About Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse

26 E. Walnut St.
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse is a unique, all you can eat “Churrascaria” Featuring a full Salad Bar with over 25 items, 5 Brazilian Hot Dishes and a “parade” of 16 different types of Grilled Meats sliced at your table by our Gauchos. Along with a full bar, we have a beautiful walk-in wine cellar with fine selection of wines from Argentina, Chile, California and of course, our famous Caipirinha Cart

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 5:00pm-10:30pm, Saturday: 4:00pm-10:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm-10:30pm
Lunch: Saturday: 11:00am-3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm-3:00pm

Cross Street:
Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 785-1599

Website:
http://www.brasiliasteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:
There is a public lot for our customer's use while they dine

Private Party Facilities:
Customers may come in and design the room for their party needs. business, birthday, wedding parties, etc. We also can change our menu and prices to fit different budget and preference needs.

Private Party Contact:
Shutao Wang: 8287851599

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Asheville / Western North Carolina
Best Service
Asheville
Special Occasion
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

Special Occasion (63)
Good for Groups (30)
Romantic (26)
See All
Fit for Foodies (21)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Fun (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Scenic View (3)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Spicy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Business Meals (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Healthy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Family Style (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Cozy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My mother was Brazilian and I lived ther ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

My mother was Brazilian and I lived there for several years. This was an authentic "churrasco" with a good variety considering we went for lunch. Have been there before for dinner so I know that it is consistently good. The meats were all cooked to perfection and the salad bar (with everything from roasted veggies to cheeses to traditional black beans and rice, etc. etc. etc) were superb.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

My friend and I went to Brasilia Churasc ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 4 days ago

My friend and I went to Brasilia Churascco for a birthday Sunday lunch. The 12 different meats were very good and the salad bar, exceptional. The wait staff was great. It was a very nice experience and the lunchtime price was reasonable. Having said that, we both decided we wouldn't feel the need to repeat it unless it was to bring someone for their once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my brother in law and wife for a fa ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Took my brother in law and wife for a farewell dinner. They were very happy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wow. Wanted a unique dining experience f ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Wow. Wanted a unique dining experience for my in-laws and found it here. Great service and food selection. Always wanted to go to a Brazilian restaurant and this was a great one.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant had a nice feel to it but ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The restaurant had a nice feel to it but it was probably not a good idea to eat there on Sunday evening... it was quiet (nice for talking) because there were very few customers and it lacked the hustle and bustle typical of a Churrasco restaurant... which is part of the fun. Apparently because there were so few people we didn't see the full range of Churrasco offered and service was slow since the Gauchos were not continually on the floor.

We each ordered a Caipirinha before dinner and they were not very good (bitter)... either they were using a poorer quality Cachaça or old limes.

The food was generally good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Was really disappointed with or visit. T ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Was really disappointed with or visit. The food was not consistent in flavor. One time the meat would have a great flavor the next it didn't. The salad bar was great and the shrimp on it was very good. We also really enjoyed the pineapple.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great! Loved the atmosphere and it was v ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great! Loved the atmosphere and it was very different experience

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Go hungry! The meat that is served is so ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Go hungry! The meat that is served is some of the best I've eaten. The salad bar was tremendous. It had everything you could want to compliment the tasty meats they were serving. I can't wait to go back and bring more friends with me. Fantastic and courteous service by the gentleman serving the meats as well as our waitress. Overall amazing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BEST RESTUARANT!!!!! I really enjoyed t ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

BEST RESTUARANT!!!!! I really enjoyed the food and atmosphere!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious meal. Loved the different meat ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Delicious meal. Loved the different meats available. Pineapple was delicious. Large salad bar with a lot of great options !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our second time here... this tim ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

This is our second time here... this time, we got only the salad bar (with some hot dishes included - the first time we had the whole delicious shebang) and loved it - outstandingly fresh salad fare, augmented by two wonderful styles of smoked salmon, chicken salad, steamed shrimp, and much more that made this our full meal. Along with a couple of great drinks, this was a memorable dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

I took my wife for our 10th anniversary, ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I took my wife for our 10th anniversary, we had an awesome meal and great service!

GO HUNGRY!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Spicy, Casual, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

All the wonderful meats were so deliciou ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

All the wonderful meats were so delicious, and the salad bar was a treat in itself. The grilled pineapple at the end was marvelous. And the bar drinks were fabulous.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great salad bar. You must go "hungry" t ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great salad bar. You must go "hungry" to enjoy all the meats. Noisy (acoustics are bad);

