Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About Bourbon Pub – Santa Clara

Bourbon Pub – Santa Clara provides a more casual vibe, with a lunch and dinner menu featuring reinvented classic pub fare. Bourbon Pub – Santa Clara also offers Happy Hour from 4pm to 6pm Monday through Friday. Walk-ins welcome.

Bourbon Pub – Santa Clara is on the ground floor of Levi's Stadium near Gate F on Tasman Drive, adjacent to the Museum, Tours Center and Retail store.

4900 Marie P. De Bartolo Way
Levi's Stadium
Santa Clara, CA 95054
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Bourbon Pub:

Monday-Friday: 11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Tasman Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(408) 217-2490

Website:
http://www.bourbonsteakandpub.com/

Entertainment:
Happy Hour — Monday - Friday
Come enjoy the best hours of the day with Happy Hour snacks and drinks at Bourbon Pub from 4pm to 6pm, Monday through Friday.

Catering:
BOURBON PUB is available for catering requests. For more information, please email catering@bourbonsteak.com or 408.673.2058

Parking Details:
Valet parking is offered daily in front of the restaurant on Marie P. DeBartolo Way. From 11:30am-5:00pm, valet parking is complimentary for the first 2 hours with restaurant validation, and $10 without restaurant validation or after 2 hours. After 5pm, valet is $8 for the first 2 hours with restaurant validation, and $15 without restaurant validation or after 2 hours. Additional parking is located on Stars and Stripes Blvd. across Tasman Dr.

Public Transit:
Levi’s® Stadium is located in the heart of Santa Clara. The stadium is located near several public transportation routes including Valley Transportation Authority (VTA) light rail and bus lines, ACE/Capitol Corridor heavy rail, and even connects to Caltrain for direct access to San Francisco.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for a Beer Dinner with Anchor Brewing Co at 6pm on April 7, 2017. $65 for 4 courses (excludes tax and grat). 408-579-4460 to reserve

Specials

Trivia Nights

Mondays from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

May is MINA Burger Month!

Mondays - Fridays from 11:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Trivia Nights

Mondays from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us the LAST Monday of each Month for Trivia in Bourbon Pub! Prizes, Drink and Food Specials - Grab your teams!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 1, 2017 - May 1, 2017 on Mondays from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour at Bourbon Pub from 4pm – 6pm, Monday through Friday. Enjoy our drink specials at $5 and grub on Pub Happy Hour snacks starting at $6. Welcome to the best hours of the day!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 28, 2017 - Jul 28, 2017 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

May is MINA Burger Month!

Mondays - Fridays from 11:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us in May for new, rotating burgers each week - all month long! Specially-crafted burgers you won't want to miss. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 1, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 11:30 AM - 9:00 PM.

Private Dining

Our private space consists of two intimate Mina Luxury Lofts, as well as the exclusive Tailgate area. Bourbon Steak & Bourbon Pub are also available to reserve in its’ entirety. For more information, please contact the Special Events Department of Levi's Stadium.

Bourbon Pub – Santa Clara Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (15)
Great for Lunch (11)
Business Meals (10)
See All
Comfort Food (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Live Sports (8)
Bar Seating (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Fun (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Great Beer (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Cozy (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Romantic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
299 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Nice place but a bit pricey, 3 large beers, 2 appetizers, 1 side of sweet pot fries was $98 before tip

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 5, 2017

OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD. THE PLACE WAS PACKED. I LIKED THE COMPLIMENTARY VALET SERVICE. THE FOOD WAS FRESH BUT A BIT OVER PRICED- $85 FOR LUNCH FOR TWO (AND WE DID NOT GET ANYTHING SPECIAL) WAS DEFINITELY ON THE HIGH END. OTHER COMPARABLE PLACES IN THE AREA CAN FEED 2 FOR $40-50 RANGE. WOULD RECOMMEND, BUT NOT FOR A WEEKLY OUTING. MM

