About Boulevard Steakhouse

505 S. Boulevard
Edmond, OK 73034
View Larger Map

Welcome to Boulevard Steakhouse and Martini Lounge. Oklahoma's first USDA Prime Steakhouse. A prime experience for every occasion. Join us for dinner in our steakhouse, then go next door to our comfortable lounge for cocktails and live jazz. A Wine Spectator winner for the last seven years.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday, 5:30pm - 9:00pm. Martini Lounge (no reservations): Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
5th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 715-2333

Website:
http://www.boulevardsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering. Boulevard Steakhouse is happy to offer catering for small or grand affairs. Our executive chef and event coordinators will work with you on a personalized menu, decorations, flowers and any other needs.

Parking Details:
We have private parking available next to the steakhouse as well as additional parking across the street.

Public Transit:
5th Littler one block from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jimmy Stepney

Private Party Facilities:
Boulevard Steakhouse has four private dining rooms, two with audio and visual capabilities. Seating is from 25 to 70 and the Martini Lounge is also available with seating to 100.

Private Party Contact:
Britton Stewart: (405) 715-2333

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Oysters Rockefeller - Boulevard Steakhouse, Edmond, OK

Report a photo problem

Oysters Rockefeller - Boulevard Steakhouse, Edmond, OK

Boulevard Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Romantic (24)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (11)
Business Meals (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fun (4)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Historic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Authentic (2)
Modern Decor (2)
People Watching (2)
Casual (2)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
975 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love the food and the atmosphere. Tha ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

We love the food and the atmosphere. Thanks for a great option in Edmond!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service, best steaks ever and w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing service, best steaks ever and wonderful atmosphere..

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Despite the chef being very attentive an ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Despite the chef being very attentive and taking the time to come address issues with one of our courses, the overall was a fail.

1) Quality and ambience not on par with price point

2) First steak selection was sold out, went w/ 12oz ribeye for $48, ordered rare. Came out blue, which I don't actually mind, but was 1/3 fat.

3) Wife had medallions one was mush and one was tough

4) Sat next to a window that was freezing, wife had to wear jacket to be comfortable

5) Low lighting, blue flashlight to check steak for cook and hard to actually see

6) Menu felt a little outdated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Service was one of the best we have ever ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was one of the best we have ever had. Crystal was friendly, professional, well-informed & pleasant. Her helpers were great.

The filet was perfect. However the beef tips were full of grizzle & some pieces impossible to chew.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The service and food were amazing! Is a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The service and food were amazing! Is a wonderful place to celebrate our daughter's acceptance into OU'S Business College!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very very good, but just a little pricey ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very very good, but just a little pricey. Food was excellent as was the service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect evening at Boulevard! Oysters on ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Perfect evening at Boulevard! Oysters on the half shell some of the best we've ever had! The lobster with crab outstanding! Hats off to chef, staff and Peter Holloway!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good but not worth the pric ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was good but not worth the price paid, but it was a nice change from chain restaurants. We were seated in the bar and it wasn't a relaxing spot. I wasn't blown away with the experience. Unsure if I will return.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Great dining experience on New Year's Ev ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great dining experience on New Year's Eve. Excellent service, steak was cooked perfectly, and very good. Loved all of the food we tried, and dessert was delicious. Pricy, but well worth the splurge.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was very good and the service w ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was very good and the service was top notch! Even though we had reservations for 7:30 and weren't seated till 8:05 still ended up having a nice evening.

Management may need to watch overbooking?

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Was seated almost 30 minutes after our r ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Was seated almost 30 minutes after our reservation. The special was DEFINITELY NOT worth $41! Wife's steak was excellent!

Tags: Historic, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful service and great food. Martin ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful service and great food. Martini Bar drinks are worth the early arrival to your dinner reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our best dining experiences in a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

One of our best dining experiences in a long time. My seabass was absolutely fantastic - cooked perfectly with a butternut squash puree. Yum. My husband's salmon with crabmeat was excellent and they were very accommodating in replacing the brown butter with olive oil. Our daughter had a pasta dish that was also excellent. Our wine was very good and the service was top-notch. We will be back for our anniversary in a week!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of 4 had a wheel chair, they w ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Our party of 4 had a wheel chair, they were very helpful and obliging. Wait staff were perfect! All 4 courses were perfect as planned! Steaks cooked to order and sides are always delicious! Love Boulevard Steakhouse! Have been here many times over the years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a reservation for dinner on Christma ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Had a reservation for dinner on Christmas Eve following the service for 3. Table was ready when we arrived. Friendly service. Steaks around the table - all filets and all cooked as desired. Creamed spinach and ahi gratin potatoes were great, too. Extensive wine and cocktail list with by the glass available, too. It's pricey but well worth it for special moments. Decor is expensive but dated and probably needs to be brought more contemporary at some point. Food is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

One of our favorite places to dine for a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

One of our favorite places to dine for a quiet evening. The food is always exceptional as well as the service. Love the wine list that offers 'by the glass' as well as an extensive list by the bottle. Will continue to keep this place as one of our top favorites for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Steak was very salty. For the price it s ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Steak was very salty. For the price it should be perfect.

