About Brennan's of Houston

3300 Smith Street
Houston, TX 77006
View Larger Map

Since our 1967 opening as a sister restaurant to the world-famous Commander’s Palace in New Orleans, Brennan's of Houston has evolved into the city's premier destination for memorable dining served with true Southern hospitality.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM, Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:45 PM- 10:00 PM

****DRESS CODE****
Jackets Preferred - NO Shorts, Flip-Flops, Torn Jeans, Beach Wear or Athletic Wear will be Seated

Cross Street:
Stuart

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 522-9711

Website:
http://www.brennanshouston.com/

Entertainment:
For weekend diners, Brennan’s Creole Jazz Brunch remains a four-star tradition among Houston's Sunday brunch enthusiasts. The air is filled with an abundance of tantalizing jazz music and the fragrance of fresh flowers; southern mainstays and twists on classic favorites are graciously served in sun-filled dining areas.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available but limited. Valet parking is recommended.

Executive Chef:
Danny Trace

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Brennan's of Houston
Bananas Foster
Turtle Soup
Cauliflower And Ham Soup
Chive Biscuit
Creole Chicken
Raisin Muffin
Gulf Fish Pontchartrain
Blanca's West Texas Beef Tips
Pralines
Garlic Bread
Brennan's Classic Turtle Soup
Sea Drift Blue Crab Enchilada
Eggs Benedict
Texicana Mousse Cake
Crab Cakes
Shrimp and Grits
Trio Of Soups
Cheesecake
Rabbit With Morels
Trio Of Oysters
Bananas Foster & Ice Cream
Bananas Foster Fire
Meringue Lemon Pie
Bourbon Apple And Pecan Salad
Bread
Beets Salad
Turtle Soup au Sherry
Catfish Koo-Be-Yahn
Grillades and Grits
Rack of Lamb
Creole Bread Pudding Soufflé
Blue Crab Scrambled Eggs & Caviar
Gulf Coast Shrimp & Grits
Texas Wild Shrimp Remoulade
Beef Tenderloin Over Mashed Potatoes W. Jumbo Lumb Crab Cake
Bread Pudding Souffle
Pecan Crusted Mahi Mahi
Blue Crab & Petrossian Caviar Crepe
Blue Crab Salad With Petrossian Caviar
Dinner Salad
Eggs St. Charles
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Gulf Coast Seafood Gumbo
Espresso
Goat Cheese Grits
Veal Chop
praliné
No. 209 Gin
Crab Crepes With Petrossian Caviar
Crawfish & Shrimp Enchilada
Crispy Oyster Caeser Salad
Roasted Duck
Fried Green Tomatoes with Crabmeat
Gunpowder Spiced Duck
Gulf Fish Ponchartrain W Sweet Potatoe
8 Oz Filet With Jumbo Lump Crab, Smashed Potatoes & Asparagus
Mint Julip
Fried Green Tomatoes With Crab Meat
Texas Red Fish
Grapefruit Basil Gimlet
1-1-1 Soup
Pecan Pie
Bananas Fosters
Lamb
Chefs playground
Shrimp Shortcakes
White Chocolate Blueberry Shortcake
Soup 1-1-1
Chili Fried Oysters
Oyster And Artichoke Gratin
Midnight Melody
Grilled Salmon
Breaux Bridge Crawfish & Waffle

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $99.00

Special valid Sep 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Wine Dinner: Napa vs. Tuscany

Thursday Oct 6, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $99.00

Special valid Sep 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $99.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please mention Wine & Dine when making your reservation. Special valid Sep 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Wine Dinner: Napa vs. Tuscany

Thursday Oct 6, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Join us for a very special wine dinner where guests enjoy like-wines from Tuscany and Napa all perfectly paired with a dinner to match. See website for full menu and tickets. $125 per person Excludes Tax and Tip. Excludes Tax and Tip. Tickets are required. Limited seating available. Special valid on Thursday Oct 6, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

Private Dining

We know that each event is special and at Brennan’s, our mission is to make your event a great memory. From 10-150, we offer several dining rooms to accommodate your party size as well as full restaurant buy-outs. Ballroom-seats up to 160: One of Houston's oldest and most distinguished private

Brennan's of Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Houston
Best Ambiance
Houston
Great for Brunch
Houston
1 More
Most Booked
Houston
Best Restaurants in Midtown / Montrose ›

Special Occasion (183)
Romantic (144)
Great for Brunch (110)
See All
Fit for Foodies (109)
Notable Wine List (86)
Great for Lunch (77)
Good for Groups (61)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Good for a Date (39)
Historic (36)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Business Meals (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Hot Spot (24)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Authentic (16)
Scenic View (16)
Cozy (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Private Room (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fun (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Family Style (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Live Music (5)
People Watching (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Fireplace (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Casual (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1468 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have eaten at many fine restaurants in ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

I have eaten at many fine restaurants in Houston but I always return to Brennans for awesome food and excellent service in a atmosphere that is so classic and elegant-southern hospitality!

How can an establishment stay in business for so long and maintain a great reputation such as Brennans!

