About Brave New Restaurant

2300 Cottondale Lane
Suite 102
Little Rock, AR 72202
View Larger Map

A casual, warm environment, delicious food and excellent service at a reasonable cost. It is our goal to have every meal be a celebration of food and to always keep an edge of new in our work.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Dinner Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Riverfront Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 663-2677

Website:
http://bravenewrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is a parking lot in front of the building.

Executive Chef:
Peter Brave

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Chicken Potatoes And Zucchini
  • Creme Of Brie Soup
  • Baked Camembert Appetizer
  • Pan Seared And Encrusted Tuna
  • Stuffed Baked Chicken
  • Canadian Walleye
  • Salmon
  • Lobster Salad
  • Jumbo Sea Scallops
Chicken Potatoes And Zucchini
Creme Of Brie Soup
Baked Camembert Appetizer
Pan Seared And Encrusted Tuna
Stuffed Baked Chicken
Canadian Walleye
Salmon
Lobster Salad
Jumbo Sea Scallops

Brave New Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
13 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Romantic
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Romantic
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Little Rock ›

scenic view (87)
special occasion (78)
great for outdoor dining (74)
See All
fit for foodies (62)
romantic (59)
good for groups (40)
neighborhood gem (35)
great for lunch (33)
notable wine list (33)
hot spot (18)
great for brunch (12)
kid-friendly (6)
late-night find (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
Sort By:
Newest
957 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best BLT (with heirloom tomatoes) I've e ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined a day ago

Best BLT (with heirloom tomatoes) I've ever had. The White Russian ice cream was really good too. I usually eat dinner here, not lunch.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Go to Brave New in any season but you ca ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined 4 days ago

Go to Brave New in any season but you can't miss a summer visit to experience AR tomatoes and vegetables in their glory. It's an educational experience to hear where the vegetables come from locally and how they are cooked to maximize the flavor and health benefits. I found the heirloom tomato appetizer so good I had to go back two weeks later to have it again. You can't beat the Walleye and I've enjoyed it this summer with the fresh peach and later with the blueberry gastrique. Peter gives a personal touch to everything and his staff reflects his knowledge and ability to provide an extraordinary dining experience. Lastly, leave room for dessert. I'm going to try every homemade ice cream flavor eventually!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were at Brave New Restaurant 14 years ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were at Brave New Restaurant 14 years ago and recently returned back to live in Arkansas. We went there to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The service was really good but the food was just so so. It was less than stellar for the price we had to pay. We probably won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This was only our second time to dine at ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was only our second time to dine at Brave New. My husband and I were so impressed after our dinner date that we brought the family for our son's 19th birthday but we were not nearly as impressed this time. Three in our party ordered steak and not one of them enjoyed the meal. I had the special fish and it was wonderful. The fifth person had the mixed grill and only thought it was okay. It was disappointing to spend that kind of money and not enjoy the meal as much as we had hoped.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Brave New Restaurant is one of our favor ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Brave New Restaurant is one of our favorite places to eat and enjoy a wonderful dining experience. We always enjoy and will definitely return, again and again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our dinner at Brave. T ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Brave. The heirloom tomatoe salad was amazing!

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We enjoy Brave New every time we dine th ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We enjoy Brave New every time we dine there. The food is wonderful and the atmosphere is most enjoyable. The staff makes sure everything is perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very nice dinner in spite of th ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We had a very nice dinner in spite of the storm that blew in. Our party had the salmon, mixed grill and the lobster salad...all of which were fantastic. We even saved room for dessert and split the blueberry cobbler. The crust was really good!! All in all it was a great experience and delicious food.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The décor inside the restaurant and the ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The décor inside the restaurant and the outside view of the Arkansas River combine to create a very nice visual experience that complements the outstanding food that is served at Brave New Restaurant. From the time we were seated and until the end of the meal, the wait staff stopped by often enough to ensure that we ordered food and drinks when we were ready to do so, drinks and other items were replenished when needed, etc.: All done without being intrusive. We will certainly return there soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brave never disappoints. The food and t ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Brave never disappoints. The food and the service are always tops and the atmosphere lends itself to conversation. The view of the river is spectacular with the added bonus of frequent wildlife sightings. It is great for family gatherings, visiting with friends or a dinner for two.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My husband and I have been to Brave New ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My husband and I have been to Brave New Restaurant several times. The food and service are wonderful. The chef always comes to check to make sure the food and service are good.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our very Favorite places to eat. ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

One of our very Favorite places to eat. Consistently good quality food and service. A Little Rock Gem.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was nothing not to like about our ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

There was nothing not to like about our recent evening here. The place was busy, but we were seated promptly. We had excellent service throughout the evening. It is a very casual place, but the food is great, and the views are nice. The soup of the day was a gazpacho, and that's what both the companion and I ordered. It was delicious, very nicely seasoned. For entrees, I ordered the Avocado Shrimp appetizer, and the companion ordered the Spinach & Shrimp dinner salad. He couldn't finish it all. But, they were both delicious!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Brave New has fabulous menu options to c ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Brave New has fabulous menu options to choose from to delight anyone's palate. The waiters/waitresses are always professional and very friendly. The view of course is wonderful which makes the whole dining experience satisfying.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very eclectic and diverse menu. Food was ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very eclectic and diverse menu. Food was excellent. Service was spot on. Ambiance is a little cafeteria like, but overall the restaurant is a very good find.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great dining experience!! We h ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Always a great dining experience!! We had a great time celebrating our friends' marriage. Thank you Brave New for helping make it so fun!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding place to eat and enjoy speci ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Outstanding place to eat and enjoy special times. Enjoyed the great river view and outdoor dining.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fantastic food, Peter brave the owner kn ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Fantastic food, Peter brave the owner knows how put a great menu together. We sat on patio very scenic. Highly recommend, great overall dinning experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

terrific food. three of us had three dif ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

terrific food. three of us had three different items from the menu and all were outstanding. Excellent appetizers, perfectly prepared food, good service and atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing. Service was slow... ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Very disappointing. Service was slow... Restaurant was hot. Ambience was dismal. Food was extremely overpriced and mediocre. So disappointed because we drove from Texas to dine there. I would never eat there again. The lobster salad had one very small piece of lobster and about 4 ounces of crab-ish salad on top of lots of lettuce and lots of grapes and cheese. I did not want grapes and cheese and lettuce for 35.00. My daughter had walleye that was rubbery and fishy tasting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Excellent as always

