About Brave New Restaurant

2300 Cottondale Lane
Suite 102
Little Rock, AR 72202
View Larger Map

A casual, warm environment, delicious food and excellent service at a reasonable cost. It is our goal to have every meal be a celebration of food and to always keep an edge of new in our work.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Dinner Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Riverfront Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 663-2677

Website:
http://bravenewrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is a parking lot in front of the building.

Executive Chef:
Peter Brave

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Chicken Potatoes And Zucchini
  • Creme Of Brie Soup
  • Baked Camembert Appetizer
  • Stuffed Baked Chicken
  • Pan Seared And Encrusted Tuna
  • Canadian Walleye
  • Jumbo Sea Scallops
  • Lobster Salad
  • Salmon
Chicken Potatoes And Zucchini
Creme Of Brie Soup
Baked Camembert Appetizer
Stuffed Baked Chicken
Pan Seared And Encrusted Tuna
Canadian Walleye
Jumbo Sea Scallops
Lobster Salad
Salmon

Brave New Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
11 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Little Rock ›

Scenic View (100)
Special Occasion (82)
Great for Outdoor Dining (75)
See All
Fit for Foodies (59)
Romantic (54)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Great for Lunch (35)
Notable Wine List (33)
Good for Groups (30)
Waterfront (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Late-night Find (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Authentic (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Casual (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Business Meals (4)
Healthy (4)
Cozy (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Fun (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1001 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and atmosphere, my wife and I ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and atmosphere, my wife and I love this place.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well worth it. It's off the beaten path ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Well worth it. It's off the beaten path so it adds to the intimacy and private aspect of great dinning. Food was excellent and worth the value.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and great service. Thoroughly ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Good food and great service. Thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and the dining experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved everything about the meal. The ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I loved everything about the meal. The waiter was attentive. The patio seating was awesome. The food was fresh and cooked perfectly and quickly. Whole dining experience was great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding. We had the mus ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food was outstanding. We had the mushroom tart for appetizer and scallops for meal. The mushroom tart had the most buttery/flaky crust and the mushrooms were tender and flavorful. The scallops were the best I've ever had!

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My son and I were the only 2 people on t ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

My son and I were the only 2 people on the patio. Absolutly lovely evening! Wildlife everywhere. Sighting the bald eagle was breath taking. Peter Brave visited us twice! Incredible food always!

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, great desserts. Your ear ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Excellent food, great desserts. Your early week fish choices are often limited, however, so if you are holding out for their superb fish specials, near the weekend is a better choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Noticed Brave New Restaurant was rated n ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Noticed Brave New Restaurant was rated number one in central Arkansas and had to give it a try! Let me tell you it was the best dining experience and the food is phenomenally out of this world! It was perfect for a late night dinner with a date!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Cozy, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Consistently one of the best restaurants ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Consistently one of the best restaurants in Little Rock for years. I'm never disappointed!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I came to Little Rock from Houston for a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I came to Little Rock from Houston for a funeral. The outdoor dining experience took my mind completely off of the funeral. The food was AMAZING!!! AND THE SERVICE WAS EVEN BETTER! Great place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was great and lots of a ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Food and service was great and lots of awards. However the experience of feeling like I'm in an office was bad. They have opportunity to make the atmosphere better from the elevator entrance to the exit. They could and should do much better. That food belongs in a superior restaurant. Be brave! Invest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

Great restaurant. It is tucked away and ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great restaurant. It is tucked away and a bit hard to find but is worth the trip. We sat on the balcony and enjoyed our meal and view of the river.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal and service. Seasonal, ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Outstanding meal and service. Seasonal, fresh food, creative menu, a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Limited special availability. Disappoint ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Limited special availability. Disappointing. Out many specials after a busy weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great time...... We have celebrated our ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great time...... We have celebrated our wedding anniversary for the last 23 years and all at Brave New Restaurant. This last meal did not disappoint. Another great time to celebrate. Thank you BNR.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's always a pleasure to dine at Brave ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It's always a pleasure to dine at Brave New Restaurant. The food is wonderful and flavorful. The service is extraordinary and the environment is scenic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a highly rated restaurant in Little R ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

As a highly rated restaurant in Little Rock, we had our expectations set too high, and the dinner didn't meet those expectations. My wife and I would consider ourselves "foodies", and although we would return to Brave New in the future, we would make it back to several other local restaurants before we did so.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

First time here but will not be the last ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

First time here but will not be the last . Possibly the best restaurant in Little Rock. Food was outstanding, service attentive , patio dining overlooking the river was beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There are so many places to eat in the U ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

There are so many places to eat in the USA that are good with most serving tried and true fare whether a great steakhouse or Waffle House. Very few are inventive dining experiences. Locally sourced fruits n veggies utilized for deliciousness not because it's trendy. Fresh seafood flown in from everywhere. Super Relaxed atmosphere. The best wait staff.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Casual, Outstanding Value, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful restaurant. Everyth ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Absolutely wonderful restaurant. Everything my wife and I ordered was delicious and the view is absolutely spectacular, overlooking the Arkansas river. The menu offers a wide variety of dishes at very reasonable prices considering the quality of the food. The chef, Peter Brave, uses locally sourced ingredients and the taste of the food reflects it. Service was also very good.

