Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today

BR Prime - Beau Rivage

4.6
627 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
  • Notable Wine List
Glamour is back and it tastes divine.



Say hello to the quintessential American steakhouse where modern glamour, impeccable service and amazing food (but of course!) come together to transform your evening into a special occasion. This synergy of substance and style is as apparent in the restaurant's design as it is in the delectable platters dispatched via the open kitchen. From the dramatic floor-to-ceiling glass wine display flanking the sleek bar to the intimately curved banquettes in the dining room, BR Prime exudes a contemporary sophistication that manages to be both welcoming and refined.



Linger over a menu brimming with enticing choices like wet-aged and dry-aged prime beef, Kobe ribeye, lobster tail from South Africa or Maine, lobster tempura, seasonal oysters, stone crab and seafood risotto. And whether you're entertaining or romancing, be sure to indulge in one of BR Prime's irresistible dessert selections.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(228) 386-7737
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Carlisle
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Beach Blvd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Wine
What 627 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 7 days ago

My 60th Birthday - Steak was OK but no flavor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Wonderful as always....service is impeccable as well is the food. You gotta put the mango ceviche on the menu. Best souffle in the South!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

This was one of the best dinners I have had since living in Atlanta. The wait staff was absolutely amazing, attentive, professional, knowledgeable, they spaced out each course just perfectly. Oysters on the half shell superb, steak reminds me of New York Prime in Atlanta, potatoes au gratin and asparagus superb , the soufflé was to die for, reminded me of the beautiful soufflés at 103 West, yes in Atlanta. What a gem in Biloxi!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The dinner was outstanding. Excellent service, delicious food and overall an excellent time. The cold seafood platter, listed as an appetizer, was excellent for two people as a main course, with another appetizer and the excellent dessert selections. We enjoy it each time we are in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

The food was excellent, and the staff was amazing. It’s one of the most beautiful dining rooms on the Gulf Coast.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The service and ambiance are wonderful. The food is excellent but pricey, and the wine list is disappointing - there wasn't a great selection and the prices were ridiculous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for the Mother's Day Brunch again this year after having such an enjoyable experience last year. BR Prime is not normally open until the evening but they have begun offering a special Mother's Day brunch. The buffet-style selections were fantastic and included a seafood station offering King Crab legs, lobster tails (both pre-split for your convenience), peeled jumbo boiled shrimp and oysters on the half shell. The breakfast selections included the usual items plus shrimp and grits and crab cakes along with custom made omelets. There was a carving station serving beef tenderloin, mashed potatoes and roasted vegetables. Included in the brunch were unlimited Mimosas, Bloody Marys and Moscow Mules. The huge mini-desert display had many delicious offerings. The strolling musicians were a nice touch. The entire staff was wonderful, especially the manager Barrett and our server Hip. We will definitely return again next year.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

All was great except the cream spinach. It was literally all cream and little to no spinach.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Loved this restaurant. Food was excellent. Wait staff very attentive. Great experience. Recommend it highly!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great food and service as always. 3rd time we have dined here ( we come to the Beau Rivage about once a month) The steaks are the best!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

House salad was not mixed greens as printed. Brussels sprouts were uncooked.
Very drunk and rowdy group making rest of Resturant uncomfortable. Resturant management would not ask them to calm down.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

BR was exemplary! Our service was, hands down, some of the best and most attentive service I have ever had. We ordered the porterhouse for 2, the chipotle cream corn and the Aged Vermont Cheddar Cheese hash browns and NONE of it disappointed. The gin fizz was exceptional and their wine list was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

It’s always consistent, we go every time we are in town. From the steaks, seafood, and martinis it’s all delicious. Hands down our favorite restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

From the time we entered we where greeted by name and were talked to table our waiter,Marvin, greeted us as a remembered guest continuing great service for the evening. The food is over the top as well as the entire restaurant. This a must visit while in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

OUR MEAL WAS VERY GOOD AS ALWAYS. OUR SERVER NATALIE WAS AWESOME WITH HER SOUTHERN CHARM.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

What a great way to celebrate a birthday!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent service and food. Went for our 28th wedding anniversary. They put on a nice card on the table congratulating us.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

This was our second trip to BR and I have to say that I was little less impressed this time. We had reservations, but we still had to wait for almost 20 minutes. Our order took forever to arrive, even our server was apologizing because he knew (even though we never actually said anything), and when I finally got my lamb, it was well done vs. medium. But, we had already been there for so long that I didn't want to complain because I didn't want to wait any longer with my tired toddler and hubby. That being said, my husband LOVED his delmonico, my daughter is obsessed with the duck fat fries, and our sever (Tim) was spot on. I love how attentive the staff is and the restaurant itself is just beautiful. We don't travel through Biloxi often, but I'm sure we'll try this again next time we're down.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Great service from hostess to waiter & bartender

