About BR Prime - Beau Rivage

875 Beach Blvd
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Glamour is back and it tastes divine.



Say hello to the quintessential American steakhouse where modern glamour, impeccable service and amazing food (but of course!) come together to transform your evening into a special occasion. This synergy of substance and style is as apparent in the restaurant's design as it is in the delectable platters dispatched via the open kitchen. From the dramatic floor-to-ceiling glass wine display flanking the sleek bar to the intimately curved banquettes in the dining room, BR Prime exudes a contemporary sophistication that manages to be both welcoming and refined.



Linger over a menu brimming with enticing choices like wet-aged and dry-aged prime beef, Kobe ribeye, lobster tail from South Africa or Maine, lobster tempura, seasonal oysters, stone crab and seafood risotto. And whether you're entertaining or romancing, be sure to indulge in one of BR Prime's irresistible dessert selections.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Beach Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(228) 386-7737

Website:
http://www.beaurivage.com/restaurants/restaurants_fine_dining_brprime.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Joseph Caratozzolo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wine

Restaurant Photos

BR Prime - Beau Rivage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Mississippi
Best Service
Mississippi
Notable Wine List
Mississippi
10 More
Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steak
Mississippi
Most Booked
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport

special occasion (89)
romantic (59)
notable wine list (44)
See All
fit for foodies (24)
good for groups (18)
vibrant bar scene (12)
hot spot (10)
late-night find (6)
great for lunch (2)
scenic view (1)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
405 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Special Dinner

Dined on May 21, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our 44th Wedding Anniversary dinner here and it was superb. The table had been decorated with rose petals and a welcome letter from the management along with a beautiful arrangement of red roses. One of the finest meals I have had in a very long time. My hat is off to staff and chefs. Thank!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service. Very good exp ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Great food, great service. Very good experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We Alway Return

Dined on May 17, 2016

Everytime we come to the Beau Rivage we always have a meal at Prime. It has always been an outstanding meal and yes, I can call it a great date night as well, even though we will be married 50 years this coming June. The service is always excellent and food outstanding. Till the next time. Thanks for being so consistent. Gerry

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Delicious, but our food must have sat fo ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Delicious, but our food must have sat for a while because it wasn't quite hot.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I took my two interns to ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

My husband and I took my two interns to Biloxi for the weekend and we treated them to dinner at BR Prime. We've always enjoyed our visits and this time didn't disappoint. Leo provided great service and the steaks were cooked perfectly. I am sure we will be returning

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, excellent service, warm atmosphere

Dined on May 11, 2016

Everything was cooked to perfection. The wine list was extensive. Very enjoyable evening with nice ambiance. Relaxed, quiet.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food; one of the best we've ever had.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Fantastic! Been to many upscale restaurants and this is the very best! The food selection, variety, and quality were superb! The desserts were simply amazing! I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a higher-class meal.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

First time there...& for the Mother's Da ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

First time there...& for the Mother's Day brunch. Every bit as good as a 5 star hotel resort brunch. Service and food exquisite. Top notch. Bloody Mary's were perfect. I live close and will be back soon.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Felt it was overpriced, still enjoyed it

Dined on May 3, 2016

The food was really good. The service and ambiance were great. The only downs side was the price. Over $200 for dinner for 2 and we did not drink alcohol. I've been to many upscale steakhouses and this one was just as nice as any other, but still seemed more expensive. We ordered the shrimp cocktail appetizer which was $20 and included only 3 shrimp. I think if it were double the size I would have been happy. The steaks were great, cooked perfectly. Service was excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always amazing, never disapp ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food is always amazing, never disappointed!

food5
ambience5
service5

The premier dining experience in Biloxi. ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

The premier dining experience in Biloxi. Absolute faultless service, ever-changing menu and a great atmosphere.

food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Steaks - Sides, Not So Much

