About Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro

4269 Luck Ave
Little River, SC 29566
View Larger Map

Award winning, Chef/owner Eric Masson and his team welcome you to enjoy his unique low country French cuisine restaurant. Located in a 1910 historic Victorian house, The Brentwood features five elegant private dining rooms with two full bars, five fireplaces, an outdoor covered Pavilion and an impressive wine collection. This beautiful property is an ideal setting for all your small and large catering needs and can host wedding ceremonies & receptions for up to 200 guests. Log on to our web site: (www.TheBrentwoodRestaurant.com) to learn about our cooking classes, wine tastings, ghost tour and special menus for all major holidays.
Best French restaurant on the Grand Strand 2009-2015
Top 10 Most Romantic Restaurant
Best Service, Finalist Best Romantic & Finalist Best Fine Dining 2012-2015
Coastal Uncorked Iron Chef Winner 2011 & 2012
Top 10 Most Haunted Restaurant in the country

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Low Country, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Route 17N

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-2601

Website:
http://www.thebrentwoodrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Eric Masson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro is the perfect venue for your next special event. This historic Victorian house will transform your special day into a one-of-a- kind celebration that is both modern and timeless.

Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
South Carolina
Romantic
South Carolina
Special Occasion
South Carolina
6 More
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
Fit for Foodies
Myrtle Beach
Neighborhood Gem
Myrtle Beach
Notable Wine List
Myrtle Beach
Romantic
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in Little River ›

special occasion (42)
fit for foodies (32)
romantic (31)
See All
notable wine list (30)
neighborhood gem (21)
good for groups (20)
hot spot (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
late-night find (2)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
431 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gayle

Dined 4 days ago

The food and service was exceptional . We will return to one of our favorite spots.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten there often over the last s ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

I have eaten there often over the last several years. It is always a great dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

nice change from beach fare

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

we had a large group, and had a room to ourselves, which was nice, but service was a bit spotty, esp getting waterglasses refilled. we had great food, the menu had many choices and options. the building is in a lovely setting

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

1st visit here with dear friends. We at ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

1st visit here with dear friends. We ate upstairs in the Bistro & it was charming. Cork-lines walls gave it a very special feel. Dinner was outstanding: French onion soup, short ribs, mushroom risotto, lamb chops, osso buco- all were perfect! Even had leftovers! Our server, Kenneth, was friendly & excellent at doing his job. Chef/owner Eric came to check on us & it was such a lovely personal touch. Definitely will be back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Everything you would expect and more.

Dined on May 9, 2016

If you are in the mood for fine dining in a pleasantly restored circa 1910 home while dining on delicious and creative entrees, Brentwood is the destination for you! As far as Myrtle Beach culinary scene goes, you cannot do better than Brentwood. Brentwood serves Low Country French Cuisine fused with traditional Southern-style cooking prepared by owner Chef Eric Masson. This formal but relaxed restaurant is a welcoming haven with a cozy, inviting, casual interior. All of this adds up to a great place to both spend a relaxing time and enjoy a memorable meal. (They have a pretty extensive menu and nicely selected wine list. Chef offers daily specials, prix fixe offerings, small plates in addition to the extensive dinner choices.) The reason this restaurant works so well is due to several factors: •Parisian-trained Chef Eric Masson and the wait staff are eager to please, attentive (but not intrusive), gracious, and make every effort for you to have a special, enjoyable dining experience. •Quality of food is high. (I believe Chef Masson grows his own herbs and purchases local produce where possible.) •Food is incredibly delicious, executed consistently, and presentation is beautiful (art on a plate). On the menu you could pretty much close your eyes and point to any item and not come up with a bad or boring choice. The “St. Jacques Rockefeller” appetizer, consisting of seared dayboat scallops with spinach, bacon and Pernod-scented Mornay sauce, is not to be missed. Chef Masson’s preparation of this dish is text-book and perfectly spectacular. I think the flavors were clearly distinct, making a beguiling combination. I'd like to keep it an insider’s secret but feel it is such a gem in this region and deserves notice. In conclusion this lovely upscale place is a destination for any occasion, providing its patrons with pampering and a great place to spend time, while enjoying an exceptional, top-notch meal - it will not disappoint!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great. A little over priced.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great. A little over priced.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for every day and special occasion dining