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Had a bad experience this time. We always go when we are in Biloxi and service and food are always top notch, but not this time. Service was very bad, also had to send my husband's steak back to have it cooked more. Also, potaotes gratin that we always get were terrible. We asked and they said the chef changed the recipe(well it needs to be changed back because they were awful) We did complain to manager and was compensated a few glasses of wine. Hope this was just an off night because we really enjoy this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Had a lovely meal again, crab cocktail, lobster tail, asparagus, always delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Consistently Awesome!!! Jeff always treats us right!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Excellent food and service. Tom was a great server and the food was PERFECT!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Service was outstanding, Tim was our server and Vincent was his assistant. I've heard so many good things about BR Prime and coming into this I had very high hopes. Immediately after seating I realized how loud the restaurant was. Just speaking to my date across the table we had to raise our voice or lean across the table to hear each other. First round of cocktails were fantastic, I had one of their specialty bourbon cocktails, it was mixed with lemon liquor I can't remember the name, it was delicious though.

For dinner we had crab cakes to start, a 6oz filet and lamb chops for our entrees. The crab cakes are very tasty, the spicy sauce paired perfectly. As for our entrees they were very... Meh. There was not a whole lot of flavor in either dish, I was almost tempted to ask for some type of steak sauce which is blasphemy to me. Our sides were delicious as well we shared the mushroom medley and such fat fries.

For dessert we had the creme brulee and it was ok. If you had any creme brulee before this one is no different, nothing to go out of your way for.

Overall we were a little disappointed, we are local and we hear and read so many good things about this restaurant and we just didn't see it tonight. We will definitely give them another shot as I'm sure they were just having an off night.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We Waited over 1.5
Hours for entree, steak over cooked

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Good selection. High quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Alaskan King Crab legs were absolutely fabulous! The fillet was also outstanding. Our waitress was very attentative throughout the evening. The atmosphere was perfect for a date night or special occassion. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

We dined here for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. The restaurant had a special table decorated for us and everyone acknowledged our anniversary. Tim was our waiter and he/ his supporting staff did an awesome job. We always enjoy eating here for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

The BRPrime is simply one of the best steak houses in the country.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Food consistently excellent.
Sommelier, Harry Hall, extremely good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Best restaurant in Biloxi. Steak and fish are outstanding as was our waiter(Christian)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Weekend getaway. Beautiful elegant restaurant, excellent service and the food was superb. Can’t wait to return for another memorable dining experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

I love BR Prime. I bring go for pleasure or business when I really want to impress someone because they NEVER disappoint.

Brian was amazing and took great care of us. He knew the menu well and made suggestion on what we should get.

I will be back soon!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We started with the crab cake which was great , then the ceasar salad which was also very good. Then I had the filet which had no taste and my husband had the NY strip which was as chewy as leather, and also tasteless. On a positive note, the creme brûlée was very good. Beautiful place and ambience. The waiter was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Excellent food, service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Very nice dining experience. Excellent food. Dress requirement could be a little more mandated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

GREAT FOOD AND EXCELLENT SERVICE. OUR SERVER NATALIE IS THE BEST.
TELL HER NICHOLAS FROM BOCA RATON, FLORIDA SENT YOU.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Every year for our Anniversary we travel out-of-town to a few of our favorite places. In the past 32 at the IP Casino was where we have enjoyed a wonderful dinner. We agreed to go somewhere new this time and came to BR Prime at the Beau Rivage. Originally the Reservation was for Friday evening ( 16th ) yet must have pushed the wrong button that night. We were staying overnight on the 15th. Greeter informed us of the oversight, looked up an opening for Thursday and found one for the two of us at 7:30. When we arrived the table was ready and we were surprised. The staff had decorated the table top with rose petals and a " happy anniversary " card. This was definitely a new experience for us.

We both ordered the Filet Mignon. The 6 oz my wife ordered was enough, my 10 oz was too large. When ordering the salads, both were oversized for what we were used to. Nice bottle of Wine brought the meal together as a "Full Monty", what we like to call only the finest of meals.

Did not have the dessert ( full ) yet enjoyed Cappucino and great coffee afterwards.

We will be back soon, not waiting until next year's Anniversary. If you want to feel Special and enjoy one of the best dining experiences, we highly recommend BR Prime Steakhouse.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valantines days

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Food...awesome
Jeff our server.....awesome
Always a pleasure eating at this fine establishment.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16