Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

About BR Prime - Beau Rivage

Glamour is back and it tastes divine.



Say hello to the quintessential American steakhouse where modern glamour, impeccable service and amazing food (but of course!) come together to transform your evening into a special occasion. This synergy of substance and style is as apparent in the restaurant's design as it is in the delectable platters dispatched via the open kitchen. From the dramatic floor-to-ceiling glass wine display flanking the sleek bar to the intimately curved banquettes in the dining room, BR Prime exudes a contemporary sophistication that manages to be both welcoming and refined.



Linger over a menu brimming with enticing choices like wet-aged and dry-aged prime beef, Kobe ribeye, lobster tail from South Africa or Maine, lobster tempura, seasonal oysters, stone crab and seafood risotto. And whether you're entertaining or romancing, be sure to indulge in one of BR Prime's irresistible dessert selections.

875 Beach Blvd
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Beach Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(228) 386-7737

Website:
http://www.beaurivage.com/restaurants/restaurants_fine_dining_brprime.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Jason Carlisle

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Wine

BR Prime - Beau Rivage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.9

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Romantic (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Business Meals (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Modern Decor (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Authentic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Casual (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fun (2)
Cozy (2)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
541 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Very nice place to dine especially for a special night out as it is on the expensive side. Great service, as well as wine list, food and it's presentation. My husband did say his NY strip, although very tasty, was a little chewy in spots. My only complaint would be that the tables for two were a little too close together especially when the person at table next to us talked on his phone for a good length of time. Overall it was a very nice dinner and evening and would highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Have always loved food here but the trout fish special june 6 was nothing less than fine. IT WAS EXCELLENT!!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Casual, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

GREAT PLACE TO GET TOGETHER WITH FRIENDS. OUR SERVER, NATALIE WAS EXCELLENT.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Amazing!!! So delicious, excellent service. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 16, 2017

EXCELLENT SERVICE, FOOD AND AMBIANCE. VERY COMPREHENSIVE WINE LIST.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Came here for Mother's Day not realizing that there was a buffet and we could not order from the menu. Also got sticker shock when presented with the $140 bill for 2 (and we had no comp points to apply!)

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for the special Mother's Day Brunch as the restaurant is not normally open during the day. The brunch buffet included cold seafood selections of king crab legs, lobster tails, jumbo shrimp and fresh oysters on the half shell. A wide assortment of breakfast and side dishes were available. A carving station and omelet station were also offered. A wide assortment of mini-deserts were also presents and were quite delicious. At $65 pp which included bottomless Mimosas, Bloody Mary's or Moscow Mules it was a reasonable price for such upscale fare. I hope they offer a Father's Day brunch

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 14, 2017

By far the best restaurant on the MS Gulf Coast. Always impeccable service and cuisine that is amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was fantastic, our waiter Jeff was phenomenal and the atmosphere at BR Prime is classy and elegant. We can't wait to return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Cozy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 4, 2017

One of the best Caesar salads and steaks I have ever eaten. Food and service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food fast service. Will do special requests for you

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was good and portions were enough to share.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Excellent! We eat here every time we visit the Beau! They truly have the best wait staff we have ever seen! The steaks are excellent especially the 28 day aged beef.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Marvin was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Very good food, got a bit noisy before we left and was hard to carry conversation. Service was excellent

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Food and service was very good. The filet was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Fantastic dining experience! Going again this evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

excellent service,filet and king crab was greatwine list is great if that's your thing

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Wonderful from start to finish. I could see the kitchen from my seat operating as a well oiled machine. All wait staff hustling and smiling. Service as good as it gets. We shared the 12 ounce filet which was done perfectly and plenty for two.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Larissa was outstanding as head waiter

