About Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro

Award winning, Chef/Owner Eric Masson and his team welcome you to enjoy his unique low country French cuisine restaurant. Located in a 1910 historic Victorian house, The Brentwood features five elegant private dining rooms with two full bars, five fireplaces, an outdoor covered Pavilion, and an impressive wine collection.

4269 Luck Ave
Little River, SC 29566
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Low Country, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Route 17N

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-2601

Website:
http://www.thebrentwoodrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Eric Masson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Chicken Brentwood - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Bourbon Street Bread Pudding - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Bouillabaisse - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Lamb Chop - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Blue Crab Soufflé  - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Salmon Trio - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Cassoulet - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Duck Confit - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Filet Mignon - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Shrimp & Scallops Chardonnay - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Potato St Germain - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Crab On Crab - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Shrimp And Scallops Chardonnay - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro is the perfect venue for your next special event. This historic Victorian house will transform your special day into a one-of-a- kind celebration that is both modern and timeless.

Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Romantic (26)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Historic (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Authentic (16)
Cozy (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Fireplace (10)
Comfort Food (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Private Room (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Casual (6)
Seasonal (5)
Fun (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Business Meals (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
554 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was a super restaurant with excelle ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

This was a super restaurant with excellent dishes and wine, Excellent place to go for a quiet romantic dinner. Special touch! Our server was very good and friendly, as were other staff members. It would be nice if they carried some French beers. A little pricy - glad we went during Restaurant Week.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a dinner with friends. The foo ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

This was a dinner with friends. The food and service were excellent. Everyone said they would go again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

/the chef/owner circulates among the gue ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

/the chef/owner circulates among the guests as there is time and can be informative about the food and open to suggestions for the menu. There is a very friendly atmosphere in this country French/low country south Carolina restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

There are many good restaurants in the N ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

There are many good restaurants in the North Myrtle Beach/Little River area, and, in my opinion, the Brentwood Restaurant is at the very top of that list. We come south for a month or two each winter, and we always make sure to get in a visit to the Brentwood. The food is excellent, and if you're here in January, you can take advantage of a great 3 course package during Restaurant Week South Carolina.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My friend & I loved the Brentwood. When ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

My friend & I loved the Brentwood. When we arrived we were greeted warmly & showed to our table by a window. We loved all the wine cork on the walls & the antiques around the restaurant.Our waitress-Kristin-was very knowledgeable about the menu & the history of the restaurant. The food is delicious & the wine enjoyable. We got to meet the owner-Eric-& converse with him about a restaurant he had owned near where we live in upstate New York. Overall I would highly recommend the Brentwood to all my friends.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional service and wonderfully sele ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Exceptional service and wonderfully selection of fine food

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was delicious but the dessert f ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Our meal was delicious but the dessert fell short of the first two courses. I wish dessert would have been as good and flavorful.,

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely incredible. Food was great. S ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely incredible. Food was great. Staff was one of the best I've ever seen. Chris was a great waiter. We have made this one of our favorites for special getaways.

Tags: Comfort Food, Historic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jeremy is great! He made every effort t ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 6 days ago

Jeremy is great! He made every effort to please us

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first experience at Brentwood restau ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

