Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is permanently closed. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

Jules RestaurantJules Restaurant
(384)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Ocean City, Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Blue MoonBlue Moon
(2063)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Rehoboth Beach, Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Booked 6 times today
EdenEden
(843)
$$$$
American | Rehoboth Beach, Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Booked 6 times today
Blackwall Hitch - RehobothBlackwall Hitch - Rehoboth
(93)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Rehoboth Beach, Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Booked 1 time today
The Fork & Flask at NageThe Fork & Flask at Nage
(562)
$$$$
American | Rehoboth Beach, Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Booked 1 time today
The Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi BarThe Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi Bar
(215)
$$$$
Sushi | Rehoboth Beach, Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Booked 2 times today
Ristorante ZebraRistorante Zebra
(145)
$$$$
Italian | Rehoboth Beach, Ocean City / Delaware Shore
a(MUSE.)a(MUSE.)
(508)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Rehoboth Beach, Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Booked 4 times today
Dos Locos RehobothDos Locos Rehoboth
(325)
$$$$
Tex-Mex | Rehoboth Beach, Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Booked 2 times today
Rigby'sRigby's
(100)
$$$$
American | Rehoboth Beach, Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Crust and CraftCrust and Craft
(107)
$$$$
Pizzeria | Rehoboth Beach, Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Booked 1 time today
1776 Steakhouse1776 Steakhouse
(357)
$$$$
American | Rehoboth Beach, Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Booked 3 times today
Nantuckets RestaurantNantuckets Restaurant
(762)
$$$$
American | Fenwick Island, Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Booked 3 times today
Delaware Distilling CompanyDelaware Distilling Company
(25)
$$$$
American | Rehoboth Beach, Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Catcher's RestaurantCatcher's Restaurant
(19)
$$$$
Seafood | Rehoboth Beach, Ocean City / Delaware Shore

About Permanently Closed - Bramble & Brine

315 Rehoboth Avenue
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Housed in a restored circa 1900s Rehoboth Beach cottage, the three minimalist dining spaces of Bramble & Brine impart a tasteful yet intimate tableau from which chef/owner Joseph Churchman showcases his diverse and evolving global menu.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Full Dinner Service from 5:00pm-10pm

Cross Street:
Fifth Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 227-7702

Website:
http://www.brambleandbrine.com/

Executive Chef:
Joseph Churchman

Private Party Facilities:
For larger events, we are happy to rent out the entire restaurant to fulfill your needs. Availability is limited and seasonal rates may apply.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Bramble & Brine, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Bramble & Brine, Rehoboth Beach, DE

Bramble & Brine - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (17)
Special Occasion (14)
Romantic (12)
See All
Good for a Date (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Cozy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Modern Decor (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Tapas (3)
Seasonal (2)
Authentic (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
435 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It's is permanently closed. Should not i ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It's is permanently closed. Should not in your system.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

On a busy Saturday night, we got to the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

On a busy Saturday night, we got to the restaurant at the time of our reservation and though all the tables were set the restaurant was locked and dark. They had not bothered to let us know that they would be closed and that we should look elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Permanently closed, sadly. Try Eden for ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Permanently closed, sadly. Try Eden for an alternative -- although there are plenty of great dining options in Rehoboth Beach and Lewes. A(muse) is interesting, Cafe Azafran's small plates make for great meal compositions, Blue Moon is define (although a bit pricey and timeliness for being seated can be an issue), Rigby's for comfort and value (especially Sunday brunch), Papa Grande's for upscale Mexican (amazingly fresh Margarita's and the Short Rib burrito can't be beat) and a new French place La Fable gave me a great first time experience (although they were 86 on the escargot). And that's just a sampling of what this part of the DE shore has to offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

I never write reviews but I have to say, ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I never write reviews but I have to say, our dinner Saturday night with six close friends to celebrate my husband's birthday, was exquisite on all fronts. We have had a house here in Rehoboth for 12 years and eat out all the time and I can say with certainty that it was the best meal we've had in and around Rehoboth ever! Thank you Brine and Bramble. You really are exceptional and we're fortunate to have a restaurant of your exceptional caliber here in Rehoboth! Hats off to you and your extraordinary chef!

