Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 32 times today

Brennan's of Houston

4.8
2209 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Creole / Cajun / Southern
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for Birthdays
Since our 1967 opening as a sister restaurant to the world-famous Commander’s Palace in New Orleans, Brennan's of Houston has evolved into the city's premier destination for memorable dining served with true Southern hospitality.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Saturday: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM, Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:45 PM- 10:00 PM
***HOLIDAYS*** NO online reservations taken, call in only.
****DRESS CODE****
Jackets Preferred - NO Shorts, Flip-Flops, Torn Jeans, Beach Wear or Athletic Wear will be Seated
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(713) 522-9711
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Jacket Preferred
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joe Cervantez
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We know that each event is special and at Brennan’s, our mission is to make your event a great memory.
From 10-150, we offer several dining rooms to accommodate your party size as well as full restaurant buy-outs.
Ballroom-seats up to 160: One of Houston's oldest and most distinguished private
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Stuart
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking is available but limited. Valet parking is recommended.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
For weekend diners, Brennan’s Creole Jazz Brunch remains a four-star tradition among Houston's Sunday brunch enthusiasts. The air is filled with an abundance of tantalizing jazz music and the fragrance of fresh flowers; southern mainstays and twists on classic favorites are graciously served in sun-filled dining areas.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2209 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.8
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Excellent dining experience, as usual here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Everything was wonderful! The food and service were exceptional! Can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Brennan's is a classic. The restaurant is beautiful, smells wonderful and there is nothing on the menu I wouldn't try. Service is excellent, sommelier is extremely knowledgeable and it is a great dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Waiter was fabulous and the Banana's Foster was a great experience. All the food was great. A great value for the 3 course deal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Executive Chef Joe continues to amaze with his creole cuisine and Justin the Manager ensures a perfect dining experience. Thank you both for making our evening so pleasurable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

I can't say enough about this Houston gem. Every detail is just a pleasure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Lived in Houston over 10 years and just never made it here until yesterday. It was fabulous! The food was light and fresh. My gumbo soup was so good I was sorry I only ordered the cup. I had a seafood dish with oysters, red fish and risotto. I am always teased because I always leave so much to take home. Not this time. Before I knew it I had practically finished it all. The remainder was dinner and re-heating did nothing to the taste, it was still great. I will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great service, and great food in a comfortable setting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Outstanding service,and food was delicious. Felix the waiter extremely professional .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Amazing waiters! The amount of attention to us was exceptional. Manager was wonderful. You made our family feel special. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Fantastic service, setting, and quality of the meal. 10 out of 10

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Very good. Excellent service, excellent food. Very friendly staff, makes you feel like an old time friend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

As always Brennan's was great. Visited with my wife and her brother/wife to celebrate our 32nd and 33rd anniversaries. Was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Fantastic as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Brennan’s never disappoints! Consistently great food and service. Always a great dining experience whether for business or pleasure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Birthday celebration for family

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

A truly lovely meal, everything was perfect.
The attention to detail and service is fabulous!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

My husband and I went to Brennan’s last weekend for a date night. The staff was very accommodating and welcoming. I am 8 months pregnant and requested their large wingback chairs for comfort and that is exactly where we were seated. Our waiter was very friendly and talkative without being overbearing. My husband and I had visited Brennan’s several times over the past couple of years but each time was for some kind of event and had a prix fix menu. Each of those times we left a bit underwhelmed for the price of the meal. However, this experience was completely different and we left very satisfied with the quality of the food and service for the price. We also enjoyed that this restaurant is very quiet and you feel like you can have conversation without yelling or the table next to you hearing everything you have to say. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

A Houston landmark, but this time, the service was not up to its usual standards.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

First time going for brunch, and it was terrific. Love Eggs Sardou (I’ve had these in New Orleans) but crawfish cakes were equally yummy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

The food was phenomenal. Our waiter Thomas made fantastic recommendations. The gulf fish pontchartrain with shrimp, crab and froes oysters was perfection. The beignets reminded me of Cafe du Monde. We were so thrilled to have a great meal. Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Fantastic service at bar. Amazing food, cocktails and drinks. Bananas Foster made tableside, delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Still one our favorites. Start off with the turtle soup and go from there

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Birthday of 93 year old

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Brennan's is always perfect, and this was no exception!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Brennan’s has been a family favorite for special occasions for many years. We celebrated my wife’s birthday here Sunday and had an absolutely delightful time. The food was wonderful and the service was spot on. We are glad we chose Brennan’s for this occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Sunday brunch was exceptional, we've never been disappointed when dining at Brennan's. Our server Fred, Jr., was very personable and did an outstanding job. The sparkling wine and our food were excellent. Southern homestyle fried green tomato's, shrimp and grits, crawfish cakes, bread pudding and of course Brennan's famous Banana's Foster were delicious. We also enjoyed the live jazz music (really nice touch). Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Wonderful service. Great food. Free pralines. What's not to like? Also got a tour of this beautiful restaurant and kitchen.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Beautiful decor, take a step into New Orleans dining, in downtown Houston. .25 cent martinis for lunch! The food was exceptional, I had the catfish, with cornbread and the best lemon meringue pie ever for desert!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Great service food perfect

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

As always a very memorable celebration!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Fantastic brunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Just wonderful in every way. Great food and service. Jazz combo was terrific. Vallet was terrific and cost $5.00 plus tip. Couldn’t ask for better all around Brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Brennan’s remains a favorite for family celebrations. The menu is distinctive and the service is second to none. Tonight we celebrated my sons graduation, and they made him feel like a special guest for the evening. They are very good at treating their patrons as guests. Of course we enjoyed the exceptional seafood dishes that no one can compete with. A finish with Bananas Foster made it complete.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Food was decent, but the ribs were very overpriced relative to the quality.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

My father is hard of hearing and the fellow diners were very rudely loud. We could not have a conversation between us. It seems you could seat large parties away from smaller tables of diners.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Fabulous and delicious as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary! Everyone was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Remarkable food, beautiful restaurant with professional, attentive waitstaff. This place is a real classic

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Hi,

In my reservation with open table I shared it was our anniversary. Why request that info if it’s not going to be acknowledged. Secondly our waiter was not very welcoming. It was my wife’s first time at Brennan’s and mine as well and he just carried an unenthusiastic manner to himself. My wife and I do a lot of meal sharing and every time I ordered he seemed disappointed from his expression and tone. It wasn’t a memorable night like I had imagined it would be. AP

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
56

Tweets by Brennan's of Houston