Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.13mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.13mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.34mi

About Brave New Restaurant

A casual, warm environment, delicious food and excellent service at a reasonable cost. It is our goal to have every meal be a celebration of food and to always keep an edge of new in our work.

2300 Cottondale Lane
Suite 102
Little Rock, AR 72202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Dinner Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Riverfront Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 663-2677

Website:
http://bravenewrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is a parking lot in front of the building.

Executive Chef:
Peter Brave

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Brave New Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Scenic View (52)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Romantic (48)
Waterfront (47)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Local Ingredients (28)
Business Meals (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Worth the Drive (19)
Cozy (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Authentic (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Private Room (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Healthy (11)
Casual (9)
Seasonal (9)
Organic (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
People Watching (8)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
1207 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely the best in Little Rock ! Our favorite for great food in the best setting in town. Second to none.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Organic, Romantic, Waterfront, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and friendly service from the staff. definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 3 days ago

Delicious as always! Thank you for making our tenth anniversary even more memorable! Ricardo is very attentive without being obtrusive, no easy feat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent fish offerings; pleasant dining room. Great view of the Arkansas River

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great food and great service! We sat outside and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Exceptional food, excellent service, an overall great experience. Will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I cannot ever say enough about Brave New. It is by far my favorite place to dine in Little Rock. Sitting outside to dine is so calming. Watching nature as you eat soothes the soul. The food, the wait staff, the ambiance is superb! And, getting an opportunity to visit with the Peter Brave is the highlight of the evening! Thank you Peter to you and your staff!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Brave New is one of my all time favorites. Great for any occasion. Waitstaff is always fantastic. Chef Brave is a genius. The view is incredible.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups, Seasonal, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I have been in a few different countries and tried several different types of food but Brave's New Restaurant is one of the best! I never would have expected such a gem in Little Rock, Arkansas! I took my wife here for a special time because I had seen so many good reviews and they were all true! It is expensive but it is well worth every penny spent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Just one of my go-to restaurants. Peter is great and the restaurant has a great atmosphere. Hard to change up a menu with so many regulars, but food is great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Gorgeous view on the deck. Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food is very good. A great view of the Arkansas river. The deck is great for a meal if it is not very hot or cold. A little expensive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Great food. Walleye was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I always have their fish special and it is always outstanding. Fresh walleye was amazing. This is my favorite restaurant in Little Rock

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Enjoyed the view, food and everyone was so friendly. When arriving, we had a difficult time finding where to go so we asked a man coming out of the building if the restaurant was in this building. Told him we received a gift certificate from our son. He said he must love you a lot, cause it's a great restaurant. Another couple said they go there every week and we picked a great place to eat. And yes, it was a wonderful experience..

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Waterfront, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Atmosphere is good along with very good food. My wife and I dined for her birthday and the fish selections were excellent along with a modestly priced bottle of wine. We enjoy this destination for a dinner meal and will definitely return. Would recommend to others as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Not worth the $$$. A $150 tab for two people I would expect better food.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We love this place! It is our favorite restaurant in Little Rock and is always perfect. :)

Tags: Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Family Style, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Going to Brave is always pleasant and comfortable; It has been one of my three favorites for years. I love their food, the service and the atmosphere. No one does fish better than Peter Brave, no one here or any where else.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food is consistently good, as is the service. They have several excellent "standbys" that are always good choices, and they also have several new dishes depending on the time of year. The cocktails are generous, and the wine is not overpriced. If you like a restaurant with a variety of meats to pick from, this is an excellent choice.

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Love how personable Peter makes your dining experience!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Very attentive staff. Owner stopped by table to see how everything was. Very nice place.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Always consistently good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Party of 4 all ordered different items. Everything was delicious. The staff was excellent. Price was very reasonable. Very difficult to find this establishment. Signs are very small and difficult to find.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Perfect night outside by the river. Started with baked camembert and avocado shrimp. Mixed Grill, Scallops, Duck, and Beef Tenderloin for our entrees. Finished off with a perfect strawberry shortcake.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Food was amazing, location is a bit off beat. But the view of the river and patio is cool. Parking was difficult also.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had a reservation and still had to wait 30 minutes. Everyone that had a reservation had to wait. They should be able to schedule better than that

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Had to wait for a while with reservation. Supposedly due to prom night. Understandable, except when I called to confirm reservation at 5pm, it would have been nice to be told of this. Food was mediocre. Nothing really of note. Waiter was very "flighty." He mentioned in the beginning that they were out of Caesar salad and you could get a regular salad or soup. Bill came and was charged for each soup. When asked, waiter got defensive and said he would, "have to pay for it himself." Completely inappropriate, IMO. They ended up taking it off the bill. 2nd time here at this restaurant and honestly not that impressive. I'm from out of town, so perhaps my expectations are high for the "top rated restaurant in Little Rock."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

One of my all-time favorite restaurants. Spectacular food and view. Sit outside if the weather is halfway decent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Always always good. The deck was perfect and not crowded. Darcy, our favorite server remembered xtra anchovies for my cesar salad. 2 1/2 unrushed relaxing hours. Relaxed service the way we like it, not slow.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Very good restaurant in an unusual location. Once inside though, request a table on the deck if the weather and temperature are good. Great view of the river! Sitting inside would not be as special, but the food would be equally as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 18, 2017

A great restaurant. Surprising views. The food was spectacular. A good wine list, reasonably priced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Really easy to find (with Maps) but the assortment of food was great. Scallops from Maine were in but I had the quail. Fantastic. Great wait staff and would come and go without interruption to the table conversation; well done!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Spectacular, amazing, yummy...these words do not begin to properly speak to the quality of the dinner. If you have the opportunity, try the scallops and tuna!! The strawberry shortcake was devine!! Our server, Gordy, was great. All around, one of the best dinner experiences I've had!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We were so pleased with the service, menu and ambiance. Will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food and service was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Our lunches were exceptionally good. And our shared creme brûlée was delicious.
I'm always happy to go to Brave!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I flew to Little Rock for a lunch with my parents. I was not disappointed at all with the food. It was amazingly delicious. The view of the river was quite nice. I was impressed with the energy of the staff, the uniqueness of the location also. Our host said he has worked there for I believe over 15 years and he was proud of their service. This place is worth your time and money!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Organic, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Healthy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This is a great restaurant. My wife and I were very impressed. Food was great, and the service was extraordinary. We look forward to going back to Brave New Restaurant!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Casual, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It was my wife's birthday and this is our favorite place for special occasions. Place was full by 7 PM, Mr. Brave was present and food was very good. The duck was moist and tender.

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.