About Brave New Restaurant

2300 Cottondale Lane
Suite 102
Little Rock, AR 72202
View Larger Map

A casual, warm environment, delicious food and excellent service at a reasonable cost. It is our goal to have every meal be a celebration of food and to always keep an edge of new in our work.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Dinner Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Riverfront Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 663-2677

Website:
http://bravenewrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is a parking lot in front of the building.

Executive Chef:
Peter Brave

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Chicken Potatoes And Zucchini
  • Creme Of Brie Soup
  • Baked Camembert Appetizer
  • Pan Seared And Encrusted Tuna
  • Stuffed Baked Chicken
  • Canadian Walleye
  • Salmon
  • Lobster Salad
  • Jumbo Sea Scallops
Chicken Potatoes And Zucchini
Creme Of Brie Soup
Baked Camembert Appetizer
Pan Seared And Encrusted Tuna
Stuffed Baked Chicken
Canadian Walleye
Salmon
Lobster Salad
Jumbo Sea Scallops

Brave New Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
13 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Romantic
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Romantic
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Little Rock ›

scenic view (89)
special occasion (79)
great for outdoor dining (73)
See All
fit for foodies (68)
romantic (63)
good for groups (37)
neighborhood gem (37)
notable wine list (34)
great for lunch (30)
hot spot (17)
great for brunch (11)
late-night find (6)
kid-friendly (5)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
938 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

terrific food. three of us had three dif ...

Dined 3 days ago

terrific food. three of us had three different items from the menu and all were outstanding. Excellent appetizers, perfectly prepared food, good service and atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Very disappointing. Service was slow... ...

Dined 5 days ago

Very disappointing. Service was slow... Restaurant was hot. Ambience was dismal. Food was extremely overpriced and mediocre. So disappointed because we drove from Texas to dine there. I would never eat there again. The lobster salad had one very small piece of lobster and about 4 ounces of crab-ish salad on top of lots of lettuce and lots of grapes and cheese. I did not want grapes and cheese and lettuce for 35.00. My daughter had walleye that was rubbery and fishy tasting.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always

Dined 5 days ago

Excellent as always

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Still great after all these years. We'v ...

Dined 5 days ago

Still great after all these years. We've been going there for decades and it never gets old. From the salads, to the fish to the cake, it's terrific. Because of this, they are always busy. Reservations don't really do you any good. We waited the same amount of time others without reservations waited.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Being our first time to visit Little Roc ...

Dined 6 days ago

Being our first time to visit Little Rock (there for a Team National conference) we wanted a local restaurant to try. When we searched 'restaurants in a little rock it was the first to come up.....all with rave reviews. Our dinner was amazing! I had the scallops, which was a special for the night and my niece had the walleye. Both of these dishes were prepared amazingly tasty with a melt in your mouth flavor. Wish I could have gone back for seconds :) 5*****

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best restaurant in Little Rock . Perfect ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Best restaurant in Little Rock . Perfect size portions. Food is fresh, prepared artfully yet still healthy. The restaurant will satisfy both the fancy and plain tastes in your party. Wait staff is wonderful. Don't let the exterior of the building dissuade you. Go. Enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been dining at Brave New Restaur ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

We have been dining at Brave New Restaurant for a number of years now, and the food and service are always exceptional. Meals are imaginative without being too "far-out." It is easily the best food in Little Rock and the best chocolate creme brûlée on the planet. And the goat cheese mousse appetizer is the creme brulee's counterpart!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived a little early and enjoyed co ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We arrived a little early and enjoyed cocktails at the bar. We had a great waiter, Gordy, who was attentive but not intrusive. We shared the heirloom tomato appetizer followed by each of us having a seafood entree. Food was excellent. The restaurant was lively.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Disappointed after reading the good revi ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Disappointed after reading the good reviews. We were seated outside after making a reservation (for inside). We were told we could wait for an inside table, but didn't know how long that would take since the restaurant was full, so we decided to go ahead with the outside table. The temperature was pleasant at first, but then when it got dark, it was buggy and humid and I was unable to see my food. Very little lighting outside. The service was unbelievably slow; I am not sure it was the server or the kitchen. We arrived and were seated, given menus, but it took at least 20 min before a server showed up and gave us water. Then we waited longer to order and each course took a very long time to be served. By the time dinner arrived, we were all tired. My entrée was very salty. Very expensive for the quality of the experience. Would definitely not return.

food2
ambience3
service3

We went there for some good fish, there ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We went there for some good fish, there was none of the items on the menu available, the fish truck didn't come in & PB wasn't working that eve. Had some good wine.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This was our fourth time to Brave New an ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

This was our fourth time to Brave New and we have found it very consistent. This trip was to celebrate my birthday. Our waiter, Brian, was most excellent offering some really great suggestions and anticipating our needs. The kitchen service was good, and the food by all accounts was excellent, too. We all had something different and everyone was pleased with their individual choice. The atmosphere in the restaurant is okay, and the noise level never reached the irritating level on this visit. There is no question that we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is always cooked to perfection. ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The food is always cooked to perfection. A little pricey, but as a "special occasion" restaurant, it can't be beat. Service is always top notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We just had to go back to this lovely pl ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

We just had to go back to this lovely place. The first time was great, so we decided to try it again. This time we sat outside. The view was fantastic. The sunset was beautiful. And the best part was the food and the service. Next time we go to Little Rock, we'll definitely make reservations here.

food5
ambience4
service3

Fabulous view of Downtown Little Rock al ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Fabulous view of Downtown Little Rock along Arkansas river. Ask for outside or window seating.

