Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About Bourbon Pub – Santa Clara

Bourbon Pub – Santa Clara provides a more casual vibe, with a lunch and dinner menu featuring reinvented classic pub fare. Bourbon Pub – Santa Clara also offers Happy Hour from 4pm to 6pm Monday through Friday. Walk-ins welcome.

Bourbon Pub – Santa Clara is on the ground floor of Levi's Stadium near Gate F on Tasman Drive, adjacent to the Museum, Tours Center and Retail store.

4900 Marie P. De Bartolo Way
Levi's Stadium
Santa Clara, CA 95054
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Bourbon Pub:

Monday-Saturday: 11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Sunday : 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. (Only open for 49er away games)

Cross Street:
Tasman Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(408) 496-6462

Website:
http://www.bourbonsteakandpub.com/

Entertainment:
Happy Hour — Monday - Friday
Come enjoy the best hours of the day with Happy Hour snacks and drinks at Bourbon Pub from 4pm to 6pm, Monday through Friday.

Catering:
BOURBON PUB is available for catering requests. For more information, please email catering@bourbonsteak.com or 408.786.9985

Parking Details:
Valet parking is offered daily in front of the restaurant on Marie P. DeBartolo Way. From 11:30am-5:00pm, valet parking is complimentary for the first 2 hours with restaurant validation, and $10 without restaurant validation or after 2 hours. After 5pm, valet is $8 for the first 2 hours with restaurant validation, and $15 without restaurant validation or after 2 hours. Additional parking is located on Stars and Stripes Blvd. across Tasman Dr.

Public Transit:
Levi’s® Stadium is located in the heart of Santa Clara. The stadium is located near several public transportation routes including Valley Transportation Authority (VTA) light rail and bus lines, ACE/Capitol Corridor heavy rail, and even connects to Caltrain for direct access to San Francisco.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Enjoy NYE at Bourbon Pub! The restaurant will be offering their regular dinner menu.

Private Dining

Our private space consists of two intimate Mina Luxury Lofts, as well as the exclusive Tailgate area. Bourbon Steak & Bourbon Pub are also available to reserve in its’ entirety. For more information, please contact the Special Events Department of Levi's Stadium.

Bourbon Pub – Santa Clara Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

Noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Bar Seating (7)
Live Sports (7)
Casual (7)
See All
Fun (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Business Meals (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Spicy (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort by
S
327 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

The food was delicious however the service was slow

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 14, 2017

It’s a noisy bbq sports bar environment that smells like great bbq...except there’s literally no bbq on the menu...how???

We ordered tacos and the pork wasn’t tender or flavorful, def not slow smoked.

Overall it was one notch up from regular bar food, no desire to go back unless they develop a real bbq offering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We ate on a Friday night, when there wasn’t an event at Levi’s Stadium. (I suspect the place is very different on event days!) It was quiet, but they’d closed off the surplus space and it felt cozy. The menu is gourmet bar food, and is a good size: long enough so that you’ll find something you’ll like, small enough that they are likely to make every dish on it several times a night. We had a party of 5, and everything we ordered was cooked not just well but perfectly. Even the Mac and cheese from the kids menu was just right.

Tags: Live Sports, Casual, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Our friends wanted to go there, I've been a couple of times, but the food is just average and so is the service. It's not terrible, it's just ok, so it's not a place I am excited to keep returning to, I end up going because someone else wants to check it out. Great if you want to have a drink and watch sports on the TV's.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, People Watching, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Bad service, signature cocktails were not good at all tried 3 different ones and food was mediocre been there several times and seems like declining every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Tator tots and Fish'n'Chips are BACK ON THE MENU!!!! Best Pub food ever!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Another amazing meal. The new chef has received the torch passed to him: The GREATEST LUNCH MENU IN Santa Clara!!!! A wonderful staff and second to none hand crafted cocktail list. (currently Sci-Fi themed) Pictured is the Nashville Hot Chicken Sammy. So good.

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour, Healthy, Spicy, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Always fabulous having dinner here with friends. The wait staff are phenomenal, incredibly friendly, always make great suggestions, and help everyone have a great time! Really appreciate this spot in Santa Clara.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

pleasant servers, good banter and respectful distance when conversation was ongoing. some confusion on which table ordered the food and the side dish preference of salad vs fries was not what was served, got fries :(

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Cool sports bar with great food located in Levi's stadium

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Our waitress was MIA. Had to ask everyone else for drink menu, please take our order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Gold rush burger tasted different, still good, but was previously great. Chicken sandwich was good as well.
Service a little slow at bar, it was a newer person training- so was expected.
Still a good experience overall.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Calling out Bourbon and their staff that day for really making better accommodations for me and my party. I asked to be seated in the dining room (steakhouse side) because I was entertaining customers and we had business to discuss. They happily obliged and set us up in the dining room and we were the only ones there. Furthermore, they had about 3 different people checking in on us to make sure we were being taken care of. Food was really good from appetizers to dessert and espresso. Really helped give my customers a great experience and allowed us to focus on the tasks at hand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Excellent restaurant and wonderful lunch. Really enjoyed the food and service. Very nice selection and burger was amazing. Special Paleo request no issue for chef. Thank you Bourban.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Outstanding cocktails. This time I tried the steak sandwich and wasn't impressed. Still my favorite place for a burger and cocktail