Dined on April 27, 2016

My wife and I recently ate here for our anniversary. I had their gumbo as an appetizer. She had a filet mignon with a baked potato and I had a dry-aged Delmonico steak with the sautéed Mushroom Medley, Duck Fries, and Steamed Broccolini. We had a moderately priced wine with the meal. Dessert was a chocolate soufflé with coffee. I really liked the gumbo and strongly recommend it. It was just spicy enough with a good mix of flavors. The filet and steak also were excellent – couldn’t be better. The Duck Fries didn’t impress me and I didn’t finish them. The sautéed mushrooms were very, very salty. I’d not had broccolini before so I can’t make an assessment – the word “crunchy” sticks in my mind though. The table location was in a high-traffic area next to the wine room. Service was excellent and Marvin, our waiter, was very attentive and pleasant to deal with.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dining experience, staff made ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Excellent dining experience, staff made more enjoyable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steaks, Wine, and Mood

Dined on April 23, 2016

The setting is upscale, although I'm sure their high-rollers come as they are. The staff is impeccable in manners and professionalism as well as being quite personable. The wine list can be pricey but the Sommelier will easily guide you to a good value for your taste. The Steak, as usual, was SUPERB! An overall fatantastic dining experience. I love bringing my wife there for any occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, incredible staff, perfect time!

Dined on April 17, 2016

I cannot express enough in the right words of my satisfaction with the entire experience at BR Prime - Beau Rivage! We were greeted by friendly and professional hostesses both times. Our server, Rick, was beyond incredible... he went above and beyond to make sure that we had the best quality food and service! The wine connoisseur was extremely knowledgeable and friendly with the finest presentation as well as manner. The serving staff worked very well together and each individual that came to the table, whether it was to offer us bread, more water or to check on us was extremely impressive. The chef offered a complimentary item both times we were there to thank us for coming, which displays the true appreciation of our presence and business. I would highly recommend this establishment to every one that's in the area. I truly loved every minute we were there!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I liked it very much

Dined on April 14, 2016

My spouse was celebrating her 60th birthday while we were staying at the Beau and decided it was finally time to experience BR Prime. The service was just outstanding (thanks Timothy!) and the food was good. I am not sure what I was expecting from a dry aged steak, but it was very good. We each had a 16 oz ribeye,. I ordered the chipotle creamed corn as a side and it was really good. We did not drink any alcoholic beverage, but the wine selection appeared to be extensive. The atmosphere was fun and happy on a Thursday night. The couple seated next to us, the husband had problems with his meat and the staff seemed to be bending over backwards to make sure he was satisfied with his meal.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

King Of The King Crab!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Such a delicious crab dinner that you will never forget! We were there last year, enjoyed it so much, we just had to come back! A "Special Thanks To "Leo" our water who couldn't have done a better job! On a scale of 1 To 10, I have to give you all an "11." Thanks again, Gene LaBrie, Winter Haven, FL.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

The food was ok at best, but certainly w ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

The food was ok at best, but certainly was not worth the price. The atmosphere was really nice and service was great. I will probably never eat there again simply because of the prices verses the quality of your meal. I ordered the 8oz filet ($36) and a baked potato ($11) sweet tea(4.75). My filet was charred on one side and no butter for my potato.

food2
ambience5
service5
value1

expect more for $100 a plate meal

Dined on April 9, 2016

very nice atmosphere, excellent service, medium rare steak cooked almost well done, dry, we are regular at all priced steak houses and this one for the cost should be considered poor

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Visit

Dined on April 8, 2016

this place is always great from the food to the wine list. Service has always been A++ for us and we love the chiller for the red wines.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

ok service, the food was not as good as expected

Dined on April 6, 2016

I am sorry to say that i was not too impressed. This was a special occasion for my fiancé, and I was expecting more.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our 32nd Anniversary

Dined on March 31, 2016

What a beautiful environment. Kind and friendly hosts. The complimentary champagne was a treat.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5

The food was pretty good, not great. W ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was pretty good, not great. We had the lobster and the dry aged (off menu) strip. The strip was fairly chewy and the lobster was a tad overdone. Other than the entrées, the rest of the food was excellent. The lobster, being well over 100.00, we expected much better. Of course, the steak, at 50, should've been much more tender. I canceled reservations at Ruth's to try this place based on a recommendation. Although it wasn't bad, I expected a lot more for a $360 meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