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great new spot in Rehoboth. the fried ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great new spot in Rehoboth. the fried oysters were a great take on buffalo wings. Loved the blue cheese sauce and the hot sauce. The frisbee salad was delicious. The whole branzino was beautifully seven and delicious. Dessert was a take on bananas Foster. All of the portions were large and beautifully platted. Wine by the glass was a generous pour. Cocktails were creative and good. Strongly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The menu is too "frou, frou" for me. I ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The menu is too "frou, frou" for me. I went with a foodie who loves it but I won't go back on my dime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

This is one of our favorite neighborhood ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 13, 2016

This is one of our favorite neighborhood restaurants and bar

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Out for my wife's birthday dinner having ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Out for my wife's birthday dinner having heard great reviews from others. On a Thursday night only a handful of others in the retaurant but we have made reservations and were seated quickly. Set in a converted house the ambience was comfortable however there was a slight but not overpowering musty odor - it did not detract from the experience to come. Menu has ala carte items however we chose the wine pairing menu - selecting the 5 course. We were both asked our allergies and foods that we would not eat - like sweetbreads, organ meats, fish etc.. From that point on we left it to the chef to create and we were not disappointed. First up A foam cheese and blood orange sorbet paired with champagne; second Apple, radicchio, walnut granola salad with apple cider viagrette paired with Tangent Savignon Blanc; third a Seward ahi Tuna paired with a rose; fourth a beautifully cooked deckle (rib eye crown) with carmalized cartots and cauliflower purée served on a slate tile with a Block Nine Pinoit Noir ( that was intense and wonderful); and finally fifth a hazelnut sorbet served alongside the lightest of ice creams divided into white chocolate, light chocolate, milk chocolate and the dark on a plate withh dark chocolate swirled sauce paired with a tawny port (delightful and without the pungent raisin taste often with a port). Staff were attentive and efficient and friendly. Our only albeit slight negative were the cocktails ordered - which if we had known the number of wines we would be served would have unnecessary - were both a disappointment. Our Dirty Martini was too heavily infused with olive brine and overwhelmed rather than complimented. Simlarly the St. Germaine infused martini also was too heavy handed. But the latter did not detract from a wonderful evening. Though pricing was below $150 it is still a value and well worth taking time to sample.

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Admittedly we were there on a fall Sunda ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Admittedly we were there on a fall Sunday night and there were only a few other couples. However, the menu was extraordinary in its wide variety of gourmet offerings, and at a competitive price. The food was all delicious, recommend the tasting menu for $65 dollars paired with wine tasting. Friendly & attentive service

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A great restaurant, with a pleasant ambi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

A great restaurant, with a pleasant ambiance, where the chef is very creative with his dishes. An increased number of menu options would be an improvement. Prices are very much on the high end for the area.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

how did we miss this place? I am only so ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2016

how did we miss this place? I am only sorry we have not been here sooner. Great food, service and ambiance

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I say everyday dining because you should ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I say everyday dining because you should go whatever "occasion" you can. First time in Rehoboth and my impression is that it's a little dressier but you won't be turned away.

Everything was great, and the other "site's" rating is off, read the reviews for the 1*s.

Thoroughly recommend. Great staff and delicious food for such a deal. You can't go wrong. (Tasting menu)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our meal at Bramble & ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal at Bramble & Brine. We went to celebrate our wedding over the weekend. We had the 7 course tasting menu which came with wine pairings - the food was fantastic! The service was also exceptional - the staff wrote us a really nice card congratulating us and they all signed it. It was a really nice gesture. I couldn't recommend this place more and we'll definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful food and perfect service. Thi ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Wonderful food and perfect service. This is a wonderful restaurant. Loved the bread, soft shell crab and duck were perfectly cooked and seasoned. Service could not have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy our dinners, but are esp ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We always enjoy our dinners, but are especially fond of the chicken-fried oysters and the Maryland Crab toast. Great bartender(s), lovely atmosphere, chef is both creative and good at the same time...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

These folks have really upgraded their m ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 16, 2016

These folks have really upgraded their menu and decor. Now one of the best choices in rehoboth by far.!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant was recommended to us an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 11, 2016

