About Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse

26 E. Walnut St.
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse is a unique, all you can eat “Churrascaria” Featuring a full Salad Bar with over 25 items, 5 Brazilian Hot Dishes and a “parade” of 16 different types of Grilled Meats sliced at your table by our Gauchos. Along with a full bar, we have a beautiful walk-in wine cellar with fine selection of wines from Argentina, Chile, California and of course, our famous Caipirinha Cart

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 5:00pm-10:30pm, Saturday: 4:00pm-10:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm-10:30pm
Lunch: Saturday: 11:00am-3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm-3:00pm

Cross Street:
Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 785-1599

Website:
http://www.brasiliasteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:
There is a public lot for our customer's use while they dine

Private Party Facilities:
Customers may come in and design the room for their party needs. business, birthday, wedding parties, etc. We also can change our menu and prices to fit different budget and preference needs.

Private Party Contact:
Shutao Wang: 8287851599

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine, Wine Bar

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

special occasion (64)
good for groups (40)
fit for foodies (26)
See All
romantic (24)
notable wine list (15)
neighborhood gem (14)
kid-friendly (11)
great for lunch (9)
great for brunch (6)
late-night find (5)
hot spot (4)
scenic view (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
272 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very nice atmosphere, service was top no ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Very nice atmosphere, service was top notch. Food was good, especially if you love meats. I was disappointed with the few choices of the hot food side items. Cold food bar was fantastic though. I enjoyed the experience but don't see myself going back often, maybe once a year.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

If you are a carnivore, you will love Br ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

If you are a carnivore, you will love Brasilia. Be prepared to eat unlimited quantities of high quality, deliciously prepared meats of all types. You will also enjoy the best salad bar in Asheville, complete with jumbo shrimp and wonderful smoked salmon. The servers were prompt, courteous and friendly. Brasilia hit it out of the ballpark.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great beside the ant in my drink . Waitr ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great beside the ant in my drink . Waitress did give me another drink . Service was great

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there based on reviews for annivers ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Went there based on reviews for anniversary during a weekend getaway. Was disappointed and thought it would be nicer. Was not impressed with quality of salad bar despite the variety. Other did was ok. Just expected to be a littler more upscale

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was incredibly good. The salad ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was incredibly good. The salad bar had many of my favorites and the meat kept coming to our table until we were all so full. The servers were exceptionally friendly also. I can't wait to return.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our 3rd or 4th time coming toget ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This is our 3rd or 4th time coming together and my 5th or 6th time individually. Love this place.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our entire experience was a delight, It ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

our entire experience was a delight, It was our first time visit, everything was explained in detail, we felt very comfortable,the tables had enough space for privacy and going to the salad and vegetable bar.The added extras of cinnamon roasted pineapple and banana were a great surprise. It was our anniversary, the hostess,graciously took photos for us to remember the day. The meats were awesome, we were able to taste meats we had never tasted before, and it was delivered in a fun perfectly prepared manner, We will go again.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience. Great staff, gr ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Great dining experience. Great staff, great food. The carvers are at your table so often offering 14 varieties of fresh cooked meat. The buffet offers varieties of salad, hot food and cheeses to choose from. Come hungry for sure:

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Close to ACT. Buffet of hot & cold side ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Close to ACT. Buffet of hot & cold side dishes and appetizers. Meat is served at tables from large skewers...sometimes very dry and over cooked. Far from the cuisine we have come to expect in Asheville. Not a fave of these locals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Like the way that food is brought out to ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Like the way that food is brought out to the dining area, every time I have gone, really enjoyed everything. Never forget to have the pineapple also...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brasilia is a new treasure for my group ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Brasilia is a new treasure for my group of friends and was perfect for my Special Friend's surprise birthday dinner last night (Friday, 6/17/16). We were all treated royally and my request to bring my own birthday cake to dinner was granted without a second thought. I was impressed greatly, and my friends there were amazed at the food, the fun, the fellowship, the cordialness of the staff and the ambience was spectacular. The only thing, and this happens, it seems, every time I have a special event or a great dinner out there is at least one screaming kid there. Not a fault of the dining staff. Anyway, I highly recommend Brasilia in Asheville as a great place to impress your family and very special friends. I will be back soon, I hope!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff did not take drink orders unt ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Wait staff did not take drink orders until after directing us to the salad bar. Would have preferred a less rushed atmosphere to enjoy a cocktail before dinner. Cleaned away dishes after each course only after we asked. Otherwise food is fantastic!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The restaurant was not busy when we arri ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The restaurant was not busy when we arrived, however, the service was lacking. Our drinks took quite a while and the food was mediocre. We were never provided cheese bread and each time we asked were told that it was in the oven....for our entire meal. The meat was alternatively bland and salty. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Went for our wedding anniversary and bei ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Went for our wedding anniversary and being our first, but not last time we were delighted with the service and food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All Around Great Experience!!!!!

