About Brasserie Provence

150 N. Hurstbourne Pkwy
Louisville, KY 40222
View Larger Map

Brasserie Provence offers upscale casual dining & traditional French cuisine with a South-of-France flair. A large selection of Provençal and classical French dishes offer something for everyone at an affordable price. Enjoy French & Pacific NW wine, signature European cocktails, and French, Belgian & local Kentucky beer.

Ample seating is available in the brasserie-style bar, the warm and inviting dining room, and the outdoor patio. Parties of six to twelve can be seated at the generously-sized Chef's Table, parties or meetings of up to 40 are accommodated in the Private Dining Room, and the entire restaurant is available for events of up to 200 people. Free parking is available in our spacious lot.

Join us Mon-Sat for Lunch & Dinner, and Mon-Fri for Happy Hour to experience a Taste of Provence!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Provencal

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Monday-Saturday 11am to 2pm
DINNER: Monday-Thursday 5pm to 9pm
Friday & Saturday 5pm to 10pm
HAPPY HOUR: Monday-Friday 4pm to 6:30pm
at the Bar & High Tops Only
CLOSED SUNDAY

Cross Street:
near the intersection of Shelbyville Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 883-3153

Website:
http://www.brasserieprovence.com/

Entertainment:
Recorded French & American Cabaret, Contemporary & Jazz Music

Catering:
CATERING FOR BUSINESS LUNCHES, RECEPTIONS & DINNERS IS AVAILABLE! Special menus are customized to individual needs and budgets. Call Guy Genoud for details: 502.883.3153

Parking Details:
Free parking is available in our spacious lot.

Public Transit:
31 Shelbyville Road Route. Stop G at Hurstbourne Parkway

Private Party Facilities:
BRING YOUR NEXT SPECIAL OCCASION OR BUSINESS EVENT TO BRASSERIE PROVENCE!
OUR DESIRABLE & GENEROUSLY-SIZED CHEF'S TABLE is located in our Brasserie Dining Room, seating 6 to 12 people. A Custom Menu with Wine Pairings is offered at $100 or $150 dollars per person.
OUR BEAUTIFUL & COMPLETELY PRIVATE DINING SALON is ideal for entertaining or meeting with friends, family and business associates of up to 40 Guests. Privacy is assured with curtained French Doors. Table setup is customized to your event. A Personalized Menu, based on our Lunch or Dinner Menu, is tailored to your budget.
LARGE RECEPTIONS AND EVENTS Take Place Throughout the Dining Room & Bar Areas for up to 200 Guests. We Welcome Cocktail Receptions, Weddings, Corporate Dinners, Networking Events, Luncheons and all other Important Celebrations with Gracious Service, Fine Beverages and Delicious Cuisine!


Private Party Contact:
Guy Genoud: 5028833153x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
CHECK OUR WEBSITE MONTHLY FOR SPECIAL EVENTS, HOLIDAY DINNERS/BRUNCHES, OUR WEDNESDAY WINE TASTING SCHEDULE, & OUR VERY POPULAR WINE DINNERS!

Restaurant Photos

Brasserie provence diningroom - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence dining room - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence private dining salon - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie Provence - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence patio - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence burger - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence charcuterie - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence crabcake - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence duck magret - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence escargots - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserieprovence french onion soup - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence frenchfries - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence honey almond cheesecake - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence little neck clams - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence lyonnaise salad - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence mussels frites - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserieprovence prime porkchop - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence salade niçoise - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence seabass - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence seascallops Shrimp persillade - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence southern shrimp - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence tomato tart - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence lamb t-bone chops - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence wine station - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence guy genoud - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence house staff - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence house staff - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence house staff - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence kitchen staff - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence sous chef - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY
Brasserie provence serving - Brasserie Provence, Louisville, KY

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

LET OUR FAMILY SERVE YOUR FAMILY ON CHRISTMAS EVE! Celebrate the Peace & Joy of the Season and Create A New Holiday Tradition in Provence! We Will Serve Our Regular Menu & Saturday Special for LUNCH 11am-2pm and DINNER 5pm-9pm. JOYEUX NOËL!

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Put Some French In Your Bonne Année with a Taste of Provence! Enjoy 2 Special NEW YEAR'S EVE Prix Fixe Menus: an Early Bird Seating 5-6:30pm w/a 3-Course Menu for $49 per person & a Late Seating 7:30-10pm w/a 5-Course Menu +Amuse Bouche & Chocolate Mignardise for $79 per person. BONNE SANTÉ!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brasserie Provence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Louisville
Fit for Foodies
Louisville
Best Restaurants in Middletown ›

Special Occasion (35)
Romantic (24)
Notable Wine List (24)
See All
Fit for Foodies (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Authentic (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Business Meals (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Cozy (8)
Casual (7)
Fireplace (7)
Fun (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Private Room (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
663 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Authentic French food in a warm, elegant ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Authentic French food in a warm, elegant environment. Excellent value and amenable to specific requests. Owner accessible and circulated to make sure all diners were pleased- even young diners. Seafood and lamb absolutely delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved Brasserie!!! Our server was tr ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We loved Brasserie!!! Our server was tremendous and very knowledgeable! The food was scrumptious, and the servings were very good. I started with the Calamari, which was very tasty, and a good portion. My wife and I both had the Monday special, which was the Pork Ribeye, and it was simply incredible. The green beans and fries were also very good sides. They have a very nice wine and spirits menu as well. Looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed dinner with a nice table near th ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Enjoyed dinner with a nice table near the fireplace. Great food, especially the French Onion Soup. I also liked using the Open Table/Apple Pay option to review and pay the bill from my phone.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy going to Brasserie Provence ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always enjoy going to Brasserie Provence for dining. Food is consistently good. Service has been excellent and I like the fact that much of the salads come from the owners garden.

