About BR Prime - Beau Rivage

875 Beach Blvd
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Glamour is back and it tastes divine.



Say hello to the quintessential American steakhouse where modern glamour, impeccable service and amazing food (but of course!) come together to transform your evening into a special occasion. This synergy of substance and style is as apparent in the restaurant's design as it is in the delectable platters dispatched via the open kitchen. From the dramatic floor-to-ceiling glass wine display flanking the sleek bar to the intimately curved banquettes in the dining room, BR Prime exudes a contemporary sophistication that manages to be both welcoming and refined.



Linger over a menu brimming with enticing choices like wet-aged and dry-aged prime beef, Kobe ribeye, lobster tail from South Africa or Maine, lobster tempura, seasonal oysters, stone crab and seafood risotto. And whether you're entertaining or romancing, be sure to indulge in one of BR Prime's irresistible dessert selections.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Beach Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(228) 386-7737

Website:
http://www.beaurivage.com/restaurants/restaurants_fine_dining_brprime.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Joseph Caratozzolo

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Vanilla Sky Martini
  • Aged Dominica
  • Sevruga Caviar
  • Thanksgiving Special
  • Kobe
  • American Osetra Caviar
Vanilla Sky Martini
Aged Dominica
Sevruga Caviar
Thanksgiving Special
Kobe
American Osetra Caviar

BR Prime - Beau Rivage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Mississippi
Best Food
Mississippi
Best Service
Mississippi
10 More
Best Ambiance
Mississippi
Steak
Mississippi
Most Booked
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport

Special Occasion (84)
Romantic (59)
Notable Wine List (43)
See All
Fit for Foodies (31)
Good for Groups (14)
Hot Spot (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
447 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Food and service was good! It was a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

The Food and service was good! It was a very enjoyable meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

BR Prime is advertised as a great steak ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

BR Prime is advertised as a great steak house and has pricing like one, but the food was just OK. The sommelier was excellent, and the wine was great, but we were not impressed with the steak or lamb chops. They were just ok, not bad, but not great. The service was excellent as well.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

OUR SERVERS WERE GREAT.- CHRIS ON WED NI ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

OUR SERVERS WERE GREAT.- CHRIS ON WED NIGHT AND NATALIE ON THUR NIGHT. STEAKS WERE PERFECT TEMP.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant was beautiful. The food ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful. The food was wonderful and the service outstanding. I am looking forward to returning soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This steakhouse used to be wonderful to ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This steakhouse used to be wonderful to dine at, but this last visit was pretty terrible! Over a $485 meal, most of which was lobster, and the lobster was inedible. I will seriously have to consider whether or not I'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Our first time to BR Prime was very enjo ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our first time to BR Prime was very enjoyable. The service was top notch from the moment we arrived. Very professional!!

We dined like kings and stayed for the show (BraVeau). Definitely recommend to everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very professional and acco ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The staff was very professional and accommodating. The food is always outstanding.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We made reservation because we were seei ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We made reservation because we were seeing a concert at Beau Rivage. We noticed the menu was very pricey but thought we'd give it a try. It was four times the price than Outback and the food was worse than Outback. We thought it would have been like a Ruth's Chris based on the cost but it was terrible. The service was slow, the steaks were actually cold when the served them, we didn't have time to wait for them to correct them because we sat for forty-five minutes between the salad and the steaks and were running late to get to the Concert. There is no excuse for the terrible food we received from this place. We will never go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The food was good. Unfortunately, the R ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was good. Unfortunately, the Ruth's Chris prices BR Prime charges do not reflect a Ruth's Chris quality of experience. Doesn't mean it was bad, it just wasn't great. The sommelier was excellent however. When I discussed wine with him, he brought out an alternative at the same price that he thought was a better value and he was right. Despite my less than stellar review, it was a very nice evening and I might well go again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

great waitress and service. it was our ...

 
 (Mobile)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

great waitress and service. it was our anniversary and we had agreat time which was made more enjoyable by your outstanding staff.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The restaurant was very nice and the amb ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The restaurant was very nice and the ambiance was wonderful. I thought the food was extremely over priced for the quality. We do not mind paying $100.00 per person for a meal if it is excellent however, this was only mediocre. Our friends that decided to go to JIA said they were not please with BR Prime the time they had been before. We wanted to give BR a try for ourselves. Sadly we came away with the same opinion as they did. We tried JIA the next night and were please with the food verses the price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Very, Very noisy!!! Food excellent. How ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Very, Very noisy!!! Food excellent. However had $50 of improper charges on bill that had to have corrected.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

the dining experience at BR Prime was th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

the dining experience at BR Prime was the highlight of my stay. I say this because the hotel as a whole left me wanting.

It was impossible to get away from the cigarette smoke except in the dining room.

WiFi was quite slow even in the rooms

No Refrigerator to stash drinks

Workout room was a 25.00 added fee!

The staff was first class. Very helpful.

Not sure I would return?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Started with onion rings that were deli ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Started with onion rings that were delicious and the size of donuts. Great onion, bacon jam accompaniment. However the Delmonico steak was awful & not even "supermarket quality". The potato augratin looked amazing but the amount of nutmeg was so overwhelming that we could not eat that either. Atmosphere was a very nice escape from the smoke & noise of the casino. However, we left hungry.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We LOVE BR Prime and always dine there, ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We LOVE BR Prime and always dine there, when visiting the Beau!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service and the food is excellent ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great Service and the food is excellent . Marvin was our server and he was outstanding .

