Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar

Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar, located in the heart of Mainstrasse Village in Covington, opened its doors in the fall of 2007 under the ownership of Chef Stephen Williams. Bouquet offers the unique experience of fine dining in a cozy and intimate atmosphere, serving a seasonal menu of contemporary American cuisine, which features fresh and locally grown ingredients. Recently presented with an Award of Excellence from Wine Spectator Magazine, we have an extensive list of over 200 wines from around the globe. Come and enjoy a glass of wine and dine with us, and see what you have been missing!

519 Main Street
Covington, KY 41011
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Closed Sundays

Cross Street:
5th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(859) 491-7777

Website:
http://www.bouquetrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Stephen Williams

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Creative Cuisine (27)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Special Occasion (24)
Local Ingredients (23)
Romantic (20)
Cozy (19)
Authentic (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Seasonal (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Fun (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Organic (7)
Historic (6)
Casual (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Business Meals (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Vegan (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tapas (3)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Scenic View (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1045 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous and knowledgable staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I had the tasting menu and wine pairings. Worst food we have had in the city. Wine was great but food was too salty and just downright bad. Put a damper on our wedding anniversary night. Hard to articulate how much that went wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Service and good and food was fresh and great quality!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Approachable fine dining. Absolutely everything on the menu is delicious, shareable and satisfying. Fresh ingredients and a top quality culinary touch make this is a place worth visiting frequently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The food was excellent as usual. The service is always good and we like the atmosphere!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Absolutely fabulous. Can't sY enough about service and food. One of my all-time favorite restaurants!

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tapas, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 15, 2017

People were awesome, cocktails were great and the food was delicious

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was our first time eating at Bouquet. We really enjoyed our evening. The food was great and they have a good wine list.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This has to be the nicest restaurant in NKY. My date jokingly recounted that she used 6 forks during our evening out. Out waitress was great. The food was fantastic. The service was perfect. Great experience. Will return.

Tags: Organic, Late-night Find, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Disappointed by the food. Not much flavor and left little to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great value for the meal. A bit overly attentive service but good meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This was our first visit to Bouquet but it won't be our last.

We got a quiet table for 2 and really relaxed and enjoyed the evening. Started out with the squash soup. Really good and squashy.....didn't have the candy sweetness of most.

My husband and I each ordered the same thing.....something we usually avoid. But the burger sounded perfect! Cooked exactly medium rare with a brioche bun, bacon, and house-made pimento cheese....it was the best burger I've ever had. Came with seasoned potatoes instead of the usual fries. Realy, really good.

Dessert did not disappoint. I had strawberry sorbet with fresh fruit hoping to negate some of the pimento cheese calories. Light and refreshing it hit the spot. But perhaps my favorite dish of the meal was the peanut butter pie my husband ordered. Thick home made crust and top notch peanut butter. The sauce looked like chocolate but we think it was blueberry. ...which sounds odd but was incredible. He thought it was one of the finest desserts he'd ever eaten.

I wish I could remember our servers name. She was timely and informative and very pleasant. Really added to this very positive experience.

So happy Bouquet chose Covington. As long time urban pioneers in this city we are thrilled in this renaissance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Amazing food and staff! A must for fav list of local restaurants!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 10, 2017

This restaurant, with its Argentinian flair, has a mixture of food that clearly surpasses anyone's expectation is a true gem. I would highly recommend any one with a taste for food that is exceptional, this is the place!

Tags: Spicy, Healthy, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had dinner to celebrate my brother's retirement and they made a special effort to congratulate him. The whole experience was fantastic!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Truly the best restaurant in all of Kentucky! Love this place and it never disappoints!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Didn't care for the dinner choices much. Salad choices lacking.
Beer was good and server was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great dining experience. Meal was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had a fabulous meal delivered with top professional service by our server Amie. The food such as The Motherboard appetizer platter is prepared with creativity and superb flavor. The wine list is terrific and the bourbon list has multiple offerings of the best of large and small distilleries. This restaurant fires on all cylinders and is highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food is excellent and a wonderful experience! The staff went out of their way to assist in the surprise for our friend

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Run, don't walk......my favorite restaurant in all of Kentucky!

