About Boulevard Steakhouse

505 S. Boulevard
Edmond, OK 73034
View Larger Map

Welcome to Boulevard Steakhouse and Martini Lounge. Oklahoma's first USDA Prime Steakhouse. A prime experience for every occasion. Join us for dinner in our steakhouse, then go next door to our comfortable lounge for cocktails and live jazz. A Wine Spectator winner for the last seven years.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday, 5:30pm - 9:00pm. Martini Lounge (no reservations): Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
5th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 715-2333

Website:
http://www.boulevardsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering. Boulevard Steakhouse is happy to offer catering for small or grand affairs. Our executive chef and event coordinators will work with you on a personalized menu, decorations, flowers and any other needs.

Parking Details:
We have private parking available next to the steakhouse as well as additional parking across the street.

Public Transit:
5th Littler one block from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jimmy Stepney

Private Party Facilities:
Boulevard Steakhouse has four private dining rooms, two with audio and visual capabilities. Seating is from 25 to 70 and the Martini Lounge is also available with seating to 100.

Private Party Contact:
Britton Stewart: 4057152333

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Oysters Rockefeller
Oysters Rockefeller

Boulevard Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
4 More
Notable Wine List
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Edmond ›

special occasion (47)
romantic (43)
notable wine list (23)
See All
neighborhood gem (12)
fit for foodies (11)
good for groups (8)
late-night find (4)
hot spot (3)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
832 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent atmosphere, service and food. ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Excellent atmosphere, service and food. One of our favorite "special" places to eat. Highly recommend it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was so awesome and romantic. If was l ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It was so awesome and romantic. If was like a breathe of fresh air for my boyfriends birthday. I wanted to take him to a place that was different for the both of us. It was so beautiful, the hosts, the vibe of the place and the food I just loved it. Thank you again for the experience.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is always outstanding! The ste ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food is always outstanding! The steaks, sides and drinks are the best! Always enjoy myself when I go. I have never been disappointed in 6 years!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

The steaks were excellent and prepared t ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The steaks were excellent and prepared to our order, the salad and soup were as well, though I didn't expect to be charged separately for them. I thought that was a little over the top, but when I was charged for a refill on a soft drink that was poured from the bar gun I felt that it was too much.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I celebrated our 6 year a ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 6 year anniversary. This was a great experience and the best steak i had ever eaten.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My go to is mushroom soup and beef tips ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

My go to is mushroom soup and beef tips with mushrooms. The food and service is impeccable. Great place to take relatives from out of town! Love Boulevard!❤️

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very Good

Dined on June 4, 2016

The food is always great. The ribeye and garlic whipped potatoes were excellent. Service was outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Steak not worth the price they are charging for

Dined on June 3, 2016

For a high end fine dining "Steak House", the quality of the steaks are really pretty disappointing. I took my wife there for our wedding anneversary but I don't think we are going back next year. For a $50+ steak, we really expect something better, and honestly for a restaurant like this, much much better. It almost made me think that they buy their meat from the same places as we do: Walmart, Chrest etc. because it tastes pretty much the same. I've been to steak houses that are in the same price range and most of them (even franchise ) offer higher quality meat and better cut. When I drop $200+ on a dinner, I want to at least enjoy my food, so overall I'm very disappointed and won't recommend it to my friends.

food5
ambience5
service5

Top of my list, definitely in the top 3 ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Top of my list, definitely in the top 3 of Oklahoma City's great's restaurants, definitely a class act and a five star review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ FYI... Best service in town!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the BEST!

Dined on May 28, 2016

Fabulous wine, juicy steaks, and recommended staff dessert made for a perfect night! It is never a disappointment when we visit The Blvd! Thank you!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

I hate to be negative but the steak was ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

I hate to be negative but the steak was not very good and when you pay that much for food your expectations go up. $45 ribeye that was very tough. The sides and services were good. Skip the Boulevard and go to the Ranch. It never disappoints.