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great atmosphere and fantastic food. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A great atmosphere and fantastic food. The staff was super!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service and ambiance was aweso ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food, service and ambiance was awesome! I hope to return soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Marvin was outstanding at his job servin ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Marvin was outstanding at his job serving us, he knew what was on the menu and sold us on a dessert and side that we didn't think we'd like; ended up loving them! He was very kind and prompt on everything. Thanks again Marvin.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have had dinner at BR Prime every yea ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We have had dinner at BR Prime every year for the last 5 years. It never disappoints on quality. The steaks are always excellent, we tried the creamed spinach and mushrooms for sides and they were also fabulous. Lobster tempura for appetizer started us off nicely. Wine list is good. It is smoky if you sit close to the bar, the smoke is the only detraction from the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

much too noisy and too many servers and ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

much too noisy and too many servers and bus people hovering around all over. generally service was not exceptional for the price - but food was exceptional!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The food is what makes this restaurant s ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food is what makes this restaurant so good. Service is no slouch either but was not top notch but good. Everything was cooked to perfection and presented in a very appealing manner. When they bring the bread selections make sure you try the raisin bread this was outstanding. Will go there again is worth the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I genuinely enjoyed our visi ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My wife and I genuinely enjoyed our visit. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the steak, however, and in the wine list.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ricky was our server and was excellent; ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Ricky was our server and was excellent; he did not visit too much nor too little in fact it seemed he came at the exact time needed every time.. this is not easy to do as a server..

all the food he recommended was great... especially the Delmonico aged bone in rib eye!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved everything! However, they do put 2 ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Loved everything! However, they do put 2 person tables so close together that you have no privacy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great place to celebrate anniversary. Go ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great place to celebrate anniversary. Good food. Great selection of wine and bar drinks.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome as always. Never a bad meal her ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Awesome as always. Never a bad meal here, fantastically consistent. Everything on the menu is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

greatfood...great time.went for my hubby ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

greatfood...great time.went for my hubbys birthday. lobster and a great steal and a fine glass of wine!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was very good. The ambiance ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our service was very good. The ambiance and noise level were nice. My wife's steak was real good. My steak was cooked properly, just not a good cut of beef. Not prime by any stretch of the imagination. Excellent bottle of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

went for my birthday and prime made it s ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

went for my birthday and prime made it special. there were beautiful rose buds on the table. i was able to keep them and they stayed alive until i got home several days later. this was a special touch not found else where for sure. food was top quality as always and service too.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Most of the dishes were well executed bu ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Most of the dishes were well executed but the dry-aged bone-in ribeye was overcooked. I was hosting a large group people so I didn't send it back. At these prices, that should not have happened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

From start to finish, everything was per ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

From start to finish, everything was perfect! Food, service and everything else was impeccable !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My young daughter and I were staying at ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

My young daughter and I were staying at the Beau Rivage for a business conference and decided to try the BR Prime. We arrived about 40 minutes early and were seated immediately which was nice. The service was outstanding!! We split a Delmonico steak and shared buttered mashed potatoes and creamed spinach. Creme brulee for dessert. All was fantastic except the creme brulee which had too much sugar on top that created an extremely thick coating. We especially loved the spinach and the steak! We would return in a nano second if the opportunity arises. Thank you BR Prime for the wonderful service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

staying at beau rivage..... thought it w ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

staying at beau rivage..... thought it would be better...... waiter forgot the salad after 40 minutes of waiting for it

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

My husband and I stay at the Beau Rivage ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

My husband and I stay at the Beau Rivage once or twice a year, we love the resort. BR Prime is a must when staying at the Beau or just in the area. This visit, Natalie was our server and she was fantastic. The rest of the team supporting her (from the water/bread attendant to the dish servers) were also very friendly and efficient, making sure we had everything we needed. Natalie made great recommendations and was diligent on spacing out the courses so there was no rushed feeling, we were relaxed and enjoyed everything we ordered. It was my husbands Birthday and we could not have asked for a nicer meal/experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a big time. Great wine, fantastic ...

 
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a big time. Great wine, fantastic food and professional staff. One of those meals that leaves you saying, "well that was expensive but totally worth it."

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Love this restaurant

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great restaurant - love the decor, the vibe, the food and the service. It is on the pricey side so we don't go here often. This was a special occasion and we really enjoyed it. I look forward to our next visit to BR Prime.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The weight staff was very attentive and courteous. We were there celebrating a wedding anniversary and they went out of their way to make the occasion extra special. The food and atmosphere was more than we could have asked for. A great restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great! Simply said! Great!

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great! Simply said! Great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

BR Prime is consistently the best restau ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

BR Prime is consistently the best restaurant on the Gulf Coast. The restaurant is head and shoulders above any other restaurant in Mississippi, and is the ONLY Casino restaurant that is "Vegas" caliber on the coast. In fact, in my opinion, it consistently exceeds the service and food quality found at Bellagio's flagship steakhouse "Prime." The waitstaff are consistent and superb, and the Sommelier, Mark Warren, is a rare blend of knowledge, sophistication, and wise counsel. From chef, to waitstaff, to hostesses, and management, they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.