About Boulevard Steakhouse

505 S. Boulevard
Edmond, OK 73034
View Larger Map

Welcome to Boulevard Steakhouse and Martini Lounge. Oklahoma's first USDA Prime Steakhouse. A prime experience for every occasion. Join us for dinner in our steakhouse, then go next door to our comfortable lounge for cocktails and live jazz. A Wine Spectator winner for the last seven years.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday, 5:30pm - 9:00pm. Martini Lounge (no reservations): Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
5th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 715-2333

Website:
http://www.boulevardsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering. Boulevard Steakhouse is happy to offer catering for small or grand affairs. Our executive chef and event coordinators will work with you on a personalized menu, decorations, flowers and any other needs.

Parking Details:
We have private parking available next to the steakhouse as well as additional parking across the street.

Public Transit:
5th Littler one block from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jimmy Stepney

Private Party Facilities:
Boulevard Steakhouse has four private dining rooms, two with audio and visual capabilities. Seating is from 25 to 70 and the Martini Lounge is also available with seating to 100.

Private Party Contact:
Britton Stewart: (405) 715-2333

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Boulevard Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (38)
Special Occasion (37)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
See All
Good for a Date (30)
Notable Wine List (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Business Meals (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Cozy (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Authentic (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Private Room (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Historic (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (4)
Casual (3)
Fireplace (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Healthy (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1003 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 20 hours ago

The steaks are good and well prepared. My only problem was with my baked potato. It was very dry and at one end it was filled with a black substance that was like a large bruise. The eyesore should have been caught before it was brought to the table. The management replaced it with a double baked potato and that was great. The only compensation was that I paid $8 for my bad potato and got the $9 double baked potato.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

We were there for a birthday dinner and everything was wonderful!! Will definitely be back and will recommend to others!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent service by multiply members of the staff. Food preparation and display was great. Appropriate time between drinks, appetizers, salad and main course. We will definitely return in the future

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was just ok. Not really worth the money. The steak was good but not great. The salad was good. The best part of the meal was the desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very very good food! Service was impeccable and will deffanatly go again.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I don't usually write reviews in fact this is my first. We waited for 15 minutes before being waited on even though it was not crowded. Did not have a personal waiter more like a tag team. A larger group seated after us was given many more choices of specials and was given a personal waiter. I wondered if the staff thought they would receive a larger tip from the bigger group. We contacted the management by phone and was told they would call us back. Which they never did. The only positive was the food which was great but there are other places which offer cusine just as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This our go to restaurant for a special occasion. The ambiance is met by the food and service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a great dining experience with my wife the evening before Valentines. Food was great as was our servers. Would definitely return on special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is our second time to Boulevard after taking a break from them for a couple of years. I particularly like th ebar and the band. Both times there has been great music. The food and service was not spectacular and the steaks are too expensive for that to be acceptable. Still, we had a great time because of the energy and music in the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Meal was excellent as usual... service was a little slow.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had dismal service, we even spoke with the manager about it. My food was sent back for being undercooked and still came back undercooked. We were told we would get a refill and we never got one, it's not that he servers were busy because they stood outside the room talking about how table 62 was the nicest couple ever(we were 73). We didn't stay for desert just went to the Cheesecake Factory. My husband always leaves a tip always by this time chosen not too.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had a great dinner at Boulevard. Excellent steak and tender salmon dishes. Mac and cheese with peppers was really a treat too. Quiet, delicious, filling and enjoyable - happy Valentine's Day dinner before Valentine's!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Perfect for date night. Great food, nice wine selection and classic American steakhouse environment. The Martini Lounge, connected and next door, provides live music in an intimate setting. Highly recommend you have dinner and make a night of it afterwards at the ML.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We've been there quite a few times over the years as we always enjoy the steaks. We've spent a lot of money there with my large family...after this last visit and a couple dissapointing visits service wise before this one we will never go back and would not recommend to anyone...and I truly love the 65 dollar bone in ribeye. Took 45 min just for someone to ask if we wanted something to drink...and that was after the secondary waiter read us the evening special as if we were ready to order. I expect better service when I go to a high end place like Boulevard. I gave the entire tip in cash by hand to the gentleman serving water refills as he is the only one who gave us any service whatsoever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Max and Crystal did great and were entertaining! Food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Love this place. Expensive but it's a rite of passage. Must celebrate here as often as possible. Save your money. It's worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Initially set at a noisy table near bar & entry, requested move and after some confusion about having to wait were moved to a quieter table and manager apologized. Nothing comped, although this is a very pricey place, but tasty and pleasant dinner. Noticed when we left no one was seated at the noisy table even though many were waiting. Would say reservation is a must!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We are never disappointed with our meal or service and this fine restaurant. Always a home run!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The cheese plate is the BEST! Great wine and cocktail menu! The specials are a seafood and/or beef. The wait staff are attentive and professional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was pricey but superb. Excellent service from the staff, and the chef brought us homemade cookies as we were finishing. The sides are large portions that can easily be shared by 2 people.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Boulevard was a great place to eat! Best steak we've had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Celebrating our anniversary, our waiters Floyd and Matt were very personable and attentive, as were the other staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The best steak I have ever had. So tender and flavorful, even though I chose to have my steak well done. I chose the steak with the teriyaki flavor and it did not disappoint. My husband had the green chili mac and cheese and it was so flavorful and creamy. Even though the customers beside us were so rude to the male bartender that was serving them dinner, he handled it professionally and with humor. He also had us laughing our whole time. It's an experience, so plan to be there for a couple of hours. I also suggest making a reservation as this is a nice place and can fill up quickly if you walk in. As far as drinks go, I had the Ruby Slipper drink and it was a good choice.

