About Brave New Restaurant

2300 Cottondale Lane
Suite 102
Little Rock, AR 72202
View Larger Map

A casual, warm environment, delicious food and excellent service at a reasonable cost. It is our goal to have every meal be a celebration of food and to always keep an edge of new in our work.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Dinner Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Riverfront Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 663-2677

Website:
http://bravenewrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is a parking lot in front of the building.

Executive Chef:
Peter Brave

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Brave New Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
13 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Romantic
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Romantic
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Little Rock ›

scenic view (97)
special occasion (94)
romantic (77)
See All
fit for foodies (75)
great for outdoor dining (75)
neighborhood gem (42)
good for groups (40)
notable wine list (38)
great for lunch (32)
hot spot (19)
great for brunch (17)
late-night find (10)
kid-friendly (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
Sort By:
Newest
916 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great, consistent food. Only complaint i ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

great, consistent food. Only complaint is the specials are frequently scant early in the week, compared to the weekend.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been dining at Brave New for over a ...

Dined 5 days ago

I've been dining at Brave New for over a decade and never once have I had a less than stellar experience. The food is consistently fabulous, the service is always good, and the view of the river and downtown skyline can't be beat.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always outstanding

Dined 5 days ago

Brave New is consistently outstanding, with great food and a great staff.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jason is wonderful!!! He does the best j ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Jason is wonderful!!! He does the best job and always remembers what we like to order

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Views of the river

Dined on May 18, 2016

We had a lovely evening meal. The waiter was more than happy to move us to a window in a quiet part of the bar so we had a river view. Then we moved out to the deck for dessert. Food, drinks, service and chef were all super. Recommended to reserve a table on the deck on good days for meals.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a great experience my wife and I ha ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

What a great experience my wife and I had at Brave New Restaurant. The services was outstanding as was the quality and taste of the food. It was a busy night (a Saturday) and the hostess honored our request to be seated on the deck. What a relaxing atmosphere. Having never been to Little Rock this was an very nice unexpected surprise!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Brave New is simply the best restaurant ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Brave New is simply the best restaurant in Little Rock.

food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating graduation and the s ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We were celebrating graduation and the service , food, and overall ambience were perfect. The walleye was impressive as always but the fresh strawberry shortcake was some of the best ever.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice atmosphere and the owner even ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and the owner even came by to make sure everything was good! Great place, great food!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Brave New is my 'go to' place

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Whenever I have out of town company, I always take them to Brave New. One of the best in Little Rock for food quality and value.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stumbled across this restaurant on the i ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Stumbled across this restaurant on the internet. Thought we would try it on our vacation since it had great reviews. Glad we did. Just a great experience. When we arrived we were asked if we wanted to eat on the deck. Nice evening and great view. Food was wonderful. Our waiter could not have been nicer. No problem with subbing a different veggie for potato. Price wasn't bad either.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic anniversary dinner overlooking AR River!

Dined on April 22, 2016

Early dinner on the patio on a wonderful Spring evening exceeded our expectations - and we know what to expect here! John our waiter was friendly, attentive but unobtrusive. Hubby's fresh big-eye flown in from Hawaii was unbelievable - tasty crust outside, sweet melt-in-your mouth rare inside - the best! Wife's walleye fresh and cooked to perfection w/her all-time favorite Peter Brave's blueberry berre blanc was just outstanding. One of the few places we know of where you may order champagne (she's fond of, he's not) by the glass. Yummy and delighful. Brave New never disappoints!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One my favorite restaurants anywhere

Dined on April 15, 2016

An absolute pleasure. Great food, great place,great service

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

We have been disappointed the last 2 times

Dined on April 12, 2016

Scallops were burned, and vegetables were just an afterthought. Both the onion soup and the squash puree were mediocre.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Anniversary Dinner!

