About Brave New Restaurant

2300 Cottondale Lane
Suite 102
Little Rock, AR 72202
View Larger Map

A casual, warm environment, delicious food and excellent service at a reasonable cost. It is our goal to have every meal be a celebration of food and to always keep an edge of new in our work.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Dinner Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Riverfront Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 663-2677

Website:
http://bravenewrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is a parking lot in front of the building.

Executive Chef:
Peter Brave

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Chicken Potatoes And Zucchini
  • Creme Of Brie Soup
  • Baked Camembert Appetizer
  • Stuffed Baked Chicken
  • Pan Seared And Encrusted Tuna
  • Canadian Walleye
  • Jumbo Sea Scallops
  • Lobster Salad
  • Salmon
Chicken Potatoes And Zucchini
Creme Of Brie Soup
Baked Camembert Appetizer
Stuffed Baked Chicken
Pan Seared And Encrusted Tuna
Canadian Walleye
Jumbo Sea Scallops
Lobster Salad
Salmon

Brave New Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
11 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Little Rock ›

Scenic View (101)
Special Occasion (91)
Great for Outdoor Dining (79)
See All
Fit for Foodies (74)
Romantic (68)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Good for Groups (39)
Great for Lunch (37)
Notable Wine List (35)
Hot Spot (17)
Great for Brunch (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
Newest
983 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great time...... We have celebrated our ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined a day ago

Great time...... We have celebrated our wedding anniversary for the last 23 years and all at Brave New Restaurant. This last meal did not disappoint. Another great time to celebrate. Thank you BNR.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time here but will not be the last ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 3 days ago

First time here but will not be the last . Possibly the best restaurant in Little Rock. Food was outstanding, service attentive , patio dining overlooking the river was beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There are so many places to eat in the U ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined 4 days ago

There are so many places to eat in the USA that are good with most serving tried and true fare whether a great steakhouse or Waffle House. Very few are inventive dining experiences. Locally sourced fruits n veggies utilized for deliciousness not because it's trendy. Fresh seafood flown in from everywhere. Super Relaxed atmosphere. The best wait staff.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Casual, Outstanding Value, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful restaurant. Everyth ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely wonderful restaurant. Everything my wife and I ordered was delicious and the view is absolutely spectacular, overlooking the Arkansas river. The menu offers a wide variety of dishes at very reasonable prices considering the quality of the food. The chef, Peter Brave, uses locally sourced ingredients and the taste of the food reflects it. Service was also very good.

We were visiting Little Rock; this will certainly become our go-to restaurant the next time we are in the area.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We are never disappointed at Brave's. W ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined 6 days ago

We are never disappointed at Brave's. We always hope the walleye is on the menu but if not

there are many other delicious things to enjoy. Service is excellent and we think prices are

reasonable for the quality of food that is served. Lunch is also a pleasure, especially the

shrimp dishes. Brave's is our favorite place to eat and we will be back. We also had the

tenderloin and it was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a GREAT experience. We have not be ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

What a GREAT experience. We have not been to Brave New in a long time. Now, I am wondering why we waited. The food was absolutely outstanding in taste and in presentation. We had a wonderful outside dining experience. We will certainly go again soon.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was wonderful and the service ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Our dinner was wonderful and the service was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been coming to the Brave New lon ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We have been coming to the Brave New long before you moved to your present location . Usually on New Years as a group of six. Then once or twice during the year. Two of our group moved away and then one passed away this year so now we are two to three. We thoroughly enjoy all Peter Brave and the Brave New Restaurant has to offer and will continue to do so as the occasion presents itself.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Peter Brave just operates a great restau ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Peter Brave just operates a great restaurant with a varied selection you just can't miss with anything offered. Strip steak outstanding and Walleye that is fabulous (seasonal I guess depending on the temp on Lake Michigan).

Just a great place comparable to anywhere in the U. S. A.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My favorite place to bring all business ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

My favorite place to bring all business and visitors to the area. Best staff in Little Rock. Always a guaranteed success!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, we had a wonderful experienc ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Once again, we had a wonderful experience at Brave New Restaurant! For the first time we went for lunch. The menu was varied and prices reasonable. Both my husband and I chose the fish special, mahi mahi, served with deliciously prepared carrots and broiled zucchini as well as roasted new potatoes. The portion was perfect and the fish was prepared just right, tasty and moist. The wine list is quite nice and we opted for a glass of very good Viognier. Our server was attentive, friendly and helpful.

