Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Boulevard Kitchen & Oyster Bar

Boulevard is connected to the iconic Gerard Lounge at Sutton Place Hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver featuring an oyster bar, private dining room and a large outdoor patio. This restaurant is the new showcase for the legendary and artistic fare of Chef Alex Chen. His inspiration comes from French traditions with a respect for the past while staying both current and modern. Our goal is to deliver an ambiance, service and cuisine that speaks of who we are and where we are located.

845 Burrard St
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 6:30am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Late Night: Monday - Sunday: 11:00pm - 12:30am

Cross Street:
Burrard at Smithe

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 642-2900

Website:
http://www.boulevardvancouver.ca/

Catering:
We can accommodate all parties large or small and it would be our pleasure to cater your event. Please call the restaurant for more information.

Parking Details:
Leave your vehicle with our valet, or park yourself in the underground hotel pay parking.

Public Transit:
We are a 5 minute walk from the Burrard skytrain station. Exit toward Burrard Street and turn right (south) onto Burrard Street. We are located on Burrard between Robson and Smithe.

Executive Chef:
Alex Chen

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room boasts beautiful oak millwork, and spacious grand tables. Your dining experience can be completely or semi private.

Private Party Contact:
Eryne Ordel: (604) 642-2932

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Boulevard Kitchen & Oyster Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Romantic (21)
See All
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Business Meals (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Healthy (7)
Seasonal (7)
Fun (6)
Cozy (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Authentic (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fireplace (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Family Style (4)
People Watching (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Casual (3)
Great Beer (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Private Room (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Waterfront (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
339 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

loved the brunch menu! great service and ambiance. I will be back.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a wonderful seafood tower with their very engaging staff. Would recommend this to all of our friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I like the food & the service. However, it lacks of assistants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Nice food, good service but there are far too many tables packed in. We felt like we were sat with the table next to us and had to shout to hear each other. Good for a few mates getting together but not for a special meal for 2

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Shared an anniversary "happy hour/tapas" evening with our close friends. It was fabulous by the fireplace! Thoroughly enjoyed our evening!

We will come again.

Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Romantic, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We came for our anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed the artfully designed food and fabulous flavors as well as the great service. We enjoyed it so much that we are coming again with another couple!

Thank you!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Fabulous service and food..!!! Will be back for sure..

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Beef quality is poor, portion served is small especially true to the lobster. That one oyster is good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent restaurant. The pork entree dish was absolutely amazing as was the chicken dish. Service was very friendly and definitely made me and my girlfriend feel very welcomed. Wait time for the courses is about what you would expect from a high end restaurant such as this one, maybe a bit faster then most restaurants of this scale.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fine dining experience was very good. Ordered the wagyu carpecchio fois gras terrine and tuna tataki all excellent appies. Service was good and the food came out in a timely manner. Overall experience very good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Celebrated my birthday here. Had a great meal and drinks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We were here for the dine out menu and it didn't disappoint. Dishes came out relatively quick. We ordered everything from the dine out menu, all of them tasted great. My fav was the pork loin that was cooked perfectly. The passion fruit mousse was delicious. Service was prompt and fantastic. I have been here a few times and each time I have a pleasant experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had read that this place was one of the best restaurants in town. Unfortunately we didn't think so. Two of us tried the dining out menu and we're dissatisfied. The starter was a flatten shrimp press, only about three bites total. For the main dish one of us had the Sablefish which was very fishy and had little to no flavor. We also tried the Rigatoni which was good. For dessert we got the cake which was again about three bites. We'll probably skip this place next time.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Service and ambiance was perfect, will definitely come back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very good food and atmosphere, particularly enjoyed the dine out dessert menu!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Prompt service. Friendly staff. Classic cocktails and extended wine list. Great menu and delicious food. Chocolate dessert is to die for. Chic place for romantic evening dates and cozy group dinners. A gem in the heart of town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Tried the restaurant during dine in Vancouver and glad I did. It was a family affair so we were able to try a number of dishes.

The food was excellent both in quality and visual appearance. The service was outstanding - just the right amount of attention at the right time.