Our first experience at Brentwood restaurant was very satisfying. We had seven diners in our party and all were extremely complimentary. Everyone loved the food and the service was exceptional. The wine was wonderful and the suggested pairings were very helpful. We can't wait to return!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food & service! Enjoyed our evenin ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food & service! Enjoyed our evening & dining experience!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Cozy, Casual, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service, wine selection and am ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food, service, wine selection and ambience were all great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for restaurant week menu - mushroom ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Went for restaurant week menu - mushroom soup was delicious, as was the pear and blue cheese salad. My husband had the stuffed flounder which he enjoyed. I had the pork calvados which was very tasty, however the pork was a bit tough. Would have been better with tenderloin. The house wine was quite good and dessert was yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Fabulous meal to celebrate our January a ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Fabulous meal to celebrate our January anniversary- the venue was not busy this time of year but the food and wines were still outstanding. The surf and turf (prime rib and lobster tail) special for $29 can't be beat. And the escargot appetizer is to die for. Ambience was very romantic in the front room and our server Jeff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable without being too overbearing. We will always go here for special occasions and whenever we have friends from out of town visiting.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding meal in comfortable surround ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Outstanding meal in comfortable surroundings with friendly, efficient, helpful staff. Fronda made us feel welcome and at home! Will definitely visit again with out of town guests.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brentwood never fails to deliver a scrum ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Brentwood never fails to deliver a scrumptious, memorable dinner! We were down in the Myrtle Beach area to ring in the new year and made a special point to dine at Brentwood in celebration of a milestone December birthday. Couldn't have made a better choice. Our favorite dishes include scallops, which Chef knows how to make consistently delicious with every bite followed by a "mmmm, yum"! This particular evening the bouillabaisse was especially excellent as well. And the chocolate soufflé is always a heavenly experience. If you want a guaranteed fantastic meal and are within a half hour of Brentwood, you must go the distance. Also, notable is an extensive, quite reasonably priced wine menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another Open Table find left very little ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Another Open Table find left very little to be desired. A unique setting in a Victorian mansion; a former residence and B&B inn serving the fishermen of bygone days. The site was most impressively and uniquely restored and decorated. Chef Eric's collection of wine tools and corks was proudly displayed throughout! Corks; word was 30,000+ were on the walls, primarily in the upstairs/Bistro. Most impressive!!!

Excellent service by Jeff; small rooms of minimal tables and plenty of room. The chef offered an amuse bouche of salmon pate on a cucumber slice. Nothing special but a great way to begin the meal. We shared a steaming bowl of She Crab Soup; wonderfully hot and smooth! An immediately corrected issue of minor concern; excellent service continues! We elected salads of the garden variety; one with Port-wine poached pears & bleu cheese, the other with roasted beets and goat cheese. Both supremely fresh and well accompanied.

Entrees included a full rack of lamb ribs, allegedly of Australian origin rather than New Zealand and a Surf Trio of Shrimp, Crab Cake and Lobster Tail. The lamb was fall-off-the-bone tender (knife optional) and highly flavorful without any hint of distracting strength. The seafood; well it's South Carolina. Of course it was good in a place like this. Great accompaniments accented each entree.

With advanced warning and notice, Jeff encouraged the Belgian Chocolate Souffle. Bravo Jeff! A fresh from the oven, dark, flavorful chocolate with both raspberry and creme Anglaise accented a wonderful ending!

Very good, special and unique offerings throughout. Jeff's service was attentive, informative and just warm enough to make it special. Even Chef Eric came out to check on us as well as the hostess and others. Great job all!

Don't be in a hurry; you can't rush quality! Take the time to look around also; most interesting for the eyes and palate. Take the time to enjoy; you'll be happy you did.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service. You can dine here eve ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Excellent service. You can dine here every day not only for a special occasion. Great Place.

Tags: Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Private Room, Authentic, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice experience. Had been there bem ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Very nice experience. Had been there bemire and this time was equally pleased. Brought friends who were first time visitors. Wine selections that accompanied prim fixed menu were superb. Will return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our dinner was absolutely the best we ha ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Our dinner was absolutely the best we have ever had in the Myrtle Beach area. I had oysters Rockerfellow for my appetizer. Delicious, as Google as any I've had in New Orleans

We both had the chefs special, prime rib and lobster tail. Again, superb

The chocolate souffle was delicious. This is a great restsurant, try it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the Early Bird Menu and it was wo ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We had the Early Bird Menu and it was wonderful. We will be back as the full menu looks intriguing. Wonderful atmosphere!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful evening with friends. Good f ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Delightful evening with friends. Good food excellent service, prices not bad for the quality of menu. Great choices to be made on the menu and specials.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we have been on the grand strand for 4 y ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 7, 2016

we have been on the grand strand for 4 years, & this is by far the best meal we have had to date.

everything about the restaurant spoke upscale, from the ambiance to the wait staff. we will most certainly be making a return trip.

