About Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse

26 E. Walnut St.
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse is a unique, all you can eat “Churrascaria” Featuring a full Salad Bar with over 25 items, 5 Brazilian Hot Dishes and a “parade” of 16 different types of Grilled Meats sliced at your table by our Gauchos. Along with a full bar, we have a beautiful walk-in wine cellar with fine selection of wines from Argentina, Chile, California and of course, our famous Caipirinha Cart

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 5:00pm-10:30pm, Saturday: 4:00pm-10:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm-10:30pm
Lunch: Saturday: 11:00am-3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm-3:00pm

Cross Street:
Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 785-1599

Website:
http://www.brasiliasteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:
There is a public lot for our customer's use while they dine

Private Party Facilities:
Customers may come in and design the room for their party needs. business, birthday, wedding parties, etc. We also can change our menu and prices to fit different budget and preference needs.

Private Party Contact:
Shutao Wang: 8287851599

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine, Wine Bar

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Special Occasion
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

special occasion (59)
good for groups (41)
fit for foodies (26)
See All
romantic (20)
neighborhood gem (15)
kid-friendly (14)
notable wine list (14)
great for lunch (9)
hot spot (7)
great for brunch (6)
late-night find (4)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
265 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great dining experience. Great staff, gr ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great dining experience. Great staff, great food. The carvers are at your table so often offering 14 varieties of fresh cooked meat. The buffet offers varieties of salad, hot food and cheeses to choose from. Come hungry for sure:

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience2
service4

Close to ACT. Buffet of hot & cold side ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Close to ACT. Buffet of hot & cold side dishes and appetizers. Meat is served at tables from large skewers...sometimes very dry and over cooked. Far from the cuisine we have come to expect in Asheville. Not a fave of these locals.

food5
ambience5
service5

Like the way that food is brought out to ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Like the way that food is brought out to the dining area, every time I have gone, really enjoyed everything. Never forget to have the pineapple also...

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brasilia is a new treasure for my group ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Brasilia is a new treasure for my group of friends and was perfect for my Special Friend's surprise birthday dinner last night (Friday, 6/17/16). We were all treated royally and my request to bring my own birthday cake to dinner was granted without a second thought. I was impressed greatly, and my friends there were amazed at the food, the fun, the fellowship, the cordialness of the staff and the ambience was spectacular. The only thing, and this happens, it seems, every time I have a special event or a great dinner out there is at least one screaming kid there. Not a fault of the dining staff. Anyway, I highly recommend Brasilia in Asheville as a great place to impress your family and very special friends. I will be back soon, I hope!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Wait staff did not take drink orders unt ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Wait staff did not take drink orders until after directing us to the salad bar. Would have preferred a less rushed atmosphere to enjoy a cocktail before dinner. Cleaned away dishes after each course only after we asked. Otherwise food is fantastic!

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The restaurant was not busy when we arri ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The restaurant was not busy when we arrived, however, the service was lacking. Our drinks took quite a while and the food was mediocre. We were never provided cheese bread and each time we asked were told that it was in the oven....for our entire meal. The meat was alternatively bland and salty. Would not recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for our wedding anniversary and bei ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Went for our wedding anniversary and being our first, but not last time we were delighted with the service and food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All Around Great Experience!!!!!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Food was incredible! Servers were on top of it and even asked what you would like more of!!!!! Staff was very friendly!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived 30 minutes before our reserva ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

We arrived 30 minutes before our reservation and were immediately seated at a table. Our server, Charles, came to our table and was very informative about the dining experience. The food was delicious. We will definitely be back

food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were amazing!

Dined on June 4, 2016

The food and service were amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5

Very good in all areas of the dinning ex ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

Very good in all areas of the dinning experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Selection

Dined on May 30, 2016

From the buffet of side-dishes to the selection of meat, we were never disappointed. We were constantly presented with different types of meat, as well as different preparations. Having dined at many Brazilian-style steak houses, this one was exceptional in that I never received a tough or fatty piece of meat.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and wonderful food as alwa ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Great service and wonderful food as always.

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Sunday lunch

Dined on May 29, 2016

We went on a Sunday afternoon for a birthday lunch. We were one of three tables occupied. Service was excellent, food was outstanding. My only complaint was it was freezing. The air was too cold. I asked the hostess to see if it could be turned up but she was not very concerned about it. I did leave as soon as the check arrived to warm up outside as my husband took care of the tab.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great salad bar, every different meat wa ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great salad bar, every different meat was done to perfection. Would go there for but too expensive for regular dining. 1 drink and dinner,( no room for desert) about $100.00. good food, I will go back for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was suggested here by several people s ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I was suggested here by several people so i took my wife for our anniversary. It was a huge success the food and variety was great and it put a refreshing twist on going on a dinner date. Definitely will be back

