About BOURBON PUB

4900 Marie P. De Bartolo Way
Levi's Stadium
Santa Clara, CA 95054
View Larger Map

BOURBON PUB provides a more casual vibe, with a lunch and dinner menu featuring reinvented classic pub fare. BOURBON PUB also offers Happy Hour from 4pm to 6pm Monday through Friday. Walk-ins welcome.

BOURBON PUB is on the ground floor of Levi's Stadium near Gate F on Tasman Drive, adjacent to the Museum, Tours Center and Retail store.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Bourbon Pub:
Lunch:
Monday-Saturday: 11:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Dinner:
Monday-Saturday: 3:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.



Cross Street:
Tasman Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(408) 217-2490

Website:
http://www.bourbonsteakandpub.com/

Entertainment:
Happy Hour — Monday - Friday
Come enjoy the best hours of the day with Happy Hour snacks and drinks at Bourbon Pub from 4pm to 6pm, Monday through Friday.

Catering:
BOURBON PUB is available for catering requests. For more information, please email catering@bourbonsteak.com.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is offered daily in front of the restaurant on Marie P. DeBartolo Way. From 11:30am-5:00pm, valet parking is complimentary for the first 2 hours with restaurant validation, and $10 without restaurant validation or after 2 hours. After 5pm, valet is $8 for the first 2 hours with restaurant validation, and $15 without restaurant validation or after 2 hours. Additional parking is located on Stars and Stripes Blvd. across Tasman Dr.

Public Transit:
Levi’s® Stadium is located in the heart of Santa Clara. The stadium is located near several public transportation routes including Valley Transportation Authority (VTA) light rail and bus lines, ACE/Capitol Corridor heavy rail, and even connects to Caltrain for direct access to San Francisco.

Executive Chef:
Steven Gotham

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
BOURBON PUB can accommodate your party, small or large, can host special events for either lunch or dinner, and is available to reserve in its entirety. Our Event Manager will assist in seamlessly planning your special event. Please contact catering@bourbonsteak.com or call 408.673.2074 for more information.

Restaurant Photos

  • BOURBON PUB
BOURBON PUB

Promotions

Happy Hour

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Promotions

Happy Hour

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Head to Bourbon Pub for Happy Hour from 4pm to 6pm, Monday through Friday. Enjoy Pub drink specials at $5, and Pub grub starting at $6. Welcome to the best hours of the day!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Enjoy Happy Hour in the Pub!. Special valid Jun 22, 2016 - Oct 22, 2016 on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Our private space consists of two intimate Mina Luxury Lofts, as well as the exclusive Tailgate area. Bourbon Steak & Bourbon Pub are also available to reserve in its’ entirety. For more information, please contact a Special Events Coordinator.

BOURBON PUB Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

4.2

value

3.2

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
See All
Fit for Foodies (11)
Hot Spot (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
252 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overpriced and underwhelming.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

Overpriced and underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

The food and service was great! After re ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food and service was great! After reading mixed reviews on Yelp and TripAdvisor, I was skeptical. I'm very happy went.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service have really gone do ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food and service have really gone down hill in the last month or so :-( The menu changes are NOT for the better: the lobster "tacos" are a) not tacos and b) not seasoned, at all. The missing chicken pub salad is a blow considering that the replacement steak salad is unimaginative and lack-luster. Super disappointed as this was my favorite spot for lunch.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

So noisy we had to leave. Servers didn't ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

So noisy we had to leave. Servers didn't care to offer alternatives.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Fairly good food...love the fries and po ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Fairly good food...love the fries and potato.......meat quality can be improved on.

Service is good

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Bourbon Pub is a nice place with good at ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Bourbon Pub is a nice place with good atmosphere that is a welcome addition to the lunch choices in the area but too expensive for what you get in my opinion. A friend and I ordered an appetizer (highlight of the lunch- Elote corn salsa) to share and 2 lunch entrees a turkey burger ($17) and ahi tuna sandwich ($19) both come with either fries or a side salad. The ahi tuna was assembled like a large crostini on a thick slice of crusty bread with a layer of seasoned tuna slices and frisee lettuce. Although fresh, the flavor of the seasoned tuna was not that tasty and it was difficult to cut through the thick bread. It was more work than I wanted to do in order to eat my lunch! My friend said the turkey burger and fries were OK but not exceptional- we both felt our entrees were about $5 more than they should have been.

I am conflicted in recommending Bourbon Pub for lunch because of the pricing, if I go back it will be for appetizers vs a lunch entree. The corn was delicious and it is a pleasant venue with somewhat easy parking across the street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Keep Driving! The only item we enjoyed w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Keep Driving!

