About Brennan's of Houston

3300 Smith Street
Houston, TX 77006
View Larger Map

Since our 1967 opening as a sister restaurant to the world-famous Commander’s Palace in New Orleans, Brennan's of Houston has evolved into the city's premier destination for memorable dining served with true Southern hospitality.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM, Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:45 PM- 10:00 PM

****DRESS CODE****
Jackets Preferred - NO Shorts, Flip-Flops, Torn Jeans, Beach Wear or Athletic Wear will be Seated

Cross Street:
Stuart

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 522-9711

Website:
http://www.brennanshouston.com/

Entertainment:
For weekend diners, Brennan’s Creole Jazz Brunch remains a four-star tradition among Houston's Sunday brunch enthusiasts. The air is filled with an abundance of tantalizing jazz music and the fragrance of fresh flowers; southern mainstays and twists on classic favorites are graciously served in sun-filled dining areas.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available but limited. Valet parking is recommended.

Executive Chef:
Danny Trace

Private Party Facilities:
We know that each event is special and at Brennan’s, our mission is to make your event a great memory. From 10-150, we offer several dining rooms to accommodate your party size as well as full restaurant buy-outs. Ballroom-seats up to 160: One of Houston's oldest and most distinguished private

Private Party Contact:
Linda Pham: 8886051087

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Crawfish And Waffle - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Egg St Charles - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Bananas Foster - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Turtle Soup - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Cauliflower And Ham Soup - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Chive Biscuit - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Creole Chicken - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Raisin Muffin - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Gulf Fish Pontchartrain - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Blanca's West Texas Beef Tips - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Pralines - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Garlic Bread - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Brennan's Classic Turtle Soup - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Sea Drift Blue Crab Enchilada - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Eggs Benedict - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Texicana Mousse Cake - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Crab Cakes - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Shrimp and Grits - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Trio Of Soups - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Cheesecake - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Rabbit With Morels - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Trio Of Oysters - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Bananas Foster & Ice Cream - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Bananas Foster Fire - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Meringue Lemon Pie - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Bourbon Apple And Pecan Salad - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Bread - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Beets Salad - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Turtle Soup au Sherry - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Catfish Koo-Be-Yahn - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Grillades and Grits - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Rack of Lamb - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Creole Bread Pudding Soufflé - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Blue Crab Scrambled Eggs & Caviar - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Gulf Coast Shrimp & Grits - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Texas Wild Shrimp Remoulade - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Beef Tenderloin Over Mashed Potatoes W. Jumbo Lumb Crab Cake - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Bread Pudding Souffle - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Pecan Crusted Mahi Mahi - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Blue Crab & Petrossian Caviar Crepe - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Blue Crab Salad With Petrossian Caviar - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Dinner Salad  - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Eggs St. Charles - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Gulf Coast Seafood Gumbo - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Espresso - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Goat Cheese Grits - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Veal Chop - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
praliné - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
No. 209 Gin - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Crab Crepes With Petrossian Caviar - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Crawfish & Shrimp Enchilada - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Crispy Oyster Caeser Salad - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Roasted Duck - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Fried Green Tomatoes with Crabmeat - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Gunpowder Spiced Duck - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Gulf Fish Ponchartrain W Sweet Potatoe - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
8 Oz Filet With Jumbo Lump Crab, Smashed Potatoes & Asparagus - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Mint Julip - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Fried Green Tomatoes With Crab Meat - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Texas Red Fish - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Grapefruit Basil Gimlet - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
1-1-1 Soup - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Pecan Pie - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Bananas Fosters - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Lamb - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Chefs playground - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Shrimp Shortcakes - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
White Chocolate Blueberry Shortcake - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Soup 1-1-1 - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Chili Fried Oysters - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Oyster And Artichoke Gratin - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Midnight Melody - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Grilled Salmon - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX
Breaux Bridge Crawfish & Waffle - Brennan's of Houston, Houston, TX

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

We feature a special holiday menu. Reservations taken from 5-8 p.m. Favorites include: Creole Lobster & Cognac Bisque, Marcho Farms Lamb Osso Bucco and our famous Bananas Foster. Complimentary praline at the door to top off the Christmas Eve dinner.

Brennan's of Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (128)
Romantic (106)
Fit for Foodies (75)
See All
Great for Brunch (74)
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Notable Wine List (58)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Good for a Date (53)
Historic (51)
Great for Lunch (47)
Good for Groups (43)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Business Meals (39)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Worth the Drive (35)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Authentic (25)
Cozy (20)
Private Room (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Scenic View (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Fun (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Family Style (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Live Music (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
People Watching (7)
Seasonal (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Fireplace (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Spicy (2)
Healthy (2)
Casual (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1518 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

we were on a tight schedule due to going ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

we were on a tight schedule due to going to the Opera & the wait staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brennans never disappoints! Still our f ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Brennans never disappoints! Still our favorite restaurant in Houston!

