About BR Prime - Beau Rivage

875 Beach Blvd
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Glamour is back and it tastes divine.



Say hello to the quintessential American steakhouse where modern glamour, impeccable service and amazing food (but of course!) come together to transform your evening into a special occasion. This synergy of substance and style is as apparent in the restaurant's design as it is in the delectable platters dispatched via the open kitchen. From the dramatic floor-to-ceiling glass wine display flanking the sleek bar to the intimately curved banquettes in the dining room, BR Prime exudes a contemporary sophistication that manages to be both welcoming and refined.



Linger over a menu brimming with enticing choices like wet-aged and dry-aged prime beef, Kobe ribeye, lobster tail from South Africa or Maine, lobster tempura, seasonal oysters, stone crab and seafood risotto. And whether you're entertaining or romancing, be sure to indulge in one of BR Prime's irresistible dessert selections.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Beach Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(228) 386-7737

Website:
http://www.beaurivage.com/restaurants/restaurants_fine_dining_brprime.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Joseph Caratozzolo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Vanilla Sky Martini
  • Aged Dominica
  • Sevruga Caviar
  • Thanksgiving Special
  • Kobe
  • American Osetra Caviar
Vanilla Sky Martini
Aged Dominica
Sevruga Caviar
Thanksgiving Special
Kobe
American Osetra Caviar

BR Prime - Beau Rivage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Mississippi
Best Service
Mississippi
Best Ambiance
Mississippi
14 More
Notable Wine List
Mississippi
Romantic
Mississippi
Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steak
Mississippi
Most Booked
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Fit for Foodies
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport

special occasion (78)
romantic (61)
notable wine list (38)
See All
fit for foodies (31)
good for groups (17)
hot spot (10)
vibrant bar scene (8)
late-night find (3)
great for lunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
434 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Started with onion rings that were deli ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 4 days ago

Started with onion rings that were delicious and the size of donuts. Great onion, bacon jam accompaniment. However the Delmonico steak was awful & not even "supermarket quality". The potato augratin looked amazing but the amount of nutmeg was so overwhelming that we could not eat that either. Atmosphere was a very nice escape from the smoke & noise of the casino. However, we left hungry.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We LOVE BR Prime and always dine there, ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 4 days ago

We LOVE BR Prime and always dine there, when visiting the Beau!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service and the food is excellent ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great Service and the food is excellent . Marvin was our server and he was outstanding .

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great atmosphere and fantastic food. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A great atmosphere and fantastic food. The staff was super!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service and ambiance was aweso ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food, service and ambiance was awesome! I hope to return soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Marvin was outstanding at his job servin ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Marvin was outstanding at his job serving us, he knew what was on the menu and sold us on a dessert and side that we didn't think we'd like; ended up loving them! He was very kind and prompt on everything. Thanks again Marvin.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have had dinner at BR Prime every yea ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We have had dinner at BR Prime every year for the last 5 years. It never disappoints on quality. The steaks are always excellent, we tried the creamed spinach and mushrooms for sides and they were also fabulous. Lobster tempura for appetizer started us off nicely. Wine list is good. It is smoky if you sit close to the bar, the smoke is the only detraction from the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

much too noisy and too many servers and ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

much too noisy and too many servers and bus people hovering around all over. generally service was not exceptional for the price - but food was exceptional!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The food is what makes this restaurant s ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food is what makes this restaurant so good. Service is no slouch either but was not top notch but good. Everything was cooked to perfection and presented in a very appealing manner. When they bring the bread selections make sure you try the raisin bread this was outstanding. Will go there again is worth the price.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I genuinely enjoyed our visi ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My wife and I genuinely enjoyed our visit. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the steak, however, and in the wine list.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ricky was our server and was excellent; ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Ricky was our server and was excellent; he did not visit too much nor too little in fact it seemed he came at the exact time needed every time.. this is not easy to do as a server..

all the food he recommended was great... especially the Delmonico aged bone in rib eye!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved everything! However, they do put 2 ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Loved everything! However, they do put 2 person tables so close together that you have no privacy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great place to celebrate anniversary. Go ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great place to celebrate anniversary. Good food. Great selection of wine and bar drinks.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome as always. Never a bad meal her ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Awesome as always. Never a bad meal here, fantastically consistent. Everything on the menu is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

greatfood...great time.went for my hubby ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

greatfood...great time.went for my hubbys birthday. lobster and a great steal and a fine glass of wine!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was very good. The ambiance ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our service was very good. The ambiance and noise level were nice. My wife's steak was real good. My steak was cooked properly, just not a good cut of beef. Not prime by any stretch of the imagination. Excellent bottle of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

went for my birthday and prime made it s ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

went for my birthday and prime made it special. there were beautiful rose buds on the table. i was able to keep them and they stayed alive until i got home several days later. this was a special touch not found else where for sure. food was top quality as always and service too.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Most of the dishes were well executed bu ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Most of the dishes were well executed but the dry-aged bone-in ribeye was overcooked. I was hosting a large group people so I didn't send it back. At these prices, that should not have happened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

From start to finish, everything was per ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

From start to finish, everything was perfect! Food, service and everything else was impeccable !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My young daughter and I were staying at ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