food5
ambience5
service5

The mixed grill was awesome. The pork te ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

The mixed grill was awesome. The pork tenderloin was too! Triple chocolate brownie was the best dessert. Runner up was the mint chocolate chip cheesecake.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Time Visitors

Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was most excellent and prices, reasonable. The river view is very calming and serene. The ambiance is nice and noise level low, though is it wasn't at capacity when we visited. Get Ricardo as your server. He's most attentive , menu knowledgeable and quite funny and pleasant. Kudos to a very fine operation.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

This was one of the best meals I have ea ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

This was one of the best meals I have eaten in a long time! We ate outside and had a great view of the river!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome

Dined on May 26, 2016

From what I've found so far this is the best food in little rock.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Brave New is my wife's favorite restaura ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Brave New is my wife's favorite restaurant and I enjoy eating here with her. I love the vegetables served with the entrees. They not only support the entrees but are good in their own right. We like the deck in season and the wait staff is always efficient. And, lastly, I appreciate Peter coming by our table to visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Would try again

Dined on May 25, 2016

Decided to have lunch at Brave New Resturant. On this day, food was of lower standard than I remember from Brave New. Given the price for this food, I would expect more quality for the sandwich I ordered. Also the salad was not as good as I have had at other places. The bread was excellent. I will try Brave New again, and hope that my experience is different. I spent $$ and left feeling like I did not get my money's worth. Thanks for the opportunity to provide this feedback.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great, consistent food. Only complaint i ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

great, consistent food. Only complaint is the specials are frequently scant early in the week, compared to the weekend.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been dining at Brave New for over a ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I've been dining at Brave New for over a decade and never once have I had a less than stellar experience. The food is consistently fabulous, the service is always good, and the view of the river and downtown skyline can't be beat.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit at this restaurant was wonderf ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Our visit at this restaurant was wonderful. Table on patio overlooking the Arkansas River and had a full moon over the river while we dined. It was a perfect setting for our 44th. Anniversary. Peter Brave came out and talked to us and other diners. Perfect and food was excellent. I had the Walleye and wife had the pork tenderloin. You can't go wrong with these picks.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Best view!

Dined on May 21, 2016

There is no better place in town to sit on a deck and watch the sunset over the Arkansas river!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always outstanding

Dined on May 21, 2016

Brave New is consistently outstanding, with great food and a great staff.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jason is wonderful!!! He does the best j ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Jason is wonderful!!! He does the best job and always remembers what we like to order

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Views of the river

Dined on May 18, 2016

We had a lovely evening meal. The waiter was more than happy to move us to a window in a quiet part of the bar so we had a river view. Then we moved out to the deck for dessert. Food, drinks, service and chef were all super. Recommended to reserve a table on the deck on good days for meals.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a great experience my wife and I ha ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

What a great experience my wife and I had at Brave New Restaurant. The services was outstanding as was the quality and taste of the food. It was a busy night (a Saturday) and the hostess honored our request to be seated on the deck. What a relaxing atmosphere. Having never been to Little Rock this was an very nice unexpected surprise!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Brave New is simply the best restaurant ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Brave New is simply the best restaurant in Little Rock.

food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating graduation and the s ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We were celebrating graduation and the service , food, and overall ambience were perfect. The walleye was impressive as always but the fresh strawberry shortcake was some of the best ever.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice atmosphere and the owner even ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and the owner even came by to make sure everything was good! Great place, great food!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Brave New is my 'go to' place

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Whenever I have out of town company, I always take them to Brave New. One of the best in Little Rock for food quality and value.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stumbled across this restaurant on the i ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Stumbled across this restaurant on the internet. Thought we would try it on our vacation since it had great reviews. Glad we did. Just a great experience. When we arrived we were asked if we wanted to eat on the deck. Nice evening and great view. Food was wonderful. Our waiter could not have been nicer. No problem with subbing a different veggie for potato. Price wasn't bad either.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic anniversary dinner overlooking AR River!

Dined on April 22, 2016

Early dinner on the patio on a wonderful Spring evening exceeded our expectations - and we know what to expect here! John our waiter was friendly, attentive but unobtrusive. Hubby's fresh big-eye flown in from Hawaii was unbelievable - tasty crust outside, sweet melt-in-your mouth rare inside - the best! Wife's walleye fresh and cooked to perfection w/her all-time favorite Peter Brave's blueberry berre blanc was just outstanding. One of the few places we know of where you may order champagne (she's fond of, he's not) by the glass. Yummy and delighful. Brave New never disappoints!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One my favorite restaurants anywhere

Dined on April 15, 2016

An absolute pleasure. Great food, great place,great service

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

We have been disappointed the last 2 times

Dined on April 12, 2016

Scallops were burned, and vegetables were just an afterthought. Both the onion soup and the squash puree were mediocre.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Anniversary Dinner!

Dined on April 9, 2016

We opted to dine on the patio and had a fantastic river view. They provide outdoor heaters if it's chilly. Fantastic food and fantastic dinner - I'd recommend it for any special occasion or for those that don't mind spending some $$$ for a great dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining here. The food is ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

We always enjoy dining here. The food is excellent and the chef flexible to each individual. Jason is an excellent server - familiar with the menu - always attentive

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great!

Dined on April 8, 2016

An associate from Raleigh, NC was in town and we wanted a quiet place for lunch. He was blown away by the menu and then by the food. As usual, it was great!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

good… Not great.

Dined on April 7, 2016

Expected more based on the reviews. Don't get me wrong it was good and the view was very nice. Overall service and food was good… Not great. Will not be going out of my way for this one again

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.