The only item we enjoyed were the herb fries that came with my meal. They were awesome! Otherwise this dining experience was a profound disappointment. The butcher's filet was the most awful I've ever had. Steer clear! My wife did not enjoy her duck spring rolls either. Place looks nice and smells wonderful, but a big miss on execution with the food.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Place was open and tried out place. Mina ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Place was open and tried out place. Mina restaurant wasn't open until 5:30 pm. Got want I needed: good service and good food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great and our waitress fant ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was great and our waitress fantastic. I will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Bourbon Steak

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Bourbon Pub is a good place for happy hour and a good bar scene. However, I intended to book the steak house and not the pub. Their online form was confusing. Either way we had some good drinks that was slowly delivered by the wait staff then we enjoyed some delicious steak.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Service was poor. We sat for 20 minutes ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Service was poor. We sat for 20 minutes before getting anyone to come by, the restaurant wasn't even busy. They changed servers on us 3 times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great place for any occasion!!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Great place for any occasion!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was very friendly and person ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

The service was very friendly and personable. The cocktails were excellent. However, the wine list leaves much to be desired. Generally good ambience for lunch and a larger crowd.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Boubon Pub

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

I would rate the food higher but this time the chicken was under cooked, rather then that it was good. You have to go for the nacho, THE BEST!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

As Disappointing as the 49ers Inaugural Season

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

We arrived a few minutes before our reservation at 11:30 for a business meeting; however, we were never greeted at the door and the host appeared to be waiting tables on top of host duties. The server we had was very impatient while taking our orders, never followed up with to ask if we needed anything. When one person asked for a glass of water, she didn't ask anyone else if they needed anything.

If there was a 49ers game going, maybe I would expect to pay $10 for a can of beer, but during the off-season and for lunch, no way! We should have asked what size the beer was or perhaps really looked at the menu to confirm the amount, but we had a small glass of beer, even too big for a can of beer to be emptied into without looking like you were somehow shortchanged on your drink.

The burgers were just "okay" and the fries were not very hot or crisp. The steak, while expected to be tender, proved to be a challenge cutting through with a serrated butter knife.

Overall experience: two thumbs down. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The food and the service are all just fi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

The food and the service are all just fine. I guess that the real culprit here is opentable for not making it 100% clear that you are eating inside of a football stadium... doesn't really feel like a fun place to be unless there is a game so it was kinda lame and made me feel lame.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Go for their March Madness special menu ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Go for their March Madness special menu which is really cheap & have amazing tater tots poutine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

So glad Super Bowl is gone!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

Love having my Pub back for lunches and happy hour :-)

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Worst Dining Experience in CA in over last 9 years

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

I thought it would be fun to take a friend to Levi's stadium to the bourbon pub even though it looked pricey figured it would be good. Wrong! My burger was a hockey puck, I asked for no cheese, and they obsviously forgot and simply tried to scrape the cheese off. I assked for no bacon, and got a $17 dried out hockey puck with the cheese scraped off - no garnish, no flavor, no juice. The fries were almost as bad, hollow, little salt, and no flavor. So the dribkss shsould be good at least right? Wrong... we asked for a 'perfect manhattan on the rocks" and we got a sweet one straight up. I then tried an old fashioned, but it was so sweet I could barely get it down - but for $13 a drink I wasn't leaving it behind either. Service was fair, had to ask 2x for water. Oh, and you have to valet park! doesn't say that on the website. So basically it was the biggest wast of $100 for me and me friend ever. Stay away.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

levis stadium touristy

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Food was ok. Expensive probably due to area. Beers were decent. Seemed gimmicky with the way they were playing with the whiskey on the night we visited. Valet parking was excellent and our server was excellent.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Glad to be rid of the SuperBowl!!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

Really glad to hav this local lunch spot back in rotation after the debilitating super bowl ;-)

Food was outstanding, service was fabulous, and the vibe is always cool.

The prices ... ouch ;-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

food

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

the onion rings aren't the best, little soggy but the nachos are outstanding.

The employee are great!! lots of energy.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place!!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The food is so good here!! I need to come here more often!! Thank you Bourbon Pub for another outstanding meal!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nut allergy taken seriously

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at the Bourbon Pub. Our server was amazing and the food was delicious. My wife was very impressed with how seriously her peanut allergy was taken. We had made note of it when we booked online and our server brought it up before we even ordered. This was very reassuring and allowed us to sit back and enjoy our evening even more.

You don't have to be a Niners' fan to enjoy this wonderful restaurant!! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Tough Time Lunch

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

Reserved 12:30 for 4, showed up 12:30 and waiting to checkin behind two person "walk-up". Hostess gives the last open 4 Top immediately to the walkup pair and tells me about 15-20 min wait. I point out having a reservation and just about 45 mins for lunch and ask why she gave a walk-up what should have been our table. She stops, pauses and walks us to a far away remote bench downstairs where we sit 15 minutea before seeing a waiter. Finally got a manager to take order but the experience was stressful and unpleasant because had a VP from HQ in group and we were 15 min late to next meeting because of Bourbon Pub. Also got a drinknorder wrong and waiter disappeared again after takingnour order until we were done with the lunch. And then, after sitting another 10 minutes after finishing, had to go FIND the guy upstairs to pay the bill. They wated about half hour with all this delay.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Slow down & pay attention to details to match food

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

I have been to the Bourbon Pub on four occassions and love the food and think the location in the Levi's Stadium provides a unique experience worth bringing out of towners to. However, it is still a 'pub', but the food prices tend to reflect a noticeably more expensive place. Cocktails are also not cheap but I really think this pricing scheme is due to the Silicon Valley's current business environment and related employment success.

