brentwood. Brentwood serves Low Country French Cuisine fused with traditional Southern-style cooking prepared by owner Chef Eric Masson. This formal but relaxed restaurant is a welcoming haven with a cozy, inviting, casual interior. All of this adds up to a great place to both spend a relaxing time and enjoy a memorable meal. (They have a pretty extensive menu and nicely selected wine list. Chef offers daily specials, prix fixe offerings, small plates in addition to the extensive dinner choices.)

The reason this restaurant works so well is due to several factors:

•Parisian-trained Chef Eric Masson and the wait staff are eager to please, attentive (but not intrusive), gracious, and make every effort for you to have a special, enjoyable dining experience.

•Quality of food is high. (I believe Chef Masson grows his own herbs and purchases local produce where possible.)

•Food is incredibly delicious, executed consistently, and presentation is beautiful (art on a plate).

On the menu you could pretty much close your eyes and point to any item and not come up with a bad or boring choice. The “St. Jacques Rockefeller” appetizer, consisting of seared dayboat scallops with spinach, bacon and Pernod-scented Mornay sauce, is not to be missed. Chef Masson’s preparation of this dish is text-book and perfectly spectacular. I think the flavors were clearly distinct, making a beguiling combination.

I'd like to keep it an insider’s secret but feel it is such a gem in this region and deserves notice. In conclusion this lovely upscale place is a destination for any occasion, providing its patrons with pampering and a great place to spend time, while enjoying an exceptional, top-notch meal - it will not disappoint!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great. A little over priced.

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great. A little over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect for every day and special occasion dining

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Greeted at the door by owner/Executive Chef Eric Masson with the warmth and grace expected of this and other outstanding worldwide restaurants. Added personal touch of welcoming our friends and congratulating them on celebrating their anniversary set the stage for an outstanding evening. Freshly prepared food and service were outstanding. Pace of serving each item was perfectly timed from beverages to dessert. Appetizers, freshly baked piping hot bread, salads and soup were prepared to perfection. Small plates and main entrees were a marriage flavors and textures. Excellent wine list with great values including house label wines. Overall Brentwood Restaurant and Wine Bistro was a great value especially for such an outstanding dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

once again a hit

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

an annual event for anniversary. It is a MUST do.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Memorable dining

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

We took a visiting friend to the Brentwood and it was a wonderful experience. The food was amazing and the service was stellar. Our friend said it was the best meal she had the entire three months she was in the area. We will definitely travel the twenty nine miles it takes to come back!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.