Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.13mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.13mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.34mi

About Brave New Restaurant

A casual, warm environment, delicious food and excellent service at a reasonable cost. It is our goal to have every meal be a celebration of food and to always keep an edge of new in our work.

2300 Cottondale Lane
Suite 102
Little Rock, AR 72202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Dinner Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Riverfront Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 663-2677

Website:
http://bravenewrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is a parking lot in front of the building.

Executive Chef:
Peter Brave

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Brave New Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Waterfront (42)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Scenic View (38)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Local Ingredients (28)
Romantic (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Business Meals (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Authentic (20)
Notable Wine List (16)
Great for Lunch (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Casual (9)
People Watching (9)
Organic (8)
Fun (7)
Seasonal (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Private Room (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
1239 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Took my teenagers for the first time and they thought it was the best food that they had ever eaten! They were even digging into the heirloom tomatoes, and why wouldn't they? The freshest and tastiest always.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Everyone in our party of four was extremely please with their dishes. Our waitress was attentive and knowledgeable. The chef/owner was kind enough to introduce himself and ask if everything was to our liking. The bartender created a non-alcoholic "cosmo" for our non-drinking diner. The view from the window tables is lovely. Overall, a very pleasant dinner with a very accommodating crew.

Tags: Healthy, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I have been dining here for about 15 years or more. The food is always consistently good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Business Meals, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined 6 days ago

The beef tenderloin was delicious – – chard a little bit on the outside... and that demi-glaze was delicious. Linda got the strawberry does the tilapia and said it was delicious. Our dinner partners Sid and Paul enjoyed the chicken and salmon immensely. Another outstanding meal. And we didn't even mention the delicious soup and tomato platter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food was exceptional. Again. Just a wonderful restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We wanted to have a special night for my husbands birthday and decided we wanted to go somewhere we'd never been before. I have watched Peter Brave on Ch. 7 Day Break or Good Morning Arkansas for many years, always wanting to try his cooking, so here we went. The service was second to none and our waiter (Cannon) was great. He took time to explain everything in detail and make recommendations. Our diner on the patio was very very nice. It was cool off the river (July) and the atmosphere was nice. We will be going back. If I had any kind of suggestion it would be to make it a little easier to find the restaurant. There wasn't any indication outside the building that there was a restaurant upstairs. Building looks like an office/apartment setting.
Overall, loved our experience there.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful food and view from the outside seating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 14, 2017

When visiting Little Rock we always attempt to schedule a meal at Brave. It is one of the best restaurants in Little Rock!! The food and service are always consistent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great service, wonderful, and a great setting. Very casual yet the dining was elegant.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Amazing food with an equal view. The indoor dinning is a little loud so sit outside weather permitting. The goat cheese appetizer was incredible.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Had out of town guest, and they talked about how nice it was for 24 hours.
Loved the view and food was top notch. Thanks

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 12, 2017

This restaurant is a little hard to find as there is not sign on the doors telling you where it is in the large building. But once inside there is a legend of companies next to the elevator and that is where you find out which floor it is on.

The food was excellent if they have it ( it is in season now) the walleye is awesome. MY business associate had the stuffed quail. The stuffing had an unusual flavor but the quail was excellent.

The wine election is very international and the atmosphere is just right. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Brave New Restaurant never disappoints. Creative meals. A huge plus for this meal was heirloom tomatoes, hand-picked.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 5, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant. We always celebrate our Anniversary here. The food and atmosphere are awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

After reading the reviews stating that it's "in an office building," I couldn't fully appreciate the issue - Now that I've been there, I understand...Not that it matters once you get inside, as the view is beautiful and peaceful off of the back patio, and the food is creatively prepared and wonderful. Our server, Gordy deserves a big shout-out for handling service professionally, as a storm came without warning, and he efficiently and safely cleared the patio and accommodated guests inside. Our salads, beef and fish dishes were among the best meals we've had. The berries and cream dessert was also fresh, and delicious. Yes, the meal will average $50/person or so not including drinks, but it's well worth it for a special occasion. So, my advice is take the elevator up to suite 155, and just before the financial planner's office, take a hard left turn into Brave New Restaurant!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Brave New is good even when Peter Brave isn't in the kitchen. He wasn't tonight, but still circulated around the dining room talking to diners before he left. He told me that he just wanted to check on how things were going. I had the heirloom tomato platter with some lump crab meat added for my entree. For appetizer I had the smoked fish. Both are good and light for hot summer days. My one complaint is....no rose-by-the-glass selections (wine).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I'm a big fan of BNR but this visit was disappointing. Filets were overcooked and there was no recognition of our anniversary. I'll give them a pass though and will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Versitile menu with interesting, fresh ingredients. I am never disappointed with the food or the service! My first choice for Little Rock dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Traveling across the country, our 32nd wedding anniversary fell on Day 2 of our trip. We researched Little Rock to find the best local restaurant. A Brave New Restaurant popped up on three lists, so we figured it must be the right place. We were not disappointed. The food was farm to table, uniquely Arkansan, and met our foodie expectations. We let them know about our anniversary and they took care of us. Our waiter took our picture, with the river view as a backdrop. Peter, the proprietor, came over and talked to us (he was visiting every table, a great sign of his commitment to customers). Clearly, many in the room were locals who know this is the place to be. Our wine selection was great, and gave us the perfect toast to 32 years. We tried two appetizers, so hard was it to choose, and both were exquisite. One was a special, heirloom tomatoes, paired with homemade mozzarella - it was tasty and a perfect warm up act. My wife had the mixed grill, with some new tastes, like wild boar sausage and quail. I had the special, a walleye. Both entrees were prepared perfectly. We had to try dessert, but though they are known for the creme broulee, which is a favorite of my wife's, we felt compelled to top things off with a "flight" of ice cream cones. Homemade ice cream, every flavor they had, in little cones. It was the perfect capstone to a great meal. I enjoyed some coffee with liquer as well. In short, we wanted the meal and the occasion to be memorable, and A Brave New Restaurant passed the test. One of my great pleasures is finding terrific local favorites in cities across the U.S. I love it when locals give me a recommendation, so proud they are of their local haunts. Sometimes, our tastes are different, and the recommendation falls flat. But usually I am not disappointed. That was the case in Little Rock, and I add myself and my wife as enthusiastic endorsers of Peter Braves' unique foodie heaven in Riverdale to anyone in the area or passing through.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Awesome!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Venue, FOOD, SERVICE and beautiful evening (weather wise) made for another perfect Anniversary Dinner at Brave New. Gordy is a great server not only because he is family but also his knowledge of the food being served. He also has a great sense of humor. Perfect Evening!
Thanks,
Dr, and Mrs. Bunny Brown

