About Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse

26 E. Walnut St.
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse is a unique, all you can eat “Churrascaria” Featuring a full Salad Bar with over 25 items, 5 Brazilian Hot Dishes and a “parade” of 16 different types of Grilled Meats sliced at your table by our Gauchos. Along with a full bar, we have a beautiful walk-in wine cellar with fine selection of wines from Argentina, Chile, California and of course, our famous Caipirinha Cart

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 5:00pm-10:30pm, Saturday: 4:00pm-10:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm-10:30pm
Lunch: Saturday: 11:00am-3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm-3:00pm

Cross Street:
Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 785-1599

Website:
http://www.brasiliasteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:
There is a public lot for our customer's use while they dine

Private Party Facilities:
Customers may come in and design the room for their party needs. business, birthday, wedding parties, etc. We also can change our menu and prices to fit different budget and preference needs.

Private Party Contact:
Shutao Wang: 8287851599

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine, Wine Bar

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Special Occasion
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

special occasion (86)
good for groups (50)
romantic (37)
See All
fit for foodies (36)
notable wine list (20)
neighborhood gem (20)
great for lunch (16)
kid-friendly (11)
hot spot (10)
great for brunch (9)
late-night find (6)
scenic view (4)
great for outdoor dining (4)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
251 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great salad bar, every different meat wa ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great salad bar, every different meat was done to perfection. Would go there for but too expensive for regular dining. 1 drink and dinner,( no room for desert) about $100.00. good food, I will go back for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was suggested here by several people s ...

Dined 6 days ago

I was suggested here by several people so i took my wife for our anniversary. It was a huge success the food and variety was great and it put a refreshing twist on going on a dinner date. Definitely will be back

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Restaurant

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great dining experience!! Food was great, staff was friendly and attentive, and atmosphere casual and light. The food was fresh presented well and the meat brought table side was cooked perfectly and tastes delicious. A little pricey, but worth the splurge.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

unique dining experience

Dined on May 14, 2016

overall pleasant dining experience,i would have more hot sides and less cold salad bar items,the gauchos and servers were excellent,the cheesecake was average,,more dessert choices in smaller size and 1/2 price would be nice.no one has room for large dessert after stuffing on all you can eat meat.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dined on May 13, 2016

Really great atmosphere! Be sure to go there hungry, lots of food, I wasn't able to try all that looked good bc I got so full!!! Very good, going there again very soon!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experiance

Dined on May 8, 2016

will worth your time and money. Just the service and food alone was outstanding. Everyone was very friendly and polite. Good to seat down and relax, don't be in a rush.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

I took my wife to Brasilia Steakhouse for her birthday dinner. It was our first time in. When we arrived for our reservation, we were seated promptly and given a review of the procedure. As soon as our drinks were delivered, we turned our cards to green and the feast began. The wait-staff, gouchos, and the manager were all extremely friendly. The food was excellent, and the price was reasonable for the experience and amount of food. We will definitely return to Brasilia in the near future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3

Fun Dinner for group or family.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Fun Dinner for group or family.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place

Dined on May 7, 2016

Took my wife for mothers day and i must say it was great. Everything i thought it would be and some.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place to dine

Dined on April 26, 2016

Service: Wonderful Taste: High Flavor Selection: Great Value:Great Advice: bring an appetite and paste yourself. You can eat your fill just from the salad bar. Save some room for the meats!!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice Surprise

Dined on April 23, 2016

From beginning to end this Brazilian Steakhouse outperformed. The Service and food were great, we'll definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

Dined on April 23, 2016

We went for my husband's birthday and were thoroughly pleased. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great time here. Our waitress, Mic ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Had a great time here. Our waitress, Michelle, went above and beyond to make our experience perfect! The salad bar was fresh and had many options. The meats were great, flavorful and juicy (some of the steaks seemed a little over cooked to me but the servers have no problem bringing you out a rarer cut). It is a little pricy but you do get all you can eat filet mignon, steaks, pork, chicken etc that you can eat so come with an appetite. Oh and the key lime cheesecake is delish!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for those that are Hungry!

Dined on April 16, 2016

You have to be hungry to really enjoy the food at the restaurant. The amount of food that they bring can be overwhelming but it is still the closest to the real Brazilian Steakhouse in Brazil. I travel often to Brazil and this is very close to authentic while still having American Friendly options. I would suggest you skip lunch if you plan on eating dinner and be sure to have a lot of walking in your post meal plans. The only down side is the parking but parking in Asheville is terrible wherever you are.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for special occasion!

Dined on April 16, 2016

The food and service were amazing! So glad we picked Brasilia to celebrate our special occasion. Will definitely return in future. Nothing else like it in Asheville.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

It was very fancy and quiet. It had a gr ...

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

It was very fancy and quiet. It had a great atmosphere

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Best Brazillian steak house

Dined on April 2, 2016

They have a really nice salad bar with lots of great choices, and the meats were all delicious!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just wonderful!

Dined on March 27, 2016

I was there to celebrate my bday., everything was grrreat!...food, ambience, service, was my first time and definitely I'll back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

Dined on March 26, 2016

Food and service was excellent. Steaks were cooked perfectly and seasonings were fantastic. The grilled pineapple was to die for!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service!

