Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi

About Boulevard Steakhouse

Welcome to Boulevard Steakhouse and Martini Lounge. Oklahoma's first USDA Prime Steakhouse. A prime experience for every occasion. Join us for dinner in our steakhouse, then go next door to our comfortable lounge for cocktails and live jazz. A Wine Spectator winner for the last seven years.

505 S. Boulevard
Edmond, OK 73034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday, 5:30pm - 9:00pm. Martini Lounge (no reservations): Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
5th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 715-2333

Website:
http://www.boulevardsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering. Boulevard Steakhouse is happy to offer catering for small or grand affairs. Our executive chef and event coordinators will work with you on a personalized menu, decorations, flowers and any other needs.

Parking Details:
We have private parking available next to the steakhouse as well as additional parking across the street.

Public Transit:
5th Littler one block from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jimmy Stepney

Private Party Facilities:
Boulevard Steakhouse has four private dining rooms, two with audio and visual capabilities. Seating is from 25 to 70 and the Martini Lounge is also available with seating to 100.

Private Party Contact:
Britton Stewart: (405) 715-2333

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Boulevard Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (37)
Romantic (37)
Special Occasion (36)
See All
Good for a Date (31)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Business Meals (16)
Cozy (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Private Room (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Casual (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (4)
Fun (4)
Historic (4)
Fireplace (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Modern Decor (2)
People Watching (2)
Healthy (2)
Family Style (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
1012 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

The evening started off poorly with a inappropriate comment about the wine list from a server, but everything after that was excellent. Two of us had either the fish or steak special for the evening, and steak and salmon were the other's choices. The salads were very good, the entrees were great and the desserts were outstanding. The restaurant is quite expensive, but worth it for special occasions.

Overall, an enjoyable evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Highly disappointed in the food at Boulevard. My steak came out not cooked as I had asked and I had to send it back 2 times! They must have placed my twice baked potato under a heat lamp both times, as when I finally got my steak, the potato was toasted and dry. I think it was a member of management that came over to check on us, but did not offer to do anything about the steak other than to have it thrown back on the grill. Waiter was very nice and attentive. We've been to this restaurant before and it was fantastic about 6 years ago--not sure what has happened (new chef?? new-management??), but we won't be back. Too many other high-end steak restaurants in the City. When you spend upward of $150 on a meal, it should be notable and this certainly wasn't the case.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 14, 2017

My husband and I really enjoy when we visit Boulevard. The staff is always amazing and the steaks are phenomenal. We have never had a bad experience to date. I highly recommend the calamari appetizer, caesar salad, and the crème brûlée. Most recently we celebrated our seventh wedding anniversary here and had a wonderful time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

This restaurant is consistently outstanding in every way. Service, atmosphere, food, everything. Pretty expensive but so worth it for a special evening. Always love it for an anniversary or birthday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Food and service excellent. Only not so great about the evening was too much time between courses and the restaurant was too chilly. Lots of women left jackets on. Waiter finally adjusted thermostat. Other than that you couldn't ask for higher quality food and preparation and wait-staff very knowledgeable about wines and menu and very attentive without hovering. Will go back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great chef with outstanding food and presentation!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My girlfriend and I had a lovely evening dining there. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The Cro-Nuts were AMAZING. Would come back just for those. Great atmosphere, food was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it for a special night out!

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great ambience, excellent food! Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The steaks are good and well prepared. My only problem was with my baked potato. It was very dry and at one end it was filled with a black substance that was like a large bruise. The eyesore should have been caught before it was brought to the table. The management replaced it with a double baked potato and that was great. The only compensation was that I paid $8 for my bad potato and got the $9 double baked potato.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We were there for a birthday dinner and everything was wonderful!! Will definitely be back and will recommend to others!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great food and service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent service by multiply members of the staff. Food preparation and display was great. Appropriate time between drinks, appetizers, salad and main course. We will definitely return in the future

