About Boulevard Steakhouse

505 S. Boulevard
Edmond, OK 73034
View Larger Map

Welcome to Boulevard Steakhouse and Martini Lounge. Oklahoma's first USDA Prime Steakhouse. A prime experience for every occasion. Join us for dinner in our steakhouse, then go next door to our comfortable lounge for cocktails and live jazz. A Wine Spectator winner for the last seven years.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday, 5:30pm - 9:00pm. Martini Lounge (no reservations): Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
5th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 715-2333

Website:
http://www.boulevardsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering. Boulevard Steakhouse is happy to offer catering for small or grand affairs. Our executive chef and event coordinators will work with you on a personalized menu, decorations, flowers and any other needs.

Parking Details:
We have private parking available next to the steakhouse as well as additional parking across the street.

Public Transit:
5th Littler one block from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jimmy Stepney

Private Party Facilities:
Boulevard Steakhouse has four private dining rooms, two with audio and visual capabilities. Seating is from 25 to 70 and the Martini Lounge is also available with seating to 100.

Private Party Contact:
Britton Stewart: 4057152333

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Oysters Rockefeller - Boulevard Steakhouse, Edmond, OK
Oysters Rockefeller - Boulevard Steakhouse, Edmond, OK

Boulevard Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
2 More
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Edmond ›

Special Occasion (21)
Romantic (21)
Notable Wine List (17)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for a Date (12)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Fun (2)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Casual (1)
Live Music (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
872 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful atmosphere & delicious food... ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere & delicious food...a perfect place to celebrate with family.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arrived early for business dinner with c ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Arrived early for business dinner with clients and sat at the bar while I waited. Bartender was very knowledgeable of menu and wine list, had a great conversation. Boulevard has a nice menu, not too huge and great steaks with wonderful sides. Steaks come in all sizes and varieties and cooked to perfection. Wine list is extensive and if you know a little about wine, you can find hidden jems like several vintages of Turley zin that are incredible.

Friendly staff, great service, excellent food make this a highly recommend.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. Great service, atm ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Wonderful experience. Great service, atmosphere and the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Chilean Seabass was fantastic and th ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The Chilean Seabass was fantastic and the Tenderloin Medallions were very tasty. The wait staff was very accomodating and knowledgeable. Our waitress was very friendly and her recommendations were spot on! She made my wife's birthday dinner memorable and we will happily be back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time here and we'll b ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was our first time here and we'll be going back. The total meal was a little pricey but definitely worth it since we decided to take in the full experience. Be sure to make time for this restaurant as everything was handled at a no rush/leasurely pace which was great. Also, reservations are a must. We started with the escargot which were served on top of mushrooms with melted cheese and they were phenomenal. My wife had the boneless ribeye and I had the bone-in ribeye. Each steak was cooked perfectly, very flavorful and were tender thru every bite. We ordered the au'gratin potatoes and the asparagus as our sides which were good as well. As for dessert, I had the cheesecake flown in from New York and my wife had the Napolean creme. Needless to say we were very impressed and will definitely return. If you are looking for a place to take that special someone, this is your place. They'll love you for it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at Boulevard. It ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was our first time at Boulevard. It did not disappoint. Everything was amazing, from the appetizers to the wine. Highly recommend for a special night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience. Food from appetize ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Excellent experience. Food from appetizer to dessert drinks was fabulous!!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best steaks I've had; you cou ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 20, 2016

One of the best steaks I've had; you could have cut it just with your fork. The lobster bisque was amazing and the family style side dishes were delicious. A little on the higher end price-wise, but you absolutely get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always perfect

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Always perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to go for a romantic dinner!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great place to go for a romantic dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The food was fantastic. The waiter was k ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was fantastic. The waiter was knowledgeable but not check on and interrupt us unnecessarily.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak was fantastic! Try the Brandy Ice ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Steak was fantastic! Try the Brandy Ice as a special treat. You'll be glad you did. Our server Floyd did a stellar job. Very nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to relax and enjoy a fabulou ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Great place to relax and enjoy a fabulous meal. Highly recommend. Food was memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently good food and service. Exp ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Consistently good food and service. Expensive, so for special occasions only.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent as usual!!! Can't go wrong wi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Excellent as usual!!! Can't go wrong with anything plus excellent service.