Dined on March 26, 2016

We went for my Mom's 80th birthday and had a delicious dinner with outstanding service!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Neat food in Asheville

Dined on March 19, 2016

If you want a true "dining experience", this is the place to go. The food is absolutely top notch with any type of meat one could ask for. It's perfectly prepared and very tasteful. The salad bar is great although who would want to fill up on leafs when there so much great meats to be had. The sides are prepared well and kept at a perfect temperature. Service is thoughtful and attentive without being obnoxious.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Green means good

Dined on March 18, 2016

Prompt, delicious and great for groups. I will recommend bringing an empty stomach. Meats galore. I advise a nice walk after dinner . Save room for dessert, they are divine.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything very over cooked and bland. I ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Everything very over cooked and bland. I'm a fan of all you can eat sabered meats but was not the for me. Very disappointing

food2
ambience3
service4
value1

If you prefer quantity over quality, then go

Dined on March 13, 2016

I've been to other Brazilian Steakhouses in the USA, and this one by far is the worst. The salad bar doesn't even come close to others I've been to. The meats are low quality, with not enough variety. In Miami, the variety is endless, and it also includes fish. I think the only types of people who would enjoy this are ones that eat tons of red meat, and favor quantity of food over the quality and taste. It's too bad since they are the only Brazilian steakhouse in town. With what we spent, we could have had an amazing gourmet meal elsewhere.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food and servers were outstanding! ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

The food and servers were outstanding! Our anniversary was so great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on March 12, 2016

My wife and I recently dined here for the first time. We were pleasantly surprised at the fine dining experience with a casual feel. The staff was very attentive. The food was delicious. We are looking forward to our next visit and have friends and family that are anxious to join us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

no flavor - foods listed not served

Dined on February 28, 2016

we were excited about eating there, but the food was not good and I had to ASK for items that were advertised as being on the menu. I won't go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delish!

Dined on February 27, 2016

My wife and I had a very wonderful meal. The food was seasoned so well! The waiters were very kind and helpful. This was our first visit. We would highly recommend Brasilia! It was a very fun romantic night.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great evening!

Dined on February 23, 2016

We really enjoyed our first visit to Asheville, NC and Biltmore and dinner at Brasilia Churrasco was the icing on the cake!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow, Just Wow

Dined on February 21, 2016

My wife & I have eaten at steakhouses, technically known as "meat hoises," in Brazil. We were pleasantly surprised to find that Brasilia Churrasco in Asheville is at least as good, but in many ways better, than "the originals" in Brazil after which it is modeled. The only difference is that the selection is greater, the service is better, & the facility is cleaner than what you will generally experience in Brazil. I'm hard to please, especially when it comes to something I do/buy as a gift for my Loving & Lovely wife. Dinner at Brasilia Churrasco was part of my Valentines day gift to her. I can only say that we both thoroughly enjoyed our experience with them & would willingly drive twice as far to have the experience again. As it is, the 90 minutes to get there from our home is more than worth it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious!

Dined on February 20, 2016

We have been several times and every time exceeds our expectations! Wonderful value for all you can eat meat! Salad bar is great with fresh cheeses and veggies. Definitely recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Tasteless meats

Dined on February 20, 2016

Plenty of variety, if you like meats, you can eat all you can, but these meats were tough to chew and had little to none flavor/seasoning.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great setting, food and staff

Dined on February 20, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday there and we were very impressed with the restaurant, the food and the entire wait staff! We will definitely be back again!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Asheville Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse

Dined on February 19, 2016

The Brasilisa steak house is a great dinner experience they have a huge salad bar, great meats which never end, great atmosphere, and very firendly staff.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT!

Dined on February 16, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our experience & are guaranteed to return.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Disappointing

Dined on February 15, 2016

Ambiance was very poor. We went for a romantic dinner with our out of town guests on Valentine's Day and found it to be like an "eat all you can" buffet. Poor music choice, no candles on the tables and crowded feel. Servers were ok and the food was good, but the atmosphere made us feel rushed and uncared for.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service both outstanding

Dined on February 14, 2016

Everything about this restaurant was amazing. The food was phenomenal, the atmosphere was romantic and the service was amazing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wonderful first experience.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great service, food delicious and atmosphere very realxing. I had a very romantic dinner for Valentine's day. Thank you

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Come hungry! Meat-lovers' paradise

Dined on February 14, 2016

My boyfriend and I went here for Valentine's Day and loved it so much! Can't wait to return. The quality and amount of meat you can get more than justifies the price, and I was impressed with the salad bar options as well. Just wish they'd have some more creative dessert options. It was pretty generic and not included in the price, so we skipped and went elsewhere for a sweet treat. The house special meat (can't remember the name) is absolutely divine.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Overrated, Chaotic

Dined on February 13, 2016

It is a different dining experience! You don't really have time to focus on anything you are eating as 2-4 men will show up at your table at a time offering more meat from a skewer. Some of this meat was pretty good but you only get a slice at a time and before you taste it someone else is there wanting to give you something else. Truly, over priced solely for the novelty. The food is good and lots of it but no memorable flavors.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.