Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar

Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar, located in the heart of Mainstrasse Village in Covington, opened its doors in the fall of 2007 under the ownership of Chef Stephen Williams. Bouquet offers the unique experience of fine dining in a cozy and intimate atmosphere, serving a seasonal menu of contemporary American cuisine, which features fresh and locally grown ingredients. Recently presented with an Award of Excellence from Wine Spectator Magazine, we have an extensive list of over 200 wines from around the globe. Come and enjoy a glass of wine and dine with us, and see what you have been missing!

519 Main Street
Covington, KY 41011
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Closed Sundays

Cross Street:
5th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(859) 491-7777

Website:
http://www.bouquetrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Stephen Williams

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (34)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Local Ingredients (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Cozy (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Special Occasion (18)
Authentic (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Romantic (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Seasonal (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fun (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Casual (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Organic (6)
Vegan (6)
People Watching (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Business Meals (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tapas (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Spicy (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1066 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Saw this on Open Table and noticed it was near my hotel. I thought I'd give it a try. Have to say, I was impressed with the food (had the seafood special, salmon, which was delicious), along with the house salad (simple greens). Also tried the peanut butter pie, which was delicious, but almost too much for one person.

They boast their wines, and true to form, they have plenty to choose from, however, the single glass selection was somewhat limited. I'll have to go back when I'm not dining solo so i can pick a nice bottle.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great food and service, nice atmosphere, good wine selection.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We ate here for our monthly date night. The service was perfect. The food was delicious. Appetizers a little pricey, but just right for the entree. Chef's special was pork belly...very tasty.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food was amazing! Service was great! Very accommodating with my food allergies. Smallish menu doesn't matter when everything on it is delicious. I actually ordered the specials which weren't on the menu and was not disappointed!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 16, 2017

This is our second time at Bouquet and we're very pleased to get the same waitress, although everyone is so nice and ready to help you. What a treat from the first course, wine in between to the last course and coffee with dessert. They are perfection!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Healthy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Food and service was great. The waitress took time to explain all the specials and items on the menu, and was patient with our large group. Plates were artistically presented and very tasty. Great combination of textures and flavors! Tasting menu was awesome. Portions were sized right and did leave feeling stuffed.

Tags: Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Went on burger night, and was not disappointed. Great food, good recommendations for drinks, dessert, and meal. Knowledgeable staff and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Had the tasting menu and it was one of the best meals I've had. The only complaint was there was way too much time in between serving the courses. But the food was delicious once we got it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Strip steak was 1/2 fat and priced at $35. This was mentioned to the waitress. The manager stopped by and was shown the fat. There was no I am sorry or I will comp you dessert or a drink. Nothing! Customer satisfaction? We will never go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Our Hostess made the evening very special by bringing us a free flute of bubbly to get the birthday party started. The food, drink, and Ambiance were very well done. The only items they might consider changing would be a way to dampen the loudness. The walls are hard (masonry) as is the hardwood floor which amplifies sound.
My wife remarked that she felt she would have liked to seen a some sort of bread option on the menu perhaps as an appetizer or suchlike.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We just had a delightful evening . Food, wine and service was the best. They use local produce and suppliers so everything is fresh. And they are reasonably priced !!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent service and the fish was outstanding. The price with wine was fair and I don't feel overcharged ; like a lot of place in Covington . We will be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We had a very tasty meal from the bread, salad and main cour session ( pork chop and fish).the only downside was the bread pudding a little dry overall we highly recommended Bouquet

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Overall amazing quality. Great place. Can get a bit loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

My husband and I rarely get to go on dates anymore, and I'm glad we chose Bouquet for our most recent date. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was relaxed and elegant without being stuffy. We were seated next to the bar, which became a little loud as the evening progressed, but most of our visit was at an enjoyable noise level. The food is very good, and my husband enjoyed beer on tap.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 11, 2017

