About BR Prime - Beau Rivage

875 Beach Blvd
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Glamour is back and it tastes divine.



Say hello to the quintessential American steakhouse where modern glamour, impeccable service and amazing food (but of course!) come together to transform your evening into a special occasion. This synergy of substance and style is as apparent in the restaurant's design as it is in the delectable platters dispatched via the open kitchen. From the dramatic floor-to-ceiling glass wine display flanking the sleek bar to the intimately curved banquettes in the dining room, BR Prime exudes a contemporary sophistication that manages to be both welcoming and refined.



Linger over a menu brimming with enticing choices like wet-aged and dry-aged prime beef, Kobe ribeye, lobster tail from South Africa or Maine, lobster tempura, seasonal oysters, stone crab and seafood risotto. And whether you're entertaining or romancing, be sure to indulge in one of BR Prime's irresistible dessert selections.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Beach Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(228) 386-7737

Website:
http://www.beaurivage.com/restaurants/restaurants_fine_dining_brprime.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Joseph Caratozzolo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Vanilla Sky Martini - BR Prime - Beau Rivage, Biloxi, MS
  • Aged Dominica - BR Prime - Beau Rivage, Biloxi, MS
  • Sevruga Caviar - BR Prime - Beau Rivage, Biloxi, MS
  • Thanksgiving Special - BR Prime - Beau Rivage, Biloxi, MS
  • Kobe - BR Prime - Beau Rivage, Biloxi, MS
  • American Osetra Caviar - BR Prime - Beau Rivage, Biloxi, MS
Vanilla Sky Martini - BR Prime - Beau Rivage, Biloxi, MS
Aged Dominica - BR Prime - Beau Rivage, Biloxi, MS
Sevruga Caviar - BR Prime - Beau Rivage, Biloxi, MS
Thanksgiving Special - BR Prime - Beau Rivage, Biloxi, MS
Kobe - BR Prime - Beau Rivage, Biloxi, MS
American Osetra Caviar - BR Prime - Beau Rivage, Biloxi, MS

BR Prime - Beau Rivage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steak
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
5 More
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport

Special Occasion (30)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Romantic (15)
See All
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Cozy (9)
Good for Groups (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Business Meals (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Private Room (2)
Authentic (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Casual (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fun (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
485 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Birthday celibration was the occasion. S ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday celibration was the occasion. Steaks were the best ! Always try to make it to BR Prime when we are in town as its the best place for steaks cooked perfect !

Tags: Cozy, Private Room, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful ambience, but it was overprice ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Wonderful ambience, but it was overpriced for both the food and the service. It took a long time just to get our first course, and the waiter would disappear for extended periods of time. Food was okay, but not for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

Everything you look for in an upscale re ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Everything you look for in an upscale restaurant , great service, nice bar, wonderful food, and a first rate facility .

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Knowledgeable and attentive waitstaff. ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Knowledgeable and attentive waitstaff. Food was so good we could not stop eating. The cheesecake recommendation was exactly right on. Light, fluffy...absolutely delicious and mouth watering. All ten of us had a great experience from start to finish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. A little pr ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Excellent food and service. A little pricey but it is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Quite pricey. Service and ambiance were ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Quite pricey. Service and ambiance were excellent but food was not worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and great service at a reaso ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great food and great service at a reasonable price

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the food at BR Prime and the cock ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I love the food at BR Prime and the cocktails of course, but everytime my husband and I go, we get stuck at one of those booth/one chair seats against the wall. This Anniversary 10/16, we we're next to the loudest boastful two guys who we're not even liked by the waiter, and on the other side we were getting the stare down. There is no romantic ambiance to be had in these tight seats. The tables far away from your significant

other, and you have to yell in order for them to hear you. We we're just ready to eat our delicious food and run out of there! and so we did

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Food is always exceptional. I consisten ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Food is always exceptional. I consistently request Marvin as our waiter and he NEVER disappoints.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Cozy, Authentic, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always love BR Prime. We decided to t ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We always love BR Prime. We decided to try lobster this time. I will go back to the steaks as I did not care for it maybe because of the crab stuffing. Wish there were more sides to choose from or maybe a new variety. The cauliflower was something new and it was ok. I love the oysters but they are really expensive and worry about the diseases from consuming. It was my birthday and was surprised they did not offer a complimentary dessert. Just a suggestion for future people dining in an expensive restaurant. Otherwise, I love this place just a little pricey but everyone always very professional and friendly.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this restaurant one of my favorites ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Love this restaurant one of my favorites in Biloxi and definitely my favorite at Beau Rivage. Pricey but oh my it is well worth every single penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food + great service = great ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great food + great service = great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive, but worth it. Fantastic serv ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Expensive, but worth it. Fantastic service and food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I went for our second weddin ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My wife and I went for our second wedding anniversary. We got engaged here and thought we would return. The manager, Steve, went above and beyond to make the night a memorable one and Joseph, our server, was wonderful. We will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter seemed aloof. The restaurant ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our waiter seemed aloof. The restaurant was moderately noisy and I did not understand his name. I asked him again for his name and he seemed irritated to look at me and repeat it. My wife and I were looking for a special occasion experience, we got a run-of-the-mill experience. The assistant for our table was much more attentive than our "server".

