About BOURBON PUB

4900 Marie P. De Bartolo Way
Levi's Stadium
Santa Clara, CA 95054
View Larger Map

BOURBON PUB provides a more casual vibe, with a lunch and dinner menu featuring reinvented classic pub fare. BOURBON PUB also offers Happy Hour from 4pm to 6pm Monday through Friday. Walk-ins welcome.

BOURBON PUB is on the ground floor of Levi's Stadium near Gate F on Tasman Drive, adjacent to the Museum, Tours Center and Retail store.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Bourbon Pub:

Monday-Saturday: 11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Sunday:
Open for 49ers Away Games - Watch Party

We will be closed on 11/24 and 11/25 in observance of the Thanksgiving Holiday.

Cross Street:
Tasman Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(408) 217-2490

Website:
http://www.bourbonsteakandpub.com/

Entertainment:
Happy Hour — Monday - Friday
Come enjoy the best hours of the day with Happy Hour snacks and drinks at Bourbon Pub from 4pm to 6pm, Monday through Friday.

Catering:
BOURBON PUB is available for catering requests. For more information, please email catering@bourbonsteak.com.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is offered daily in front of the restaurant on Marie P. DeBartolo Way. From 11:30am-5:00pm, valet parking is complimentary for the first 2 hours with restaurant validation, and $10 without restaurant validation or after 2 hours. After 5pm, valet is $8 for the first 2 hours with restaurant validation, and $15 without restaurant validation or after 2 hours. Additional parking is located on Stars and Stripes Blvd. across Tasman Dr.

Public Transit:
Levi’s® Stadium is located in the heart of Santa Clara. The stadium is located near several public transportation routes including Valley Transportation Authority (VTA) light rail and bus lines, ACE/Capitol Corridor heavy rail, and even connects to Caltrain for direct access to San Francisco.

Executive Chef:
Steven Gotham

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
BOURBON PUB can accommodate your party, small or large, can host special events for either lunch or dinner, and is available to reserve in its entirety. Our Event Manager will assist in seamlessly planning your special event. Please contact catering@bourbonsteak.com or call 408.673.2074 for more information.

Restaurant Photos

  • BOURBON PUB, Santa Clara, CA
BOURBON PUB, Santa Clara, CA

Specials

Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Trivia Nights

Mondays from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour at Bourbon Pub from 4pm – 6pm, Monday through Friday. Enjoy our drink specials at $5 and grub on Pub Happy Hour snacks starting at $6. Welcome to the best hours of the day!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 2, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Enjoy Christmas Eve at BOURBON PUB. The restaurant will be offering their regular dinner menu.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate NYE at BOURBON PUB. The restaurant will be offering their regular dinner menu.

Trivia Nights

Mondays from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us the LAST Monday of each Month for Trivia in Bourbon Pub! Prizes, Drink and Food Specials - Grab your teams!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 1, 2017 - May 1, 2017 on Mondays from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Private Dining

Our private space consists of two intimate Mina Luxury Lofts, as well as the exclusive Tailgate area. Bourbon Steak & Bourbon Pub are also available to reserve in its’ entirety. For more information, please contact the Special Events Department of Levi's Stadium.

BOURBON PUB Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

69% would recommend it to a friend

Live Sports (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
See All
Good for Groups (6)
Fun (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Casual (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Business Meals (3)
Great Beer (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Authentic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
274 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Small gathering of co-workers all from d ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Small gathering of co-workers all from different parts of the US. The food was rated by all as "Just OK" nothing special. The Nashville Hot Chicken was ordered by our visiting Nashville friend and they were very disappointed that it was all dark meat stacked in the sandwich. The sauce was fine - but they do not recommend it to anyone. The burger was rated as OK - for a bar burger. The fries were good - probably the best item. The nachos may have been the most creative presentation - but the taste was average. Overall - Just OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

It's a good idea to make reservations he ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It's a good idea to make reservations here as it can get crowded! The tots are our favorite appetizer and we tried the chili cheese fries from the HH menu for the first time. The cheeseburger is my favorite item!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food. Great location and se ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Always great food. Great location and service is always spot on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and atmosphere were pretty good ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food and atmosphere were pretty good. The service was a bit slow, but overall no complaints. It's a less expensive, more casual alternative to the steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Cool place under Levi stadium good burge ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Cool place under Levi stadium good burgers and beers. Lots of TVs for all the sport!

