Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi

About Boulevard Steakhouse

Welcome to Boulevard Steakhouse and Martini Lounge. Oklahoma's first USDA Prime Steakhouse. A prime experience for every occasion. Join us for dinner in our steakhouse, then go next door to our comfortable lounge for cocktails and live jazz. A Wine Spectator winner for the last seven years.

505 S. Boulevard
Edmond, OK 73034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday, 5:30pm - 9:00pm. Martini Lounge (no reservations): Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
5th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 715-2333

Website:
http://www.boulevardsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering. Boulevard Steakhouse is happy to offer catering for small or grand affairs. Our executive chef and event coordinators will work with you on a personalized menu, decorations, flowers and any other needs.

Parking Details:
We have private parking available next to the steakhouse as well as additional parking across the street.

Public Transit:
5th Littler one block from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jimmy Stepney

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Boulevard Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Romantic (21)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Cozy (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Business Meals (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Authentic (5)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Fun (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
1079 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

As always the food and ambiance is exceptional. We always enjoy eating here. I think it is my favorite place in the metro. Both my wife and I had a filet and split the side dishes. All was wonderful. Now, the waiter, Luke, is another thing. We have had him before and on a busy night he is less than attentive. However, this past Thursday when we ate the place was very quiet and he still was inattentive. I assume that is his nature. We got better service 2 days later at a chain Mexican restaurant! My wife really unsure why he still works for this stellar place.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

As always great food, polished service and lots of choices.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 18, 2017

The food was wonderful. The chef (Michael) took the time to help ensure our son's birthday dinner was not only delicious but memorable as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Hosted eight people for a 21st Birthday dinner for our son. He could not have made a better choice. We have raved about Boulevard so many times to our son that he chose it for his 21st over a year ago. The service was absolutely amazing...attentive, but not overbearing. We enjoyed oysters and appetizers (shrimp, charcuterie), all of which were excellent. The Rombauer cabernet savignon we enjoyed throughout the dinner was perfect. We heard only raves about the entrees. Our son, in particular, loved his bone-in ribeye. My Seabass was absolutely wonderful. The tomato and mozzarella salad was particularly good, as well. Again, service was incredible and they were very patient as we stayed rather late for a Sunday night. Our waiters even took some great pictures for us to mark the occasion and brought us a Sharpie so that we could all write our birthday wishes on one of the wine bottles. It went down as one of our best family dinners in years. Many thanks to the folks at Boulevard.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 10, 2017

As I began to respond to "What would you recommend this restaurant for?", I realized there was no "All of the Above" box. If you want great food, service and warmth, this is the place. I've been in the non-cooking end of the restaurant business, I cook, and I love to eat. I have learned that a great dining experience is the aggregate of MANY different elements. The owner, Peter Holloway knows, understands, executes and delivers. I'm from out of town, came on a night when the restaurant was busy, my party of four didn't drink (so there was no fawning of us because we would have a big tab), and yet he accommodated us as if we were his only guest. It was an evening with my octogenarian parents that I doubt will ever be had again. Our visit will not cause Peter to pay higher taxes, but his karma balance multiplied! You will remember the food only as a part of your evening's warm experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

We always have to finish our dining experience off with their delicious Brandy Ice. It is so delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Wonderful food, drinks, and service! Will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was adequate but the service was second to none.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Best service and food we have had at Boulevard in a while. Did not have to go through the routine of being out of the wine I picked from the wine list this time. Cudos to the Chef and Sommelier and wait staff. We were given a gift certificate so we tried it again and I will definitely go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Extraordinary! The wagu ribeye is a must. The seafood special is also a must. My husband and I split both entrees, and I can honestly say it was the best meal I've had in years... maybe ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 18, 2017

There should be more stars available to rate this restaurant in every category. Everything is exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This was an anniversary for us, the service was outstanding, we will as for Stephen the next time we got for dinner, which will be very soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 11, 2017

It is possible to have a great meal without breaking the bank. You are cheating yourself if you don't try this place. It is impossible to pick a bad thing from the menu. Treat yourself to a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Did the dinner club and thoroughly enjoy enjoyed each course and the selected wine that accompanied each course. Liked knowing the set price beforehand. We will do the dinner club again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 6, 2017

First everything turned out well after a bad start. The bad part was I had requested a quiet booth and they tried to seat us next to the bar and where everyone coming into the restaurant would have to pass by. Two we were there for a special wine/dinner and they first gave us the regular menus and removed the wine glasses which were on the table for the special event. Three they moved us from the bar area booth to a very high traffic table. Now the good part: a hostess stopped by and asked if everything was OK. When I shared the problems with her she moved us to a very nice table for two in a quiet area. She then got us on track for the special wine/dinner menu. After that all was good. Service was excellent and the wine and food was very good. It turned into the special evening we had anticipated.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Boulevard is a great date night spot. Quality of everything we had was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