Tags: Authentic, , Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My sister recommended this for my wife's ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My sister recommended this for my wife's birthday. Fantastic choice. Food was exceptional, service was great. We will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

location convenient Greame our waiter wa ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 3, 2016

location convenient Greame our waiter was the best and attentive food presentation and preparation and taste was outstanding

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best food ever! Atmosphere was incredibl ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Best food ever! Atmosphere was incredible. Service was exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal, good service, and the co ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Wonderful meal, good service, and the company was great.. The Pork was one of the best I've ever had!!!!! Can't wait to go back !!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always outstanding which was ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The food is always outstanding which was the case with the rack of lamb. It was absolutely delicious. Ross, our water, is ALWAYS incredibly attentive, charming and so welcoming

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I overall enjoyed the experience. Servic ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I overall enjoyed the experience. Service is excellent, menu very interesting and unusual. Presentation good. The room very noisy . No carpets or rug. No drapes or any attempt to deaden the noise. Several, diners loud volume of voices. Older crowd so hearing maybe a factor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was a big surprise . We started in ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This was a big surprise . We started in the bar for a great Happy Hour. A couple of apps, shrimp was very good and the crab cake was tasty. We had dinner in a same dinning room of about 6 tables and it was quiet, you could have a conversation without raising your voice. We had the prime rib and lobster tail, the price was right and it was good. Going back soon!!

Oh, and it's haunted. No, I didn't see any ghosts but the stories in the bar were interesting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my wife's birthday with a exc ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Celebrated my wife's birthday with a excellent dinner. The service was outstanding with no break between courses. Our server was friendly and described all the specials so there was no guessing as what they were. The room we ate in was intimate and the chef visited us twice and inquired as to how we enjoyed our meal,and explained that our lobster was shipped in from Maine. All in all it was a wonderful evening.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic food and service in a historic ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fantastic food and service in a historic place! Highly recommended!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's a treasure!!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

It's a treasure!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the second time my wife and I ha ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This is the second time my wife and I have chosen The Brentwood for a special 'date". Both times we were very pleased with both the service and food. The atmosphere is wonderful too! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Historic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, , Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely love the food and ambiance .. ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Absolutely love the food and ambiance ...fabulous.we attended the ghost and gourmet which was lovely but our psychic readings were a bit off.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent. Highly recommen ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was excellent. Highly recommend the scallop risotto and the salmon au tarragon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first visit and decided to try the e ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Our first visit and decided to try the early bird dinner. We were checking it out before we decided where we were going to make Holiday reservations. We got there about 4:45 for a 5:00 reservation. Restaurant opened at 4:00. There was a nice limited menu with several options and at that point we were the only diners. There was a large party upstairs in the bar.

We ordered right away and quickly got our salads. Which were fresh and good. Then it took an incredible amount of time to get our entrees. No less than 30 minutes. And they were not even close to being hot. I would have sent it back if our server had checked back in a reasonable amout of time.

They started strong but failed to come through when it counted. Too bad. Nice place. But for me a restaurant only gets one chance to make a "1st impression". We will stick with 21 Main, Aspen Grill and Smoke & Fire for a nice dinner out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

The room was very uninviting, do not rec ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The room was very uninviting, do not recall décor. Jeff did a fine job. Food was good, but pricy. Would prefer to dine closer to home where, with greater value for your dollar, there are numerous other fine locations.

Did not sense a uniqueness in the dining experience that would cause me to drive 45 min. away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

This was a great place to enjoy a nice e ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 5, 2016

This was a great place to enjoy a nice evening meal. Food was excellent. Will be going back for sure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.