Dined on April 29, 2016

Greeted at the door by owner/Executive Chef Eric Masson with the warmth and grace expected of this and other outstanding worldwide restaurants. Added personal touch of welcoming our friends and congratulating them on celebrating their anniversary set the stage for an outstanding evening. Freshly prepared food and service were outstanding. Pace of serving each item was perfectly timed from beverages to dessert. Appetizers, freshly baked piping hot bread, salads and soup were prepared to perfection. Small plates and main entrees were a marriage flavors and textures. Excellent wine list with great values including house label wines. Overall Brentwood Restaurant and Wine Bistro was a great value especially for such an outstanding dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

once again a hit

Dined on April 21, 2016

an annual event for anniversary. It is a MUST do.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Memorable dining

Dined on April 19, 2016

We took a visiting friend to the Brentwood and it was a wonderful experience. The food was amazing and the service was stellar. Our friend said it was the best meal she had the entire three months she was in the area. We will definitely travel the twenty nine miles it takes to come back!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, food and wine!

Dined on April 11, 2016

Great service, food and wine!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oysters, Oyster, Oysters!!!! Best on the Beach

Dined on April 11, 2016

I am hooked on the Oysters Rockefeller. If you haven't tried them, hurry before I eat them all. They are not on the menu, but as a special. For my entrée I ordered the Grouper, excellent. My husband ordered the osso bucco, which was incredible. I had to steal some. The meat is so tender and tasty, I would order it next time. Maybe, if they didn't have Grouper. Service was excellent and we just love the atmosphere. We sat upstairs in the Bistro. The walls are covered with corks. They let you walk around to see the old house. It's even haunted. Anyway, highly recommend!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Fabulous horsdouvres such as green tomat ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Fabulous horsdouvres such as green tomatoe stack and oyster Rockefeller.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner date

Dined on April 1, 2016

Our experience at the Brentwood was terrific. From our bartender/server Rhonda and her martini experience to the casual conversation about the restaurant with her we had a great time. Our seafood dishes were fresh and food was presented well. Meals are more on the pricey side, but you can't what you paid for, fresh and delicious. It's a great special occasion place for us. Kudos to the chef!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Brentwood Dining Experience

Dined on March 5, 2016

Our dining experience was 'ok'. We have eaten at other high-end restaurants in the area and had a better meal at a comparable price as the Brentwood. I ordered the filet mignon special which was excellent but the other dinners were just so-so for the price. We never received our salad and the waiter never figured that out. Service was just 'ok'.

food4
ambience5
service4
value5

A Brentwood Regular...

Dined on March 3, 2016

Our Brentwood experience is usually 5 stars; this particular night, not so much. I think our server was new, and I found the lobster bisque very salty and "fishy." I eat there with friends about every six weeks. If it weren't an hour away from my home, it would be much more often. The downstairs bar is intimate and charming. Excellent drinks, service, and appetizers. Their Parisian Menu special is always delicious. Opt for the pear and bleu cheese salad and don't miss the chocolate fondant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Dinner

Dined on March 1, 2016

My husband and I love this place. We dine here often and our last visit was great as always. I had the Oyster's Rockefeller and my husband had the escargot. Both excellent. For dinner I had the Shrimp & Scallops Chardonnay and my husband had the Duck Duo. The seafood dish won an award and the duck dish gives you the breast and a leg confit. We usually get these dishes and they are always very good. We couldn't leave without a couple profiteroles. If you haven't eaten here you are missing out on a great meal. We can't wait for the patio to open so we can dine outside!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing first visit we loved this restaurant!