As usual, Chef Williams did an amazing job with the menu. My entire family is still raving about both the meal, as well as the service we experienced at Bouquet. I would highly recommend visiting Bouquet, whether it's for a planned evening or just for a drink. Bravo to Chef Williams and the team for creating an amazing ambiance and local gem in Northern Kentucky.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Had another great time at Bouquet! Our server seemed like they might be newer to the restaurant, still really helpful and kept our water and drinks filled while we visited with friends. As always, outdoor seating is our favorite part, and being recognized as customers is a plus! Food was on-point and the menu specials were good! We wanna be where everybody knows our name... :) This is one of our favorite spots!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

The food was really good. I live in Appalachia and my part of it doesn't have the range of options. The food was really unique but recognizable to normal fare. The food was high quality and much of it was locally sourced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants. Their menu changes often so there's always something surprising and delightful. Tonight my favorite was their blackberry cobbler! To die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Always a favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

My husband and I went early on a Friday night so that the noise level would be at a minimum and we were quite pleased. The food was amazing and the wait staff were very attentive and knowledgeable of their menu. We had a wonderful meal- tried lots of different appetizers and had amazing pork chops as our main course. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Fabulous and knowledgable staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 21, 2017

My wife and I had the tasting menu and wine pairings. Worst food we have had in the city. Wine was great but food was too salty and just downright bad. Put a damper on our wedding anniversary night. Hard to articulate how much that went wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Service and good and food was fresh and great quality!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Approachable fine dining. Absolutely everything on the menu is delicious, shareable and satisfying. Fresh ingredients and a top quality culinary touch make this is a place worth visiting frequently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The food was excellent as usual. The service is always good and we like the atmosphere!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Absolutely fabulous. Can't sY enough about service and food. One of my all-time favorite restaurants!

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tapas, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 15, 2017

People were awesome, cocktails were great and the food was delicious

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was our first time eating at Bouquet. We really enjoyed our evening. The food was great and they have a good wine list.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This has to be the nicest restaurant in NKY. My date jokingly recounted that she used 6 forks during our evening out. Out waitress was great. The food was fantastic. The service was perfect. Great experience. Will return.

Tags: Organic, Late-night Find, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Disappointed by the food. Not much flavor and left little to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great value for the meal. A bit overly attentive service but good meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This was our first visit to Bouquet but it won't be our last.

We got a quiet table for 2 and really relaxed and enjoyed the evening. Started out with the squash soup. Really good and squashy.....didn't have the candy sweetness of most.

My husband and I each ordered the same thing.....something we usually avoid. But the burger sounded perfect! Cooked exactly medium rare with a brioche bun, bacon, and house-made pimento cheese....it was the best burger I've ever had. Came with seasoned potatoes instead of the usual fries. Realy, really good.

Dessert did not disappoint. I had strawberry sorbet with fresh fruit hoping to negate some of the pimento cheese calories. Light and refreshing it hit the spot. But perhaps my favorite dish of the meal was the peanut butter pie my husband ordered. Thick home made crust and top notch peanut butter. The sauce looked like chocolate but we think it was blueberry. ...which sounds odd but was incredible. He thought it was one of the finest desserts he'd ever eaten.

I wish I could remember our servers name. She was timely and informative and very pleasant. Really added to this very positive experience.

So happy Bouquet chose Covington. As long time urban pioneers in this city we are thrilled in this renaissance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Amazing food and staff! A must for fav list of local restaurants!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 10, 2017

This restaurant, with its Argentinian flair, has a mixture of food that clearly surpasses anyone's expectation is a true gem. I would highly recommend any one with a taste for food that is exceptional, this is the place!

Tags: Spicy, Healthy, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had dinner to celebrate my brother's retirement and they made a special effort to congratulate him. The whole experience was fantastic!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Truly the best restaurant in all of Kentucky! Love this place and it never disappoints!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Didn't care for the dinner choices much. Salad choices lacking.
Beer was good and server was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great dining experience. Meal was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had a fabulous meal delivered with top professional service by our server Amie. The food such as The Motherboard appetizer platter is prepared with creativity and superb flavor. The wine list is terrific and the bourbon list has multiple offerings of the best of large and small distilleries. This restaurant fires on all cylinders and is highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.