Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar

Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar, located in the heart of Mainstrasse Village in Covington, opened its doors in the fall of 2007 under the ownership of Chef Stephen Williams. Bouquet offers the unique experience of fine dining in a cozy and intimate atmosphere, serving a seasonal menu of contemporary American cuisine, which features fresh and locally grown ingredients. Recently presented with an Award of Excellence from Wine Spectator Magazine, we have an extensive list of over 200 wines from around the globe. Come and enjoy a glass of wine and dine with us, and see what you have been missing!

519 Main Street
Covington, KY 41011
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Closed Sundays

Cross Street:
5th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(859) 491-7777

Website:
http://www.bouquetrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Stephen Williams

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Special Occasion (37)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Romantic (32)
Local Ingredients (30)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Tasting Menu (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Cozy (17)
Healthy (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Authentic (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Seasonal (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Business Meals (10)
Historic (9)
Fun (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Casual (5)
Organic (4)
Vegan (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
1010 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was great!! Lamb is outstanding. The desserts we're super tasty as well!! Our server Paige is easily the best server in the world. We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Wife took me to Bouquet to celebrate my birthday and after dining there could not believe we had not made it a priority to dine at sooner!
Service was excellent and the Smoked Old Fashioned cocktail is a must for those who enjoy Old Fashioned. Server recommended the May Tasting Menu as she stated it was fantastic. Great recommendation as all courses were excellent, especially the pasta dish. Bouquet has definitely taken a spot among our favorite restaurants in the area and look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

This is our favorite greater Cincinnati restaurant!
Chef Williams is so creative with his food choices.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I would highly recommend the pork chop. It was one of the best pork chops I've had. It was seasoned and cooked perfectly. The afogatto dessert was a perfect way to finish our dinner. My scallop was interestingly good - shows creativity. The steak that my daughter ordered was okay. Overall, I would highly recommend this place to any foodies to try. I also like the atmosphere. It's laid back but still classy for those who want to dress up and celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We frequent this restaurant but on our visit this past Friday service was not as good as usual. Food was fine but we had to order bread and there were four of us. They brought out three slices so we asked for another slice. We were told that they only came in slices of three. Wrong answer by server.Disappointing for sure and kinda set the mood.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We had the May tasting menu....great as always. Inventive, delicious, approachable food.

Friendly, efficient, and fun servers

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Healthy, Hot Spot, Romantic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fun, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Normally a great place, food service was very slow on 12-May. Wait staff diligent and expressed apology, tried to make the delay up through some comped items. I'll be back, but on less busy night. Food is imaginative and delicious. Try the sorghum dessert - not too sweet and easy to split.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Enjoyable experience. Attentive and informed waitress, good wine selection. Our choices of pork chop and hanger steak were delicious and prepared to perfection; one side of potatoes and Brussel sprouts was overcooked but no complaints otherwise. Would definitely return and recommend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 9, 2017

This was a fantastic evening...we had the May Tasting Menu and would recommend it highly. BUT, do not miss the "Lamb Pop" if they offer it as an appetizer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 6, 2017

All of us had the AMAZING tasting menu. We LOVED every course!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 2, 2017

When I do reviews for OT I always wish for a way to grade based on type of restaurant. I seem to always be giving Outstanding ratings because for us on that evening it was all outstanding. Does that mean the food is equal to fine dining, no, but it does mean that it was absolutely delicious for what we chose. We love Bouquet and decided to try the Tuesday $10 burger night with half-price draft beer & draft (yes) wine. First Amie, our server, told us about the specials and we were tempted to change but we didn't. We did order the special salad of the evening made with black lentils, greens, pickles and a delightful yogurt based dressing. It was great. We then had the burger of the day which featured melted pimento cheese, sauteed onion, homemade sauerkraut, and a delightful mustard. Absolutely fabulous! My husband enjoyed the beer and I had the rosé on draft (3 to be exact!). The bartender is helpful and attentive and we had a great talk about High West liquor available. Amie provided top notch service and helped to make our evening outstanding! We will be Tuesday regulars

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 26, 2017

This was our third great dinner in a row. The food offerings are fresh and distinctive. We enjoy good restaurants all over the Cincinnati area, and Bouquet is among the most interesting. Enjoy.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The restaurant has a great decor and the food was very good. But, it was extremely slow to get our food as well as even refills. We let our server know and did not even get an apology.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We've been to Bouquet a handful of times and it has been consistently excellent each time. The food is very creative and delicious. The service is friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The servers know the food and the history. It was delicious, and a relaxing experience.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Wonderful 1st experience! Great food and service. Very quaint

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Outstanding dining experience!! Stephen & his staff continue to put out incredible meals with a creative touch that rivals the best dining rooms anywhere. Staff on the floor represents the talent in the kitchen with confidence and flare. The best value for a top shelf experience in the tri-state.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Really good food and drink. My steak was as good as any I have ever had. Service was really good too.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great dinner overall from start to finish. We had the Kentucky Bass and it was truly outstanding along with my wife's vegetables, they could not have been better. I would highly recommend for someplace new to try for a date or special occasion. Just an all around great experience of food and service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Historic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about our experience. Service was incredible, and there was a true attention to detail. The food was healthy and clean, fresh, and absolutely delicious. I cannot wait to dine there again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Possibly the best service that I have ever received at a restaurant. Our waitress was so extremely knowledge about all the offerings -- food and wine. Very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 5, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant. The menu changes a few times a year, and the tasting menu changes monthly, so there is always something new to try. Every single thing I have ordered has been phenomenal, even when I ordered out of my usual pasta comfort zone. We visit every year for our anniversary, and try to go as often as possible. The customer service is amazing!! They even brought us glasses of prosecco because it was our anniversary. The personalized experience here can't be beat.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 5, 2017

I hosted a work meeting for 7 at Bouquet.