Tags: Idéal pour les fêtes, Idéal pour les plus fins palais, Romantique
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exquisite service, wonderful food!! The ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Exquisite service, wonderful food!! The shrimp bisque and crab cakes were perfect! Service and ambiance were outstanding. Loved everything about this meal, and especially the pralines!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are looking for an amazing meal i ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 28, 2016

If you are looking for an amazing meal in an atmosphere where you can have a real conversation, Brennan's is the best. It's a beautiful restaurant with the most amazing service. They seem to always be there for help and yet they are never in the way interfering with your conversation. And did I mention how amazing their food it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Shrimp bisque was over the top. Shrimp ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Shrimp bisque was over the top. Shrimp and grits were crazy good. And the bread pudding was wonderful. Service was attentive but not hovering. The manager came around and gave us an update on the Brennan's in New Orleans.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance food was just a little ab ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great ambiance food was just a little above average. Pricy compared to quality

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Amazing food as always! We had friends ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Amazing food as always! We had friends in town and they loved it. Shrimp bisque amazing, crab cakes, lamb, all good! Perfect for special occasion. I was disappointed to see someone at the next table wearing an old t-shirt and old jeans, kind of brought down the classiness of it. But the service and food was amazing! Oh bread pudding so good too!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

John Straub by far the nicest room

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 27, 2016

John Straub by far the nicest room

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, a great experience. Great foo ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

As always, a great experience. Great food and atmosphere. A wonderful brunch experience. Service was below par as it was a busy time and their normal service is so good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Historic, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We love Brennan's. It's a great place t ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We love Brennan's. It's a great place to dine before a theater performance as they provide transportation to the Theater District. That's much easier than trying to park your car and get out of the garage after the performance! The food was divine.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Food & Service. Incredible celebrat ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Best Food & Service. Incredible celebration !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were disappointed. The food was ok, t ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We were disappointed. The food was ok, the service also. However, there were two men who sat down close to us. They were drunk and kept drinking and they were loud. We mentioned something to the waiter (felix) and he promised to take care of the problem.

He did not.

The restaurant should not keep serving alcohol to drunks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

First ate there in 1971. Still our favo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

First ate there in 1971. Still our favorite in Houston. I hear mixed comments from my friends, but Brennans never lets us down.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As a native a Louisiana, I go back to Br ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

As a native a Louisiana, I go back to Brennans regularly because it reminds me so much of my home. The atmosphere, the food, the friendly people; all these things reflect the gracious hospitality of the South!! And who can ever complain about free pralines⁉️ Absolutely my favorite place to dine!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Historic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We went for our anniversary. Romantic, ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We went for our anniversary. Romantic, quiet setting. Food was excellent. Service outstanding. We will definitely return.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We've been coming to Brennans in Houston ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We've been coming to Brennans in Houston and New Orleans all my adult life. Never disappoints. A place to impress your guests. World famous cuisine. My daughter's choice for her Birthday dinner every year!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy our visits to Brennan's. ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We always enjoy our visits to Brennan's. I have been dining at Brennan family restaurants for 50 years. I celebrated my graduation from Tulane University in New Orleans in 1967 at the original Brennan's on Royal Street in the French Quarter. However, after all these years I still consider the Houston Brennan's the best of all of the many Brennan family restaurants.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. Service was frie ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The food was excellent. Service was friendly. Excellent location in Midtown!!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful service and food. We went for ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Wonderful service and food. We went for lunch and I took 3 out of town business guest. The environment was great along with the friendly service. Definitely will go back and the extra treat is the pralines when you come in and leave truly delicious!!!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu choices are stale. Great ambiance, ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Menu choices are stale.

Great ambiance, food is not great.

Service was great.

Live music in our section was very short.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Great food, ambiance and top notch servi ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great food, ambiance and top notch service by Mario

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall service was wonderful. Thomas re ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Overall service was wonderful. Thomas really interacted with us, making our experience and vibe that much better. The whole presentation of the bananas fosters is what we came for and experienced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were treating my former boss, a nativ ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We were treating my former boss, a native Houstonian. He had not been here for a long time. He was thrilled with his meal as were we. The turtle soup was the hit with our guest. As good as he remembered it. My husband loved the shrimp dish he had and were all pleased with the bananas foster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love Brennan's for lunch. The food is ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I love Brennan's for lunch. The food is excellent and to be honest--it doesn't hurt that martini's are only $.25!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was Thomas and he was awesome ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Our waiter was Thomas and he was awesome. Totally made it a first class experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have dined oft-and-on at Brennan's o ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We have dined oft-and-on at Brennan's over 3 decades. Tired old menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

quality is not the same any more; turtle ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

quality is not the same any more; turtle soup recipe is not the same and other dishes were poorly prepared; food tastes terrible; not a chef using the traditional Brennan's recipes for all the dishes and the service was even worse. SO SO slow and waiter has no idea how to be a waiter. I am never going back to Brennan's in Houston.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

We really love Brennan's. We sat in the ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We really love Brennan's. We sat in the John Staub room, our preference. It's quiet and bright.

