Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About Bourbon Pub – Santa Clara

Bourbon Pub – Santa Clara provides a more casual vibe, with a lunch and dinner menu featuring reinvented classic pub fare. Bourbon Pub – Santa Clara also offers Happy Hour from 4pm to 6pm Monday through Friday. Walk-ins welcome.

Bourbon Pub – Santa Clara is on the ground floor of Levi's Stadium near Gate F on Tasman Drive, adjacent to the Museum, Tours Center and Retail store.

4900 Marie P. De Bartolo Way
Levi's Stadium
Santa Clara, CA 95054
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Bourbon Pub:

Monday-Friday: 11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Tasman Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(408) 496-6462

Website:
http://www.bourbonsteakandpub.com/

Entertainment:
Happy Hour — Monday - Friday
Come enjoy the best hours of the day with Happy Hour snacks and drinks at Bourbon Pub from 4pm to 6pm, Monday through Friday.

Catering:
BOURBON PUB is available for catering requests. For more information, please email catering@bourbonsteak.com or 408.786.9985

Parking Details:
Valet parking is offered daily in front of the restaurant on Marie P. DeBartolo Way. From 11:30am-5:00pm, valet parking is complimentary for the first 2 hours with restaurant validation, and $10 without restaurant validation or after 2 hours. After 5pm, valet is $8 for the first 2 hours with restaurant validation, and $15 without restaurant validation or after 2 hours. Additional parking is located on Stars and Stripes Blvd. across Tasman Dr.

Public Transit:
Levi’s® Stadium is located in the heart of Santa Clara. The stadium is located near several public transportation routes including Valley Transportation Authority (VTA) light rail and bus lines, ACE/Capitol Corridor heavy rail, and even connects to Caltrain for direct access to San Francisco.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Trivia Nights

Monday Aug 28, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour at Bourbon Pub from 4pm – 6pm, Monday through Friday. Enjoy our drink specials at $5 and grub on Pub Happy Hour snacks starting at $6. Welcome to the best hours of the day!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 29, 2017 - Nov 29, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Trivia Nights

Monday Aug 28, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us the LAST Monday of each Month for Trivia in Bourbon Pub! Prizes, Drink and Food Specials - Grab your teams!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Monday Aug 28, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Private Dining

Our private space consists of two intimate Mina Luxury Lofts, as well as the exclusive Tailgate area. Bourbon Steak & Bourbon Pub are also available to reserve in its’ entirety. For more information, please contact the Special Events Department of Levi's Stadium.

Bourbon Pub – Santa Clara Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (8)
Live Sports (8)
Bar Seating (7)
See All
Happy Hour (6)
Casual (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
People Watching (2)
Business Meals (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Authentic (1)
Tapas (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
313 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Outstanding cocktails. This time I tried the steak sandwich and wasn't impressed. Still my favorite place for a burger and cocktail

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Order took 45 minutes to table. Requested 'rare' burger and even with generously low expectations received very well done. Others ordered medium and had at least some pink, this was thoroughly brown with no time to expect a reorder - our lunch ran way late as it was, had to inhale the food and rush out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great food. We had a business lunch for 5 and everyone like the food and the relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Surprised by the food and serve. Great overall service, hard to get these days. The drink and food were outstanding!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Love the table-side cut nachos and the staff (esp Chef) are amazing!!
Great place to nosh some noms and drink after work :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Thank you for your excellent, attentive service!! Yummy food and great beer!!

Tags: Authentic, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The best place to watch a game on this side of town. Not the cheapest, but the food is high quality.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Bring back the tots!!! Please please please bring back the tator tots!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Always a great quality burger, good beer selection and quick service.

Tags: Live Sports, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Great Beer, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Definitely recommend their nachos! Most of their food is delicious and usually review 5 stars but unfortunately had a below average experience today.. Got the burger of the month (Breakfast burger) and ended biting down on a hard plastic piece.. they comp'd me a drink (I thought they comp'd the round but they charged us for the other two) but did not replace my food for which I ended up finding 2 more smaller pieces of the plastic in. Not the best experience for a favorite restaurant of mine.. can't all be great I guess right? All other times I've been here it's been great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Great drinks!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Ordered the fish tacos... not bad, not the best on the menu in my opinion though. The nachos and pretzel apps are to-die-for though. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Nice place but a bit pricey, 3 large beers, 2 appetizers, 1 side of sweet pot fries was $98 before tip

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 5, 2017

OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD. THE PLACE WAS PACKED. I LIKED THE COMPLIMENTARY VALET SERVICE. THE FOOD WAS FRESH BUT A BIT OVER PRICED- $85 FOR LUNCH FOR TWO (AND WE DID NOT GET ANYTHING SPECIAL) WAS DEFINITELY ON THE HIGH END. OTHER COMPARABLE PLACES IN THE AREA CAN FEED 2 FOR $40-50 RANGE. WOULD RECOMMEND, BUT NOT FOR A WEEKLY OUTING. MM

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We came in to watch the NCAA championship game. It was perfect. If you like bourbon.. you can't go wrong. I would highly recommend to a friend

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Food was good but way over priced. We paid $29 for a small skirt steak that came with a small salad. I was not full when I was done and I'm not a big eater.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Menu online wasn't accurate, as they just switched over to a Spring menu. As a vegetarian, I have been to many steakhouses without issue. There is usually at least a pasta on the menu to meet my needs. Well there wasn't at Bourbon Pub. Only apps and salads. The chef "created" a veggie sandwich for me, but it was lackluster and void of flavor. The garlic-parmesan tater tots were excellent and the best part of our meal. The gentleman that poured my bourbon flight was excellent and the best example of proper customer service that you should expect at a Michael Mina restaurant. I might go again for happy hour if a game I want to watch is on, but otherwise, I wouldn't return. Sadly...

