About Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse

26 E. Walnut St.
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse is a unique, all you can eat “Churrascaria” Featuring a full Salad Bar with over 25 items, 5 Brazilian Hot Dishes and a “parade” of 16 different types of Grilled Meats sliced at your table by our Gauchos. Along with a full bar, we have a beautiful walk-in wine cellar with fine selection of wines from Argentina, Chile, California and of course, our famous Caipirinha Cart

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 5:00pm-10:30pm, Saturday: 4:00pm-10:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm-10:30pm
Lunch: Saturday: 11:00am-3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm-3:00pm

Cross Street:
Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 785-1599

Website:
http://www.brasiliasteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:
There is a public lot for our customer's use while they dine

Private Party Facilities:
Customers may come in and design the room for their party needs. business, birthday, wedding parties, etc. We also can change our menu and prices to fit different budget and preference needs.

Private Party Contact:
Shutao Wang: (828) 785-1599

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Groups (27)
Fun (20)
Worth the Drive (15)
Casual (15)
Family Style (14)
Romantic (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Authentic (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Business Meals (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Cozy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Hot Spot (4)
People Watching (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Healthy (3)
Private Room (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Historic (2)
Great Beer (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
369 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was amazing! The food kept coming un ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

It was amazing! The food kept coming until you flipped over your card to red. The dessert was to die for too! I highly recommend this place for dinner.

Tags: Family Style, Private Room, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was a wonderful experience. The serv ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was a wonderful experience. The service was great, the food was fresh and the meat....wow just the best meat I have ever eaten! Would recommend to anyone who wants an amazing night out. Had a great bottle of red wine recommended by our server and it paired perfectly with everything we had. Just and outstanding place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend took us here for our 5 year ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My boyfriend took us here for our 5 year anniversary. The food was great, I enjoyed almost every meat brought to the table. A few cuts were a little more fatty than I'd enjoy, but that's how some cuts are. The service was decent, a little slow at times but the restaurant was packed. We enjoyed it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We've been to many Brazilian steak house ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We've been to many Brazilian steak houses in Brazil and the US and this was the best Brazilian steakhouse we've tried in the US. The meats were fresh, flavorful and cooked to perfection! Service was great. Caipirinhas were deliscious! We will definitely be back on our next trip to Asheville.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First few times we went were great so it ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

First few times we went were great so it should've been no different this round right, wrong! Food was very undercooked and bloody and there were only 3 side dishes all of which were bland flavored. It will def be a long while before we waste that kind of money for a special evening just to be disappointed, could have went to a chain steakhouse just as easy!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

I took my girlfriend here for her birthd ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday and she loved it and so did I. We enjoyed the wait staff as well as the food. It was a great place to enjoy a date. The price was not bad at all for the amount of food you get and the quality of food you get. This coming from a 22 year old in college to give you an idea of how great the price is for the style of restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is always very good and the sta ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The food is always very good and the staff is polite. Large parties are easily accommodated. It's a nice treat for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We've eaten here several times this year ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We've eaten here several times this year and it's always consistent and the service and food is always great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to get together and enjoy a ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great place to get together and enjoy a wide variety of meats and an excellent salad bar.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is a decent Brazilian style s ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This place is a decent Brazilian style steakhouse. The prices are cheaper than other places like this BUT the food and salad bar are also lower quality. The service is usually really good and they try to make you happy however they can.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent. Outsta ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Outstanding salad bar and nice accompaniments for the meat selections. Meat cuts were outstanding and varied- one of the best Brazilian steakhouses we have eaten at. A very nice, relaxed atmosphere. Excellent for dinner, lunch (if you have time to savor the different courses and meats), or brunch. Definitely am recommending to friends and we will return for more meals.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great!!!! Great value for th ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was great!!!! Great value for the amount of food you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Very well seasoned meats.. Enjoyed it ve ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very well seasoned meats.. Enjoyed it very much..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never been here before. Celebrated wedd ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Never been here before. Celebrated wedding anniversary. Was awesome food great service.Nice atmosphere. The only thing negative I have to say is downtown parking in Asheville nc SUCKS!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Disabled Access, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not quite up to expectations, meat over ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Not quite up to expectations, meat over seasoned, lower quality than other brazilian steakhouses

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Chose the restaurant on a recommendation ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Chose the restaurant on a recommendation from a friend. Not the best of experiences. Our server was very good but her surrounding cast was less than acceptable. We were constantly overlooked by the Gauchos serving food and ended up having to ask to have the different cuts of meat brought to the table. Had too many of the same things brought by time after time. At one point, one of the Gauchos made a circle around our table several times, and even with green tags up, he passed us by. It wasn't the best of experiences. No excuse for being short handed Christmas week in Asheville with all the tourists in town. I wouldn't rush back. For the price we paid, it wasn't worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We were very pleased with the atmosphere ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We were very pleased with the atmosphere, service, and food. The meats arrived hot and very well prepared and seasoned. We especially enjoyed the Garlic steak and the Filet. The mushroom gravy was excellent, along with the cheeses and other salad choices. We definitely will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I visited Brasilia Churra ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 26, 2016

