About Brennan's of Houston

3300 Smith Street
Houston, TX 77006
View Larger Map

Since our 1967 opening as a sister restaurant to the world-famous Commander’s Palace in New Orleans, Brennan's of Houston has evolved into the city's premier destination for memorable dining served with true Southern hospitality.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM, Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:45 PM- 10:00 PM

****DRESS CODE****
Jackets Preferred - NO Shorts, Flip-Flops, Torn Jeans, Beach Wear or Athletic Wear will be Seated

Cross Street:
Stuart

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 522-9711

Website:
http://www.brennanshouston.com/

Entertainment:
For weekend diners, Brennan’s Creole Jazz Brunch remains a four-star tradition among Houston's Sunday brunch enthusiasts. The air is filled with an abundance of tantalizing jazz music and the fragrance of fresh flowers; southern mainstays and twists on classic favorites are graciously served in sun-filled dining areas.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available but limited. Valet parking is recommended.

Executive Chef:
Danny Trace

Private Party Facilities:
We know that each event is special and at Brennan’s, our mission is to make your event a great memory.
From 10-150, we offer several dining rooms to accommodate your party size as well as full restaurant buy-outs.
Ballroom-seats up to 160: One of Houston's oldest and most distinguished private

Private Party Contact:
Linda Pham: (888) 605-1087

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Crawfish And Waffle - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Egg St Charles - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Bananas Foster - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Turtle Soup - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Cauliflower And Ham Soup - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Chive Biscuit - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Creole Chicken - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Raisin Muffin - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Gulf Fish Pontchartrain - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Blanca's West Texas Beef Tips - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Pralines - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Garlic Bread - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Brennan's Classic Turtle Soup - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Sea Drift Blue Crab Enchilada - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Eggs Benedict - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Texicana Mousse Cake - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Crab Cakes - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Shrimp and Grits - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Trio Of Soups - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Cheesecake - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Rabbit With Morels - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Trio Of Oysters - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Bananas Foster & Ice Cream - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Bananas Foster Fire - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Meringue Lemon Pie - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Bourbon Apple And Pecan Salad - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Bread - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Beets Salad - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Turtle Soup au Sherry - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Catfish Koo-Be-Yahn - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Grillades and Grits - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Rack of Lamb - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Creole Bread Pudding Soufflé - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Blue Crab Scrambled Eggs & Caviar - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Gulf Coast Shrimp & Grits - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Texas Wild Shrimp Remoulade - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Beef Tenderloin Over Mashed Potatoes W. Jumbo Lumb Crab Cake - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Bread Pudding Souffle - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Pecan Crusted Mahi Mahi - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Blue Crab & Petrossian Caviar Crepe - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Blue Crab Salad With Petrossian Caviar - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Dinner Salad  - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Eggs St. Charles - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Gulf Coast Seafood Gumbo - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Espresso - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Goat Cheese Grits - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Veal Chop - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
praliné - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
No. 209 Gin - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Crab Crepes With Petrossian Caviar - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Crawfish & Shrimp Enchilada - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Crispy Oyster Caeser Salad - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Roasted Duck - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Fried Green Tomatoes with Crabmeat - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Gunpowder Spiced Duck - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Gulf Fish Ponchartrain W Sweet Potatoe - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
8 Oz Filet With Jumbo Lump Crab, Smashed Potatoes & Asparagus - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Mint Julip - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Fried Green Tomatoes With Crab Meat - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Texas Red Fish - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Grapefruit Basil Gimlet - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
1-1-1 Soup - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Pecan Pie - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Bananas Fosters - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Lamb - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Chefs playground - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Shrimp Shortcakes - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
White Chocolate Blueberry Shortcake - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Soup 1-1-1 - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Chili Fried Oysters - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Oyster And Artichoke Gratin - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Midnight Melody - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Grilled Salmon - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Breaux Bridge Crawfish & Waffle - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX

Brennan's of Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (59)
Special Occasion (59)
Romantic (52)
See All
Good for Birthdays (48)
Good for a Date (38)
Great for Brunch (33)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Historic (28)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Business Meals (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Authentic (25)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for Groups (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Cozy (16)
Private Room (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Seasonal (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Fun (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Bar Seating (7)
People Watching (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Live Music (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Scenic View (4)
Family Style (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Healthy (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Casual (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1623 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always love coming to Brennan's. And lov ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Always love coming to Brennan's. And love their theatre shuttle. Best idea ever.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were from out of town visiting friend ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