A very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This is the worse dine out vancouver for the most expensive category. (I've tried out so many dine out and fine restaurants in the world). The appetitzer is too mild in taste. The rocky fish is really salty and yet the pork dish is too mild and tasted like ham. The desserts are only OK. The presentation of the food on the plate is very nice, but the taste is substandard for this price.

I would not recommend anyone to try out their dine out. Maybe they will fair better with the regular menu... but that we have to see.

The environment and the service are nice though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent meal in comfortable setting. Highly recommend as good quality location without excessive pricing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I have been there just for drinks ans oysters and that is an excellent option there. Service is well above par and the oysters and cocktails are great.

I sent my in laws there for a special occasion and they both raved about the food and the service. Both said it was one of the best dining experience they ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We celebrated my husband's birthday at Boulevard. The heirloom beet salad was creative but not at all what we expected. The bouillabaisse and the Parisienne gnocchi mains were good but both were more like an appetizer in size, and the mont-blanc meringue dessert was interesting. Breakfast the next morning was okay, and I really appreciate being able to order a half Benedict. The restaurant is attractive and service at both dinner and breakfast was good. As for the food, we have actually been more impressed with some of the Happy Hour specials.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I have always enjoyed the Boulevard Kitchen & Oyster Bar having been for business lunches many times. Both the food and service are exceptional, which also makes this restaurant an exceptional value. I would recommend this restaurant for business or social occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Best food and service as usual. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Although it was new years day and therefore a hectic brunch buffet time, it is still not OK to bring a cappuccino when a latte was ordered. Or to bring cream and sugar when it was specifically refused. Or to resort to stacking one's second plate of food atop the first, dirty one.

The food was deliciously prepared, but some of the fruit was unripe. I suggest the chef taste that too, before serving it.

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Boulevard is the best reataurant in all of Vancouver BC Canada. It has the best seasonaly fresh ingredients. The oysters are always delicious. A must try restaurant.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fun, Private Room, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Vegan, Great Beer, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Dancing, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Historic, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, People Watching, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Though the food was delicious, I was unhappy with the fact that the regular menu was not available. The online breakfast menu was replaced with a special New Year's buffet at double the price - a surprise that was not budgeted for. I think Open Table should be able to note menu changes in the booking app.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Elegant and refined fish and oyster restaurant in downtown area.
Had excellent and fresh oysters paired with a great white dry wine.
Service was polite and expeditious.
Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

There was a mistake on the bill but it all was fixed up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was quite good but very expensive. Granted we were there on Christmas day for lunch. However, $50.00 for Smoked Salmon Eggs Benny is a bit much even on Christmas Day. Anything extra was charged as well, $3.00 for extra hollandaise. Pretty good, but nothing exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Delicious Christmas Day brunch. Terrific service, not too noisy, and the food was astonishingly good. Excellent value for money, whilst still being very special.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner, the food was delicious and the ambiance lovely. Will definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Service was top-notch. Room is nice without being too precious..Oyster selection from the fresh bar was excellent with good presentation and accoutrements. Beet Salad was particularly special with very good Burrata cheese, small heirloom tomatoes, mandarin orange slices and walnuts creating all kinds of interesting flavours

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We had a fantastic evening! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Healthy, Hot Spot, People Watching, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Terrible service. Mediocre food. I'd never go back

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Stayed at the Sutton, first met a friend for happy hour and then moved to restaurant to meet a different group of friends for dinner, I love the restaurant has different atmospheres based on where you are seated, I have been in the cigar area for happy hour in the past too. Service is excellent, they are fast, efficient and non interfering, I'm not one for fake chit chat, although other guests were chatting away with the bartender, seems like they get a good read on guests. Food was great, nothing world changing but classic delicious flavours.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Amazing oysters! The sauce is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 13, 2016

I always love treating clients to lunch at Boulevard. The room is beautiful and you know that the oysters are going to be fresh and divine. The service is nice and understated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 9, 2016

My server was absent minded and made mistake on my order. The manager deducted the amount for what I had but the dish delivered to my table by mistake was an over cooked pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.