About Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro

4269 Luck Ave
Little River, SC 29566
View Larger Map

Award winning, Chef/Owner Eric Masson and his team welcome you to enjoy his unique low country French cuisine restaurant. Located in a 1910 historic Victorian house, The Brentwood features five elegant private dining rooms with two full bars, five fireplaces, an outdoor covered Pavilion, and an impressive wine collection.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Low Country, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Route 17N

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-2601

Website:
http://www.thebrentwoodrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Eric Masson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Chicken Brentwood - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Bourbon Street Bread Pudding - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Bouillabaisse - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Lamb Chop - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Blue Crab Soufflé  - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Salmon Trio - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Cassoulet - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Duck Confit - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Filet Mignon - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Potato St Germain - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Crab On Crab - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Shrimp & Scallops Chardonnay - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC
Shrimp And Scallops Chardonnay - Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, Little River, SC

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro is the perfect venue for your next special event. This historic Victorian house will transform your special day into a one-of-a- kind celebration that is both modern and timeless.

Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
South Carolina
Romantic
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
4 More
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Ambiance
Myrtle Beach
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in Little River ›

Romantic (27)
Special Occasion (26)
Notable Wine List (22)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Historic (13)
Cozy (10)
Authentic (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Casual (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Fireplace (5)
Private Room (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Business Meals (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Scenic View (2)
Fun (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
517 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful meal, good service, and the co ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Wonderful meal, good service, and the company was great.. The Pork was one of the best I've ever had!!!!! Can't wait to go back !!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always outstanding which was ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The food is always outstanding which was the case with the rack of lamb. It was absolutely delicious. Ross, our water, is ALWAYS incredibly attentive, charming and so welcoming

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I overall enjoyed the experience. Servic ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I overall enjoyed the experience. Service is excellent, menu very interesting and unusual. Presentation good. The room very noisy . No carpets or rug. No drapes or any attempt to deaden the noise. Several, diners loud volume of voices. Older crowd so hearing maybe a factor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was a big surprise . We started in ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This was a big surprise . We started in the bar for a great Happy Hour. A couple of apps, shrimp was very good and the crab cake was tasty. We had dinner in a same dinning room of about 6 tables and it was quiet, you could have a conversation without raising your voice. We had the prime rib and lobster tail, the price was right and it was good. Going back soon!!

Oh, and it's haunted. No, I didn't see any ghosts but the stories in the bar were interesting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my wife's birthday with a exc ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Celebrated my wife's birthday with a excellent dinner. The service was outstanding with no break between courses. Our server was friendly and described all the specials so there was no guessing as what they were. The room we ate in was intimate and the chef visited us twice and inquired as to how we enjoyed our meal,and explained that our lobster was shipped in from Maine. All in all it was a wonderful evening.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic food and service in a historic ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fantastic food and service in a historic place! Highly recommended!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's a treasure!!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

It's a treasure!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the second time my wife and I ha ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This is the second time my wife and I have chosen The Brentwood for a special 'date". Both times we were very pleased with both the service and food. The atmosphere is wonderful too! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Historic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely love the food and ambiance .. ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Absolutely love the food and ambiance ...fabulous.we attended the ghost and gourmet which was lovely but our psychic readings were a bit off.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent. Highly recommen ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was excellent. Highly recommend the scallop risotto and the salmon au tarragon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first visit and decided to try the e ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Our first visit and decided to try the early bird dinner. We were checking it out before we decided where we were going to make Holiday reservations. We got there about 4:45 for a 5:00 reservation. Restaurant opened at 4:00. There was a nice limited menu with several options and at that point we were the only diners. There was a large party upstairs in the bar.

We ordered right away and quickly got our salads. Which were fresh and good. Then it took an incredible amount of time to get our entrees. No less than 30 minutes. And they were not even close to being hot. I would have sent it back if our server had checked back in a reasonable amout of time.

They started strong but failed to come through when it counted. Too bad. Nice place. But for me a restaurant only gets one chance to make a "1st impression". We will stick with 21 Main, Aspen Grill and Smoke & Fire for a nice dinner out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

The room was very uninviting, do not rec ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The room was very uninviting, do not recall décor. Jeff did a fine job. Food was good, but pricy. Would prefer to dine closer to home where, with greater value for your dollar, there are numerous other fine locations.

Did not sense a uniqueness in the dining experience that would cause me to drive 45 min. away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

This was a great place to enjoy a nice e ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 5, 2016

This was a great place to enjoy a nice evening meal. Food was excellent. Will be going back for sure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was absolutely perfect. Service was g ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 4, 2016

It was absolutely perfect. Service was good , really nice people working there. Food was amazing

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely late night dinner in the ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We had a lovely late night dinner in the upstairs dining room, which is my favorite. It is more cozy and romantic than the downstairs rooms. I would have given the service a 5 start rating, but the newbie waiter who, in an enormous effort to please us, kept interrupting our dinner conversation with his anecdotes on the food offerings that evening. He was a lovely person but a little too energetic for a quiet dinner between good friends. Also, at a high end restaurant they should spend more time training the newbies so that questions asked about menu items can be properly answered. The food, for the most part, was excellent, but again, I gave it a 4 star rating because of my dessert. I ordered the Grand Marnier Crème Brulee and, wow! I expected it to have an orange liquor flavor, but it was steeped in booze; burned my throat! I don't know why the chef would do that to a dessert. I know this sounds like a bad review, but in actuality, the food for the most part was great and the ambience was as well.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent experience again. One of our f ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Excellent experience again. One of our favorite go to places in the entire Myrtle Beach area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This was our first time to eat at Brentw ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 29, 2016

