About Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro

4269 Luck Ave
Little River, SC 29566
View Larger Map

Award winning, Chef/owner Eric Masson and his team welcome you to enjoy his unique low country French cuisine restaurant. Located in a 1910 historic Victorian house, The Brentwood features five elegant private dining rooms with two full bars, five fireplaces, an outdoor covered Pavilion and an impressive wine collection. This beautiful property is an ideal setting for all your small and large catering needs and can host wedding ceremonies & receptions for up to 200 guests. Log on to our web site: (www.TheBrentwoodRestaurant.com) to learn about our cooking classes, wine tastings, ghost tour and special menus for all major holidays.
Best French restaurant on the Grand Strand 2009-2015
Top 10 Most Romantic Restaurant
Best Service, Finalist Best Romantic & Finalist Best Fine Dining 2012-2015
Coastal Uncorked Iron Chef Winner 2011 & 2012
Top 10 Most Haunted Restaurant in the country

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Low Country, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Route 17N

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-2601

Website:
http://www.thebrentwoodrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Eric Masson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro
Chicken Brentwood
Bourbon Street Bread Pudding
Bouillabaisse
Lamb Chop
Blue Crab Soufflé
Salmon Trio
Duck Confit
Filet Mignon
Cassoulet
Potato St Germain
Crab On Crab
Shrimp & Scallops Chardonnay
Shrimp And Scallops Chardonnay

Private Dining

The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro is the perfect venue for your next special event. This historic Victorian house will transform your special day into a one-of-a- kind celebration that is both modern and timeless.

Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
South Carolina
Notable Wine List
South Carolina
Romantic
South Carolina
8 More
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Ambiance
Myrtle Beach
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
Fit for Foodies
Myrtle Beach
Neighborhood Gem
Myrtle Beach
Romantic
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in Little River ›

Special Occasion (60)
Romantic (50)
Fit for Foodies (45)
See All
Notable Wine List (40)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Good for Groups (14)
Good for a Date (7)
Historic (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Cozy (4)
Scenic View (4)
Casual (4)
Authentic (4)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Fun (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
Newest
498 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Authentic French food in very nice sett ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Authentic French food in very nice setting, great French music and exquisite wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Brentwood is a gem found in Little R ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

The Brentwood is a gem found in Little River SC. The menu is a refined departure from fried seafood so prevalent in the Carolina low country. The menu is based on French cuisine and contains some classics like escargot but it also offers local dishes with a twist. One example of this is the Iron Chef winning scallops and shrimp Chardonnay. The wine offerings are good and not too pricey. Service is attentive but not overwhelming. The only recommendation I have is to make use of the outside porch of this big old house and offer al fresco dining.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely a great meal, exceptional ser ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Absolutely a great meal, exceptional service and great attention to detail. A must if you're in the Myrtle Beach, southern North Carolina areal

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Disabled Access, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Nice of the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food and service. Nice of the Chef to visit us at our table twice both for the specials and after dinner to ask how everything was. Bar service was very nice before dinner as well. Will definitely be back again when we can.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The Brentwood Restaurant is a must! My w ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The Brentwood Restaurant is a must! My wife and I enjoyed our 2nd wedding anniversary and they went out of their way for us to make us feel welcome. Their appetizers were very good and the steak and lobster were perfectly cooked. The chef even took time to come out and start a mini-conversation with us. What service! :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was fantastic and the presentat ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was fantastic and the presentation was great. The service was spot on, when you had a need she was there. The lobster special for the night was prepared just perfect and the markers manhattan was so good had to have two.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our second time there and even better th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our second time there and even better than the first which was hard to believe. Service, food, and dining rooms are amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brentwood Restaurant and Wine Bistro was ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Brentwood Restaurant and Wine Bistro was a wonderful dining experience. Although it was a far drive from our hotel (Sheraton Convention Center - Myrtle Beach), it was well worth the drive. My wife and I started off by having the Esgargot and Oysters Rockefeller as an appetizer, paired with the Brentwood Estate Cabarnet Sauvignon. For our entrees, my wife enjoyed the wild Alaskan Salmon, while I had the delicious Maine Lobster with Risotto.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Impressive food and great service. The B ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Impressive food and great service. The Brentwood is a rare find in the Myrtle Beach area. French inspired food and a noticeable lack of the deep fryer for seafood!

The service was friendly and efficient, and Chef Eric even made a stop by our table to introduce himself and check on our meal. We would recommend The Brentwood to anyone looking for a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Enjoyed the dining experience. Everythi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Enjoyed the dining experience. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Spectacular escargot , fantastic 🍤 and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Spectacular escargot , fantastic 🍤 and scallops Chardonnay. Four at our table and everyone enjoyed each bite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Visiting from New York and went here for ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Visiting from New York and went here for our 3-Year Anniversary. A perfect place for a romantic evening- delicious food and wine!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The scallops were amazing!

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

The scallops were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and service. They even pu ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Wonderful food and service. They even put rose petals and a sign on our table wishing us a happy anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We tried this restaurant after a chance ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We tried this restaurant after a chance meeting with an employee while on vacation. The food and the service was amazing. So many good low country choices, cooked to perfection. We truly enjoyed our special night out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food!