Wine menu is quite good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We encountered various problems with our ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We encountered various problems with our food offerings! The steak was cooked to order (rare), but for the $40.00 price tag, we found unwelcome gristle and cartilage throughout the ribeye. I wasn't able to cut into it and left most of it on the plate. Two of us ordered boulibasse. Both agreed that the fish was tough and the meal as a whole was very unremarkable. One of us ordered the mussels, which came out with large shells; yet inside, the meat was small, shriveled up, and unimpressive. We all had the frites, and they came out cold, soggy, and not worth the calories. The presentation, however was nice in a wire basket. When we finally talked to the owner/manager, he told us that it was "marbling" in the meat, not gristle and cartilage. He made another unpleasant remark and grudgingly offered to subtract the price of the steak from our bill. I don't think we'll be returning to the restaurant any time soon.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was very good. Wine list was extens ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Food was very good. Wine list was extensive with some reasonably priced good options.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely amazing!! Service is incredib ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Absolutely amazing!! Service is incredible! The owner spent about 30 minutes at our table explaining various French wines & even said he wouldn't charge us if we didn't like the one we chose. The scallop appetizer, escargot & trout were our favorite dishes and after dinner coffee/cappuccinos were great! The sea bass was good quality but a bit plain. Overall very very good and highly

Recommended!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had been wanting to try the restauran ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had been wanting to try the restaurant for a long time and chose to celebrate our anniversary there. It was a great experience. Our server, Jeffrey, talked us through all the menu options & his recommendations and he was spot on. My wife started with the French Onion soup and I the Mussels, and we had the Chateaubriand for two with recommended sides. It was an amazing meal. I also recommend the Vin D'Orange.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening and fabulous food!!! ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Wonderful evening and fabulous food!!! We will definitely be returning as this is one of y favorite places to dine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Private Room, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff goes out of their way to make ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The staff goes out of their way to make sure that everything is perfect. They are dedicated to ensuring that your dining experience is exceptional. This restaurant rates along side a Top Ten Chicago French restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful atmosphere and excellent setti ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and excellent setting to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary. We felt special.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a belated birthday dinner for m ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was a belated birthday dinner for my brother, and as I had a Groupon I wished to use, this was the opportunity. I knew what to expect. I've been to the restaurant in the past; couldn't wait to return, and this was a great chance. For cocktails I had an amaretto sour which was perfect: not overly strong, but with the right blend of flavors; my brother said that his bourbon with a splash of cranberry and lime twist was as he liked it. We both enjoyed the French Onion soup, which thankfully was not what we'd call "cheese with a dash of soup and onions" as you'd find with many poor attempts at this famous dish. Everything was balanced: the amount of broth, the sweetness of the caramelized onions, the consistency of the cheese and bread. This is what you get when it's done right! We were both happy with the entrees. My brother had the hanger steak which came with frites and a mesclun salad on the side. He doesn't eat dressings on his salad greens and had forgotten to tell them, but he was able to deal with it. He said that it was medium-rare as he prefers it, and they had even gotten the part right when he asked that it be more medium on the edges! He loved the frites so much that when I couldn't finish mine, he offered to take what was left so it wouldn't go to waste! I had the mussels and frites. Yes, I know. French fries and mussels? I even asked the server about that, but it all was surprisingly good. I loved the touch of the two buckets in which to place my shells. We ended it all with dessert (I had the dessert of the month which was a creme brulee type cake; my brother went with cheesecake) and French pressed coffee. Our server was polite efficient, knowledgeable and completed what was a great evening. My brother enjoyed his belated b-day dinner a lot, and I have this restaurant to thank for making it a nice evening.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Based on the great reviews, we decided t ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Based on the great reviews, we decided to try Brasserie Provence. Overall, it was just ok. Seems like when we book a reservation through Open Table we get seated in the corner, or a not so great spot. That trend continued here. The service was good enough. The food was average. The best thing we had was the chicken, which tasted wonderful. Appetizers and craft cocktails were not that great. Doubt we will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Definitely would recommend. Every cours ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Definitely would recommend. Every course was veery good ! Onion tart and

onion soup were both outstanding. Loved the pistou sauce.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were both excellent ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The food and service were both excellent. Very nice dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food and hospitality. The wait ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Very good food and hospitality. The waiter was a little pushy on the wines and sides he liked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We have never been disappointed with our ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We have never been disappointed with our entree. Excellent service and personal attention makes you feel special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brasserie Provence always comes through ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Brasserie Provence always comes through with excellent food and a nice selection of wines at reasonable prices. The menu offers something for everyone. I have tried a half dozen different entrees and all have been well executed. Proprietor Guy Genoud adds his Gallic charm to enhance the diner's enjoyment of the experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Brasserie Provence is an outstanding add ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Brasserie Provence is an outstanding addition to Louisville's already legendary restaurant scene. The food is faithful to its French roots, but also incorporates local ingredients and regional flair. The service is exemplary. The room is elegant without being over-bearing. An A+ experience in every way.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoy Brasserie Provence . Guy a ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Always enjoy Brasserie Provence . Guy and his team make everyone feel like family a d the food is always wonderful !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I took a new business colleague and his ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 4, 2016