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I was lured in with trivia, prizes, and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 1, 2016

I was lured in with trivia, prizes, and "specials". I was really disappointed with the unappealing menu and high prices. There were no specials or happy hour on a Monday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Food was just ok, service was just ok.. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was just ok, service was just ok..

Wasnt busy , so felt service could've been more attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

I frequent both pub and restaurant regul ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I frequent both pub and restaurant regularly with business clients. Your Thursday Night Staff is horrible. We waited 15 minutes before someone came to the table to offer us anything! Then when she did, she starts off by saying, "if you are planning to order food, the kitchen closes in 4 minutes!" We watched your server chat with her coworkers and then decide when to walk over to us. Considering finding an alternative location moving forward for my 12-15 times a year I travel to Santa Clara.

Michael Mina would not be pleased to learn of this disappointing feedback.

Heather Weiss

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

We went to have lunch after seeing the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We went to have lunch after seeing the museum/team store, with a friend from NY. My sandwich tasted like it was made yesterday, heated up this morning, and served this afternoon. I cannot remember having a worse sandwich. A left-over sandwich from anywhere, when heated, would have been better. Cold, bread adhered to the ruben beef,

very little saurkraut, just not tasty. My friends "lamb" dish was ground lamb, tasteless he said, and of poor quality.He said it didnt taste like anything. Overall I was very disappointed and embarrassed for Calif/Santa Clara/Levis when I had brought my friend from NY to see the world-renowned Levis Stadium. Service was slow, the waitress was friendly, however. Will not go back to Bourbon Pub at any time in future. Yuck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

The employees are friendly and professio ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The employees are friendly and professional. However, it takes a while to get the food to the table. Appetizers are timely, but not the main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Always great/friendly service with a war ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Always great/friendly service with a warm greeting and follow-up to ensure our time spent/food was excellent (which it always is).

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This Levi's Stadium pub is all you would ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This Levi's Stadium pub is all you would expect. If you love watching big-screen TV sports, this is your restaurant. While attending a conference across the street this was all that was available to us. The serve staff was friendly but it took 25 minutes and 3 servers to get us our drinks while our dinner was served in 15 minutes, really? The food was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

The staff went the extra mile to accommo ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 5, 2016

The staff went the extra mile to accommodate our party when the number increased. Really nice. And our server was great even though she seemed completely slammed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Out of Ribs. Felt rushed. Only high to ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Out of Ribs. Felt rushed. Only high top tables when I requested a booth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Fourth time here, pretty much the same a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Fourth time here, pretty much the same as previous times. Unfriendly hostess, a waitress who never introduced herself, never smiled and seemed un happy to serve our table. Nice location but food is very average, having tried four different items on each visit. This time, Cuban sandwich was fair, but go to Panera for a much better sandwich for half the cost; fries cold. The only good part was my beer (IPA) nice and cold, albeit overpriced at 18.00 for liter. The only reason I go here is because I like the location and my son enjoys the place. Will be skipping it next trip up (SBL holder) and find another location to drop 65 bucks on subpar food and service.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

The Bourbon Steak & Pub staff is excepti ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The Bourbon Steak & Pub staff is exceptional! Frequently checking that you are having pleasant experience, enjoying your meal, drinks never empty! A perfect spot in Santa Clara, at Levi's Stadium (home of the 49ers), across the Convention Center, to take an impressionable college kid visiting the Bay Area for the first time!

Tags: Live Music, Tapas, Vegan, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food for brunch. Good atmosphere. s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Good food for brunch. Good atmosphere. self parking is far for a walk. the valet parking cost $8...

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The location at Levi stadium is fun. St ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The location at Levi stadium is fun. Stick with the burger or cheese steak sandwich, they are well done. Food service is very slow, if you need to get out in a hurry not the best place to eat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Great service and food is phenomenal. T ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great service and food is phenomenal. The nachos are amazing.

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Molecular Gastronomy, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

First time at Bourbon Pub. Menu is small ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 8, 2016

First time at Bourbon Pub. Menu is small, but a good mix of options. Had the fish with sea salt and vinegar tots, and my colleague had the prime rib sandwich. Both were excellent. Wait staff were helpful and not too intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Always a favorite when I come into town.

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Always a favorite when I come into town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was greasy and over the top with to ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Food was greasy and over the top with too rich and fattening ingredients that oozed with grease. I am not opposed with rich ingredients as I love rich foods. The tater tots were nicely done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Overpriced and underwhelming.