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We came in to watch the NCAA championship game. It was perfect. If you like bourbon.. you can't go wrong. I would highly recommend to a friend

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Food was good but way over priced. We paid $29 for a small skirt steak that came with a small salad. I was not full when I was done and I'm not a big eater.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Menu online wasn't accurate, as they just switched over to a Spring menu. As a vegetarian, I have been to many steakhouses without issue. There is usually at least a pasta on the menu to meet my needs. Well there wasn't at Bourbon Pub. Only apps and salads. The chef "created" a veggie sandwich for me, but it was lackluster and void of flavor. The garlic-parmesan tater tots were excellent and the best part of our meal. The gentleman that poured my bourbon flight was excellent and the best example of proper customer service that you should expect at a Michael Mina restaurant. I might go again for happy hour if a game I want to watch is on, but otherwise, I wouldn't return. Sadly...

Tags: Live Sports, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food. Super atmosphere. Best people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The Occasion was to mark a long time Co-worker leaving
Sad to see him go, but to celebrate the years he was here
Very good food selection
Fantastic Bourbon / Whiskey list
Atmosphere was great and the staff was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Wasn't aware that it was Trivia Night - Very noisy.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Both Yeyson and Jerome were great. The tomahawk was flavorful and tender. Will go back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

To be honest, nothing was spectacular about this place. It's location at Levi stadium is the most attractive thing about it. Food options were pretty limited, service was mediocre, and frankly, I expected more. Oh…And prices are outrageous, especially on wine. It was intended to be a special celebration and it just kind of fell flat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Took the family out for Valentine's Day and had a horrible experience. One waitress working the entire downstairs and she had some very large groups. It took us over 30 mins to order our dinner and actually our waitress was too busy to take it, so another waitress took it after we had to ask someone. About 30 mins to wait for the waitress to get us our check and another 10 plus to get us our change. Over 2 hours in there with 2 children under 12. Would not recommend or go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always love going to the Pub or Steak for a bite and Drinks. Great food, Great service and Great location

Tags: Romantic, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy, Live Sports, Great Beer, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was terrible. We were about to leave after waiting too long just to place an order. The food was good but overpriced. Not worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Good, casual place with pleasant wait staff. Nice atmosphere. Check-in always seems to be more complicated and harried then it should be. Once seated the experience is quite good.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Fourth time I had lunch there yesterday about 1:00 PM. First 3 times were pretty good hence the return. This time was BAD.

1. The guy who seated us said he would find out how I, as a seat license holder, will be able to get the promised discount. Never saw him again.
2. The fried chicken sandwich came out over done. Waitress replaced it and it took longer to get it the second time than the first.
3. The salad vinegarette dressing was all vinegar.

Fort $60 for food and drink plus time, not a do-over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food is fantastic. Service is terrific. Open kitchen is great to watch. Burgers, fish & chips were well prepared and served. Everyone on wait staff, and bar are friendly and knowledgeable. Great draft beer selection, and beers by the bottle. Thanks to Don for all the info on the Sunday visiting team food situation. We will definitely be trying to work that into our schedules. This place is very special in that pub food is a misnomer. The food is very high end, and well worth the visit. The atmosphere with all the tvs is fun and entertaining. We will be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great Beer, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great burgers and apps!! Nice and clean with excellent servers

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I brought 2 people who had never been to Bourbon Pub. Although they thought it was a little pricy, their food was outstanding.
The fish and chips was excellent, in fact the best I ever had and I have travelled all over the world. Batter was light and crisp, not greasy at all and served hot and fresh !