My biggest issue is that the past 3 times I have been there, I have felt rushed. I get the need for turning tables, but slow it down just a bit and pay attention to the details and the customers. On a couple of occasions I have asked the server to give us a few minutes to settle in and take a look at the menu, but inevitably, there seems to be a need to disregard that and get everything rolling really quickly. This might be fine if the kitchen was inefficient, but they are not. It is a smooth operation back there. As a result, I have had my entree come out before my appetizer and, most recently, the nachos (they are excellent) were served and instead of letting the people at the table take a look at the excellent presentation before the cut them into quarters, the gal brought them to the table, chopped them up, slid them out on the table and was gone! Problem here was that a couple of our international guests wanted to get a quick photo to show to their friends overseas. No deal! Just eat and get your meal order ready......that is what it felt like.

Separately, I ordered a beer and the neither the bar tender, barback nor the waitress saw that the mug was badly chipped. I found out the hard way after getting cut on my lip. Despite the apologies, I ended up getting another beer, but was still charged for two of them! What?!

Bottom line.....I love the food, but train the servers to slow it down. I would rather have things take just a little bit longer rather than having to accept multiple apologies.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Food was cold and took too long to come ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

Food was cold and took too long to come out. Especially considering it was grilled cheese. We didn't want to return it as we didn't want to wait even longer to eat. Fries were cold and hard and not the duck fat fries we had before. The time from order to delivery of the

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Overpriced, no family friendly options

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

IN fairness, was hoping this restaurant would be filled with SF 49er paraphernalia - it was devoid of mementos and was more of a sports bar and side steak house - way too generic for my expectations. This is not for children as there is a steep cliff behind a post to the next floor, that wandering children could find - yes some would say children should not wander - but there were multiple children wandering there. The food was WAY WAY too expensive, not enough options for happy hour. Because it was a sports bar, it is not child friendly - with LARGER than life images of boxing matches on multiple screens (recommend a child friendly area). Our server Henry was VERY nice and patient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Chicken is a difficult dish

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 15, 2016

The chicken dish was perfect in everything but the cooking. The seasoning was perfect and a good presentation. However it suffered the same fate of most chicken you get in restaurants, a few minutes cooked past its prime. Not to be too critical though because if timed properly the dish was set up to be fantastic but this single example was not worthy of a restaurant of this scale.

Other notes are the mixed drinks were excellent as was the foie gras.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Pretty Fun Place

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

Lots of people, EXCELLENT for sports viewing! Good food and good drinks! A little bit pricey, but hey it's the Bay Area!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great experience. Good food, good servic ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

Great experience. Good food, good service, great ambiance. Server was very helpful and even asked our feedback on the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We sat at the bar and the bartender (Raq ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

We sat at the bar and the bartender (Raquel) was great! She recommended a delicious drink and some yummy snacks. Everything was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

High-end Sports Bar; Pricey Menu with Quality

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

This is a high-end sports bar with a modern and stylish atmosphere inside 49ers Levi's Stadium; pricey menu items but the quality tends to be good. Service staff and management was very helpful at our visit on a weekend (Saturday) night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Early New Years Eve spot!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Having visited this location a few times before, figured it would be a great choice for early New Years Eve meal. Going early - 5 ish was perfect for us, staff was ready for a busy night, welcoming and well prepared for the later crowd. We ere allowed to take our time to enjoy the delicious warm pretzel appetizer and the happy hour price drink menu!! PBR and a shot of Jameson for $5 is a steal any day of the week! The main dishes were filling, presented well with all the hoped for sauces. Steak was cooked well, tater tots and fried fish were sinfully delicious! A great meal that lived up to our expectations in a fun environment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice late afternoon getaway

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 15, 2015

Met a friend for late lunch/early happy hour. It's a great spot sorely needed in this area with few interesting food/drink options. I love going here for mid-week after work drinks and appies

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place for out of town visitors

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 3, 2015

I took coworkers from Japan and Texas here for a business dinner. Everyone was impressed with the whole experience; great food, service and location inside Levi's Stadium. The bourbon flights were a big hit, too

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

new exec chef

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on November 18, 2015

I am keeping my fingers crossed that the new exec chef brings back the FRICKLES!! Already disappointed that the world class fish'n'chips is leaving the menu but looking forward to new fare.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Service was so slow...food mediocre. Dri ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on November 12, 2015

Service was so slow...food mediocre. Drinks ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Very good service

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on November 4, 2015

We were seated promptly even though we were over 20 minutes late. Service and food were very good. Best Turkey burger ever!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Really great food

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on November 4, 2015

I have eaten at the Bourbon Pub twice. I had the Sonoran Hot Dog the first time and the house burger the second. Both were excellent. The burger was fantastic. The fries really come out great. Good beer selection and also whiskies. I'm looking forward to trying Bourbon Steak next door.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.