About Boulevard Steakhouse

505 S. Boulevard
Edmond, OK 73034
View Larger Map

Welcome to Boulevard Steakhouse and Martini Lounge. Oklahoma's first USDA Prime Steakhouse. A prime experience for every occasion. Join us for dinner in our steakhouse, then go next door to our comfortable lounge for cocktails and live jazz. A Wine Spectator winner for the last seven years.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday, 5:30pm - 9:00pm. Martini Lounge (no reservations): Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
5th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 715-2333

Website:
http://www.boulevardsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering. Boulevard Steakhouse is happy to offer catering for small or grand affairs. Our executive chef and event coordinators will work with you on a personalized menu, decorations, flowers and any other needs.

Parking Details:
We have private parking available next to the steakhouse as well as additional parking across the street.

Public Transit:
5th Littler one block from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jimmy Stepney

Private Party Facilities:
Boulevard Steakhouse has four private dining rooms, two with audio and visual capabilities. Seating is from 25 to 70 and the Martini Lounge is also available with seating to 100.

Private Party Contact:
Britton Stewart: 4057152333

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Oysters Rockefeller
Oysters Rockefeller

Boulevard Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
4 More
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Edmond ›

special occasion (50)
romantic (47)
notable wine list (26)
See All
neighborhood gem (16)
fit for foodies (14)
good for groups (10)
late-night find (4)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (2)
hot spot (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
839 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We celebrated our daughter's 2 years of ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 3 days ago

We celebrated our daughter's 2 years of sobriety at Boulevard last Saturday night. We let them know we would not be ordering cocktails or wine and they were perfectly fine with it. Many establishments "push" to order and almost make one feel inadequate if you don't take part of the wine special or certain cocktail. The service as fantastic, and Cameron shared the menu with us and let us take our time with each course, never rushing us. At the end of the meal, he took time to ask us questions and we got to know him in a unique way. Finding out his desire to complete his degree by working 2 jobs. He was smart, articulate and professional. I highly recommend Boulevard to anyone who would like a great meal, fantastic service, quiet atmosphere and excellent ambiance. We will return! Cameron and his team were excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a special wine/food pairing din ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was a special wine/food pairing dinner with all courses and appetizers set in advance with wonderful wines selected for the event. Every effort was made to make this among the best prepared, planned and presented gourmet event we've attended in this city with some remarkable restaurants. We regularly attend the monthly Sunday Dinner Club offerings at Boulevard, but this was truly a cut above those fine dining events...which are a real bargain. This special event was priced higher than the Sunday dinners and it was still a superb value. We think Boulevard is tops!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the finest steakhouses we ever di ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

One of the finest steakhouses we ever dined at. The wait staff was knowledgeable and attentive. The food was top notch.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

I consider myself, (although self anoint ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I consider myself, (although self anointed) an expert on fine steaks. I lived in Dallas & Houston for 15 years and since moving back I've yet to find a place with comparable steaks. Until eating here. Best steak and sides in Oklahoma

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Made reservations for our 28th wedding a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Made reservations for our 28th wedding anniversary and requested a Nice Table only request.

We arrived a smidge early and our nice table was in the bar right by the kitchen window. We are not ones to ask to be re-seated dumb on our part I guess,just don't feel comfortable doing that, It was loud being by where the wait staff congregates making drinks and having small talk about guests and other things, And by the kitchen window where at least I got to see my meal prepared and food arranged on trays for the other guests. Not what I would call a Nice Table. Ohh Well the Food was Very Good and the wait staff did a good job of taking care of us throughout the meal. I would definitely recommend the Food it was Gooood!!!

Thanks Brad Bigelow

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value4

The service was very good, although, at ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The service was very good, although, at first, I thought they might try to rush us. They didn't. The Boulevard Cabernet was excellent.