If you've never been, please consider going not only for the great food but also for the ambiance overlooking the Arkansas River. Relaxing and beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We come to this restaurant about once a ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We come to this restaurant about once a year when we visit Little Rock. It's always good with a very interesting and entertaining menu. The tomato appetizer was spectacular as was the creme brûlée. My filet was great but my husbands strip was not as good as usual, but still very good. Will come back again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Brave New is in a nondescript building ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Brave New is in a nondescript building that looks like a very large and very odd house from the street. Also, you don't just walk into it. You have to go into the building, up the elevator and around the corner to find it. That just goes to show that location isn't everything. The food is always fabulous and the service very good. It's always worth the trip. Signature walleye fish is so good. Fresh and locally grown salads, etc.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

One of the best for seasonal locally gro ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

One of the best for seasonal locally grown dining. Chef always chooses the freshest seasonal produce when possible. The summer heirloom tomato appetizer is the best. And for this being mid south, the best place for fish. May be hard to find for some. Call for directions.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FOOD WAS GREAT OUR SERVER GORDIE WAS GRE ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

FOOD WAS GREAT OUR SERVER GORDIE WAS GREAT AND STEALTHY, ( GIVE THAT MAN A RAISE) PEOPLE HUSTLED AND WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL. I HAVE ONE WORD TO SUM IT UP........WOW!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Are you kidding?! How was the experience ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Are you kidding?! How was the experience is a dumb question because brave new is always an AMAZING experience and the food is wonderful! Hands down one of the top restaurants I've ever eaten at and I continue to go there for big occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our trips from Hot springs Village, AR t ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our trips from Hot springs Village, AR to Brave New never disappoints us. The food, wait staff and personal visits from Peter are consistently excellent !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This dining experience was on my mother' ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This dining experience was on my mother's birthday and I wanted a location to be both soothing and highly enjoyable. This restaurant fit the bill quite perfectly and she (my mother) was happy with service and food, (not to mention the wine selection). She and I both had an excellent time and I would definitely return in the future. Also, I recommend the stuffed quail!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I booked this reservation for my daughte ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

I booked this reservation for my daughter's 34th birthday. I wanted her to have an experience that made her feel special and yet accommodated my two grandchildren (ages 3 and 6) as well. Not only did my daughter feel special but when my grandchildren received their fruit appetizers they felt just as special. It is amazing to find a Resturaunt that provides fine dining at its finest and yet has a menu that allows children to appreciate the experience as well. The evening was wonderful, our server was charming and the food from appetizers to desserts was fabulous!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took a friend that I wanted to treat and ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Took a friend that I wanted to treat and we were both impressed. The menu choices were excellent. I had the halibut special and it was delicious. Also tried the Baked Camembert Appetizer. Also great. Our waiter said the Crème Brulee was the best in Little Rock and I believe he was right. My new favorite place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at your restauran ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We always enjoy dining at your restaurant. We save it for special occasions. However, this time we requested a window table and not a 2 top. I made reservations over a week ahead of time.

We had to wait for a table, not too long, but were immediately told we could not have a window table. There was a 2 top open but other table was bought over to make room for 6. This could have been done elsewhere in the room.

Our food, service was very good and we enjoyed our evening, but would like to know how far in advance do we need to make reservations to get a window table?

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very well managed. Food arrived promptly ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very well managed. Food arrived promptly, well presented. Service good. Only small critisim would be that the service was so good it felt a little rushed, the next course arrived before we had finished the previous one, having said that we would certainly go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Brave New is a long time favorite. Have ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Brave New is a long time favorite. Have eaten there for wedding rehearsal dinner for son through to my own 40th wedding anniversary. It has never disappointed. Quality food that is locally sourced where possible. Prepared wonderfully.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Feels like home to me, actually better t ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Feels like home to me, actually better than home. All waitstaff treat us like family. I grew up on a farm in the Delta, and when our waitstaff describes where each vegetable, fruit or meat comes from and how they are prepared, I'm salivating for the fresh, local offerings. The description matches the finished product.

