About Brasserie Provence

150 N. Hurstbourne Pkwy
Louisville, KY 40222
View Larger Map

Brasserie Provence offers upscale casual dining & traditional French cuisine with a South-of-France flair. A large selection of Provençal and classical French dishes offer something for everyone at an affordable price. Enjoy French & Pacific NW wine, signature European cocktails, and French, Belgian & local Kentucky beer.

Ample seating is available in the brasserie-style bar, the warm and inviting dining room, and the outdoor patio. Parties of six to twelve can be seated at the generously-sized Chef's Table, parties or meetings of up to 40 are accommodated in the Private Dining Room, and the entire restaurant is available for events of up to 200 people. Free parking is available in our spacious lot.

Join us Mon-Sat for Lunch & Dinner, and Mon-Fri for Happy Hour to experience a Taste of Provence!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Provencal

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Monday-Saturday 11am to 2pm
DINNER: Monday-Thursday 5pm to 9pm
Friday & Saturday 5pm to 10pm
HAPPY HOUR: Monday-Friday 4pm to 6:30pm
at the Bar & High Tops Only
CLOSED SUNDAY

Cross Street:
near the intersection of Shelbyville Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 883-3153

Website:
http://www.brasserieprovence.com/

Entertainment:
Recorded French & American Cabaret, Contemporary & Jazz Music

Catering:
CATERING FOR BUSINESS LUNCHES, RECEPTIONS & DINNERS IS AVAILABLE! Special menus are customized to individual needs and budgets. Call Guy Genoud for details: 502.883.3153

Parking Details:
Free parking is available in our spacious lot.

Public Transit:
31 Shelbyville Road Route. Stop G at Hurstbourne Parkway

Private Party Facilities:
BRING YOUR NEXT SPECIAL OCCASION OR BUSINESS EVENT TO BRASSERIE PROVENCE!
OUR DESIRABLE & GENEROUSLY-SIZED CHEF'S TABLE is located in our Brasserie Dining Room, seating 6 to 12 people. A Custom Menu with Wine Pairings is offered at $100 or $150 dollars per person.
OUR BEAUTIFUL & COMPLETELY PRIVATE DINING SALON is ideal for entertaining or meeting with friends, family and business associates of up to 40 Guests. Privacy is assured with curtained French Doors. Table setup is customized to your event. A Personalized Menu, based on our Lunch or Dinner Menu, is tailored to your budget.
LARGE RECEPTIONS AND EVENTS Take Place Throughout the Dining Room & Bar Areas for up to 200 Guests. We Welcome Cocktail Receptions, Weddings, Corporate Dinners, Networking Events, Luncheons and all other Important Celebrations with Gracious Service, Fine Beverages and Delicious Cuisine!


Private Party Contact:
Guy Genoud: 5028833153x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
CHECK OUR WEBSITE MONTHLY FOR SPECIAL EVENTS, HOLIDAY DINNERS/BRUNCHES, OUR WEDNESDAY WINE TASTING SCHEDULE, & OUR VERY POPULAR WINE DINNERS!

Restaurant Photos

Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence
Brasserie Provence

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 6:15PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brasserie Provence Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Central Kentucky
Notable Wine List
Central Kentucky
Romantic
Central Kentucky
6 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Central Kentucky
Fit for Foodies
Louisville
Notable Wine List
Louisville
Romantic
Louisville
Special Occasion
Louisville
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Louisville
Best Restaurants in Middletown ›

special occasion (71)
fit for foodies (67)
romantic (59)
See All
notable wine list (46)
neighborhood gem (39)
great for lunch (30)
good for groups (27)
great for outdoor dining (10)
late-night find (6)
great for brunch (5)
hot spot (5)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
611 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The dining experience was wonderful. The ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

The dining experience was wonderful. The menu met our groups wishes and the food was delicious. Best pork chop in town from a couple of our group. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Was not a fan of the Sea Bass, and I LOV ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Was not a fan of the Sea Bass, and I LOVE Sea Bass. It was a little dry. The sauce served with it was not great. A beurre blanc would have been better, or, maybe, it's just what I am used to. Great get together and we were able to hear each other. Compliments to the owner as one of our party members requested a cocktail that they did not know how to make, and he put together a wonderful substitute finished with champagne. Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first visit, but we will de ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 5 days ago