We were from out of town visiting friends in Houston and came here on one's recommendation. The meal was superb. I had a delicious shrimp and grits dish made table side that I would recommend to anyone. The wine list was ample, and the decor had a rich Southern feel. Would heartily recommend visiting here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about our dinner was lovely. ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything about our dinner was lovely. We were originally seated by a loud group, and they were so understanding and moved us without hesitation. The wait staff was amazing and so was the food and the beverage. Highly recommend for any event or just a wonderful night out!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not a very descriptive review, but take ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Not a very descriptive review, but take it from me, fantastic brunch

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Historic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Always a pleasure to enjoy this iconic t ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a pleasure to enjoy this iconic top-notch restaurant! So many special memories there and fun to create new ones with our kids. The food is outstanding every time, and the exceptional service out-does itself every time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Found this on a whim, just scrolling onl ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Found this on a whim, just scrolling online to find a new place. We were seated near the front of the restaurant, next to a fairly loud table of about eight people. Not a big deal, but you might want to request a quiet table if it's important. Our server gave us a tour of the restaurant and kitchen - totally unexpected - but fun! We left with souvenir pralines that were delicious. The good was good, but not remarkably so. I think the restaurant is known for their service and history and it was obvious a lot of "old money" frequents this establishment. There is a business casual dress code so be mindful of that if you haven't been here. We will return for special occasions.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Romantic, Cozy, Historic, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful food and a great waiter, but v ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful food and a great waiter, but very slow service. Perhaps caused by the Saturday night crowd, but still annoying. None the less, overall I rate it as one of the best in Houston. Excellent menu choices, and one of the few restaurants where they have bananas foster on the desert menu.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Another so-so overpriced restaurant. Se ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Another so-so overpriced restaurant. Service was mediocre at best. Wine list is rediculously priced. My meal was improperly cooked. The bartender did make one great gin and tonic, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Great experience, and servers!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great experience, and servers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Found the Matre' De disorganized and lac ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Found the Matre' De disorganized and lacking common courtesy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My husband and I enjoy the turtle soup v ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My husband and I enjoy the turtle soup very much. We decided to go to brunch and have a lite meal mainly to have the turtle soup. Turtle soup never disappoints. Hubby had the Eggs Benedict and I had the Shrimp Remoulade. They were very tasty. He enjoyed the strawberry shortcake and the bread pudding was fabulous. Husband asked for the check and gave a credit card. I excused myself to go to the ladies room. Unbeknownst to my husband and I, our daughter made a trip to Brennan's that very morning to pay for our brunch as a surprise. Daughter left instructions for a thank you card to be given to us instead of the check. Meanwhile, I get a phone call while leaving the ladies room, from Brennans, telling me our credit card was declined. Our server meets me and starts explaining about how the credit card on the form was declined and she doesn't know whose credit card it is from the form she has in her hand. She also has the thank you card my daughter left for us. What a fiasco! I tell the server to go ahead and charge the credit card my husband gave her and that I have no idea who would know we were there to pay for our bill. The server finally says I am sorry to ruin the surprise and gave us the card from our daughter. I spoke with my daughter shortly after we left Brennan's. The woman at the hostess stand answering the phone filled out the form with my daughter's credit card information the morning of our reservation.My daughter asked if she needed to sign anything or give other information but was told no. My daughter told the woman to charge her credit card the full amount of the bill plus 20%. The waiter should not have presented us with the check, we should have only been given the thank you card from our daughter. My daughters' card was never charged and we can only assume the credit card number was written down incorrectly as it would not have been declined. If the woman had asked for a phone number from my daughter this could have been avoided.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Excellent as always! Both shrimp with g ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent as always! Both shrimp with grits and filet perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were visiting Houston from Philadelph ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We were visiting Houston from Philadelphia on a business trip. Loud meal was outstanding and the service was pristine. Thank you for a a great meal in a relaxing atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place for special occasions ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our favorite place for special occasions. Never a bad meal here, love it!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service everything I ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Excellent food and service everything I have heard about this restaurant is true. Will certainly be returning in the future. The chef's special was probably the best fish I have had. Service was impeccable and dessert was to die for. If you are looking for a creole restaurant in the style of New Orleans this is your place.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hard for friends with mobility issues to ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Hard for friends with mobility issues to enter and leave restaurant, There is a ramp, but you still have to deal with the step down leading to the street. If there is another way to do this, we were not shown