Dined on April 9, 2016

We opted to dine on the patio and had a fantastic river view. They provide outdoor heaters if it's chilly. Fantastic food and fantastic dinner - I'd recommend it for any special occasion or for those that don't mind spending some $$$ for a great dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining here. The food is ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

We always enjoy dining here. The food is excellent and the chef flexible to each individual. Jason is an excellent server - familiar with the menu - always attentive

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great!

Dined on April 8, 2016

An associate from Raleigh, NC was in town and we wanted a quiet place for lunch. He was blown away by the menu and then by the food. As usual, it was great!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

good… Not great.

Dined on April 7, 2016

Expected more based on the reviews. Don't get me wrong it was good and the view was very nice. Overall service and food was good… Not great. Will not be going out of my way for this one again

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

ED

Dined on April 6, 2016

Have eaten a t"Brave" numerous, and as always, it was a great dining experience.. One of Little Rock's finest, and best!! Our waiter was knowledgeable, and efficient.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable evening

Dined on April 3, 2016

Entertained out of-town guests. Sat outside--enjoyed lovely view, friends, service and food. Entrees served with a salad as well as veggies and potatoes. Nice presentation. We all ordered different types of fish--cooked perfectly--and were satisfied. Only negatives: one of our salads was drenched in dressing and one of us didn't think dessert was the same quality as rest of meal. Will definitely return and look forward to sampling more options. Don't let location in office building deter you.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Little Rock's Finest?

Dined on March 31, 2016

After reading reviews both here and on other review sites I had high expectations. We were on vacation but looking to celebrate a special occasion and this seemed like a great spot to do it. Unfortunately the restaurant couldn't live up to its reviews. Nothing was wrong with the meal. In fact the presentation was excellent. However starting with the soups, both the onion and mushroom, the food was basically fine but not even close to the best versions of that dish to be had. For entrees we ordered the walleye which people supposedly come from around the state for (according to our waiter), the trout, and the NY Strip. None of it was bad, and again it looked good, but it was unremarkable on an occasion we were hoping for something much more. The one course that was truly excellent were the deserts. The chocolate creme brule? Among the finest I've had. Both flavors of the homemade ice cream were also superb. I recently dined at a Chicago restaurant, that like Brave New Restaurant, had set my expectations high. That one was able to exceed them. It's too bad Brave New Restaurant couldn't do the same.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time for my wife and I. We are new ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

First time for my wife and I. We are new to the state and I took my wife here for here bday. We love trying new places and saw this one on the line and we were both incredibly impressed with everything. Ben was impeccable and the owner came out to ask us about our experience which you don't get too often. Food was incredible! Definitely going back and a high recommendation

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic as always!

Dined on March 24, 2016

Enjoyed our 43rd anniversary dinner at Brave New. This restaurant probably has the best view in town. We have eaten at this restaurant on several occasions and have never had a meal we didn't enjoy. They have a menu with several meat and fish selections that are not the ordinary fare. I especially like the fact that each entrée comes with a salad selection and multiple vegetables. They use seasonal fresh local fruits and vegetables in their appetizers and deserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food. Great atmosphere.

Dined on March 14, 2016

I have frequented Brave New Restaurant several times both for personal dining and also as a favorite place and I am recruiting individuals to our organization. While you can't go wrong with the walleye, there are several other dishes that are pleasing. in addition, they mix an excellent martini. The wine list is fairly scant, but the choices are adequate to pair with the food. Overall, you will enjoy the experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well done, very well done!

Dined on March 13, 2016

It was awesome and the food was fantastic. It is the best we have had so far in the Little Rock area. Very attentive staff as it was dinner for our 19th wedding anniversary. Well done, very well done!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the second time I've been here, ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

This is the second time I've been here, and they didn't disappoint, again. This time, instead of a date night with my wife, this was a special dinner before a annual Girl Scout Daddy/Daughter event. I mention to them, when I made my reservation, that my nine year old daughter pick their restaurant specifically because she wanted to have a view of the river, so I requested a table with a view. In response, they put us right where we had the best view. Additionally, the food was just as excellent as before. In fact, I have no idea how they did it, but they managed to make the only food I actually hate, sweet potatoes, in a way that I actually liked. I love trying new food, so I have eaten sweet potatoes in a dozen different ways, as they are a staple in the South. I hated them every time. The way they were prepared and I think because they were fingerings, they didn't have the nasty after taste I hate. I only wish they weren't so far away from my home, or I would take my wife there on dates more often.

food3
ambience1
service5

I ordered the salmon encrusted with pine ...