BR Prime at Beau Rivage

Dined on March 26, 2016

Outstanding! Not only was the food outstanding but the service was even better. I highly recommend it for special occasions.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Over rated

Dined on March 23, 2016

Meal was average, compared with other steakhouses. Ceasar salad was small in size, baked potato was burnt on the outside, and dry. For the $75/person cost, should have gone to Mortons down the road.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

If you want great drinks and friendly se ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

If you want great drinks and friendly service - See Tim behind the Bar

food4
ambience4
service5

The service was great. Nothing special a ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

The service was great. Nothing special about my ribeye. I was disappointed. I would like to try other menu options.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

very expensive, but amazing

Dined on March 16, 2016

Everything is a la carte, which kinda turns me off of it. But the food is amazing. The servers are professional and very friendly, very knowledgeable. The setups are beautiful and the staff is very kind. I will definitely go back. But not for a while. If it wasn't so expensive (or if I could afford it), I would probably go every week!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Dining Experience.

Dined on March 6, 2016

We spent 5 days traveling the Gulf Coast, dining at several fine establishments, including a top rated restaurant in New Orleans (and one of my favorites). BR Prime was the best dining experience we had and one of the best I've ever had. I live in Dallas and travel to Las Vegas and New York often so I have had many meals in great restaurants. Br Prime is now at the top of my list. If you are in the area, do yourself a favor and spend an evening at Beau Rivage and BR Prime.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Really good food.

Dined on March 6, 2016

While the food is exceptionally good, we think it is over priced. And since waitress LeighAnn left, our service has suffered. But we keep going back because their steaks (and cream spinach) are so good.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great atmosphere, service was beyond re ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Great atmosphere, service was beyond reproach from beginning to end. Loved the way everyone greeted my fiancee with Happy Birthday, it was really special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best Food at a Casino.

Dined on February 25, 2016

BR Prime is the best restaurant that we have ever been too, esp. those associated with a Casino. The food, wine and service were EXCELLENT. If you are in South Alabama, South Miss. or Louisiana - going to this restaurant is worth the trip. This is one of the best meals for us in a long time, and we did NOT partake of the beef, but stuck to the seafood, fresh from the Gulf. DO NOT MISS THIS!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Disappointing

Dined on February 21, 2016

Since this location came highly recommended by staff, I thought it would have been much better. We had late reservations and the business level was declining when we got there. Unfortunately, service was slow and multiple times requests went unfulfilled. One of the steaks was perfect while the other was no edible. The staff explained all steaks received the same seasoning blend of salt and peppers. One must have received a triple does as it was to salty to eat. They offered to replace the steak, and did, but light seasoning was requested but instead it came out totally unseasoned and bland. The atmosphere was pleasant. We might give it another chance but were very disappointed overall.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good dinner, didn't blow me away

Dined on February 21, 2016

For the price I was slightly disappointed. Everything was good but felt like I could make the same thing at hone

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Chateaubriand is the best for 2 people. ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Chateaubriand is the best for 2 people. Excellent food and service. Great choice

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Just as good as the first time

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

This was my second visit to BR Prime and I was just as satisfied as the first time. The food was very good and the service was great.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

I ordered a side dish of broccoli with s ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

I ordered a side dish of broccoli with salmon. It was a very large head of broccoli. It was large enough to be a meal in itself. Very expensive.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great staff and food.

Dined on February 19, 2016

Wonderful experience in a great casino. We will return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was excellent, as was the food.

Dined on February 19, 2016

Our server, Rick, was very professional and friendly, and he really seemed to enjoy his job. He was attentive at the appropriate times and should be commended for making our evening extremely delightful!!! Natalie has served us in the past, and she is also one of the best ! She is a joy to be around.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food, Great Service

Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellent food and service. Great drinks and a great atmosphere. Seated immediately at time of reservation.

Tags: special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.