not a good place for a romantic evening - but worked fine for quick dinner before going to the theater (ACT) across the street!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The salad bar was good,my only complaint ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The salad bar was good,my only complaint was most of the meats were very ,very salty.The spices were good but,my girlfriend and I were really turned off by the saltyness,and that's not really good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Absurdly good food! Expensive but defini ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Absurdly good food! Expensive but definitely worth it for a special occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Based on reviews I read Maybe our timing ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Based on reviews I read Maybe our timing was off by going on a weekday night but I think we got weekend leftovers. there was nothing special about any of the meats served. In fact all the meat I tried tasted the same including chicken, bbq ribs, filet,flank,garlic steak. All tasted like old reheated meat soaked in saltwater. All was dry. I didn't try it but my husband said the lamb chop tasted and smelled like an old goat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Superb salad bar - everyone will find so ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Superb salad bar - everyone will find something they will love here. Vegans can feast on the salad bar and meat-lovers will be in heaven with all of their succulent, never-ending selection of freshly prepared meats. Great location across from ACT Theatre if you are going to a show! We had brunch before a show and a group of us stopped for drinks after.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were curious and in the mood for both ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We were curious and in the mood for both meat and not making decisions. This fit the bill. Great place to take both the Ryan's crowd and the total opposite crowd and both feel happy. Interesting idea. Come hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our first time at Brasilia and we had a ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our first time at Brasilia and we had a great time! Food was delicious and staff very attentive. Only item of note is that it was loud, so not very romantic. Regardless, enjoyed the experience and will definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first time and we really en ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was our first time and we really enjoyed it . We were therefor abirthday andweallenjoyedthegood

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food with exceptional service! Yo ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food with exceptional service! You simply cannot find a better value when you consider the quality and quantity of food served for the price charged.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Buffet food, except for apple salad, was ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Buffet food, except for apple salad, was tastless. My wife's wine was too old..vinegary. The only tasty meat was their house special and they didn't come around with that often. Too expensive for the food they serve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

The food was very good. The meat servers ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food was very good. The meat servers came around enough that you weren't actively looking for them, but not so much that they were a pest either

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Had a wonderful dinner. The caiparhinias ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner. The caiparhinias were very good too. The salad bar was ample. Don't let other reviews fool you. The meats were very good although not quite as flavorful as Fogo de Chao's but then again not nearly as pricey. I will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We went on a Wednesday night and the pla ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We went on a Wednesday night and the place wasn't even half full. Great service and food. Loved the salad bar that included other veggies, breads, and cheeses. I would suggest having a menu of all the meat choices so customers know what to wait for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The facility, food and service were gran ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The facility, food and service were grand. I would have had a better overall experience had I known to expect it to take 15 minutes to find parking.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went to Brasilia with a couple of frie ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I went to Brasilia with a couple of friends because it was highly recommended by a local. All three of us absolutely loved this place! We will definitely go back when in the area again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Yes we took our dear friends from Florid ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Yes we took our dear friends from Florida and her 93 year old mother, they througly injoyed it. And miss Sally ate so much she loved the salad bar and fruit, but enjoyed alot of meat, not bad for a little 100 pound lady.

very good

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious, service was excellen ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was delicious, service was excellent all the meat was excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nothing special. Salad bar underwelming. ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Nothing special. Salad bar underwelming. All the meats cooked well but with double the salt thats needed.Service good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We visited for our 9 year Wedding Annive ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We visited for our 9 year Wedding Anniversary and we could not have picked a better place! All of the meat brought to our table was cooked perfectly and absolutely delicious. The "salad bar" was much more than a salad bar, because it had cheese and crackers, sides, and other goodies. We really enjoyed the food, the service, and the location. If you are going to visit here make sure that you put on your stretchy pants because you won't want to turn down anything that is offered at your table!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed For beef. Favorite was chic ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Disappointed For beef. Favorite was chicken. Husbands favorite was lamb. Beef looked great -was was under spiced and on the raw side. Ambiance and service was fun. Overall disappointed in flavor.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Very nice atmosphere, service was top no ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Very nice atmosphere, service was top notch. Food was good, especially if you love meats. I was disappointed with the few choices of the hot food side items. Cold food bar was fantastic though. I enjoyed the experience but don't see myself going back often, maybe once a year.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

If you are a carnivore, you will love Br ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

If you are a carnivore, you will love Brasilia. Be prepared to eat unlimited quantities of high quality, deliciously prepared meats of all types. You will also enjoy the best salad bar in Asheville, complete with jumbo shrimp and wonderful smoked salmon. The servers were prompt, courteous and friendly. Brasilia hit it out of the ballpark.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great beside the ant in my drink . Waitr ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great beside the ant in my drink . Waitress did give me another drink . Service was great

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there based on reviews for annivers ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Went there based on reviews for anniversary during a weekend getaway. Was disappointed and thought it would be nicer. Was not impressed with quality of salad bar despite the variety. Other did was ok. Just expected to be a littler more upscale

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was incredibly good. The salad ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was incredibly good. The salad bar had many of my favorites and the meat kept coming to our table until we were all so full. The servers were exceptionally friendly also. I can't wait to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our 3rd or 4th time coming toget ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This is our 3rd or 4th time coming together and my 5th or 6th time individually. Love this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our entire experience was a delight, It ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

our entire experience was a delight, It was our first time visit, everything was explained in detail, we felt very comfortable,the tables had enough space for privacy and going to the salad and vegetable bar.The added extras of cinnamon roasted pineapple and banana were a great surprise. It was our anniversary, the hostess,graciously took photos for us to remember the day. The meats were awesome, we were able to taste meats we had never tasted before, and it was delivered in a fun perfectly prepared manner, We will go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.