My young daughter and I were staying at the Beau Rivage for a business conference and decided to try the BR Prime. We arrived about 40 minutes early and were seated immediately which was nice. The service was outstanding!! We split a Delmonico steak and shared buttered mashed potatoes and creamed spinach. Creme brulee for dessert. All was fantastic except the creme brulee which had too much sugar on top that created an extremely thick coating. We especially loved the spinach and the steak! We would return in a nano second if the opportunity arises. Thank you BR Prime for the wonderful service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

staying at beau rivage..... thought it w ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

staying at beau rivage..... thought it would be better...... waiter forgot the salad after 40 minutes of waiting for it

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

My husband and I stay at the Beau Rivage ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

My husband and I stay at the Beau Rivage once or twice a year, we love the resort. BR Prime is a must when staying at the Beau or just in the area. This visit, Natalie was our server and she was fantastic. The rest of the team supporting her (from the water/bread attendant to the dish servers) were also very friendly and efficient, making sure we had everything we needed. Natalie made great recommendations and was diligent on spacing out the courses so there was no rushed feeling, we were relaxed and enjoyed everything we ordered. It was my husbands Birthday and we could not have asked for a nicer meal/experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a big time. Great wine, fantastic ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a big time. Great wine, fantastic food and professional staff. One of those meals that leaves you saying, "well that was expensive but totally worth it."

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Love this restaurant

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great restaurant - love the decor, the vibe, the food and the service. It is on the pricey side so we don't go here often. This was a special occasion and we really enjoyed it. I look forward to our next visit to BR Prime.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The weight staff was very attentive and courteous. We were there celebrating a wedding anniversary and they went out of their way to make the occasion extra special. The food and atmosphere was more than we could have asked for. A great restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great! Simply said! Great!

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great! Simply said! Great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

BR Prime is consistently the best restau ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

BR Prime is consistently the best restaurant on the Gulf Coast. The restaurant is head and shoulders above any other restaurant in Mississippi, and is the ONLY Casino restaurant that is "Vegas" caliber on the coast. In fact, in my opinion, it consistently exceeds the service and food quality found at Bellagio's flagship steakhouse "Prime." The waitstaff are consistent and superb, and the Sommelier, Mark Warren, is a rare blend of knowledge, sophistication, and wise counsel. From chef, to waitstaff, to hostesses, and management, they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceeded expectations!

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Made reservations at BR Prime to celebrate our wedding anniversary and was extremely impressed with their attention to detail. I had flowers delivered to the restaurant not knowing what to expect. When we arrived, we were seated in a quiet corner with the table set with the flowers in the middle and rose petals arranged on the white tablecloth. The manager, host, and waiting staff all congratulated us and went above and beyond our expectations. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Special Dinner

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our 44th Wedding Anniversary dinner here and it was superb. The table had been decorated with rose petals and a welcome letter from the management along with a beautiful arrangement of red roses.

One of the finest meals I have had in a very long time. My hat is off to staff and chefs.

Thank!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service. Very good exp ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Great food, great service. Very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We Alway Return

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Everytime we come to the Beau Rivage we always have a meal at Prime. It has always been an outstanding meal and yes, I can call it a great date night as well, even though we will be married 50 years this coming June.

The service is always excellent and food outstanding.

Till the next time. Thanks for being so consistent.

Gerry

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious, but our food must have sat fo ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Delicious, but our food must have sat for a while because it wasn't quite hot.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

My husband and I took my two interns to ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

My husband and I took my two interns to Biloxi for the weekend and we treated them to dinner at BR Prime. We've always enjoyed our visits and this time didn't disappoint. Leo provided great service and the steaks were cooked perfectly. I am sure we will be returning

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, excellent service, warm atmosphere

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Everything was cooked to perfection. The wine list was extensive. Very enjoyable evening with nice ambiance. Relaxed, quiet.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food; one of the best we've ever had.

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Fantastic! Been to many upscale restaurants and this is the very best! The food selection, variety, and quality were superb! The desserts were simply amazing! I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a higher-class meal.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time there...& for the Mother's Da ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

First time there...& for the Mother's Day brunch. Every bit as good as a 5 star hotel resort brunch. Service and food exquisite. Top notch. Bloody Mary's were perfect. I live close and will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Felt it was overpriced, still enjoyed it

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

The food was really good. The service and ambiance were great. The only downs side was the price. Over $200 for dinner for 2 and we did not drink alcohol. I've been to many upscale steakhouses and this one was just as nice as any other, but still seemed more expensive. We ordered the shrimp cocktail appetizer which was $20 and included only 3 shrimp. I think if it were double the size I would have been happy. The steaks were great, cooked perfectly. Service was excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food is always amazing, never disapp ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food is always amazing, never disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The premier dining experience in Biloxi. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

The premier dining experience in Biloxi. Absolute faultless service, ever-changing menu and a great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Steaks - Sides, Not So Much

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

My wife and I recently ate here for our anniversary. I had their gumbo as an appetizer. She had a filet mignon with a baked potato and I had a dry-aged Delmonico steak with the sautéed Mushroom Medley, Duck Fries, and Steamed Broccolini. We had a moderately priced wine with the meal. Dessert was a chocolate soufflé with coffee. I really liked the gumbo and strongly recommend it. It was just spicy enough with a good mix of flavors. The filet and steak also were excellent – couldn’t be better. The Duck Fries didn’t impress me and I didn’t finish them. The sautéed mushrooms were very, very salty. I’d not had broccolini before so I can’t make an assessment – the word “crunchy” sticks in my mind though. The table location was in a high-traffic area next to the wine room. Service was excellent and Marvin, our waiter, was very attentive and pleasant to deal with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.