Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 21 times today

Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar

4.7
1199 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Neighborhood Gem
Bouquet Restaurant is an upscale farm-to-table bistro opened in 2007 by Stephen Williams. As one of the first restaurants in the area to embrace local and sustainable farming as a cornerstone of its mission, Bouquet’s menu is constantly evolving to utilize the best products from over fifty farmers and purveyors. In addition to an eclectic and ever-changing offering of small plates, entrees, and desserts, Bouquet has become known for their monthly four-course tastings and extensive bourbon collection.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Vegetarian / Vegan, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Closed Sundays
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(859) 491-7777
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Stephen Williams
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
5th Street
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1199 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Very good food, friendly and capable service. Morel appetizer special - out of this world! Our second visit and we will keep coming back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful meal in a charming location. Great service. Go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Amazing food and service . The Duck entree was incredible

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Wonderful as usual. Great setting and mood. Great service and food always prepared to perfection

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Another great dinner at Bouquet. One of our party was on a bit of a restricted diet and the chef was terrific about making him the fish special, slightly altered. Service was great, as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

From the moment we walked into the restaurant we were greeted and treated like family. Our server Taylor and bartender were superb and the manager also acknowledged and spoke to us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Tried a local Bourbon based on John, the bartender's recommendation. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Sat me outside at my request and then quickly moved me inside when it started to rain. Food was excellent. I'm looking forward to my next trip to the area so I can visit again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Love the local sourced meats etc and creative but simple cuisine. The owner etc are great and accommodating. I changed my table for seven on arrival to avoid stairs and they accommodated me on a very busy night...super service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

It may have the best meal we have ever had in Cincinnati.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The May tasting menu was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The food we received was magnificent. I ordered chicken and expected it to be good, but it was extraordinary. It was prepared perfectly and was the best chicken I've ever eaten. Other people at the table had the duck and pork chop. They also raved about their dishes and dessert was very good too. We walked by the restaurant on Saturday night and it was packed full, but on Monday night we were able to get in quickly and received fantastic service. We do not live in the area, but Bouquet is worth coming back, and we will make a point of doing so.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Birthday celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We love dining at Bouquet’s ! A neighborhood Gem!!!! Jane & Andre’

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The fish of the day was Grouper and it was not fresh and over-cooked. My husband chose the only steak on the menu and found it somewhat under-cooked and tough.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Wow. One of the most thoughtful dining experiences I’ve ever had. Great care is given in seemingly every step of the dining experience; from how and where the food is sourced, to the brilliantly curated menu, to the kindness of the staff who love where they work. You feel this love and passion mixed in with every bite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

We always love our experiences at Bouquet but this time was exceptional. The April tasting menu is unbelievable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Loved our dinner at Bouquet. We were celebrating my birthday and my husband prearranged a champagne toast. Our waiter, Wendell, was knowledgeable and offered great suggestions. The food was fantastic. My only issue was that it was very dark where we were seated and I had trouble seeing the menu. I would love to eat here again anytime.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great service , food, drinks & atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent vegetarian options that far exceeded our expectations for every course. Outstanding service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

I had the tasting menu and my husband had the arugula salad and the grass fed burger. The service was excellent. The food was amazing. The wine pairings with the tasting menu were perfection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Wonderful food, wonderful people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We had the April tasting menu at the bar. The food was magical & John was great! Can't wait to come back for the May tasting menu!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We come maybe quarterly to this restaurant and the food just let us down this time. Hopefully the next seasons menu will be better

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Dinner for 6 for my wife’s birthday. Everything was perfect, from the impeccable and well-paced service, to the amazing food from both the tasting menu and the regular menu. A good time was had by all!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

We went for the $10 burger night, the burgers were delicious. Fries were very crisp and the meat was cooked perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Tried the flatbread and it was delicious! The Tuesday Burger night is a great deal for $10 because the Wagyu beef burger is amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Took my wife for our anniversary. The staff was excellent and the food was amazing. We will definitely be going back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Good atmosphere and knowledgeable, friendly staff. Great quality food and time taken with every dish served, including the peanut butter pie which I could barely wait until the end for, it was so delicious and you could tell was made in house and did not come frozen from a box. Our server paid us the perfect amount of attention and my water glass was never empty. Not a place for beer drinking or children, this is more of a dim lit, date night kind of place with a wine list. My fiancé and I will definitely be back for another date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

4 of us dined on a Friday evening. Perfectly paced service. Chose four very different entrees - all delicious. Started with the Charcuterie - unique and yummy. Wendell was our server — relaxed and efficient. Great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Food was delicious and service good. Took our Grand daughter, home for Spring break, there for a visit and had a wonderful time. In a thank you note she thanked us for the wonderful olives. Our table sat right by the door opening and closing from the kitchen and it was distracting at times.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Austin Garrison is the best bar tender and drink mixer ! He was gracious and very knowledgeable about both the drinks and the food. Our waitress Mary, was attentive and gracious as well!
A lovely, delicious experience I will recommend to all my friends and family!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The Arancini appetizer was excellent. We both enjoyed the Wagu Burger. Expensive for a burger but very good and cooked exactly as ordered. Many of the menu items are quite different...certainly not the normal mainstay restsurant items. Could be positive or negative just depending how adventurous you are! Definitely not a good menu to include kids.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Bouquet has become a favorite on Tuesday nite Burger nites but their ambiance is fantastic. It’s a Covington gem. I especially recommend the fantastic desert of my cousin that is a chef there - the peanut butter pie! Fabulous ! Great service !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Would definitely recommend. Great dining experience, great service, fun menu, and wonderful food. The motherboard is a must try!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Always creative, delicious food at Bouquet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

By far, one of the top 3 restaurants in the Nati... Chef Stephen Williams is creative Chef with and outstanding flair for presentation.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

I’ve usually been very pleased dining at the Bouquet, but this time l was disappointed with my entree because it seemed overly salted and the desert was basically unappetizing. I’ve never met a desert that I haven’t eaten until now. My date also agreed with my observations. I’m leary about returning..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

This was the second excellent dining experience at Bouquet Restaurant. The physical space is unassuming but the food and service shine. Looking forward to returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

There are many good restaurants to choose from but Bouquet is in a class of it’s own. Our service was impeccable, cocktails perfect, wonderful wine by the glass, salads that were fresh and vibrant, small plates that made you wishing for more, large plates that can be modified to meet a vegetarian’s needs and desserts all made in house that make you moan. Do not miss this incredible restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

The Tuesday night burger and draft special here is crazy. Love this place.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
30

Tweets by Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar