About Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar

519 Main Street
Covington, KY 41011
View Larger Map

Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar, located in the heart of Mainstrasse Village in Covington, opened its doors in the fall of 2007 under the ownership of Chef Stephen Williams. Bouquet offers the unique experience of fine dining in a cozy and intimate atmosphere, serving a seasonal menu of contemporary American cuisine, which features fresh and locally grown ingredients. Recently presented with an Award of Excellence from Wine Spectator Magazine, we have an extensive list of over 200 wines from around the globe. Come and enjoy a glass of wine and dine with us, and see what you have been missing!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Closed Sundays

Cross Street:
5th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(859) 491-7777

Website:
http://www.bouquetrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Stephen Williams

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Chicken Provence - Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar, Covington, KY
  • crab cake - Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar, Covington, KY
Chicken Provence - Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar, Covington, KY
crab cake - Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar, Covington, KY

Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Cincinnati / Dayton
Neighborhood Gem
Cincinnati / Dayton
American
Cincinnati / Dayton
3 More
Fit for Foodies
Cincinnati
Neighborhood Gem
Cincinnati
American
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Covington ›

Neighborhood Gem (33)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Local Ingredients (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Romantic (24)
Cozy (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Worth the Drive (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Casual (10)
Authentic (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Historic (8)
Seasonal (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Business Meals (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Vegan (6)
Organic (5)
Healthy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (4)
Great Beer (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Private Room (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tapas (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
877 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Last minute booking on wet Monday evenin ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Last minute booking on wet Monday evening for self and colleagues. Place was quieter than perhaps weekend traffic but still enough to feel lively.

Wait staff attentive. Informative. Helpful without being overbearing.

Food was interesting concoction of tastes, aromas and textures. Our group started with shared cheese platter then enjoyed individual plates (tho' we shared a taste of those too!): juicy burger; crisply cooked salmon (tasty); duck and brisket. Desserts were pickled apple pie and a pumpkin spice mousse like dish. Different for sure and worth trying.

Also liked the ability to order small (2oz) wine glasses that allowed one to create their own flight of wines!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our time at Bouquet. Service ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We enjoyed our time at Bouquet. Service was excellent, food was unique and tasty, and ambiance was nice. It is dimly lit and a romantic place excellent for celebrating things like anniversaries (which was our reason). The only downside is that many of the tables are just too close to each other. Other than that, it was a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice selection of farm-to-table dishes t ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Nice selection of farm-to-table dishes that were well prepared and presented. Good selection of cocktails and bourbons. The wine list was average with normal variety. Our server explained menu well. Dishes were simple and did not have too many ingredients or flavors.

The old house made for excellent separated dining areas that kept the noise level reasonable. We really appreciated that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about the food at Bouquet is ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything about the food at Bouquet is creative and delicious. Their attention to detail is incredible. Several menu items are made in house and they are divine - pickled vegetables, housemate buttermilk dressing. Give them both a try. Creative cocktails too. I also love the intimate atmosphere as well.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Everything was perfect. We did small bit ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Everything was perfect. We did small bites; our favorite was the 55 minute egg salad.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a starter, tried the Charcuterie, whi ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 11, 2016

As a starter, tried the Charcuterie, which was presented so well. So fun to try. Not typically into pickles, but these tasted so fresh! Have to say, Waiter was very attentive. Was brought extra toasted bread without even asking. After that, more Kudos! Timing for bringing main course was at the exact right time. Prepared a little on the well done side, but not too much, and exactly as preferred. Great sauces, wanting more. A great first experience at Bouquet! Will definitely try again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A very nice and intimate restaurant. We ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 8, 2016

A very nice and intimate restaurant. We were there on a Monday evening and it was full. Service was relatively quick and the food was really very good. Somewhat pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The food at Bouquet is as good as anywhe ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food at Bouquet is as good as anywhere else in the Greater Cincinnati area. Chef Kyle is a creative force ! In many ways, Bouquet is a hidden gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great date night spot. Service was good ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great date night spot. Service was good and the food was spectacular.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This place never disappoints. Food was a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This place never disappoints. Food was amazing as always. Hands down the best restaurant in the area.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Only ok. We have been here several times ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Only ok. We have been here several times and the menu continues to decline in variety and variation the place was empty and I think people are finding value and options elsewhere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent food, adult beverages and serv ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent food, adult beverages and service as always. Will keep coming back!

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Historic, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Organic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was the best!! Our server Paige w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Dinner was the best!! Our server Paige was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My colleagues and I return here on every ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 24, 2016

My colleagues and I return here on every visit we make to Cincinnati

And are never disappointed! Great bourbon choices too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very knowledgeable staff. Great rink cho ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Very knowledgeable staff. Great rink choices. Excellent choices.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was unique and very tasty. The ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was unique and very tasty. The server could not have been more knowledgeable, attentive and pleasant. A great place to go for that special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had heard so much hype about this restau ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Had heard so much hype about this restaurant. We were all excited to go. The food was terrible. Very salty. Undercooked burger. No meat in bowl. Salmon not tasty. And all food very salty. Flatbread awful. They comped some of the meal but they should have comped the whole thing. I doubt I will be able to give them a second chance. Wondered who was preparing this food. 🙁

