About Boulevard Steakhouse

505 S. Boulevard
Edmond, OK 73034
View Larger Map

Welcome to Boulevard Steakhouse and Martini Lounge. Oklahoma's first USDA Prime Steakhouse. A prime experience for every occasion. Join us for dinner in our steakhouse, then go next door to our comfortable lounge for cocktails and live jazz. A Wine Spectator winner for the last seven years.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday, 5:30pm - 9:00pm. Martini Lounge (no reservations): Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
5th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 715-2333

Website:
http://www.boulevardsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering. Boulevard Steakhouse is happy to offer catering for small or grand affairs. Our executive chef and event coordinators will work with you on a personalized menu, decorations, flowers and any other needs.

Parking Details:
We have private parking available next to the steakhouse as well as additional parking across the street.

Public Transit:
5th Littler one block from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jimmy Stepney

Private Party Facilities:
Boulevard Steakhouse has four private dining rooms, two with audio and visual capabilities. Seating is from 25 to 70 and the Martini Lounge is also available with seating to 100.

Private Party Contact:
Britton Stewart: 4057152333

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Oysters Rockefeller
Oysters Rockefeller

Boulevard Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
4 More
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Edmond ›

Special Occasion (53)
Romantic (47)
Notable Wine List (29)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Groups (11)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Brunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
852 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food and Service was excellent. We wi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food and Service was excellent. We will definitely be back.

wish there were more options with sides .

Wish there was a Crab cake dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have eaten at several five ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

My wife and I have eaten at several five star steakhouse restaurants in OKC and the Dallas/Ft Worth Metroplex. Boulevard has the finest steaks of all the other five star restaurants we have had the pleasure of dining and it has been that way for several years. It is always a great evening at Boulevard. For steak lovers, I highly recommend the bone in 22 oz. ribeye, blackened.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had been to this restaurant previously ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I had been to this restaurant previously and this wasn't my first choice for our group get-together, but this time was an excellent experience. Our wait staff was very attentive and the food was excellent. The noise level was moderate and this was the previous problem, but you could hear the conversation at our table this time. Our group had a wonderful time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Boulevard Steakhouse remains our favorit ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Boulevard Steakhouse remains our favorite for local fine dining. The food and service this time was perfect as always. We have tried more of the specials the last few times because the new chef changed up our favorites so that they aren't our favorites anymore...HOWEVER, the last two times we have been, we each picked one of the specials and both times they were amazing.

We don't really go anywhere else for any sort of "special occasion" dining anymore... Boulevard makes it easy to keep coming back. I would and do recommend it often.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service is always at least very ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food and service is always at least very good. We did not enjoy this meal as much as our previous visit but it was a different food selection and no one will always be completely happy with every meal. We will certainly dine at Boulevard again soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A lovely, warm experience with excellent ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

A lovely, warm experience with excellent food and service, albeit at a high price.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Overall pretty good for a high end resta ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Overall pretty good for a high end restaurant. However, the sirloin was ordered MW and it was blood red in the middle. When they brought it back, the outside was charred and too tough.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Best steak in OKC! Incredible wine list. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Best steak in OKC! Incredible wine list. Our favorite place for date nights and family celebrations

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the food and service was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Really enjoyed the food and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The experience at Boulevard is always co ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The experience at Boulevard is always consistently good. Food and service are always on point. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible experience at boulevard steakho ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Terrible experience at boulevard steakhouse. Our waiter was awkward and frankly odd. When we sat down, he never asked if we were dining in for a special occasion which any other fine restaurant would. Then, he brought out the wrong appetizer. As soon as I corrected him, he acted as though I was in the wrong. I had to flag him down every time I needed a drink refill and he forgot the lemon each time. For the money, you could go to countless other restsaurants for a better experience. I ordered a surf and turf cooked medium rare that night. As soon as my filet and lobster came out, he told me to cut into it. As I proceeded ... I realized the inside was lacking any color at all. It was obviously well done, but the waiter continued to persudae me to think otherwise. Finally, I convinced him to take it back to the kitchen. He picked up my dinner plate, casually scooped the lobster onto the nearby bread plate, and went off to the kitchen. When he came back with the filet, it was bloody red, cooked rare. Frustrated, I decided to refrain from sending it back and ate the edges. The rest of the night only became more awkward.

This will be the last time I dine in at Boulevard. I visit another prime steak house in the okc metro area (mahogany) often and every aspect of that restaurant is 100% better. This is the worst dining experience I have ever had in my life--and the first negative review I have ever had to write.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Always a great dinner!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Always a great dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our daughter's 2 years of ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We celebrated our daughter's 2 years of sobriety at Boulevard last Saturday night. We let them know we would not be ordering cocktails or wine and they were perfectly fine with it. Many establishments "push" to order and almost make one feel inadequate if you don't take part of the wine special or certain cocktail. The service as fantastic, and Cameron shared the menu with us and let us take our time with each course, never rushing us. At the end of the meal, he took time to ask us questions and we got to know him in a unique way. Finding out his desire to complete his degree by working 2 jobs. He was smart, articulate and professional. I highly recommend Boulevard to anyone who would like a great meal, fantastic service, quiet atmosphere and excellent ambiance. We will return! Cameron and his team were excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Napoleon dessert is a welcome additi ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The Napoleon dessert is a welcome addition back to the menu! My favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a special wine/food pairing din ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

This was a special wine/food pairing dinner with all courses and appetizers set in advance with wonderful wines selected for the event. Every effort was made to make this among the best prepared, planned and presented gourmet event we've attended in this city with some remarkable restaurants. We regularly attend the monthly Sunday Dinner Club offerings at Boulevard, but this was truly a cut above those fine dining events...which are a real bargain. This special event was priced higher than the Sunday dinners and it was still a superb value. We think Boulevard is tops!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the finest steakhouses we ever di ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

One of the finest steakhouses we ever dined at. The wait staff was knowledgeable and attentive. The food was top notch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

I consider myself, (although self anoint ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I consider myself, (although self anointed) an expert on fine steaks. I lived in Dallas & Houston for 15 years and since moving back I've yet to find a place with comparable steaks. Until eating here. Best steak and sides in Oklahoma

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Made reservations for our 28th wedding a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Made reservations for our 28th wedding anniversary and requested a Nice Table only request.

We arrived a smidge early and our nice table was in the bar right by the kitchen window. We are not ones to ask to be re-seated dumb on our part I guess,just don't feel comfortable doing that, It was loud being by where the wait staff congregates making drinks and having small talk about guests and other things, And by the kitchen window where at least I got to see my meal prepared and food arranged on trays for the other guests. Not what I would call a Nice Table. Ohh Well the Food was Very Good and the wait staff did a good job of taking care of us throughout the meal. I would definitely recommend the Food it was Gooood!!!

Thanks Brad Bigelow

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value4

The service was very good, although, at ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The service was very good, although, at first, I thought they might try to rush us. They didn't. The Boulevard Cabernet was excellent.

The room was one of the small ones and so we could have good conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Boulevard Steakhouse has excellent food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Boulevard Steakhouse has excellent food and outstanding service. I requested a quiet location, as much of the main dining room is so loud that it is not one of my favorite places for a quiet, romantic dinner. We were seated in a separate dining room and ate early for summer diners at 6:00. If we are seeking a quiet, nice dinner, our choice is typically the Haunted House. The food is good and it is very quiet, which is great for a nice romantic dinner and a bottle of wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent atmosphere, service and food. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Excellent atmosphere, service and food. One of our favorite "special" places to eat. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was so awesome and romantic. If was l ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was so awesome and romantic. If was like a breathe of fresh air for my boyfriends birthday. I wanted to take him to a place that was different for the both of us. It was so beautiful, the hosts, the vibe of the place and the food I just loved it. Thank you again for the experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always outstanding! The ste ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food is always outstanding! The steaks, sides and drinks are the best! Always enjoy myself when I go. I have never been disappointed in 6 years!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steaks were excellent and prepared t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The steaks were excellent and prepared to our order, the salad and soup were as well, though I didn't expect to be charged separately for them. I thought that was a little over the top, but when I was charged for a refill on a soft drink that was poured from the bar gun I felt that it was too much.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

