About Brave New Restaurant

2300 Cottondale Lane
Suite 102
Little Rock, AR 72202
View Larger Map

A casual, warm environment, delicious food and excellent service at a reasonable cost. It is our goal to have every meal be a celebration of food and to always keep an edge of new in our work.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Dinner Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Riverfront Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 663-2677

Website:
http://bravenewrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is a parking lot in front of the building.

Executive Chef:
Peter Brave

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Chicken Potatoes And Zucchini - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Creme Of Brie Soup - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Baked Camembert Appetizer - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Stuffed Baked Chicken - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Pan Seared And Encrusted Tuna - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Canadian Walleye - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Jumbo Sea Scallops - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Lobster Salad - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Salmon - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Chicken Potatoes And Zucchini - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Creme Of Brie Soup - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Baked Camembert Appetizer - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Stuffed Baked Chicken - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Pan Seared And Encrusted Tuna - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Canadian Walleye - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Jumbo Sea Scallops - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Lobster Salad - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Salmon - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR

Brave New Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
9 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Little Rock ›

Scenic View (59)
Great for Outdoor Dining (52)
Special Occasion (49)
See All
Waterfront (38)
Good for a Date (35)
Romantic (31)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Worth the Drive (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Business Meals (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Casual (12)
Cozy (11)
Authentic (10)
Healthy (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Seasonal (9)
Outstanding Value (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fun (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Private Room (5)
Organic (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Historic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1040 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Unfortunate experience. Table near us: c ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Unfortunate experience. Table near us: child was eating spaghetti off the floor. Not the experience we were hoping for. Portions were too large. Unexpected location in an office building - not the ambiance we had hoped for. Despite these things, service was about the only thing that was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

Great meal as usual. Peter visiting the ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great meal as usual. Peter visiting the tables is a nice touch you rarely see at other venues

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was wonderful. The restaurant ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everything was wonderful. The restaurant is located on the second level of an office building so look up. The outdoor seating affords a great view to complete the whole experience. The dinner salad was huge so no need to get any appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

As always another great meal. It was rea ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

As always another great meal. It was really nice meeting Chef Brave. This is one of our go to restaurants. I'll leave Chilis and Applebees to those that hate food.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We always enjoy Brave! Food is deliciou ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We always enjoy Brave! Food is delicious, service excellent, view of the river and the "super moon" fantastic!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the duck. My husband ordered t ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I ordered the duck. My husband ordered the mixed grill. Everything was delicious. I felt the duck was a little undercooked. I ate it but I have certainly had better. My husband actually could not stand it, so I suppose it is a matter of taste. We had the wild mushroom tart as an appetizer and I would highly recommend it. It was extremely delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I had the walleye and it was very good! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I had the walleye and it was very good! The zucchini served with it was not good - hard as a rock. The drinks were great and the service was excellent. I think the prices have gotten a little high, but just my opinion.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, great meal & great service! H ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

As always, great meal & great service! Hubby had walleye w/ white wine reduction and said it was cooked perfectly. I had veal that was lightly breaded and sautéed and it was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal, great service ala Ricardo, ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great meal, great service ala Ricardo, the gold standard bearer for superb service. Edamame was a nice touch on the house salad this week.

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful restaurant with great food, g ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Wonderful restaurant with great food, good menu options. Owner and staff are always just the right amount of friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting on AR river. Best outdoor patio, with views of river and downtown in tranquil setting. Owner/chef does it just right!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Ventured (for the 1st time) into Brave N ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Ventured (for the 1st time) into Brave New Restaurant for a girl's night. The service, ambience, food was all top notch. If you want a five star meal with five star service you CANNOT beat Brave New. We will DEFINITELY be back.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely delicious. I wo ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good. My wife had the salm ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was very good. My wife had the salmon and I had the mixed grill entree. Loved everything, but the stuffed quail. I am very particular about how it should taste, so it was probably more of a preference thing for me. Our service was less than ideal this particular evening because of the wedding reception they were also hosting, but on other nights it has been fantastic service.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

Fabulous, as always! Peter Brave NEVER ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Fabulous, as always! Peter Brave NEVER disappoints! Amazing, quality food and quiet, intimate atmosphere. The outside dining area overlooks the Arkansas River. Can't think of anything that would improve on this place!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Healthy, Organic, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly welcoming staff, including the ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Friendly welcoming staff, including the owner/chef. Beautiful outdoor seating overlooking the Arkansas River. Service was caring, prompt, attentive, communicative. Prompt but not hurried. Food is excellent with easy menu- not overwhelming. Specials regularly change. Taste is superlative. A monthly stop for my wife and me. Mid-range pricing.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were checking out the restaurant, bef ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We were checking out the restaurant, before we brought our friends to eat there. We are new to the state of Arkansas, so had no idea there to bring our special friends from out of state. We sat outside on the deck for lunch and loved every minute of it. We will be back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fabulous! Perfect place for ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was fabulous! Perfect place for a romantic date!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best restaurants in Little Ro ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 23, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Little Rock. Hidden in an office building on the river, Peter Brave still gets raves for his continued excellence at fine dining.