Tags: Live Sports, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food. Super atmosphere. Best people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I'd been coming here since the day after it opened. The Bourbon Steak serves excellent food and the Pub serves great food too. The service, unfortunately, has become horrible. The last two times I went to the Pub, we were seated at one of the tiny tables, which is fine for the two of us, but we ordered salads and dinner, which on two occasions, they brought at all at once, which we could barely fit on the table, let alone the basic idea that a salad is a course. The same happened with appetizers, except a 5 minute delay, when the waitress asked to take away the appetizer, which we had only just started eating. It seems like management changed and the service went to hell.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The Occasion was to mark a long time Co-worker leaving
Sad to see him go, but to celebrate the years he was here
Very good food selection
Fantastic Bourbon / Whiskey list
Atmosphere was great and the staff was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Wasn't aware that it was Trivia Night - Very noisy.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Both Yeyson and Jerome were great. The tomahawk was flavorful and tender. Will go back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 17, 2017

To be honest, nothing was spectacular about this place. It's location at Levi stadium is the most attractive thing about it. Food options were pretty limited, service was mediocre, and frankly, I expected more. Oh…And prices are outrageous, especially on wine. It was intended to be a special celebration and it just kind of fell flat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Took the family out for Valentine's Day and had a horrible experience. One waitress working the entire downstairs and she had some very large groups. It took us over 30 mins to order our dinner and actually our waitress was too busy to take it, so another waitress took it after we had to ask someone. About 30 mins to wait for the waitress to get us our check and another 10 plus to get us our change. Over 2 hours in there with 2 children under 12. Would not recommend or go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always love going to the Pub or Steak for a bite and Drinks. Great food, Great service and Great location

Tags: Romantic, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy, Live Sports, Great Beer, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Service was terrible. We were about to leave after waiting too long just to place an order. The food was good but overpriced. Not worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Good, casual place with pleasant wait staff. Nice atmosphere. Check-in always seems to be more complicated and harried then it should be. Once seated the experience is quite good.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Fourth time I had lunch there yesterday about 1:00 PM. First 3 times were pretty good hence the return. This time was BAD.

1. The guy who seated us said he would find out how I, as a seat license holder, will be able to get the promised discount. Never saw him again.
2. The fried chicken sandwich came out over done. Waitress replaced it and it took longer to get it the second time than the first.
3. The salad vinegarette dressing was all vinegar.

Fort $60 for food and drink plus time, not a do-over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Super Bowl im Levi's Stadium - coole Sache! 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food is fantastic. Service is terrific. Open kitchen is great to watch. Burgers, fish & chips were well prepared and served. Everyone on wait staff, and bar are friendly and knowledgeable. Great draft beer selection, and beers by the bottle. Thanks to Don for all the info on the Sunday visiting team food situation. We will definitely be trying to work that into our schedules. This place is very special in that pub food is a misnomer. The food is very high end, and well worth the visit. The atmosphere with all the tvs is fun and entertaining. We will be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great burgers and apps!! Nice and clean with excellent servers

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I brought 2 people who had never been to Bourbon Pub. Although they thought it was a little pricy, their food was outstanding.
The fish and chips was excellent, in fact the best I ever had and I have travelled all over the world. Batter was light and crisp, not greasy at all and served hot and fresh !

Lobster tacos and Angus burger were superb as well and in the end worth the money.
Would highly recommend to co-workers and friends

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Had a great time with great food. Atmosphere was fun and staff was great!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went here for dinner on NYE and the food was very good, but the service was EXCELLENT>

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were surprised that for a Friday evening things were so quiet at the restaurant but it was the holiday week/weekend so it was nice that it was quiet. The one comment I do have is my date had asked for Tabasco sauce and was given what I think was the house version of Tabasco sauce. If the restaurant doesn't carry certain condiments or has house versions they should tell the guest to set their expectation and allow the guest the choice.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The appetizers are always yummy and the service is always great too!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Philly Cheese was very good! Would definetly return for pub type food in future!

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Good as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Small gathering of co-workers all from different parts of the US. The food was rated by all as "Just OK" nothing special. The Nashville Hot Chicken was ordered by our visiting Nashville friend and they were very disappointed that it was all dark meat stacked in the sandwich. The sauce was fine - but they do not recommend it to anyone. The burger was rated as OK - for a bar burger. The fries were good - probably the best item. The nachos may have been the most creative presentation - but the taste was average. Overall - Just OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It's a good idea to make reservations here as it can get crowded! The tots are our favorite appetizer and we tried the chili cheese fries from the HH menu for the first time. The cheeseburger is my favorite item!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.