This was our first visit, but we will definitely go back. The food was good, the waitresses were friendly and it was such a treat to eat in a quiet atmosphere.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great menu with light French fare. Serv ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great menu with light French fare. Service was strong. Had the charcuterrie. Excellent. Look forward to trying dinner next time I am in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All 4 entrees were well liked as well as ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

All 4 entrees were well liked as well as 3 appetizers. Favorite appetizer was the cheese plate. Service was wonderful and the owner/manager was very attentive as well. My only disappointment was that the current menu didn't have a duck entree which I was looking forward to that was on a past menu. But the steak I had was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My parents took me here to celebrate my ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My parents took me here to celebrate my 24th birthday. I loved it and will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From the escargot, to the salads, to the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

From the escargot, to the salads, to the entrees, and on to the desserts, Brasserie Provence delivers delicious and satisfying French food. We have dined here a few times and find it to be consistently wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and a wonderful place for ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Delicious food and a wonderful place for lunch with friends, dinner date or special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had the special steak dinner and wine ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We had the special steak dinner and wine in honor of Bastille day. Delicious as always. Restaurant very busy so service suffered just a little. We dine at Provence fairly often and always for French. Our mood was tempered by the attack in Nice. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Brasserie presented a wonderful opportun ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Brasserie presented a wonderful opportunity for great food, good conversations and a very fine wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant. The owner is especial ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great restaurant. The owner is especially friendly and did a super job recommending an outstanding wine. The food is excellent and reasonably priced for the quality.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our meal was not very good this time - f ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our meal was not very good this time - fish was overcooked and hamburger had to be sent back as it was overdone. However, I have had better meals there in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Brasserie Provence offers excellent Fren ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Brasserie Provence offers excellent French brasserie food in a very comfortable venue . Value is outstanding particularly on the half-price wine nights. Desserts are very impressive,e.g. the crime brûlée is among best I've ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I took my wife to celebrate her birthday ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I took my wife to celebrate her birthday. The service was top class along with the food, wine and dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the evening very much. Just happ ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Enjoyed the evening very much. Just happened to mention in passing that we were there celebrating the birthday of two friends and lo and behold out came two birthday desserts. Very nice surprise and totally unexpected.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined there several times and ha ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We have dined there several times and have always found the food to be excellent. I had the lamb chops this time, They were perfectly prepared and very tender. My wide had a seafood stew special and was well pleased with her order. Service is always attentive and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is severely underappreci ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This restaurant is severely underappreciated in Louisville. Fabulous food and wine list, interesting appertifs, incredible desserts. The owner is French and brings a great atmosphere of a true French restaurant to Louisville at a moderate price. Noise level allows normal conversation even at a big table. Don't miss it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten here multiple times and alwa ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We've eaten here multiple times and always had a good meal & service. The waiter's/waitress are always knowledgeable about the menu and helping to select the right wine with the meal. Deserts are optional but a delight. You can choose from a full course meal to selecting through some appetizers and salad or soup.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Enjoyed feeling special for our 35th! Lo ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Enjoyed feeling special for our 35th! Lovely place for a special occasion! Extensive wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I enjoyed this restaurant. I don't go fr ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I enjoyed this restaurant. I don't go french often, but I am glad that I went. The meal of the day was lit for sure. Bread was fire. Tuna steak was on point. Keep up the good work.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Consistently good food, service and ambi ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Consistently good food, service and ambiance. Always enjoy their happy hour, too. Prices are reasonable and the authentic French menu offers many excellent choices. Don't miss the mussels, onion soup, and steak frites -- fabulous and very reasonably priced. We love this spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This was my first visit but not my last. ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

This was my first visit but not my last. Everything was outstanding. We were well greeted, the service was prompt, the wine list was great, and the food was delicious. The French Onion Soup was very good. My salad was fresh and well prepared. My fiance enjoyed his entree (salmon, I think). Everything was magnifique!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to this restaur ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

This was our first visit to this restaurant. We went for our 10th anniversary. Because I mentioned this in the comment section of the Open Table reservation, they greeted us with Happy Anniversary and gave us a special occasion desert (on the house). The ambience was quiet and romantic, the waiter was very knowledgeable about French food and the food was excellent. The Hanger steak and pomme frittes were just like what we had in Paris. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was EXCELLENT!!

