About BOURBON PUB

4900 Marie P. De Bartolo Way
Levi's Stadium
Santa Clara, CA 95054
View Larger Map

BOURBON PUB provides a more casual vibe, with a lunch and dinner menu featuring reinvented classic pub fare. BOURBON PUB also offers Happy Hour from 4pm to 6pm Monday through Friday. Walk-ins welcome.

BOURBON PUB is on the ground floor of Levi's Stadium near Gate F on Tasman Drive, adjacent to the Museum, Tours Center and Retail store.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Bourbon Pub:

Monday-Friday: 11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Closed 2/20/17 for Presidents Day


Cross Street:
Tasman Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(408) 217-2490

Website:
http://www.bourbonsteakandpub.com/

Entertainment:
Happy Hour — Monday - Friday
Come enjoy the best hours of the day with Happy Hour snacks and drinks at Bourbon Pub from 4pm to 6pm, Monday through Friday.

Catering:
BOURBON PUB is available for catering requests. For more information, please email catering@bourbonsteak.com.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is offered daily in front of the restaurant on Marie P. DeBartolo Way. From 11:30am-5:00pm, valet parking is complimentary for the first 2 hours with restaurant validation, and $10 without restaurant validation or after 2 hours. After 5pm, valet is $8 for the first 2 hours with restaurant validation, and $15 without restaurant validation or after 2 hours. Additional parking is located on Stars and Stripes Blvd. across Tasman Dr.

Public Transit:
Levi’s® Stadium is located in the heart of Santa Clara. The stadium is located near several public transportation routes including Valley Transportation Authority (VTA) light rail and bus lines, ACE/Capitol Corridor heavy rail, and even connects to Caltrain for direct access to San Francisco.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Trivia Nights

Mondays from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Trivia Nights

Mondays from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us the LAST Monday of each Month for Trivia in Bourbon Pub! Prizes, Drink and Food Specials - Grab your teams!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 1, 2017 - May 1, 2017 on Mondays from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour at Bourbon Pub from 4pm – 6pm, Monday through Friday. Enjoy our drink specials at $5 and grub on Pub Happy Hour snacks starting at $6. Welcome to the best hours of the day!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 2, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Our private space consists of two intimate Mina Luxury Lofts, as well as the exclusive Tailgate area. Bourbon Steak & Bourbon Pub are also available to reserve in its’ entirety. For more information, please contact the Special Events Department of Levi's Stadium.

BOURBON PUB Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Comfort Food (9)
See All
Great for Lunch (9)
Fun (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Live Sports (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Great Beer (6)
Business Meals (6)
Quick Bite (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Authentic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Romantic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Cozy (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
290 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

To be honest, nothing was spectacular about this place. It's location at Levi stadium is the most attractive thing about it. Food options were pretty limited, service was mediocre, and frankly, I expected more. Oh…And prices are outrageous, especially on wine. It was intended to be a special celebration and it just kind of fell flat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Took the family out for Valentine's Day and had a horrible experience. One waitress working the entire downstairs and she had some very large groups. It took us over 30 mins to order our dinner and actually our waitress was too busy to take it, so another waitress took it after we had to ask someone. About 30 mins to wait for the waitress to get us our check and another 10 plus to get us our change. Over 2 hours in there with 2 children under 12. Would not recommend or go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always love going to the Pub or Steak for a bite and Drinks. Great food, Great service and Great location

Tags: Romantic, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy, Live Sports, Great Beer, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was terrible. We were about to leave after waiting too long just to place an order. The food was good but overpriced. Not worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Good, casual place with pleasant wait staff. Nice atmosphere. Check-in always seems to be more complicated and harried then it should be. Once seated the experience is quite good.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Fourth time I had lunch there yesterday about 1:00 PM. First 3 times were pretty good hence the return. This time was BAD.

  1. The guy who seated us said he would find out how I, as a seat license holder, will be able to get the promised discount. Never saw him again.

  2. The fried chicken sandwich came out over done. Waitress replaced it and it took longer to get it the second time than the first.