Lobster tacos and Angus burger were superb as well and in the end worth the money.
Would highly recommend to co-workers and friends

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a great time with great food. Atmosphere was fun and staff was great!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went here for dinner on NYE and the food was very good, but the service was EXCELLENT>

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were surprised that for a Friday evening things were so quiet at the restaurant but it was the holiday week/weekend so it was nice that it was quiet. The one comment I do have is my date had asked for Tabasco sauce and was given what I think was the house version of Tabasco sauce. If the restaurant doesn't carry certain condiments or has house versions they should tell the guest to set their expectation and allow the guest the choice.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The appetizers are always yummy and the service is always great too!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Philly Cheese was very good! Would definetly return for pub type food in future!

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Good as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Small gathering of co-workers all from different parts of the US. The food was rated by all as "Just OK" nothing special. The Nashville Hot Chicken was ordered by our visiting Nashville friend and they were very disappointed that it was all dark meat stacked in the sandwich. The sauce was fine - but they do not recommend it to anyone. The burger was rated as OK - for a bar burger. The fries were good - probably the best item. The nachos may have been the most creative presentation - but the taste was average. Overall - Just OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It's a good idea to make reservations here as it can get crowded! The tots are our favorite appetizer and we tried the chili cheese fries from the HH menu for the first time. The cheeseburger is my favorite item!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Always great food. Great location and service is always spot on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food and atmosphere were pretty good. The service was a bit slow, but overall no complaints. It's a less expensive, more casual alternative to the steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Cool place under Levi stadium good burgers and beers. Lots of TVs for all the sport!

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Awesome food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 1, 2016

I was lured in with trivia, prizes, and "specials". I was really disappointed with the unappealing menu and high prices. There were no specials or happy hour on a Monday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was just ok, service was just ok..
Wasnt busy , so felt service could've been more attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I frequent both pub and restaurant regularly with business clients. Your Thursday Night Staff is horrible. We waited 15 minutes before someone came to the table to offer us anything! Then when she did, she starts off by saying, "if you are planning to order food, the kitchen closes in 4 minutes!" We watched your server chat with her coworkers and then decide when to walk over to us. Considering finding an alternative location moving forward for my 12-15 times a year I travel to Santa Clara.
Michael Mina would not be pleased to learn of this disappointing feedback.
Heather Weiss

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We went to have lunch after seeing the museum/team store, with a friend from NY. My sandwich tasted like it was made yesterday, heated up this morning, and served this afternoon. I cannot remember having a worse sandwich. A left-over sandwich from anywhere, when heated, would have been better. Cold, bread adhered to the ruben beef,
very little saurkraut, just not tasty. My friends "lamb" dish was ground lamb, tasteless he said, and of poor quality.He said it didnt taste like anything. Overall I was very disappointed and embarrassed for Calif/Santa Clara/Levis when I had brought my friend from NY to see the world-renowned Levis Stadium. Service was slow, the waitress was friendly, however. Will not go back to Bourbon Pub at any time in future. Yuck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The employees are friendly and professional. However, it takes a while to get the food to the table. Appetizers are timely, but not the main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Always great/friendly service with a warm greeting and follow-up to ensure our time spent/food was excellent (which it always is).

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This Levi's Stadium pub is all you would expect. If you love watching big-screen TV sports, this is your restaurant. While attending a conference across the street this was all that was available to us. The serve staff was friendly but it took 25 minutes and 3 servers to get us our drinks while our dinner was served in 15 minutes, really? The food was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 5, 2016

The staff went the extra mile to accommodate our party when the number increased. Really nice. And our server was great even though she seemed completely slammed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Out of Ribs. Felt rushed. Only high top tables when I requested a booth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Fourth time here, pretty much the same as previous times. Unfriendly hostess, a waitress who never introduced herself, never smiled and seemed un happy to serve our table. Nice location but food is very average, having tried four different items on each visit. This time, Cuban sandwich was fair, but go to Panera for a much better sandwich for half the cost; fries cold. The only good part was my beer (IPA) nice and cold, albeit overpriced at 18.00 for liter. The only reason I go here is because I like the location and my son enjoys the place. Will be skipping it next trip up (SBL holder) and find another location to drop 65 bucks on subpar food and service.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.