My steak and sauteed mushrooms were excellent, and the Sheree's salad good! However, the grilled asparagus side was poor--tasteless. And while our Merlot was fine, we had asked just for 2 glasses of the house, and were given Rombauer (sp?) instead. The next day I scrutinized the bill, and with sales tax and liquor tax added on the $16 base price for one glass the total amount for both glasses was $39! I think that for 2--6 oz. pours of wine, that cost was a bit ridiculous! And just a simple house wine would have been half that amount, and what's more, I'm not a sommelier by any stretch, and really can't tell one from another, which is why I just go with the house! Our total tab was $160 and I tipped $35 on top, but considering the asparagus and the cost of wine, which I should have paid more attention to, and maybe fair service, (good at best?) I gave too much for the tip. . .

Michael P. Starcevich

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We absolutely love it here. Always romantic whether alone or with friends. Stellar food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

This used to be a fine dining destination...not anymore. I suspect that this steak house will be closed within a year by the looks of it.

On the positive side, the steak Marsala was very good, as were the oysters casino. Unfortunately, that's where the positives end.

The negatives, our waitress needs additional training, very poor. I would chalk it up to her youth, but at the end of the day it always goes back to a lack of leadership and training. Our dinner took over 2 hours to complete and the place was half full.

On the food side, the lobster bisque was like tomato soup with a few pieces of lobster...blech. Our other appetizer of calamari was over cooked, and tiny pieces so that each piece was mostly batter.

We will not be back. Too many other good steak houses in the community.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Too pricey for the value of food. Steak was 25% fat and not marbled fat and low quality meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 12, 2017

One word. Phenomenal. I have to leave more than 50 words so blah blah blah

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Boulevard is absolutely the best steakhouse in Oklahoma, if not country! Pete, don't change a thing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

A first class experience in Edmond. The staff was incredibly friendly, the food was impeccable, and the Martini Lounge next door was relaxed and worth the visit.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Steak was under cooked. Eight dollar baked potato was not done. Food way over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We went back to the Boulevard Steakhouse for our 25th Anniversary and were not disappointed. Delicious food, well-prepared and great service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Always great food, wine & service!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Delicious food and wonderful service. Made the evening special.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I would recommend your restaurant, however the service could have been better. Our waitstaff got lost after dinner and when the dessert finally arrived. Dessert was an extremely small portion. Beautiful restaurant, wife's steak was tough. My seabass was good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We love going to Boulevard. It has a classic, nostalgic feel. First class service and amazing food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The service was excellent. The steaks had a great taste and tender. My steak was a little raw, but the fixed it right away

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My wife and I went to Boulevard for our Anniversary. I had the filet with mac and cheese and steak fries. She had a glass of wine, a salad, the filet and crab, asparagus and potatoes. Everything about the meal was great. The atmosphere was nice and our waiter was outstanding. I would highly recommend Boulevard to any of my friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The ambience and decor were perfect for a high end steak place. The service was wonderful as well. The food was great but to me a bit over priced. I would only come back for a special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 5, 2017

I was shocked! Very small portions for two and 170.00 later, not good. The waiter recommended the special filet with soft crab. The crab was so small it was not edible but the steak was decent. First impression Won't go again 😕

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We went for our anniversary. Great food and service. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We went for the monthly wine dinner and as usual it was well served, organized and the food and wine were excellent. We were in the main dining area and my mom and couple with us in their 80's did complain about noise level. So not sure if there is a quieter area, but if going with hearing challenged might keep this in mind.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Excellent food and service! We very much enjoyed our experience and will be returning.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 27, 2017

their steaks are always great. fish on the other hand may or may not be.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Steak was good, sides weren't good at all, Garlic Whipped potatoes tasted like instant, carrots were tough. Good service though, as long as you don't take the waiters word for it when he tells you which wine is a sweet red. It was enjoyable but $170 for two, don't think I'll go there again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We go to Boulevard several times (4+) a year, over the past 9 years. It's a special occasion place, as it's expensive. This visit was unlike any of our many previous visits. Our waiter seemed distracted, not interested in us (a group of 4). No one else seemed to care either. I have never been a fan of entrees (at these prices) without a side. When one pays roughly $200 each for dinner & drinks, I'd expect to be made to feel more welcome. Next special occasion for a steak house, might choose another place. Disappointed

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.