  3. The salad vinegarette dressing was all vinegar.

Fort $60 for food and drink plus time, not a do-over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food is fantastic. Service is terrific. Open kitchen is great to watch. Burgers, fish & chips were well prepared and served. Everyone on wait staff, and bar are friendly and knowledgeable. Great draft beer selection, and beers by the bottle. Thanks to Don for all the info on the Sunday visiting team food situation. We will definitely be trying to work that into our schedules. This place is very special in that pub food is a misnomer. The food is very high end, and well worth the visit. The atmosphere with all the tvs is fun and entertaining. We will be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great Beer, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great burgers and apps!! Nice and clean with excellent servers

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I brought 2 people who had never been to Bourbon Pub. Although they thought it was a little pricy, their food was outstanding.

The fish and chips was excellent, in fact the best I ever had and I have travelled all over the world. Batter was light and crisp, not greasy at all and served hot and fresh !

Lobster tacos and Angus burger were superb as well and in the end worth the money.

Would highly recommend to co-workers and friends

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a great time with great food. Atmosphere was fun and staff was great!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went here for dinner on NYE and the food was very good, but the service was EXCELLENT>

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were surprised that for a Friday evening things were so quiet at the restaurant but it was the holiday week/weekend so it was nice that it was quiet. The one comment I do have is my date had asked for Tabasco sauce and was given what I think was the house version of Tabasco sauce. If the restaurant doesn't carry certain condiments or has house versions they should tell the guest to set their expectation and allow the guest the choice.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The appetizers are always yummy and the service is always great too!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Philly Cheese was very good! Would definetly return for pub type food in future!

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Good as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Small gathering of co-workers all from different parts of the US. The food was rated by all as "Just OK" nothing special. The Nashville Hot Chicken was ordered by our visiting Nashville friend and they were very disappointed that it was all dark meat stacked in the sandwich. The sauce was fine - but they do not recommend it to anyone. The burger was rated as OK - for a bar burger. The fries were good - probably the best item. The nachos may have been the most creative presentation - but the taste was average. Overall - Just OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It's a good idea to make reservations here as it can get crowded! The tots are our favorite appetizer and we tried the chili cheese fries from the HH menu for the first time. The cheeseburger is my favorite item!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Always great food. Great location and service is always spot on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food and atmosphere were pretty good. The service was a bit slow, but overall no complaints. It's a less expensive, more casual alternative to the steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Cool place under Levi stadium good burgers and beers. Lots of TVs for all the sport!

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Awesome food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 1, 2016

I was lured in with trivia, prizes, and "specials". I was really disappointed with the unappealing menu and high prices. There were no specials or happy hour on a Monday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was just ok, service was just ok..

Wasnt busy , so felt service could've been more attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I frequent both pub and restaurant regularly with business clients. Your Thursday Night Staff is horrible. We waited 15 minutes before someone came to the table to offer us anything! Then when she did, she starts off by saying, "if you are planning to order food, the kitchen closes in 4 minutes!" We watched your server chat with her coworkers and then decide when to walk over to us. Considering finding an alternative location moving forward for my 12-15 times a year I travel to Santa Clara.

Michael Mina would not be pleased to learn of this disappointing feedback.

Heather Weiss

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We went to have lunch after seeing the museum/team store, with a friend from NY. My sandwich tasted like it was made yesterday, heated up this morning, and served this afternoon. I cannot remember having a worse sandwich. A left-over sandwich from anywhere, when heated, would have been better. Cold, bread adhered to the ruben beef,

very little saurkraut, just not tasty. My friends "lamb" dish was ground lamb, tasteless he said, and of poor quality.He said it didnt taste like anything. Overall I was very disappointed and embarrassed for Calif/Santa Clara/Levis when I had brought my friend from NY to see the world-renowned Levis Stadium. Service was slow, the waitress was friendly, however. Will not go back to Bourbon Pub at any time in future. Yuck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The employees are friendly and professional. However, it takes a while to get the food to the table. Appetizers are timely, but not the main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Always great/friendly service with a warm greeting and follow-up to ensure our time spent/food was excellent (which it always is).