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, People Watching, Authentic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Don't let the outside of the building fool you. It looks like a prison. The restaurant is great. Nicely decorated with a great river view. Outside seating is available on the deck. My salmon was excellent. A modest but well thought out wine list.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Come to LR 2x yr ALWAYS come to BMR Pine encrusted salmon breading over cooked salmon looked pounded like butterfly
Tender but NOT the usual
carrots were very good Not a $100 meal we were disappointed

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We sat on the patio and the weather was perfect. Our waiter was knowledgeable. One of the specials was my favorite--walleye. Everything was delicious. Perfectly cooked. Will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We have eaten at this restaurant before and were very pleased with the experience. However; during our last dining experience we should have gone to a chain restaurant that would have been just as good, but half the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The food was ok, we wouldn't order the entrees again. I had the "giant" shrimp (2 small shrimp put together) taste was fine, not exceptional. Other guest loved hers. Server was a bit pretentious.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 5, 2017

This place was in an office building and the dining room felt like it tables had been set up in a meeting room. The food was good and presentation was very good. The servers in polos and khaki pants and shorts seemed a bit to casual for how this restaurant is being promoted. The server kept his supply of coasters in his pants. That was creepy. The good thing about this hotel was the view.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Excellent food and service. Waiters were really nice and provided good recommendations as well.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 1, 2017

It was tricky to locate the restaurant from outside the building. I appreciated that there was signage inside the entrance. The host acknowledged my reservation and asked where I'd like to be seated, I chose the deck for a team lunch with 2 others. The menu is great for a gourmand though it was hard for me due to pick due to my own reserved preferences. I had the grilled shrimp with orzo and it made a good lunch to go with the conversation. My teammates enjoyed a GF salad (salmon?) and the ravioli. One of my companions is a big eater and upon seeing my shrimp plate ordered one for himself for after his ravioli disappeared. The lunch atmosphere was calm and relaxed so we were able to chat and enjoy an hour away from the office and have tasty lunch served by elegant waitstaff.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Absolutely the best in Little Rock ! Our favorite for great food in the best setting in town. Second to none.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Organic, Romantic, Waterfront, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food and friendly service from the staff. definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Delicious as always! Thank you for making our tenth anniversary even more memorable! Ricardo is very attentive without being obtrusive, no easy feat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We were out with another couple enjoying a beautiful evening on the river. The outside seating is relaxing and panoramic. The service was great, the food was great and view was great. I recommend the outdoor patio for easy, relaxing, enjoyable conversation and dinner. The price was reasonable; not cheap and not overly expensive. Considering the quality of meal, I believe it is appropriately priced. I had the Walleye and it was excellent. My wife has a Gluten allergy and there were several options for her to select.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 25, 2017

After making a reservation early in the week, the request for a balcony table was not followed. Apparently there were more important customers than me and my request was disregarded. I will be more discriminating in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Excellent fish offerings; pleasant dining room. Great view of the Arkansas River

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Peter Brave's signature Walleye is one of the best tasting fish I have ever eaten. Our waiter was excellent, as are most of the waiters in this fine dining spot.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great food and great service! We sat outside and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Exceptional food, excellent service, an overall great experience. Will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I cannot ever say enough about Brave New. It is by far my favorite place to dine in Little Rock. Sitting outside to dine is so calming. Watching nature as you eat soothes the soul. The food, the wait staff, the ambiance is superb! And, getting an opportunity to visit with the Peter Brave is the highlight of the evening! Thank you Peter to you and your staff!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Brave New is one of my all time favorites. Great for any occasion. Waitstaff is always fantastic. Chef Brave is a genius. The view is incredible.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups, Seasonal, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.