About Brasserie Provence

150 N. Hurstbourne Pkwy
Louisville, KY 40222
View Larger Map

Brasserie Provence offers upscale casual dining & traditional French cuisine with a South-of-France flair. A large selection of Provençal and classical French dishes offer something for everyone at an affordable price. Enjoy French & Pacific NW wine, signature European cocktails, and French, Belgian & local Kentucky beer.

Ample seating is available in the brasserie-style bar, the warm and inviting dining room, and the outdoor patio. Parties of six to twelve can be seated at the generously-sized Chef's Table, parties or meetings of up to 40 are accommodated in the Private Dining Room, and the entire restaurant is available for events of up to 200 people. Free parking is available in our spacious lot.

Join us Mon-Sat for Lunch & Dinner, and Mon-Fri for Happy Hour to experience a Taste of Provence!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Provencal

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Monday-Saturday 11am to 2pm
DINNER: Monday-Thursday 5pm to 9pm
Friday & Saturday 5pm to 10pm
HAPPY HOUR: Monday-Friday 4pm to 6:30pm
at the Bar & High Tops Only
CLOSED SUNDAY

Cross Street:
near the intersection of Shelbyville Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 883-3153

Website:
http://www.brasserieprovence.com/

Entertainment:
Recorded French & American Cabaret, Contemporary & Jazz Music

Catering:
CATERING FOR BUSINESS LUNCHES, RECEPTIONS & DINNERS IS AVAILABLE! Special menus are customized to individual needs and budgets. Call Guy Genoud for details: 502.883.3153

Parking Details:
Free parking is available in our spacious lot.

Public Transit:
31 Shelbyville Road Route. Stop G at Hurstbourne Parkway

Private Party Facilities:
BRING YOUR NEXT SPECIAL OCCASION OR BUSINESS EVENT TO BRASSERIE PROVENCE!
OUR DESIRABLE & GENEROUSLY-SIZED CHEF'S TABLE is located in our Brasserie Dining Room, seating 6 to 12 people. A Custom Menu with Wine Pairings is offered at $100 or $150 dollars per person.
OUR BEAUTIFUL & COMPLETELY PRIVATE DINING SALON is ideal for entertaining or meeting with friends, family and business associates of up to 40 Guests. Privacy is assured with curtained French Doors. Table setup is customized to your event. A Personalized Menu, based on our Lunch or Dinner Menu, is tailored to your budget.
LARGE RECEPTIONS AND EVENTS Take Place Throughout the Dining Room & Bar Areas for up to 200 Guests. We Welcome Cocktail Receptions, Weddings, Corporate Dinners, Networking Events, Luncheons and all other Important Celebrations with Gracious Service, Fine Beverages and Delicious Cuisine!


Private Party Contact:
Guy Genoud: 5028833153x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
CHECK OUR WEBSITE MONTHLY FOR SPECIAL EVENTS, HOLIDAY DINNERS/BRUNCHES, OUR WEDNESDAY WINE TASTING SCHEDULE, & OUR VERY POPULAR WINE DINNERS!

Restaurant Photos

Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brasserie Provence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Central Kentucky
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Central Kentucky
Fit for Foodies
Louisville
2 More
Romantic
Louisville
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Louisville
Best Restaurants in Middletown ›

Special Occasion (59)
Romantic (49)
Fit for Foodies (45)
See All
Notable Wine List (40)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Great for Lunch (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Business Meals (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Cozy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fun (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Casual (2)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
639 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was good, but for the price, we ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was good, but for the price, we were underwhelmed.