Tags: Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our dining experience. The w ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience. The waitress was excellent. She knew the menu and was very courteous and polite. The food was fabulous.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was outstanding. Please try the ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 17, 2016

The food was outstanding. Please try the goat cheese mousse appetizer! The salads were lovely, just the right size. I can highly recommend the stuffed trout, the scallops, and the quail. The chef visited our table to check our level of satisfaction. The food, service, and atmosphere all exceeded our expectations! A gourmet foodie meal with a welcoming ambiance. Not snobby or stuffy. Lovely view of the river, too. Go, go now!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place for special occasion ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We love this place for special occasion because they have such great food and the service is perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Peter Brave consistently serves some of ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Peter Brave consistently serves some of the best food in Little Rock. He's been at it a long time and the food is always fresh and delicious.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, but the best part of ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The food was good, but the best part of dinner was the dirty martinis.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Awesome awesome awesome. Great ambiance ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Awesome awesome awesome. Great ambiance. Great service and tremendous food!! Had the heirloom tomatoes and mushroom soup and fish speed jetted in from the ocean. And the creme brûlée!! Just great to have this place so close by. I might go again next week!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We all enjoyed our entree! Outside table ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We all enjoyed our entree! Outside table , great bread and salads as well. We will be back soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The outdoor patio has a great scenic vie ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The outdoor patio has a great scenic view of water and downtown Little Rock minus the spider webs you have to look through that a simple pressure washing would take care of.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was great, I recommend the ste ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The food was great, I recommend the steak . It was cooked to perfection with great seasonings and the right temperature. The duck is great as well. The ambiance is very cozy and beautiful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Peter Brave is a very good chef. We enjo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Peter Brave is a very good chef. We enjoyed our time there. Peter came over and talked to us in a very personable and friendly manner.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Peter Brave outdoes himself! ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 4, 2016

As always, Peter Brave outdoes himself! The food is superb! The atmosphere is awesome. Especially if you sit outside at sunset.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible service (Gordie) Great food a ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Incredible service (Gordie)

Great food and atmosphere

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food; excellent service. Loved ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent food; excellent service. Loved it! We were given a gift certificate for an anniversary present. We enjoyed our first visit and will return.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was wonderful as always, but our se ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Food was wonderful as always, but our server was a bit harried. My brother ordered a dirty martini with olives; he received a regular martini with a twist. When it was mentioned to the waiter, he brought him the same thing again. On the third try, a dirty martini was delivered. My sister-in-law ordered Shiraz; the waiter thought she said 'Chablis' and brought her a Chardonnay that was judged comparable to Chablis.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I found this restaurant while looking at ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I found this restaurant while looking at a map of the Little Rock area. I love to dine on the river, so I googled you and liked what I saw. My husband and I enjoyed it so much and we will be back. I have already told several of our friends.

Tags: Waterfront, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were seated immediately out on the de ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We were seated immediately out on the deck with a great view of the river where we spent the evening watching our everyday worries drift away. For an appetizer we ordered the locally grown Heirloom Tomatoes, which the plate was huge and they went very well with our bottle of 'Kith & Kin' wine. We both enjoyed our dinners, she had the New York Strip while I had the Duck with Duck (yum) .

While we were there it didn't matter which of the Wait Staff past our table, they each would stop to top off a glass and make sure nothing was needed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Little Rock staple. The food is alway ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 27, 2016

A Little Rock staple. The food is always cooked, prepared, and presently perfectly. The fish dishes should not be missed, especially the special of the night. Don't miss the chocolate creme brûlée. It is rich enough (not to mention big enough) to share!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Waterfront, Private Room, Seasonal, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Brave New Restaurant was a "word of mout ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Brave New Restaurant was a "word of mouth" recommendation. I would certainly continue passing recommendations forward. The entire experience from the time we entered until the time we left was SUPERB. I requested a combination of menu items for my main course as I could not decide which to have. The customization was without an issue. My husband stated, "That we would fly back in just to eat and if there was time left over we would see our friends." He was kidding about not seeing our friends. I would hope that they would join us as they enjoy the restaurant as well.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Casual, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is always spot on and how can y ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food is always spot on and how can you not have a wonderful evening when dining on the deck and watching the bald eagles on the water's edge!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and atmosphere, my wife and I ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great food and atmosphere, my wife and I love this place.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well worth it. It's off the beaten path ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Well worth it. It's off the beaten path so it adds to the intimacy and private aspect of great dinning. Food was excellent and worth the value.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.