Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.13mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.13mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.34mi

About Brave New Restaurant

A casual, warm environment, delicious food and excellent service at a reasonable cost. It is our goal to have every meal be a celebration of food and to always keep an edge of new in our work.

2300 Cottondale Lane
Suite 102
Little Rock, AR 72202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Dinner Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Riverfront Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 663-2677

Website:
http://bravenewrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is a parking lot in front of the building.

Executive Chef:
Peter Brave

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Brave New Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (45)
Special Occasion (41)
Creative Cuisine (35)
See All
Waterfront (33)
Scenic View (32)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Romantic (29)
Business Meals (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Local Ingredients (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Notable Wine List (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Casual (15)
Authentic (14)
Healthy (12)
Seasonal (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Fun (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Bar Seating (6)
People Watching (6)
Organic (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
1368 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

This was our first time at Brave New and we really liked it. The food and service were great. I’m sure we will visit again soon.

Tags: Cozy, Waterfront, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was good, the wait service was good, but it was so noisy.

Tags: Live Sports, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 4 days ago

The biggest positive was that the staff was very friendly. However, service was a little slow. The food was alright, but not worth the price. Overall, it wasn’t a bad experience, but also not a good one. Unfortunately, doubt we come back for another try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 4 days ago

My only complaint: Although I made reservations for two almost six weeks in advance, there was no table when we arrived.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

It felt like we were eating dinner in a footpath. We literally had people leaning against our chairs and table as they were waiting for their table! When we complained to the manager he treated us very disrespectfully. Two courses were brought to us with food items we told the waiter we could not eat. After we pointed this out to him he told us to just avoid eating them and made no offer to replate! Dirty dishes were not cleared. The scallops were not properly cleaned and still contained bits of sand and grit. I know we were there on a busy night but this service was inexcusable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Overall, great meal. Everything about our meal was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 5 days ago

I had the best salmon I think I've ever had followed by excellent cheesecake it was chocolate chip. The meal was served with red cabbage and red potatoes and it was delicious. The wife had pork tenderloin and it melted in her mouth. Lindsay was a great server!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on February 10, 2018

Great loved everything , Ben has been our server both times we have been there , great , Peter you so personable loved the experience. Peace out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 4, 2018

This was our 2nd visit. Both times were very good. We plan to go in the future when we are in Little Rock.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 3, 2018

Even thought we are a blue collar working class family that can afford to eat at a place like this. I will admit that we kinda felt a little out of place by some of the patrons there. That will not prevent me from going again because I don't care what people think and the food was amazing. Keep up the good work from the servers to the food. Loved the whole experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 3, 2018

Disappointing. A dog was in the dining room for about 30 seconds, I know that's not long... but still not appropriate for a restaurant claiming to be "casual fine dining".( I also love dogs, I have 3.... but this is a restaurant). Chef came by asking about our food and I politely said it was too cool for my tastes and he said it was chef's preference.

I understand chef's preferences for temperatures, but cool food tagged with $140 bill is not okay.

I also had a reservation and we were put in overflow seating next to a large business group.

Service was great and fast, but all in all the food and ambience was severely disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
·Dined on February 2, 2018

Always a great experience at Brave New!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 29, 2018

We had a wonderful evening celebrating my mothers 89th birthday. The scallops were absolutely perfect and the steak was also. Our waiter pampered my mom and made her evening special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Very nice we enjoyed our dinner. All 4 of us were pleased with our order. Our server was very good.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Wonderful food and friendly service! We will be back for more!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 27, 2018

Incredible meal. Truly great coffee. Disappointing cosmopolitan out of the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Brave New is one of my favorite restaurants but I wish the menu was more creative. It seems like the last few times we have been there the entrees and side dishes have been exactly the same with not a lot of flavor.

Tags: Live Music, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 15, 2018

The food and the service was excellent. Our server explained all of the specials and was able to answer all of our questions about menu items. I had the Salmon which was the best I have had, it was perfect.

Only reason why I gave 4 stars on value was the price, but given the food and service I will still come back.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 10, 2018

Dining at this restaurant was a pleasant surprise and experience. The food was prepared well and very delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 6, 2018

A hidden treasure. You'd never expect from the outside what you find inside. Amazing food, excellent service. Can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 5, 2018

The service was impeccable. The food was, Eh. Maybe it's the building, maybe it's the way the dining room is set up, but the restaurant just lacks something.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Excellent!!!!! As always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 31, 2017

One of Little Rock's very best dining options—the specials are always wonderful; we had scallops and tuna, both top-drawer, as good as it gets. Vegetables always interesting and well prepared. A chocolate creme brulee among the best I've ever had. The service was perfect and despite a full house on one of the busiest nights of the year (New Year's Eve), we again had a memorable experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fun, Vegan, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Amazing service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Brave New always delivers! Great scallops and walleye as always!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We have been to Brave New several times, but this was our worst experience. My wife and I couldn’t hear each other at our table due to being seated right next to the hostess desk. People waiting for tables were literally bumping my chair as they were waiting to be seated. The food was good as usual, but our overall experience was poor due to the noise and seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Our favorite in Little Rock. Tuna is awesome and is flown in fresh. Peter New is awesome and always comes around to visit.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We went to dinner on New Years Eve and everything was perfect. One of the daily specials was walleye, which I haven't had in YEARS. It was so delicious, melt-in-your-mouth tender and served with roasted potatoes and half a grilled tiny zucchini. Just perfect! Wish I had taken a picture....but it looked and smelled so enticing, I just ate!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Once again Chef Peter Brave and his staff were amazing. The food was incredibly tasty. Our waitress, Darcy, was very knowledgeable about the menu. Chef Peter stopped to check on us personally.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Ben was our waiter and was excellent at explaining tHe menu choices and also gave us time to decide. He checked back often enough to make sure we had what we needed and that we were pleased with the food. Overall it was a great experience and the food was beautiful and tasted great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Food was really good and the service was excellent. Was my 1st time there( from out of town) but will go back next trip to Little Rock.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Duck cassoulet was outstanding. Trout as well. The pork on the mixed grill was disappointing. Fun visits from the maestro - and his dog.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Wow. This place was extraordinarily awesome!! If we were locals we’d be here on a daily basis! Drove through from Texas and found this place! Yippee!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Outstanding as always. Food is always excellent and creative.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Food was delicious tasting , and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Healthy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 20, 2017

Brave New Restaurant is our go-to place for special occasions. The food is always delicious, creative and well worth the cost.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 18, 2017

Always excellent. Great food, great staff, nice atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Expensive but worth every penny. Wide selection and great specials. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Didn't feel rushed at all. Felt full at the end of the meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Healthy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 16, 2017

We love this restaurant. The food is always delicious no matter what we order. There is a good variety of foods to choose from. Service is always excellent. There aren't many nice restaurants where the owner/chef usually visits your table to make sure everything is satisfactory.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Great food, would have been much better if it had been served hot and not lukewarm. Decor reminded me of an early Howard Johnson’s.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.