This is truly a Houston institution!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brennan's is always a great place to go. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Brennan's is always a great place to go. Dinner is really good and brunch is even better.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Scenic View, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We are originally from New Orleans and m ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

We are originally from New Orleans and moved here after Katrina, we have been coming to Brennan's of Houston every year to celebrate special occasions. We love everything about it. My husband's birthday is in September and we love the Wine and Dine for $99. We also went for our anniversary and our waiter was Valentin. We requested him again for my husband's birthday. What a gentleman!!!!! The service was impeccable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was all-around great (a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food and service was all-around great (as expected) for an intimate date or business lunch or dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a really nice dining experience, ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

It was a really nice dining experience, shadowed just a bit by a steak that was on the tough side, even though cooked only medium rare.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Exactly right for a relaxed excellent di ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Exactly right for a relaxed excellent dinner with friends.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the Southwest's finest restaurant ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

One of the Southwest's finest restaurants. Great deserts to finish a fine meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always it was great. Everyone is fri ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

As always it was great. Everyone is friendly, food like no other. Atmosphere is cozy, elegant, southern charm.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went for a family birthday celebratio ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We went for a family birthday celebration. We had a great meal! I wish they had a few simple items on the menu suitable for our ten-year-old though: she loved the beignets but there really wasn't anything on the menu that she could eat--for example, a fruit salad orfrench toast ...

Three of us had eggs Benedict and sardou, one had soft shell crab, and one had shrimp and grits. Yum.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Cozy, Special Occasion, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well, I had sent a request on my electro ...

 
 (Central Texas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Well, I had sent a request on my electronic reservation, and Brennan's never got back to me on the request. I had a vegan diner with me, and they were not able to accommodate. It was a lost opportunity. We like Brennans, but they need to respond to requests to let us know if they can handle them. It would also be a good idea to have a vegan option, however slight. Houston is a good food town, but as far as vegan options go, it's non-existent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Always a special treat as food and servi ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Always a special treat as food and service are consistently excellent and presented beautifully. The 3-course dine & wine is great value with salad, small filet & crab cake plus dessert. I had bananas foster prepared table dude, my husband, bread pudding. We applied the allowed cost of wine to an upgrade. A truly memorable meal!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal. Outstanding service f ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Outstanding meal. Outstanding service from Robert. My favorite place ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a lovely meal with superior s ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely meal with superior service for our belated anniversary dinner. The turtle soup, bananas foster, and pralines were as delicious as we'd heard. They definitely live up to the hype! The filet mignon and gulf snapper pontchartrain were both superb, as well. The ambiance was cozy and romantic.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I enjoyed dinner during r ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed dinner during restaraunt week and had an amazing 3 course meal! We were introduced to a lovely Italian bottle of Pinot noir. The service, ambience and quality of food were all exceptional! We look forward to our next meal at Brennan's.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered the $99 special meal for two. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We ordered the $99 special meal for two. Menu said wine was included but we were charged extra $48. Menu and waiter said you could combine two entrees at no extra charge. I ordered filet and shrimp and grits. When my plate came, there were 3 grilled shrimp with my steak on the plate. No grits. I was charged $8 extra for the 3 shrimp. Another person at our table ordered ceviche. Waiter said it would come in an 8 oz. dish. Wrong! It came in a small dish, 3 oz. possibly, with no shrimp. When we asked waiter about it, he took it back and brought another bigger dish with ceviche that had shrimp in it. Our waiter was very polite but his broken English made it hard to explain the issues. A manager came each time, trying to correct the problem. Too many mistakes in one night! Our experience was enough to turn us off this establishment for a while.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

I was very disappointed in the food, tas ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I was very disappointed in the food, taste, quality and especially temperature. I despise lukewarm meals and that was the case for my soup as well as my entree. My fish was very bland. The same was true for my husbands meal. Thank goodness for dessert, we both enjoyed the bananas foster. We came here for Houston Restaurant Weeks which gives us an opportunity to sample new restaurants & contribute to the cause. I have no interest to return to Brennan's!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

We always enjoy our special dates at Bre ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We always enjoy our special dates at Brennan's and our daughter is planning to have her wedding reception there in November. The food is always good and the wait staff some of the best in the city. I want them to bring back duck on the menus. Yum.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brennan's seems to have slipped a bit. W ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Brennan's seems to have slipped a bit. We ordered from the HRW menu, which in past years has been delicious: turtle soup, gazpacho and salad, followed by catfish court bouillon, beef grillades and eggs Benedict. (No dessert offered on HRW menu this year). The only really excellent dishes were the turtle soup and the grits accompanying the beef. We'll probably return to Brennan's, but not for Restaurant Week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Wonderful venue, food, drink and service ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Wonderful venue, food, drink and service. Will go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I dine at Brennan's fairly often and hav ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I dine at Brennan's fairly often and have loved it . This time the service was slower than usual although the dining room was not that busy. I realize it was restaurant week's, but again it wasn't that busy and I have dined during restaurant week's before and had excellent service. Seemed like the staff was phoning it in that day. Normally as soon as I leave Brennan's I am looking forward to my next visit. This time not so much.