Dined on February 28, 2016

We had heard of this restaurant many times before from friends but had yet to give it a chance until tonight. My wife and I happened to be passing through Little River and decided to stop for dinner. We were worried about the fact we had no reservation but we were greeted warmly and sat right away. We loved the authentic European feel this place had as soon as we walked in the door. Needless to say dinner was absolutely amazing, the food was delicious, the service was truly on another level and we could not have been happier with our first experience. We even were lucky enough to be greeted by the owner Chef Eric it was a pleasure. Enough said we are more than excited for our next visit here! Thank You!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Horrible Experience

Dined on February 13, 2016

Went there on Feb 13th for Valentines Day. The server was horrible did not offer a wine list had to ask. Then he never brought the wine my wife ordered had to ask again twice. He brought me a beer and it was warm, when I ordered my wine it was not even half a glass. The appetizer was warm and the entrees were the same, food had no taste. A horrible experience!!

food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Overpriced and food was not hot when served

Dined on February 13, 2016

Not worth the price; Parson's Table is a much better value. Also, the special Valentine's Day menu and limited ala carte menu was not very appealing. Limited choice on salad dressing was not acceptable. Service was good.

food5
ambience5
service5

First visit and certainly not the last. ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

First visit and certainly not the last. Great choices, food cooked to perfection and extremely professional wait staff. Add to that a quaint, romantic atmosphere and you have what it takes to be declared a true fine dining experience,

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Dining Disaster

Dined on February 13, 2016

Worst dining experience one could imagine - very salty she crab soup, a salad that was tasteless, main entre served 30 minutes after ordering and served undercooked and cold. Very disappointing!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Meal with Family

Dined on February 4, 2016

Family and friends came to visit so we went to the Brentwood. Excellent meal. We had the Blue Crab Souffle, which if you haven't had it's worth trying. The escargot, the best in the area. Oysters Rockefeller, which are better than we had in New Orleans. Some of our dinners included OssoBucco, Triggerfish, Shrimp & Scallops Chardonnay and Duck confit. All of which I highly recommend. The Triggerfish was a special and was it ever delicious. If I see that on the menu I will order it again. The Osso Bucco was a big portion and very tasty. The Shrimp and Scallops were perfect, not too much and certainly not too little. Most of us ordered dessert. The Profiteroles were to die for and you had the option of ordering just one. The creme Brulee was very authentic, it wasn't made from a mix, tasted homemade. Our server Darby did an excellent job and was very attentive. My friends were very surprised that the prices were very reasonable for a French restaurant and the high quality of food. We highly recommend the Brentwood.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service5

Bring a sweater

vip
Dined on February 3, 2016

Bring a sweater

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Restaurant

Dined on January 23, 2016

We finally had dinner at Brentwood - the food, wine, service, and ambience were as good as I had heard. A lovely evening, we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oustanding Food And Service

Dined on January 22, 2016

My wife and I went to the Brentwood to celebrate her retirement. We couldn't pick a nicer place to celebrate. The Food and service was outstanding. Nate our waiter was very friendly and attentive to our needs all night long and gave us a tour of the restaurant and the bar area upstairs. We will definitely be back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Simply Amazing

Dined on January 22, 2016

My fiance and I hadn't been on a date night in a while due to our busy schedules and finally we had the same night off, so we figured we'd try The Brentwood out. I hadn't heard a lot about this spot, but the online reviews spoke very highly of it, and I'm always interested in trying out new things. The restaurant was well lit so it was easy to find and had ample parking so there was no long walk in (this was nice as it was 34 degrees outside). We were shown to our table upstairs near the bar which was nice as it was a little secluded from everyone else and very quiet. Our waiter was Reese, he seemed very knowledgeable of the menu, how things were prepared, and what wines to pair with our foods. My fiance and I each ordered the Paris 4 course dinner with the wine pairings, I got the escargot, pear and blue cheese salad, salmon, and creme brulee and my fiance got the mushroom appetizer (which we both figured to be along the lines of fried mushrooms, it is not, ask for an explanation as this is phenomenal), regular salad, duck, and the puff pastry. The food was perfect, in every way. The pace in which it came out of the kitchen was excellent, the wines that went with each course were fantastic, and in the end I was stuffed. I also ordered an Irish Coffee before my dessert and after all of that our bill came to a more then reasonable $130. I will be back to The Brentwood as often as my schedule allows, but unfortunately I live on the wrong side of Conway and it takes 45 minutes to get there.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

beautiful restaurant, great service

Dined on January 17, 2016

went here for my birthday and really enjoyed seeing a little happy birthday message in a frame on my table along with some birthday confetti sprinkled on the table. made me feel really special! the service was amazing, and the food was great! the only reason i didn't give the food 5 stars is because it could have been much hotter coming out. i really want to have to blow on my mashed potatoes to cool them a bit before biting into them, but i didn't need to do that. all in all, this is a beautiful setting, great ambiance and service, and for a special occasion it's a great place to go!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Room

Dined on January 16, 2016

When we asked for the private room upstairs we should have been advised that another group was also scheduled for the room. Expectation was we would be only one there. Some food was not served as hot as expected. Food taste was fine just not hot

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Good food; frantic service.