My husband and I visited Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse in Asheville, NC for his birthday. We enjoy trying new restaurants and have tried several brazilian steakhouses only to be disappointed when comparing them to our favorite, Chima in Charlotte, NC. Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse is top notch, and we rate it up there with Chima. The meats were all fresh and cooked just like we like them. The salad bar was very abundant, as well as the side dishes offered. The service was excellent, the beverages were always full, and when our card was turned to green, there was always a gaucho there to provide us with a variety of meats. We have already recommended to several other people, and we can see ourselves come back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our wait staff was nothing shy of perfec ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our wait staff was nothing shy of perfection. Every face was kind and smiling! All the servers was educated in the meats and ready to tell you some fun snipits of information. Food was absolutely phenomenal! Fresh, tasty and scrumptious to say the least!

Tags: Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceeded our expectations! Staff was am ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Exceeded our expectations! Staff was amazing and very friendly! We celebrated Christmas with family so we had a large group. Highly recommend. The food was just as amazing as the staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great experience! Great food, g ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It was a great experience! Great food, great service, and great value if you plan on eating u till your pants don't fit!:)

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a fun get together! Food ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great place for a fun get together!

Food was great as well as the service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

If do you really like rare steak cut thi ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 22, 2016

If do you really like rare steak cut this is your kind of restaurant I personal like medios to medium well but I think it was ok I'd like the pinnnaple tho

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Our first time dining here. We recently ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our first time dining here. We recently moved from the Atlanta area and had eaten numerous times at Fogo De Chao, and were hoping this would measure up, & it did! Great food, friendly staff, good price for this type of place. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and outstanding service! We o ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great food and outstanding service! We only wish we had one closer to were we live. My children and husband and I will be talking about this place for many years to come. We had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Casual, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fireplace, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The salad bar/sides bar was good. Smoked ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The salad bar/sides bar was good. Smoked salmon, peel and eat shrimp, artichoke hearts, chicken salad, and a wonderful apple salad. Fresh cheese, fruit, etc on the salad bar side. The meats were fantastic, and as long as your card is on green, they offer you more often. The fried banana and grilled pineapple were enough of a dessert. If you leave hungry, it's your own fault.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing salad bar--be careful not to fil ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Amazing salad bar--be careful not to fill up on the options before the servers bring the various cuts of meats! Great fun to sample so many different cuts of meats that were cooked to perfection!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service was fantastic! We ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food and service was fantastic! We will for sure be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday celebration for our son. The fo ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Birthday celebration for our son. The food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent!!! We have waited six months t ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent!!! We have waited six months to get back to this wonderful place and it was worth the wait!!! My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience and are eagerly anticipating our return in the spring when we do our semi-annual shopping trip!!!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome friendly service. Amazing food. ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Awesome friendly service. Amazing food. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious. We decided it is ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The food was delicious. We decided it is best to just take one meat at a time so it is hot when it is eaten. All the meat came out at once and we took so many that many were cold by the time we could eat them.

Tags: Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great selections from salad and hot bar. ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Great selections from salad and hot bar. Servings of meats were very generous. Should be able to order meats without seasonings. (Dietary restrictions). A bit pricey for your everyday meal, but a great special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Lots of the meats they brought by were e ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Lots of the meats they brought by were extremely rare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We have eaten here many times and am nev ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We have eaten here many times and am never disappointed. The servers are great! There was a lull between meat passing but, it could have been the number of people in the restaurant, at the time.

The restaurant is always very loud but, I was able to carry on a conversation without raising my voice too loud.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, delicious food as alw ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent service, delicious food as always. Looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went around Christmas and there was a ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We went around Christmas and there was a large party. The restaurant is open so it was noisy until the party left. But really enjoyed the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Meaty! Lots of different kinds of grille ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Meaty! Lots of different kinds of grilled flesh, all tasty. The salad bar was quite good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

It was a lovely restaurant... its great ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It was a lovely restaurant... its great for many occasions! Tables have a good space between them! I will for sure be back with a big family reunion!!! :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was the only reservation we could hav ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

It was the only reservation we could have gotten at Thanksgiving as we came from out of town. Reviews were good so we decided to go there hoping the place will be at least compatible with other Brazilian bbq . Well, we were wrong. Very dull atmosphere, less then average meat, not cheap! Glad we don't have to go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.