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was just ok. Not really worth the money. The steak was good but not great. The salad was good. The best part of the meal was the desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very very good food! Service was impeccable and will deffanatly go again.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I don't usually write reviews in fact this is my first. We waited for 15 minutes before being waited on even though it was not crowded. Did not have a personal waiter more like a tag team. A larger group seated after us was given many more choices of specials and was given a personal waiter. I wondered if the staff thought they would receive a larger tip from the bigger group. We contacted the management by phone and was told they would call us back. Which they never did. The only positive was the food which was great but there are other places which offer cusine just as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This our go to restaurant for a special occasion. The ambiance is met by the food and service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a great dining experience with my wife the evening before Valentines. Food was great as was our servers. Would definitely return on special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is our second time to Boulevard after taking a break from them for a couple of years. I particularly like th ebar and the band. Both times there has been great music. The food and service was not spectacular and the steaks are too expensive for that to be acceptable. Still, we had a great time because of the energy and music in the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Meal was excellent as usual... service was a little slow.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had dismal service, we even spoke with the manager about it. My food was sent back for being undercooked and still came back undercooked. We were told we would get a refill and we never got one, it's not that he servers were busy because they stood outside the room talking about how table 62 was the nicest couple ever(we were 73). We didn't stay for desert just went to the Cheesecake Factory. My husband always leaves a tip always by this time chosen not too.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had a great dinner at Boulevard. Excellent steak and tender salmon dishes. Mac and cheese with peppers was really a treat too. Quiet, delicious, filling and enjoyable - happy Valentine's Day dinner before Valentine's!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Perfect for date night. Great food, nice wine selection and classic American steakhouse environment. The Martini Lounge, connected and next door, provides live music in an intimate setting. Highly recommend you have dinner and make a night of it afterwards at the ML.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We've been there quite a few times over the years as we always enjoy the steaks. We've spent a lot of money there with my large family...after this last visit and a couple dissapointing visits service wise before this one we will never go back and would not recommend to anyone...and I truly love the 65 dollar bone in ribeye. Took 45 min just for someone to ask if we wanted something to drink...and that was after the secondary waiter read us the evening special as if we were ready to order. I expect better service when I go to a high end place like Boulevard. I gave the entire tip in cash by hand to the gentleman serving water refills as he is the only one who gave us any service whatsoever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Max and Crystal did great and were entertaining! Food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Love this place. Expensive but it's a rite of passage. Must celebrate here as often as possible. Save your money. It's worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Initially set at a noisy table near bar & entry, requested move and after some confusion about having to wait were moved to a quieter table and manager apologized. Nothing comped, although this is a very pricey place, but tasty and pleasant dinner. Noticed when we left no one was seated at the noisy table even though many were waiting. Would say reservation is a must!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We are never disappointed with our meal or service and this fine restaurant. Always a home run!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The cheese plate is the BEST! Great wine and cocktail menu! The specials are a seafood and/or beef. The wait staff are attentive and professional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was pricey but superb. Excellent service from the staff, and the chef brought us homemade cookies as we were finishing. The sides are large portions that can easily be shared by 2 people.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Boulevard was a great place to eat! Best steak we've had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Celebrating our anniversary, our waiters Floyd and Matt were very personable and attentive, as were the other staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The best steak I have ever had. So tender and flavorful, even though I chose to have my steak well done. I chose the steak with the teriyaki flavor and it did not disappoint. My husband had the green chili mac and cheese and it was so flavorful and creamy. Even though the customers beside us were so rude to the male bartender that was serving them dinner, he handled it professionally and with humor. He also had us laughing our whole time. It's an experience, so plan to be there for a couple of hours. I also suggest making a reservation as this is a nice place and can fill up quickly if you walk in. As far as drinks go, I had the Ruby Slipper drink and it was a good choice.

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Had fantastic service. , they wanted to seat us at a spot we did not want to sit and quickly took care of it. Asked if after dinner they could reserve a table for us at the bar which they did. Very pleased

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The service was outstanding due to the wait staff. They were prompt, personable and attentive. The atmosphere was conducive for a pleasant time. We will return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We love the food and the atmosphere. Thanks for a great option in Edmond!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Amazing service, best steaks ever and wonderful atmosphere..

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Despite the chef being very attentive and taking the time to come address issues with one of our courses, the overall was a fail.
1) Quality and ambience not on par with price point
2) First steak selection was sold out, went w/ 12oz ribeye for $48, ordered rare. Came out blue, which I don't actually mind, but was 1/3 fat.
3) Wife had medallions one was mush and one was tough
4) Sat next to a window that was freezing, wife had to wear jacket to be comfortable
5) Low lighting, blue flashlight to check steak for cook and hard to actually see
6) Menu felt a little outdated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Service was one of the best we have ever had. Crystal was friendly, professional, well-informed & pleasant. Her helpers were great.
The filet was perfect. However the beef tips were full of grizzle & some pieces impossible to chew.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The service and food were amazing! Is a wonderful place to celebrate our daughter's acceptance into OU'S Business College!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.