About BR Prime - Beau Rivage

875 Beach Blvd
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Glamour is back and it tastes divine.



Say hello to the quintessential American steakhouse where modern glamour, impeccable service and amazing food (but of course!) come together to transform your evening into a special occasion. This synergy of substance and style is as apparent in the restaurant's design as it is in the delectable platters dispatched via the open kitchen. From the dramatic floor-to-ceiling glass wine display flanking the sleek bar to the intimately curved banquettes in the dining room, BR Prime exudes a contemporary sophistication that manages to be both welcoming and refined.



Linger over a menu brimming with enticing choices like wet-aged and dry-aged prime beef, Kobe ribeye, lobster tail from South Africa or Maine, lobster tempura, seasonal oysters, stone crab and seafood risotto. And whether you're entertaining or romancing, be sure to indulge in one of BR Prime's irresistible dessert selections.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Beach Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(228) 386-7737

Website:
http://www.beaurivage.com/restaurants/restaurants_fine_dining_brprime.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Joseph Caratozzolo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Vanilla Sky Martini - BR Prime - Beau Rivage
  • Aged Dominica - BR Prime - Beau Rivage
  • Sevruga Caviar - BR Prime - Beau Rivage
  • Thanksgiving Special - BR Prime - Beau Rivage
  • Kobe - BR Prime - Beau Rivage
  • American Osetra Caviar - BR Prime - Beau Rivage
Vanilla Sky Martini - BR Prime - Beau Rivage
Aged Dominica - BR Prime - Beau Rivage
Sevruga Caviar - BR Prime - Beau Rivage
Thanksgiving Special - BR Prime - Beau Rivage
Kobe - BR Prime - Beau Rivage
American Osetra Caviar - BR Prime - Beau Rivage

BR Prime - Beau Rivage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Mississippi
Best Food
Mississippi
Best Service
Mississippi
12 More
Best Ambiance
Mississippi
Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steak
Mississippi
Most Booked
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport

Special Occasion (78)
Romantic (53)
Notable Wine List (42)
See All
Fit for Foodies (25)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Hot Spot (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Cozy (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Bar Seating (3)
People Watching (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Private Room (1)
Casual (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Authentic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fun (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
467 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great meal. Expensive but wonderful.

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great meal. Expensive but wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic dinner with wonderful service. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Fantastic dinner with wonderful service. Elegant atmosphere and quality menu.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always BR Prime delivered a great mea ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

As always BR Prime delivered a great meal and impeccable service. Our waiter, Marvin, is a well seasoned pro and treated us like VIP's! He did Bananas Foster flambe table side for us for dessert too! Delicious!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner with friends. Excellent fo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Great dinner with friends. Excellent food, excellent service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A place worth saving up for. Pricey but ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

A place worth saving up for. Pricey but worth it. Drinks was perfect, and the food was something to talk about, perfectly cooked and melts in your mouth.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed in the Chuck Iron Ste ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I was disappointed in the Chuck Iron Steak special. It was more fat than meat. I will definitely go back to the filet next time. It is always good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was poor. Waited 45 minutes for ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Service was poor. Waited 45 minutes for main meal. Steak was cold. Nobody told us what or if there was a problem. The meal was a comp meal so I can not say to much and I left a $20. tip for poor service and meal. We have eaten several times BR and it was very good. Don't know what was screwed up this time.

Thanks

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value4

BR Prime was excellent. First time dinin ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

BR Prime was excellent. First time dining there and will return. Food and Service were outstanding. Thanks to Bryan for helping to make the evening special.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great dinnig experince .The f ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was a great dinnig experince .The food was great,the service was great .I would suggest this to anybody

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Casual, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We travel to the Beau Rivage to celebrat ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We travel to the Beau Rivage to celebrate our anniversary each year. We save BR Prime for our last evening because it is our most favorite place. As usual, we were not disappointed. The entire experience of dining here is incredible! The food is spectacular as is the service! Highly, highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was excellent as expected. Tender ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Steak was excellent as expected. Tender, juicy and cooked to perfection. But I must say the greatest thing on the menu for me was the French fries cooked in duck fat. Simply amazing!!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Your waiter Ricky (merrick) was awesome ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Your waiter Ricky (merrick) was awesome . He was professional and humorous. What a great combination. Over the past 15 years we have been there more than several times. Our favorite thing I must say is the lump crab as an appetizer. Have always had a great dinner experience when dinning at the BR Prime. Thank you for asking.

Sincerely,

Michael Mullane

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered potato au gratin as a side. Wa ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

I ordered potato au gratin as a side. Was told they wouldn't be ready for one & a half hours. This was at 5:45. Had to ask for bread when everyone else got it before us. Just a bad overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Absolutely amazing, BR Prime never cease ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Absolutely amazing, BR Prime never ceases to impress. Fantastic menu, top notch steaks and interesting special menu items coupled with top tier service make this a "must" when we are in town. Is it pricey? Yes. Is it worth it? Most definitely. We dined there twice in a 3 night stay and it was wonderful both times, just like we knew it would be. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great steaks and wine list is fantastic. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great steaks and wine list is fantastic. This is a must every time we are at the Beau.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service at BR Prime was gracious without ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Service at BR Prime was gracious without being intrusive. The food was excellent. The wine list, while small, was more than adequate with a number of reasonably priced choices. We will definitely return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I so enjoyed my dining experience the ho ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I so enjoyed my dining experience the hostesses greeted us with big smile and our waiter was one of the best I've ever had. I must, no I will come back! Thank you so much.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hands down one of the best dining experi ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Hands down one of the best dining experiences we have ever had!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our experience was great, the service wa ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Our experience was great, the service was wonderful as was the food. Will go again when we visit the next time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the steakhouse! Never miss the chan ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Love the steakhouse! Never miss the chance to eat there when we go to the Beau!!! It's the BEST!