A similar cheese and meat appetizer is offered at Artesano's and the quality and quantity is much better. Trout was very tasty, but the bouillabaisse lacked in flavor (seasoning). No wow factor. First time dinning at Brasserie. Probably will not go out of our way to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Restaurant is a gem in a very convenient ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 7 days ago

Restaurant is a gem in a very convenient location with ample parking. We had very good food, excellent server. and all in all a wonderful experience. Our every need was fulfilled. Pleased by half price bottles of wine. will most certainly return.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brasserie Provence provided my wife and ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Brasserie Provence provided my wife and I an exceptional anniversary meal that was worth the long drive due to the quality of the food, and ambiance, the spectacular service, and the cost of the food served. It was truly a memorable event that will be repeated.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All food items served were fresh and del ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

All food items served were fresh and delicious. We both enjoyed the French onion soup. The hangar steak and pomme frites were thoroughly enjoyed by my husband. The Chateaubriand for one was scrumptious and could serve two diners. Even the fresh bread with garlic herb-infused oil was perfection. Every visit includes a cordial check back by the owner and sincere welcomes from the staff. This restaurant is the first restaurant I consider in Louisville when thinking of a place to celebrate a special occasion or just a weekend date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had the repas special.

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Had the repas special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My porkchop was perfect but my husbands ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My porkchop was perfect but my husbands was undercooked and had to be sent back.

Desserts were wonderful.

Noise level was low but it was fairly empty this holiday weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food, drinks and service. Everyone ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great food, drinks and service. Everyone demonstrated pride and enthusiasm in delivering an enjoyable dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would go every day if I could. Soothin ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I would go every day if I could. Soothing atmosphere. Food exceptional. Like a day in Paris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very pleasant dining experience with clo ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very pleasant dining experience with close friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the second time have been there ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This is the second time have been there in two weeks. Once for lunch and once for dinner. Both times the food was wonderful and service was fantastic. everything we had was great. One person in our party needed gluten free selections and the chef was very creative.

We do not live nearby but it was worth the drive. One suggestion, many people don't know where the restaurant is. Consider a bigger or more noticeable sign.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place for special occasions, b ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very nice place for special occasions, but don't take the kids.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We had a wonderful ladies lunch for 5 in ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We had a wonderful ladies lunch for 5 in a very calming atmosphere with stellar service and delicious food. Ladies you missing out on a great deal. Make your reservations today. You won't be sorry. $9 lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always have a pleasant experience at ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We always have a pleasant experience at Provence. The owner always visits our table and the service is always excellent. We had dinner this week but Provence has the BEST lunch menu/value in town! Don't forget to order the French Onion Soup!!! Thanks Provence!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best place for business lunch in the are ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Best place for business lunch in the area! Great food, great service, my clients were impressed and it was very conducive to a business lunch presentation. I made reservations and requested a secluded table and my expectations were exceeded on every level. The owner Guy Genoud stopped by our table to ensure we had everything we needed. My guest had a great conversation with him related to the weather and food of various regions of France he was very informative and they loved it! Make it your next business lunch or dinner destination. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Every time we go to Brasserie Provence w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Every time we go to Brasserie Provence we anticipate a memorable meal and we are never disappointed. We spent over two weeks in France this summer and no restaurant had onion soup as good as Brasserie Provence's. We'll return soon.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service in a beautifu ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent food and service in a beautiful atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The frites were amazing! And the special ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The frites were amazing! And the special that night was delicious. We'll definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The sea bass was inedible; it was exceed ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The sea bass was inedible; it was exceedingly tough and had something gristly running through it. In addition, it was much too small for the price on the menu. Yes, they asked me if I wanted something else, but I did not want the other three guests waiting on my dinner. It should have been removed from our bill but it was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

It was my first time at this restaurant. ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

It was my first time at this restaurant. I was there with 4 ladies in my book club and we all really enjoyed our dining experience. It was a wonderful evening all the way around. Thank you!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was wonderful, but the service ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was wonderful, but the service was very slow. There may not have been enough servers for the number of guests. The peaceful ambiance was consistently shattered by the over the top laughter of one guest. But, that is not really the restaurant's fault.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The food was fantastic. Our server, Chr ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was fantastic. Our server, Christina, was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food at a fair price. The nightly ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Good food at a fair price. The nightly specials for $19 are a value as is half price wine night on Monday evening. Especially notable are: The pork special on Mondays, the trout and mussels. Wine list is extensive and is heavily weighted to French wines. Those not familiar with French wines will find plenty of help in making a selection. The wine prices are moderate.