We'll be back...and back....and back....and back.

Thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great! The server was very ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was great! The server was very attentive. The owner/chef even came to the table to check how everything was going. We will be going back!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have never had a bad meal at Brave Ne ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We have never had a bad meal at Brave New! One of our favorites.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best BLT (with heirloom tomatoes) I've e ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Best BLT (with heirloom tomatoes) I've ever had. The White Russian ice cream was really good too. I usually eat dinner here, not lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Go to Brave New in any season but you ca ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Go to Brave New in any season but you can't miss a summer visit to experience AR tomatoes and vegetables in their glory. It's an educational experience to hear where the vegetables come from locally and how they are cooked to maximize the flavor and health benefits. I found the heirloom tomato appetizer so good I had to go back two weeks later to have it again. You can't beat the Walleye and I've enjoyed it this summer with the fresh peach and later with the blueberry gastrique. Peter gives a personal touch to everything and his staff reflects his knowledge and ability to provide an extraordinary dining experience. Lastly, leave room for dessert. I'm going to try every homemade ice cream flavor eventually!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were at Brave New Restaurant 14 years ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were at Brave New Restaurant 14 years ago and recently returned back to live in Arkansas. We went there to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The service was really good but the food was just so so. It was less than stellar for the price we had to pay. We probably won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This was only our second time to dine at ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was only our second time to dine at Brave New. My husband and I were so impressed after our dinner date that we brought the family for our son's 19th birthday but we were not nearly as impressed this time. Three in our party ordered steak and not one of them enjoyed the meal. I had the special fish and it was wonderful. The fifth person had the mixed grill and only thought it was okay. It was disappointing to spend that kind of money and not enjoy the meal as much as we had hoped.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Brave New Restaurant is one of our favor ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Brave New Restaurant is one of our favorite places to eat and enjoy a wonderful dining experience. We always enjoy and will definitely return, again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our dinner at Brave. T ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Brave. The heirloom tomatoe salad was amazing!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We enjoy Brave New every time we dine th ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We enjoy Brave New every time we dine there. The food is wonderful and the atmosphere is most enjoyable. The staff makes sure everything is perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very nice dinner in spite of th ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We had a very nice dinner in spite of the storm that blew in. Our party had the salmon, mixed grill and the lobster salad...all of which were fantastic. We even saved room for dessert and split the blueberry cobbler. The crust was really good!! All in all it was a great experience and delicious food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The décor inside the restaurant and the ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The décor inside the restaurant and the outside view of the Arkansas River combine to create a very nice visual experience that complements the outstanding food that is served at Brave New Restaurant. From the time we were seated and until the end of the meal, the wait staff stopped by often enough to ensure that we ordered food and drinks when we were ready to do so, drinks and other items were replenished when needed, etc.: All done without being intrusive. We will certainly return there soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brave never disappoints. The food and t ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Brave never disappoints. The food and the service are always tops and the atmosphere lends itself to conversation. The view of the river is spectacular with the added bonus of frequent wildlife sightings. It is great for family gatherings, visiting with friends or a dinner for two.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My husband and I have been to Brave New ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My husband and I have been to Brave New Restaurant several times. The food and service are wonderful. The chef always comes to check to make sure the food and service are good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our very Favorite places to eat. ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

One of our very Favorite places to eat. Consistently good quality food and service. A Little Rock Gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was nothing not to like about our ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

There was nothing not to like about our recent evening here. The place was busy, but we were seated promptly. We had excellent service throughout the evening. It is a very casual place, but the food is great, and the views are nice. The soup of the day was a gazpacho, and that's what both the companion and I ordered. It was delicious, very nicely seasoned. For entrees, I ordered the Avocado Shrimp appetizer, and the companion ordered the Spinach & Shrimp dinner salad. He couldn't finish it all. But, they were both delicious!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Brave New has fabulous menu options to c ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Brave New has fabulous menu options to choose from to delight anyone's palate. The waiters/waitresses are always professional and very friendly. The view of course is wonderful which makes the whole dining experience satisfying.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.