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Went in May 25th for our 31st Anniversar ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Went in May 25th for our 31st Anniversary . Ordered Surf and Turf. Lobster was terrible , left half of it on my plate. All I tasted was seasoning on top, very bland and tasteless. Everything else was great as usual.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

This was my first time here and I was ve ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This was my first time here and I was very pleased. The meal was exactly what I expected it to be. And their wine list was one of the better I have seen in OKC. The service was great up until we ordered our dessert and the wait began to really drag out. We had to flag down a server to finally get dessert and our bill. We were told that the Brandy ice was going to rival or top any that we have had...... Not at all true. Too much Brandy and completely melted by the time we received it. They politely covered our desserts due to the wait. All and all I would go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband took me here for my birthday. ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

My husband took me here for my birthday. It was a first for both of us. We ordered the Artisan cheese plate for the appetizer, then we both had the filet for our entree. Everything was so good. The restaurant is beautiful inside. The staff is professional and attentive. The only downside, and this was not in control of the restaurant, is a woman who talked really loudly was seated as part of a 4 top in the middle of the room and really killed the ambiance for the rest of us trying to have a pleasant, quiet experience. Other than that, we loved it and will certainly be back. Pricey, but worth it once or twice a year for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Top of my list, definitely in the top 3 ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Top of my list, definitely in the top 3 of Oklahoma City's great's restaurants, definitely a class act and a five star review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ FYI... Best service in town!

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Boulevard steak and fish night

Dined on May 9, 2016

Went to Boulevard steak for Mother's Day. Food was very good but pricey. We had 2 drinks, steak and fish, 1 side and dessert (shared). Tip and tax totaled $160. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food for mothers day was over the top.

Dined on May 8, 2016

The seafood spread was out of this world and the tenderloin was cooked perfectly. Needless to say we will be back next year!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was fantastic. Great experienc ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was fantastic. Great experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very good menu, very attentive staff.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very good menu, very attentive staff.

food5
ambience5
service3

The wine was wonderful and paired perfec ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

The wine was wonderful and paired perfectly with the food. The dessert was AMAZING!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was amazing, as usu ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food and service was amazing, as usual!

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful atmosphere , great food, and g ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere , great food, and great service. Doesn't get better than that.

food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Mediocre Food/Mediocre Service

Dined on April 16, 2016

We arrived and drink orders were extremely slow. Food was well cooked, but steak was topped with Burgundy Mushroom sauce rather than getting it on the side as requested. Post dinner drinks and check were extremely slow to the point where we had to remind the waiter we'd even ordered anything. We have not had that type of experience in the past so were pretty surprised that a >$500 tab would come with such poor service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Wonderful Experience

Dined on April 5, 2016

Boulevard Steakhouse never fails to have excellent food and a wonderful dining ambience. I always find the steaks to be tender and flavorful and and the waitstaff to be very attentive and helpful. My wife and I went there on our wedding night two years ago, and they were so kind to comp our meal that night. We have returned on our anniversary for the last two years, and we have never been disappointed in our dining experience! I would recommend Boulevard Steakhouse for any occasion where you want to have an elegant, peaceful dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the top 3 in the Oklahoma City Ar ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

One of the top 3 in the Oklahoma City Area. Food and service are unparalleled

food5
ambience5
service5

The Easter buffet was superb. Everythin ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The Easter buffet was superb. Everything served was perfect.

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Disappointed

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

We frequent this restaurant. This time we were disappointed . Our food was not good and service was poor.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely delicious!

Dined on March 25, 2016

My wife and I decided to try out Boulevard for our anniversary. The food was absolutely delicious! We will be visiting Boulevard more frequently. The service we received was also top notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Bad experience on anniversary

Dined on March 16, 2016

The waitress we had forgot to put in our order. We never got our appetizer and had to ask for drink refills 3 times. When we finally received our main order,1.5 hours later, the steak was like beef jerky. The restaurant was not busy on the Tuesday evening we were there. Less than 10 tables had guests. Would NOT recommend. Way overpriced for the food and service we received.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

We have been going to Boulevard for well ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

We have been going to Boulevard for well over 15 years and have in fact celebrated our wedding anniversary there every year because we had our wedding dinner there and it has become tradition. We now wonder if we will go for our next anniversary because the last dinner was quite sub par. Once our favorite for the best steak and steak fries, the steak was average and the french fries not even edible, and not steak fries! We sent the fries back and what came in return looked like what we had sent back to the kitchen, just colder more burnt and greasier. Very disappointing for what was one of our most beloved and frequented restaurants.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In my opinion its the best steak house i ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

In my opinion its the best steak house in the state

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Mid-week service was lackluster

Dined on March 3, 2016

Stopped in for a special occasion mid-week. Martini Lounge was lovely, great service. Moved to main restaurant for our reservation. The ambiance and food was amazing but the mid-week service was lacking. After taking our order, we got our soup, but never got our shrimp appetizer. I had ordered wine to be served with dinner. Dinner came, no wine. I actually had to get up, find our waiter and request my wine. It took almost 10 minutes more for it to arrive and by then my steak was not hot. ...good but not hot. Everyone was professional and charming but it wasn't busy and for that price, our dining experience should have been better coordinated. It's my understanding from friends that Thursday, Friday, Saturday they are better organized. I'll visit again, but likely not mid-week.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Big Surprise!

Dined on February 21, 2016

We had not been to Boulevard Steak House in a few years. Our last experience dining there was okay but not great. This past visit was totally different. The atmosphere was great, as was the food and service. It provided a wonderful intimate dining experience and had gone to the top of our list of favorite steak houses.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

Dined on February 15, 2016

The food was excellent as was the service! Nice romantic place for dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it.

Dined on February 15, 2016

Best steaks, and best service. Took my husband there for a special occasion because he thinks they have the best oysters rockefeller in town.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service1

While the food was EXCELLENT and the mus ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

While the food was EXCELLENT and the music in the lounge was fun, the service we experienced here was so disappointing. We were looking for the host stand and none of the staff helped point us in the right direction. Once we were seated, service was so slow! I appreciate being given time to enjoy our meal but this was a bit much. We had 3 different servers and the last one gave us our tab and 25-30 minutes later she still hadn't come back to pick it up. Luckily we had enough cash to cover our tab because otherwise we might still be there! Great food but I'm afraid that's about all I can say.

food4
ambience4
service1
value3

3rd time not a charm

Dined on February 13, 2016

Recently visited. The steak was pretty good, not bad but not exceptional. This is either the third or fourth my wife and I have visited. Each subsequent trip was worse than the last. The service was very poor. Long waits with empty drink glasses ruined the experience. There are better steak houses a little bit further away. I won't return.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Stuck in the noisy bar!

Dined on February 13, 2016

I realize it was Valentine weekend but when we were looking for a romantic quiet dinner, we were stuck in the noisy bar! We should have been told then we would have declined the reservation. The food is way too expensive to be treated that way. I will not return!

food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Unequivocally not worth it

Dined on February 13, 2016

I'm not sure if the positive reviews here just don't have much experience with fine dining or we just had an off night. Our experience would have bad for an Applebee's, but for a prime steakhouse billing itself as a high-end restaurant, it was downright unacceptable. We had a reservation made two weeks in advance; our table was ready and we were promptly sat, but the good stuff ends there. 15 minutes after being sat, we finally had a chance to order drinks. By that time we were ready to order everything, so we did. Two cocktails, two orders of lobster bisque, two steaks, two sides, and two glasses of wine to be served with the steak. 30 minutes later (45 minutes into the evening) our cocktails (a martini and a champagne/chambord drink) were finally served along with lukewarm soup that, for some unknown reason, was covered in fresh green onion that spoiled its flavor and texture. Another 45 minutes go by, and our steaks finally arrive. The wine, however, was left behind and hastily retrieved after being reminded. My steak, a ribeye, was cooked past medium rare, but the rub and sear were good. My wife's steak was a Wagyu sirloin. I had no idea Prime Wagyu could be so tough or have a two millimeter thick vein of gristle running through it, but it did. The "whipped" garlic potatoes were neither whipped nor garlicky. I've made smoother, creamier mashed potatoes at home by hand. Our asparagus also was overcooked. We were offered dessert, but the way things had gone thus far I was concerned about being able to leave before midnight. We declined, and thus after two hours sitting in this restaurant, our evening finally came to an end. Maybe we caught them on an off-night, but the Friday before Valentine's Day, we would expect their A-game. We got something else. I would not recommend this restaurant for any purpose whatsoever.

food5
ambience4
service5

Champagne dinner was an amazing evening. ...

Dined on February 11, 2016

Champagne dinner was an amazing evening. Boulevard does these events better than any restaurant in OKC. But any nite, the food and service are excellent.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.