About Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse

26 E. Walnut St.
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse is a unique, all you can eat “Churrascaria” Featuring a full Salad Bar with over 25 items, 5 Brazilian Hot Dishes and a “parade” of 16 different types of Grilled Meats sliced at your table by our Gauchos. Along with a full bar, we have a beautiful walk-in wine cellar with fine selection of wines from Argentina, Chile, California and of course, our famous Caipirinha Cart

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 5:00pm-10:30pm, Saturday: 4:00pm-10:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm-10:30pm
Lunch: Saturday: 11:00am-3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm-3:00pm

Cross Street:
Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 785-1599

Website:
http://www.brasiliasteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:
There is a public lot for our customer's use while they dine

Private Party Facilities:
Customers may come in and design the room for their party needs. business, birthday, wedding parties, etc. We also can change our menu and prices to fit different budget and preference needs.

Private Party Contact:
Shutao Wang: 8287851599

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Asheville / Western North Carolina
Best Service
Asheville
Special Occasion
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
See All
Good for Groups (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Romantic (14)
Fun (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Authentic (10)
Family Style (9)
Casual (9)
Business Meals (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Scenic View (3)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Historic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Cozy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
337 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great selections from salad and hot bar. ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 2 days ago

Great selections from salad and hot bar. Servings of meats were very generous. Should be able to order meats without seasonings. (Dietary restrictions). A bit pricey for your everyday meal, but a great special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Lots of the meats they brought by were e ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Lots of the meats they brought by were extremely rare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We have eaten here many times and am nev ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

We have eaten here many times and am never disappointed. The servers are great! There was a lull between meat passing but, it could have been the number of people in the restaurant, at the time.

The restaurant is always very loud but, I was able to carry on a conversation without raising my voice too loud.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, delicious food as alw ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service, delicious food as always. Looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Meaty! Lots of different kinds of grille ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Meaty! Lots of different kinds of grilled flesh, all tasty. The salad bar was quite good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

It was a lovely restaurant... its great ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It was a lovely restaurant... its great for many occasions! Tables have a good space between them! I will for sure be back with a big family reunion!!! :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was the only reservation we could hav ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

It was the only reservation we could have gotten at Thanksgiving as we came from out of town. Reviews were good so we decided to go there hoping the place will be at least compatible with other Brazilian bbq . Well, we were wrong. Very dull atmosphere, less then average meat, not cheap! Glad we don't have to go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

Excellent food and service. Ate until I ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent food and service. Ate until I was stuffed.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was awesome and service was great. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was awesome and service was great. I appreciated the attention to detail, not only in the ambiance and the uniforms but also to the needs for each guest.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A very fun steakhouse experience with wo ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 23, 2016

A very fun steakhouse experience with wonderful food! We had reservations and were seated promptly. It was not busy but took a while for our drinks to arrive. The salad bar was great and then as soon as we sat down the "gauchos" started arriving at our table with various types of succulent meats to choose from. Most of the meats were perfectly cooked, although 2 of them were dark gray and overcooked. No big deal because it's all-you-can-eat, so if you don't like something, you can just have something else. The mushroom gravy with mashed potatoes were my favorite side from the salad bar, and the roasted red peppers and artichoke hearts were fabulous as well. Everyone in my party enjoyed the experience and the food. Drinks and dessert are expensive, but we were here for a special occasion and did not mind spending extra to have the full experience. We will be back, but probably only once a year for special occasions due to cost.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent service. ...beyond great food

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Excellent service. ...beyond great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really fabulous Churrascaria in the hear ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Really fabulous Churrascaria in the heart of downtown Asheville. I have been to rodizio-style churrascarias all over Brazil, this is very faithful to that classic ambiance. Great service, great food, terrific atmosphere..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughters took me here for my 77th bi ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