Tags: Quick Bite, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Healthy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great night at Bouquet! Saw a Facebook post with the Octopus appetizer and it looked and sounded delicious. Had not been there for a while, so made a reservation for that night. The app was as good as it looked and the rest of the meal was great. We had the Blueberry Quinoa Salad and the Halibut entrée to share. Plus we had a fabulous Draft Rose with dinner. The service was excellent!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The food and service were outstanding. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 20, 2017

While I have reviewed Bouquet favorably in the past, I must say it is simply getting better all the time. After a long weekend in NYC and great food, we decided to stop at Bouquet on the way home from the airport. So glad we did! It was Tuesday $10 burger night with half-price tap beer and wine. The burger is delicious but my husband decided that the June Tasting menu was too good to ignore. He started with potato gnocchi in turnip green pesto. This was fabulous and should be immediately added to the menu. That course was followed by Kentucky red claw bisque with pickled vegetable. This was a delightful bisque served with the red claw and a lovely design of flavored oil drizzled on top. The third course was braised beef spanakopita with mushroom pan gravy. Creative and delicious! The dessert course was blueberry cream puff with lemon gelee & cardamom and was fresh, bright and delicious. All of this costs only $40. You can add wine pairings, if desired, for an additional cost. We had the half-price tap Rosé because I love it. My dinner was the simple flatbread with hummus, chicken, and greens and was perfect. There is no need to go to NYC to have great food! No, I do not work for nor advertise for Bouquet, in case you wondered. You will have great local, fresh food prepared by a creative staff, good wine from Shannon, and great service from Leanna. Get there before July 1 when the tasting menu will change!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Great spot outside and wonderful wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Overpriced, mediocre food. Service was slow despite knowing we had tickets to an event, even though the restaurant wasn't busy. Had to take several courses of the tasting menu at once to get out on time. Table full of babies and small children behind us. Should have seated us elsewhere because we couldn't hear. Will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We sat outside on the sidewalk and had a perfect evening with great wine and food and perfect weather. It was so much fun to see Main Strasse so alive!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We love to sit outside in warm weather and enjoy the great food at Bouquet! The only drawback of sitting outside is a train goes by at about 6:30 and it is loud.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Wonderful place for a date night or special occasion!

We both had the June Tasting Menu which was delicious along with some lovely seasonal cocktails and wine. Cute interior and knowledgeable waitstaff.

Would definitely eat here again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great. Wait staff was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Free parking next door. We started with an Old Fashion mix drink. Highly recommend. Our apitizer we choose French Fries. The dipping sauce was incredible. Our service was excellent and asked our waitress for a recommendation. The Pork Chop was the best thing on the menu, we also enjoyed the roasted Duck. Highly recommend this location. Food was so good we can't wait to come back soon.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My sister-in-law and I had a casual dinner here and it was exceptional. First, it was an early evening and we had the option of outside on the patio/sidewalk, or inside and we opted for inside. We were led upstairs to a spacious dining area that had a nice bar and plenty of space.

The flatbread appetizer was amazing and our food was cooked to perfection. I had the largest pork chop I've ever seen, enough to feed at least two people.

I wouldn't hesitate a moment to recommend this place to friends. The wine list was extensive and their cocktail menu was complete. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

If you're looking for a cheap place to eat, it's not. It's what you'd expect for the menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Had a great meal sitting on the sidewalk enjoying the weather, neighborhood and most of all s very enjoying meal from the apps to the desertsalads We've been there many times and will be back again

.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Excellent food and service. We plan on going back in two weeks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Unfortunately, they ran out of the five course tasting menu before we arrived. This was really the only reason we were going that night and it was quite disappointing to not be able to have what was advertised on their website. We ended up settling for two small salads and appetizers and left.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Everything was great!! Lamb is outstanding. The desserts we're super tasty as well!! Our server Paige is easily the best server in the world. We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Wife took me to Bouquet to celebrate my birthday and after dining there could not believe we had not made it a priority to dine at sooner!
Service was excellent and the Smoked Old Fashioned cocktail is a must for those who enjoy Old Fashioned. Server recommended the May Tasting Menu as she stated it was fantastic. Great recommendation as all courses were excellent, especially the pasta dish. Bouquet has definitely taken a spot among our favorite restaurants in the area and look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 22, 2017

This is our favorite greater Cincinnati restaurant!
Chef Williams is so creative with his food choices.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I would highly recommend the pork chop. It was one of the best pork chops I've had. It was seasoned and cooked perfectly. The afogatto dessert was a perfect way to finish our dinner. My scallop was interestingly good - shows creativity. The steak that my daughter ordered was okay. Overall, I would highly recommend this place to any foodies to try. I also like the atmosphere. It's laid back but still classy for those who want to dress up and celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We frequent this restaurant but on our visit this past Friday service was not as good as usual. Food was fine but we had to order bread and there were four of us. They brought out three slices so we asked for another slice. We were told that they only came in slices of three. Wrong answer by server.Disappointing for sure and kinda set the mood.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.