Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today

Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar

4.7
1223 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Good for a Date
  • Neighborhood Gem
Bouquet Restaurant is an upscale farm-to-table bistro opened in 2007 by Stephen Williams. As one of the first restaurants in the area to embrace local and sustainable farming as a cornerstone of its mission, Bouquet’s menu is constantly evolving to utilize the best products from over fifty farmers and purveyors. In addition to an eclectic and ever-changing offering of small plates, entrees, and desserts, Bouquet has become known for their monthly four-course tastings and extensive bourbon collection.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Vegetarian / Vegan, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Closed Sundays
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(859) 491-7777
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Stephen Williams
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
5th Street
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1223 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Fathers Day celebration. Love going to this restaurant; food, wine, service all excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The duck is a must try. Best I’ve ever eaten.
Had a great meal with great service. This small eclectic restaurant is worth looking for a parking spot in Main Strauss.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

First time here, had the tasting menu. It was delicious. Already planning my next visit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

First time dining at Bouquet, but it won’t be the last. The menu is pretty simple in a good way and the selection they offer is carefully curated and seasonal. We were very pleased on all aspects of our experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Wonderful food in a beautiful environment. I would definitely recommend coming here; the mahi mahi was delicious and our appetizers were fresh and unique.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

We enjoyed the June tasting menu with paired wines. The food was excellent and it was amazing how well the wines were paired. Our servers were knowledgeable and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We had a great time for my girlfriend's 21st birthday - the tasting menu was excellent (especially the panna cotta) and our server (Taylor) was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

First time dining here and couldn't have been more surprised. My wife and I decided to do the Chef's tasting menu paired with wine. Each of the courses were beautiful and delicious, and the wines were perfectly paired. Honestly it was one of the best meals we have had in the Cincinnati area in the last few years. We are already planning another trip back to Bouquet!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The food and cocktails were phenomenonal, per usual. The Motherboard selection of meats and cheeses was divine. Our server overheard we were celebrating my birthday and made it a point to wish me a good day.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Went to Bouquet as a treat for my stepson and his girlfriend - have never been disappointed. Bouquet deserves it Open Table top ten.
Only issue the night we went was an 8 top table that was really noisy, but it's not the restaurants fault.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Great live jazz trio tonight. We look forward to the next live music event. The food was stellar as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

My husband and I loved celebrating our anniversary at Bouquet!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Awesome time! Great place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

We had the opportunity to sit outside, upstairs on the patio. Great night, great food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

A lovely little charmer with great ambience and a creative menu. There’s a serious attention to complementary food pairing and execution using fresh, seasonal, local ingredients. We enjoyed every bite of sweet potato gnocchi, carrot salad, duck and hogfish. Great for those special occasions or just because....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Our cucumber soup, carrot salad and off the hookl fish entree were delicious. Josh was very accommodating and efficient. It was a very pleasant dinning experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

We made a last minute reservation and got right in. Very nice dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

I had the blueberry tequila and the bees knees cocktail, both delicious. My husband had the bourbon flight and a smoked bourbon cocktail, all very good! We shared the cheese plate; and the gnocchi (may be the best thing either of us have ever eaten in our life!) and he had the pork chop, I had hogfish (sp). Both wonderful! Shared ice cream which was creamy perfection!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Delicious vegan & gluten free meal options, friendly & helpful staff, pleasant atmosphere with a very nice neighborhood feel.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

I’ve been before. Knew it would be perfect for my out of town company. Disappointed the parking lot was gone. Long walk. VERY loud at table next to us. Actually couldn’t converse until their food arrived.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Food was superb and the entire staff was excellent. Will be sure to go back soon as the menu changes often. The GM, Josh, could not have been nicer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Appetizers and entree creative and delicious! Deserts not so much. Great service and friendly staff. We will come again and skip desert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Great spot in an up and coming location. 4 course dinner was fantastic! Great service and we look forward to going back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Very good food, friendly and capable service. Morel appetizer special - out of this world! Our second visit and we will keep coming back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Beautiful meal in a charming location. Great service. Go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Amazing food and service . The Duck entree was incredible

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Wonderful as usual. Great setting and mood. Great service and food always prepared to perfection

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Another great dinner at Bouquet. One of our party was on a bit of a restricted diet and the chef was terrific about making him the fish special, slightly altered. Service was great, as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

From the moment we walked into the restaurant we were greeted and treated like family. Our server Taylor and bartender were superb and the manager also acknowledged and spoke to us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Tried a local Bourbon based on John, the bartender's recommendation. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Sat me outside at my request and then quickly moved me inside when it started to rain. Food was excellent. I'm looking forward to my next trip to the area so I can visit again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Love the local sourced meats etc and creative but simple cuisine. The owner etc are great and accommodating. I changed my table for seven on arrival to avoid stairs and they accommodated me on a very busy night...super service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

It may have the best meal we have ever had in Cincinnati.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My daughter chose this for her graduation celebratory dinner with family. It was an amazing choice! So many delicious options that we all ordered something different from the menu just so we could all get a sample of our favorites. Everything was absolutely delicious and the atmosphere was cozy and perfect for our family get-together. Amazing drink selections as well. The staff was super helpful in welcoming us and answering any questions we had as well as offering great suggestions. Since we were also celebrating a couple of family birthdays and Mother's Day as well, we were showered for some amazing desserts to share on the house. Can't wait to return on a date with my hubby or on a couple's date with a couple of friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The May tasting menu was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The food we received was magnificent. I ordered chicken and expected it to be good, but it was extraordinary. It was prepared perfectly and was the best chicken I've ever eaten. Other people at the table had the duck and pork chop. They also raved about their dishes and dessert was very good too. We walked by the restaurant on Saturday night and it was packed full, but on Monday night we were able to get in quickly and received fantastic service. We do not live in the area, but Bouquet is worth coming back, and we will make a point of doing so.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Birthday celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We love dining at Bouquet’s ! A neighborhood Gem!!!! Jane & Andre’

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The fish of the day was Grouper and it was not fresh and over-cooked. My husband chose the only steak on the menu and found it somewhat under-cooked and tough.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Wow. One of the most thoughtful dining experiences I’ve ever had. Great care is given in seemingly every step of the dining experience; from how and where the food is sourced, to the brilliantly curated menu, to the kindness of the staff who love where they work. You feel this love and passion mixed in with every bite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

We always love our experiences at Bouquet but this time was exceptional. The April tasting menu is unbelievable!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
31

Tweets by Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar