About Brasserie Provence

150 N. Hurstbourne Pkwy
Louisville, KY 40222
View Larger Map

Brasserie Provence offers upscale casual dining & traditional French cuisine with a South-of-France flair. A large selection of Provençal and classical French dishes offer something for everyone at an affordable price. Enjoy French & Pacific NW wine, signature European cocktails, and French, Belgian & local Kentucky beer.

Ample seating is available in the brasserie-style bar, the warm and inviting dining room, and the outdoor patio. Parties of six to twelve can be seated at the generously-sized Chef's Table, parties or meetings of up to 40 are accommodated in the Private Dining Room, and the entire restaurant is available for events of up to 200 people. Free parking is available in our spacious lot.

Join us Mon-Sat for Lunch & Dinner, and Mon-Fri for Happy Hour to experience a Taste of Provence!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Provencal

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Monday-Saturday 11am to 2pm
DINNER: Monday-Thursday 5pm to 9pm
Friday & Saturday 5pm to 10pm
HAPPY HOUR: Monday-Friday 4pm to 6:30pm
at the Bar & High Tops Only
CLOSED SUNDAY

Cross Street:
near the intersection of Shelbyville Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 883-3153

Website:
http://www.brasserieprovence.com/

Entertainment:
Recorded French & American Cabaret, Contemporary & Jazz Music

Catering:
CATERING FOR BUSINESS LUNCHES, RECEPTIONS & DINNERS IS AVAILABLE! Special menus are customized to individual needs and budgets. Call Guy Genoud for details: 502.883.3153

Parking Details:
Free parking is available in our spacious lot.

Public Transit:
31 Shelbyville Road Route. Stop G at Hurstbourne Parkway

Private Party Facilities:
BRING YOUR NEXT SPECIAL OCCASION OR BUSINESS EVENT TO BRASSERIE PROVENCE!
OUR DESIRABLE & GENEROUSLY-SIZED CHEF'S TABLE is located in our Brasserie Dining Room, seating 6 to 12 people. A Custom Menu with Wine Pairings is offered at $100 or $150 dollars per person.
OUR BEAUTIFUL & COMPLETELY PRIVATE DINING SALON is ideal for entertaining or meeting with friends, family and business associates of up to 40 Guests. Privacy is assured with curtained French Doors. Table setup is customized to your event. A Personalized Menu, based on our Lunch or Dinner Menu, is tailored to your budget.
LARGE RECEPTIONS AND EVENTS Take Place Throughout the Dining Room & Bar Areas for up to 200 Guests. We Welcome Cocktail Receptions, Weddings, Corporate Dinners, Networking Events, Luncheons and all other Important Celebrations with Gracious Service, Fine Beverages and Delicious Cuisine!


Private Party Contact:
Guy Genoud: 5028833153x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
CHECK OUR WEBSITE MONTHLY FOR SPECIAL EVENTS, HOLIDAY DINNERS/BRUNCHES, OUR WEDNESDAY WINE TASTING SCHEDULE, & OUR VERY POPULAR WINE DINNERS!

Restaurant Photos

Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brasserie Provence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Central Kentucky
Romantic
Central Kentucky
Fit for Foodies
Louisville
2 More
Romantic
Louisville
Special Occasion
Louisville
Best Restaurants in Middletown ›

Special Occasion (65)
Fit for Foodies (62)
Romantic (54)
See All
Notable Wine List (47)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Good for Groups (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
623 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food and service in a beautifu ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent food and service in a beautiful atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The frites were amazing! And the special ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The frites were amazing! And the special that night was delicious. We'll definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The sea bass was inedible; it was exceed ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The sea bass was inedible; it was exceedingly tough and had something gristly running through it. In addition, it was much too small for the price on the menu. Yes, they asked me if I wanted something else, but I did not want the other three guests waiting on my dinner. It should have been removed from our bill but it was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

It was my first time at this restaurant. ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

It was my first time at this restaurant. I was there with 4 ladies in my book club and we all really enjoyed our dining experience. It was a wonderful evening all the way around. Thank you!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was wonderful, but the service ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was wonderful, but the service was very slow. There may not have been enough servers for the number of guests. The peaceful ambiance was consistently shattered by the over the top laughter of one guest. But, that is not really the restaurant's fault.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The food was fantastic. Our server, Chr ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was fantastic. Our server, Christina, was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food at a fair price. The nightly ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Good food at a fair price. The nightly specials for $19 are a value as is half price wine night on Monday evening. Especially notable are: The pork special on Mondays, the trout and mussels. Wine list is extensive and is heavily weighted to French wines. Those not familiar with French wines will find plenty of help in making a selection. The wine prices are moderate.

Parking is abundant, and it is handicapped accessible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

After visiting France several times; we ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

After visiting France several times; we were looking for the same in Louisville. This came close. The mussels are wonderful but the pork chop was extraordinary. Extensive wine list. Everything was good except for dessert. Need a patissier for that authentic touch.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Restaurant was overall pretty good. Stea ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Restaurant was overall pretty good. Steak was excellent, mussels were excellent, desert was excellent. Crab cake and roasted chicken was just OK. Service was super great. It is very French in flavors and menu choices, most of the menu is not for the picky eater. But they did seem to have a nice kids menu. It was not quite as upscale as I had expected, more on par with a Bonefish grill or an Outback steakhouse, though a bit pricier. I would definitely go back though.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome resturant. My wife and I have be ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Awesome resturant. My wife and I have been there several times over the last couple years and have never been disappointed. It was our anniversary and everyone made a point of saying something nice. A great selection for a "where is a good place to eat in Louisville".