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Everything was EXCELLENT!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always outstanding here, especia ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food is always outstanding here, especially the burger with Brie!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I tried the hanger steak, tuna steak and ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

I tried the hanger steak, tuna steak and escargot, and they were all delicious. I prefer beer over wine, and they actually had quite a few nice craft beer selections.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The host is always gracious. The menu of ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The host is always gracious. The menu offers many tempting selections. The 3 course chef's menus is always a value. And on Mondays we enjoy half priced wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was a not as good as expected. The ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was a not as good as expected. The decor needs improvement. The look was rather bland for a restaurant charging that much for food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

This was to be a very special celebratio ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This was to be a very special celebration for my wife and me on our 33rd anniversary. Our reservation was for 6:45 and the place wasn't crowded at all; maybe five tables taken. More came but still not full. Our service was horrible as it took over 40 minutes to get a basic salad and cup of soup. We asked and were informed by our waitress that the main chef was on vacation and they are short staffed. The salad soup came and were fine; not great, not bad. Another 40 minutes until our entrees came. The pork chop was over-cooked and tough and my potato dish was cold. My wife ordered the Sea Bass and was afraid to eat it as she didn't think it was cooked enough. I ate it and it was the most bland dish I've ever had. No seasoning on it, but a little pesto sauce in a shot glass accompanied it. Overall we were extremely disappointed and will not be going back.

Update: the owner reached out to me and was very apologetic and asked us to try again. He was very sincere and spoke of his commitment to serving a great meal and experience. I agreed to try again and hope that was an anomaly. 6/23/16

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Have been several times before and thoug ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Have been several times before and thought it would be perfect for a leisurely dinner with plenty of conversation. Proved to be the perfect choice. Service was attentive yet relaxed, food was excellent and Guy (the owner) was his usual charming self. Had a great time. Place was distressingly empty for a Saturday night, though. Hope business picks up - it's a place that deserves a steady clientele.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our dinner so much! We were g ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner so much! We were greeted warmly by the hostess as well as the manager, and our waitress was very attentive. The food was really delicious. I had a salad that with very fresh greens and a just right vinegarette. I'm a vegetarian and the chef special vegetarian pasta was really tasty, and included tofu! My husband had a steak and ate every bite, very good. I hightly recommend the appetizer of delicious assorted cheeses with grilled bagguette slices and a glass of wine to begin. We ended the meal with the best creme brulee! Thanks for a wonderful dinner. We'll be back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Brasserie Provence is one of our fa ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The Brasserie Provence is one of our favorite places to eat and we have never been disappointed. Great location (being on the east end so that we do not have to fight traffic), nice atmosphere and pleasant wait staff. Jeff was waiter for this visit. He was friendly, informative and had perfect timing.

It you want a nice and pleasant atmosphere with a great tasting meal, this is your place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

relaxing with friendly continental atmosphere

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Lovely restaurant, beautiful French cuisine.

Great service- tables are arranged so conversation is relaxed and private.

Food is wonderful, great selection of appetizers, salads- daily specials

and lovely desserts with French press coffee.

Don't pass up a wonderful lunch or dinner here-

it's a gem of a place

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband here for his birthday, ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

I took my husband here for his birthday, our first time and even though there was a wine dinner that night we sat apart from it and Jeff gave us great service. Yummy bread. Escargot and mussels were great. Thanks for a great evening.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant!

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Love this place. Great food and service. You can actually hear your conversation and no I'm not old. It's just nice to have a great meal and be able to hear your dinner companions. Definitely will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining and service at a reasonable price

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food and service are excellent. I really like that the tables have ample space between them for privacy. If you want a great relaxing dinner where you can actually hear and talk to the others at your table then this is your choice. The only thing I would suggest to the owner is to change the background music. Although it was played quietly, it did not match a ambiance of the restaurant.

Highly recommend.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Another great meal at Brasserie Provence ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Another great meal at Brasserie Provence. Atmosphere and noise level make for a very pleasant dining experience. Will continue to return for one of our family's favorites.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Birthday Dinner

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food and service were outstanding. Owner, Guy and waiter, Jaques were attentive and made sure we enjoyed our meal and wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful dining experience

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Terrific food, spot-on service, lovely, inviting dining room. Our second visit to celebrate an anniversary. Lots of free parking doesn't hurt either. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorites in Louisville. Foo ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

One of our favorites in Louisville. Food is always excellent and service is great. Highly recommended!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.