I took a new business colleague and his wife, who were relocating to Louisville, to Brasserie Provence on Wed. Oct. 5th and had a wonderful evening there. The food and wine were excellent, and our Jefferey took great care of us, making sure things were right through all our dining experience! I seldom ever order dessert when I dine out, but went ahead and had the Pistacho Macaron Cake - it was awesome! I highly recommend this place and look forward to returning very soon!

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have visited several times before, al ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We have visited several times before, always with excellent food and expert service. Brought two couples with us this time that had not been there before. All enjoyed their evening. Several of us had the red snapper special, which was an excellent choice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The shrimp pasta dish was horrible. Salm ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 28, 2016

The shrimp pasta dish was horrible. Salmon was good. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Can't believe I have not been here befor ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Can't believe I have not been here before. Went for birthday dinner and everything was wonderful. Clearly one of the best in city that is loaded with "best" restaurants

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good, but for the price, we ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 23, 2016

The food was good, but for the price, we were underwhelmed.

A similar cheese and meat appetizer is offered at Artesano's and the quality and quantity is much better. Trout was very tasty, but the bouillabaisse lacked in flavor (seasoning). No wow factor. First time dinning at Brasserie. Probably will not go out of our way to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Restaurant is a gem in a very convenient ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Restaurant is a gem in a very convenient location with ample parking. We had very good food, excellent server. and all in all a wonderful experience. Our every need was fulfilled. Pleased by half price bottles of wine. will most certainly return.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brasserie Provence provided my wife and ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Brasserie Provence provided my wife and I an exceptional anniversary meal that was worth the long drive due to the quality of the food, and ambiance, the spectacular service, and the cost of the food served. It was truly a memorable event that will be repeated.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All food items served were fresh and del ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 9, 2016

All food items served were fresh and delicious. We both enjoyed the French onion soup. The hangar steak and pomme frites were thoroughly enjoyed by my husband. The Chateaubriand for one was scrumptious and could serve two diners. Even the fresh bread with garlic herb-infused oil was perfection. Every visit includes a cordial check back by the owner and sincere welcomes from the staff. This restaurant is the first restaurant I consider in Louisville when thinking of a place to celebrate a special occasion or just a weekend date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had the repas special.

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Had the repas special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My porkchop was perfect but my husbands ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 3, 2016

My porkchop was perfect but my husbands was undercooked and had to be sent back.

Desserts were wonderful.

Noise level was low but it was fairly empty this holiday weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food, drinks and service. Everyone ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great food, drinks and service. Everyone demonstrated pride and enthusiasm in delivering an enjoyable dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would go every day if I could. Soothin ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 2, 2016

I would go every day if I could. Soothing atmosphere. Food exceptional. Like a day in Paris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very pleasant dining experience with clo ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very pleasant dining experience with close friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the second time have been there ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 27, 2016

This is the second time have been there in two weeks. Once for lunch and once for dinner. Both times the food was wonderful and service was fantastic. everything we had was great. One person in our party needed gluten free selections and the chef was very creative.

We do not live nearby but it was worth the drive. One suggestion, many people don't know where the restaurant is. Consider a bigger or more noticeable sign.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place for special occasions, b ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very nice place for special occasions, but don't take the kids.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We had a wonderful ladies lunch for 5 in ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We had a wonderful ladies lunch for 5 in a very calming atmosphere with stellar service and delicious food. Ladies you missing out on a great deal. Make your reservations today. You won't be sorry. $9 lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always have a pleasant experience at ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 24, 2016

We always have a pleasant experience at Provence. The owner always visits our table and the service is always excellent. We had dinner this week but Provence has the BEST lunch menu/value in town! Don't forget to order the French Onion Soup!!! Thanks Provence!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best place for business lunch in the are ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Best place for business lunch in the area! Great food, great service, my clients were impressed and it was very conducive to a business lunch presentation. I made reservations and requested a secluded table and my expectations were exceeded on every level. The owner Guy Genoud stopped by our table to ensure we had everything we needed. My guest had a great conversation with him related to the weather and food of various regions of France he was very informative and they loved it! Make it your next business lunch or dinner destination. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Every time we go to Brasserie Provence w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Every time we go to Brasserie Provence we anticipate a memorable meal and we are never disappointed. We spent over two weeks in France this summer and no restaurant had onion soup as good as Brasserie Provence's. We'll return soon.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service in a beautifu ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent food and service in a beautiful atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.