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Had fantastic service. , they wanted to seat us at a spot we did not want to sit and quickly took care of it. Asked if after dinner they could reserve a table for us at the bar which they did. Very pleased

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The service was outstanding due to the wait staff. They were prompt, personable and attentive. The atmosphere was conducive for a pleasant time. We will return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We love the food and the atmosphere. Thanks for a great option in Edmond!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Amazing service, best steaks ever and wonderful atmosphere..

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Despite the chef being very attentive and taking the time to come address issues with one of our courses, the overall was a fail.

1) Quality and ambience not on par with price point

2) First steak selection was sold out, went w/ 12oz ribeye for $48, ordered rare. Came out blue, which I don't actually mind, but was 1/3 fat.

3) Wife had medallions one was mush and one was tough

4) Sat next to a window that was freezing, wife had to wear jacket to be comfortable

5) Low lighting, blue flashlight to check steak for cook and hard to actually see

6) Menu felt a little outdated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Service was one of the best we have ever had. Crystal was friendly, professional, well-informed & pleasant. Her helpers were great.

The filet was perfect. However the beef tips were full of grizzle & some pieces impossible to chew.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The service and food were amazing! Is a wonderful place to celebrate our daughter's acceptance into OU'S Business College!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Boulevard was our first choice for our 27th Anniversary. While it is a steak house, we're not big steak eaters, so both chose fish dishes. I had sea bass and my husband had salmon. They were both excellent. They are also very good about adjusting sauces and cooking methods to accommodate for dietary needs. The wine list is fantastic. I don't quite remember which one we chose that night, but it was wonderful and it's always so nice to have it decanted. We also started with oysters, which were shucked expertly and were delicious. Dessert was a berry crumble that was also great. This is an expensive restaurant, but well worth it if you're looking for a classic, speakeasy-style, white-tablecloth experience with top-notch service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very very good, but just a little pricey. Food was excellent as was the service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Perfect evening at Boulevard! Oysters on the half shell some of the best we've ever had! The lobster with crab outstanding! Hats off to chef, staff and Peter Holloway!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was good but not worth the price paid, but it was a nice change from chain restaurants. We were seated in the bar and it wasn't a relaxing spot. I wasn't blown away with the experience. Unsure if I will return.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great dining experience on New Year's Eve. Excellent service, steak was cooked perfectly, and very good. Loved all of the food we tried, and dessert was delicious. Pricy, but well worth the splurge.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was very good and the service was top notch! Even though we had reservations for 7:30 and weren't seated till 8:05 still ended up having a nice evening.

Management may need to watch overbooking?

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Was seated almost 30 minutes after our reservation. The special was DEFINITELY NOT worth $41! Wife's steak was excellent!

Tags: Historic, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful service and great food. Martini Bar drinks are worth the early arrival to your dinner reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

One of our best dining experiences in a long time. My seabass was absolutely fantastic - cooked perfectly with a butternut squash puree. Yum. My husband's salmon with crabmeat was excellent and they were very accommodating in replacing the brown butter with olive oil. Our daughter had a pasta dish that was also excellent. Our wine was very good and the service was top-notch. We will be back for our anniversary in a week!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Our party of 4 had a wheel chair, they were very helpful and obliging. Wait staff were perfect! All 4 courses were perfect as planned! Steaks cooked to order and sides are always delicious! Love Boulevard Steakhouse! Have been here many times over the years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Had a reservation for dinner on Christmas Eve following the service for 3. Table was ready when we arrived. Friendly service. Steaks around the table - all filets and all cooked as desired. Creamed spinach and ahi gratin potatoes were great, too. Extensive wine and cocktail list with by the glass available, too. It's pricey but well worth it for special moments. Decor is expensive but dated and probably needs to be brought more contemporary at some point. Food is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

One of our favorite places to dine for a quiet evening. The food is always exceptional as well as the service. Love the wine list that offers 'by the glass' as well as an extensive list by the bottle. Will continue to keep this place as one of our top favorites for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Steak was very salty. For the price it should be perfect.

Service is fine but it took quite a while to get the first round of drinks. As a personal preference, I like to be seated and offered a cocktail immediately. I don't want to hear about specials yes until I am ready.

The outcome of modifying service steps would probably be an increase in cocktail sales.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We went here for our anniversary. It was our first time to eat at Boulevard Steakhouse. We were 200% pleased. They made our special evening even better than we expected it to be. It's by far the best place we've found to enjoy an elegant, delicious, dinner in the OKC metro area.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

One of the best in the city!! we have been going to Boulevard Steakhouse for years and have never had a bad meal. The ambiance is perfect and the stakes you can cut with a fork! I highly recommend Boulevard Steakhouse for your fine dining experience and for the wine lovers out there...

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our table ordered ribeye, bone-in filet & lobster with the Augratin potatoes. Everything was perfect. Also had the Wedge salad & the Boulevard Salad which were both delicious. All of our drinks & wine were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

HRG keeps on bringing quality dining to the OKC metro! Boulevard is always delicious and the wine list and bar can't be beat! The service is never less than amazing. JP was our waiter and he did a terrific job!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner. The service was perfect and the food great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Generally, the service was great! The one fault was that one of our meals was over cooked and when discussed with the server, he didn't address.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.