My daughters took me here for my 77th birthday. We really enjoyed ourselves. The salad bar was fantastic. Many great and some different selections all were beautifully presented and delicious. The gauchos were helpful and selections of meats plentiful. My only complaint was that the filet mignon wasn't as tender as I am used to. It tasted more like a less expensive type of meat certainly not like the filet I am use to getting in good restaurants. The lamb, pork and chicken as well as the other beef items served were excellent. Such wonderful choices. Enjoyed both the bananas and the pineapple extras served. Would highly recommend this for any occasion and we do intend to come back again.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Everything was top notch. Food was fresh ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Everything was top notch. Food was fresh and very good. You will not go away hungry. Normally do not spend $100 (including tip)for a meal but it was worth it. No complaints and service was very good. Very pleasant experience for us as it was our 40th anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you're hungry and like meat, this is ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 14, 2016

If you're hungry and like meat, this is the place to go! The food is hot, quick, tasty and you get a lot of it. The salad/hot bar is always full of fresh food and clean and the staff is always friendly and fast. The menu is pricey, so we don't come often, but for a birthday or celebration, this is a great place to go.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Brazilian stake house. I have ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent Brazilian stake house. I have ate at several different Brazilian stake houses. This is one of my favorites. They are generous even with the more expensive cuts of meats. Service was excellent. The manager even came by and asked how everything was.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, food great. Nice evening th ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Excellent, food great. Nice evening thanks to staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I went with friends for lunch. We all e ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I went with friends for lunch. We all enjoyed it and would return. It's a lot of food and of course for the price you feel like you have to stuff yourself. But it was worth it. The staff was attentive and very polite. Will go back for dinner next time there is a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is a lovely dining exper ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This restaurant is a lovely dining experience for anyone who enjoys variety, quality, and immediate gratification. The salad bar provides plenty of side items, but the real showstoppers are the tableside cuts of perfectly-grilled meats in any quantity you choose. Consider small quantities - you'll want to try everything. If you say no to something once, it will usually come back around again, and often just at the moment you think of it - I think telepathy training must be part of their staff orientation. The bar is well-stocked, according to my husband, and the dessert menu is acceptable--although if I could do it over I'd have another serving of the bacon-wrapped filet instead of the crème brulee. Come hungry, and plan to stay for at least an hour to enjoy the experience. It's well worth the time and the money.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I followed up with a call to the restaur ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I followed up with a call to the restaurant to request a nice table because it was a special occasion. (I hate to admit it but in my opinion, there is still a stigma when two women enter a restaurant.) I got a window seat right next to a service table where my view was clean linens and pitchers of water and tea. My guest didn't want a fuss made so I accepted the table and just positioned her back to the service table.

The concept was great and the salad bar was amazing. The service was great. The price was reasonable as well. I was shocked, however, about how noisy it was.

The other issue I had was that many of the meats were not a top quality. I was excited for the filet mignon and it was tough and not tasty. The restaurant put their money into the house steak and the ribeye. They were very good. I have friends coming in to town and I will go there again but I will guide them through the meat choices. I would have no issue if they raised there prices and turned out exceptional qualities of meat.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Good food good service. Parking challeng ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Good food good service. Parking challenging

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been to similar style restaurant ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We have been to similar style restaurants. This one is very nice, a good value and the servers are very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I really like this restaurant for the wi ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I really like this restaurant for the wide variety of foods offered on the salad bar. I usually do not order any meat selection because I prefer the lighter fare. However, this great restaurant has absolutely no atmosphere at all. The windows and tile floors are attractive, but the dining room is totally devoid of any decoration. A simple addition would certainly add to the appeal of the space. Also, the step in the dining room leading to the restrooms would be much more user-friendly if a railing were added.

I am a native of Asheville and have visited this place several times.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

I've been wanting to go to this place si ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I've been wanting to go to this place since I heard about it. We haven't gone because it is a little pricey and more than we'd normally spend for a casual night out. But this was our anniversary so it was a good excuse to splurge a bit. The food was better than expected. They have a decent salad bar buffet with hot sides. Not the most impressive salad bar, but let's be honest, you're not going to a brazilian steakhouse for the salad. You're going for the meat on a sword. And on that, you will not be let down. There was a huge assortment of options that they bring to your table. They were a hosue special sirloin, a ribeye, tenderloin(dear god you have to have this, it was amazing), chicken, pork, chicken wrapped in bacon and probably some more that I can't remember. THey just keep it coming if you don't flip your coin thing to red. The food was really amazing. We totally engorged ourselves and had to waddle out of there. Fantastic food.

