Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.13mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.13mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.34mi

About Brave New Restaurant

A casual, warm environment, delicious food and excellent service at a reasonable cost. It is our goal to have every meal be a celebration of food and to always keep an edge of new in our work.

2300 Cottondale Lane
Suite 102
Little Rock, AR 72202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Dinner Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Riverfront Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 663-2677

Website:
http://bravenewrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is a parking lot in front of the building.

Executive Chef:
Peter Brave

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Brave New Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (54)
Good for a Date (48)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
See All
Creative Cuisine (43)
Special Occasion (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Local Ingredients (36)
Scenic View (35)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Romantic (29)
Business Meals (27)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Authentic (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Casual (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Cozy (11)
Fun (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Organic (9)
Seasonal (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
People Watching (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1272 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Had not been in many month and was NOT disappointed. Our group each had a different menu items and each of us were very pleased with our meals. Ask for the "specials" both for food and beer since they had both during our visit. We enjoyed a local micro brew that was not on the menu so it's worth it to ask.

Wait for outdoor table is about 30 minutes so make sure you're prepared to wait if you want to eat outside.

I recommend this restaurant, very good food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 4 days ago

It has been about ten years since I've eaten dinner at Brave New, so my husband and I decided to dine here for our anniversary. We started with the goat cheese mousse appetizer, which was very solid. We each opted for the Caesar salad (a salad selection comes with an entrée) for our salad. Unfortunately, the salad was soggy and brownish. I feel like maybe they made them earlier in the day and put them in the refrigerator. I had the halibut special for dinner, and it was good but not great. The sides were definitely lacking that night with carrots, one small potato and a small overcooked zucchini. My husband had the meat plate, and his beef was cooked more to well done than the medium he requested. The standout, in both of our minds, was the chocolate crème brulee.

We were disappointed in our meal given what we paid. Our server was great and we had an amazing patio seat. We were seated when the restaurant was maybe a quarter full but still had to wait a good bit of time on our main entrees (in total our meal was two hours). I will definitely come back for lunch but will think twice about dinner.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Server was outstanding. Food was delicious. Ambiance was amazing. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

Creative menu items cooked to perfection. Used to getting the Walleye but didn't have it in Fri night. Waitress was very cute and nice but disappeared for several long stretches.... especially at dessert/coffee time near the tail end of our dining experience --- this was especially awkward because the place was clearing out after a 2 hour meal. My client and his wife usually order a dessert so I was a little disappinted but no big deal that they didn't . All in all it was a great 👍🏻 time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Business Meals, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food is consistently delicious, the staff attentive, and the balcony overlooking the river is the best view in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I ate here for our 16th anniversary. It was our first time eating at Brave New Restaurant. We were not disappointed at all. The food was amazing! Do not go there for a quick meal. Go for the food and company, and take your time. Service can be slow at times, but you should be paying attention to your companions and food, and not your watch. The environment was great, as was the food and management. The food is a tad on the expensive side, but for a special occasion I would say the value is there because they give you generous portion sizes. It was definitely worth the drive from Conway, and my wife and I agreed that we may have to make this a new annual tradition. I would highly recommend this to all of my friends.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food, service, and riverside view were all great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Incredible food, great wine, beautiful to sit on the deck over the river, excellent service. Really a treat in every respect - loved it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Had great reviews and we had a birthday to celebrate. We did not believe the GPS initially. There is nothing in the area that said there would be a great restaurant in that area. I had booked on Open Table had to change the number. Called the restaurant and they returned my call and explained my options. Duck, Duck, seared tuna, scallops, veal with lemon butter were all great. Would go back but probably a special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great place, great story, incredible food and service!
Our first time here recommendation from Capital Hotel staff.
They were so accommodating with food restrictions.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Staff we're very accommodating with a need for a wheelchair and preferred outside dining. Great river front view.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food and atmosphere were fabulous! Chef was friendly and visited the customers.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The appetizer was good, but not spectacular. The Walleye was wonderful!! The accompanying vegetables were not that good. Value was fine. Wonderful views of the river.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food was great, as always. Scallops were perhaps the best I've every eaten. And Canon (sorry about the spelling), our waiter, was top notch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and the service was fast and efficient. The food was fantastic and fresh, and the view of the Arkansas River and the Little Rock skyline are beautiful. This was our first time visiting Brave New Restaurant and we will certainly visit them again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Went with a date.she loved the way she was treated loved the way personnel went out of their way to accomdate me even though I was 20min late for my booking. ( l ve lousy sense of direction )although im from here. My date was not.she loved the dusk/sunset views.but most importantly we were able to communicate with adequate light (she lipreads).cannot fault the food.