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was great and the service was exceptional. We will definitely go back when we are in the Biloxi area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food! The aged rib eye was the best steak ever! Well worth the price!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Service was good but food was much better the first time we were there. Medium filet was bloody red in the center but didn't send back for fear it would be overdone. Don't bother with fresh crab topping for steak, it was LOADED with shells. Shouldn't happen in a restaurant of this caliber! Side dishes were really small for the price and also compared to other steakhouse restaurants. Drinks were perfect, so was dessert. We had bananas foster, but the waiter never even offered it as an option. He had a long list of desserts but when we asked about the bananas foster he said sure we could have it, dish serves 2. We saw another table get it so wondered why it wasn't offered. It was presented tableside which in itself makes it worth it, and actual dessert was fabulous. Would go again since it's the only upscale steakhouse restaurant at Beau Rivage but wouldn't waste money on expensive extras and sides.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We love the ambience and food. Also the servers are so good.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Late Valentines dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Tapas, Spicy, Business Meals, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

An absolutely wonderful dining experience. The delmonico is out-of-this world!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food and service excellent. Had an opportunity to meet manager steve howard and the chef jason carlisle. We were there to celebrate my husband's birthday and they made this a truly enjoyable experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Service was excellent. Staff was attentive, accommodating, efficient and did everything with a smile. Food was tasty, well seasoned and thoroughly enjoyable. This restaurant is our favorite place to go when we are at the Beau Rivage. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Awesome time! Came back to back months and was able to
Enjoy the Kobe filet delicious.

Love Harry the wine guy.. the substitute wine he picked for me
Was even better then the one I was picking out which was Prisoner and he gave me the black chicken recommended red wine.

Every time guaranteed excellent service

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 3, 2017

My wife and I both had the filet and we agreed it was probably the best filet we had ever had. Was not our first time at BR Prime and definitely won't be the last.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I can not say enough about our first experience eating at BR Prime. I'll start with our server Ricki. I have eaten at a lot of nice restaurants and Ricki was by far the best server I have ever had anywhere. Nice, Polite, Funny, & had a great balance of checking on us but not too much. I would request him you will not be disappointed. We started with cocktails & appetizers. Our table of 4 split the BBQ shrimp & crab cakes. Both were excellent with the shrimp having a bit of heat to them. At one point someone in our group was cutting a shrimp & it slipped off his plate to the floor. Ricki was there almost to catch it before it hit the ground & promptly said "I'll bring you another one" & disappeared to the back. He soon returned with another whole BBQ shrimp appetizer for the table. We followed the appetizers with everyone choosing the filet w/ different sauces & different sides. We all shared & out of the 4 sides we had I would recommend the duck fat fries. amazing. Ricki soon returned with more cocktails for the table & several desserts including the creme brulee & bread pudding with a candle for the birthday girl. Both desserts were excellent. I would also recommend a nitro cocktail possible the peartini. A very neat cocktail experience. Thanks to BR Prime for making our dinner a great experience & I would highly recommend this restaurant & server Ricki.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Leo was our waiter he was amazing

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Healthy, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I was there with my daughter and a friend. The service and food was excellent. Love this place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Waiter was absolutely horrible. Very inexperienced and bad service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was amazing. This was the best steak I've had in a very long time. It was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

My wife and I have made it a practice to have dinner at BR Prime whenever visiting the Beau Rivage. The two Filetes that we ordered did not disappoint. They were cooked to our order and the wine was a perfect complement to the dinner choice. Harry, the wine steward, chatted about the wine and we discussed wines in general and he opined on several of them which was interesting and helpful for us. Our waiter, Christian, was superb. He was very friendly and affable, constantly but not overbearingly checking on us. We will ask for him the next time we are there. Great restaurant!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Celebrating "no more chemo" for my wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We really enjoyed the service we received- I have a food allergy and the staff made sure I was safe and able to have an enjoyable meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Jeff is always great!
The foie gras was not good at all and was graciously taken off the bill. We had the ahi tuna and the filet both excellent.
A couple that had the attention of the head chef lit up after dinner cigarettes, even though we were in the bar area cigarette smoking is supposed to be confined to just the bar.
Ask for Jeff or Tim both very good at their jobs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Thank you for taking care of us at Stella's on January 1st. Jeff and Shirley

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.