This was our first time to eat at Brentwood. The service was great, the owner and chef came out and talked to us and the food was delicious. Our only complaint was the food was not hot and the music was too loud. We had scallops as an appetizer and it was incredible. We would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and Service never disappoints. We d ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Food and Service never disappoints. We discovered Brentwood restaurant last year while we were vacationing in Myrtle Beach and we went to the little river shrimp festival since then we've been there several times for several meals and they have always been delicious and the service has been great

Tags: Romantic, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Authentic French food in very nice sett ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Authentic French food in very nice setting, great French music and exquisite wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Brentwood is a gem found in Little R ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The Brentwood is a gem found in Little River SC. The menu is a refined departure from fried seafood so prevalent in the Carolina low country. The menu is based on French cuisine and contains some classics like escargot but it also offers local dishes with a twist. One example of this is the Iron Chef winning scallops and shrimp Chardonnay. The wine offerings are good and not too pricey. Service is attentive but not overwhelming. The only recommendation I have is to make use of the outside porch of this big old house and offer al fresco dining.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely a great meal, exceptional ser ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Absolutely a great meal, exceptional service and great attention to detail. A must if you're in the Myrtle Beach, southern North Carolina areal

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Disabled Access, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Nice of the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food and service. Nice of the Chef to visit us at our table twice both for the specials and after dinner to ask how everything was. Bar service was very nice before dinner as well. Will definitely be back again when we can.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The Brentwood Restaurant is a must! My w ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The Brentwood Restaurant is a must! My wife and I enjoyed our 2nd wedding anniversary and they went out of their way for us to make us feel welcome. Their appetizers were very good and the steak and lobster were perfectly cooked. The chef even took time to come out and start a mini-conversation with us. What service! :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was fantastic and the presentat ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was fantastic and the presentation was great. The service was spot on, when you had a need she was there. The lobster special for the night was prepared just perfect and the markers manhattan was so good had to have two.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our second time there and even better th ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our second time there and even better than the first which was hard to believe. Service, food, and dining rooms are amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brentwood Restaurant and Wine Bistro was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Brentwood Restaurant and Wine Bistro was a wonderful dining experience. Although it was a far drive from our hotel (Sheraton Convention Center - Myrtle Beach), it was well worth the drive. My wife and I started off by having the Esgargot and Oysters Rockefeller as an appetizer, paired with the Brentwood Estate Cabarnet Sauvignon. For our entrees, my wife enjoyed the wild Alaskan Salmon, while I had the delicious Maine Lobster with Risotto.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Impressive food and great service. The B ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Impressive food and great service. The Brentwood is a rare find in the Myrtle Beach area. French inspired food and a noticeable lack of the deep fryer for seafood!

The service was friendly and efficient, and Chef Eric even made a stop by our table to introduce himself and check on our meal. We would recommend The Brentwood to anyone looking for a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Enjoyed the dining experience. Everythi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Enjoyed the dining experience. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Spectacular escargot , fantastic 🍤 and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Spectacular escargot , fantastic 🍤 and scallops Chardonnay. Four at our table and everyone enjoyed each bite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Visiting from New York and went here for ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Visiting from New York and went here for our 3-Year Anniversary. A perfect place for a romantic evening- delicious food and wine!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The scallops were amazing!

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 23, 2016

The scallops were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and service. They even pu ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Wonderful food and service. They even put rose petals and a sign on our table wishing us a happy anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We tried this restaurant after a chance ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 17, 2016

We tried this restaurant after a chance meeting with an employee while on vacation. The food and the service was amazing. So many good low country choices, cooked to perfection. We truly enjoyed our special night out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food!

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Bar staff and service was outstanding. ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Bar staff and service was outstanding. Owner Eric is a fantastic chef. Food was amazing. The table staff in the dining room left lots to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Beautiful, old Victorian house. Lovely ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Beautiful, old Victorian house. Lovely corner table. Friendly, attentive service. Appetizers of soft shell crab meuniere and oysters Rockefeller were wonderful. Lobster special done with a creamy lobster sauce, lobster risotto, and asparagus was delicious. Came with a small salad. The portions were just right, so we were able to enjoy all our food. Profiterole dessert which was shared was heavenly; the chocolate sauce unbelievable. Sterling chardonnay went well with the lobster. Chef Eric Masson came out towards the end and chatted with us which was very nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our recent visit to the Brentwood was ve ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Our recent visit to the Brentwood was very disappointing and we will not return. The restaurant appeared overwhelmed by the number of diners. Service was chaotic, slow, and haphazard. We assume the staff were poorly trained and managed and in all likelihood the restaurant is understaffed. When we arrived the server took our drink order; the drinks arrived one at a time over the next 5-10 minutes. The server told us someone would fill our water glasses; we had to ask 2 more times for water before someone came. The busser asked if we would like lemon for our water; it took another 5-10 minutes to get some lemon slices. One person in our party ordered a steak, medium. It - and everything on the plate with it - was served cold. We sent it back and when it was returned, it was cooked to well done, thus losing its flavor and appeal. Our server was perspiring as he tried to manage all the tables, so we felt sorry for him. There was no apology for the poor service and there was no one at the reception desk when we left to ask about our experience. We walked vowing never to return. There are other better restaurants in the Little River area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

My wife and I renewed our wedding vows i ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 10, 2016

My wife and I renewed our wedding vows in 2014 and celebrated the occasion with a dinner at the Brentwood. We have been back to Myrtle Beach the last 2 years and enjoy a special night out at this wonderful restaurant! Chef Eric should be commended for his delicious cuisine and outstanding service! We're sure to be back again whenever we're in the area!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A pleasant, quiet dining experience and ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 10, 2016

A pleasant, quiet dining experience and great food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.