Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.41mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.41mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.41mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.41mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Bow Valley Grill - Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel

Savour the finest and freshest regional cuisine while overlooking the Fairholme Mountain Range when you dine in the Bow Valley Grill. An impressive open kitchen provides an opportunity to see our talented chefs in action. Enjoy a relaxing atmosphere that celebrates the spirit of the outdoors, with handcrafted sculptures and tables constructed by local Albertan artisans.
Join us for breakfast and enjoy the sunrise over the Fairholme Mountain Range. Our breakfast buffet includes a spectacular array of fresh fruits, omelets made to order, yogurts, freshly baked breads and more. Or enjoy all of your traditional favourites from our à la carte menu.
Join us for our spectacular Weekend Brunch. $47.00 per person .

Dress Code:
Smart Casual (no hats, sports wear or torn jeans)

405 Spray Avenue
Banff, AB T1L1J4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Contemporary American, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

Weekend Brunch Buffet: Saturday & Sunday 11:30am - 2:00pm


* The Bow Valley Grill is closed for dinner, will re open for dinner for the Holiday Season.
*Please note that the Bow Valley Grill will be closed for renovations starting January 01, 2018.






Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 762-6860

Website:
http://www.fairmont.com/banff-springs/dining/bowvalleygrill/

Parking Details:
The hotel"s parking is located beside the Convention Center. It is a three-level roofed parkade with 415 parking spaces:

Self-parking: $25 CAD/night, with unlimited access
Valet service: $35 CAD/night, with unlimited access
Electric Vehicles - complimentary
The Fairmont Banff Springs along with Sun Country Highway Ltd, a manufacturer of electric vehicle charging stations has installed Banff's first electric vehicle charging station, in the hotel's parkade.

Public Transit:
There is a bus service run by the town which runs approximately every 40 minutes into Banff.
Fare is $2.00 per person.
The bus operates daily from 6:35 a.m. until 11:15 p.m.
The bus stop is located directly outside the front of the hotel on Spray Ave.

Executive Chef:
j.W. Foster

Additional:
Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Bow Valley Grill - Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Scenic View (17)
Great for Brunch (15)
See All
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Casual (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Romantic (7)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Business Meals (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Cozy (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Healthy (3)
People Watching (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Seasonal (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
281 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We were seated near the window which offered a beautiful view of the mountains and our service was amazing. The beef tenderloin was delicious but the Mac and cheese with salmon and prawns ok and I don't know that it's worthy of being on the menu with the other items. The cheesecake was delicious.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We received excellent service throughout our brunch. Excellent food choices. Great omelette station, main food area and delightful desserts....

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Healthy, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Romantic, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 25, 2017

First time at Bow Valley Grill.
Excellent service ,food and mountain views .
We look forward to a return visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Our server was very good with our kids and looked after our every need. The food was good and drinks were great. We would go back for sure.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food is excellent. It is quite pricey but they really have it all.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Need more neat, I feel that every thing was made for Asian people.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Seasonal, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had Sunday brunch and Monday breakfast at the Bow Valley Grill. Both were less than memorable. Buffet food quality was mediocre to poor. Table drink service was good. I suggest asking for a menu and ordering from their menu, rather than getting the buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Excellent food, amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Saw recommendation for brunch and it was very nice. Lots of good food choices, lovely service, great for kids, great excuse to visit the Fairmont and we hiked to the Falls first. Good value.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The service was excellent here. The food is amazing. It's pricy, but we'll worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was good and the service was excellent (very friendly and professional waitress)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 29, 2017

I had the braised pork shoulder with apple, kale slaw. It was outstanding.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We enjoyed our Sunday brunch, although be aware the restaurant is quite loud. This isn't the place for a romantic, quiet meal. However, the selection for brunch (and even for their morning breakfast) is excellent - there is something for everyone and they are very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The service and food were eXcellent. The ambiance was fantastic, decor excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

The fairmont is stunning. The lounge bar out to the patio has live music and was a beautiful view. We should have just had dinner there. The dining room is very loud. You can hear the chefs yelling the orders. The view is much better in other places in the hotel. The food was mediocre at best. We have no problem spending the money to eat in beautiful places. We kind of make a habit of it...but yours will be better spent somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We loved our dinners at the Grill. The decor is beautiful, and the whole hotel and surroundings are spectacular. The food - mine was prime rib and my husband's was pork- was excellent and perfectly cooked. Service was outstanding. We were so happy to dine there.

