Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.13mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.13mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.34mi

About Brave New Restaurant

A casual, warm environment, delicious food and excellent service at a reasonable cost. It is our goal to have every meal be a celebration of food and to always keep an edge of new in our work.

2300 Cottondale Lane
Suite 102
Little Rock, AR 72202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Dinner Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Riverfront Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 663-2677

Website:
http://bravenewrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is a parking lot in front of the building.

Executive Chef:
Peter Brave

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Brave New Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Romantic (42)
Good for a Date (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Waterfront (38)
Scenic View (35)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Business Meals (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Cozy (17)
Good for Groups (12)
Healthy (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Private Room (12)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Authentic (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Casual (8)
Tasting Menu (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Fun (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Organic (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1161 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food flavor was wonderful. I had cheese appetizers and stuffed quail. I would have liked more vegetables with meal, yes had small side salad. I am sure service is not normally as slow as it was, I understand large dinner party in back room, it took a long, long time to get food. I will give good reviews, would recommend and will be back to try again, thank you

Tags: Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This may be the best restaurant in town. The service is outstanding. The food is perfectly prepared and delicious. Good bar and good wine list complete the picture.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Took my boss & his wife to dinner here, and were very happy with everything. Peter Brave even visited our table and asked how about our meal. Super experience, food, and personalized service! We will be back.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our visit was in celebration of our 55th wedding anniversary. We arrived earlier than our 6pm Reservations, but they were very quick to accommodate us right away. I have to say, had we not been by there earlier in the day to "find" it... we would not have been able to find it after dark, when we arrived. My only suggestion would be better signage for out of towners.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I love this place. My favorite restaurant in Little Rock! As normal food was great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

An off the beaten path gem. Great experience. Can't wait for warmer evenings to dine outside.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The Walleye there is excellent. Salmon is also great. No one does fish better than Peter Brave.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was very good as usual. The restaurant was full, and our entrees were slow in coming out. It's a good thing we didn't have to be anywhere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food is a amazing! I just don't understand why you make a reservation only to get there and wait 20 minutes for a table. Not mention there were some people that walked in after us and they got sat immediately. We will be back because the food is really good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

After seeing the reviews for this place we chose it as our special night-out spot when visiting Little Rock on vacation. Thoroughly mediocre. I am sure eating on the river would be nice, but in the restaurant the decor was not impressive. Dated and the tables were straight from a Fast food restaurant. Food was fine but certainly not worthy at all of the accolades nor the $160 price.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I would not recommend this restaurant. The service was very slow, the environment was very loud and the value for the money was horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My wife and I have been to Brave New multiple times. Every time is just as good or better than the last. It is great for dates but children are welcome also.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Amazing ambiance and service. Food was incredible. Love my experience every time I eat here. Would recommend to everybody.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had to wait for 30 mins even with a reservation. After that food didn't come out for hours we did leave right after. It was valentines day but it is not my first time in a fine dining restaurant in a very busy night. The worst experience that I've ever had. If you can't manage when it's busy you are no different than any other mediocre spots. I won't recommend this place to anyone. There are a lot of spots for fine dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Waiter was rushed and distracted. He hardly slowed down when asking if we needed anything. We had to flag him down more than once. He basically did a dance when we told him we weren't having dessert. He wanted to turn the table over.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had Valentine's Day dinner with my wife here. It was our second time to be here--the first time we sat near the river and ate trout (fantastic!). This time we dined in the main room; my love had the duck with duck, I had the chicken dish. Both were fantastic! I enjoy the ambience: we dined early, so the crowd was a little older. We're a young couple. It wasn't really an issue, though. I enjoy the art and lighting, the wait staff is perfectly attentive, and if I was trying to impress a young lady I'd certainly consider this location as it is quite romantic. Top rating!

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service and food were both excellent as always. This is my wife's favorite special occasion restaurant. I had the mixed grill (pork tenderloin, medallion of beef, stuffed quail, and wild game sausage) which was fantastic and my wife keeps raving about the spinach and crab stuffed trout she had. I have eaten hear many times over the years and never been disappointed in my meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was Valentines Day so the restaurant was crowded. Both the service and food were excellent and we had very enjoyable experience. We will definitely return.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Organic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our Valentine's Day lunch was perfect, the ambience, the servers, the chefs and the food all were excellent. The restaurant has a superb view of the river, they do have a outside deck perfect for fair weather. Food is the star at this restaurant, yummy and wholesome with a twist, we loved our grilled cheese sandwich with a twist and the chocolate creme brulee. All male wait-staff who were pleasant and very efficient, so were the chefs who we could see as the restaurant has an open kitchen. We will surely be back, it took us a while to get a reservation here.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Amazing food from a very talented chef! Waiting Staff seemed a little unorganized but other than that it was a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had an early Valentine's lunch at Brave New and were very pleased with the menu selection and prices. Both of us chose the Alaskan halibut special. The fillets were lunch portion and very tasty, paired well with grilled zucchini, marinated cabbage and small roasted potatoes. The wine list was quite extensive. I was pleased to find two Sauvignon Blanc vintages from the Marlborough region of New Zealand. The one I chose was crisp, light and fruity. We shared the chocolate creme brûlée that was fabulous! Another great meal at Brave New Restaurant!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Organic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Absolutely wonderful! Great food, perfect service and the view was amazing! Went for Valentine's and it was perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 12, 2017