Dined on January 15, 2016

6:30 reservation for 10 of us...right on time. From then on, we felt like we were being rushed out of there. Received our appetizers before getting our drinks. Barely finished our appetizers and the entrees were there. 2nd glass of wine appeared in time to enjoy with our desserts. Then came the checks...a fiasco. Only one of 5 was correct, and one needed to be sorted our by the manager. Of note: the she crab soup was excellent as was the fondant chocolat.

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Our dining experience at Brentwood was f ...

Dined on January 15, 2016

Our dining experience at Brentwood was fine. Nothing special, but the food was good as was the service, so we would probably recommend this restaurant, but probably won't return there again ourselves.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Brentwood! The food is always d ...

vip
Dined on January 15, 2016

We love Brentwood! The food is always delicious, and the service is always great! We will definitely be returning in the near future!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Restaraunt Week Special

Dined on January 14, 2016

Order two different items from the menu. While they were good there was nothing special about them. The server was good and reminded us that two glass of wine was offered with the items.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic dinner

Dined on January 14, 2016

We had a delicious dinner. The wait staff could not have been better. Our cocktails were excellent, and the wine we chose from the extensive list paired perfectly with my dish, thanks in part to the paring listed on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just wonderful on so many levels!

Dined on January 10, 2016

This restaurant is one of our favorites in the area. Delicious food, stellar service and such a special atmosphere. Highly recommend for a special evening out!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Pretty setting, good food and service. ...

Dined on January 3, 2016

Pretty setting, good food and service. Had a really nice experience

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

always dependable

Dined on January 3, 2016

Have eaten here many times. Always dependable. Classic French cooking. Tonight, a few days after New Years, they were a bit short handed regarding servers and backs. Service has typically been better and food delivered pipping hot. Tonight was slightly off, but will not cause me to not return. Chef owner is a gem, very personable and typically wanders around glad handing and making sure everything is just right. I always recommend to those looking for fine dining and particularly classic French cuisine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Find in the Myrtle Beach Area

vip
Dined on January 3, 2016

This is a charming house with quite a bit of character. Not the typical commercial restaurant, which was quite nice. The staff was very friendly, our waiter was Joe, and would recommend him highly. We were quite surprised to find this quality of food in the Myrtle Beach area given all the tourist type of seafood places that dominate the landscape. We had a reservation and we seated upstairs in a timely fashion. The menu is quite expansive and the wine list has a good range of affordable to expensive wines with after dinner beverages too. This restaurant is actually located in Little River, SC. The food has a french flair and quite tasty. The owner is a native Frenchman and quite a chef it seems. My wife and I plan to visit here again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

3 hour dinner

Dined on January 3, 2016

First time at this restaurant......seated at 7:05......finished dessert at 10:00. We had a party of 8 and when they FINALLY brought our entrees everyone was served except one person and they told her.....oops we are all out of salmon but we are making you a nice red fish. They did not tell her that they were out of her choice until they brought everyone else's meal......weird.....and they didn't ask her to make a different choice......double weird. Lucky for Brentwood that their food was very good but they made a poor first impression. The manager did come out and apologized AFTER we had waited nearly two hours for our entrees. Too little too late in my opinion. He also discounted everyone's check and gave us free dessert......however, we are not sure we will return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining experience

Dined on December 30, 2015

Fine dining experience with a French flair. Many choices on the menu and everything we tried was delicious. OUr visit was highlighted by a visit from the chef/owner who offered charming conversation about his restaurant experiences at this location and elsewhere. Not inexpensive, but the ambiance was wonderful, the food was delicious and the service was exceptional. Would not hesitate to recommend it as a romantic, special occasion restaurant for people who recognize and appreciate fine food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Service and food were great! Would recom ...

Dined on December 3, 2015

Service and food were great! Would recommend Brentwood to anyone, anytime.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.