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This Levi's Stadium pub is all you would expect. If you love watching big-screen TV sports, this is your restaurant. While attending a conference across the street this was all that was available to us. The serve staff was friendly but it took 25 minutes and 3 servers to get us our drinks while our dinner was served in 15 minutes, really? The food was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 5, 2016

The staff went the extra mile to accommodate our party when the number increased. Really nice. And our server was great even though she seemed completely slammed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Out of Ribs. Felt rushed. Only high top tables when I requested a booth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Fourth time here, pretty much the same as previous times. Unfriendly hostess, a waitress who never introduced herself, never smiled and seemed un happy to serve our table. Nice location but food is very average, having tried four different items on each visit. This time, Cuban sandwich was fair, but go to Panera for a much better sandwich for half the cost; fries cold. The only good part was my beer (IPA) nice and cold, albeit overpriced at 18.00 for liter. The only reason I go here is because I like the location and my son enjoys the place. Will be skipping it next trip up (SBL holder) and find another location to drop 65 bucks on subpar food and service.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The Bourbon Steak & Pub staff is exceptional! Frequently checking that you are having pleasant experience, enjoying your meal, drinks never empty! A perfect spot in Santa Clara, at Levi's Stadium (home of the 49ers), across the Convention Center, to take an impressionable college kid visiting the Bay Area for the first time!

Tags: Live Music, Tapas, Vegan, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Good food for brunch. Good atmosphere. self parking is far for a walk. the valet parking cost $8...

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The location at Levi stadium is fun. Stick with the burger or cheese steak sandwich, they are well done. Food service is very slow, if you need to get out in a hurry not the best place to eat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great service and food is phenomenal. The nachos are amazing.

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Molecular Gastronomy, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 8, 2016

First time at Bourbon Pub. Menu is small, but a good mix of options. Had the fish with sea salt and vinegar tots, and my colleague had the prime rib sandwich. Both were excellent. Wait staff were helpful and not too intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Always a favorite when I come into town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Food was greasy and over the top with too rich and fattening ingredients that oozed with grease. I am not opposed with rich ingredients as I love rich foods. The tater tots were nicely done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Overpriced and underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food and service was great! After reading mixed reviews on Yelp and TripAdvisor, I was skeptical. I'm very happy went.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food and service have really gone down hill in the last month or so :-( The menu changes are NOT for the better: the lobster "tacos" are a) not tacos and b) not seasoned, at all. The missing chicken pub salad is a blow considering that the replacement steak salad is unimaginative and lack-luster. Super disappointed as this was my favorite spot for lunch.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 26, 2016

So noisy we had to leave. Servers didn't care to offer alternatives.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Fairly good food...love the fries and potato.......meat quality can be improved on.

Service is good

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Bourbon Pub is a nice place with good atmosphere that is a welcome addition to the lunch choices in the area but too expensive for what you get in my opinion. A friend and I ordered an appetizer (highlight of the lunch- Elote corn salsa) to share and 2 lunch entrees a turkey burger ($17) and ahi tuna sandwich ($19) both come with either fries or a side salad. The ahi tuna was assembled like a large crostini on a thick slice of crusty bread with a layer of seasoned tuna slices and frisee lettuce. Although fresh, the flavor of the seasoned tuna was not that tasty and it was difficult to cut through the thick bread. It was more work than I wanted to do in order to eat my lunch! My friend said the turkey burger and fries were OK but not exceptional- we both felt our entrees were about $5 more than they should have been.

I am conflicted in recommending Bourbon Pub for lunch because of the pricing, if I go back it will be for appetizers vs a lunch entree. The corn was delicious and it is a pleasant venue with somewhat easy parking across the street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2016

Keep Driving!

The only item we enjoyed were the herb fries that came with my meal. They were awesome! Otherwise this dining experience was a profound disappointment. The butcher's filet was the most awful I've ever had. Steer clear! My wife did not enjoy her duck spring rolls either. Place looks nice and smells wonderful, but a big miss on execution with the food.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 28, 2016

Place was open and tried out place. Mina restaurant wasn't open until 5:30 pm. Got want I needed: good service and good food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was great and our waitress fantastic. I will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 25, 2016

Bourbon Pub is a good place for happy hour and a good bar scene. However, I intended to book the steak house and not the pub. Their online form was confusing. Either way we had some good drinks that was slowly delivered by the wait staff then we enjoyed some delicious steak.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2016

Service was poor. We sat for 20 minutes before getting anyone to come by, the restaurant wasn't even busy. They changed servers on us 3 times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Great place for any occasion!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.