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great wine(though vintage ye ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food. Great wine(though vintage years often don't match up with the menu-the wait staff doesn't get the concept of not wanting to pay a premium price for an off year. ) Right after we were seated a table nearby was already in their dessert course which looked amazing. One of our party told our waitress that he wanted "that" dessert before we even ordered anything and they joked back and forth during dinner about when to bring it. Very sadly we were informed when ordering dessert that they were sold out. Kind of put a kibosh on the whole evening after even sharing our excellent wine with our waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Food and service was excellent. Noise le ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food and service was excellent. Noise level was higher than I would have liked.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Boulevard never ceases to exceed expecta ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Boulevard never ceases to exceed expectation. Britton and his staff provide impeccable service and the quality is always the best. Great "Dinner Club" experience!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I and another couple look fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 11, 2016

My wife and I and another couple look forward to the "Dinner Club" vineyard offerings combined with a Boulevard menu and are regular customers. Always a very pleasant evening but I have to say I felt the rib entree the other night was truly a short rib with regards to portion size. My piece of rib could not have been more than a quarter of a normal sized rib and was apparently the planned serving size as the rest at our table had about the same. I know fine dining rejects large portions in favor of quality and that is fine but given that the winery likely supplied the wines and that ribs are fairly inexpensive then I think a full rib with the small amount of vegetables offered would not be too much to have expected and felt that such a scrawny offering took away from the evening. I don't mind paying for very good food and even fourteen dollars for a good martini but I don't like feeling like I was taken advantage of. We will certainly patronize Boulevard Steakhouse again but this last dinner was not one of the best.

Thanks,

Dave J.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We love Boulevard Steak House! Especiall ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We love Boulevard Steak House!

Especially love it for special events. However, it is quite loud if your seated in the center of the room. I do regret not requesting a more private area but will do so int he future.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food and Service was excellent. We wi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food and Service was excellent. We will definitely be back.

wish there were more options with sides .

Wish there was a Crab cake dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have eaten at several five ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 18, 2016

My wife and I have eaten at several five star steakhouse restaurants in OKC and the Dallas/Ft Worth Metroplex. Boulevard has the finest steaks of all the other five star restaurants we have had the pleasure of dining and it has been that way for several years. It is always a great evening at Boulevard. For steak lovers, I highly recommend the bone in 22 oz. ribeye, blackened.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had been to this restaurant previously ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 15, 2016

I had been to this restaurant previously and this wasn't my first choice for our group get-together, but this time was an excellent experience. Our wait staff was very attentive and the food was excellent. The noise level was moderate and this was the previous problem, but you could hear the conversation at our table this time. Our group had a wonderful time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Boulevard Steakhouse remains our favorit ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Boulevard Steakhouse remains our favorite for local fine dining. The food and service this time was perfect as always. We have tried more of the specials the last few times because the new chef changed up our favorites so that they aren't our favorites anymore...HOWEVER, the last two times we have been, we each picked one of the specials and both times they were amazing.

We don't really go anywhere else for any sort of "special occasion" dining anymore... Boulevard makes it easy to keep coming back. I would and do recommend it often.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service is always at least very ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food and service is always at least very good. We did not enjoy this meal as much as our previous visit but it was a different food selection and no one will always be completely happy with every meal. We will certainly dine at Boulevard again soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A lovely, warm experience with excellent ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 5, 2016

A lovely, warm experience with excellent food and service, albeit at a high price.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Overall pretty good for a high end resta ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Overall pretty good for a high end restaurant. However, the sirloin was ordered MW and it was blood red in the middle. When they brought it back, the outside was charred and too tough.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Best steak in OKC! Incredible wine list. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Best steak in OKC! Incredible wine list. Our favorite place for date nights and family celebrations