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Order took 45 minutes to table. Requested 'rare' burger and even with generously low expectations received very well done. Others ordered medium and had at least some pink, this was thoroughly brown with no time to expect a reorder - our lunch ran way late as it was, had to inhale the food and rush out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great food. We had a business lunch for 5 and everyone like the food and the relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Surprised by the food and serve. Great overall service, hard to get these days. The drink and food were outstanding!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Love the table-side cut nachos and the staff (esp Chef) are amazing!!
Great place to nosh some noms and drink after work :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Thank you for your excellent, attentive service!! Yummy food and great beer!!

Tags: Authentic, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The best place to watch a game on this side of town. Not the cheapest, but the food is high quality.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Bring back the tots!!! Please please please bring back the tator tots!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Always a great quality burger, good beer selection and quick service.

Tags: Live Sports, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Great Beer, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Definitely recommend their nachos! Most of their food is delicious and usually review 5 stars but unfortunately had a below average experience today.. Got the burger of the month (Breakfast burger) and ended biting down on a hard plastic piece.. they comp'd me a drink (I thought they comp'd the round but they charged us for the other two) but did not replace my food for which I ended up finding 2 more smaller pieces of the plastic in. Not the best experience for a favorite restaurant of mine.. can't all be great I guess right? All other times I've been here it's been great food and great service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Great drinks!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Ordered the fish tacos... not bad, not the best on the menu in my opinion though. The nachos and pretzel apps are to-die-for though. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Nice place but a bit pricey, 3 large beers, 2 appetizers, 1 side of sweet pot fries was $98 before tip

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 5, 2017

OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD. THE PLACE WAS PACKED. I LIKED THE COMPLIMENTARY VALET SERVICE. THE FOOD WAS FRESH BUT A BIT OVER PRICED- $85 FOR LUNCH FOR TWO (AND WE DID NOT GET ANYTHING SPECIAL) WAS DEFINITELY ON THE HIGH END. OTHER COMPARABLE PLACES IN THE AREA CAN FEED 2 FOR $40-50 RANGE. WOULD RECOMMEND, BUT NOT FOR A WEEKLY OUTING. MM

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We came in to watch the NCAA championship game. It was perfect. If you like bourbon.. you can't go wrong. I would highly recommend to a friend

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Food was good but way over priced. We paid $29 for a small skirt steak that came with a small salad. I was not full when I was done and I'm not a big eater.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Menu online wasn't accurate, as they just switched over to a Spring menu. As a vegetarian, I have been to many steakhouses without issue. There is usually at least a pasta on the menu to meet my needs. Well there wasn't at Bourbon Pub. Only apps and salads. The chef "created" a veggie sandwich for me, but it was lackluster and void of flavor. The garlic-parmesan tater tots were excellent and the best part of our meal. The gentleman that poured my bourbon flight was excellent and the best example of proper customer service that you should expect at a Michael Mina restaurant. I might go again for happy hour if a game I want to watch is on, but otherwise, I wouldn't return. Sadly...

Tags: Live Sports, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food. Super atmosphere. Best people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I'd been coming here since the day after it opened. The Bourbon Steak serves excellent food and the Pub serves great food too. The service, unfortunately, has become horrible. The last two times I went to the Pub, we were seated at one of the tiny tables, which is fine for the two of us, but we ordered salads and dinner, which on two occasions, they brought at all at once, which we could barely fit on the table, let alone the basic idea that a salad is a course. The same happened with appetizers, except a 5 minute delay, when the waitress asked to take away the appetizer, which we had only just started eating. It seems like management changed and the service went to hell.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The Occasion was to mark a long time Co-worker leaving
Sad to see him go, but to celebrate the years he was here
Very good food selection
Fantastic Bourbon / Whiskey list
Atmosphere was great and the staff was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Wasn't aware that it was Trivia Night - Very noisy.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Both Yeyson and Jerome were great. The tomahawk was flavorful and tender. Will go back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 17, 2017

To be honest, nothing was spectacular about this place. It's location at Levi stadium is the most attractive thing about it. Food options were pretty limited, service was mediocre, and frankly, I expected more. Oh…And prices are outrageous, especially on wine. It was intended to be a special celebration and it just kind of fell flat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Took the family out for Valentine's Day and had a horrible experience. One waitress working the entire downstairs and she had some very large groups. It took us over 30 mins to order our dinner and actually our waitress was too busy to take it, so another waitress took it after we had to ask someone. About 30 mins to wait for the waitress to get us our check and another 10 plus to get us our change. Over 2 hours in there with 2 children under 12. Would not recommend or go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always love going to the Pub or Steak for a bite and Drinks. Great food, Great service and Great location

Tags: Romantic, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy, Live Sports, Great Beer, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Service was terrible. We were about to leave after waiting too long just to place an order. The food was good but overpriced. Not worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.