Food wasn't as awesome either. Just seemed below par for a normally great place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

We enjoy Brennan's for special occasions ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We enjoy Brennan's for special occasions. Staff is attentive and service is impeccable. A bit noisy by the kitchen though.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

restaurant week was an excellent value w ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

restaurant week was an excellent value with many choices of the three courses offered. Only two criticisms: mini Beignets were disappointing- heavy instead of airy and not hot enough. the cafe Anglaise with them was delicious. The waiter also seemed a little snooty to us. otherwise a great place for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The service was outstanding and the food ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The service was outstanding and the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived at 2:00, our reservation time ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We arrived at 2:00, our reservation time, when we ask the waiter to give us a minute to review the menu, he stated..."ok, but kitchen closes at 2:00. My advice to Brennan's management is, if the kictchen closes at 2:00, do not take a 2:00 reservation.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Food was delicious, but we had a 9:30p r ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was delicious, but we had a 9:30p reservation and this was probably to late to start dinner. Felt a little rushed.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We went for the Fixed Price meal for res ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We went for the Fixed Price meal for restaurant week. The starter was good. I had the squash and bacon soup. I didn't taste bacon but did taste green onion and I really liked it. My husband had the salad. We both had the filet mignon and it was not what I am used to. It was a little undercooked and wasn't as good as most filets I have, but to be fair, I eat those at steakhouses prepared differently. I had the Bananas Foster prepared tableside for dessert which was delicious.

We sat upstairs and had a lovely view of the courtyard. Our service was excellent. I would go back again and would choose a different main course. Even so, I definitely enjoyed my meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I went to Brennan's dur ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

My boyfriend and I went to Brennan's during Houston Restaurant Weeks to celebrate our 6th anniversary and we were definitely not disappointed. The food was delicious, incredibly rich, our server was PHENOMENAL, and the restaurant was beautiful. We won't be making Brennan's a regular event (it is a bit pricey) but we will be back for special occasions. I see now why this has been a Houston institution for so many years!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brennan's is the most amazing restaurant ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Brennan's is the most amazing restaurant and full of historical value! Going to Brennan's is always one of the highlights of my trips back home and I honestly count down the days until I get to do it again.

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hadn't been there in a while and wanted ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Hadn't been there in a while and wanted to stop by since I was in the area. GREAT as always...Candace and Francisco were wonderful!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The whole experience is wonderful; from ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The whole experience is wonderful; from the valet parking to the marvelous décor, the spacious seating, attentive waiters and staff, beautiful entry presentation, and the flavors are outstanding. One of the finest restaurants in Houston.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met some friends for Restaurant Week at ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Met some friends for Restaurant Week at Brennan's and the selections on the menu were all delicious. I had the turtle soup and another friend had the squash & bacon soup and both were delicious, our entrees were as well! The complimentary pralines on the way out were so good and gooey.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brennan's is always great. Great food an ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Brennan's is always great. Great food and always great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Service is excellent. Lunch special was ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Service is excellent. Lunch special was just the right size to allow a little dessert endulgance. Dopio was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is prepared with excellence in ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The food is prepared with excellence in mind and the service professionals are attention to detail. As always, nothing is perfect; however, quickly resolved.

This was a fine evening date for my wife of 49 years and me.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant exudes atmosphere. Despit ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The restaurant exudes atmosphere. Despite being in Midtown, I imagine it is good for a quiet lunch or dinner. The food is upscale and delicious but compared to other restaurants in a similar price range, it was closer to average. The service was friendly but slow at times.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Went for a Birthday celebrations, servic ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Went for a Birthday celebrations, service was outstanding, we had a great time and the food was amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent! An excellent dining experienc ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Excellent! An excellent dining experience. We were very happy. It was the first time for my wife and she enjoyed her birthday dinner very much

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A beautiful restaurant with exquisite Ne ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

A beautiful restaurant with exquisite New Orleans Creole cuisine. The Brennan's family have been running this restaurant for several generations now, and this shows in how they do everything (service, ambience, food) very well. I would recommend you show up a little early for your reservation and enjoy a few cocktails at the courtyard bar (the Sazerac & French 75 are exceptional). Don't forget to cap off your meal with their famous Bananas Foster dessert show!

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Fireplace, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a fabulous dining experience at B ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had a fabulous dining experience at Brennan’s of Houston. If you are seeking upscale dining this restaurant offers a great Brunch, Lunch, and/or Dinner menu. There is a dress code, which we liked very much, if dining in the main dining room (men – jackets, ladies – dressy attire). Valet parking was available and very accessible. Upon arrival, we were seated immediately at a table we requested. All of the staff did an outstanding job providing exemplary service to their patrons. We started off our Sunday Brunch with Mimosas and Bloody Mary’s and then decided on the three course meal which consisted of: appetizer, entrée and dessert. Our food was excellent as well as the presentation; highly recommend the Turtle Soup with sherry, Eggs Benedict and table side Flambé of Banana Foster! Outstanding place for special occasions; restaurant offers a charming, elegant, romantic ambiance - - suggest making reservations in advance!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.