About BR Prime - Beau Rivage

875 Beach Blvd
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Glamour is back and it tastes divine.



Say hello to the quintessential American steakhouse where modern glamour, impeccable service and amazing food (but of course!) come together to transform your evening into a special occasion. This synergy of substance and style is as apparent in the restaurant's design as it is in the delectable platters dispatched via the open kitchen. From the dramatic floor-to-ceiling glass wine display flanking the sleek bar to the intimately curved banquettes in the dining room, BR Prime exudes a contemporary sophistication that manages to be both welcoming and refined.



Linger over a menu brimming with enticing choices like wet-aged and dry-aged prime beef, Kobe ribeye, lobster tail from South Africa or Maine, lobster tempura, seasonal oysters, stone crab and seafood risotto. And whether you're entertaining or romancing, be sure to indulge in one of BR Prime's irresistible dessert selections.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Beach Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(228) 386-7737

Website:
http://www.beaurivage.com/restaurants/restaurants_fine_dining_brprime.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Joseph Caratozzolo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

BR Prime - Beau Rivage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (10)
Romantic (10)
Good for a Date (10)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Business Meals (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Groups (3)
People Watching (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fun (2)
Casual (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Historic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
514 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

An absolutely wonderful dining experienc ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

An absolutely wonderful dining experience. The delmonico is out-of-this world!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service excellent. Had an oppo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food and service excellent. Had an opportunity to meet manager steve howard and the chef jason carlisle. We were there to celebrate my husband's birthday and they made this a truly enjoyable experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Staff was attent ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Service was excellent. Staff was attentive, accommodating, efficient and did everything with a smile. Food was tasty, well seasoned and thoroughly enjoyable. This restaurant is our favorite place to go when we are at the Beau Rivage. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome time! Came back to back months a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Awesome time! Came back to back months and was able to

Enjoy the Kobe filet delicious.

Love Harry the wine guy.. the substitute wine he picked for me

Was even better then the one I was picking out which was Prisoner and he gave me the black chicken recommended red wine.

Every time guaranteed excellent service

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I both had the filet and we ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 3, 2017

My wife and I both had the filet and we agreed it was probably the best filet we had ever had. Was not our first time at BR Prime and definitely won't be the last.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I can not say enough about our first exp ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I can not say enough about our first experience eating at BR Prime. I'll start with our server Ricki. I have eaten at a lot of nice restaurants and Ricki was by far the best server I have ever had anywhere. Nice, Polite, Funny, & had a great balance of checking on us but not too much. I would request him you will not be disappointed. We started with cocktails & appetizers. Our table of 4 split the BBQ shrimp & crab cakes. Both were excellent with the shrimp having a bit of heat to them. At one point someone in our group was cutting a shrimp & it slipped off his plate to the floor. Ricki was there almost to catch it before it hit the ground & promptly said "I'll bring you another one" & disappeared to the back. He soon returned with another whole BBQ shrimp appetizer for the table. We followed the appetizers with everyone choosing the filet w/ different sauces & different sides. We all shared & out of the 4 sides we had I would recommend the duck fat fries. amazing. Ricki soon returned with more cocktails for the table & several desserts including the creme brulee & bread pudding with a candle for the birthday girl. Both desserts were excellent. I would also recommend a nitro cocktail possible the peartini. A very neat cocktail experience. Thanks to BR Prime for making our dinner a great experience & I would highly recommend this restaurant & server Ricki.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Leo was our waiter he was amazing

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Leo was our waiter he was amazing

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was there with my daughter and a frien ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I was there with my daughter and a friend. The service and food was excellent. Love this place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. This was the best ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was amazing. This was the best steak I've had in a very long time. It was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have made it a practice to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

My wife and I have made it a practice to have dinner at BR Prime whenever visiting the Beau Rivage. The two Filetes that we ordered did not disappoint. They were cooked to our order and the wine was a perfect complement to the dinner choice. Harry, the wine steward, chatted about the wine and we discussed wines in general and he opined on several of them which was interesting and helpful for us. Our waiter, Christian, was superb. He was very friendly and affable, constantly but not overbearingly checking on us. We will ask for him the next time we are there. Great restaurant!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, , Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Celebrating "no more chemo" for my wife

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Celebrating "no more chemo" for my wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We really enjoyed the service we receive ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We really enjoyed the service we received- I have a food allergy and the staff made sure I was safe and able to have an enjoyable meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Jeff is always great! The foie gras was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Jeff is always great!

The foie gras was not good at all and was graciously taken off the bill. We had the ahi tuna and the filet both excellent.

A couple that had the attention of the head chef lit up after dinner cigarettes, even though we were in the bar area cigarette smoking is supposed to be confined to just the bar.