This restaurant was recommended to us and based on the good reviews we decided to go last evening. It was freezing when we arrived. They did eventually cover up two of the vents which helped, but not enough. How about just turning the AC down? The menu has small, medium and large plates. We shared the crab toast (small plate) which was excellent. I had the soft-shell crab (large plate) which was very good, however, for $30 you got one crab, and not a very large one at that. The 3 others ordered the duck (also large plate). It was presented in a sort of half-moon shape, and two thirds of the plate was empty. No starch with it and none was recommended by the waitress. The duck was accompanied by radishes, beets, and butterscotch drops, none of which helped the flavor of the flavorless duck. In addition, it was almost raw. One of the diners sent his back, it came back better cooked but did not improve the flavor. The wait staff was friendly but not that familiar with the menu. Desserts were "okay". We all agreed that Heirloom in Lewes, which has the same concept, is much better!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The staff was not on point that night. V ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The staff was not on point that night. Very disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Uneven. Imaginative food. Pleasant surro ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Uneven. Imaginative food. Pleasant surroundings. Kind servers. On the other hand, service was very slow during our visit. It took so long for drink orders to be taken, our table considered going elsewhere. After appetizers, our entrees arrived with a flourish ... but without silverware. I had to get up and find a server to alert them of the error. It seems that they're trying, but maybe not hard enough.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

They changed the menu between when I mad ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2016

They changed the menu between when I made the reservation and dined. I heard the woman at the next table rave that everything she's had there was fantastic. There was nothing i wanted to order and found what I did order only ok. They are clearly attentive to presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Tough one to write. Highly rated resort ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Tough one to write. Highly rated resort restaurant. Both of us ordered 5 course chef's tasting menu, touted for its wine pairings. In fact, server told us that only the chef knew from moment to moment what each course would be, but it would be "perfectly matched" with the wines (which, oddly, WERE printed on the menu). In fact, the food was superb and each course was very well matched with the advertised wine. And the price of the tasting menu included all 5 wines, so value was quite good. That's a big win in the "food" category. However, the service was awful.Wines appeared almost at random, out of sync with the foods to which they were so carefully matched -- even after we BEGGED the server to bring each wine with its assigned course. An obviously busted steak knife (rivet was missing and blade wobbled badly) was grudgingly replaced only after server snorted that the knife was "supposed to be like that." Maybe end-of-season staffing at these places is sketchy but it's a small room that wasn't exactly packed. Some measure of managerial oversight seems to be in order so the truly great cooking doesn't get obscured by thoughtless service.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

It is a shame that good food and a very ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 10, 2016

It is a shame that good food and a very nice atmosphere had to be ruined by less than competent service. Everything was going quite well until one of our party was not quite ready to order when the server came by having previously served our wine which order was taken promptly. After answering her questions about a menu item he left us sitting for a full half hour before returning. We had closed our menus but he didn't seem to adjust his busy activities to accommodate us. Now the blame may be partially laid at 'up front' management as they could have stepped in but no one seemed to care.

Once we had our food, which was nicely plated with very good flavor, we again were ignored for the trivial stuff such as keeping water glasses full. Only once were they filled and that was when we were getting our check. This is supposed to be one of the top four restaurants in Rehoboth Beach. If 'four' is to be the definitive number I can assure you that others are very capable of sub-planting this one in the very near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Couldn't believe that this restaurant ex ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Couldn't believe that this restaurant exists in Rehoboth Beach. It is a gem for people who love food and aren't afraid to go outside their comfort zone. The modern décor sets the mood for the food. They have a five course and seven course tasting menu that they pair with wines. There is great value is the tasting menu. The menu consists of small plates, medium plates and regular size dinners. The wait staff is helpful, but not overbearing. I went solo and didn't feel alone. The wait staff recommended the octopus terrine. I have never had such tender octopus. I wish I had ordered two portions it was that good. I also ordered the soft shell crab. It was fabulous. They have a Russian red kale salad that I intend to order when I next visit. The dinning experience rivals that found in major metropolitan areas. Bravo to the chef and the entire wait staff. This is not a place for children, but a great place for any adult celebration.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an exceptional experience. Food ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had an exceptional experience. Food was all excellent, from street corn to Duck to Swordfish, and both desserts (I had chocolate but can't remember what my wife had but she loved it). Quality, flavor and presentation all showed skill and care. Affordable, but still acceptable with such good food, wine was a plus. We will make this our new go-to in Rehoboth. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent food. Not our first visit. Ser ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent food. Not our first visit. Service was poor this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Solid restaurant. Fairly limited ala car ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Solid restaurant. Fairly limited ala carte menu; they are known for their tasting/wine pairings which are very good meals. It was fairly loud (although it was pretty early -- 7ish) because their were a number of free range children. That is unusual in our experience. Service was a bit slow in starting beverage service, but nothing ridiculous.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Came back for another try after several ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Came back for another try after several disappointing visits. Much better (except for raw potatoes!). The small and medium plates were excellent, less pleased with our large plates. Definitely felt rushed (?we were dining late, several open tables) - apps arrived before cocktails, followed quickly by entrees.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