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still great after all these years. We'v ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Still great after all these years. We've been going there for decades and it never gets old. From the salads, to the fish to the cake, it's terrific. Because of this, they are always busy. Reservations don't really do you any good. We waited the same amount of time others without reservations waited.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Being our first time to visit Little Roc ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Being our first time to visit Little Rock (there for a Team National conference) we wanted a local restaurant to try. When we searched 'restaurants in a little rock it was the first to come up.....all with rave reviews. Our dinner was amazing! I had the scallops, which was a special for the night and my niece had the walleye. Both of these dishes were prepared amazingly tasty with a melt in your mouth flavor. Wish I could have gone back for seconds :) 5*****

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant in Little Rock . Perfect ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Best restaurant in Little Rock . Perfect size portions. Food is fresh, prepared artfully yet still healthy. The restaurant will satisfy both the fancy and plain tastes in your party. Wait staff is wonderful. Don't let the exterior of the building dissuade you. Go. Enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been dining at Brave New Restaur ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

We have been dining at Brave New Restaurant for a number of years now, and the food and service are always exceptional. Meals are imaginative without being too "far-out." It is easily the best food in Little Rock and the best chocolate creme brûlée on the planet. And the goat cheese mousse appetizer is the creme brulee's counterpart!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived a little early and enjoyed co ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We arrived a little early and enjoyed cocktails at the bar. We had a great waiter, Gordy, who was attentive but not intrusive. We shared the heirloom tomato appetizer followed by each of us having a seafood entree. Food was excellent. The restaurant was lively.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed after reading the good revi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Disappointed after reading the good reviews. We were seated outside after making a reservation (for inside). We were told we could wait for an inside table, but didn't know how long that would take since the restaurant was full, so we decided to go ahead with the outside table. The temperature was pleasant at first, but then when it got dark, it was buggy and humid and I was unable to see my food. Very little lighting outside.

The service was unbelievably slow; I am not sure it was the server or the kitchen. We arrived and were seated, given menus, but it took at least 20 min before a server showed up and gave us water. Then we waited longer to order and each course took a very long time to be served. By the time dinner arrived, we were all tired. My entrée was very salty. Very expensive for the quality of the experience. Would definitely not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

We went there for some good fish, there ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We went there for some good fish, there was none of the items on the menu available, the fish truck didn't come in & PB wasn't working that eve. Had some good wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

This was our fourth time to Brave New an ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

This was our fourth time to Brave New and we have found it very consistent. This trip was to celebrate my birthday. Our waiter, Brian, was most excellent offering some really great suggestions and anticipating our needs. The kitchen service was good, and the food by all accounts was excellent, too. We all had something different and everyone was pleased with their individual choice. The atmosphere in the restaurant is okay, and the noise level never reached the irritating level on this visit. There is no question that we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food is always cooked to perfection. ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food is always cooked to perfection. A little pricey, but as a "special occasion" restaurant, it can't be beat. Service is always top notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We just had to go back to this lovely pl ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We just had to go back to this lovely place. The first time was great, so we decided to try it again. This time we sat outside. The view was fantastic. The sunset was beautiful. And the best part was the food and the service. Next time we go to Little Rock, we'll definitely make reservations here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous view of Downtown Little Rock al ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Fabulous view of Downtown Little Rock along Arkansas river. Ask for outside or window seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The mixed grill was awesome. The pork te ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The mixed grill was awesome. The pork tenderloin was too! Triple chocolate brownie was the best dessert. Runner up was the mint chocolate chip cheesecake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First Time Visitors

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was most excellent and prices, reasonable. The river view is very calming and serene.

The ambiance is nice and noise level low, though is it wasn't at capacity when we visited. Get Ricardo as your server. He's most attentive , menu knowledgeable and quite funny and pleasant. Kudos to a very fine operation.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of the best meals I have ea ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

This was one of the best meals I have eaten in a long time! We ate outside and had a great view of the river!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

awesome

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

From what I've found so far this is the best food in little rock.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brave New is my wife's favorite restaura ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Brave New is my wife's favorite restaurant and I enjoy eating here with her. I love the vegetables served with the entrees. They not only support the entrees but are good in their own right. We like the deck in season and the wait staff is always efficient. And, lastly, I appreciate Peter coming by our table to visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Would try again

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Decided to have lunch at Brave New Resturant. On this day, food was of lower standard than I remember from Brave New. Given the price for this food, I would expect more quality for the sandwich I ordered. Also the salad was not as good as I have had at other places. The bread was excellent. I will try Brave New again, and hope that my experience is different. I spent $$ and left feeling like I did not get my money's worth. Thanks for the opportunity to provide this feedback.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

great, consistent food. Only complaint i ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

great, consistent food. Only complaint is the specials are frequently scant early in the week, compared to the weekend.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been dining at Brave New for over a ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

I've been dining at Brave New for over a decade and never once have I had a less than stellar experience. The food is consistently fabulous, the service is always good, and the view of the river and downtown skyline can't be beat.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.