We were visiting Little Rock; this will certainly become our go-to restaurant the next time we are in the area.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We are never disappointed at Brave's. W ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We are never disappointed at Brave's. We always hope the walleye is on the menu but if not

there are many other delicious things to enjoy. Service is excellent and we think prices are

reasonable for the quality of food that is served. Lunch is also a pleasure, especially the

shrimp dishes. Brave's is our favorite place to eat and we will be back. We also had the

tenderloin and it was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a GREAT experience. We have not be ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

What a GREAT experience. We have not been to Brave New in a long time. Now, I am wondering why we waited. The food was absolutely outstanding in taste and in presentation. We had a wonderful outside dining experience. We will certainly go again soon.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was wonderful and the service ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Our dinner was wonderful and the service was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been coming to the Brave New lon ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We have been coming to the Brave New long before you moved to your present location . Usually on New Years as a group of six. Then once or twice during the year. Two of our group moved away and then one passed away this year so now we are two to three. We thoroughly enjoy all Peter Brave and the Brave New Restaurant has to offer and will continue to do so as the occasion presents itself.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Peter Brave just operates a great restau ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Peter Brave just operates a great restaurant with a varied selection you just can't miss with anything offered. Strip steak outstanding and Walleye that is fabulous (seasonal I guess depending on the temp on Lake Michigan).

Just a great place comparable to anywhere in the U. S. A.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My favorite place to bring all business ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

My favorite place to bring all business and visitors to the area. Best staff in Little Rock. Always a guaranteed success!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, we had a wonderful experienc ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Once again, we had a wonderful experience at Brave New Restaurant! For the first time we went for lunch. The menu was varied and prices reasonable. Both my husband and I chose the fish special, mahi mahi, served with deliciously prepared carrots and broiled zucchini as well as roasted new potatoes. The portion was perfect and the fish was prepared just right, tasty and moist. The wine list is quite nice and we opted for a glass of very good Viognier. Our server was attentive, friendly and helpful.

If you've never been, please consider going not only for the great food but also for the ambiance overlooking the Arkansas River. Relaxing and beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We come to this restaurant about once a ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We come to this restaurant about once a year when we visit Little Rock. It's always good with a very interesting and entertaining menu. The tomato appetizer was spectacular as was the creme brûlée. My filet was great but my husbands strip was not as good as usual, but still very good. Will come back again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Brave New is in a nondescript building ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Brave New is in a nondescript building that looks like a very large and very odd house from the street. Also, you don't just walk into it. You have to go into the building, up the elevator and around the corner to find it. That just goes to show that location isn't everything. The food is always fabulous and the service very good. It's always worth the trip. Signature walleye fish is so good. Fresh and locally grown salads, etc.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

I always enjoy eating at Brave New Resta ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I always enjoy eating at Brave New Restaurant when I'm in town. Great food, great atmosphere, great people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of the best for seasonal locally gro ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

One of the best for seasonal locally grown dining. Chef always chooses the freshest seasonal produce when possible. The summer heirloom tomato appetizer is the best. And for this being mid south, the best place for fish. May be hard to find for some. Call for directions.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FOOD WAS GREAT OUR SERVER GORDIE WAS GRE ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

FOOD WAS GREAT OUR SERVER GORDIE WAS GREAT AND STEALTHY, ( GIVE THAT MAN A RAISE) PEOPLE HUSTLED AND WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL. I HAVE ONE WORD TO SUM IT UP........WOW!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Are you kidding?! How was the experience ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Are you kidding?! How was the experience is a dumb question because brave new is always an AMAZING experience and the food is wonderful! Hands down one of the top restaurants I've ever eaten at and I continue to go there for big occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our trips from Hot springs Village, AR t ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our trips from Hot springs Village, AR to Brave New never disappoints us. The food, wait staff and personal visits from Peter are consistently excellent !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This dining experience was on my mother' ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This dining experience was on my mother's birthday and I wanted a location to be both soothing and highly enjoyable. This restaurant fit the bill quite perfectly and she (my mother) was happy with service and food, (not to mention the wine selection). She and I both had an excellent time and I would definitely return in the future. Also, I recommend the stuffed quail!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I booked this reservation for my daughte ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

I booked this reservation for my daughter's 34th birthday. I wanted her to have an experience that made her feel special and yet accommodated my two grandchildren (ages 3 and 6) as well. Not only did my daughter feel special but when my grandchildren received their fruit appetizers they felt just as special. It is amazing to find a Resturaunt that provides fine dining at its finest and yet has a menu that allows children to appreciate the experience as well. The evening was wonderful, our server was charming and the food from appetizers to desserts was fabulous!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took a friend that I wanted to treat and ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Took a friend that I wanted to treat and we were both impressed. The menu choices were excellent. I had the halibut special and it was delicious. Also tried the Baked Camembert Appetizer. Also great. Our waiter said the Crème Brulee was the best in Little Rock and I believe he was right. My new favorite place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at your restauran ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We always enjoy dining at your restaurant. We save it for special occasions. However, this time we requested a window table and not a 2 top. I made reservations over a week ahead of time.

We had to wait for a table, not too long, but were immediately told we could not have a window table. There was a 2 top open but other table was bought over to make room for 6. This could have been done elsewhere in the room.

Our food, service was very good and we enjoyed our evening, but would like to know how far in advance do we need to make reservations to get a window table?

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very well managed. Food arrived promptly ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very well managed. Food arrived promptly, well presented. Service good. Only small critisim would be that the service was so good it felt a little rushed, the next course arrived before we had finished the previous one, having said that we would certainly go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Brave New is a long time favorite. Have ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Brave New is a long time favorite. Have eaten there for wedding rehearsal dinner for son through to my own 40th wedding anniversary. It has never disappointed. Quality food that is locally sourced where possible. Prepared wonderfully.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.