Service is fine but it took quite a while to get the first round of drinks. As a personal preference, I like to be seated and offered a cocktail immediately. I don't want to hear about specials yes until I am ready.

The outcome of modifying service steps would probably be an increase in cocktail sales.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We went here for our anniversary. It was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We went here for our anniversary. It was our first time to eat at Boulevard Steakhouse. We were 200% pleased. They made our special evening even better than we expected it to be. It's by far the best place we've found to enjoy an elegant, delicious, dinner in the OKC metro area.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best in the city!! we have b ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

One of the best in the city!! we have been going to Boulevard Steakhouse for years and have never had a bad meal. The ambiance is perfect and the stakes you can cut with a fork! I highly recommend Boulevard Steakhouse for your fine dining experience and for the wine lovers out there...

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our table ordered ribeye, bone-in filet ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our table ordered ribeye, bone-in filet & lobster with the Augratin potatoes. Everything was perfect. Also had the Wedge salad & the Boulevard Salad which were both delicious. All of our drinks & wine were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

HRG keeps on bringing quality dining to ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

HRG keeps on bringing quality dining to the OKC metro! Boulevard is always delicious and the wine list and bar can't be beat! The service is never less than amazing. JP was our waiter and he did a terrific job!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner. The serv ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner. The service was perfect and the food great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Generally, the service was great! The on ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Generally, the service was great! The one fault was that one of our meals was over cooked and when discussed with the server, he didn't address.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Excellent as always!

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was awesome

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Everything was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always great- its a big splurge for my f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

always great- its a big splurge for my family, but so worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I was dissatisfied with the new change t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I was dissatisfied with the new change to the meat, I asked the manager Boulevard changed to grass fed, no antibiotics meat. The cuts were thin, & not the weight.

When I eat a steak I want corn fed beef for flavor and a thick steak

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

Horrible service. Didn't get entree for ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Horrible service. Didn't get entree for 2 hours; food was lukewarm. My husband's twice baked potato was so cool it could not melt butter. Overcooked medium rare filet. Son's bone-in rib eye was more like prime rib. Surrounded by fat. We did not complain because we were hosting son's mother in law from Ohio. Very surprised and disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Beautiful atmosphere & delicious food... ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere & delicious food...a perfect place to celebrate with family.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arrived early for business dinner with c ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Arrived early for business dinner with clients and sat at the bar while I waited. Bartender was very knowledgeable of menu and wine list, had a great conversation. Boulevard has a nice menu, not too huge and great steaks with wonderful sides. Steaks come in all sizes and varieties and cooked to perfection. Wine list is extensive and if you know a little about wine, you can find hidden jems like several vintages of Turley zin that are incredible.

Friendly staff, great service, excellent food make this a highly recommend.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. Great service, atm ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Wonderful experience. Great service, atmosphere and the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Chilean Seabass was fantastic and th ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The Chilean Seabass was fantastic and the Tenderloin Medallions were very tasty. The wait staff was very accomodating and knowledgeable. Our waitress was very friendly and her recommendations were spot on! She made my wife's birthday dinner memorable and we will happily be back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time here and we'll b ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was our first time here and we'll be going back. The total meal was a little pricey but definitely worth it since we decided to take in the full experience. Be sure to make time for this restaurant as everything was handled at a no rush/leasurely pace which was great. Also, reservations are a must. We started with the escargot which were served on top of mushrooms with melted cheese and they were phenomenal. My wife had the boneless ribeye and I had the bone-in ribeye. Each steak was cooked perfectly, very flavorful and were tender thru every bite. We ordered the au'gratin potatoes and the asparagus as our sides which were good as well. As for dessert, I had the cheesecake flown in from New York and my wife had the Napolean creme. Needless to say we were very impressed and will definitely return. If you are looking for a place to take that special someone, this is your place. They'll love you for it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at Boulevard. It ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was our first time at Boulevard. It did not disappoint. Everything was amazing, from the appetizers to the wine. Highly recommend for a special night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience. Food from appetize ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Excellent experience. Food from appetizer to dessert drinks was fabulous!!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best steaks I've had; you cou ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 20, 2016

One of the best steaks I've had; you could have cut it just with your fork. The lobster bisque was amazing and the family style side dishes were delicious. A little on the higher end price-wise, but you absolutely get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always perfect

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Always perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to go for a romantic dinner!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great place to go for a romantic dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The food was fantastic. The waiter was k ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was fantastic. The waiter was knowledgeable but not check on and interrupt us unnecessarily.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak was fantastic! Try the Brandy Ice ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Steak was fantastic! Try the Brandy Ice as a special treat. You'll be glad you did. Our server Floyd did a stellar job. Very nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.