Tags: Scenic View, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

My husband and I went to the bow valley grill for our 1 year wedding anniversary and the staff took such good care of us. They sat us at one of the best tables and our waitress made sure she took extra good care of us. The brunch buffet was amazing and everything tasted amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The beef tenderloin meal was fabulous. My mom and I were visiting for a vacation. The view was amazing and the service impeccable. The chardonnay was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Brunch with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Prime rib was very mediocre, and wine was over priced. Makayla was an excellent server though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Service was prompt and food was delicious. Overall a pleasant experience.
Family/kid friendly atmosphere. I would advise the Sunday brunch buffet for maximum pleasant experience with good value for money and with its price ($ 45.00 approx. per adult), make sure to bring your appetite and take your time eating.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We've been coming annually since 2005, and it is always an event. Each year, the offerings vary slightly, and we were disappointed in the lack of grilled asparagus this year, but the new coconut chicken was fantastic. And, of course, dessert is always a highlight. We will be back again next year!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

We enjoyed every minute of our dinner, our server was pretty friendly and fulfilled all our requests, our food was delicious specially the Banff Classic, it's worth to taste it, as well as the Beef Tenderloin.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I waited for the hostess for five min and the hostess showed up. I said hi and told her my reservation time and she didnt greet or said any word to us. She just showed us the table and left without any words. Very disappointing.
But the waitress was super nice.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary with the lunch buffet. Ambience was not top notch as usual due to the smoke from the BC forest fires, but I still rate them top-drawer in all areas.
Great food, great service, and wonderful view.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 17, 2017

I made reservations at the Banff springs hotel as the brunch is incredible

We ended up having lunch instead as it was a weekday however I wasn't concerned as the food there is always on point

I was shocked and embarrassed that I brought friends there from out of town and ranted about how great the food was

There were very limited selection of food choices. I've had more choices at free breakfast hotels. No bread choices. No cheese choices. Apple pie was frozen. However the cost was the same.

Please note the service was still fantastic as you come to expect from the Banff springs

I would still highly recommend the breakfast buffet to any traveler. It's fantastic. The views are stunning and the service is impeccable. I would not recommend the lunch buffet for the value. Perhaps if it was at a discounted rate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Inspire of prior request nothing done to cater for a lacto- vegetarian
Very average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Elegant setting and view! We have had better food for lower prices at many other elegant locations. Service was polite but scarce. We had to stack buffet dishes on our table...poured our own wine, found silverware on clean tables...which we don't mind doing if we are spending less...we were surprised by lackluster service at the most elegant spot in town!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Food was great and our server was fabulous! We were looking for a quiet place to eat after visiting the parks all day. The hostess sat us in the back and everything was enjoyable. Our server Meredith was very good and knowledgeable.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (大阪)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We want to have dinner in fairmount hotel so we picked the bow valley grill because it is more causal and hoping the food is good .

It turns out the atmosphere of the resturant is charming but unfortunately our waitress seems like needs the serve 6-7 tables at the same time so shecis very busy .

When the server is serving the food he/she even dont know which is quite odd for a dining resturant.

The food quality is not as good as expected It took us 3 hours to finish 2 courses !

I hope the resturants can get more help as the resturants will get busier during sunmer .

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The staff were extraordinarily nice. They were. They helpful with my family member who was handicapped

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

One of the best brunches we've ever eaten. Tons of choices. Very healthy options!

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I made reservation for Sunday Buffet Brunch to celebrate Father's Day. It was a surprise for my husband. However, a personnel from Fairmont Banff Spring hotel called to confirm the reservation on Thursday and my husband picked up the phone. Although the caller apologized, my sons and I were very disappointed that our surprise was ruined. In the past, an email confirmation was sent directly to me. To make matters worse, we were seated at a table way in the back rather than at a table near the window with a view (as requested in reservation). Only when I pointed out this fact, were we shown to another table. It took the staff about 10 minutes to clean and set the table. Also my sons were disappointed that they ran out of macaroons. We've always enjoyed the Sunday Buffet Brunch, but this time was quite disappointed with the poor service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was beautiful. The service was amazing and the view as well. We ate way too much. They were also very wonderful with our 2 year old daughter. We have decided to make this a tradition in our family ever year for Fathers Day. Thank you

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Delightful space with amazing views. Service efficient and friendly. Food options varied enough to meet our needs. Grateful for the server who tactically removed wine glasses from the table next to us, when a teen just couldn't stop making the glass ring.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 12, 2017

For a high cost restaurant they employ moderately trained serving staff and offer average ambience.

Food was good, but Ive been to better places for the same dollars involved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Exceptional food, served in a beautiful location with excellent service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 11, 2017

A wonderful, beautiful spot to enjoy good company and fantastic scenery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Father's Day & Mother's Day

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Dinner at the Bow Valley Grill was good. Although the restaurant is a little dated, the food was surprisingly good. Lamb was excellent. Service was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.