About Brennan's of Houston

3300 Smith Street
Houston, TX 77006
View Larger Map

Since our 1967 opening as a sister restaurant to the world-famous Commander’s Palace in New Orleans, Brennan's of Houston has evolved into the city's premier destination for memorable dining served with true Southern hospitality.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM, Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:45 PM- 10:00 PM

****DRESS CODE****
Jackets Preferred - NO Shorts, Flip-Flops, Torn Jeans, Beach Wear or Athletic Wear will be Seated

Cross Street:
Stuart

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 522-9711

Website:
http://www.brennanshouston.com/

Entertainment:
For weekend diners, Brennan’s Creole Jazz Brunch remains a four-star tradition among Houston's Sunday brunch enthusiasts. The air is filled with an abundance of tantalizing jazz music and the fragrance of fresh flowers; southern mainstays and twists on classic favorites are graciously served in sun-filled dining areas.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available but limited. Valet parking is recommended.

Executive Chef:
Danny Trace

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Bananas Foster
Turtle Soup
Gulf Fish Pontchartrain
Blanca's West Texas Beef Tips
Pralines
Garlic Bread
Brennan's Classic Turtle Soup
Sea Drift Blue Crab Enchilada
Eggs Benedict
Texicana Mousse Cake
Crab Cakes
Shrimp and Grits
Trio Of Soups
Cheesecake
Rabbit With Morels
Trio Of Oysters
Bananas Foster & Ice Cream
Bananas Foster Fire
Meringue Lemon Pie
Bourbon Apple And Pecan Salad
Bread
Beets Salad
Turtle Soup au Sherry
Catfish Koo-Be-Yahn
Grillades and Grits
Rack of Lamb
Creole Bread Pudding Soufflé
Blue Crab Scrambled Eggs & Caviar
Gulf Coast Shrimp & Grits
Texas Wild Shrimp Remoulade
Beef Tenderloin Over Mashed Potatoes W. Jumbo Lumb Crab Cake
Bread Pudding Souffle
Pecan Crusted Mahi Mahi
Blue Crab & Petrossian Caviar Crepe
Blue Crab Salad With Petrossian Caviar
Dinner Salad
Eggs St. Charles
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Gulf Coast Seafood Gumbo
Espresso
Goat Cheese Grits
Veal Chop
praliné
No. 209 Gin
Crab Crepes With Petrossian Caviar
Crawfish & Shrimp Enchilada
Crispy Oyster Caeser Salad
Roasted Duck
Fried Green Tomatoes with Crabmeat
Gunpowder Spiced Duck
Gulf Fish Ponchartrain W Sweet Potatoe
8 Oz Filet With Jumbo Lump Crab, Smashed Potatoes & Asparagus
Mint Julip
Fried Green Tomatoes With Crab Meat
Texas Red Fish
Grapefruit Basil Gimlet
1-1-1 Soup
Pecan Pie
Bananas Fosters
Lamb
Chefs playground
Shrimp Shortcakes
White Chocolate Blueberry Shortcake
Soup 1-1-1
Chili Fried Oysters
Oyster And Artichoke Gratin
Midnight Melody
Grilled Salmon
Breaux Bridge Crawfish & Waffle

Promotions

Bergstrom Wine Dinner

Thursday Sep 1, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Date Night Cooking Class

Friday Sep 2, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $99.00

Special valid Sep 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Bergstrom Wine Dinner

Thursday Sep 1, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Special one-night-only dinner at Brennan's of Houston featuring a 5-course meal paired with Bergstrom wines. $140++ / tickets required. Excludes Tax and Tip. tickets are required. tax and gratuity not included. Special valid on Thursday Sep 1, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Date Night Cooking Class

Friday Sep 2, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us for our upcoming Date Night Cooking Class. Includes an in-room demonstration of all three courses and has paired wines. $150 / couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Tickets required. See website calendar to purchase. Special valid on Friday Sep 2, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $99.00

Special valid Sep 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $99.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please mention Wine & Dine when making your reservation. Special valid Sep 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