Tags: Cozy, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Another five-star meal on the balcony: sea scallops as good as they get, wonderful Hawaiian tuna, plus as usual a selection of interesting and delectable vegetables, excellent bread and good wine. And to top it all off, hummingbirds and a woodpecker at the feeders, egrets in the river, and then the piece de resistance: a gorgeous bald eagle swooped down out of the trees and fished in the river, and we watched him devour his catch on the sandbar near the shore. A fantastic dinner and nature experience!!!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

When we received the food, it was room temperature. We thought it was supposed to be served this way so we asked our server and she said it was to be hot. We wished it would have been served a lot warmer. But the food tasted awesome. Our appetizer was superb which was shrimp. Price was great. We will be back. If you haven't eaten here before, it's a must. Ask for "Red". She is very good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Brave New remains one of the finest restaurants in Little Rock! It's been a favorite for more than 25 years!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Brave New Restaurant never disappoints. The food is always excellent. One of my favorite things about Brave is that you can have a conversation at the table without raising your voice. I had the shrimp and spinach salad that was amazing! Perfect for a hot summer afternoon. The protein was satisfying and the fruit and dressing was refreshing. I would definitely recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Chef Brave truly has the touch with his guests@ Beautiful ambiance...dont let the location discourage you. This is a hidden gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The snapper was scrumptious. Heirloom tomato salad was good. Great view from the deck. Our waiter was odd which bothered the ladies in our party. I thought he was okay. Overall a very nice evening. We will be back.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Best scallops and chocolate creme brûlée! Wouldn't think a restaurant of this caliber was inside based on the looks of the building. The tables overlooking the river create an awesome ambiance! Will definitely visit again!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

I always enjoy Brave. The new heirloom tomato appetizer was a highlight.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our experience at Brave was exceptional!! The location was easy to get to and plenty of parking !! The staff was very pleasant and eager to please. They took care of our every need. We were in a hurry to get to the Guns and Roses concert and the staff accommodated us and we never felt rushed. Our food was prepared to perfection. Also the owner who we lovingly called MR BRAVE, welcomed every person and visited every table to ensure the food and service was at its highest quality. We had a blast meeting the owner and dining on the beautiful terrace over looking the River. I would recommend Brave to any local or visitor in the Little Rock area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Peter is a a very sociable chef. He has always come to say hello to every table when we have been there. The food is fantastic and if the weather permits, I highly recommend sitting on the patio. There are great views of the river and downtown. The location is rather unexpected, being in an office building, but definitely worth the trip.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We usually love Brave New but the night we dined the food wasn't as up to par as we were used to at this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Brave New Restaurant by far has some of the best food Little Rock has to offer. Chef Peter Brave always delivers quality, healthy food. A definite favorite and a definite repeater

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fun, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 31, 2017

As usual, the menu is interesting, the food tastes fresh and is cooked wonderfully. Service is efficient and friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent value for some very good food! My wife and I enjoyed dining on the balcony overlooking the river.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Upscale restaurant. Great views. Excellent service. I will definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The restaurant is in an unexpected location, but has nice views of the Arkansas River. We started off with the heirloom tomato appetizer and the mushroom tart. Both were delicious, but the mushroom tart was outstanding. The 3 of us all had different things, the duck dish and the scallops were super delicious and the fish special, a walleye, was very good. There was a good selection of wine that was very well priced. The chocolate crime brûlée was very tasty. I will definitely be back when I come to town again. It was a very high caliber food restaurant in a semi casual setting that I was happy to see in Little Rock.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Took my teenagers for the first time and they thought it was the best food that they had ever eaten! They were even digging into the heirloom tomatoes, and why wouldn't they? The freshest and tastiest always.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Everyone in our party of four was extremely please with their dishes. Our waitress was attentive and knowledgeable. The chef/owner was kind enough to introduce himself and ask if everything was to our liking. The bartender created a non-alcoholic "cosmo" for our non-drinking diner. The view from the window tables is lovely. Overall, a very pleasant dinner with a very accommodating crew.

Tags: Healthy, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

I have been dining here for about 15 years or more. The food is always consistently good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Business Meals, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 21, 2017

The beef tenderloin was delicious – – chard a little bit on the outside... and that demi-glaze was delicious. Linda got the strawberry does the tilapia and said it was delicious. Our dinner partners Sid and Paul enjoyed the chicken and salmon immensely. Another outstanding meal. And we didn't even mention the delicious soup and tomato platter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food was exceptional. Again. Just a wonderful restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We wanted to have a special night for my husbands birthday and decided we wanted to go somewhere we'd never been before. I have watched Peter Brave on Ch. 7 Day Break or Good Morning Arkansas for many years, always wanting to try his cooking, so here we went. The service was second to none and our waiter (Cannon) was great. He took time to explain everything in detail and make recommendations. Our diner on the patio was very very nice. It was cool off the river (July) and the atmosphere was nice. We will be going back. If I had any kind of suggestion it would be to make it a little easier to find the restaurant. There wasn't any indication outside the building that there was a restaurant upstairs. Building looks like an office/apartment setting.
Overall, loved our experience there.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This is an establishment that always serves the perfect meal. We have never had anything to eat or drink what is not top notch. Certainly always THE place we recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful food and view from the outside seating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.