Parking is abundant, and it is handicapped accessible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

After visiting France several times; we ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

After visiting France several times; we were looking for the same in Louisville. This came close. The mussels are wonderful but the pork chop was extraordinary. Extensive wine list. Everything was good except for dessert. Need a patissier for that authentic touch.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Restaurant was overall pretty good. Stea ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Restaurant was overall pretty good. Steak was excellent, mussels were excellent, desert was excellent. Crab cake and roasted chicken was just OK. Service was super great. It is very French in flavors and menu choices, most of the menu is not for the picky eater. But they did seem to have a nice kids menu. It was not quite as upscale as I had expected, more on par with a Bonefish grill or an Outback steakhouse, though a bit pricier. I would definitely go back though.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome resturant. My wife and I have be ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Awesome resturant. My wife and I have been there several times over the last couple years and have never been disappointed. It was our anniversary and everyone made a point of saying something nice. A great selection for a "where is a good place to eat in Louisville".

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food, service and atmosphere. ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Wonderful food, service and atmosphere. Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a very reliable, comfortable res ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

This is a very reliable, comfortable restaurant with a large menu including many French specialities. Well worth visiting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The dining experience was wonderful. The ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The dining experience was wonderful. The menu met our groups wishes and the food was delicious. Best pork chop in town from a couple of our group. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Was not a fan of the Sea Bass, and I LOV ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Was not a fan of the Sea Bass, and I LOVE Sea Bass. It was a little dry. The sauce served with it was not great. A beurre blanc would have been better, or, maybe, it's just what I am used to. Great get together and we were able to hear each other. Compliments to the owner as one of our party members requested a cocktail that they did not know how to make, and he put together a wonderful substitute finished with champagne. Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first visit, but we will de ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was our first visit, but we will definitely go back. The food was good, the waitresses were friendly and it was such a treat to eat in a quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great menu with light French fare. Serv ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great menu with light French fare. Service was strong. Had the charcuterrie. Excellent. Look forward to trying dinner next time I am in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All 4 entrees were well liked as well as ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

All 4 entrees were well liked as well as 3 appetizers. Favorite appetizer was the cheese plate. Service was wonderful and the owner/manager was very attentive as well. My only disappointment was that the current menu didn't have a duck entree which I was looking forward to that was on a past menu. But the steak I had was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My parents took me here to celebrate my ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My parents took me here to celebrate my 24th birthday. I loved it and will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From the escargot, to the salads, to the ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

From the escargot, to the salads, to the entrees, and on to the desserts, Brasserie Provence delivers delicious and satisfying French food. We have dined here a few times and find it to be consistently wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and a wonderful place for ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Delicious food and a wonderful place for lunch with friends, dinner date or special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had the special steak dinner and wine ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We had the special steak dinner and wine in honor of Bastille day. Delicious as always. Restaurant very busy so service suffered just a little. We dine at Provence fairly often and always for French. Our mood was tempered by the attack in Nice. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Brasserie presented a wonderful opportun ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Brasserie presented a wonderful opportunity for great food, good conversations and a very fine wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant. The owner is especial ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great restaurant. The owner is especially friendly and did a super job recommending an outstanding wine. The food is excellent and reasonably priced for the quality.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our meal was not very good this time - f ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our meal was not very good this time - fish was overcooked and hamburger had to be sent back as it was overdone. However, I have had better meals there in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Brasserie Provence offers excellent Fren ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Brasserie Provence offers excellent French brasserie food in a very comfortable venue . Value is outstanding particularly on the half-price wine nights. Desserts are very impressive,e.g. the crime brûlée is among best I've ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.