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Overpriced and underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

The food and service was great! After re ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food and service was great! After reading mixed reviews on Yelp and TripAdvisor, I was skeptical. I'm very happy went.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service have really gone do ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food and service have really gone down hill in the last month or so :-( The menu changes are NOT for the better: the lobster "tacos" are a) not tacos and b) not seasoned, at all. The missing chicken pub salad is a blow considering that the replacement steak salad is unimaginative and lack-luster. Super disappointed as this was my favorite spot for lunch.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

So noisy we had to leave. Servers didn't ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 26, 2016

So noisy we had to leave. Servers didn't care to offer alternatives.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Fairly good food...love the fries and po ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Fairly good food...love the fries and potato.......meat quality can be improved on.

Service is good

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Bourbon Pub is a nice place with good at ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Bourbon Pub is a nice place with good atmosphere that is a welcome addition to the lunch choices in the area but too expensive for what you get in my opinion. A friend and I ordered an appetizer (highlight of the lunch- Elote corn salsa) to share and 2 lunch entrees a turkey burger ($17) and ahi tuna sandwich ($19) both come with either fries or a side salad. The ahi tuna was assembled like a large crostini on a thick slice of crusty bread with a layer of seasoned tuna slices and frisee lettuce. Although fresh, the flavor of the seasoned tuna was not that tasty and it was difficult to cut through the thick bread. It was more work than I wanted to do in order to eat my lunch! My friend said the turkey burger and fries were OK but not exceptional- we both felt our entrees were about $5 more than they should have been.

I am conflicted in recommending Bourbon Pub for lunch because of the pricing, if I go back it will be for appetizers vs a lunch entree. The corn was delicious and it is a pleasant venue with somewhat easy parking across the street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Keep Driving! The only item we enjoyed w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2016

Keep Driving!

The only item we enjoyed were the herb fries that came with my meal. They were awesome! Otherwise this dining experience was a profound disappointment. The butcher's filet was the most awful I've ever had. Steer clear! My wife did not enjoy her duck spring rolls either. Place looks nice and smells wonderful, but a big miss on execution with the food.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Place was open and tried out place. Mina ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 28, 2016

Place was open and tried out place. Mina restaurant wasn't open until 5:30 pm. Got want I needed: good service and good food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great and our waitress fant ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was great and our waitress fantastic. I will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Bourbon Steak

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 25, 2016

Bourbon Pub is a good place for happy hour and a good bar scene. However, I intended to book the steak house and not the pub. Their online form was confusing. Either way we had some good drinks that was slowly delivered by the wait staff then we enjoyed some delicious steak.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Service was poor. We sat for 20 minutes ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2016

Service was poor. We sat for 20 minutes before getting anyone to come by, the restaurant wasn't even busy. They changed servers on us 3 times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great place for any occasion!!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Great place for any occasion!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was very friendly and person ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 4, 2016

The service was very friendly and personable. The cocktails were excellent. However, the wine list leaves much to be desired. Generally good ambience for lunch and a larger crowd.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Boubon Pub

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2016

I would rate the food higher but this time the chicken was under cooked, rather then that it was good. You have to go for the nacho, THE BEST!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

As Disappointing as the 49ers Inaugural Season

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 18, 2016

We arrived a few minutes before our reservation at 11:30 for a business meeting; however, we were never greeted at the door and the host appeared to be waiting tables on top of host duties. The server we had was very impatient while taking our orders, never followed up with to ask if we needed anything. When one person asked for a glass of water, she didn't ask anyone else if they needed anything.

If there was a 49ers game going, maybe I would expect to pay $10 for a can of beer, but during the off-season and for lunch, no way! We should have asked what size the beer was or perhaps really looked at the menu to confirm the amount, but we had a small glass of beer, even too big for a can of beer to be emptied into without looking like you were somehow shortchanged on your drink.

The burgers were just "okay" and the fries were not very hot or crisp. The steak, while expected to be tender, proved to be a challenge cutting through with a serrated butter knife.

Overall experience: two thumbs down. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The food and the service are all just fi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 29, 2016

The food and the service are all just fine. I guess that the real culprit here is opentable for not making it 100% clear that you are eating inside of a football stadium... doesn't really feel like a fun place to be unless there is a game so it was kinda lame and made me feel lame.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Go for their March Madness special menu ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 23, 2016

Go for their March Madness special menu which is really cheap & have amazing tater tots poutine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

So glad Super Bowl is gone!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2016

Love having my Pub back for lunches and happy hour :-)

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.