The buffet was $37 per person. I'm only including that because i could not find the price anywhere online. It's worth it!

Oh and we had the turtle cheesecake for desert, somehow we had room for desert, but it was worth it. SOOOOO GOOD!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful, the only thing I r ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Absolutely wonderful, the only thing I regret is eating earlier in that day and not having room for more of their amazing selection of meat. Cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This place was great. Meats were seasone ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This place was great. Meats were seasoned perfectly. The only thing that I would improve on is to have a little more medium cooked meats. Overall excellent food wish I had a bottomless stomach.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. This was a ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent food and service. This was a wedding anniversary dinner, and we were very pleased. The restaurant was crowded, but it was a Saturday night and peek weekend for autumn color.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Historic, Family Style, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you enjoy well-prepared meats, then y ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 21, 2016

If you enjoy well-prepared meats, then you need to make a visit to Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse in Asheville, NC. The experience of having your meat choices carved at your table by expert servers circulating among the customers is definitely a winner. The meats are wonderfully tasty ... and you can eat as much as you want. If you are a committed carnivore, this is the place to be.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great salad bar, excellent food and atte ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Great salad bar, excellent food and attentive service. A wonderful experience.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My mother was Brazilian and I lived ther ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My mother was Brazilian and I lived there for several years. This was an authentic "churrasco" with a good variety considering we went for lunch. Have been there before for dinner so I know that it is consistently good. The meats were all cooked to perfection and the salad bar (with everything from roasted veggies to cheeses to traditional black beans and rice, etc. etc. etc) were superb.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

My friend and I went to Brasilia Churasc ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My friend and I went to Brasilia Churascco for a birthday Sunday lunch. The 12 different meats were very good and the salad bar, exceptional. The wait staff was great. It was a very nice experience and the lunchtime price was reasonable. Having said that, we both decided we wouldn't feel the need to repeat it unless it was to bring someone for their once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my brother in law and wife for a fa ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Took my brother in law and wife for a farewell dinner. They were very happy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wow. Wanted a unique dining experience f ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Wow. Wanted a unique dining experience for my in-laws and found it here. Great service and food selection. Always wanted to go to a Brazilian restaurant and this was a great one.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant had good food but I have ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 19, 2016

This restaurant had good food but I have tried other Brazilian Churrasco Restaurants that were a lot less expensive and offered more food items on the hot and salad bar. The food was good but could have more seasoning in it's meats.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The restaurant had a nice feel to it but ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The restaurant had a nice feel to it but it was probably not a good idea to eat there on Sunday evening... it was quiet (nice for talking) because there were very few customers and it lacked the hustle and bustle typical of a Churrasco restaurant... which is part of the fun. Apparently because there were so few people we didn't see the full range of Churrasco offered and service was slow since the Gauchos were not continually on the floor.

We each ordered a Caipirinha before dinner and they were not very good (bitter)... either they were using a poorer quality Cachaça or old limes.

The food was generally good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Was really disappointed with or visit. T ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Was really disappointed with or visit. The food was not consistent in flavor. One time the meat would have a great flavor the next it didn't. The salad bar was great and the shrimp on it was very good. We also really enjoyed the pineapple.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great! Loved the atmosphere and it was v ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great! Loved the atmosphere and it was very different experience

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Go hungry! The meat that is served is so ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Go hungry! The meat that is served is some of the best I've eaten. The salad bar was tremendous. It had everything you could want to compliment the tasty meats they were serving. I can't wait to go back and bring more friends with me. Fantastic and courteous service by the gentleman serving the meats as well as our waitress. Overall amazing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BEST RESTUARANT!!!!! I really enjoyed t ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 10, 2016

BEST RESTUARANT!!!!! I really enjoyed the food and atmosphere!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious meal. Loved the different meat ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Delicious meal. Loved the different meats available. Pineapple was delicious. Large salad bar with a lot of great options !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.