Overall, food was just ok. My wife had the filet and I had the delmonico. Both had to be sent back as we ordered medium and they came to the table more rare than medium. Once we got that straight, the steaks were good, but not amazing. Skip the Red Hash and get baked potatoes (we sent the hash back, yucky). The paprika cauliflower was petrified. Mushrooms were excellent. I had one glass of $12 wine that they charged $25 for... Really a mediocre attempt at typical steakhouse fare.

We did not order desert and dinner came out to $200... A whopping bill for the food and service we received. My advice is to walk next door to the Hard Rock and go to Ruth's Chris. We went there two days later and were blown away with excellent service and food, with 2 glasses of wine and desert, for $130 (with tip)... A much better deal.

BR Prime, get your act together. We wanted so much for you to be great and you just fell short....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

My steak was requested to be medium well ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My steak was requested to be medium well as was my wife's steak. Both steaks were red and bloody inside. The waiter offered to take them back and cooked some more. The were pretty good the second time. We enjoyed our meal after that. We will go back.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My experience was great as always. The f ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My experience was great as always. The food & service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service from Jeff. Meal was gr ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Excellent service from Jeff. Meal was great. Steaks were top notch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great meal. Expensive but wonderful.

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great meal. Expensive but wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic dinner with wonderful service. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Fantastic dinner with wonderful service. Elegant atmosphere and quality menu.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always BR Prime delivered a great mea ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 22, 2016

As always BR Prime delivered a great meal and impeccable service. Our waiter, Marvin, is a well seasoned pro and treated us like VIP's! He did Bananas Foster flambe table side for us for dessert too! Delicious!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner with friends. Excellent fo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Great dinner with friends. Excellent food, excellent service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A place worth saving up for. Pricey but ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 18, 2016

A place worth saving up for. Pricey but worth it. Drinks was perfect, and the food was something to talk about, perfectly cooked and melts in your mouth.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed in the Chuck Iron Ste ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 16, 2016

I was disappointed in the Chuck Iron Steak special. It was more fat than meat. I will definitely go back to the filet next time. It is always good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was poor. Waited 45 minutes for ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Service was poor. Waited 45 minutes for main meal. Steak was cold. Nobody told us what or if there was a problem. The meal was a comp meal so I can not say to much and I left a $20. tip for poor service and meal. We have eaten several times BR and it was very good. Don't know what was screwed up this time.

Thanks

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value4

BR Prime was excellent. First time dinin ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 15, 2016

BR Prime was excellent. First time dining there and will return. Food and Service were outstanding. Thanks to Bryan for helping to make the evening special.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great dinnig experince .The f ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was a great dinnig experince .The food was great,the service was great .I would suggest this to anybody

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Casual, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We travel to the Beau Rivage to celebrat ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We travel to the Beau Rivage to celebrate our anniversary each year. We save BR Prime for our last evening because it is our most favorite place. As usual, we were not disappointed. The entire experience of dining here is incredible! The food is spectacular as is the service! Highly, highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was excellent as expected. Tender ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Steak was excellent as expected. Tender, juicy and cooked to perfection. But I must say the greatest thing on the menu for me was the French fries cooked in duck fat. Simply amazing!!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Your waiter Ricky (merrick) was awesome ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Your waiter Ricky (merrick) was awesome . He was professional and humorous. What a great combination. Over the past 15 years we have been there more than several times. Our favorite thing I must say is the lump crab as an appetizer. Have always had a great dinner experience when dinning at the BR Prime. Thank you for asking.

Sincerely,

Michael Mullane

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered potato au gratin as a side. Wa ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 6, 2016

I ordered potato au gratin as a side. Was told they wouldn't be ready for one & a half hours. This was at 5:45. Had to ask for bread when everyone else got it before us. Just a bad overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Absolutely amazing, BR Prime never cease ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Absolutely amazing, BR Prime never ceases to impress. Fantastic menu, top notch steaks and interesting special menu items coupled with top tier service make this a "must" when we are in town. Is it pricey? Yes. Is it worth it? Most definitely. We dined there twice in a 3 night stay and it was wonderful both times, just like we knew it would be. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great steaks and wine list is fantastic. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great steaks and wine list is fantastic. This is a must every time we are at the Beau.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service at BR Prime was gracious without ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Service at BR Prime was gracious without being intrusive. The food was excellent. The wine list, while small, was more than adequate with a number of reasonably priced choices. We will definitely return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I so enjoyed my dining experience the ho ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 2, 2016

I so enjoyed my dining experience the hostesses greeted us with big smile and our waiter was one of the best I've ever had. I must, no I will come back! Thank you so much.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hands down one of the best dining experi ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Hands down one of the best dining experiences we have ever had!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our experience was great, the service wa ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Our experience was great, the service was wonderful as was the food. Will go again when we visit the next time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the steakhouse! Never miss the chan ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Love the steakhouse! Never miss the chance to eat there when we go to the Beau!!! It's the BEST!

Tags: Private Room, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food and service was good! It was a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2016

The Food and service was good! It was a very enjoyable meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

BR Prime is advertised as a great steak ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2016

BR Prime is advertised as a great steak house and has pricing like one, but the food was just OK. The sommelier was excellent, and the wine was great, but we were not impressed with the steak or lamb chops. They were just ok, not bad, but not great. The service was excellent as well.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.