About Brave New Restaurant

2300 Cottondale Lane
Suite 102
Little Rock, AR 72202
View Larger Map

A casual, warm environment, delicious food and excellent service at a reasonable cost. It is our goal to have every meal be a celebration of food and to always keep an edge of new in our work.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Dinner Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Riverfront Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 663-2677

Website:
http://bravenewrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is a parking lot in front of the building.

Executive Chef:
Peter Brave

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Chicken Potatoes And Zucchini - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Creme Of Brie Soup - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Baked Camembert Appetizer - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Stuffed Baked Chicken - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Pan Seared And Encrusted Tuna - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Canadian Walleye - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Jumbo Sea Scallops - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Lobster Salad - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
  • Salmon - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR

Report a photo problem

Chicken Potatoes And Zucchini - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Creme Of Brie Soup - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Baked Camembert Appetizer - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Stuffed Baked Chicken - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Pan Seared And Encrusted Tuna - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Canadian Walleye - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Jumbo Sea Scallops - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Lobster Salad - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR
Salmon - Brave New Restaurant, Little Rock, AR

Brave New Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Waterfront (35)
Scenic View (35)
See All
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Romantic (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Worth the Drive (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Local Ingredients (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Business Meals (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Cozy (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Casual (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Healthy (7)
Seasonal (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Authentic (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Private Room (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Organic (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1116 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We met up with some friends that were co ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 3 days ago

We met up with some friends that were coming in from out of town, and needed to a good place for dinner- Aka, somewhere that is impressive without being stuck up.

Brave New Restaurant is just that. Knowledgeable and friendly waitstaff- the timing of food delivery was spot on, and most importantly, the meal was delicious. Our second time there has now confirmed it's place as one of our favorite restaurants to go to when we get the chance to eat out.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Out of several signature items but fortu ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 7 days ago

Out of several signature items but fortunately had walleye

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food at a restaurant overlooking t ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food at a restaurant overlooking the river. Service was phenomenal! Excellent fresh seafood. Would highly recommend to anyone!!

Tags: Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BNR - what can you say? The Central Arka ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 14, 2017

BNR - what can you say? The Central Arkansas standard for superb food and service to which all others are compared. No other place consistently delivers fish done so well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an 8:45p reservation and were fin ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had an 8:45p reservation and were finally seated at almost 9:30p. Our waiter was attentive, but our meals were barely warm when served, and hardly seasoned. Oddly, the knives that were brought to the table were of such poor quality (cheaply made - they actually bent when using them) that they seemed out of place. We heard another patron ask for his waiter to bring a "more aggressive" knife. Nevertheless, we had a good time and were so impressed with their custom of bringing children a fruit and cheese plate immediately after being seated that much else was forgiven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Service is great and food was fantastic. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service is great and food was fantastic.Peter Bright came to the table and visited which is always nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We visited the restaurant on New Year's ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We visited the restaurant on New Year's Eve. Pleased with the food especially the dessert. Service was pretty good but the restaurant was a bit noisy I would definitely visit again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Brave New Restaurant never disappoints.

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Brave New Restaurant never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We spent over $90.00 for two people on a ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We spent over $90.00 for two people on a meal. The food was delicious, but we were completely rushed out the door. For that kind of money, you would hope to stay and savor the evening. We were pushed out as quickly as possible. The first time we went, we did not have that experience. It was a well paced, enjoyable meal. The food was really delicious both times I must say!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent, we dined at Brave New for New ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent, we dined at Brave New for New Years and as busy as this place was I expected slow mediocre food but wow did they have their stuff together. Food came out right on time, quality was excellent I especially enjoyed the venison sausage and my wife said the walleye was delicious. Way to go staff of Brave New excellent job at treating my wife and I to a fantastic dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved the creativity and freshness of ev ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Loved the creativity and freshness of every dish. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Walleye fish was wonderful. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food. Walleye fish was wonderful. The scallops and the veal were enjoyed also. The mushroom tart was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place was amazing! Every single ite ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This place was amazing! Every single item that all 6 of us ordered was absolutely delicious! From the mushroom appetizer, filet mignon salad with fruit and wonderful cheese chunks, to the soups, (we had all 3 that were available), to the scallops and salmon. Oh and yes, the chocolate crème brule! The Chef, Mr Brave himself, came to our table to introduce himself for that extra special touch. Every person working that night made my mother's 84 year old birthday a memorable one....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A unexpected surprise. Came from out of ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 23, 2016

A unexpected surprise. Came from out of town and chose this randomly. Food was very good. Ambience reminded me of a hotel dining room. Service a little spotty!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

As always the food was amazing! We both ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

As always the food was amazing! We both had the walleye and it was absolutely perfect.