One of our all-time favorites. Never disappointed in the quality and creativity of Peter Brave when it comes to freshness and flavor. Service is always top shelf. Love the outdoor dining overlooking the river.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Private Room, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Firstly, the restaurant was not overly loud, but also not too quiet; you could have a nice conversation without having to speak up or whisper. The menu had a great variety of dishes. The food itself was superb. I had a perfectly cooked steak and my girlfriend had amazingly tender duck. The presentation of our ice cream dessert was tasteful, yet more than one would expect for two scoops of vanilla ice cream; the accompaniment of a waffle chip and flower made it look exquisite. Overall, I would highly recommend this restaurant for a nice, classy night out. As I said, the menu has a wide variety and the prices were very reasonable for the quality of the dishes. We had a wonderful time and we will absolutely make a return visit soon.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

By far the best service in town! Thank you so much! What an elegant place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is the second time we have visited Brave New and it won't be the last. I always get one of the fish dishes because of how fresh it is. My husband almost always gets a steak. This is a really nice restaurant just outside of the busy downtown atmosphere. You definitely get your money's worth for what you pay. I recommend sitting outside as you get a unique view of the Arkansas River and downtown at sunset. The chef/owner has stopped by our table during both visits. Such a nice guy! If you are looking to get something wonderful and new- try Brave New!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Thank you for the absolutely delicious dinner. We always look forward to eating at Brave New. Our waiter was so pleasant and she was very prompt refilling our drinks and serving our good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Overrated. Weird location in an office complex and it feels like you are eating in someone's large kitchenette. Mixed grill was good but wife's New York strip was disappointing. Had the thinking we should have went to a Texas de Brazil in Dallas instead for the money we spent.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I did make a reservation and I see why. The restaurant is intimate which is why the service is impeccable. Limited seating but also a large balcony overlooking an unique view of the Arkansas River and Little Rock skyline. Great place to enjoy sunsets.
The fish special Halibut lightly seasoned and sauced was excellent. The menu had a mixed grill with braised cabbage that was also delightful. Leave room for dessert, crème brûlée was decadent just the right size.
Bartender made a great martini and wine selections by the glass exceed expectations.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Private Room, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Fish reigns at Brave. Always exceptionable. Apple crisp special dessert was a nice touch. Never a bad meal in >50 experiences.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great as always!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Eat here frequently and have never been disappointed! Food is fresh and delicious. Service is always exceptional and the drinks are tasty. Highly recommend a visit, or two, or three...!

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The food, ambiance, waitstaff were all outstanding. My birthday was perfect. Oh my goodness.....the desserts were fabulous.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Food was bland. Service was ok. Was shocked owner keeps his dog in the back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Have dined here on several occasions and have never been disappointed. Service is great but not intrusive. Food is excellent and is not over priced. We will continue to dine here as it is one of the most reliable restaurants in Little Rock.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful food. The plates were beautiful and had a lot of different types of cooked veggies. Nice cheese appetizer and drinks were reasonable. When i made reservations I specified a birthday. That was never mentioned. We ordered ice cream and cheesecake for desserts. Server was attentive and food came out at a nice pace.

Tags: Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Brace is a familiar longtime restaurant in our family. This last visit wasn't as great as usual. We preferred to be in the main dining room and didn't feel as though we were really at Braves. My steak was buried in a poorly flavored sauce my companions

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Enjoyable atpmoshere, quality food, excellent service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My scallops were very good, but my wife's steak tips were just ok. If I can do as good at home then I don't recommend paying over $30 for it, which was the case for the
Steak tips.

I told them through open table that this was my 10 year wedding anniversary and would like to be at a nice table. We were stuck at a table in the corner sourounde by bad art. Tables were too close together. I could hear conversations at the other tables; not very romantic.

Service was great and the owner/chef (I believe that was him as he didn't introduce himself) came out to thanks us for the business.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We visit Brave New Restaurant every time we visit LR. We know we will always have a great dining experience visiting with friends. The food is ALWAYS great!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.