Our waiter recommended the seafood cakes. I ordered them, and found them to be long on cake and short on seafood. They are a new menu choice, but not a good one.

My major complaint was the long wait between courses. I don't like to be rushed, but the timing was way off.

We've decided to only come during the week from now on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Fabulous as always! Brennan's never dis ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Fabulous as always! Brennan's never disappointments!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious!!:.and our waiter ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was delicious!!:.and our waiter, Greg, was excellent !!! Couldn't have had anyone better!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. One of the best in Housto ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great service. One of the best in Houston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our meal and service was outstanding as ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our meal and service was outstanding as usual. Our waiter, Thomas, was excellent, very professional and genuine.

Always an excellent experience at Brennan's. We try to get there at least every other month.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Historic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely atmosphere and almost no noise. T ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Lovely atmosphere and almost no noise. This restaurant brings the memory of the good old times. I was there on many occasions before - for the lovely outdoor lunch or the business group outing for the accomplishment celebration. This is why people like it - it's the value and and - you can afford it, because you worked hard.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely restaurant and good food. But alw ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Lovely restaurant and good food. But always ask the price for a "special"!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

In my view, Brennan’s is the best restau ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 17, 2016

In my view, Brennan’s is the best restaurant in Houston, though often taken for granted and over looked. The food, wine, style and professionalism is consistent and never leaves me lacking for a better dining experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Historic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brennan's is a long-time favorite. We we ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Brennan's is a long-time favorite. We were celebrating the birthday of one of our friends and asked for a quiet room and table. Brennan's acknowedged our request and seated us at a relatively quiet table. Our guests ordered steak and crabcakes and both exclaimed about how good they were. In fact, the steak passed around the table so we all could get an idea of "how a good steak should taste." Quote from our guest. I had the crabcakes as well. It was all crab with definitely zero breadcrumbs. My kind of crabcake. My only complaint was that I did have multiple pieces of shell in the crabcake. My husband ordered snapper on the half shell and thought it was marginal -- really the only one who thought their meal was not up to par. He wished he had ordered the steak. I asked if they had the chocolate souffle and as soon as the meal was over, the souffle arrived for us to sample. We loved the souffle and were glad that it came. But note to staff that we didn't actually place the dessert order, nor were the other guests asked if they wanted dessert before the souffle arrived. It was an assumption that we would all share. I felt a bit uncomfortable with the casualness of this presumption. But, our guests did not seem to mind. As always, still one of the best dining experiences in Houston. We will continue to go back... and often.

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Watch out for sharp objects in our food! ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Watch out for sharp objects in our food! I waited to write this review since because I gave the restaurant the opportunity to respond after I wrote them a private email. They never responded.

My husband and I were visiting our son in Houston and decided to eat at Brennan's. There were 4 of us and 3 decided to have steak. I have to say the wait staff was very attentive. The management not so much. My son was chewing his steak and found a piece of metal in it. Who knows what kind of damage that could have caused if he hadn't spit it out! We gave the object to the waiter who gave it to the manager who brought one of the young chefs to our table. The chef stated he thought it was a metal piece from a grill brush and asked my son what dessert he liked. He said he didn't want dessert and they said OK and left. Seriously! A high end expensive restaurant that prides themselves on their quality of food does nothing. We weren't looking for a hand out, but you would think with a $444.00 bill they would have at least comped his steak. Poor management. If you order steak at this restaurant make sure you check it thoroughly or it might harm you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

thought it was lovely as always but the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 12, 2016

thought it was lovely as always but the food was not as we remembered- surroundings nice as always but just didn't quite get the actual food right

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Brennan's in Houston is one of my all ti ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Brennan's in Houston is one of my all time favorite restaurants. The service is 5 star as is the food. I have spent many special date nights, birthdays, anniversaries and Sunday brunches at this wonderful restaurant. It is the flagship restaurant of the Houston food scene and Houston would not be the same without it. I highly recommend a meal at Brennan's if you are in Houston.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was fantastic, service was slow...v ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was fantastic, service was slow...very slowwwww. Sunday brunch menu had plenty options. Enjoyed the live band serenading everyone in the dining room.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.