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the food and service was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Really enjoyed the food and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The experience at Boulevard is always co ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The experience at Boulevard is always consistently good. Food and service are always on point. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible experience at boulevard steakho ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Terrible experience at boulevard steakhouse. Our waiter was awkward and frankly odd. When we sat down, he never asked if we were dining in for a special occasion which any other fine restaurant would. Then, he brought out the wrong appetizer. As soon as I corrected him, he acted as though I was in the wrong. I had to flag him down every time I needed a drink refill and he forgot the lemon each time. For the money, you could go to countless other restsaurants for a better experience. I ordered a surf and turf cooked medium rare that night. As soon as my filet and lobster came out, he told me to cut into it. As I proceeded ... I realized the inside was lacking any color at all. It was obviously well done, but the waiter continued to persudae me to think otherwise. Finally, I convinced him to take it back to the kitchen. He picked up my dinner plate, casually scooped the lobster onto the nearby bread plate, and went off to the kitchen. When he came back with the filet, it was bloody red, cooked rare. Frustrated, I decided to refrain from sending it back and ate the edges. The rest of the night only became more awkward.

This will be the last time I dine in at Boulevard. I visit another prime steak house in the okc metro area (mahogany) often and every aspect of that restaurant is 100% better. This is the worst dining experience I have ever had in my life--and the first negative review I have ever had to write.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Always a great dinner!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Always a great dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our daughter's 2 years of ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 24, 2016

We celebrated our daughter's 2 years of sobriety at Boulevard last Saturday night. We let them know we would not be ordering cocktails or wine and they were perfectly fine with it. Many establishments "push" to order and almost make one feel inadequate if you don't take part of the wine special or certain cocktail. The service as fantastic, and Cameron shared the menu with us and let us take our time with each course, never rushing us. At the end of the meal, he took time to ask us questions and we got to know him in a unique way. Finding out his desire to complete his degree by working 2 jobs. He was smart, articulate and professional. I highly recommend Boulevard to anyone who would like a great meal, fantastic service, quiet atmosphere and excellent ambiance. We will return! Cameron and his team were excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Napoleon dessert is a welcome additi ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The Napoleon dessert is a welcome addition back to the menu! My favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a special wine/food pairing din ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 20, 2016

This was a special wine/food pairing dinner with all courses and appetizers set in advance with wonderful wines selected for the event. Every effort was made to make this among the best prepared, planned and presented gourmet event we've attended in this city with some remarkable restaurants. We regularly attend the monthly Sunday Dinner Club offerings at Boulevard, but this was truly a cut above those fine dining events...which are a real bargain. This special event was priced higher than the Sunday dinners and it was still a superb value. We think Boulevard is tops!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the finest steakhouses we ever di ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 17, 2016

One of the finest steakhouses we ever dined at. The wait staff was knowledgeable and attentive. The food was top notch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

I consider myself, (although self anoint ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 16, 2016

I consider myself, (although self anointed) an expert on fine steaks. I lived in Dallas & Houston for 15 years and since moving back I've yet to find a place with comparable steaks. Until eating here. Best steak and sides in Oklahoma

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Made reservations for our 28th wedding a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Made reservations for our 28th wedding anniversary and requested a Nice Table only request.

We arrived a smidge early and our nice table was in the bar right by the kitchen window. We are not ones to ask to be re-seated dumb on our part I guess,just don't feel comfortable doing that, It was loud being by where the wait staff congregates making drinks and having small talk about guests and other things, And by the kitchen window where at least I got to see my meal prepared and food arranged on trays for the other guests. Not what I would call a Nice Table. Ohh Well the Food was Very Good and the wait staff did a good job of taking care of us throughout the meal. I would definitely recommend the Food it was Gooood!!!

Thanks Brad Bigelow

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value4

The service was very good, although, at ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 8, 2016

The service was very good, although, at first, I thought they might try to rush us. They didn't. The Boulevard Cabernet was excellent.

The room was one of the small ones and so we could have good conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Boulevard Steakhouse has excellent food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Boulevard Steakhouse has excellent food and outstanding service. I requested a quiet location, as much of the main dining room is so loud that it is not one of my favorite places for a quiet, romantic dinner. We were seated in a separate dining room and ate early for summer diners at 6:00. If we are seeking a quiet, nice dinner, our choice is typically the Haunted House. The food is good and it is very quiet, which is great for a nice romantic dinner and a bottle of wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.