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Sylbilka always pays attention to detail ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Sylbilka always pays attention to detail and the food never disappoints. And the art... is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was wonderful, I had duck but I cou ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Food was wonderful, I had duck but I couldn't chew the fatty skin. I eventually took it off. Brussels sprouts were the best I've ever had! Husband had lamb filet, which was recommended med/rare, but he went medium and should have taken recommendation as it was a little more done than he thought it would be, but he still said it was good. Service was a little slow, and it wasn't a busy night. There were many tables, we were seated by bathroom which is a personal issue for me, and I'm sure if I had asked they would have given us another table. I wasn't sure if open table reservations were seated in a less desirable place and was uncomfortable asking for another table. We have been here 2 other times, it is a quaint and always delicious restaurant, this just wasn't our best visit.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We had a group of 6 visiting from Chicag ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We had a group of 6 visiting from Chicago for a casual after hours business dinner with everyone experienced in good food and unique dining experiences. All of the food was great and our server was excellent and engaging from start to finish. We ate outside on the sidewalk which was perfect for that evening and everyone truly loved the pork chops, brisket along with the meat and cheese appetizers. By the way, don't miss the Deserts, they were amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The lamb tenderloin was outstanding. Th ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The lamb tenderloin was outstanding. The next time I am in the Cincinnati/Covington area, I will definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Found Bouquet on Open Table. I am from ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Found Bouquet on Open Table. I am from the Dayton area. I had never visited Main Strasse in Covington and went with guests from NY who were passing through Cincinnati.

It was great. We had a leisurely paced, three-hour meal with drinks, appetizer (ah, the eggplant tapas), entrees, and dessert. The service was excellent--present but not intrusive.

The nearby parking lots were confusing--what are public and private lots and exactly when can we park in each? Maybe the city can add clarity.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Interesting atmosphere, solid meal choic ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Interesting atmosphere, solid meal choices. We had a great time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This was our first time to Bouquet, it w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This was our first time to Bouquet, it was exactly what we'd hoped for. We arrived and found reasonable priced parking, the area was lively and upon entering Bouquet, we were greeted by a very happy staff. We came in a festive mood on our way to see Amy Schumer at NKU; it was a perfect start to our evening.

The waitstaff was attentive and knowledgable. The menu offered a variety of options as did the specials of the day. Plus there were numerous vegetarian options.

Drinks came swiftly as did the appetizers. The flatbread with eggplant was excellent and had we not had a lot of other choices for dinner and were afraid to fill ourselves before the big meal, we probably would have ordered more than 1 for a table of 4. The Pho was excellent, the salmon cooked to perfection. Loved the fries and Brussels sprouts, which we ended up ordering two for the whole table. As am afterthought we added the toast, which came in time to put the finishing touches on the meal. Each dish was flavorful, hot and presented with great attention. We ate everything, leaving no room for dessert!

Loved the atmosphere, the decor, the quiet and the overall feeling in Bouquet. I highly recommend Bouquet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very enjoyable...only downside is we ate ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Very enjoyable...only downside is we ate outside which we prefer but the street noise was very loud.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Bouquet is one of our favorite dining sp ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Bouquet is one of our favorite dining spots. The food is always above expectations, the service is always super and the wine list is great.

If we eat at the bar or outside on the sidewalk or at a nice table, it is all fun, delicious and special.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Organic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Historic, Great Beer, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to Bouquet a number of times a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Have been to Bouquet a number of times and the food and service is always excellent. However, this dinner the service was not what we expected. Our food came late, after other table were seved who arrived after us. It's still wonderful but wish we had the server we had previously.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was great (I had the daily special ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Food was great (I had the daily special - Kentucky Carp) and service was excellent. Had dinner early on Friday so place was quiet. Very nice and would recommend for the food and ambience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stopped there while traveling. Found ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We stopped there while traveling. Found the restaurant on the internet. Had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

don't want a review published--ok for #s ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 20, 2016

don't want a review published--ok for #s, but no name

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took out town guests for dinner to Bouqu ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Took out town guests for dinner to Bouquet. The overall experience was good with the food on the exceptional side. The service was not what is expected for a restaurant in this price category. We waited quite some time to order drinks and then too long for the drinks to arrive. The servers were not as attentive as they should have been and there was quite some time between the salad and the entrees with no acknowledgement of the delay. We had to flag the server down, so to speak, to order a second round of drinks. The restaurant was not overly busy but had a steady crowd for a Monday night.

We would return but will certainly be sensitive the service issues to make it a regular dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Delicious food and perfect ambience! We ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Delicious food and perfect ambience! We ate outdoors and the menu was unique and versatile. The watermelon basil sorbet was a treat, and the wait staff was very attentive. Her recommendations were spot on! Would definitely go back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress was very detached and aloof. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Waitress was very detached and aloof. Three out of the four of us ordered the burger, waitress never asked how we wanted it served. We told her that two had to be medium and one medium rare. All three burgers came medium rare, we figured that since she didn't ask us how we wanted them served , the kitchen was going to give them to us how they wanted it done. The menu was all over the place, from an expensive salmon dish to a burger. The picked plate left a lot to be desired. We will not be returning. M

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Had a wonderful lunch with my cousin. B ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a wonderful lunch with my cousin. Bouquet recently opened for lunch and boy am I glad! The food was delicious and they have a great house made smoothie selection. Our server was perfect and very knowledgable about the food, drinks and their source. Going back next week!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal and service.

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent meal and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, nothing to get super exci ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food was good, nothing to get super excited over. Server wasn't very friendly. Seemed more interested in getting done with work .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Very good cuisine. Attentive staff with ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Very good cuisine. Attentive staff without being over bearing. Good suggestions and explanations of menu items and wine. The neighborhood scene it also worth walking through.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Boquet is a must try. My food was deli ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Boquet is a must try. My food was delicious. Due to the farm to table experience, the only drawback is the menu is somewhat limited. But what's available is all top notch.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We found Bouquet at the last minute for ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We found Bouquet at the last minute for dinner. We were planning on a restaurant on the Cincinnati side of the river but then drove over to Covington for Bouquet. The food was excellent - local source, nice presentation and the marriage of flavors unique but not "odd". Would highly recommend this "cross the river" gem.

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always .... Wonderful

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 9, 2016

As always .... Wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.