HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Bramble & Brine

4.4
437 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (612)
  • Special Occasion (528)
  • Romantic (390)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed.

In Rehoboth Beach, Bramble & Brine is a small upscale restaurant set inside an old cottage style home that has been transformed into an urban oasis set up with warm wood accents and white tablecloths. Large windows, dedicated service and multiple rooms create smaller spaces for guests to dine in small groups for an intimate meal or occupy a whole room for a homelike family meal at Bramble & Brine.

The meal choices are distinct at Bramble & Brine with three main options. The most popular choice is the tasting menu with either five or seven courses with specific wine pairings. The charcuterie and a la carte options include meats, cheeses, and dishes of varying size for individual meals or table sharing potential.

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Full Dinner Service from 5:00pm-10pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(302) 227-7702
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joseph Churchman
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
For larger events, we are happy to rent out the entire restaurant to fulfill your needs. Availability is limited and seasonal rates may apply.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Fifth Street
Additional
Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Wine
What 437 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4  based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
1.0  Dined on October 29, 2016

It's is permanently closed. Should not in your system.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
1.0  Dined on October 29, 2016

On a busy Saturday night, we got to the restaurant at the time of our reservation and though all the tables were set the restaurant was locked and dark. They had not bothered to let us know that they would be closed and that we should look elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
vipKeith (Philadelphia)
2.0  Dined on October 29, 2016

Permanently closed, sadly. Try Eden for an alternative -- although there are plenty of great dining options in Rehoboth Beach and Lewes. A(muse) is interesting, Cafe Azafran's small plates make for great meal compositions, Blue Moon is define (although a bit pricey and timeliness for being seated can be an issue), Rigby's for comfort and value (especially Sunday brunch), Papa Grande's for upscale Mexican (amazingly fresh Margarita's and the Short Rib burrito can't be beat) and a new French place La Fable gave me a great first time experience (although they were 86 on the escargot). And that's just a sampling of what this part of the DE shore has to offer.

Report
Helpful
vipLJF68 (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on October 15, 2016

I never write reviews but I have to say, our dinner Saturday night with six close friends to celebrate my husband's birthday, was exquisite on all fronts. We have had a house here in Rehoboth for 12 years and eat out all the time and I can say with certainty that it was the best meal we've had in and around Rehoboth ever! Thank you Brine and Bramble. You really are exceptional and we're fortunate to have a restaurant of your exceptional caliber here in Rehoboth! Hats off to you and your extraordinary chef!

Report
Helpful
vipdrj1 (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on October 15, 2016

Great new spot in Rehoboth. the fried oysters were a great take on buffalo wings. Loved the blue cheese sauce and the hot sauce. The frisbee salad was delicious. The whole branzino was beautifully seven and delicious. Dessert was a take on bananas Foster. All of the portions were large and beautifully platted. Wine by the glass was a generous pour. Cocktails were creative and good. Strongly recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
3.0  Dined on October 14, 2016

The menu is too "frou, frou" for me. I went with a foodie who loves it but I won't go back on my dime.

Report
Helpful
vip4foodies (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on October 13, 2016

This is one of our favorite neighborhood restaurants and bar

Report
Helpful
UncleMilty (New England)
4.0  Dined on October 13, 2016

Out for my wife's birthday dinner having heard great reviews from others. On a Thursday night only a handful of others in the retaurant but we have made reservations and were seated quickly. Set in a converted house the ambience was comfortable however there was a slight but not overpowering musty odor - it did not detract from the experience to come. Menu has ala carte items however we chose the wine pairing menu - selecting the 5 course. We were both asked our allergies and foods that we would not eat - like sweetbreads, organ meats, fish etc.. From that point on we left it to the chef to create and we were not disappointed. First up A foam cheese and blood orange sorbet paired with champagne; second Apple, radicchio, walnut granola salad with apple cider viagrette paired with Tangent Savignon Blanc; third a Seward ahi Tuna paired with a rose; fourth a beautifully cooked deckle (rib eye crown) with carmalized cartots and cauliflower purée served on a slate tile with a Block Nine Pinoit Noir ( that was intense and wonderful); and finally fifth a hazelnut sorbet served alongside the lightest of ice creams divided into white chocolate, light chocolate, milk chocolate and the dark on a plate withh dark chocolate swirled sauce paired with a tawny port (delightful and without the pungent raisin taste often with a port). Staff were attentive and efficient and friendly. Our only albeit slight negative were the cocktails ordered - which if we had known the number of wines we would be served would have unnecessary - were both a disappointment. Our Dirty Martini was too heavily infused with olive brine and overwhelmed rather than complimented. Simlarly the St. Germaine infused martini also was too heavy handed. But the latter did not detract from a wonderful evening. Though pricing was below $150 it is still a value and well worth taking time to sample.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
4.0  Dined on October 2, 2016

Admittedly we were there on a fall Sunday night and there were only a few other couples. However, the menu was extraordinary in its wide variety of gourmet offerings, and at a competitive price. The food was all delicious, recommend the tasting menu for $65 dollars paired with wine tasting. Friendly & attentive service

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on October 1, 2016

A great restaurant, with a pleasant ambiance, where the chef is very creative with his dishes. An increased number of menu options would be an improvement. Prices are very much on the high end for the area.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
44