The room was one of the small ones and so we could have good conversation.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Boulevard Steakhouse has excellent food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Boulevard Steakhouse has excellent food and outstanding service. I requested a quiet location, as much of the main dining room is so loud that it is not one of my favorite places for a quiet, romantic dinner. We were seated in a separate dining room and ate early for summer diners at 6:00. If we are seeking a quiet, nice dinner, our choice is typically the Haunted House. The food is good and it is very quiet, which is great for a nice romantic dinner and a bottle of wine.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent atmosphere, service and food. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Excellent atmosphere, service and food. One of our favorite "special" places to eat. Highly recommend it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was so awesome and romantic. If was l ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was so awesome and romantic. If was like a breathe of fresh air for my boyfriends birthday. I wanted to take him to a place that was different for the both of us. It was so beautiful, the hosts, the vibe of the place and the food I just loved it. Thank you again for the experience.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always outstanding! The ste ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food is always outstanding! The steaks, sides and drinks are the best! Always enjoy myself when I go. I have never been disappointed in 6 years!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steaks were excellent and prepared t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The steaks were excellent and prepared to our order, the salad and soup were as well, though I didn't expect to be charged separately for them. I thought that was a little over the top, but when I was charged for a refill on a soft drink that was poured from the bar gun I felt that it was too much.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

My husband and I celebrated our 6 year a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 6 year anniversary. This was a great experience and the best steak i had ever eaten.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My go to is mushroom soup and beef tips ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

My go to is mushroom soup and beef tips with mushrooms. The food and service is impeccable. Great place to take relatives from out of town! Love Boulevard!❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very Good

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The food is always great. The ribeye and garlic whipped potatoes were excellent. Service was outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Steak not worth the price they are charging for

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

For a high end fine dining "Steak House", the quality of the steaks are really pretty disappointing. I took my wife there for our wedding anneversary but I don't think we are going back next year. For a $50+ steak, we really expect something better, and honestly for a restaurant like this, much much better. It almost made me think that they buy their meat from the same places as we do: Walmart, Chrest etc. because it tastes pretty much the same. I've been to steak houses that are in the same price range and most of them (even franchise ) offer higher quality meat and better cut. When I drop $200+ on a dinner, I want to at least enjoy my food, so overall I'm very disappointed and won't recommend it to my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Top of my list, definitely in the top 3 ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Top of my list, definitely in the top 3 of Oklahoma City's great's restaurants, definitely a class act and a five star review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

FYI... Best service in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always the BEST!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Fabulous wine, juicy steaks, and recommended staff dessert made for a perfect night! It is never a disappointment when we visit The Blvd! Thank you!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I hate to be negative but the steak was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

I hate to be negative but the steak was not very good and when you pay that much for food your expectations go up. $45 ribeye that was very tough. The sides and services were good. Skip the Boulevard and go to the Ranch. It never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Went in May 25th for our 31st Anniversar ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Went in May 25th for our 31st Anniversary . Ordered Surf and Turf. Lobster was terrible , left half of it on my plate. All I tasted was seasoning on top, very bland and tasteless. Everything else was great as usual.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first time here and I was ve ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This was my first time here and I was very pleased. The meal was exactly what I expected it to be. And their wine list was one of the better I have seen in OKC. The service was great up until we ordered our dessert and the wait began to really drag out. We had to flag down a server to finally get dessert and our bill. We were told that the Brandy ice was going to rival or top any that we have had...... Not at all true. Too much Brandy and completely melted by the time we received it. They politely covered our desserts due to the wait. All and all I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

My husband took me here for my birthday. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

My husband took me here for my birthday. It was a first for both of us. We ordered the Artisan cheese plate for the appetizer, then we both had the filet for our entree. Everything was so good. The restaurant is beautiful inside. The staff is professional and attentive. The only downside, and this was not in control of the restaurant, is a woman who talked really loudly was seated as part of a 4 top in the middle of the room and really killed the ambiance for the rest of us trying to have a pleasant, quiet experience. Other than that, we loved it and will certainly be back. Pricey, but worth it once or twice a year for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top of my list, definitely in the top 3 ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Top of my list, definitely in the top 3 of Oklahoma City's great's restaurants, definitely a class act and a five star review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

FYI... Best service in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Boulevard steak and fish night

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Went to Boulevard steak for Mother's Day. Food was very good but pricey. We had 2 drinks, steak and fish, 1 side and dessert (shared). Tip and tax totaled $160.