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Table for 4....we highly recommend the h ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Table for 4....we highly recommend the high back chairs....how elegant. The wait staff is so professional....the food presentation spectacular...then, of course, there's the Bananas Foster. Nirvana.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everyone was especially congratulatory a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everyone was especially congratulatory about our anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always reliably good Creole food. Excel ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always reliably good Creole food. Excellent service, this time in particular. Quiet enough for conversation. Valet parking pretty necessary but reasonable ($5). Bus service to theater district before and after performances.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice classy setup, attentive service, ex ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Nice classy setup, attentive service, excellent food. All male patrons have to wear jackets, which adds to the special classy atmosphere. Food worth the attention of the most discerning 'foodie' - meticulously created, with well balanced taste and spice flavors.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Historic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a delightful evening. I would go ba ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

What a delightful evening. I would go back tomorrow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. My steak was melt in ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was excellent. My steak was melt in your mouth tender and my wife's fish was also well prepared. Wait staff was also exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a signature restaurant that exce ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 27, 2016

This is a signature restaurant that exceeds every expectation. I have never been less than thrilled.

Add this to your "Best" list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great family Christmas brunch

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great family Christmas brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing experience! Initiall ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Very disappointing experience! Initially seated in wine vault room and we had to move to allow access to wine storage behind our seats. Wine steward could care less about our experience for dinner. Food service was very very slow in coming out and over cooked suggesting it was sitting under a heat lamp for an extended period. Our initial waiter was great and continued to look after us after we were moved out of his service area. He was the highlight of our meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

There are very few other restaurants in ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

There are very few other restaurants in town that can match Brennan's on any scale. Though they are in the upper end of price it is more than worth it. I only wish I could eat there every week. My wife and I have never had a mediocre meal. They have always been above my expectations. We've been going there since the 1970's. Can't say enough about the food and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an amazing experience. Dining at ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Always an amazing experience. Dining at Brennan's before the Nutcracker Ballet has become an annual tradition for me and my daughter. Love the crabcakes!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We appreciate this exquisite restaurant ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We appreciate this exquisite restaurant so close to downtown. Staff is exemplary and personable. Food near perfect and beautifully presented. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the worst meals of 2016. Very dis ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

One of the worst meals of 2016.

Very disappointing!

needed change for the valet and the bartender was extremely rude.

I wont be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

I went there with a group of women that ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I went there with a group of women that I work with for my birthday lunch. As always, Brennan's did not fail to deliver awesome service with a smile! I will be back again and again.

Thank you

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took our family for my husband's birthda ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Took our family for my husband's birthday. Atmosphere and service were great. Food was ok...all 3 kids' meals (for $25 each!) were cold. Should have sent back but didn't. My husband's fish was fishy. Have had great meals there in the past so will go back. But hoping the next meal is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Loved the 1 1 1 soups oh so good and bee ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Loved the 1 1 1 soups oh so good and beef tips outstanding. I never order dessert but Bananas Foster and Beignets are wonderful so save some room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best dining experience in Houston

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Best dining experience in Houston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brennan's of Houston never disappoints. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Brennan's of Houston never disappoints. The wait staff is as service orientated, helpful, and attentive as possible. The courses are served in a timely fashioned, but the diner never feels rushed. The food is divine. I always end the meal with their famous Bananas Foster prepared table side with style and flair.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was for our annual Christmas family ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This was for our annual Christmas family brunch. As usual, the restaurant was very busy. The food was very good, but the service was a bit less attentive than usual.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a beautiful restaurant for fine ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This is a beautiful restaurant for fine dining with some great Cajun classic dishes. Although my steak was not cooked to my liking, the restaurant were courteous and quick to bring a perfectly cooked replacement. Sadly the quality of service was not up to fine dinning standards.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We have been to the restaurant many time ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We have been to the restaurant many times and loved it. This time we were put in a back room and the noise level was very loud. Would ask for the main room if it is just the two of us. My husband loves the Rutledge soup and found it to be salty this time. Everything else very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

An appetizer and both entrees were serve ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

An appetizer and both entrees were served cold. The waiters corrected the problem, but the kitchen should not have served dishes cold.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Absolutely the best in service. Attenti ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Absolutely the best in service. Attentive without interrupting conversations. Made us feel like the most important customers in the world. Food marvelous, lovely atmosphere. Don't miss!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always love Brennans for a special oc ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We always love Brennans for a special occasion. It has a wonderful dining room, always very festive.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.