My husband and I celebrated our 6 year a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 6 year anniversary. This was a great experience and the best steak i had ever eaten.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My go to is mushroom soup and beef tips ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

My go to is mushroom soup and beef tips with mushrooms. The food and service is impeccable. Great place to take relatives from out of town! Love Boulevard!❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very Good

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The food is always great. The ribeye and garlic whipped potatoes were excellent. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Steak not worth the price they are charging for

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

For a high end fine dining "Steak House", the quality of the steaks are really pretty disappointing. I took my wife there for our wedding anneversary but I don't think we are going back next year. For a $50+ steak, we really expect something better, and honestly for a restaurant like this, much much better. It almost made me think that they buy their meat from the same places as we do: Walmart, Chrest etc. because it tastes pretty much the same. I've been to steak houses that are in the same price range and most of them (even franchise ) offer higher quality meat and better cut. When I drop $200+ on a dinner, I want to at least enjoy my food, so overall I'm very disappointed and won't recommend it to my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Top of my list, definitely in the top 3 ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Top of my list, definitely in the top 3 of Oklahoma City's great's restaurants, definitely a class act and a five star review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

FYI... Best service in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always the BEST!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Fabulous wine, juicy steaks, and recommended staff dessert made for a perfect night! It is never a disappointment when we visit The Blvd! Thank you!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I hate to be negative but the steak was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

I hate to be negative but the steak was not very good and when you pay that much for food your expectations go up. $45 ribeye that was very tough. The sides and services were good. Skip the Boulevard and go to the Ranch. It never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Went in May 25th for our 31st Anniversar ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Went in May 25th for our 31st Anniversary . Ordered Surf and Turf. Lobster was terrible , left half of it on my plate. All I tasted was seasoning on top, very bland and tasteless. Everything else was great as usual.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first time here and I was ve ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This was my first time here and I was very pleased. The meal was exactly what I expected it to be. And their wine list was one of the better I have seen in OKC. The service was great up until we ordered our dessert and the wait began to really drag out. We had to flag down a server to finally get dessert and our bill. We were told that the Brandy ice was going to rival or top any that we have had...... Not at all true. Too much Brandy and completely melted by the time we received it. They politely covered our desserts due to the wait. All and all I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

My husband took me here for my birthday. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

My husband took me here for my birthday. It was a first for both of us. We ordered the Artisan cheese plate for the appetizer, then we both had the filet for our entree. Everything was so good. The restaurant is beautiful inside. The staff is professional and attentive. The only downside, and this was not in control of the restaurant, is a woman who talked really loudly was seated as part of a 4 top in the middle of the room and really killed the ambiance for the rest of us trying to have a pleasant, quiet experience. Other than that, we loved it and will certainly be back. Pricey, but worth it once or twice a year for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top of my list, definitely in the top 3 ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Top of my list, definitely in the top 3 of Oklahoma City's great's restaurants, definitely a class act and a five star review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

FYI... Best service in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Boulevard steak and fish night

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Went to Boulevard steak for Mother's Day. Food was very good but pricey. We had 2 drinks, steak and fish, 1 side and dessert (shared). Tip and tax totaled $160.

Our waitress was very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food for mothers day was over the top.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The seafood spread was out of this world and the tenderloin was cooked perfectly. Needless to say we will be back next year!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was fantastic. Great experienc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was fantastic. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good menu, very attentive staff.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very good menu, very attentive staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The wine was wonderful and paired perfec ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The wine was wonderful and paired perfectly with the food. The dessert was AMAZING!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.