We were made to feel very special. Food and service were first class. This is real farm to table cooking. Dishes are beautifully composed.

Our server, Tara, was spot on with timing of ordering and presenting courses.

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was our second visit to Bouquet. Our last was for a Restaurant Week many years ago. The service was very good and I still like the atmosphere a lot. On both trips we found the food to just be ok. My dish was much too salty. It was a relatively simple dish and it consumed any flavor that was there. Perhaps we're catching off nights or ordering the wrong thing but another middle of the road experience.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our visit to Bouquet was excellent. The service was outstanding. We enjoyed a few bottles of wine and a delicious meal. The chicken risotto was the best. It was quiet and cozy upstairs. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Everything was great! Starting with the service to the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great local fare, expertly prepared! Hint: order the pickled things, or the cheese board, or the charcuterie. Or all of the above :)
Great service. Every time we go, the meal is excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. Most everything dish I've tried has excellent and interesting flavors. Been to Bouquet many times and plan to visit again

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We went in for our anniversary dinner. The menu was spectacular and the server, John, was very knowledgable and outgoing. It did get a bit louder as the evening went on (6-8p) but it never felt overwhelming or annoying. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great ambiance, during reservation confirmation call mentioned that we were celebrating an anniversary and birthday so we both were given a complimentary glass of Cava upon being seated, very nice! Great parsley salad and Brussel sprouts to start and the duck entrée was delicious and cooked perfectly. The chicken risotto was good although maybe a bit too "acidic" with a citrus sauce involved. The staff was very friendly and got a little overwhelmed at one point but we were not in an hurry so not an issue. We will definitely go back, highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fun, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Upon arrival, we were not seated at the cozy table that had been promised earlier when making reservations with the gen mgr. Being a special occasion, we were of course disappointed. My wife's seafood arrived not rare, but raw....and had to be sent back to the kitchen. She watched as I continued eating. Awkward and not very romantic. A note I sent to the gen mgr has remained unanswered. Too many restaurant selections available to repeat this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I was truly impressed. We drove up to stay at the airport for an early morning flight and didn't want hotel food. Got lucky as we picked it from looking at menus of several restaurants. Small and very charming. We had a large charcuterie board and it was spectacular. Nice pour on the cocktail and a small but very good wine list. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Nice place, seated upstairs on a winter night was a plus. Small menu but good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Absolutely fabulous meal! The food was so fresh and prepared in such unique ways, but so different that you couldn't describe it to someone. Just elevated. Drinks were very good and service was just right. We sat upstairs. Their bar in that area has a really nice copper, hammered finish. One of the best meals we've had in awhile and will be back soon. Little gem with a big wow in flavor and flair.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This was our second dinner at this restaurant, and it was excellent once again.
We ate upstairs, which we found to be quiet and inviting. The interior furnishings were modern-retro and comfortable.
The service was first rate - our server fully explained the menu and wines, and the food was served promptly.
I enjoyed the 5-course tasting menu ($90 with good paired wines): white asparagus custards, onion, and green asparagus (remarkably light and tasty); Kentucky red claw, shoos, apple, puffed rice, shellfish cream (tasty but tiny); truffle ricotta cappellacci, arugula, lemon (great); woodland pork, sweet potato, mushroom, rhubarb (the best prom ever); carrot, spice bread, honey (tasty but small).
My wife enjoyed: the root veggie salad (fresh and tasty); beef brisket and potato; sponge cake with coconut ice cream. All were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, food is delicious, and very personable wait staff

Tags: Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was ok. The issue was the 2 bartenders on the 2nd floor continuously involved themselves in our conversations without being asked. We would be talking about the menu or the building and we would hear the bartender answering our conversations. At one point one of them essentially told one of our party that she was wrong and we hadn't even involved him in our conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Interesting place! The food we had was really good, but the portions were small and they didn't come with or have side dishes available to complement them. Almost everything on the menu was already gluten free (great!) which we only learned from our server by asking about it.

On a Saturday evening, there is no such thing as a quiet table here; we had what may have been the quietest one, but it was right by the entrance and next to the hostess stand - which meant is was drafty and everyone looked at us & our food while standing inches away and removing their coats. The challenge of maximizing seating in a smallish space.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Had gone here with my daughters and enjoyed everything so I brought good friends and was not disappointed! We loved it all from appetizers to desert! Autumn was our waiter and she answered all our questions and was excellent! Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.