Tags: Private Room, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food and service was good! It was a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The Food and service was good! It was a very enjoyable meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

BR Prime is advertised as a great steak ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

BR Prime is advertised as a great steak house and has pricing like one, but the food was just OK. The sommelier was excellent, and the wine was great, but we were not impressed with the steak or lamb chops. They were just ok, not bad, but not great. The service was excellent as well.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

OUR SERVERS WERE GREAT.- CHRIS ON WED NI ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

OUR SERVERS WERE GREAT.- CHRIS ON WED NIGHT AND NATALIE ON THUR NIGHT. STEAKS WERE PERFECT TEMP.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant was beautiful. The food ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful. The food was wonderful and the service outstanding. I am looking forward to returning soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This steakhouse used to be wonderful to ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This steakhouse used to be wonderful to dine at, but this last visit was pretty terrible! Over a $485 meal, most of which was lobster, and the lobster was inedible. I will seriously have to consider whether or not I'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Our first time to BR Prime was very enjo ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our first time to BR Prime was very enjoyable. The service was top notch from the moment we arrived. Very professional!!

We dined like kings and stayed for the show (BraVeau). Definitely recommend to everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very professional and acco ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The staff was very professional and accommodating. The food is always outstanding.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We made reservation because we were seei ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We made reservation because we were seeing a concert at Beau Rivage. We noticed the menu was very pricey but thought we'd give it a try. It was four times the price than Outback and the food was worse than Outback. We thought it would have been like a Ruth's Chris based on the cost but it was terrible. The service was slow, the steaks were actually cold when the served them, we didn't have time to wait for them to correct them because we sat for forty-five minutes between the salad and the steaks and were running late to get to the Concert. There is no excuse for the terrible food we received from this place. We will never go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The food was good. Unfortunately, the R ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was good. Unfortunately, the Ruth's Chris prices BR Prime charges do not reflect a Ruth's Chris quality of experience. Doesn't mean it was bad, it just wasn't great. The sommelier was excellent however. When I discussed wine with him, he brought out an alternative at the same price that he thought was a better value and he was right. Despite my less than stellar review, it was a very nice evening and I might well go again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

great waitress and service. it was our ...

 
 (Mobile)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

great waitress and service. it was our anniversary and we had agreat time which was made more enjoyable by your outstanding staff.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The restaurant was very nice and the amb ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The restaurant was very nice and the ambiance was wonderful. I thought the food was extremely over priced for the quality. We do not mind paying $100.00 per person for a meal if it is excellent however, this was only mediocre. Our friends that decided to go to JIA said they were not please with BR Prime the time they had been before. We wanted to give BR a try for ourselves. Sadly we came away with the same opinion as they did. We tried JIA the next night and were please with the food verses the price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Very, Very noisy!!! Food excellent. How ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Very, Very noisy!!! Food excellent. However had $50 of improper charges on bill that had to have corrected.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

the dining experience at BR Prime was th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

the dining experience at BR Prime was the highlight of my stay. I say this because the hotel as a whole left me wanting.

It was impossible to get away from the cigarette smoke except in the dining room.

WiFi was quite slow even in the rooms

No Refrigerator to stash drinks

Workout room was a 25.00 added fee!

The staff was first class. Very helpful.

Not sure I would return?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Started with onion rings that were deli ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Started with onion rings that were delicious and the size of donuts. Great onion, bacon jam accompaniment. However the Delmonico steak was awful & not even "supermarket quality". The potato augratin looked amazing but the amount of nutmeg was so overwhelming that we could not eat that either. Atmosphere was a very nice escape from the smoke & noise of the casino. However, we left hungry.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We LOVE BR Prime and always dine there, ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We LOVE BR Prime and always dine there, when visiting the Beau!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service and the food is excellent ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great Service and the food is excellent . Marvin was our server and he was outstanding .

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great atmosphere and fantastic food. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A great atmosphere and fantastic food. The staff was super!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service and ambiance was aweso ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food, service and ambiance was awesome! I hope to return soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Marvin was outstanding at his job servin ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Marvin was outstanding at his job serving us, he knew what was on the menu and sold us on a dessert and side that we didn't think we'd like; ended up loving them! He was very kind and prompt on everything. Thanks again Marvin.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have had dinner at BR Prime every yea ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We have had dinner at BR Prime every year for the last 5 years. It never disappoints on quality. The steaks are always excellent, we tried the creamed spinach and mushrooms for sides and they were also fabulous. Lobster tempura for appetizer started us off nicely. Wine list is good. It is smoky if you sit close to the bar, the smoke is the only detraction from the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.