Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 4/26
Time
8:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 25 times today

Brave New Restaurant

4.7
1416 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for a Date
A casual, warm environment, delicious food and excellent service at a reasonable cost. It is our goal to have every meal be a celebration of food and to always keep an edge of new in our work.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Dinner Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(501) 663-2677
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Peter Brave
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Riverfront Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is a parking lot in front of the building.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

One of my very favorite spots to meet friends for a glass of wine, delicious meal and conversation.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Wanted to like this place after reading about its history and awards, but we were disappointed. The cooking is old school trendy, if that makes sense -- a lot of beurre blanc going around. One fish dish was undercooked, but another was fine, as were the first courses. Service was good.

The bigger issue was the atmosphere. It felt like a suburban country club we weren't members of. On one side, we had a party of 12 with yelling kids; on the other, several couples standing over us (literally) to catch up (loudly). Not awful, but not a great night out, either.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Brave New is always dependable: superb food , attentive wait persons and live but not too lively atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Brave New Restaurant is our go-to spot for all special occasions. It is the one place in Little Rock that offers food and service well worth the cost. We are never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Service was excellent. While they were out of a few dishes on a Monday night, they made every effort to accommodate dietary preferences. The restaurant is difficult to find as there were no signs outside of the building but the view overlooking the river was a nice backdrop for a nice dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Every part of our visit was satisfying. We wanted a quiet and somewhat elegant place to eat and talk. The view was lovely, it was quiet, the waiter attentive, and the food tasty and presented nicely. If that's what you're looking for, you should be pleased here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Such a great spot that gives a great view of Little Rock! Fun evening out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

It was a typical Friday night dinner at BNR: delicious food; most professional waiters in town; friendly, accommodating owner; casual but upscale enough to impress the guests. You are the rare restaurant —- the longer you’re here, the better you get!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Brave New never fails to be the right choice. On a rainy April afternoon our table by the window by the perfect vantage point to watch the Arkansas river. The service was excellent- there every minute you wanted - but not hovering. The shrimp and spinach salad was delicious. I would definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Fantastic as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Favorite restaurant in Little Rock. The walleye is exceptional. Great location overlooking the Arkansas River makes it difficult to find but well worth it

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Strange location and layout, but top notch food, service, and view of the river.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Always fresh, always delicious and service is always reliable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

What a find in Little Rock! Great food, the service was excellent. Only complaint was the size of the drinks from the bar, seemed small for the price, especially wine by the glass. If you are paying $10-12 you should get at least a 5 oz pour. Disappointed in that only.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Wonderful restaurant and great service!! I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

My husband and I were in Little Rock and stopped here for dinner. It’s in an office building and wasn’t easy to find. But it’s on the river. It was so relaxing and the food was outstanding! I had scallops and he had lime veal. Bartender was great. Server was great and the owner was great!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Not up to the quality we associate with Brave.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

We had the best time!! You can’t beat great service and even better food. I highly recommend!! Also, if the walleye is the special, GO FOR IT! It was absolutely amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

I had dinner with a group. The restaurant was accommodating. Everything was wonderful. The food creative and delicious. The service was outstanding. We had a great time. Really glad we decided to try this place. Don’t be fooled when you arrive at a nondescript office building.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 19, 2018

I took my children there as a special treat before i had to leave and travel out of state.My son had the quail and enjoyed the meal very much,my daughter had a vegetarian pasta dish that put a smile on her face..Service was great ,will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The food is consistently excellent and we are excited about the new menu offerings!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Really, really good. What a great place.
The avocado and shrimp salad you just did not want to share. Yes that good.
We both had the snapper with the shrimp, crab and lobster risotto. I could eat that every week.
Great Martini's and price very well. The restaurant sits on the river and has outside sitting. It was a little to cold for outside so we sat in the main dining room. The service was the best.
I would call it the perfect evening. The owner Peter went table to table and check on every diner there. Well run.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

First time here.....and it was fabulous....definitely will return ....

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

I have eaten there many times before, all with good food and great service. Unfortunately, the food was not good that evening and the service was exceptionally slow. I'm not sure what was off that night, but I'll return another time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Our waiter was excellent both with explaining options and attention to detail, and the food was phenomenal. We are never disappointed when we eat here!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Best meal in Little Rock.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

We discovered this restaurant while on a business trip to Little Rock. We had a very nice dinner. Food, service, and value was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

As always, when I want a special dining night out that won't shock my wallet, I turn to Peter's Brave New Restaurant. Luckily Wednesday was Walleye night - delicate fish - perfectly cooked and seasoned and served as usual with a white wine sauce. Opening with wild mushroom tart was obvious choice.

Perfect, knowledgeable, friendly service, view of the river, add to this experience. I have been enjoying this food since it opened on Cantrell and it has yet to fail me.
All Stars!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Delicious food- my friends from New York were very impressed. Peter Brave visited and made us all feel like celebrities. Our kosher person had no trouble getting something great he could enjoy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 7, 2018

First time to Brave New Restaurant and it lived up to its reputation. Excellent food and excellent service. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Foods are nicely prepared with passion. I particularly like the owner/chef come out to interact with customers and introduce his new dishes. You can see how much he put in the effort to create each dish. All dishes are cooked with fresh ingredients. Love to come back again and again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

JAckerman is a great waiter. Have hsd him several yimes. Will request in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Great food and excellent service in a very comfortable setting. The owner/chef came by every table and discussed each person’s meal giving interesting background information and thanking each patron. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Amazing restaurant experience. The service was impeccable. The dishes were surprisingly well prepared . We were so happy it’s going to be our favorite restaurant in Little Rock

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Brave new is a wonderful restaurant and the food is outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

First time to dine at Brave New Restaurant. We arrived from out of town and wanted a locally owned restaurant for dinner and we picked an excellent choice. We will go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

It was a little hard to find and once we found the restaurant we were originally concerned because it appears to be in an office building. However, once we went in, we were quickly greeted by a professional Host and quickly seated (we had and recommend a reservation). Our waiter was incredible, very professional and helpful with meal recommendations and wine pairings. The food was amazing. This is a great restaurant for taking a date but would also work well for a business dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Food was wonderful as always, right down to the roasted-in-house coffee with dessert. Peter Brave us a gracious and engaged owner and made us feel so welcome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We have enjoyed Brave New Restaurant for about 17 years!! I try several menu options but my husband thinks about others but always comes back to the Mixed Grill. The owner, Peter Brave, is very personable and definitely wants to please.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

This was my first time at the restaurant and I do not plan for it to be my only time. I will be back with special guests.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
36