HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 26 times today

Brennan's of Houston

4.7
2084 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Creole / Cajun / Southern
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Since our 1967 opening as a sister restaurant to the world-famous Commander’s Palace in New Orleans, Brennan's of Houston has evolved into the city's premier destination for memorable dining served with true Southern hospitality.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Saturday: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM, Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:45 PM- 10:00 PM

****DRESS CODE****
Jackets Preferred - NO Shorts, Flip-Flops, Torn Jeans, Beach Wear or Athletic Wear will be Seated
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(713) 522-9711
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Jacket Preferred
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Danny Trace
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We know that each event is special and at Brennan’s, our mission is to make your event a great memory.
From 10-150, we offer several dining rooms to accommodate your party size as well as full restaurant buy-outs.
Ballroom-seats up to 160: One of Houston's oldest and most distinguished private
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Linda Pham: (888) 605-1087
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Stuart
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking is available but limited. Valet parking is recommended.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
For weekend diners, Brennan’s Creole Jazz Brunch remains a four-star tradition among Houston's Sunday brunch enthusiasts. The air is filled with an abundance of tantalizing jazz music and the fragrance of fresh flowers; southern mainstays and twists on classic favorites are graciously served in sun-filled dining areas.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2084 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
3.0  Dined 4 days ago

Service was poor. Took cheesecake home and it tasted old or had freezer burn.

Report
Helpful
Tamips (New York Area)
3.0  Dined 4 days ago

If you request a reservation through Open Table be sure to request a table on the first floor. We were put in a room on the second floor with very little ambiance. I was disappointed to say the least. I was also expecting live music for Sunday brunch. Apparent we had just missed the live music at noon and caught one song just as we were about to leave.
As for the food it was OK. Everything tasted a little too sour: the turtle soup and the salad. The Eggs Sardou were too bland tasting. I needed to request some lemon to add tang which was missing.

Report
Helpful
vipluvgreatfood (Houston)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating 2 birthdays and had a great time. Great food and special desserts. Excellent bloody Marys too!

Good service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Always a wonderful place.
Too bad they changed the bread pudding recipe.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Sunday brunch...Turtle Soup and Eggs St Charles with speckled trout was absolutely delicious. Pecan pie was okay, but next time I'll get the bread pudding.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Service was a bit rushed but food was superb

Report
Helpful
vipSteeler (Houston)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

One of my favorite special occasion restaurants in Houston. It is a beautiful restaurant, service is impeccable, and food never disappoints..

Report
Helpful
outandabout (Houston)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

The excellent quality of the food was exceeded by the exceptional service

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent experience!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Oh my God ! What an amazing dining experience. The service was top of the line paired with amazing food and deserts. We will highly recommend this establishment as well as make it our go to place.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Consistently rock solid divine food and service. No gimmicks or bizarre concoctions you’ve never seen before just to make the foodie page. Leave with a smile of satisfaction. One of Houston’s Best, for years!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent food and excellent service.

Report
Helpful
DadB (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Perfect in (almost) every way. Attentive, efficient, charming service. Delicious food. Attractive setting. Only problem was a nearby table of five drunken and obese women who screamed at each other nonstop. Disgusting and offensive to us (and to Brennan’s waitstaff). But the good outweighed the bad and we had a lovely time. Our waiter Valentin did a superb job for us. Several other waiters stopped by to assure our comfort as best they could, always rolling their eyes at the shrieking harridans nearby. No idea what Brennan’s could do about this other than be sure that whoever reserved that table of vulgar women is not able to arrange a repeat performance. We’ll be back. We loved (almost) all of it!
Bill Blackstone

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

I never get tired of this restaurant! Love the food, the ambience, and of course the pralines! Please don’t change anything!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Always a reliable place for great new Orleans style food, service, and romantic atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
JennaB (Austin)
2.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

We had friends from DC in town and wanted to take them here for their Sunday jazz brunch that we had heard so much about. We end up being seated in a small room upstairs away from the jazz band - the WHOLE reason we had come! We asked both the hostess and our waiter if the jazz band was going to come up to the room to play and they assured us they would make their way around the restaurant. About half way through our meal the jazz band comes up and plays happy birthday to the table next to us. They played one more song to that table that they clearly knew personally -their backs turned to us the whole time - before leaving. It was the whole reason we came to this place and with only about 2 minutes of music, it was extremey disappointing. I wish the hostess or waiter would’ve told us the truth when we asked because we would’ve just left. Sorry, I don’t count happy birthday songs to another table as entertainment for the room.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Everything was wonderful! My wife and I were well taken care of and the food was very well prepared.

Report
Helpful
MichaelK (Central Texas)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Outstanding. We drove all the way from College Station and back just to have dinner at Brennen's and will most certainly do it again.

Report
Helpful
DamaraM (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Good service and amazing food. The staff made the experience enjoyable... the bananas foster was a perfect way to end the meal.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

From Hostess to servers, everything was great! Native Houstonian and haven't been there in a very long time. Will not let that happen again. It was a great outing for all.

Report
Helpful
Ancole (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

We were the first there for lunch. Our waiter and assistant were very attentive. They handled my family member who could not be pleased with a wine selection very well. The food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Always great food and service ! Perfect before the theater too.

Report
Helpful
pkcr (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Always wonderful for brunch, but have enjoyed lunch and dinner as well

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Wally gave outstanding service, enjoyed him so much! Good cocktails, good food - a favorite for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
vipGlynn (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Pre Alley show dinner was great: food delicious, service perfect and loved transport to the theatre! Definitely will do again. Have to try more of the new chef's creations!

Report
Helpful
viplindab (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

As always our meal was astonishingly wonderfull. The red snapper Pontchartrain was delectable—perfectly cooked and so deliciously enhanced by crispy oysters and crab. Our server Jeremy skillfully guided us in our selections and just the right wine as well as being perfectly charming.

Report
Helpful
vipRobert (Houston)
5.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

Great menu with variety of special dishes, some creole, some not. Have to go with the turtle soup or wedge salad to start. Entrees range from steak to creole seafood. All of our entrees were excellent. Then the desert show with the banana's foster is a delight...not to mention this desert here is amazing. Add in the homemade beignets and you will not regret eating here. Lastly, the service is spot on. We had another wonderful meal and that's why we keep going back.

Report
Helpful
Josh (Houston)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

The food was superb--rich, flavorful, thoughtfully prepared and beautifully presented. The place itself is lush, comfortable and inviting. For a business meal, it works well because we can actually hear one another (unlike other more "hip" establishments). This is a Louisiana cuisine place, and there is nothing "nouvelle" about it. The wine list is very good if a bit over priced.

Report
Helpful
GeorgeC (Houston)
4.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

Everything was great except for the electroic reminder which said 11:30 instead of 12. Open Table can do better

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Brennan’s has always been our favorite restaurant for Sunday Brunch as well as evening supper! Food and service continues to be 5 Star! Relaxing atmosphere with special attention to your comfort.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
70