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Restaurant

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great dining experience!! Food was great, staff was friendly and attentive, and atmosphere casual and light. The food was fresh presented well and the meat brought table side was cooked perfectly and tastes delicious. A little pricey, but worth the splurge.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

unique dining experience

Dined on May 14, 2016

overall pleasant dining experience,i would have more hot sides and less cold salad bar items,the gauchos and servers were excellent,the cheesecake was average,,more dessert choices in smaller size and 1/2 price would be nice.no one has room for large dessert after stuffing on all you can eat meat.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dined on May 13, 2016

Really great atmosphere! Be sure to go there hungry, lots of food, I wasn't able to try all that looked good bc I got so full!!! Very good, going there again very soon!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experiance

Dined on May 8, 2016

will worth your time and money. Just the service and food alone was outstanding. Everyone was very friendly and polite. Good to seat down and relax, don't be in a rush.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

I took my wife to Brasilia Steakhouse for her birthday dinner. It was our first time in. When we arrived for our reservation, we were seated promptly and given a review of the procedure. As soon as our drinks were delivered, we turned our cards to green and the feast began. The wait-staff, gouchos, and the manager were all extremely friendly. The food was excellent, and the price was reasonable for the experience and amount of food. We will definitely return to Brasilia in the near future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3

Fun Dinner for group or family.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Fun Dinner for group or family.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place

Dined on May 7, 2016

Took my wife for mothers day and i must say it was great. Everything i thought it would be and some.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place to dine

Dined on April 26, 2016

Service: Wonderful Taste: High Flavor Selection: Great Value:Great Advice: bring an appetite and paste yourself. You can eat your fill just from the salad bar. Save some room for the meats!!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice Surprise

Dined on April 23, 2016

From beginning to end this Brazilian Steakhouse outperformed. The Service and food were great, we'll definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

Dined on April 23, 2016

We went for my husband's birthday and were thoroughly pleased. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great time here. Our waitress, Mic ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Had a great time here. Our waitress, Michelle, went above and beyond to make our experience perfect! The salad bar was fresh and had many options. The meats were great, flavorful and juicy (some of the steaks seemed a little over cooked to me but the servers have no problem bringing you out a rarer cut). It is a little pricy but you do get all you can eat filet mignon, steaks, pork, chicken etc that you can eat so come with an appetite. Oh and the key lime cheesecake is delish!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for those that are Hungry!

Dined on April 16, 2016

You have to be hungry to really enjoy the food at the restaurant. The amount of food that they bring can be overwhelming but it is still the closest to the real Brazilian Steakhouse in Brazil. I travel often to Brazil and this is very close to authentic while still having American Friendly options. I would suggest you skip lunch if you plan on eating dinner and be sure to have a lot of walking in your post meal plans. The only down side is the parking but parking in Asheville is terrible wherever you are.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for special occasion!

Dined on April 16, 2016

The food and service were amazing! So glad we picked Brasilia to celebrate our special occasion. Will definitely return in future. Nothing else like it in Asheville.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

It was very fancy and quiet. It had a gr ...

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

It was very fancy and quiet. It had a great atmosphere

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Best Brazillian steak house

Dined on April 2, 2016

They have a really nice salad bar with lots of great choices, and the meats were all delicious!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just wonderful!

Dined on March 27, 2016

I was there to celebrate my bday., everything was grrreat!...food, ambience, service, was my first time and definitely I'll back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

Dined on March 26, 2016

Food and service was excellent. Steaks were cooked perfectly and seasonings were fantastic. The grilled pineapple was to die for!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service!

Dined on March 26, 2016

We went for my Mom's 80th birthday and had a delicious dinner with outstanding service!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Neat food in Asheville

Dined on March 19, 2016

If you want a true "dining experience", this is the place to go. The food is absolutely top notch with any type of meat one could ask for. It's perfectly prepared and very tasteful. The salad bar is great although who would want to fill up on leafs when there so much great meats to be had. The sides are prepared well and kept at a perfect temperature. Service is thoughtful and attentive without being obnoxious.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Green means good

Dined on March 18, 2016

Prompt, delicious and great for groups. I will recommend bringing an empty stomach. Meats galore. I advise a nice walk after dinner . Save room for dessert, they are divine.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything very over cooked and bland. I ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Everything very over cooked and bland. I'm a fan of all you can eat sabered meats but was not the for me. Very disappointing

food2
ambience3
service4
value1

If you prefer quantity over quality, then go

Dined on March 13, 2016

I've been to other Brazilian Steakhouses in the USA, and this one by far is the worst. The salad bar doesn't even come close to others I've been to. The meats are low quality, with not enough variety. In Miami, the variety is endless, and it also includes fish. I think the only types of people who would enjoy this are ones that eat tons of red meat, and favor quantity of food over the quality and taste. It's too bad since they are the only Brazilian steakhouse in town. With what we spent, we could have had an amazing gourmet meal elsewhere.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food and servers were outstanding! ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

The food and servers were outstanding! Our anniversary was so great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on March 12, 2016

My wife and I recently dined here for the first time. We were pleasantly surprised at the fine dining experience with a casual feel. The staff was very attentive. The food was delicious. We are looking forward to our next visit and have friends and family that are anxious to join us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.