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food was incredible! Servers were on top of it and even asked what you would like more of!!!!! Staff was very friendly!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived 30 minutes before our reserva ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We arrived 30 minutes before our reservation and were immediately seated at a table. Our server, Charles, came to our table and was very informative about the dining experience. The food was delicious. We will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were amazing!

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The food and service were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good in all areas of the dinning ex ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Very good in all areas of the dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Selection

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

From the buffet of side-dishes to the selection of meat, we were never disappointed. We were constantly presented with different types of meat, as well as different preparations. Having dined at many Brazilian-style steak houses, this one was exceptional in that I never received a tough or fatty piece of meat.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and wonderful food as alwa ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Great service and wonderful food as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday lunch

 
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We went on a Sunday afternoon for a birthday lunch. We were one of three tables occupied. Service was excellent, food was outstanding. My only complaint was it was freezing. The air was too cold. I asked the hostess to see if it could be turned up but she was not very concerned about it. I did leave as soon as the check arrived to warm up outside as my husband took care of the tab.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great salad bar, every different meat wa ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great salad bar, every different meat was done to perfection. Would go there for but too expensive for regular dining. 1 drink and dinner,( no room for desert) about $100.00. good food, I will go back for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was suggested here by several people s ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I was suggested here by several people so i took my wife for our anniversary. It was a huge success the food and variety was great and it put a refreshing twist on going on a dinner date. Definitely will be back

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Restaurant

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great dining experience!! Food was great, staff was friendly and attentive, and atmosphere casual and light. The food was fresh presented well and the meat brought table side was cooked perfectly and tastes delicious. A little pricey, but worth the splurge.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

unique dining experience

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

overall pleasant dining experience,i would have more hot sides and less cold salad bar items,the gauchos and servers were excellent,the cheesecake was average,,more dessert choices in smaller size and 1/2 price would be nice.no one has room for large dessert after stuffing on all you can eat meat.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Really great atmosphere! Be sure to go there hungry, lots of food, I wasn't able to try all that looked good bc I got so full!!! Very good, going there again very soon!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding experiance

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

will worth your time and money. Just the service and food alone was outstanding. Everyone was very friendly and polite. Good to seat down and relax, don't be in a rush.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I took my wife to Brasilia Steakhouse for her birthday dinner. It was our first time in. When we arrived for our reservation, we were seated promptly and given a review of the procedure. As soon as our drinks were delivered, we turned our cards to green and the feast began. The wait-staff, gouchos, and the manager were all extremely friendly. The food was excellent, and the price was reasonable for the experience and amount of food. We will definitely return to Brasilia in the near future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun Dinner for group or family.

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Fun Dinner for group or family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Wonderful place

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Took my wife for mothers day and i must say it was great. Everything i thought it would be and some.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place to dine

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Service: Wonderful

Taste: High Flavor

Selection: Great

Value:Great

Advice: bring an appetite and paste yourself. You can eat your fill just from the salad bar. Save some room for the meats!!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Surprise

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

From beginning to end this Brazilian Steakhouse outperformed. The Service and food were great, we'll definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent!

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We went for my husband's birthday and were thoroughly pleased. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time here. Our waitress, Mic ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Had a great time here. Our waitress, Michelle, went above and beyond to make our experience perfect! The salad bar was fresh and had many options. The meats were great, flavorful and juicy (some of the steaks seemed a little over cooked to me but the servers have no problem bringing you out a rarer cut). It is a little pricy but you do get all you can eat filet mignon, steaks, pork, chicken etc that you can eat so come with an appetite. Oh and the key lime cheesecake is delish!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for those that are Hungry!

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

You have to be hungry to really enjoy the food at the restaurant. The amount of food that they bring can be overwhelming but it is still the closest to the real Brazilian Steakhouse in Brazil. I travel often to Brazil and this is very close to authentic while still having American Friendly options. I would suggest you skip lunch if you plan on eating dinner and be sure to have a lot of walking in your post meal plans. The only down side is the parking but parking in Asheville is terrible wherever you are.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for special occasion!

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

The food and service were amazing! So glad we picked Brasilia to celebrate our special occasion. Will definitely return in future. Nothing else like it in Asheville.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was very fancy and quiet. It had a gr ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

It was very fancy and quiet. It had a great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Best Brazillian steak house

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

They have a really nice salad bar with lots of great choices, and the meats were all delicious!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Just wonderful!

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

I was there to celebrate my bday., everything was grrreat!...food, ambience, service, was my first time and definitely I'll back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Food and service was excellent. Steaks were cooked perfectly and seasonings were fantastic. The grilled pineapple was to die for!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.