Our waitress was very friendly and helpful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food for mothers day was over the top.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The seafood spread was out of this world and the tenderloin was cooked perfectly. Needless to say we will be back next year!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was fantastic. Great experienc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was fantastic. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good menu, very attentive staff.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very good menu, very attentive staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The wine was wonderful and paired perfec ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The wine was wonderful and paired perfectly with the food. The dessert was AMAZING!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

The food and service was amazing, as usu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The food and service was amazing, as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful atmosphere , great food, and g ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere , great food, and great service. Doesn't get better than that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mediocre Food/Mediocre Service

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We arrived and drink orders were extremely slow. Food was well cooked, but steak was topped with Burgundy Mushroom sauce rather than getting it on the side as requested. Post dinner drinks and check were extremely slow to the point where we had to remind the waiter we'd even ordered anything.

We have not had that type of experience in the past so were pretty surprised that a >$500 tab would come with such poor service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

A Wonderful Experience

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Boulevard Steakhouse never fails to have excellent food and a wonderful dining ambience. I always find the steaks to be tender and flavorful and and the waitstaff to be very attentive and helpful. My wife and I went there on our wedding night two years ago, and they were so kind to comp our meal that night. We have returned on our anniversary for the last two years, and we have never been disappointed in our dining experience! I would recommend Boulevard Steakhouse for any occasion where you want to have an elegant, peaceful dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the top 3 in the Oklahoma City Ar ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

One of the top 3 in the Oklahoma City Area. Food and service are unparalleled

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Easter buffet was superb. Everythin ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The Easter buffet was superb. Everything served was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We frequent this restaurant. This time we were disappointed . Our food was not good and service was poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Absolutely delicious!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

My wife and I decided to try out Boulevard for our anniversary. The food was absolutely delicious! We will be visiting Boulevard more frequently. The service we received was also top notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bad experience on anniversary

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

The waitress we had forgot to put in our order. We never got our appetizer and had to ask for drink refills 3 times. When we finally received our main order,1.5 hours later, the steak was like beef jerky. The restaurant was not busy on the Tuesday evening we were there. Less than 10 tables had guests. Would NOT recommend. Way overpriced for the food and service we received.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

We have been going to Boulevard for well ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We have been going to Boulevard for well over 15 years and have in fact celebrated our wedding anniversary there every year because we had our wedding dinner there and it has become tradition. We now wonder if we will go for our next anniversary because the last dinner was quite sub par. Once our favorite for the best steak and steak fries, the steak was average and the french fries not even edible, and not steak fries! We sent the fries back and what came in return looked like what we had sent back to the kitchen, just colder more burnt and greasier. Very disappointing for what was one of our most beloved and frequented restaurants.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

In my opinion its the best steak house i ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

In my opinion its the best steak house in the state

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mid-week service was lackluster

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Stopped in for a special occasion mid-week. Martini Lounge was lovely, great service. Moved to main restaurant for our reservation. The ambiance and food was amazing but the mid-week service was lacking. After taking our order, we got our soup, but never got our shrimp appetizer. I had ordered wine to be served with dinner. Dinner came, no wine. I actually had to get up, find our waiter and request my wine. It took almost 10 minutes more for it to arrive and by then my steak was not hot. ...good but not hot. Everyone was professional and charming but it wasn't busy and for that price, our dining experience should have been better coordinated. It's my understanding from friends that Thursday, Friday, Saturday they are better organized. I'll visit again, but likely not mid-week.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

A Big Surprise!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We had not been to Boulevard Steak House in a few years. Our last experience dining there was okay but not great. This past visit was totally different. The atmosphere was great, as was the food and service. It provided a wonderful intimate dining experience and had gone to the top of our list of favorite steak houses.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.