We know that each event is special and at Brennan’s, our mission is to make your event a great memory. From 10-150, we offer several dining rooms to accommodate your party size as well as full restaurant buy-outs. Ballroom-seats up to 160: One of Houston's oldest and most distinguished private

Brennan's of Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Houston
Best Ambiance
Houston
Best Restaurants in Midtown / Montrose ›

Special Occasion (153)
Romantic (116)
Great for Brunch (97)
See All
Fit for Foodies (89)
Notable Wine List (79)
Great for Lunch (69)
Good for Groups (60)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Hot Spot (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Scenic View (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Late-night Find (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Worth the Drive (5)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Historic (3)
Fun (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Business Meals (1)
Authentic (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1424 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went for a Birthday celebrations, servic ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

Went for a Birthday celebrations, service was outstanding, we had a great time and the food was amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A beautiful restaurant with exquisite Ne ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

A beautiful restaurant with exquisite New Orleans Creole cuisine. The Brennan's family have been running this restaurant for several generations now, and this shows in how they do everything (service, ambience, food) very well. I would recommend you show up a little early for your reservation and enjoy a few cocktails at the courtyard bar (the Sazerac & French 75 are exceptional). Don't forget to cap off your meal with their famous Bananas Foster dessert show!

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Fireplace, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Brunch selections--hard to make ch ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great Brunch selections--hard to make choice. Seafood platter is a good one. Good selection and diverse. Service was good--wait for the seafood platter was explained, so we were prepared and ordered an appetizer to hold us over. Smoked bacon--awesome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service. If you do no ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, great service. If you do not like a very personal touch, you may not like the service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed Houston Restaurant Week menu off ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed Houston Restaurant Week menu offerings. As usual, food and service were exceptional.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Business Meals, Historic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was OK. We were seated upstairs, whe ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

It was OK. We were seated upstairs, where, I think, the decor andcomfort factor do not match the reputation or the price. Ceilings high, so noise level is too. A loud pair of cackling diners almost ruined the night. Thought we'd try during HWR. Not sure if that impacts where seated, quality of the cooking, or timing of dishes. I hope not. If it does, the restaurant has lost a potential customer. It just wasn't good enough to go back in a city of many good options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Service wasn't what I expected for a res ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Service wasn't what I expected for a restaurant like this. It's not as orchestrated like the restaurant in New Orleans and the staff is a little rough around the edges and inattentive. The food was decent, but for the prices you pay here, I wouldn't return unless the service was better. Sorry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

THE SETTING AND LIGHTS WERE PERFECT. TH ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

THE SETTING AND LIGHTS WERE PERFECT. THE STAFF WAS VERY CURTIOUS, TIMELY, AND INFORMATIVE. OVERALL MY DINING EXPERIENCE WAS AMAZING AND I WILL DEFINATELY EAT HERE AGAIN.

Tags: Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Romantic, Cozy, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After we were seated it seemed like fore ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

After we were seated it seemed like forever for waiter to wait on us. After the meal he (waiter) enjoyed a good laugh with my husband about looking at the dessert menu is like looking at other women. Doesn't hurt anything. Not appreciated...

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We went to Brennans for Houston Restaura ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We went to Brennans for Houston Restaurant Week with another couple. The menu was very good. The service was excellent. We were in an upstairs dining room with a large table next to us and it was quite loud but not overly obnoxious. Three of our meals were very good, one of the meals, the filet, was not very hot. Everything else was right on temperature. This was our first time back since the fire. It was good to be back.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I went for a Restaurant Weeks' lunch wit ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

I went for a Restaurant Weeks' lunch with a friend. The Restaurant Weeks' menu was excellent. We had a hard time deciding. The food was superb and the service made us feel very pampered. Great experience all around, especially since my friend had done 2 previous Restaurant Weeks' lunches that were less than satisfactory. We will probably make Brennan's a regular lunch spot every few months.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate there as part of the Restaurant W ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We ate there as part of the Restaurant Week. My wife loved what she was served but I did not. I did not like the dressing on the house (?) salad nor whatever was on top of the filet steak (I tried to look back at the menu but did not see Special for restaurant week. I like to taste the meat and not a lot of spices. I ate two bits of my steak and brought it home for a next day stew (to weaken the taste of the spices/sauces). The service was OK. I just did not

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great. We had soft shell crab and crab c ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Great. We had soft shell crab and crab cakes. Finished off with Bananas Foster. What could be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Brennan's anytime, every time, b ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We love Brennan's anytime, every time, but this particular visit was due to Houston Restaurant week. What a relaxing, delicious experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very disappointed with the entree ...

 
 (Switzerland)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

I was very disappointed with the entree (beef and grits). I beef was not only tough but tasted rancid. It was a Houston Restaurant Lunch so it appears they tried saving money by cutting quality. I have eaten here many times and always enjoyed it but this was a bad experience. Regretably, I did not complain as it was a lunch and we were in a hurry. At least the turtle soup was still good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Houston Restaurant Week - wonderful menu ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Houston Restaurant Week - wonderful menu choices. The pralines that were given to us at the end of the meal as we exited the restaurant were the best I had ever had. I routinely purchase from Southern Candies, but the Brennan's pralines beat out my favorite New Orleans candy provider.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have never been to Brennan's, but I've h ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Have never been to Brennan's, but I've heard of them. This restaurant has been on my wife's radar for a while and being one of Houston's mainstays, we felt it was time to try it out. Now I wish we'd been here sooner. The outside of the restaurant isn't eye catching, but once you walk in you can feel the history and elegance of the place. The food was fantastic and flavorful. Our wait staff were very tentative and put on a great show for the dessert course. Overall, we had a great time and look forward to dining here in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service for a delicious Brunch ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent service for a delicious Brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The positives: We (three of us) had a l ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The positives: We (three of us) had a lovely table by the patio window and were seated promptly by pleasant hostesses for an 11:30am brunch reservation. The strolling band for special occasions was a delight. One of our servers was friendly.

The negatives: The service was hit or miss, mostly miss. We were seated for 10 minutes before even being approached by a server. Only half the tables were occupied at first, so we had no idea why we waited so long. Turns out we had two servers for a 10-table room, one main waiter (Francisco) and an assistant (Paul). Francisco was knowledgeable and friendly. Paul seemed surly. Francisco asked if we wanted anything to drink before we'd even been given menus. We were taken aback so he suggested he bring us some waters and bread (bread&water?) for the time being. I asked for menus. Ten minutes later we got waters from Paul, but the promised bread didn't come with it. Still no menus. Every stage of the meal except paying the check involved lots of waiting for one of the servers to reappear in the area.

The food at brunch, while tasty enough, was not particularly memorable. The eggplant soup was bland and had a slightly creepy, gummy texture. While it was served slightly warm, none of it was hot. This was true of all three soups and all three entrees. When the soups were deposited unceremoniously in front of us, I wondered if the turtle soup had already come with the sherry in it, or if it would be added table-side, like they do in New Orleans. Nobody said anything when it was placed in front of me. So I assumed it was in there and started eating. A couple minutes later after I’d eaten part of it, Paul reappeared and without saying a word, dumped sherry in my soup and left again. Imagine if I hadn't already known from experience that the sherry was traditionally added table side.

All in all, a $100 lesson that I won't repeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

excellent wine menu and the best au lait ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

excellent wine menu and the best au lait I've ever had to compliment the begnets

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First time. Will definitely return. Food ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

First time. Will definitely return. Food superb. Love the staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a wonderful dining experience. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was a wonderful dining experience. The food was the best that I've had in a while. Their turtle soup was yummy and I'm now craving the duck soup and the pork loin!!! Devine!

Very attentive staff, friendly and professional.