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a special place for a superior m ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 22, 2016

This is a special place for a superior meal. A family member has a medical reason for avoiding a certain item and the chef and team are very accommodating and creative with alternative prep options. The service is exceptional and the overall experience more than makes up for the parking issues and somewhat inconvenient location. Chef Peter Brave and his team are unparalleled in Little Rock.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All the food had great flavor. My only ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 20, 2016

All the food had great flavor. My only complaint would be that the NY Strip steak was a little tough. My wife loved her scallops. Wine list was extensive. My wife loved it. 24th anniversary.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a fabulous meal! Even if you are ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had a fabulous meal! Even if you are full, don't pass on the chocolate creme brûlée for dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brave New has been our favorite for many ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Brave New has been our favorite for many years and did not disappoint this time. Service was great and so was the food. Highly recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We appreciated the gluten-free options. ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We appreciated the gluten-free options. The view of the Arkansas River is breath-taking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Was wonderful as always!!!! We arrived a ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Was wonderful as always!!!! We arrived a bit early for a cocktail at the bar, and reviewed the specials listed.

We walked outside on the balcony to view the Christmas lights downtown. They had several heaters outside; so it wasn't too cold. They had our table ready on time (as always) and we had a great time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Fun, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunate experience. Table near us: c ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Unfortunate experience. Table near us: child was eating spaghetti off the floor. Not the experience we were hoping for. Portions were too large. Unexpected location in an office building - not the ambiance we had hoped for. Despite these things, service was about the only thing that was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

Great meal as usual. Peter visiting the ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great meal as usual. Peter visiting the tables is a nice touch you rarely see at other venues

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was wonderful. The restaurant ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everything was wonderful. The restaurant is located on the second level of an office building so look up. The outdoor seating affords a great view to complete the whole experience. The dinner salad was huge so no need to get any appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

As always another great meal. It was rea ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

As always another great meal. It was really nice meeting Chef Brave. This is one of our go to restaurants. I'll leave Chilis and Applebees to those that hate food.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We always enjoy Brave! Food is deliciou ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We always enjoy Brave! Food is delicious, service excellent, view of the river and the "super moon" fantastic!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the duck. My husband ordered t ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I ordered the duck. My husband ordered the mixed grill. Everything was delicious. I felt the duck was a little undercooked. I ate it but I have certainly had better. My husband actually could not stand it, so I suppose it is a matter of taste. We had the wild mushroom tart as an appetizer and I would highly recommend it. It was extremely delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I had the walleye and it was very good! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I had the walleye and it was very good! The zucchini served with it was not good - hard as a rock. The drinks were great and the service was excellent. I think the prices have gotten a little high, but just my opinion.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, great meal & great service! H ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

As always, great meal & great service! Hubby had walleye w/ white wine reduction and said it was cooked perfectly. I had veal that was lightly breaded and sautéed and it was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal, great service ala Ricardo, ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great meal, great service ala Ricardo, the gold standard bearer for superb service. Edamame was a nice touch on the house salad this week.

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful restaurant with great food, g ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Wonderful restaurant with great food, good menu options. Owner and staff are always just the right amount of friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting on AR river. Best outdoor patio, with views of river and downtown in tranquil setting. Owner/chef does it just right!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Ventured (for the 1st time) into Brave N ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Ventured (for the 1st time) into Brave New Restaurant for a girl's night. The service, ambience, food was all top notch. If you want a five star meal with five star service you CANNOT beat Brave New. We will DEFINITELY be back.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely delicious. I wo ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good. My wife had the salm ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was very good. My wife had the salmon and I had the mixed grill entree. Loved everything, but the stuffed quail. I am very particular about how it should taste, so it was probably more of a preference thing for me. Our service was less than ideal this particular evening because of the wedding reception they were also hosting, but on other nights it has been fantastic service.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

Fabulous, as always! Peter Brave NEVER ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Fabulous, as always! Peter Brave NEVER disappoints! Amazing, quality food and quiet, intimate atmosphere. The outside dining area overlooks the Arkansas River. Can't think of anything that would improve on this place!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Healthy, Organic, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly welcoming staff, including the ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Friendly welcoming staff, including the owner/chef. Beautiful outdoor seating overlooking the Arkansas River. Service was caring, prompt, attentive, communicative. Prompt but not hurried. Food is excellent with easy menu- not overwhelming. Specials regularly change. Taste is superlative. A monthly stop for my wife and me. Mid-range pricing.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were checking out the restaurant, bef ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We were checking out the restaurant, before we brought our friends to eat there. We are new to the state of Arkansas, so had no idea there to bring our special friends from out of state. We sat outside on the deck for lunch and loved every minute of it. We will be back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fabulous! Perfect place for ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was fabulous! Perfect place for a romantic date!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best restaurants in Little Ro ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 23, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Little Rock. Hidden in an office building on the river, Peter Brave still gets raves for his continued excellence at fine dining.

Tags: Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.