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Bar staff and service was outstanding. ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Bar staff and service was outstanding. Owner Eric is a fantastic chef. Food was amazing. The table staff in the dining room left lots to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Beautiful, old Victorian house. Lovely ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Beautiful, old Victorian house. Lovely corner table. Friendly, attentive service. Appetizers of soft shell crab meuniere and oysters Rockefeller were wonderful. Lobster special done with a creamy lobster sauce, lobster risotto, and asparagus was delicious. Came with a small salad. The portions were just right, so we were able to enjoy all our food. Profiterole dessert which was shared was heavenly; the chocolate sauce unbelievable. Sterling chardonnay went well with the lobster. Chef Eric Masson came out towards the end and chatted with us which was very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our recent visit to the Brentwood was ve ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Our recent visit to the Brentwood was very disappointing and we will not return. The restaurant appeared overwhelmed by the number of diners. Service was chaotic, slow, and haphazard. We assume the staff were poorly trained and managed and in all likelihood the restaurant is understaffed. When we arrived the server took our drink order; the drinks arrived one at a time over the next 5-10 minutes. The server told us someone would fill our water glasses; we had to ask 2 more times for water before someone came. The busser asked if we would like lemon for our water; it took another 5-10 minutes to get some lemon slices. One person in our party ordered a steak, medium. It - and everything on the plate with it - was served cold. We sent it back and when it was returned, it was cooked to well done, thus losing its flavor and appeal. Our server was perspiring as he tried to manage all the tables, so we felt sorry for him. There was no apology for the poor service and there was no one at the reception desk when we left to ask about our experience. We walked vowing never to return. There are other better restaurants in the Little River area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

My wife and I renewed our wedding vows i ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

My wife and I renewed our wedding vows in 2014 and celebrated the occasion with a dinner at the Brentwood. We have been back to Myrtle Beach the last 2 years and enjoy a special night out at this wonderful restaurant! Chef Eric should be commended for his delicious cuisine and outstanding service! We're sure to be back again whenever we're in the area!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A pleasant, quiet dining experience and ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

A pleasant, quiet dining experience and great food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food in a relaxed pace fin dining ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great food in a relaxed pace fin dining spot. Only weakness was the server who was seemingly new.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Getaway from beach fare---this is a grea ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Getaway from beach fare---this is a great

Place to enjoy great food with abit of history good service fab wine at reasonable prices

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Great service! Jeff was aw ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food! Great service! Jeff was awesome. A bit pricey

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We celebrated our wedding anniversary i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We celebrated our wedding anniversary in this lovely country house setting. The food and drink were both excellent, the service was attentive, but just a slight step below 5 stars given the level of sophistication and professionalism you might expect given the 5 star level of the preparation and presentation of the dishes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The Chef is from France and the food def ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The Chef is from France and the food definitely reflects this, I wish I had been more hungry so that I could've eaten every item on the menu.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We regularly visit Cherry Grove and I ha ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We regularly visit Cherry Grove and I have been wanting to try Brentwood for quite some time. We finally made a reservation and couldn't have been more pleased with our dinner. Everything ordered was delicious and service was top-notch. We will definitely be back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great find in little river. The food was ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great find in little river. The food was amazing. We tried the "early bird special" (4:30-5:45) which was a smaller menu for a little less money. We can't wait to go back and try the full menu. Presentation was on point. Service was excellent. Fun little ghost story theme. It's a must, when you're in area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poached salmon was fabulous. Chocolate ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Poached salmon was fabulous. Chocolate soufflé was a great ending. Upstairs dining room and bar was a nice place to sit, cork lined walls!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent food and service. Friendly and ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Excellent food and service. Friendly and knowledgeable staff made us feel welcome. I would highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brentwood provides consistently excellen ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Brentwood provides consistently excellent French cuisine. Love the old house atmosphere. We try to dine there at least once when we're on vacation in NMB.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Outstanding food. Good service. It was ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Outstanding food. Good service. It was extremely noisey and I will next time request a quiet table as there were quiet tables. Since I booked through Open Table and gave them a cell phone number from another area, I think that they thought we were tourists and put us in the noisy room.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We visit Brentwood every time we're anyw ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We visit Brentwood every time we're anywhere nearby, from Ocean Isle to Myrtle. It's definitely worth a trip, for the happy hour escargot and drink specials alone. This time we enjoyed it as always. It's always a safe bet to stick with the more French-inspired dishes and seafood!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been here several times and have ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I have been here several times and have never been disappointed. The chef and staff are so friendly and at times the chef will come to tables to see how everything was. Very friendly, ample portions and always yummy! Best restaurant in Little River

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This Victorian house and it's grounds ar ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

This Victorian house and it's grounds are quite charming. Our waiter was knowledgable and attentive. We plan to return for one of the ghost tours on a future visit to Myrtle Beach.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Server was outstanding. Food was excell ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Server was outstanding. Food was excellent and would recommend to friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing. Everything was beyond imaginati ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Amazing. Everything was beyond imagination.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was well prepared and serve hot ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was well prepared and serve hot. The bread was a surprise

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were celebrating our 47th anniversary ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We were celebrating our 47th

anniversary and Brentwood was the perfect place. Jeff our waiter was excellent as was the rest of the staff

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Brentwood was everything we hoped an ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The Brentwood was everything we hoped and more. Chef Eric adds just the right amount of French flair to his food without over complicating it. Be sure to try the St. Jacques Rockefeller and the Cote de Boeuf.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.