I would recommend this place highly. My ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2016

I would recommend this place highly. My wife's fish tasted a little off, so the staff really bent over to make sure they were concerned about our dining experience. They comped our dessert and didn't make us feel guilty for sending the entree back...quite the opposite.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love the location, atmosphere and the ve ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Love the location, atmosphere and the very inventive menu. Crab toast small plate was AMAZING! Next time will order several small plates rather than a shared small plate and two large plates.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Bramble & Brine is a higher-end restuaru ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Bramble & Brine is a higher-end restuaruant in Rehoboth Beach. We've dined here before and enjoyed our meal, as we did this time. The food is always good, made with interesting flair, and plated beautifully.

My only disappointment is that we hadn't eatten there in over a year, and unfortunately the menu really hadn't changed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

outstanding food and service. Ever cours ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2016

outstanding food and service. Ever course was unbelievably good. dessert too

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cuisine was very good, limited fresh men ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Cuisine was very good, limited fresh menu using local sources, unique preparation and presentation. Only mis-step was they sat us next to cabinet containing glass and silverware while there were ample other tables open. In a historic home, view the kitchen.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Food was very good, although a tad overp ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Food was very good, although a tad overpriced (with the wine pairing the prix fix is a very very good deal; but if you cannot or do not drink, the price is cut by only $10, which is NOT enough of a price reduction). Portions for the five course could have been a bit larger - I left hungry, although I was six months pregnant when there. My husband got the wine, and absolutely loved the meal as a whole.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We did the 5 course tasting menu and onl ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We did the 5 course tasting menu and only 2 out of the 5 courses were good. First course was raspberry sorbet (I find to be a little strange since generally raspberry sorbet is an intermediate course to cleanse the pallet). The 2nd course was a couple of cherry tomatoes and a slice of anchovy. The cherry tomatoes were tasteless. The 3rd course (swordfish) and 4th course (duck) was very good. The 5th course was a tiny scoop of vanilla ice cream, a couple of berries and a sliver of pound cake. The server was nice but he did smell like smoke.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

I was a little cautious about the menu; ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 25, 2016

I was a little cautious about the menu; very unusual ingredients, some of which I had never heard of. But forging ahead, we had a delicious meal and a lovely experience. A must order is the crab toast; yum! I had the brisket which was very good, and my husband had the duck breast (they recommend it medium rare which I thought was a little too rare). Delicious, seemingly homemade bread was wonderful; I could have eaten a whole loaf! Wine list is very nice; glasses are $10, not over priced, and bottle prices were not too crazy. Service was excellent; not rushed, but very efficient. The dining room is lovely; noise level was fine. Prices are similar to other fine restaurants in the area. They have 2 tasting menus, a charcuterie and cheese menu, and unusual desserts. The menu is divided into small, medium and large plates. Not a place for children. They take reservations which is rare in seashore resorts. I would recommend to people who are adventurous; not a steak and potato eater. Enjoy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great from start to finish. We opted no ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great from start to finish. We opted not to get the tasting menu, and we enjoyed grazing our way through small plates, appetizers, mains, and delicious desserts. Service was excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our fourth visit this summer, a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2016

This was our fourth visit this summer, and the first time we didn't get the tasting menu (which is a true bargain). The food, as always, was outstanding. The service was rushed, tho, which detracted from an otherwise pleasant experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Wonderfully creative meal, enjoyed in a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Wonderfully creative meal, enjoyed in a lovely setting. The service was top notch too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was first-rate and we enjoyed a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service was first-rate and we enjoyed a leisurely dinner with friends. Food was very good but the chef was so intent on being inventive and adventuresome that it seemed to some in our party that the taste result was a little disappointing. The kale salad with preserved lemon was too salty; the tomato with burrata was very good. The duck breast was excellent, the beef brisket not so much so.

We'll try again sometime if I can twist my "anti-foodie" husband's arm!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Bramble and Brine was beyond great! The ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Bramble and Brine was beyond great! The experience of the seven course dinner was the best I have ever had. Additionally, the price of the wine paired dinner was made it a tremendous value. I look forward to the next opportunity to dine at Bramble and Brine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.