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food, service and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Wonderful food, service and atmosphere. Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a very reliable, comfortable res ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

This is a very reliable, comfortable restaurant with a large menu including many French specialities. Well worth visiting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The dining experience was wonderful. The ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The dining experience was wonderful. The menu met our groups wishes and the food was delicious. Best pork chop in town from a couple of our group. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Was not a fan of the Sea Bass, and I LOV ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Was not a fan of the Sea Bass, and I LOVE Sea Bass. It was a little dry. The sauce served with it was not great. A beurre blanc would have been better, or, maybe, it's just what I am used to. Great get together and we were able to hear each other. Compliments to the owner as one of our party members requested a cocktail that they did not know how to make, and he put together a wonderful substitute finished with champagne. Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first visit, but we will de ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was our first visit, but we will definitely go back. The food was good, the waitresses were friendly and it was such a treat to eat in a quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great menu with light French fare. Serv ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great menu with light French fare. Service was strong. Had the charcuterrie. Excellent. Look forward to trying dinner next time I am in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All 4 entrees were well liked as well as ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

All 4 entrees were well liked as well as 3 appetizers. Favorite appetizer was the cheese plate. Service was wonderful and the owner/manager was very attentive as well. My only disappointment was that the current menu didn't have a duck entree which I was looking forward to that was on a past menu. But the steak I had was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My parents took me here to celebrate my ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My parents took me here to celebrate my 24th birthday. I loved it and will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From the escargot, to the salads, to the ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

From the escargot, to the salads, to the entrees, and on to the desserts, Brasserie Provence delivers delicious and satisfying French food. We have dined here a few times and find it to be consistently wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and a wonderful place for ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Delicious food and a wonderful place for lunch with friends, dinner date or special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had the special steak dinner and wine ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We had the special steak dinner and wine in honor of Bastille day. Delicious as always. Restaurant very busy so service suffered just a little. We dine at Provence fairly often and always for French. Our mood was tempered by the attack in Nice. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Brasserie presented a wonderful opportun ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Brasserie presented a wonderful opportunity for great food, good conversations and a very fine wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant. The owner is especial ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great restaurant. The owner is especially friendly and did a super job recommending an outstanding wine. The food is excellent and reasonably priced for the quality.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our meal was not very good this time - f ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our meal was not very good this time - fish was overcooked and hamburger had to be sent back as it was overdone. However, I have had better meals there in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Brasserie Provence offers excellent Fren ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Brasserie Provence offers excellent French brasserie food in a very comfortable venue . Value is outstanding particularly on the half-price wine nights. Desserts are very impressive,e.g. the crime brûlée is among best I've ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I took my wife to celebrate her birthday ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I took my wife to celebrate her birthday. The service was top class along with the food, wine and dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the evening very much. Just happ ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Enjoyed the evening very much. Just happened to mention in passing that we were there celebrating the birthday of two friends and lo and behold out came two birthday desserts. Very nice surprise and totally unexpected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined there several times and ha ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We have dined there several times and have always found the food to be excellent. I had the lamb chops this time, They were perfectly prepared and very tender. My wide had a seafood stew special and was well pleased with her order. Service is always attentive and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is severely underappreci ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This restaurant is severely underappreciated in Louisville. Fabulous food and wine list, interesting appertifs, incredible desserts. The owner is French and brings a great atmosphere of a true French restaurant to Louisville at a moderate price. Noise level allows normal conversation even at a big table. Don't miss it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten here multiple times and alwa ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We've eaten here multiple times and always had a good meal & service. The waiter's/waitress are always knowledgeable about the menu and helping to select the right wine with the meal. Deserts are optional but a delight. You can choose from a full course meal to selecting through some appetizers and salad or soup.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Enjoyed feeling special for our 35th! Lo ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Enjoyed feeling special for our 35th! Lovely place for a special occasion! Extensive wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I enjoyed this restaurant. I don't go fr ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I enjoyed this restaurant. I don't go french often, but I am glad that I went. The meal of the day was lit for sure. Bread was fire. Tuna steak was on point. Keep up the good work.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Consistently good food, service and ambi ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Consistently good food, service and ambiance. Always enjoy their happy hour, too. Prices are reasonable and the authentic French menu offers many excellent choices. Don't miss the mussels, onion soup, and steak frites -- fabulous and very reasonably priced. We love this spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This was my first visit but not my last. ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

This was my first visit but not my last. Everything was outstanding. We were well greeted, the service was prompt, the wine list was great, and the food was delicious. The French Onion Soup was very good. My salad was fresh and well prepared. My fiance enjoyed his entree (salmon, I think). Everything was magnifique!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to this restaur ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

This was our first visit to this restaurant. We went for our 10th anniversary. Because I mentioned this in the comment section of the Open Table reservation, they greeted us with Happy Anniversary and gave us a special occasion desert (on the house). The ambience was quiet and romantic, the waiter was very knowledgeable about French food and the food was excellent. The Hanger steak and pomme frittes were just like what we had in Paris. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was EXCELLENT!!

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Everything was EXCELLENT!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always outstanding here, especia ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food is always outstanding here, especially the burger with Brie!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I tried the hanger steak, tuna steak and ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

I tried the hanger steak, tuna steak and escargot, and they were all delicious. I prefer beer over wine, and they actually had quite a few nice craft beer selections.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The host is always gracious. The menu of ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The host is always gracious. The menu offers many tempting selections. The 3 course chef's menus is always a value. And on Mondays we enjoy half priced wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was a not as good as expected. The ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was a not as good as expected. The decor needs improvement. The look was rather bland for a restaurant charging that much for food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.