Brennan's is my go to restaurant for special life moments and fine dining. They live up to their reputation!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at Brennan's is a must, for as yo ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Dining at Brennan's is a must, for as you step into the quaint building on Smith you feel like you've been transported to one of the side streets in New Orleans and are dining at Commander's Palace. It probably doesn't hurt having that pile of pralines sitting pretty on a sideboard for waiting customers to make you feel like you're in the 'big easy'. Our table was festooned with a long yellow ribbon which I didn't notice until our waiter Valentin greeted us and wished us a happy anniversary. Then I began noticing a table here and there with a similar yellow ribboned sash and partiers of various celebratory partakings. Food wise the meals are excellent. The cooks are attentive to allergies and are careful in preparation. The side room we were in was lovely and away from the main dining room and adjacent bar which became quite loud and busy as the evening wore on. We were quite happy being in the quieter of the rooms to enjoy our guests. Two diners in our party ordered the salmon from the HRW menu and the meal was cooked perfectly and enjoyed thoroughly. First courses of duck and collard green gumbo and Brennan's house salad were quite enjoyable. Sides of their cheese & garlic bread vanished quickly. The pecan wood filet mignon was well prepared as was the chicken minus the cajun spices. The creole bread pudding was enjoyed by one, and while the bananas foster was showy cooked tableside, the housemade mini beignets clearly stole the show...about eight mini beignets filled a little aluminum basket with a teeny side of cappuccino for dipping...completely unnecessary as the beignets themselves were absolutely delectable. I would come back here just to sit and people watch and eat beignets they were that good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We went for Houston Restaurant Week. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We went for Houston Restaurant Week. Some ordered the prix fix menu, some ordered from the regular menu. Our waiters were so kind and accommodating. The service was outstanding, the food fabulous. I'll go back anytime the opportunity presents itself. One word review...AWESOME!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eddie, our waiter, was awesome and very ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Eddie, our waiter, was awesome and very attentive even though he was quite busy. The beignets were to die for!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for HRW. For 35 dollars and a 3 co ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Went for HRW. For 35 dollars and a 3 course meal, it was a great deal for the experience. I have been here before for my going away party and recall the great service and food so we decided to Come back for my nieces' birthday. I don't suggest ordering the "kid's menu". Which was verbally given to us and there was no menu as I recall. It's 20 dollars for a grilled cheese sandwich or pasta (nothing on it or in it, just Boiled pasta, not even a sauce). And appetizer was 4 strawberry w whip cream in the middle. If I had known this, I would have just ordered something from the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Always enjoy the gumbo. Entrees for Res ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always enjoy the gumbo. Entrees for Restaurant Week was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent. The ven ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Food and service were excellent. The venue is gorgeous. The pralines by the door are superb.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brennans is a favorite I want to see it ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Brennans is a favorite

I want to see it stay

snapper pontchatrain.....ooo lala

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The atmosphere and service was good, how ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The atmosphere and service was good, however food did not match it. My son and I ordered filet mignon, and it was worse than what I cooked. It was my wife's birthday dinner, but we paid more than it worth.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was amazing and service has no ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was amazing and service has no equal. Perfect experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was a great dining experience - good foo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Was a great dining experience - good food, good friendly service and quiet atmosphere

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the filet mignon (and I'v ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Really enjoyed the filet mignon (and I've had a LOT of steak) and absolutely loved the ambiance. Great date location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff was so pleasant starting with the ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Staff was so pleasant starting with the valet parking throughout the lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brennan's has a great atmosphere and att ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Brennan's has a great atmosphere and attentive wait staff. They offered good suggestions in regard to what I liked, and didn't try to upsale me. My date and I agreed that we would be coming back. There is a crab dish we want to try next along with a flaming banana dessert.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always the service was A+, the room w ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

As always the service was A+, the room was full but noise level was very low and the décor is chic. The food was delicious and served to perfection.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service excellent as always. Me ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food and service excellent as always. Met friends from the other side of Houston for restaurant week.

Jesse made the best bananas foster that night I think we have ever had. He poured the "sauce" on the side instead of over the ice cream.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It had been a while since I was at Brenn ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

It had been a while since I was at Brennan's last, but it was even better in every aspect. The food , service, and ambiance was outstanding. I am looking forward to my next visit with great anticipation and a shorter time frame.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent from start to f ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything was excellent from start to finish - food, service, ambiance. Truly excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely brunch

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lovely brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.