Dined on March 9, 2016

I ordered the salmon encrusted with pinenuts and it was very dry. I should've noted that I wanted it cooked medium, but the waiter ask.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great experience for a date night!

Dined on February 27, 2016

I took my wife here for the first time for our anniversary - food and wine was great, service too. Lots of groups there so it wasn't the most romantic venue but we had a great time none the less. Would definitely return in the future for more date nights.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always great - the shrimp an ...

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

The food is always great - the shrimp and avocado salad is the BEST!!! They always accommodate pickey eaters - Thanks Peter!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a good choice for cocktails and a ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Always a good choice for cocktails and a delightful dinner with the freshest ingredients . Fish selection is great and always cooked to perfection . Our go-to for a guaranteed wonderful dining experience ! Chef Peter Brave is awesome!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brave New Restaurant is a Special place

Dined on February 21, 2016

The serving size was perfect. No so much that one would feel obligated to take it home, but I wasn't left hungry or disappointed with the portions. Even better, every bite was delicious. The striped bass was a special (one of four featured choices that night), and the sides were perfectly matched. We shared the Camembert cheese, and it was baked with the lightest crust imaginable, and easily large enough for two. We had the butternut soup as well, and it was the best I've had. A decent red wine was on the list, but the name escapes me. As for the ambience, well, to be frank, I didn't notice because the food was great, and the tables are laid out so as to give people space to talk - an unusual feature in a restaurant that stayed full the entire time we were there. Call ahead or use this site to make a reservation. Show up early and take a chance on getting your table, or sit at the small bar for a quick glass of wine. Peter Brave was there if you wanted to meet him, but you'd have to be fast, as he performs every task in the place as he sees fit.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

We enjoyed a wonderful date night dinner ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful date night dinner! This was our first time at Brave New. The food was definitely some of the freshest/best we have enjoyed since moving to Little Rock 8 years ago.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brave New Dining

Dined on February 20, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant for special occasions. Love the atmosphere, service and the food is outstanding.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Dinning Experience!

Dined on February 20, 2016

Amazing food; menu is different from most restaurants around. I have the Duck with Duck sausage. OMG! It was delicious! Brian, our waiter was excellent! Chef came to our table and to check on us. I commented how we were looking forward to the chocolate creme brûlée, however the table next to us got the last one. He disappeared and came back a few moments later with one. Apparently there was a banquet going on and he just snagged one from them. Worked for me! Chef is awesome! Portions are large, so come hungry. We'll definitely be coming back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful dining experience!!! ...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Always a wonderful dining experience!!! The food is amazing and they accommodate even the most particular palate.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant

Dined on February 19, 2016

Brave New is always our choice for special occasions and whenever we can find an excuse to go there. The food is always great and the fish is always amazing.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The friendly staff work hard to ensure a ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

The friendly staff work hard to ensure a memorable experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Brave New

Dined on February 15, 2016

Usually closed on Sunday evening, we were delighted to find Brave New Restaurant open on Valentines evening. This is one of our favorite restaurants in Little Rock. Now that we have moved away, we love to frequent whenever our travel brings us back to Little Rock. We have never had a bad dish and the service is always great. My wife had her favorite, the Falling Sky Chicken Breast, and I had the Bass and Scallop special. Always deliciously prepared. We will certainly be back and know you will too once you have dined there.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Experience

Dined on February 15, 2016

The total experience was amazing. The service was great and the food was delicious. Very romantic atmosphere for Valentine's Day. Will definitely come here again for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The free range chicken was my favorite d ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The free range chicken was my favorite dish!!! The owner was friendly as well.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.