Ask for Jeff or Tim both very good at their jobs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Thank you for taking care of us at Stell ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Thank you for taking care of us at Stella's on January 1st. Jeff and Shirley

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having traveled the world and most of th ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Having traveled the world and most of the USA, I have had the privilege to sample many great steak houses. BR Prime is my favorite. Brian is a great server, and all that I have encountered over the years have been great as well. The cocktails are hand crafted - try the berry martini. Wow! They are like chocolate milk for adults :) And yes, the steaks are fabulous as are the sides. We make the Beau Rivage a regular trip just to visit BR Prime. The food, ambiance and service are impeccable.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been dining at BR Prime for many ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I have been dining at BR Prime for many many years. It's one of the best restaurants int he area by far. However, the past two visits the sides were served cold. Secondly, the new head chief has removed the classic lobster mac and cheese side dish. All high end steakhouses in the U.S. have this side dish. Please bring it back and of course serve the sides hot.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Certainly fine dining, excellent wait st ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Certainly fine dining, excellent wait staff, high quality food prep, the oysters were fantastic!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to BR Prime to decompress before ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We went to BR Prime to decompress before Christmas Day hit. It was such a great idea! Our waiters were so attentive and watched carefully in the background to ensure we had finished our salads before bringing the entrees. They were knowledgeable and could answer all our questions from the wine list to the different dishes. The chef sending out a complimentary carrot/ginger soup shooter was a nice touch, too! We were able to talk without interruption, but yet we never waited for anything. We will be going back without hesitation for special occasions, and Christmas Eve there is now going to be a new tradition for us.

Tags: Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Historic, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Authentic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday celibration was the occasion. S ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Birthday celibration was the occasion. Steaks were the best ! Always try to make it to BR Prime when we are in town as its the best place for steaks cooked perfect !

Tags: Cozy, Private Room, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful ambience, but it was overprice ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Wonderful ambience, but it was overpriced for both the food and the service. It took a long time just to get our first course, and the waiter would disappear for extended periods of time. Food was okay, but not for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

Everything you look for in an upscale re ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Everything you look for in an upscale restaurant , great service, nice bar, wonderful food, and a first rate facility .

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Knowledgeable and attentive waitstaff. ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Knowledgeable and attentive waitstaff. Food was so good we could not stop eating. The cheesecake recommendation was exactly right on. Light, fluffy...absolutely delicious and mouth watering. All ten of us had a great experience from start to finish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. A little pr ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Excellent food and service. A little pricey but it is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Quite pricey. Service and ambiance were ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Quite pricey. Service and ambiance were excellent but food was not worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I love the food at BR Prime and the cock ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I love the food at BR Prime and the cocktails of course, but everytime my husband and I go, we get stuck at one of those booth/one chair seats against the wall. This Anniversary 10/16, we we're next to the loudest boastful two guys who we're not even liked by the waiter, and on the other side we were getting the stare down. There is no romantic ambiance to be had in these tight seats. The tables far away from your significant

other, and you have to yell in order for them to hear you. We we're just ready to eat our delicious food and run out of there! and so we did

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Great food and great service at a reaso ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great food and great service at a reasonable price

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always exceptional. I consisten ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Food is always exceptional. I consistently request Marvin as our waiter and he NEVER disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always love BR Prime. We decided to t ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We always love BR Prime. We decided to try lobster this time. I will go back to the steaks as I did not care for it maybe because of the crab stuffing. Wish there were more sides to choose from or maybe a new variety. The cauliflower was something new and it was ok. I love the oysters but they are really expensive and worry about the diseases from consuming. It was my birthday and was surprised they did not offer a complimentary dessert. Just a suggestion for future people dining in an expensive restaurant. Otherwise, I love this place just a little pricey but everyone always very professional and friendly.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this restaurant one of my favorites ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Love this restaurant one of my favorites in Biloxi and definitely my favorite at Beau Rivage. Pricey but oh my it is well worth every single penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food + great service = great ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great food + great service = great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive, but worth it. Fantastic serv ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Expensive, but worth it. Fantastic service and food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I went for our second weddin ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My wife and I went for our second wedding anniversary. We got engaged here and thought we would return. The manager, Steve, went above and beyond to make the night a memorable one and Joseph, our server, was wonderful. We will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter seemed aloof. The restaurant ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our waiter seemed aloof. The restaurant was moderately noisy and I did not understand his name. I asked him again for his name and he seemed irritated to look at me and repeat it. My wife and I were looking for a special occasion experience, we got a run-of-the-mill experience. The assistant for our table was much more attentive than our "server".

Overall, food was just ok. My wife had the filet and I had the delmonico. Both had to be sent back as we ordered medium and they came to the table more rare than medium. Once we got that straight, the steaks were good, but not amazing. Skip the Red Hash and get baked potatoes (we sent the hash back, yucky). The paprika cauliflower was petrified. Mushrooms were excellent. I had one glass of $12 wine that they charged $25 for... Really a mediocre attempt at typical steakhouse fare.

We did not order desert and dinner came out to $200... A whopping bill for the food and service we received. My advice is to walk next door to the Hard Rock and go to Ruth's Chris. We went there two days later and were blown away with excellent service and food, with 2 glasses of wine and desert, for $130 (with tip)... A much better deal.

BR Prime, get your act together. We wanted so much for you to be great and you just fell short....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

My steak was requested to be medium well ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My steak was requested to be medium well as was my wife's steak. Both steaks were red and bloody inside. The waiter offered to take them back and cooked some more. The were pretty good the second time. We enjoyed our meal after that. We will go back.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My experience was great as always. The f ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My experience was great as always. The food & service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service from Jeff. Meal was gr ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Excellent service from Jeff. Meal was great. Steaks were top notch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great meal. Expensive but wonderful.

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great meal. Expensive but wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic dinner with wonderful service. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Fantastic dinner with wonderful service. Elegant atmosphere and quality menu.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always BR Prime delivered a great mea ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 22, 2016

As always BR Prime delivered a great meal and impeccable service. Our waiter, Marvin, is a well seasoned pro and treated us like VIP's! He did Bananas Foster flambe table side for us for dessert too! Delicious!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner with friends. Excellent fo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Great dinner with friends. Excellent food, excellent service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.